Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1964 Schedule and Results

1964 New York Mets

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1963 / 1965

53-109, Finished 10th in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Casey Stengel (53-109)
GM: George Weiss
Scored 569 runs, Allowed 776 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 59-103

Ballparks: Shea Stadium · Attendance: 1,732,597 (2nd of 10)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 96, Pitching - 100 · one-year: Batting - 94, Pitching - 97

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1963 / 1965 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 53-109, Final Rank:10, GB: 40.0
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind41last on Thursday, Oct 1, for days on which they played
Most Games over .500never
Most Games under .50057last on Thursday, Oct 1
Longest Winning Streak5Sunday, Aug 16 to Friday, Aug 21
Longest Losing Streak8Saturday, Jun 13 to Friday, Jun 19 and Friday, Sep 25 to Thursday, Oct 1
Most Runs Allowed15Saturday, Jul 18 and Sunday, Jul 26
Most Runs Scored19Tuesday, May 26
Longest Game (innings)23Sunday, May 31
Times Shutout by Opponent20 
Times Opponent Shutout10 
Walkoff Wins6 
Walkoff Losses8 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 53109 569 776 .327
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 33 48 298 363 .407
Road 20 61 271 413 .247
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 2 10 36 59 .167
May 12 22 113 144 .353
June 8 22 103 164 .267
July 10 18 113 156 .357
August 12 14 107 121 .462
September 7 21 73 109 .250
October 2 2 24 23 .500
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 23 58 265 394 .284
Second Half 30 51 304 382 .370
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 49103 529 732 .322
ExtraInning 3 6 36 41 .333
Shortened 1 0 4 31.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 17 30 151 164 .362
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 11 35 176 311 .239
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
CHC 7 11 79 81 .389
CIN 7 11 48 69 .389
HOU 9 9 64 72 .500
LAD 3 15 44 93 .167
MLN 4 14 94 113 .222
PHI 3 15 63 110 .167
PIT 6 12 57 76 .333
SFG 7 11 49 61 .389
STL 7 11 71 101 .389

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 14 boxscore NYM @ PHI L 3 5 0-1 6 1.0 Klippstein Jackson 2:38 N 21,016 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 15 boxscore NYM @ PHI L 1 4 0-2 9 2.0 Bunning Stallard 2:38 N 8,528 --
3 3 Friday, Apr 17 boxscore NYM PIT L 3 4 0-3 10 3.0 Friend Bauta 2:42 D 50,312 ---
