Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1997 Schedule and Results

1997 New York Mets

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1996 / 1998

88-74, Finished 3rd in NL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Bobby Valentine (88-74)
GM: Joe McIlvaine (Reassigned 7/16/1997), Steve Phillips (Promoted 7/16/1997), Farm Dir: Jack Zduriencik, Scouting Dir: John Barr
Scored 777 runs, Allowed 709 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 88-74

Ballparks: Shea Stadium · Attendance: 1,766,174 (10th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 97, Pitching - 97 · one-year: Batting - 101, Pitching - 101

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1996 / 1998 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 88-74, Final Rank:3, GB: 13.0
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind15last on Friday, Sep 26, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50016last on Friday, Aug 8
Most Games under .5006last on Saturday, Apr 26
Longest Winning Streak6Thursday, Jun 19 to Tuesday, Jun 24
Longest Losing Streak5Monday, Sep 15 to Friday, Sep 19
Most Runs Allowed14Wednesday, Jun 25 and Monday, Jun 30
Most Runs Scored15Monday, Apr 28 and Wednesday, Aug 27
Longest Game (innings)15Monday, Apr 7 and Friday, Sep 12
Times Shutout by Opponent7 
Times Opponent Shutout8 
Walkoff Wins10 
Walkoff Losses7 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 88 74 777 709 .543
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 50 31 398 339 .617
Road 38 43 379 370 .469
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 12 14 116 97 .462
May 18 9 138 89 .667
June 15 12 122 147 .556
July 15 11 126 118 .577
August 13 16 141 141 .448
September 15 12 134 117 .556
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 48 38 407 367 .558
Second Half 40 36 370 342 .526
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 77 67 678 625 .535
ExtraInning 11 7 99 84 .611
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 21 27 165 171 .438
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 24 19 270 238 .558
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 7 8 69 78 .467
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 7 5 68 79 .583
BAL 2 1 20 11 .667
BOS 1 2 10 20 .333
CHC 5 6 61 52 .455
CIN 9 2 70 34 .818
COL 5 6 58 50 .455
DET 0 3 13 31 .000
FLA 8 4 54 41 .667
HOU 4 7 40 51 .364
LAD 5 6 32 33 .455
MON 7 5 45 48 .583
NYY 1 2 11 9 .333
PHI 7 5 71 46 .583
PIT 7 4 60 53 .636
SDP 5 6 53 56 .455
SFG 3 8 42 51 .273
STL 9 2 54 37 .818
TOR 3 0 15 71.000

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 1 boxscore NYM @ SDP L 5 12 0-1 4 1.0 Hamilton Perez 3:03 D 43,005 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 2 boxscore NYM @ SDP L-wo 5 6 12 0-2 4 2.0 Bergman Jordan 4:08 N 16,465 --
