Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1951 Schedule and Results

1951 New York Giants

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1950 / 1952

98-59, Finished 1st in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Leo Durocher (98-59)
GM: Chub Feeney
Scored 781 runs, Allowed 641 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 93-64

Ballparks: Polo Grounds V · Attendance: 1,059,539 (2nd of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 101, Pitching - 99 · one-year: Batting - 101, Pitching - 99

Postseason:  Lost World Series (4-2) to New York Yankees

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1950 / 1952 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 98-59, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First5last on Wednesday, Oct 3, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 6last on Oct 3, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead1last on Wednesday, Oct 3, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind13last on Saturday, Aug 11, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50039last on Wednesday, Oct 3
Most Games under .50010last on Sunday, Apr 29
Longest Winning Streak16Sunday, Aug 12 to Monday, Aug 27
Longest Losing Streak11Thursday, Apr 19 to Sunday, Apr 29
Most Runs Allowed19Saturday, Jun 30
Most Runs Scored17Wednesday, May 9
Longest Game (innings)13Tuesday, Jul 3
Times Shutout by Opponent7 
Times Opponent Shutout9 
Walkoff Wins9 
Walkoff Losses4 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 98 59 781 641 .624
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 50 28 399 308 .641
Road 48 31 382 333 .608
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 3 12 61 86 .200
May 18 9 139 100 .667
June 18 11 161 136 .621
July 17 12 158 140 .586
August 20 9 126 97 .690
September 20 5 128 67 .800
October 2 1 8 15 .667
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 44 36 413 374 .550
Second Half 54 23 368 267 .701
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 88 50 672 535 .638
ExtraInning 9 9 107 105 .500
Shortened 1 0 2 11.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 34 21 245 232 .618
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 22 8 242 139 .733
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BRO 11 14 99 121 .440
BSN 14 8 110 103 .636
CHC 15 7 114 82 .682
CIN 17 5 112 83 .773
PHI 16 6 100 69 .727
PIT 14 8 134 102 .636
STL 11 11 112 81 .500