4 4 Saturday, Apr 18 boxscore NYM PIT L 5 9 0-4 10 3.0 Schwall Bearnarth Face 2:42 D 31,480 ----
5 5 Sunday, Apr 19 boxscore NYM PIT W 6 0 1-4 9 3.0 Jackson Veale 2:43 D 30,185 +
6 6 Thursday, Apr 23 boxscore NYM CHC L 1 5 1-5 9 4.0 Ellsworth Stallard 2:48 D 8,025 -
7 7 Friday, Apr 24 boxscore NYM @ PIT L 4 9 1-6 9 5.0 Friend Jackson 2:45 N 7,903 --
8 8 Saturday, Apr 25 boxscore NYM @ PIT L 4 5 1-7 9 5.0 Veale Fisher 2:24 D 5,470 ---
9 9 Sunday, Apr 26 (1) boxscore NYM @ PIT L-wo 3 4 1-8 9 5.5 Bork Bearnarth 2:43 D 0 ----
10 10 Sunday, Apr 26 (2) boxscore NYM @ PIT W 3 2 2-8 9 5.5 Stallard Schwall Bauta 2:53 D 13,524 +
11 11 Tuesday, Apr 28 boxscore NYM @ STL L 0 8 2-9 10 6.5 Broglio Jackson 2:15 N 3,471 -
12 12 Wednesday, Apr 29 boxscore NYM @ STL L-wo 3 4 11 2-10 10 7.0 Shantz Bearnarth 3:12 N 3,844 --
13 13 Friday, May 1 boxscore NYM @ CIN L 3 4 2-11 10 8.5 Henry Stallard 2:20 N 5,493 ---
14 14 Saturday, May 2 boxscore NYM @ CIN W 3 0 3-11 10 7.5 Jackson Maloney 2:20 D 2,946 +
15 15 Sunday, May 3 (1) boxscore NYM @ CIN L 5 6 3-12 10 8.0 Worthington Bauta Henry 2:43 D 0 -
16 16 Sunday, May 3 (2) boxscore NYM @ CIN L 3 6 3-13 10 8.0 Tsitouris Hook 2:31 D 10,884 --
17 17 Monday, May 4 boxscore NYM @ MLN L 1 2 3-14 10 9.0 Lemaster Cisco 2:22 N 7,369 ---
18 18 Tuesday, May 5 boxscore NYM @ MLN L 0 6 3-15 10 10.0 Spahn Stallard 2:02 D 4,842 ----
19 19 Wednesday, May 6 boxscore NYM CIN L 4 12 3-16 10 10.0 Ellis Wakefield 2:47 N 32,421 -----
20 20 Thursday, May 7 boxscore NYM CIN W 3 2 4-16 10 10.0 Jackson Maloney 2:08 D 7,982 +
21 21 Friday, May 8 boxscore NYM STL W-wo 5 4 5-16 10 10.0 Bearnarth Shantz 3:05 N 32,386 ++
22 22 Saturday, May 9 boxscore NYM STL L 1 5 5-17 10 11.0 Gibson Cisco 2:57 D 16,757 -
23 23 Sunday, May 10 (1) boxscore NYM STL W 4 1 6-17 10 10.5 Stallard Craig 2:38 D 0 +
24 24 Sunday, May 10 (2) boxscore NYM STL L 1 10 6-18 10 10.5 Washburn Hinsley Taylor 2:45 D 30,776 -
25 25 Tuesday, May 12 boxscore NYM MLN L 0 2 6-19 10 11.0 Fischer Jackson 1:52 N 18,554 --
26 26 Wednesday, May 13 boxscore NYM MLN W 5 2 7-19 10 10.0 Fisher Cloninger Bearnarth 2:38 D 4,277 +
27 27 Thursday, May 14 boxscore NYM MLN W 12 4 8-19 10 9.0 Cisco Spahn Sturdivant 2:41 D 5,270 ++
28 28 Friday, May 15 boxscore NYM @ SFG W 4 2 9-19 10 8.5 Bearnarth Larsen Wakefield 2:55 N 13,157 +++
29 29 Saturday, May 16 boxscore NYM @ SFG L-wo 4 6 15 9-20 10 9.0 Perry Cisco 4:12 D 12,172 -
30 30 Sunday, May 17 (1) boxscore NYM @ SFG L 0 6 9-21 10 11.0 Hendley Jackson 2:15 D 0 --
31 31 Sunday, May 17 (2) boxscore NYM @ SFG L 0 1 9-22 10 11.0 Herbel Fisher 2:10 D 30,042 ---