3 3 Thursday, Apr 3 boxscore NYM @ SDP W 4 1 1-2 3 2.0 Jones Valenzuela Franco 2:36 D 21,611 +
4 4 Friday, Apr 4 boxscore NYM @ SFG L 4 6 1-3 4 2.0 Rodriguez Jordan Beck 3:00 N 8,380 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 5 boxscore NYM @ SFG L 0 2 1-4 4 3.0 Roa Manuel Beck 2:28 D 13,768 --
6 6 Sunday, Apr 6 boxscore NYM @ SFG W 4 2 2-4 4 3.0 Bohanon Gardner Franco 2:26 D 15,073 +
7 7 Monday, Apr 7 boxscore NYM @ LAD L-wo 2 3 15 2-5 4 3.5 Astacio Crawford 5:00 N 27,547 -
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 8 boxscore NYM @ LAD W 5 3 3-5 4 3.5 Jones Valdez McMichael 2:37 N 27,318 +
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 9 boxscore NYM @ LAD L-wo 2 3 14 3-6 4 4.0 Candiotti Bohanon 3:35 N 28,056 -
10 10 Sunday, Apr 13 (1) boxscore NYM SFG L 1 5 3-7 4 5.0 Gardner Clark 2:42 D 0 --
11 11 Sunday, Apr 13 (2) boxscore NYM SFG L 6 7 3-8 4 5.0 Estes Jones Beck 3:18 D 21,981 ---
12 12 Monday, Apr 14 boxscore NYM SFG L 2 3 3-9 5 6.0 Rodriguez McMichael Beck 2:51 N 12,001 ----
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 15 boxscore NYM LAD W 5 0 4-9 4 6.0 Reynoso Valdez Borland 2:39 N 54,047 +
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 16 boxscore NYM LAD L 2 5 4-10 4 7.0 Astacio Reed Worrell 2:54 D 13,759 -
15 15 Saturday, Apr 19 boxscore NYM CHC W 6 3 5-10 4 7.5 Clark Wendell Franco 2:51 D 15,849 +
16 16 Sunday, Apr 20 (1) boxscore NYM CHC W 8 2 6-10 4 7.0 Jones Trachsel 2:44 D 0 ++
17 17 Sunday, Apr 20 (2) boxscore NYM CHC L 3 4 6-11 4 7.0 Foster Mlicki Wendell 3:17 D 18,484 -
18 18 Monday, Apr 21 boxscore NYM CHC L 4 6 6-12 4 7.5 Castillo McMichael Adams 2:33 D 13,250 --
19 19 Tuesday, Apr 22 boxscore NYM CIN W 7 2 7-12 4 7.5 Reed Smiley 2:19 D 14,585 +
20 20 Wednesday, Apr 23 boxscore NYM CIN W 10 2 8-12 4 6.5 Clark Morgan 2:33 D 26,492 ++
21 21 Friday, Apr 25 boxscore NYM @ MON L 1 4 8-13 4 7.5 Perez Jones 2:13 N 17,776 -
22 22 Saturday, Apr 26 boxscore NYM @ MON L 1 8 8-14 4 8.5 Martinez Mlicki 2:34 D 42,888 --
23 23 Sunday, Apr 27 boxscore NYM @ MON W 5 3 10 9-14 4 8.5 McMichael Smith Franco 3:20 D 15,925 +
24 24 Monday, Apr 28 boxscore NYM @ CIN W 15 2 10-14 4 8.5 Reed Smiley 2:44 N 15,572 ++
25 25 Tuesday, Apr 29 boxscore NYM @ CIN W 3 1 11-14 4 7.5 Clark Morgan Franco 2:38 N 17,699 +++
26 26 Wednesday, Apr 30 boxscore NYM SDP W 6 2 12-14 4 7.5 Jones Hitchcock Franco 2:59 N 12,429 ++++
27 27 Thursday, May 1 boxscore NYM SDP L 3 7 12-15 4 8.5 Ashby Mlicki 2:32 D 12,344 -
28 28 Friday, May 2 boxscore NYM STL W 7 4 13-15 4 7.5 McMichael Mathews Franco 2:46 N 14,877 +
29 29 Saturday, May 3 boxscore NYM STL W 5 1 14-15 4 6.5 Reed Benes 2:26 D 16,248 ++
