Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2000 Schedule and Results

2000 New York Mets

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1999 / 2001

94-68, Finished 2nd in NL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Bobby Valentine (94-68)
GM: Steve Phillips, Scouting Dir: Carmen Fusco
Scored 807 runs, Allowed 738 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 88-74

Ballparks: Shea Stadium & Tokyo Dome · Attendance: 2,820,530 (8th of 16)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 96, Pitching - 96 · one-year: Batting - 96, Pitching - 96


BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1999 / 2001 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 94-68, Final Rank:2, GB: 1.0
Days in First8last on Friday, Sep 1, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 13last on Sep 1, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead0.5last on Friday, Sep 1, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind7last on Wednesday, May 31, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50026last on Sunday, Oct 1
Most Games under .5003last on Wednesday, Apr 12
Longest Winning Streak9Sunday, Apr 16 to Tuesday, Apr 25
Longest Losing Streak4Monday, May 1 to Thursday, May 4 and Friday, Sep 1 to Monday, Sep 4
Most Runs Allowed16Tuesday, Aug 22
Most Runs Scored15Sunday, Apr 23
Longest Game (innings)13Sunday, Oct 1
Times Shutout by Opponent9 
Times Opponent Shutout10 
Walkoff Wins6 
Walkoff Losses9 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 94 68 807 738 .580
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 55 26 392 327 .679
Road 39 42 415 411 .481
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
March 1 1 8 6 .500
April 15 9 137 131 .625
May 13 14 117 130 .481
June 16 8 157 119 .667
July 14 13 113 105 .519
August 20 9 138 125 .690
September 14 14 134 120 .500
October 1 0 3 21.000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 48 38 456 420 .558
Second Half 46 30 351 318 .605
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 84 60 729 666 .583
ExtraInning 10 8 78 72 .556
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 29 20 179 170 .592
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 23 19 278 256 .548
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 9 9 90 90 .500
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 7 2 52 37 .778
ATL 6 7 61 64 .462
BAL 2 1 21 14 .667
BOS 1 2 13 14 .333
CHC 5 2 51 35 .714
CIN 4 5 26 47 .444
COL 6 3 68 52 .667
FLA 6 6 60 52 .500
HOU 5 2 37 35 .714
LAD 5 4 37 33 .556
MIL 7 2 50 30 .778
MON 9 3 65 41 .750
NYY 2 4 24 25 .333
PHI 6 7 56 60 .462
PIT 7 2 65 41 .778
SDP 3 6 25 44 .333
SFG 3 5 21 46 .375
STL 6 3 43 31 .667
TBD 2 1 11 18 .667
TOR 2 1 21 19 .667

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Wednesday, Mar 29 boxscore NYM CHC L 3 5 0-1 5 0.5 Lieber Hampton Aguilera 3:26 N 55,000 -