32 32 Monday, May 18 boxscore NYM @ SFG W 4 2 10-22 10 10.0 Cisco Shaw Bearnarth 2:40 D 4,860 +
33 33 Tuesday, May 19 boxscore NYM @ LAD L 4 6 10-23 10 11.0 Ortega Stallard 2:27 N 18,402 -
34 34 Wednesday, May 20 boxscore NYM @ LAD L 1 4 10-24 10 11.0 Willhite Locke Perranoski 2:30 N 18,566 --
35 35 Thursday, May 21 boxscore NYM @ LAD L 1 6 10-25 10 12.0 Koufax Fisher 2:29 N 20,617 ---
36 36 Friday, May 22 boxscore NYM @ HOU W 2 1 11-25 10 12.0 Bearnarth Brown 2:17 N 7,533 +
37 37 Saturday, May 23 (1) boxscore NYM @ HOU L 4 8 11-26 10 12.5 Woodeshick Hinsley 2:42 D 0 -
38 38 Saturday, May 23 (2) boxscore NYM @ HOU L 0 4 11-27 10 12.5 Johnson Anderson 2:04 N 9,457 --
39 39 Sunday, May 24 boxscore NYM @ HOU L 0 5 11-28 10 12.5 Bruce Stallard 2:15 N 5,982 ---
40 40 Tuesday, May 26 boxscore NYM @ CHC W 19 1 12-28 10 11.5 Fisher Buhl 2:49 D 2,503 +
41 41 Wednesday, May 27 boxscore NYM @ CHC L 1 7 12-29 10 12.5 Ellsworth Jackson 2:25 D 3,129 -
42 42 Thursday, May 28 boxscore NYM @ CHC L 0 2 12-30 10 13.5 Jackson Cisco 2:09 D 1,297 --
43 43 Friday, May 29 boxscore NYM SFG W 4 2 13-30 10 12.5 Stallard Sanford 2:26 N 55,062 +
44 44 Saturday, May 30 boxscore NYM SFG W 6 2 14-30 10 12.5 Fisher Herbel 2:21 D 38,472 ++
45 45 Sunday, May 31 (1) boxscore NYM SFG L 3 5 14-31 10 14.0 Marichal Jackson 2:29 D 0 -
46 46 Sunday, May 31 (2) boxscore NYM SFG L 6 8 23 14-32 10 14.0 Perry Cisco Hendley 7:23 D 57,037 --
47 47 Tuesday, Jun 2 boxscore NYM HOU W 7 4 15-32 10 14.0 Wakefield Woodeshick Lary 2:38 N 14,533 +
48 48 Thursday, Jun 4 boxscore NYM HOU L 3 7 15-33 10 14.5 Farrell Jackson Larsen 2:37 D 10,823 -
49 49 Friday, Jun 5 boxscore NYM LAD W 8 0 16-33 10 13.5 Cisco Moeller 2:28 N 54,790 +
50 50 Saturday, Jun 6 boxscore NYM LAD L 2 9 16-34 10 14.0 Miller Fisher 2:57 D 34,730 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Sunday, Jun 7 (1) boxscore NYM LAD L 1 6 16-35 10 15.0 Drysdale Stallard 2:40 D 0 --
52 52 Sunday, Jun 7 (2) boxscore NYM LAD T 1 1 5 16-35 10 15.0 1:14 D 55,289 --
53 53 Tuesday, Jun 9 (1) boxscore NYM CHC W-wo 6 5 12 17-35 10 14.5 Bearnarth Ellsworth 3:32 D 0 +
54 54 Tuesday, Jun 9 (2) boxscore NYM CHC L 2 5 17-36 10 14.5 Burdette Cisco 2:34 N 24,096 -
55 55 Wednesday, Jun 10 boxscore NYM CHC W 8 3 18-36 10 14.0 Fisher Slaughter 2:26 N 16,010 +
56 56 Thursday, Jun 11 boxscore NYM CHC L 3 6 18-37 10 14.0 Jackson Wakefield 3:31 D 9,930 -
57 57 Friday, Jun 12 boxscore NYM @ PHI W 11 3 19-37 10 13.0 Stallard Bennett 3:11 N 16,661 +
58 58 Saturday, Jun 13 boxscore NYM @ PHI L 2 8 19-38 10 14.0 Bunning Lary 2:14 D 4,875 -
59 59 Sunday, Jun 14 (1) boxscore NYM @ PHI L 5 9 19-39 10 16.0 Culp Cisco 2:59 D 0 --