30 30 Sunday, May 4 boxscore NYM STL L 2 8 14-16 4 7.5 Stottlemyre Clark 2:39 D 17,652 -
31 31 Monday, May 5 boxscore NYM @ COL W 6 1 15-16 4 7.5 Jones Ritz 2:33 N 48,036 +
32 32 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore NYM @ COL L 11 12 15-17 4 7.5 Swift Borland Reed 3:27 D 48,020 -
33 33 Wednesday, May 7 boxscore NYM @ HOU W 4 1 16-17 4 7.5 Reynoso Martin Franco 2:55 N 12,574 +
34 34 Thursday, May 8 boxscore NYM @ HOU L 2 4 16-18 4 7.5 Hampton Reed Wagner 2:28 D 12,842 -
35 35 Friday, May 9 boxscore NYM @ STL W 10 3 17-18 4 6.5 Clark Stottlemyre 2:48 N 32,054 +
36 36 Saturday, May 10 boxscore NYM @ STL W 2 0 18-18 4 6.5 Jones Benes Franco 2:28 N 43,747 ++
37 37 Sunday, May 11 boxscore NYM @ STL W 6 4 19-18 4 6.5 Lidle Eckersley Franco 3:02 D 30,852 +++
38 38 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore NYM HOU W 4 3 20-18 4 6.0 McMichael Springer Franco 2:28 N 13,997 ++++
39 39 Wednesday, May 14 boxscore NYM HOU L 0 1 20-19 4 6.0 Kile McMichael Wagner 2:28 N 13,051 -
40 40 Friday, May 16 boxscore NYM COL L 1 2 20-20 4 7.0 Munoz McMichael Ruffin 2:38 N 15,261 --
41 41 Saturday, May 17 boxscore NYM COL W 3 1 21-20 4 7.0 Jones Thomson Franco 2:36 D 23,987 +
42 42 Sunday, May 18 boxscore NYM COL W 10 4 22-20 4 7.0 Kashiwada Ruffin 3:13 D 22,845 ++
43 43 Monday, May 19 boxscore NYM COL W-wo 4 3 23-20 4 7.0 Lidle McCurry 2:52 D 14,248 +++
44 44 Tuesday, May 20 boxscore NYM @ FLA L-wo 5 6 23-21 4 8.0 Nen Franco 2:57 N 25,165 -
45 45 Wednesday, May 21 boxscore NYM @ FLA W 2 1 24-21 4 8.0 Clark Leiter McMichael 2:34 N 27,058 +
46 46 Thursday, May 22 boxscore NYM @ PHI W 10 3 25-21 3 7.5 Jones Schilling 2:55 N 18,486 ++
47 47 Friday, May 23 boxscore NYM @ PHI L 1 2 25-22 4 8.5 Stephenson Mlicki Bottalico 2:31 N 15,501 -
48 48 Saturday, May 24 boxscore NYM @ PHI W 8 4 26-22 4 7.5 Reynoso Maduro Franco 2:52 N 19,090 +
49 49 Monday, May 26 boxscore NYM @ MON W 4 3 27-22 3 7.0 Lidle Urbina Franco 2:55 N 11,774 ++
50 50 Tuesday, May 27 boxscore NYM @ MON L 4 5 27-23 4 8.0 Valdes Clark Smith 2:54 N 11,703 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, May 28 boxscore NYM @ MON W 7 0 28-23 3 7.5 Jones Martinez 2:15 N 14,932 +
52 52 Friday, May 30 boxscore NYM PHI W 7 3 29-23 3 7.0 Mlicki Ramos 2:35 N 17,401 ++
53 53 Saturday, May 31 boxscore NYM PHI W 10 3 30-23 3 6.0 Reynoso Leiter 2:51 N 28,526 +++
54 54 Sunday, Jun 1 boxscore NYM PHI W 8 5 31-23 3 6.0 Reed Beech Lidle 3:06 D 42,058 ++++
55 55 Monday, Jun 2 boxscore NYM MON L 0 10 31-24 3 6.0 Perez Clark 2:28 N 12,675 -
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 3 boxscore NYM MON W 2 1 32-24 3 5.0 Jones Martinez Franco 2:29 N 14,492 +