2 2 Thursday, Mar 30 boxscore NYM @ CHC W 5 1 11 1-1 1 Tied Cook Young 3:55 N 55,000 +
3 3 Monday, Apr 3 boxscore NYM SDP W 2 1 2-1 1 Tied Leiter Wall Benitez 2:24 D 52,308 ++
4 4 Wednesday, Apr 5 boxscore NYM SDP L 0 4 2-2 2 0.5 Williams Jones 3:04 N 17,585 -
5 5 Thursday, Apr 6 boxscore NYM SDP L 5 8 2-3 4 1.0 Clement Hampton 3:22 N 17,482 --
6 6 Friday, Apr 7 boxscore NYM LAD W 2 1 3-3 2 0.5 Reed Dreifort Benitez 2:33 N 27,791 +
7 7 Saturday, Apr 8 boxscore NYM LAD L 5 6 10 3-4 4 1.0 Fetters Benitez Shaw 3:42 D 37,814 -
8 8 Monday, Apr 10 boxscore NYM @ PHI L 7 9 3-5 5 1.5 Telemaco Rodriguez Gomes 3:02 N 47,115 --
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 12 boxscore NYM @ PHI L 5 8 3-6 5 2.0 Person Hampton Gomes 3:09 N 15,269 ---
10 10 Thursday, Apr 13 boxscore NYM @ PHI W 2 1 4-6 5 1.0 Cook Aldred Benitez 3:18 N 14,552 +
11 11 Friday, Apr 14 boxscore NYM @ PIT W 8 5 12 5-6 4 1.0 Franco Silva 4:10 N 20,725 ++
12 12 Saturday, Apr 15 boxscore NYM @ PIT L 0 2 5-7 4 1.5 Anderson Rusch Williams 1:57 D 19,592 -
13 13 Sunday, Apr 16 boxscore NYM @ PIT W 12 9 6-7 4 1.0 Mahomes Peters Benitez 3:41 D 20,724 +
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 18 boxscore NYM MIL W 10 7 7-7 4 1.5 Hampton Navarro Benitez 3:17 N 17,905 ++
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 19 boxscore NYM MIL W 3 1 8-7 4 0.5 Reed Bere Benitez 3:16 N 18,001 +++
16 16 Thursday, Apr 20 boxscore NYM MIL W-wo 5 4 10 9-7 3 0.5 Wendell Leskanic 3:29 N 17,002 ++++
17 17 Saturday, Apr 22 (1) boxscore NYM CHC W 8 3 10-7 2 0.5 Rusch Lieber 2:48 D 0 +++++
18 18 Saturday, Apr 22 (2) boxscore NYM CHC W 7 6 11-7 2 0.5 Cook Farnsworth Benitez 3:02 D 32,204 ++++++
19 19 Sunday, Apr 23 boxscore NYM CHC W 15 8 12-7 2 0.5 Hampton Tapani 3:08 D 27,560 +++++++
20 20 Monday, Apr 24 boxscore NYM LAD W-wo 1 0 13-7 1 Tied Benitez Adams 2:56 D 37,987 ++++++++
21 21 Tuesday, Apr 25 boxscore NYM CIN W 6 5 14-7 1 Tied Wendell Sullivan Benitez 3:32 N 27,153 +++++++++
22 22 Wednesday, Apr 26 boxscore NYM CIN L 1 12 14-8 2 1.0 Neagle Springer 2:57 N 33,371 -
23 23 Thursday, Apr 27 boxscore NYM CIN L 1 2 12 14-9 2 2.0 Graves Benitez Sullivan 3:37 D 50,971 --
24 24 Friday, Apr 28 boxscore NYM @ COL L 5 12 14-10 3 3.0 Astacio Hampton 3:00 N 45,366 ---
25 25 Saturday, Apr 29 boxscore NYM @ COL W 13 6 15-10 2 3.0 Reed Yoshii 2:56 D 41,220 +
26 26 Sunday, Apr 30 boxscore NYM @ COL W 14 11 16-10 2 3.0 Leiter Bohanon 3:15 D 36,252 ++
27 27 Monday, May 1 boxscore NYM @ SFG L 3 10 16-11 2 4.0 Estes Pulsipher 2:50 N 40,930 -
28 28 Tuesday, May 2 boxscore NYM @ SFG L 1 7 16-12 2 5.0 Hernandez Rusch 2:17 N 40,930 --
29 29 Wednesday, May 3 boxscore NYM @ SFG L-wo 5 8 11 16-13 2 5.0 Rodriguez Wendell 4:06 D 40,930 ---
30 30 Thursday, May 4 boxscore NYM @ SFG L 2 7 16-14 2 5.5 Rodriguez Reed 2:40 D 40,930 ----
31 31 Friday, May 5 boxscore NYM @ FLA W 4 1 17-14 2 5.5 Leiter Sanchez Franco 3:12 N 30,229 +
