Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1994 Schedule and Results

1994 New York Mets

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1993 / 1995

55-58, Finished 3rd in NL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Dallas Green (55-58)
GM: Joe McIlvaine (Hired Aug. 1993), Farm Dir: Steve Phillips, Scouting Dir: John Barr
Scored 506 runs, Allowed 526 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 54-59

Ballparks: Shea Stadium · Attendance: 1,151,471 (13th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 99, Pitching - 99 · one-year: Batting - 105, Pitching - 105

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1993 / 1995 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 55-58, Final Rank:3, GB: 18.5
Days in First3last on Wednesday, Apr 6, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 4last on Apr 6, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind18.5last on Thursday, Aug 11, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5004last on Tuesday, May 10
Most Games under .50010last on Sunday, Jul 3
Longest Winning Streak4Saturday, May 7 to Tuesday, May 10, Monday, Jul 4 to Thursday, Jul 7 and Monday, Jul 25 to Friday, Jul 29
Longest Losing Streak5Tuesday, Jun 7 to Saturday, Jun 11 and Friday, Jun 24 to Tuesday, Jun 28
Most Runs Allowed13Thursday, Apr 21
Most Runs Scored12Monday, Apr 4
Longest Game (innings)15Wednesday, Apr 27 and Thursday, Aug 11
Times Shutout by Opponent3 
Times Opponent Shutout3 
Walkoff Wins3 
Walkoff Losses8 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 55 58 506 526 .487
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 23 30 235 271 .434
Road 32 28 271 255 .533
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 11 11 106 121 .500
May 14 14 130 131 .500
June 9 18 121 138 .333
July 16 10 116 105 .615
August 5 5 33 31 .500
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 40 47 391 424 .460
Second Half 15 11 115 102 .577
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 51 50 455 469 .505
ExtraInning 4 8 51 57 .333
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 19 20 158 159 .487
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 9 14 106 141 .391
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 4 5 34 37 .444
CHC 4 1 37 29 .800
CIN 4 2 38 31 .667
COL 1 5 30 37 .167
FLA 4 6 45 37 .400
HOU 3 3 26 25 .500
LAD 6 6 62 66 .500
MON 3 4 24 36 .429
PHI 4 6 32 39 .400
PIT 4 5 40 43 .444
SDP 6 6 41 55 .500
SFG 6 6 45 54 .500
STL 6 3 52 37 .667

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 4 boxscore NYM @ CHC W 12 8 1-0 1 Tied Gooden Morgan 3:00 D 38,413 +
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 5 boxscore NYM @ CHC W 6 2 2-0 1 Tied Smith Guzman 2:42 D 34,879 ++