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 4 boxscore NYM FLA L 2 5 32-25 3 6.0 Rapp Mlicki Nen 2:42 N 17,083 -
58 58 Thursday, Jun 5 boxscore NYM FLA W 6 0 33-25 3 6.0 Reynoso Brown 2:09 D 19,410 +
59 59 Friday, Jun 6 boxscore NYM @ CIN L 2 5 33-26 3 7.0 Tomko Reed Shaw 2:29 N 21,339 -
60 60 Saturday, Jun 7 boxscore NYM @ CIN L 5 10 33-27 3 8.0 Sullivan Lidle 2:57 D 23,830 --
61 61 Monday, Jun 9 boxscore NYM @ CIN W 4 2 34-27 3 6.5 Jones Belinda Franco 2:32 D 23,079 +
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 10 boxscore NYM @ CHC W 10 6 35-27 3 6.5 Mlicki Foster 3:11 N 28,742 ++
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 11 boxscore NYM @ CHC L 4 5 35-28 3 6.5 Adams McMichael 2:41 D 24,703 -
64 64 Friday, Jun 13 boxscore NYM BOS L 4 8 35-29 4 6.5 Suppan Reed Lacy 2:55 N 44,443 --
65 65 Saturday, Jun 14 boxscore NYM BOS W 5 2 36-29 4 5.5 Clark Wakefield Franco 2:42 D 35,456 +
66 66 Sunday, Jun 15 boxscore NYM BOS L 1 10 36-30 4 5.5 Eshelman Jones 3:00 N 23,557 -
67 67 Monday, Jun 16 boxscore NYM @ NYY W 6 0 37-30 4 5.5 Mlicki Pettitte 2:44 N 56,188 +
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 17 boxscore NYM @ NYY L 3 6 37-31 4 6.5 Wells Reynoso Rivera 3:13 N 56,253 -
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 18 boxscore NYM @ NYY L-wo 2 3 10 37-32 4 6.5 Stanton McMichael 3:32 D 56,278 --
70 70 Thursday, Jun 19 boxscore NYM PIT W-wo 7 6 38-32 4 6.0 Franco Rincon 2:37 N 15,492 +
71 71 Friday, Jun 20 boxscore NYM PIT W 1 0 39-32 4 6.0 Jones Cooke Franco 2:29 N 18,737 ++
72 72 Saturday, Jun 21 boxscore NYM PIT W 3 2 40-32 4 6.0 Mlicki Wilkins McMichael 2:36 D 32,908 +++
73 73 Sunday, Jun 22 boxscore NYM PIT W-wo 12 9 10 41-32 4 6.0 Kashiwada Peters 3:28 D 23,247 ++++
74 74 Monday, Jun 23 boxscore NYM ATL W 3 2 42-32 4 5.0 Reed Smoltz 2:17 N 22,193 +++++
75 75 Tuesday, Jun 24 boxscore NYM ATL W-wo 6 5 43-32 3 4.0 McMichael Wohlers 3:23 N 26,663 ++++++
76 76 Wednesday, Jun 25 boxscore NYM ATL L 7 14 43-33 3 5.0 Glavine Jones 2:58 D 27,980 -
77 77 Friday, Jun 27 boxscore NYM @ PIT L 1 6 43-34 4 6.5 Schmidt Mlicki 2:37 N 18,103 --
78 78 Saturday, Jun 28 boxscore NYM @ PIT W 8 3 44-34 3 6.5 Reynoso Loaiza 2:47 N 23,711 +
79 79 Sunday, Jun 29 boxscore NYM @ PIT W 10 8 45-34 3 6.5 Jordan Peters Franco 2:47 D 26,499 ++
80 80 Monday, Jun 30 boxscore NYM @ DET L 0 14 45-35 3 6.5 Thompson Clark 2:37 N 15,009 -
81 81 Tuesday, Jul 1 boxscore NYM @ DET L 6 8 45-36 4 7.5 Moehler Jones Jones 2:31 N 14,849 --
82 82 Wednesday, Jul 2 boxscore NYM @ DET L 7 9 45-37 4 8.5 Blair Mlicki Jones 3:46 D 16,211 ---
83 83 Thursday, Jul 3 boxscore NYM FLA L 4 10 45-38 4 9.5 Hernandez Reynoso 3:04 N 18,134 ----