32 32 Saturday, May 6 boxscore NYM @ FLA L 1 9 17-15 3 5.5 Fernandez Pulsipher 2:57 N 33,401 -
33 33 Sunday, May 7 boxscore NYM @ FLA L 0 3 17-16 3 5.5 Dempster Rusch 2:17 D 25,147 --
34 34 Tuesday, May 9 boxscore NYM @ PIT W 2 0 18-16 3 5.0 Hampton Benson Benitez 2:42 N 14,015 +
35 35 Wednesday, May 10 boxscore NYM @ PIT L 9 13 18-17 3 5.0 Silva Cook 3:29 N 13,711 -
36 36 Thursday, May 11 boxscore NYM @ PIT W 3 2 19-17 2 4.0 Leiter Anderson 2:47 N 16,264 +
37 37 Friday, May 12 boxscore NYM FLA L 4 6 19-18 4 5.0 Dempster Rusch Alfonseca 3:18 N 30,828 -
38 38 Saturday, May 13 boxscore NYM FLA L 6 7 19-19 4 6.0 Mahay Cook Alfonseca 3:38 D 32,772 --
39 39 Sunday, May 14 boxscore NYM FLA W 5 1 20-19 4 6.0 Hampton Penny 2:40 D 36,162 +
40 40 Tuesday, May 16 boxscore NYM COL L 3 4 11 20-20 4 7.0 Tavarez Wendell Jimenez 3:36 N 25,697 -
41 41 Wednesday, May 17 boxscore NYM COL W 4 2 21-20 4 7.0 Leiter Arrojo Franco 2:57 N 23,665 +
42 42 Friday, May 19 boxscore NYM ARI W 4 3 22-20 3 6.5 Jones Stottlemyre Benitez 2:55 N 25,292 ++
43 43 Saturday, May 20 boxscore NYM ARI W 8 7 23-20 3 6.5 Hampton Daal Benitez 2:57 D 37,121 +++
44 44 Sunday, May 21 boxscore NYM ARI W-wo 7 6 24-20 3 6.5 Wendell Kim 3:13 D 38,826 ++++
45 45 Monday, May 22 boxscore NYM @ SDP L 0 1 24-21 3 7.0 Clement Franco Hoffman 2:18 N 17,966 -
46 46 Tuesday, May 23 boxscore NYM @ SDP W 5 3 10 25-21 3 6.0 Wendell Hoffman Benitez 2:58 D 25,783 +
47 47 Wednesday, May 24 boxscore NYM @ SDP L 4 5 25-22 3 7.0 Wall Mahomes Hoffman 2:44 N 19,405 -
48 48 Friday, May 26 boxscore NYM @ STL W 5 2 26-22 3 6.5 Hampton Thompson Benitez 3:17 N 40,028 +
49 49 Saturday, May 27 boxscore NYM @ STL W 12 8 27-22 2 6.5 Cook Veres 3:53 N 48,690 ++
50 50 Sunday, May 28 boxscore NYM @ STL W 6 2 28-22 2 5.5 Rusch Kile 2:40 D 46,344 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Monday, May 29 boxscore NYM @ LAD L 1 4 28-23 2 6.5 Park Leiter 2:53 D 43,084 -
52 52 Tuesday, May 30 boxscore NYM @ LAD W 10 5 29-23 2 6.5 Franco Shaw 4:09 N 26,102 +
53 53 Wednesday, May 31 boxscore NYM @ LAD L-wo 3 4 29-24 2 7.0 Fetters Wendell 2:54 N 31,323 -
54 54 Friday, Jun 2 boxscore NYM TBD W 5 3 30-24 2 5.5 Rusch White Benitez 2:36 N 24,123 +
55 55 Saturday, Jun 3 boxscore NYM TBD W 1 0 31-24 2 5.5 Leiter Trachsel Benitez 3:01 N 33,694 ++
56 56 Sunday, Jun 4 boxscore NYM TBD L 5 15 31-25 3 5.5 Yan Jones 3:10 D 43,610 -
57 57 Monday, Jun 5 boxscore NYM BAL L 2 4 31-26 3 5.5 Mussina Hampton Timlin 3:13 N 25,192 --
58 58 Wednesday, Jun 7 boxscore NYM BAL W 11 3 32-26 2 5.0 Mahomes Erickson 3:29 N 34,492 +
59 59 Thursday, Jun 8 boxscore NYM BAL W-wo 8 7 10 33-26 2 4.5 Cook Mercedes 3:40 N 9,540 ++
60 60 Friday, Jun 9 boxscore NYM @ NYY W 12 2 34-26 2 4.5 Leiter Clemens 3:30 N 55,822 +++
61 61 Saturday, Jun 10 boxscore NYM @ NYY L 5 13 34-27 2 5.5 Pettitte Jones 3:13 D 55,839 -