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 6 boxscore NYM @ CHC W 4 1 3-0 1 Tied Jones Banks Maddux 2:27 D 15,261 +++
4 4 Friday, Apr 8 boxscore NYM @ HOU L 3 6 3-1 2 1.5 Swindell Hillman Williams 2:54 N 31,522 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 9 boxscore NYM @ HOU W 8 2 4-1 2 1.5 Saberhagen Harnisch 2:32 N 23,872 +
6 6 Sunday, Apr 10 boxscore NYM @ HOU L 1 6 4-2 2 2.5 Drabek Smith 2:51 D 17,295 -
7 7 Monday, Apr 11 boxscore NYM CHC L 5 9 4-3 2 3.0 Banks Jones Myers 3:23 D 42,627 --
8 8 Thursday, Apr 14 boxscore NYM CHC W 10 9 5-3 2 3.0 Linton Plesac Franco 3:28 D 14,147 +
9 9 Friday, Apr 15 boxscore NYM HOU L 1 8 5-4 2 4.0 Drabek Smith 2:47 N 17,800 -
10 10 Saturday, Apr 16 boxscore NYM HOU W 9 1 6-4 2 4.0 Gooden Williams Maddux 2:41 D 17,508 +
11 11 Sunday, Apr 17 boxscore NYM HOU W 4 2 7-4 2 4.0 Jones Jones Franco 2:19 D 20,951 ++
12 12 Monday, Apr 18 boxscore NYM @ SDP L 3 6 7-5 2 5.0 Harris Hurst Hoffman 2:39 N 8,037 -
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 19 boxscore NYM @ SDP W 4 3 8-5 2 4.0 Saberhagen Benes Franco 3:15 N 8,613 +
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 20 boxscore NYM @ LAD L-wo 5 6 11 8-6 2 4.0 Worrell Telgheder 3:52 N 34,350 -
15 15 Thursday, Apr 21 boxscore NYM @ LAD L 3 13 8-7 2 4.5 Hershiser Gooden 3:06 N 34,717 --
16 16 Friday, Apr 22 boxscore NYM @ SFG W 3 1 9-7 2 3.5 Jones Portugal Franco 2:36 N 24,185 +
17 17 Saturday, Apr 23 boxscore NYM @ SFG L 1 10 9-8 2 3.5 Hickerson Hillman 2:36 D 25,281 -
18 18 Sunday, Apr 24 boxscore NYM @ SFG L 2 4 9-9 2 4.5 Burkett Saberhagen Jackson 2:41 D 30,691 --
19 19 Tuesday, Apr 26 boxscore NYM SDP L 3 6 9-10 3 5.0 Whitehurst Smith Sanders 2:45 N 15,147 ---
20 20 Wednesday, Apr 27 boxscore NYM SDP W-wo 3 2 15 10-10 3 4.5 Linton Mauser 4:57 N 14,663 +
21 21 Friday, Apr 29 boxscore NYM LAD W 6 4 11-10 3 3.5 Saberhagen Wayne Franco 3:20 N 17,161 ++
22 22 Saturday, Apr 30 boxscore NYM LAD L 10 12 11-11 3 3.5 Gott Manzanillo Dreifort 3:28 D 21,734 -
23 23 Sunday, May 1 boxscore NYM LAD W 7 4 12-11 3 2.5 Smith McDowell Franco 2:59 D 25,502 +
24 24 Monday, May 2 boxscore NYM SFG L 3 10 12-12 4 3.0 Portugal Jones 2:45 N 16,239 -
25 25 Tuesday, May 3 boxscore NYM SFG L 5 6 12-13 4 3.0 Jackson Franco Beck 2:49 N 16,000 --
26 26 Wednesday, May 4 boxscore NYM SFG W 7 4 13-13 4 3.0 Linton Burba Franco 2:50 D 16,789 +
27 27 Thursday, May 5 boxscore NYM @ STL W 8 1 14-13 4 2.5 Saberhagen Watson 2:33 N 26,911 ++
28 28 Friday, May 6 boxscore NYM @ STL L-wo 2 3 14-14 4 3.5 Habyan Franco 2:29 N 37,542 -
29 29 Saturday, May 7 boxscore NYM @ STL W 1 0 15-14 4 3.5 Jones Urbani 2:37 N 37,121 +
30 30 Sunday, May 8 boxscore NYM @ STL W 3 2 16-14 4 2.5 Gozzo Smith Manzanillo 2:42 D 30,601 ++
31 31 Monday, May 9 boxscore NYM @ MON W 5 4 17-14 2 2.5 Mason Rojas Franco 2:54 N 13,194 +++