60 60 Sunday, Jun 14 (2) boxscore NYM @ PHI L 2 4 19-40 10 16.0 Mahaffey Jackson Roebuck 2:15 D 21,020 ---
61 61 Tuesday, Jun 16 boxscore NYM @ PIT L 1 2 19-41 10 17.0 Veale Fisher 2:18 N 7,187 ----
62 62 Wednesday, Jun 17 boxscore NYM @ PIT L 2 3 19-42 10 17.0 Friend Stallard 2:33 N 9,931 -----
63 63 Thursday, Jun 18 boxscore NYM @ PIT L 0 10 19-43 10 18.0 Law Jackson 2:26 N 7,110 ------
64 64 Friday, Jun 19 (1) boxscore NYM PHI L 1 2 19-44 10 20.0 Mahaffey Bearnarth Roebuck 2:42 N 0 -------
65 65 Friday, Jun 19 (2) boxscore NYM PHI L 2 7 19-45 10 20.0 Culp Cisco 2:30 N 41,310 --------
66 66 Saturday, Jun 20 boxscore NYM PHI W 7 3 20-45 10 19.0 Fisher Green Jackson 3:10 N 18,004 +
67 67 Sunday, Jun 21 (1) boxscore NYM PHI L 0 6 20-46 10 21.0 Bunning Stallard 2:19 D 0 -
68 68 Sunday, Jun 21 (2) boxscore NYM PHI L 2 8 20-47 10 21.0 Wise Lary Klippstein 2:51 D 32,026 --
69 69 Tuesday, Jun 23 boxscore NYM PIT L 1 5 20-48 10 21.5 Law Willey McBean 2:37 N 25,764 ---
70 70 Wednesday, Jun 24 boxscore NYM PIT L 1 3 20-49 10 22.5 Friend Cisco McBean 2:36 D 10,652 ----
71 71 Thursday, Jun 25 boxscore NYM PIT L 1 8 20-50 10 23.0 Gibbon Fisher 2:14 D 12,834 -----
72 72 Friday, Jun 26 boxscore NYM @ MLN W 8 4 21-50 10 23.0 Stallard Spahn 3:07 N 20,198 +
73 73 Saturday, Jun 27 boxscore NYM @ MLN L 6 9 21-51 10 23.0 Fischer Willey Tiefenauer 2:53 D 8,379 -
74 74 Sunday, Jun 28 (1) boxscore NYM @ MLN L 6 7 21-52 10 24.5 Lemaster Sutherland Tiefenauer 2:39 D 0 --
75 75 Sunday, Jun 28 (2) boxscore NYM @ MLN L 0 9 21-53 10 24.5 Cloninger Lary 2:35 D 11,644 ---
76 76 Monday, Jun 29 boxscore NYM @ SFG W 4 3 22-53 10 23.5 Jackson Bolin 2:30 N 10,232 +
77 77 Tuesday, Jun 30 boxscore NYM @ SFG L 0 5 22-54 10 24.5 Perry Cisco 2:04 D 9,265 -
78 78 Wednesday, Jul 1 boxscore NYM @ HOU W 8 6 23-54 10 24.5 Wakefield Raymond Hunter 2:43 N 7,593 +
79 79 Thursday, Jul 2 boxscore NYM @ HOU L 1 7 23-55 10 25.5 Johnson Sutherland 2:17 N 5,820 -
80 80 Friday, Jul 3 boxscore NYM @ LAD L 2 6 23-56 10 25.5 Drysdale Fisher 2:13 N 42,616 --
81 81 Saturday, Jul 4 boxscore NYM @ LAD L 2 3 23-57 10 26.0 Miller Stallard 2:48 N 22,760 ---
82 82 Sunday, Jul 5 boxscore NYM @ LAD L 0 5 23-58 10 27.0 Koufax Cisco 2:07 D 26,903 ----
83 83 Thursday, Jul 9 boxscore NYM STL W-wo 4 3 24-58 10 27.0 Jackson Simmons 2:32 N 13,804 +
84 84 Friday, Jul 10 boxscore NYM STL L 1 3 24-59 10 27.0 Gibson Fisher 2:21 N 33,634 -
85 85 Saturday, Jul 11 boxscore NYM STL L 4 11 24-60 10 27.5 Sadecki Stallard Taylor 2:49 D 19,475 --
86 86 Sunday, Jul 12 (1) boxscore NYM CIN W-wo 1 0 25-60 10 26.0 Cisco Jay 2:29 D 0 +