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 13 boxscore NYM @ CHC L 3 4 34-28 2 5.5 Heredia Franco Aguilera 2:42 N 38,879 --
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 14 boxscore NYM @ CHC W 10 8 35-28 2 5.5 Rusch Garibay Benitez 3:40 D 38,625 +
64 64 Friday, Jun 16 boxscore NYM @ MIL W 7 1 36-28 2 4.0 Leiter Haynes 2:44 N 18,979 ++
65 65 Saturday, Jun 17 boxscore NYM @ MIL L 2 3 36-29 2 4.0 Snyder Rusch Wickman 2:50 N 26,125 -
66 66 Sunday, Jun 18 boxscore NYM @ MIL W 7 3 37-29 2 4.0 Reed Bere 2:48 D 20,133 +
67 67 Tuesday, Jun 20 boxscore NYM PHI L 2 3 10 37-30 2 4.5 Brock Benitez Brantley 3:08 N 40,386 -
68 68 Wednesday, Jun 21 boxscore NYM PHI L 5 10 37-31 2 4.5 Gomes Franco 3:28 N 22,524 --
69 69 Thursday, Jun 22 boxscore NYM PHI W 5 4 38-31 2 4.5 Rusch Politte Cook 2:41 N 21,005 +
70 70 Friday, Jun 23 boxscore NYM PIT W 12 2 39-31 2 4.5 Jones Arroyo 2:48 N 39,849 ++
71 71 Saturday, Jun 24 boxscore NYM PIT W 10 8 40-31 2 3.5 Franco Loiselle Benitez 3:25 N 34,894 +++
72 72 Sunday, Jun 25 boxscore NYM PIT W 9 0 41-31 2 3.5 Hampton Benson 2:42 D 38,984 ++++
73 73 Monday, Jun 26 boxscore NYM FLA W 10 5 42-31 2 3.0 Leiter Cornelius 3:30 N 19,657 +++++
74 74 Tuesday, Jun 27 boxscore NYM FLA W 5 2 43-31 2 2.0 Rusch Sanchez Benitez 2:44 N 22,103 ++++++
75 75 Wednesday, Jun 28 boxscore NYM FLA W 6 5 44-31 2 2.0 Jones Penny Franco 3:15 N 37,252 +++++++
76 76 Thursday, Jun 29 boxscore NYM ATL L 4 6 44-32 2 3.0 Burkett Reed Ligtenberg 3:21 N 46,998 -
77 77 Friday, Jun 30 boxscore NYM ATL W 11 8 45-32 2 2.0 Benitez Mulholland 3:25 N 52,831 +
78 78 Saturday, Jul 1 boxscore NYM ATL W 9 1 46-32 2 1.0 Leiter Maddux 2:38 D 44,593 ++
79 79 Sunday, Jul 2 boxscore NYM ATL L 2 10 46-33 2 2.0 Glavine Rusch 2:48 D 45,261 -
80 80 Monday, Jul 3 boxscore NYM @ FLA L-wo 0 2 46-34 2 2.0 Almanza Wendell 3:11 N 15,844 --
81 81 Tuesday, Jul 4 boxscore NYM @ FLA L 8 9 46-35 2 3.0 Darensbourg Jones Alfonseca 3:15 D 24,935 ---
82 82 Wednesday, Jul 5 boxscore NYM @ FLA W 11 2 47-35 2 2.0 Hampton Smith 3:12 N 14,765 +
83 83 Friday, Jul 7 boxscore NYM NYY L 1 2 47-36 2 2.5 Hernandez Leiter Rivera 2:54 N 54,132 -
84 84 Saturday, Jul 8 (1) boxscore NYM NYY L 2 4 47-37 2 4.0 Gooden Jones Rivera 3:16 D 54,165 --
85 85 Saturday, Jul 8 (2) boxscore NYM @ NYY L 2 4 47-38 2 4.0 Clemens Rusch Rivera 2:36 N 55,821 ---
86 86 Sunday, Jul 9 boxscore NYM NYY W 2 0 48-38 2 3.0 Hampton Pettitte Benitez 3:11 D 54,286 +
87 87 Thursday, Jul 13 boxscore NYM @ BOS L-wo 3 4 48-39 2 4.0 Garces Benitez 3:10 N 33,894 -
88 88 Friday, Jul 14 boxscore NYM @ BOS W 6 4 49-39 2 4.0 Mahomes Lowe Benitez 3:21 N 33,293 +
89 89 Saturday, Jul 15 boxscore NYM @ BOS L 4 6 49-40 2 5.0 Martinez Hampton Lowe 3:00 D 33,213 -
90 90 Sunday, Jul 16 boxscore NYM @ TOR L 3 7 49-41 2 6.0 Halladay Leiter Koch 3:01 D 30,139 --
91 91 Monday, Jul 17 boxscore NYM @ TOR W 7 5 11 50-41 2 5.0 Franco Borbon Benitez 4:12 N 23,129 +