32 32 Tuesday, May 10 boxscore NYM @ MON W 3 2 10 18-14 2 2.5 Linton Wetteland 3:06 N 13,158 ++++
33 33 Wednesday, May 11 boxscore NYM @ MON L 3 4 18-15 2 3.5 Martinez Smith Rojas 2:35 N 18,511 -
34 34 Friday, May 13 boxscore NYM ATL L 2 7 18-16 3 4.5 Glavine Jones McMichael 2:50 N 22,459 --
35 35 Saturday, May 14 boxscore NYM ATL W 11 4 19-16 2 3.5 Gozzo Smoltz 2:38 D 28,974 +
36 36 Sunday, May 15 boxscore NYM ATL L 1 6 19-17 4 4.5 Avery Hillman 2:17 D 32,891 -
37 37 Monday, May 16 boxscore NYM FLA L 1 3 19-18 4 5.0 Nen Saberhagen Hernandez 2:52 N 15,714 --
38 38 Tuesday, May 17 boxscore NYM FLA W-wo 4 3 20-18 4 4.0 Franco Hernandez 2:50 N 15,503 +
39 39 Wednesday, May 18 boxscore NYM FLA L 3 4 20-19 4 5.0 Hough Jones Nen 2:44 N 15,223 -
40 40 Friday, May 20 boxscore NYM @ PHI L 3 5 20-20 4 5.5 Williams Gozzo Jones 2:40 N 34,924 --
41 41 Saturday, May 21 boxscore NYM @ PHI L 8 9 20-21 4 6.5 Wells Linton Jones 3:20 N 43,443 ---
42 42 Sunday, May 22 boxscore NYM @ PHI L 3 8 20-22 4 7.5 Greene Smith 2:51 D 53,340 ----
43 43 Tuesday, May 24 boxscore NYM @ PIT W 4 2 21-22 4 6.5 Jones White Franco 2:29 N 11,781 +
44 44 Wednesday, May 25 boxscore NYM @ PIT W 6 3 22-22 3 6.5 Saberhagen Wagner Franco 2:57 N 16,847 ++
45 45 Thursday, May 26 boxscore NYM @ PIT L-wo 10 11 13 22-23 4 6.5 Pena Seminara 4:36 D 14,132 -
46 46 Friday, May 27 boxscore NYM CIN W 10 2 23-23 3 6.5 Smith Pugh 2:41 N 23,303 +
47 47 Saturday, May 28 boxscore NYM CIN W 5 4 24-23 3 5.5 Maddux Smiley Franco 2:37 D 20,605 ++
48 48 Sunday, May 29 boxscore NYM CIN W 8 5 25-23 3 4.5 Jones Hanson Franco 2:48 D 24,997 +++
49 49 Monday, May 30 boxscore NYM COL L 2 12 25-24 3 5.5 Ritz Gozzo Blair 3:07 D 20,705 -
50 50 Tuesday, May 31 boxscore NYM COL L 2 3 25-25 3 6.5 Harris Linton Ruffin 2:20 N 15,515 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, Jun 1 boxscore NYM COL L 3 4 25-26 3 7.5 Bottenfield Smith Ruffin 3:06 N 17,099 ---
52 52 Friday, Jun 3 boxscore NYM @ CIN W 4 3 26-26 3 7.5 Saberhagen Smiley Franco 2:40 N 32,028 +
53 53 Saturday, Jun 4 boxscore NYM @ CIN L 5 8 26-27 4 8.5 Rijo Mason Brantley 2:45 N 38,890 -
54 54 Sunday, Jun 5 boxscore NYM @ CIN L-wo 6 9 10 26-28 4 9.5 Brantley Seminara 3:41 D 27,992 --
55 55 Monday, Jun 6 boxscore NYM @ COL W 11 3 27-28 4 8.5 Linton Bottenfield 2:58 N 51,679 +
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 7 boxscore NYM @ COL L 8 10 27-29 4 9.5 Ruffin Mason Munoz 3:05 N 51,018 -
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 8 boxscore NYM @ COL L 4 5 27-30 5 10.5 Moore Saberhagen Ruffin 2:30 D 52,117 --
58 58 Thursday, Jun 9 boxscore NYM MON L 0 9 27-31 5 11.0 Martinez Gooden 2:42 N 16,775 ---
59 59 Friday, Jun 10 boxscore NYM MON L 4 6 27-32 5 12.0 Hill Jones Wetteland 2:50 N 19,924 ----