84 84 Friday, Jul 4 boxscore NYM FLA W 6 2 46-38 3 9.5 Reed Leiter McMichael 2:49 N 38,076 +
85 85 Saturday, Jul 5 boxscore NYM FLA W 5 3 47-38 3 9.5 Clark Fernandez Franco 2:38 D 23,681 ++
86 86 Sunday, Jul 6 boxscore NYM FLA W-wo 3 2 12 48-38 3 8.5 Acevedo Cook 3:44 D 29,438 +++
87 87 Thursday, Jul 10 boxscore NYM @ ATL W 10 7 49-38 3 7.5 McMichael Bielecki Franco 3:24 N 47,685 ++++
88 88 Friday, Jul 11 boxscore NYM @ ATL W 9 7 50-38 3 6.5 Lidle Glavine Franco 3:10 N 40,094 +++++
89 89 Saturday, Jul 12 boxscore NYM @ ATL L 4 7 50-39 3 7.5 Maddux Clark Wohlers 2:52 D 48,091 -
90 90 Sunday, Jul 13 boxscore NYM @ ATL W 7 6 10 51-39 3 6.5 McMichael Bielecki Franco 3:18 N 42,111 +
91 91 Monday, Jul 14 boxscore NYM @ PIT L 4 5 51-40 3 7.5 Rincon McMichael Loiselle 2:30 N 12,794 -
92 92 Tuesday, Jul 15 boxscore NYM @ PIT L 3 4 51-41 3 7.5 Christiansen Acevedo Loiselle 2:45 N 12,244 --
93 93 Wednesday, Jul 16 boxscore NYM CHC L 5 6 51-42 3 8.5 Gonzalez Reynoso Rojas 3:12 N 20,282 ---
94 94 Thursday, Jul 17 boxscore NYM CHC W-wo 4 3 10 52-42 3 8.5 Franco Bottenfield 2:52 D 26,021 +
95 95 Friday, Jul 18 boxscore NYM CIN W 4 3 53-42 3 8.5 Crawford Morgan Franco 2:47 N 22,901 ++
96 96 Saturday, Jul 19 boxscore NYM CIN W 5 3 54-42 3 7.5 Reed Tomko McMichael 2:16 D 26,675 +++
97 97 Sunday, Jul 20 boxscore NYM CIN W 10 1 55-42 3 6.5 Mlicki Mercker 2:45 D 36,259 ++++
98 98 Monday, Jul 21 boxscore NYM CIN W 5 3 56-42 3 6.5 McMichael Sullivan Franco 2:26 D 22,172 +++++
99 99 Tuesday, Jul 22 boxscore NYM @ LAD L 3 8 56-43 3 7.0 Candiotti Clark 2:28 N 33,358 -
100 100 Wednesday, Jul 23 boxscore NYM @ LAD W 2 1 57-43 3 6.0 Bohanon Reyes Franco 2:55 N 39,610 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Thursday, Jul 24 boxscore NYM @ LAD W 3 1 58-43 2 5.5 Reed Guthrie Franco 2:34 N 53,655 ++
102 102 Friday, Jul 25 boxscore NYM @ SDP W 4 2 59-43 2 5.5 Kashiwada Worrell McMichael 3:13 N 25,167 +++
103 103 Saturday, Jul 26 boxscore NYM @ SDP L 3 5 59-44 2 5.5 Hitchcock Jones Hoffman 2:53 N 53,871 -
104 104 Sunday, Jul 27 boxscore NYM @ SDP L 3 5 59-45 2 6.5 Cunnane Kashiwada Hoffman 2:52 D 25,380 --
105 105 Tuesday, Jul 29 boxscore NYM @ SFG L 2 5 59-46 3 8.0 Estes McMichael Beck 2:34 N 14,949 ---
106 106 Wednesday, Jul 30 boxscore NYM @ SFG W 5 2 60-46 3 8.0 Reed Tavarez Franco 2:41 N 15,234 +
107 107 Friday, Aug 1 boxscore NYM @ HOU W 8 5 10 61-46 3 6.5 Franco Lima 3:28 N 33,589 ++
108 108 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore NYM @ HOU L 0 6 61-47 3 7.5 Hampton Jones 2:33 D 31,929 -
109 109 Sunday, Aug 3 boxscore NYM @ HOU L-wo 2 3 61-48 3 7.5 Martin McMichael 3:06 D 35,788 --
110 110 Monday, Aug 4 boxscore NYM STL W 4 2 62-48 3 7.5 Reed Aybar Franco 2:15 N 17,944 +