92 92 Tuesday, Jul 18 boxscore NYM @ TOR W 11 7 51-41 2 5.0 Jones Carpenter 3:27 N 24,633 ++
93 93 Wednesday, Jul 19 boxscore NYM @ MON W 5 3 52-41 2 4.5 Mahomes Kline Benitez 2:59 N 14,198 +++
94 94 Thursday, Jul 20 boxscore NYM @ MON L 1 4 52-42 2 5.0 Hermanson Hampton Strickland 2:31 D 13,641 -
95 95 Friday, Jul 21 boxscore NYM @ ATL L 3 6 52-43 2 6.0 Burkett Leiter Remlinger 2:44 N 49,313 --
96 96 Saturday, Jul 22 boxscore NYM @ ATL W 4 0 53-43 2 5.0 Reed Maddux 2:27 D 48,141 +
97 97 Sunday, Jul 23 boxscore NYM @ ATL L 0 1 53-44 2 6.0 Ashby Jones 2:59 D 46,872 -
98 98 Tuesday, Jul 25 boxscore NYM MON W 5 0 54-44 2 6.0 Rusch Hermanson 2:47 N 41,028 +
99 99 Thursday, Jul 27 (1) boxscore NYM MON W 9 8 55-44 2 5.0 Franco Strickland Benitez 3:27 D 0 ++
100 100 Thursday, Jul 27 (2) boxscore NYM MON W 4 3 56-44 2 5.0 Hampton Irabu 2:33 D 35,088 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Jul 28 boxscore NYM STL W 3 2 57-44 2 5.0 Leiter Hentgen Benitez 2:58 N 42,396 ++++
102 102 Saturday, Jul 29 boxscore NYM STL W 4 3 58-44 2 5.0 White James Benitez 3:01 D 50,726 +++++
103 103 Sunday, Jul 30 boxscore NYM STL W 4 2 59-44 2 5.0 Jones Stephenson 2:29 D 45,733 ++++++
104 104 Monday, Jul 31 boxscore NYM CIN L 0 6 59-45 2 5.5 Williamson Rusch Luebbers 3:05 N 42,774 -
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 1 boxscore NYM CIN W 3 2 60-45 2 5.5 Hampton Parris Benitez 2:51 N 39,572 +
106 106 Wednesday, Aug 2 boxscore NYM CIN W 2 1 61-45 2 4.5 Leiter Dessens Benitez 2:46 D 42,111 ++
107 107 Friday, Aug 4 boxscore NYM @ ARI W 6 1 62-45 2 4.0 Reed Johnson Cook 2:49 N 41,832 +++
108 108 Saturday, Aug 5 boxscore NYM @ ARI W 6 2 63-45 2 3.0 Jones Guzman White 3:10 N 41,656 ++++
109 109 Sunday, Aug 6 boxscore NYM @ ARI L 5 9 63-46 2 4.0 Reynoso Rusch Mantei 3:11 D 39,641 -
110 110 Monday, Aug 7 boxscore NYM @ HOU W 6 5 11 64-46 2 3.0 Benitez Green 3:55 N 36,536 +
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 8 boxscore NYM @ HOU L 3 9 64-47 2 4.0 Powell Leiter 2:55 N 38,031 -
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 9 boxscore NYM @ HOU W 12 5 65-47 2 3.0 Reed Lima 3:02 N 35,432 +
113 113 Thursday, Aug 10 boxscore NYM @ HOU W 10 3 66-47 2 2.5 Jones McKnight 3:06 D 37,870 ++
114 114 Friday, Aug 11 boxscore NYM SFG W 4 1 67-47 2 2.5 Rusch Gardner Benitez 2:41 N 33,944 +++
115 115 Saturday, Aug 12 boxscore NYM SFG W 3 2 68-47 2 2.5 Hampton Rodriguez Benitez 3:12 N 50,064 ++++
116 116 Sunday, Aug 13 boxscore NYM SFG W 2 0 69-47 2 1.5 Leiter Hernandez Franco 2:43 D 39,841 +++++
117 117 Monday, Aug 14 boxscore NYM SFG L 1 11 69-48 2 2.5 Ortiz Reed 2:59 N 35,296 -
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 15 (1) boxscore NYM COL W 7 5 70-48 2 2.0 Cook House Benitez 3:25 N 0 +
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 15 (2) boxscore NYM COL W 4 3 71-48 2 2.0 Jones Chouinard Benitez 2:51 N 29,744 ++