87 87 Sunday, Jul 12 (2) boxscore NYM CIN W 5 1 26-60 10 26.0 Lary Purkey 2:03 D 27,156 ++
88 88 Tuesday, Jul 14 boxscore NYM @ CHC L 2 4 26-61 10 26.5 Ellsworth Jackson 2:32 D 7,566 -
89 89 Wednesday, Jul 15 boxscore NYM @ CHC L 2 3 26-62 10 26.5 Burdette Fisher 2:31 D 10,496 --
90 90 Thursday, Jul 16 boxscore NYM @ CHC L 1 11 26-63 10 26.5 Broglio Stallard 2:43 D 9,078 ---
91 91 Friday, Jul 17 boxscore NYM @ STL L 8 9 26-64 10 27.5 Cuellar Stallard Gibson 3:20 N 10,759 ----
92 92 Saturday, Jul 18 boxscore NYM @ STL L 7 15 26-65 10 27.5 Taylor Wakefield Sadecki 3:13 D 9,424 -----
93 93 Sunday, Jul 19 (1) boxscore NYM @ STL W 3 2 27-65 10 27.5 Fisher Simmons 2:26 D 0 +
94 94 Sunday, Jul 19 (2) boxscore NYM @ STL L-wo 6 7 27-66 10 27.5 Gibson Hunter 2:42 D 18,377 -
95 95 Tuesday, Jul 21 boxscore NYM @ CIN W 4 2 28-66 10 27.0 Wakefield Jay 2:51 N 8,486 +
96 96 Wednesday, Jul 22 boxscore NYM @ CIN W 4 3 10 29-66 10 27.0 Hunter McCool 3:23 N 7,406 ++
97 97 Thursday, Jul 23 boxscore NYM @ CIN L 4 5 29-67 10 28.0 Maloney Sutherland Henry 2:34 N 5,588 -
98 98 Friday, Jul 24 boxscore NYM MLN L 5 8 29-68 10 29.0 Fischer Fisher 2:32 N 20,646 --
99 99 Saturday, Jul 25 boxscore NYM MLN W 10 0 30-68 10 28.0 Stallard Cloninger 2:21 D 25,550 +
100 100 Sunday, Jul 26 (1) boxscore NYM MLN L 7 11 30-69 10 28.0 Olivo Bearnarth Hoeft 3:13 D 0 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Sunday, Jul 26 (2) boxscore NYM MLN L 10 15 30-70 10 28.0 Olivo Fisher Spahn 3:19 D 31,782 --
102 102 Tuesday, Jul 28 boxscore NYM LAD L 0 9 30-71 10 29.0 Drysdale Fisher 2:29 N 39,500 ---
103 103 Thursday, Jul 30 boxscore NYM LAD L 3 5 30-72 10 29.5 Miller Stallard 2:45 D 40,962 ----
104 104 Friday, Jul 31 (1) boxscore NYM HOU W 3 0 31-72 10 29.0 Lary Larsen 2:10 N 0 +
105 105 Friday, Jul 31 (2) boxscore NYM HOU W 6 2 32-72 10 29.0 Fisher Johnson 2:10 N 17,559 ++
106 106 Saturday, Aug 1 boxscore NYM HOU W 3 2 33-72 10 29.0 Jackson Jones 2:25 D 15,039 +++
107 107 Sunday, Aug 2 (1) boxscore NYM HOU L 7 9 33-73 10 28.5 Nottebart Fisher 2:28 D 0 -
108 108 Sunday, Aug 2 (2) boxscore NYM HOU W 4 2 34-73 10 28.5 Locke Larsen Hunter 2:09 D 19,699 +
109 109 Tuesday, Aug 4 boxscore NYM SFG L 3 4 14 34-74 10 29.0 Duffalo Cisco 4:25 N 53,498 -
110 110 Wednesday, Aug 5 boxscore NYM SFG L 1 4 34-75 10 30.5 Herbel Fisher 2:30 N 45,642 --
111 111 Friday, Aug 7 boxscore NYM @ PHI L 4 9 34-76 10 31.0 Roebuck Wakefield Baldschun 2:47 N 14,158 ---
112 112 Saturday, Aug 8 boxscore NYM @ PHI L 5 12 34-77 10 32.0 Wise Cisco Boozer 2:57 D 7,687 ----