60 60 Saturday, Jun 11 boxscore NYM MON L 4 7 27-33 5 12.0 Heredia Gozzo Wetteland 2:46 D 29,307 -----
61 61 Sunday, Jun 12 boxscore NYM MON W 5 4 28-33 5 12.0 Manzanillo Rojas Franco 2:53 D 28,429 +
62 62 Monday, Jun 13 boxscore NYM PHI W 4 3 29-33 5 11.0 Saberhagen West Franco 2:51 N 17,555 ++
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 14 boxscore NYM PHI L 2 3 29-34 5 12.0 Munoz Gooden Jones 2:41 N 17,914 -
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 15 boxscore NYM PHI W 1 0 30-34 5 12.0 Jones Williams Franco 2:10 N 18,397 +
65 65 Thursday, Jun 16 boxscore NYM @ FLA L 2 4 30-35 5 13.0 Miller Remlinger Nen 2:36 N 31,032 -
66 66 Friday, Jun 17 boxscore NYM @ FLA L 5 6 30-36 5 14.0 Weathers Smith Nen 2:27 N 33,026 --
67 67 Saturday, Jun 18 boxscore NYM @ FLA W 11 3 31-36 5 13.0 Linton Rapp 3:05 N 41,860 +
68 68 Sunday, Jun 19 boxscore NYM @ FLA W 6 1 32-36 5 12.0 Gooden Hough 2:56 N 37,014 ++
69 69 Monday, Jun 20 boxscore NYM @ ATL L 3 7 32-37 5 13.0 Mercker Jones 2:36 N 46,681 -
70 70 Tuesday, Jun 21 boxscore NYM @ ATL L-wo 3 4 32-38 5 14.0 Stanton Franco 2:56 N 46,489 --
71 71 Wednesday, Jun 22 boxscore NYM @ ATL W 5 2 33-38 5 13.0 Smith Maddux Franco 2:19 N 47,907 +
72 72 Friday, Jun 24 boxscore NYM PIT L 4 9 33-39 5 14.0 Neagle Gooden 3:02 N 19,977 -
73 73 Saturday, Jun 25 boxscore NYM PIT L 1 3 33-40 5 14.0 Smith Saberhagen Pena 1:55 N 32,962 --
74 74 Sunday, Jun 26 boxscore NYM PIT L 3 7 33-41 5 14.0 Wagner Jones 2:49 D 29,814 ---
75 75 Monday, Jun 27 boxscore NYM STL L 8 9 33-42 5 14.0 Rodriguez Franco Arocha 3:12 N 17,765 ----
76 76 Tuesday, Jun 28 boxscore NYM STL L 6 8 33-43 5 14.0 Tewksbury Remlinger Arocha 2:48 N 18,080 -----
77 77 Thursday, Jun 30 boxscore NYM @ SDP W 3 1 34-43 5 14.5 Saberhagen Hamilton Manzanillo 2:20 N 8,108 +
78 78 Friday, Jul 1 boxscore NYM @ SDP W 10 7 35-43 5 13.5 Jones Krueger 2:59 N 32,763 ++
79 79 Saturday, Jul 2 boxscore NYM @ SDP L 1 4 35-44 5 14.5 Ashby Jacome 2:22 N 10,227 -
80 80 Sunday, Jul 3 boxscore NYM @ SDP L 0 7 35-45 5 15.5 Benes Smith 2:08 D 14,219 --
81 81 Monday, Jul 4 boxscore NYM @ SFG W 2 1 10 36-45 5 15.0 Manzanillo Beck Franco 2:41 D 20,548 +
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 5 boxscore NYM @ SFG W 4 2 37-45 4 14.0 Saberhagen Burkett Franco 2:40 D 16,084 ++
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 6 boxscore NYM @ SFG W 4 1 38-45 4 13.5 Jones Hickerson 2:53 N 16,978 +++
84 84 Thursday, Jul 7 boxscore NYM @ LAD W 3 0 39-45 4 13.0 Jacome Candiotti 2:20 N 38,194 ++++
85 85 Friday, Jul 8 boxscore NYM @ LAD L-wo 2 3 10 39-46 4 13.0 Worrell Mason 3:02 N 41,017 -
86 86 Saturday, Jul 9 boxscore NYM @ LAD L 3 8 39-47 5 14.0 Martinez Remlinger Gross 3:04 N 39,589 --
87 87 Sunday, Jul 10 boxscore NYM @ LAD W 5 1 40-47 5 14.0 Saberhagen Astacio 2:38 D 45,436 +