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 16 boxscore NYM COL L 5 7 71-49 2 3.0 Bohanon Rusch White 2:39 N 29,832 -
121 121 Thursday, Aug 17 boxscore NYM COL W 13 2 72-49 2 2.5 Wendell Yoshii 2:42 D 42,697 +
122 122 Friday, Aug 18 boxscore NYM @ LAD W 5 3 73-49 2 1.5 White Adams Benitez 3:42 N 47,486 ++
123 123 Saturday, Aug 19 boxscore NYM @ LAD L 1 4 73-50 2 1.5 Park Reed 2:27 D 53,051 -
124 124 Sunday, Aug 20 boxscore NYM @ LAD W 9 6 74-50 2 1.5 Wendell Adams Benitez 3:21 D 46,122 +
125 125 Monday, Aug 21 boxscore NYM @ SDP L-wo 4 5 10 74-51 2 2.5 Hoffman Cook 3:25 N 21,234 -
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 22 boxscore NYM @ SDP L 1 16 74-52 2 2.5 Eaton Mahomes Erdos 2:41 D 24,919 --
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 23 boxscore NYM @ SDP W 4 1 75-52 2 2.5 Leiter Clement Benitez 2:51 N 26,376 +
128 128 Friday, Aug 25 boxscore NYM ARI W 13 3 76-52 2 2.0 Reed Johnson 3:09 N 38,237 ++
129 129 Saturday, Aug 26 boxscore NYM ARI L 1 5 10 76-53 2 2.0 Plesac White 3:14 N 43,985 -
130 130 Sunday, Aug 27 boxscore NYM ARI W 2 1 77-53 2 1.0 Hampton Reynoso Benitez 2:29 D 42,277 +
131 131 Monday, Aug 28 boxscore NYM HOU W 4 2 78-53 1 Tied Rusch Powell Wendell 2:22 N 28,472 ++
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 29 boxscore NYM HOU L 1 11 78-54 1 Tied Miller Leiter 3:07 N 39,967 -
133 133 Wednesday, Aug 30 boxscore NYM HOU W 1 0 79-54 1 Tied Reed Holt Benitez 2:25 N 42,507 +
134 134 Friday, Sep 1 boxscore NYM @ STL L-wo 5 6 79-55 1 up 0.5 Veres Mahomes 3:35 N 39,056 -
135 135 Saturday, Sep 2 boxscore NYM @ STL L-wo 1 2 79-56 2 0.5 Kile Hampton 2:39 D 41,483 --
136 136 Sunday, Sep 3 boxscore NYM @ STL L-wo 3 4 11 79-57 2 0.5 Morris White 3:36 D 42,133 ---
137 137 Monday, Sep 4 boxscore NYM @ CIN L 2 6 79-58 2 1.0 Dessens Leiter 3:05 D 26,571 ----
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 5 boxscore NYM @ CIN W 3 2 10 80-58 2 1.0 Wendell Sullivan Benitez 3:12 N 22,664 +
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 6 boxscore NYM @ CIN L 8 11 80-59 2 2.0 Riedling Franco Graves 3:35 D 24,681 -
140 140 Friday, Sep 8 boxscore NYM PHI L 0 2 80-60 2 3.5 Padilla Hampton Brantley 3:13 N 38,808 --
141 141 Saturday, Sep 9 boxscore NYM PHI L 3 6 80-61 2 3.5 Person Wendell 3:24 N 42,324 ---
142 142 Sunday, Sep 10 boxscore NYM PHI W 3 0 81-61 2 2.5 Leiter Daal 2:40 D 53,775 +
143 143 Monday, Sep 11 boxscore NYM MIL L 2 8 81-62 2 3.0 Rigdon Reed 2:52 N 21,797 -
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 12 boxscore NYM MIL W 10 2 82-62 2 2.0 Jones Snyder 2:57 N 22,570 +
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 13 boxscore NYM MIL W-wo 4 1 10 83-62 2 2.0 Benitez Acevedo 3:15 D 22,510 ++
146 146 Thursday, Sep 14 boxscore NYM @ MON W 10 4 84-62 2 2.0 Rusch Thurman 2:51 N 6,219 +++
147 147 Friday, Sep 15 boxscore NYM @ MON L 3 4 84-63 2 2.0 Vazquez Wendell Strickland 2:49 N 6,979 -