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 5 boxscore NYM STL W-wo 5 4 10 63-48 3 6.5 Lidle Fossas 3:04 N 22,777 ++
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 6 boxscore NYM COL L 0 4 63-49 3 7.5 Thomson Mlicki 2:46 N 26,633 -
113 113 Thursday, Aug 7 boxscore NYM COL W 12 4 64-49 3 7.5 Clark Swift 2:17 D 29,536 +
114 114 Friday, Aug 8 boxscore NYM HOU W 6 1 65-49 3 6.5 Bohanon Reynolds 2:40 N 23,818 ++
115 115 Saturday, Aug 9 boxscore NYM HOU L 3 8 65-50 3 7.5 Springer Rojas 2:40 N 34,352 -
116 116 Sunday, Aug 10 boxscore NYM HOU L 8 11 65-51 3 7.5 Kile Reed Martin 3:02 D 32,914 --
117 117 Monday, Aug 11 boxscore NYM HOU L 3 8 65-52 3 8.5 Garcia Harnisch 2:49 N 20,452 ---
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 12 boxscore NYM @ STL L 2 5 65-53 3 8.5 Benes Mlicki Eckersley 2:33 N 32,547 ----
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 13 boxscore NYM @ STL W 5 4 10 66-53 3 7.5 Lidle Fossas Franco 3:11 N 27,171 +
120 120 Thursday, Aug 14 boxscore NYM @ STL W 6 2 67-53 3 7.0 Jones Osborne 2:38 N 28,411 ++
121 121 Friday, Aug 15 boxscore NYM @ COL L 2 6 67-54 3 7.0 Castillo Reed 2:33 N 48,308 -
122 122 Saturday, Aug 16 boxscore NYM @ COL L 5 7 67-55 3 8.0 Holmes McMichael Dipoto 2:55 N 48,311 --
123 123 Sunday, Aug 17 boxscore NYM @ COL L 4 6 67-56 3 8.0 Thomson Mlicki Dipoto 2:41 D 48,440 ---
124 124 Tuesday, Aug 19 boxscore NYM LAD L 2 4 67-57 3 9.0 Valdez Bohanon Worrell 2:39 N 25,971 ----
125 125 Thursday, Aug 21 (1) boxscore NYM LAD W 3 1 68-57 3 9.5 Crawford Candiotti Franco 2:28 D 0 +
126 126 Thursday, Aug 21 (2) boxscore NYM LAD L 3 4 68-58 3 9.5 Park Reed Worrell 2:52 N 43,500 -
127 127 Friday, Aug 22 boxscore NYM SDP W-wo 9 8 11 69-58 3 9.5 Franco Bochtler 4:10 N 20,229 +
128 128 Saturday, Aug 23 boxscore NYM SDP W 9 5 70-58 3 9.5 Mlicki Menhart Franco 3:09 N 34,823 ++
129 129 Sunday, Aug 24 boxscore NYM SDP L 2 3 70-59 3 9.5 Smith Bohanon Hoffman 2:40 D 28,798 -
130 130 Monday, Aug 25 boxscore NYM SFG L 1 7 70-60 3 10.0 Estes Jones 2:53 N 17,947 --
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 26 boxscore NYM SFG L 2 6 70-61 3 11.0 Alvarez Reed 3:12 N 20,113 ---
132 132 Wednesday, Aug 27 boxscore NYM SFG W 15 6 71-61 3 10.0 Isringhausen Tavarez 3:17 D 23,373 +
133 133 Friday, Aug 29 boxscore NYM @ BAL L-wo 3 4 12 71-62 3 11.5 Rhodes Franco 4:26 N 48,022 -
134 134 Saturday, Aug 30 boxscore NYM @ BAL W 13 6 72-62 3 11.5 Bohanon Mathews Lidle 3:41 D 48,068 +
135 135 Sunday, Aug 31 boxscore NYM @ BAL W 4 1 73-62 3 11.5 Reed Key Franco 2:47 D 48,075 ++
136 136 Monday, Sep 1 boxscore NYM TOR W 3 0 74-62 3 10.5 Isringhausen Hentgen Franco 2:30 D 19,196 +++
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 2 boxscore NYM TOR W 8 5 75-62 3 10.5 Acevedo Clemens Wendell 2:48 N 17,635 ++++