88 88 Friday, Jul 15 (1) boxscore NYM SDP W 7 3 41-47 5 13.0 Jones Ashby 2:30 D 0 ++
89 89 Friday, Jul 15 (2) boxscore NYM SDP L 1 2 14 41-48 5 13.0 Tabaka Maddux Mauser 4:10 N 18,861 -
90 90 Saturday, Jul 16 boxscore NYM SDP W 5 4 42-48 4 13.0 Jacome Sanders Franco 2:32 N 23,897 +
91 91 Sunday, Jul 17 boxscore NYM SDP L 1 10 42-49 4 14.0 Hamilton Smith 2:21 D 24,855 -
92 92 Monday, Jul 18 boxscore NYM LAD L 6 7 10 42-50 4 15.0 Worrell Gozzo Gott 4:21 N 17,538 --
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 19 boxscore NYM LAD W 7 4 43-50 4 14.0 Manzanillo Gott Franco 3:25 N 22,045 +
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 20 boxscore NYM LAD W 5 4 44-50 4 13.0 Saberhagen Martinez Franco 3:11 D 29,578 ++
95 95 Friday, Jul 22 boxscore NYM SFG W 6 3 45-50 3 13.0 Jacome Swift Franco 2:43 N 26,397 +++
96 96 Saturday, Jul 23 boxscore NYM SFG L 2 4 45-51 3 14.0 Hickerson Remlinger Beck 2:46 D 29,592 -
97 97 Sunday, Jul 24 boxscore NYM SFG L 6 8 45-52 4 15.0 Monteleone Manzanillo Beck 3:22 D 32,940 --
98 98 Monday, Jul 25 boxscore NYM @ STL W 7 1 46-52 4 15.0 Saberhagen Olivares 2:48 N 25,828 +
99 99 Tuesday, Jul 26 boxscore NYM @ STL W 10 9 11 47-52 4 15.0 Maddux Buckels Franco 4:06 N 28,000 ++
100 100 Wednesday, Jul 27 boxscore NYM @ STL W 7 4 48-52 4 14.0 Jacome Urbani Franco 2:37 N 35,730 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Jul 29 boxscore NYM @ PIT W 4 1 49-52 3 14.0 Jones Lieber Franco 2:37 N 33,349 ++++
102 102 Saturday, Jul 30 boxscore NYM @ PIT L-wo 2 3 10 49-53 4 15.0 Miceli Mason 2:37 N 29,516 -
103 103 Sunday, Jul 31 boxscore NYM @ PIT W 6 4 50-53 3 15.0 Gozzo Dyer Franco 2:42 D 24,308 +
104 104 Monday, Aug 1 boxscore NYM ATL L 2 4 50-54 4 16.0 Maddux Jacome 2:24 N 22,651 -
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 2 boxscore NYM ATL W 4 1 51-54 3 16.0 Remlinger Bedrosian Franco 2:37 N 22,635 +
106 106 Wednesday, Aug 3 boxscore NYM ATL W-wo 3 2 52-54 3 16.0 Mason McMichael 2:32 N 24,519 ++
107 107 Friday, Aug 5 boxscore NYM FLA W 10 7 53-54 3 15.5 Saberhagen Weathers Mason 2:48 N 18,625 +++
108 108 Saturday, Aug 6 boxscore NYM FLA L 3 4 53-55 3 16.5 Rapp Jacome Nen 3:20 N 33,813 -
109 109 Sunday, Aug 7 boxscore NYM FLA L 0 2 53-56 3 17.5 Bowen Smith Nen 2:21 D 28,060 --
110 110 Monday, Aug 8 boxscore NYM @ PHI W 3 2 54-56 3 17.5 Jones Jackson Franco 3:00 N 35,977 +
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 9 boxscore NYM @ PHI L 1 5 54-57 3 18.5 Schilling Remlinger 2:20 N 31,740 -
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 10 boxscore NYM @ PHI W 6 2 55-57 3 18.5 Saberhagen West Franco 2:36 N 36,716 +
113 113 Thursday, Aug 11 boxscore NYM @ PHI L-wo 1 2 15 55-58 3 18.5 Edens Gozzo 3:52 N 37,605 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1993 / 1995 Schedule and Results