148 148 Saturday, Sep 16 boxscore NYM @ MON W 10 4 85-63 2 2.0 Reed Hermanson 3:22 N 9,045 +
149 149 Sunday, Sep 17 boxscore NYM @ MON L 0 5 85-64 2 3.0 Armas Jones 2:32 D 9,349 -
150 150 Monday, Sep 18 boxscore NYM @ ATL L 3 6 85-65 2 4.0 Maddux Hampton Rocker 2:46 N 41,937 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 19 boxscore NYM @ ATL L 4 12 85-66 2 5.0 Ashby Rusch 3:13 N 46,584 ---
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 20 boxscore NYM @ ATL W 6 3 86-66 2 4.0 Leiter Glavine Benitez 3:35 N 48,278 +
153 153 Thursday, Sep 21 boxscore NYM @ PHI L-wo 5 6 86-67 2 4.5 Brantley White 3:13 N 17,769 -
154 154 Friday, Sep 22 boxscore NYM @ PHI W 9 6 87-67 2 3.5 Jones Wolf Benitez 3:13 N 21,128 +
155 155 Saturday, Sep 23 boxscore NYM @ PHI W 7 3 88-67 2 3.5 Hampton Politte 3:46 N 22,570 ++
156 156 Sunday, Sep 24 boxscore NYM @ PHI W 3 2 89-67 2 3.5 Rusch Chen Benitez 2:26 D 31,391 +++
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 26 boxscore NYM ATL L 1 7 89-68 2 5.0 Burkett Leiter 3:19 N 48,270 -
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 27 boxscore NYM ATL W 6 2 90-68 2 4.0 Reed Millwood 2:35 N 48,858 +
159 159 Thursday, Sep 28 boxscore NYM ATL W 8 2 91-68 2 3.0 Jones Maddux 2:33 N 52,134 ++
160 160 Friday, Sep 29 boxscore NYM MON W 11 2 92-68 2 2.0 Hampton Thurman 2:42 N 28,788 +++
161 161 Saturday, Sep 30 boxscore NYM MON W 4 2 93-68 2 2.0 Wendell Vazquez Benitez 2:33 N 39,468 ++++
162 162 Sunday, Oct 1 boxscore NYM MON W-wo 3 2 13 94-68 2 1.0 Mahomes Powell 3:34 D 44,869 +++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
NLDS Game 1 Wednesday, Oct 4 boxscore NYM @ SFG L 1 5 0-1 Hernandez Hampton 3:06 N 40,430
NLDS Game 2 Thursday, Oct 5 boxscore NYM @ SFG W 5 4 10 1-1 Benitez Rodriguez Franco 3:41 N 40,430
NLDS Game 3 Saturday, Oct 7 boxscore NYM SFG W 3 2 13 2-1 White Fultz 5:22 D 56,270
NLDS Game 4 Sunday, Oct 8 boxscore NYM SFG W 4 0 3-1 Jones Gardner 2:48 D 56,245
NLCS Game 1 Wednesday, Oct 11 boxscore NYM @ STL W 6 2 4-1 Hampton Kile 3:08 N 52,255
NLCS Game 2 Thursday, Oct 12 boxscore NYM @ STL W 6 5 5-1 Wendell Timlin Benitez 3:59 N 52,250
NLCS Game 3 Saturday, Oct 14 boxscore NYM STL L 2 8 5-2 Benes Reed 3:23 D 55,693
NLCS Game 4 Sunday, Oct 15 boxscore NYM STL W 10 6 6-2 Rusch Kile 3:14 N 55,665
NLCS Game 5 Monday, Oct 16 boxscore NYM STL W 7 0 7-2 Hampton Hentgen 3:17 N 55,695
WS Game 1 Saturday, Oct 21 boxscore NYM @ NYY L 3 4 12 7-3 Stanton Wendell 4:51 N 55,913
WS Game 2 Sunday, Oct 22 boxscore NYM @ NYY L 5 6 7-4 Clemens Hampton 3:30 N 56,059
WS Game 3 Tuesday, Oct 24 boxscore NYM NYY W 4 2 8-4 Franco Hernandez Benitez 3:39 N 55,299
WS Game 4 Wednesday, Oct 25 boxscore NYM NYY L 2 3 8-5 Nelson Jones Rivera 3:20 N 55,290
WS Game 5 Thursday, Oct 26 boxscore NYM NYY L 2 4 8-6 Stanton Leiter Rivera 3:32 N 55,292
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1999 / 2001 Schedule and Results