113 113 Sunday, Aug 9 boxscore NYM @ PHI L 0 6 34-78 10 33.0 Bunning Stallard 2:22 D 11,621 -----
114 114 Tuesday, Aug 11 boxscore NYM @ PIT W 3 2 8 35-78 10 33.0 Fisher Friend 2:20 N 8,542 +
115 115 Wednesday, Aug 12 boxscore NYM @ PIT L 4 5 35-79 10 34.0 Gibbon Ribant McBean 2:49 N 6,677 -
116 116 Friday, Aug 14 (1) boxscore NYM PHI L 1 6 35-80 10 35.5 Bunning Jackson 2:28 N 0 --
117 117 Friday, Aug 14 (2) boxscore NYM PHI L 4 6 35-81 10 35.5 Wise Stallard Baldschun 2:49 N 42,806 ---
118 118 Saturday, Aug 15 boxscore NYM PHI L 1 8 35-82 10 36.5 Boozer Fisher 2:50 N 31,324 ----
119 119 Sunday, Aug 16 boxscore NYM PHI W 12 4 36-82 10 35.5 Cisco Mahaffey 2:46 D 24,486 +
120 120 Monday, Aug 17 boxscore NYM PIT W 5 0 37-82 10 35.5 Ribant Veale 2:05 D 12,350 ++
121 121 Tuesday, Aug 18 boxscore NYM PIT W 7 3 38-82 10 34.5 Jackson Gibbon 2:43 N 18,905 +++
122 122 Wednesday, Aug 19 boxscore NYM PIT W 4 2 39-82 10 34.5 Stallard Law 2:15 D 19,192 ++++
123 123 Friday, Aug 21 boxscore NYM CHC W 7 0 40-82 10 35.5 Fisher Burdette 2:41 N 21,867 +++++
124 124 Saturday, Aug 22 boxscore NYM CHC L 2 3 40-83 10 35.5 Jackson Kroll McDaniel 2:59 D 18,810 -
125 125 Sunday, Aug 23 (1) boxscore NYM CHC W-wo 2 1 10 41-83 10 35.0 Hunter Buhl 3:03 D 0 +
126 126 Sunday, Aug 23 (2) boxscore NYM CHC W-wo 5 4 42-83 10 35.0 Hunter Elston 2:50 D 27,008 ++
127 127 Tuesday, Aug 25 boxscore NYM @ CIN L 2 7 42-84 10 34.5 Purkey Jackson 2:35 N 8,706 -
128 128 Wednesday, Aug 26 boxscore NYM @ CIN W 3 1 43-84 10 34.5 Stallard Jay 2:19 N 10,664 +
129 129 Friday, Aug 28 boxscore NYM @ CHC W 12 10 44-84 10 33.5 Jackson Elston Hunter 3:15 D 6,489 ++
130 130 Saturday, Aug 29 boxscore NYM @ CHC L-wo 3 4 10 44-85 10 34.5 Ellsworth Cisco 2:26 D 9,871 -
131 131 Sunday, Aug 30 boxscore NYM @ CHC L 3 7 44-86 10 34.5 Jackson Ribant 2:37 D 11,774 --
132 132 Tuesday, Sep 1 boxscore NYM SFG W 4 1 45-86 10 34.5 Jackson Hendley 2:35 N 39,379 +
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 2 boxscore NYM SFG L 0 4 45-87 10 35.5 Marichal Stallard 2:50 N 36,589 -
134 134 Thursday, Sep 3 boxscore NYM SFG L 1 3 45-88 10 35.5 Perry Fisher 2:42 D 31,796 --
135 135 Friday, Sep 4 (1) boxscore NYM LAD L 0 3 45-89 10 36.0 Drysdale Cisco 2:02 N 0 ---
136 136 Friday, Sep 4 (2) boxscore NYM LAD W 6 5 46-89 10 36.0 Bearnarth Miller Hunter 2:41 N 45,065 +
137 137 Saturday, Sep 5 boxscore NYM LAD L 2 6 46-90 10 37.0 Perranoski Locke 2:53 N 30,350 -
138 138 Sunday, Sep 6 boxscore NYM LAD L 3 4 46-91 10 37.0 Reed Stallard Miller 2:43 D 25,545 --
139 139 Monday, Sep 7 (1) boxscore NYM HOU W 7 5 47-91 10 36.0 Jackson Brown Bearnarth 2:50 D 0 +