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 3 boxscore NYM TOR W 4 2 76-62 3 9.5 Mlicki Quantrill Franco 3:15 N 14,513 +++++
139 139 Friday, Sep 5 boxscore NYM @ CHC L 3 8 76-63 3 10.0 Tapani Bohanon 2:33 D 21,176 -
140 140 Saturday, Sep 6 boxscore NYM @ CHC L 5 7 76-64 3 11.0 Pisciotta Franco Adams 2:51 D 38,849 --
141 141 Sunday, Sep 7 boxscore NYM @ CHC W 9 2 77-64 3 11.0 Jones Trachsel 2:58 D 25,523 +
142 142 Monday, Sep 8 boxscore NYM PHI L 4 13 77-65 3 11.5 Grace Isringhausen 3:17 N 13,321 -
143 143 Tuesday, Sep 9 boxscore NYM PHI L 0 1 77-66 3 12.5 Green Mlicki Bottalico 2:24 N 13,871 --
144 144 Wednesday, Sep 10 boxscore NYM PHI W 10 2 78-66 3 12.5 Bohanon Beech 3:05 N 13,257 +
145 145 Thursday, Sep 11 boxscore NYM MON W 9 5 79-66 3 12.0 Reed Johnson Franco 2:48 N 13,271 ++
146 146 Friday, Sep 12 boxscore NYM MON L 2 3 15 79-67 3 12.0 Paniagua Crawford Urbina 4:21 N 17,450 -
147 147 Saturday, Sep 13 boxscore NYM MON W-wo 9 6 11 80-67 3 11.0 Franco Kline 3:42 D 24,208 +
148 148 Sunday, Sep 14 boxscore NYM MON W 1 0 81-67 3 10.0 Mlicki Perez McMichael 2:23 D 43,575 ++
149 149 Monday, Sep 15 (1) boxscore NYM @ PHI W 10 5 10 82-67 3 10.5 Lidle Karp 3:32 N 0 +++
150 150 Monday, Sep 15 (2) boxscore NYM @ PHI L 1 2 82-68 3 10.5 Winston Crawford Bottalico 2:21 N 14,416 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 16 boxscore NYM @ PHI L 2 3 82-69 3 11.5 Schilling Reed 2:06 N 16,585 --
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 17 boxscore NYM @ ATL L 2 10 82-70 3 12.5 Maddux Jones 2:37 N 40,974 ---
153 153 Thursday, Sep 18 boxscore NYM @ ATL L 4 11 82-71 3 13.5 Byrd Isringhausen 2:42 N 41,373 ----
154 154 Friday, Sep 19 boxscore NYM @ FLA L 2 5 82-72 3 14.5 Leiter Mlicki 2:36 N 30,082 -----
155 155 Saturday, Sep 20 boxscore NYM @ FLA W 7 3 83-72 3 14.5 Bohanon Fernandez 2:51 D 40,882 +
156 156 Sunday, Sep 21 boxscore NYM @ FLA W 2 1 84-72 3 13.5 Reed Ojala Rojas 2:38 D 44,176 ++
157 157 Monday, Sep 22 boxscore NYM @ FLA W 10 3 85-72 3 13.5 Jones Hernandez 3:01 N 29,234 +++
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 23 boxscore NYM PIT L 4 5 85-73 3 14.5 Silva Lidle Loiselle 3:16 N 14,670 -
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 24 boxscore NYM PIT W 7 5 86-73 3 13.5 Crawford Cooke Rojas 2:56 N 13,195 +
160 160 Friday, Sep 26 boxscore NYM ATL L 6 7 11 86-74 3 15.0 LeRoy Rojas Ligtenberg 3:12 N 21,864 -
161 161 Saturday, Sep 27 boxscore NYM ATL W-wo 2 1 87-74 3 14.0 Crawford Wohlers 2:30 D 31,472 +
162 162 Sunday, Sep 28 boxscore NYM ATL W 8 2 88-74 3 13.0 Acevedo Neagle 2:33 D 27,176 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1996 / 1998 Schedule and Results