140 140 Monday, Sep 7 (2) boxscore NYM HOU W 6 4 48-91 10 36.0 Fisher Larsen Ribant 2:32 D 22,123 ++
141 141 Wednesday, Sep 9 boxscore NYM MLN L 4 7 48-92 10 35.5 Cloninger Cisco 2:44 N 17,884 -
142 142 Thursday, Sep 10 boxscore NYM MLN L 6 7 48-93 10 36.5 Blasingame Ribant Tiefenauer 2:21 D 9,847 --
143 143 Friday, Sep 11 boxscore NYM @ LAD W 4 2 49-93 10 36.5 Stallard Miller Wakefield 2:37 N 18,528 +
144 144 Saturday, Sep 12 boxscore NYM @ LAD L 0 8 49-94 10 36.5 Richert Jackson 2:37 N 20,004 -
145 145 Sunday, Sep 13 boxscore NYM @ LAD L-wo 4 5 49-95 10 37.5 Drysdale Ribant 2:42 D 15,885 --
146 146 Tuesday, Sep 15 boxscore NYM @ SFG L 1 3 49-96 10 39.0 Marichal Cisco 2:04 D 6,682 ---
147 147 Wednesday, Sep 16 boxscore NYM @ SFG W 4 0 50-96 10 38.0 Stallard Perry 2:37 D 4,484 +
148 148 Friday, Sep 18 boxscore NYM @ HOU L 2 3 50-97 10 38.5 Raymond Jackson 2:23 N 3,254 -
149 149 Saturday, Sep 19 boxscore NYM @ HOU L-wo 1 2 50-98 10 38.5 Owens Hunter 2:13 N 4,003 --
150 150 Sunday, Sep 20 boxscore NYM @ HOU L 0 1 50-99 10 39.5 Bruce Parsons 1:57 N 3,085 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 22 boxscore NYM STL L 1 2 50-100 10 39.0 Simmons Stallard 2:15 N 10,443 ----
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 23 boxscore NYM STL W 2 1 51-100 10 38.0 Cisco Craig Hunter 2:27 D 3,941 +
153 153 Friday, Sep 25 (1) boxscore NYM CIN L 0 3 51-101 10 38.0 Maloney Jackson 2:13 N 0 -
154 154 Friday, Sep 25 (2) boxscore NYM CIN L 1 4 51-102 10 38.0 Purkey Fisher Ellis 2:48 N 20,092 --
155 155 Saturday, Sep 26 boxscore NYM CIN L 1 6 51-103 10 38.0 Tsitouris Ribant McCool 2:40 D 14,265 ---
156 156 Sunday, Sep 27 (1) boxscore NYM CIN L 1 4 51-104 10 39.5 O'Toole Stallard Ellis 2:38 D 0 ----
157 157 Sunday, Sep 27 (2) boxscore NYM CIN L 1 3 51-105 10 39.5 Jay Cisco 2:39 D 26,589 -----
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 29 boxscore NYM @ MLN L 6 7 51-106 10 39.5 Blasingame Parsons Sadowski 2:57 N 4,624 ------
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 30 boxscore NYM @ MLN L-wo 5 6 12 51-107 10 40.5 Carroll Hunter 4:05 N 3,722 -------
160 160 Thursday, Oct 1 boxscore NYM @ MLN L 3 7 51-108 10 41.0 Lemaster Wakefield Tiefenauer 2:35 N 3,193 --------
161 161 Friday, Oct 2 boxscore NYM @ STL W 1 0 52-108 10 40.0 Jackson Gibson 2:24 N 19,019 +
162 162 Saturday, Oct 3 boxscore NYM @ STL W 15 5 53-108 10 39.0 Parsons Sadecki 3:14 D 18,650 ++
163 163 Sunday, Oct 4 boxscore NYM @ STL L 5 11 53-109 10 40.0 Gibson Cisco Schultz 3:06 D 30,146 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1963 / 1965 Schedule and Results