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 17 boxscore NYG @ BSN W 4 0 1-0 2 0.5 Jansen Bickford 2:26 D 6,081 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 18 boxscore NYG @ BSN L-wo 5 8 1-1 3 1.0 Wilson Gettel 2:22 D 2,784 -
3 3 Thursday, Apr 19 (1) boxscore NYG @ BSN W 4 2 2-1 3 1.0 Hearn Spahn 2:36 D 0 +
4 4 Thursday, Apr 19 (2) boxscore NYG @ BSN L-wo 12 13 10 2-2 3 1.0 Nichols Koslo 3:39 D 12,682 -
5 5 Friday, Apr 20 boxscore NYG BRO L 3 7 2-3 6 1.5 Newcombe Jones 2:47 D 30,870 --
6 6 Saturday, Apr 21 boxscore NYG BRO L 3 7 2-4 6 2.0 Branca Jansen 2:41 D 32,445 ---
7 7 Sunday, Apr 22 boxscore NYG BRO L 3 4 10 2-5 7 3.0 Newcombe Maglie 2:57 D 32,954 ----
8 8 Monday, Apr 23 boxscore NYG @ PHI L 4 8 2-6 7 4.0 Thompson Hearn 2:40 N 17,283 -----
9 9 Tuesday, Apr 24 boxscore NYG @ PHI L 4 6 2-7 7 4.0 Miller Bowman Konstanty 2:57 N 16,274 ------
10 10 Wednesday, Apr 25 boxscore NYG @ PHI L 1 2 2-8 8 4.0 Heintzelman Jansen 1:47 D 5,257 -------
11 11 Thursday, Apr 26 boxscore NYG BSN L 0 3 2-9 8 5.0 Sain Maglie 1:55 N 15,134 --------
12 12 Friday, Apr 27 boxscore NYG BSN L 3 7 2-10 8 6.0 Spahn Hearn 2:17 D 6,981 ---------
13 13 Saturday, Apr 28 boxscore NYG @ BRO L 4 8 2-11 8 7.0 Roe Bowman 3:03 D 22,117 ----------
14 14 Sunday, Apr 29 boxscore NYG @ BRO L 3 6 2-12 8 7.5 Erskine Jansen King 2:52 D 28,124 -----------
15 15 Monday, Apr 30 boxscore NYG @ BRO W 8 5 3-12 8 7.0 Maglie Van Cuyk Jones 3:10 N 33,962 +
16 16 Tuesday, May 1 boxscore NYG CHC W 5 3 4-12 8 6.0 Hearn Minner Jones 2:39 N 12,009 ++
17 17 Wednesday, May 2 boxscore NYG CHC W 8 1 5-12 8 6.0 Spencer Schmitz 2:19 D 4,976 +++
18 18 Thursday, May 3 boxscore NYG PIT L 4 7 10 5-13 8 6.0 Queen Jones Werle 2:59 N 9,649 -
19 19 Friday, May 4 boxscore NYG PIT W 5 1 6-13 8 6.0 Maglie Dempsey 2:03 D 3,947 +
20 20 Saturday, May 5 boxscore NYG PIT W 8 3 7-13 8 5.0 Bowman Koski 2:37 D 10,265 ++
21 21 Sunday, May 6 (1) boxscore NYG CIN L 3 4 10 7-14 8 5.5 Smith Jones 2:55 D 0 -
22 22 Sunday, May 6 (2) boxscore NYG CIN W 8 5 8-14 8 5.5 Koslo Ramsdell Spencer 2:43 D 27,766 +
23 23 Tuesday, May 8 boxscore NYG STL W 6 2 9-14 7 5.0 Jansen Presko 2:09 N 20,379 ++
24 24 Wednesday, May 9 boxscore NYG STL W 17 3 10-14 7 5.0 Maglie Lanier 2:35 D 7,669 +++
25 25 Thursday, May 10 boxscore NYG STL W 3 2 11-14 7 4.0 Bowman Poholsky Koslo 2:37 D 5,436 ++++
26 26 Saturday, May 12 boxscore NYG PHI L 5 6 10 11-15 7 4.5 Konstanty Koslo 3:02 D 12,856 -
27 27 Sunday, May 13 (1) boxscore NYG PHI W 11 2 12-15 6 3.0 Jansen Thompson 2:32 D 0 +
28 28 Sunday, May 13 (2) boxscore NYG PHI W 4 2 13-15 6 3.0 Maglie Heintzelman 1:52 D 26,740 ++
29 29 Tuesday, May 15 boxscore NYG @ PIT L 3 7 13-16 8 4.0 Werle Spencer Law 2:28 N 25,838 -
30 30 Wednesday, May 16 boxscore NYG @ PIT W 2 1 14-16 7 3.0 Hearn Walsh 2:37 N 24,103 +
31 31 Thursday, May 17 boxscore NYG @ PIT L 7 12 14-17 7 3.0 Dickson Kennedy 2:49 D 13,926 -
32 32 Friday, May 18 boxscore NYG @ CIN W 4 3 15-17 7 3.0 Maglie Raffensberger Koslo 2:26 N 16,488 +
33 33 Saturday, May 19 boxscore NYG @ CIN W 3 2 16-17 5 2.0 Kennedy Fox 2:23 D 7,716 ++
34 34 Sunday, May 20 boxscore NYG @ STL L 7 8 16-18 6 3.5 Munger Bowman Presko 3:22 D 22,666 -
35 35 Monday, May 21 boxscore NYG @ STL L 2 5 16-19 6 4.0 Staley Jansen 1:58 D 6,744 --
36 36 Wednesday, May 23 boxscore NYG @ CHC W 2 1 17-19 5 4.5 Maglie Minner 2:42 D 11,337 +
37 37 Friday, May 25 boxscore NYG @ PHI W 8 5 18-19 5 4.5 Spencer Miller Jones 2:52 N 21,082 ++
38 38 Saturday, May 26 boxscore NYG @ PHI W 2 0 19-19 5 3.5 Jansen Roberts 2:25 N 26,491 +++
39 39 Sunday, May 27 boxscore NYG @ PHI W 2 0 20-19 4 3.0 Maglie Meyer 1:59 D 9,090 ++++
40 40 Monday, May 28 boxscore NYG BSN L 1 4 20-20 5 4.0 Spahn Jones 2:28 N 23,101 -
41 41 Wednesday, May 30 (1) boxscore NYG BSN W-wo 6 5 11 21-20 5 4.0 Jansen Surkont 2:33 D 0 +
42 42 Wednesday, May 30 (2) boxscore NYG BSN L 3 6 21-21 5 4.0 Bickford Hearn 2:13 D 46,499 -
43 43 Friday, Jun 1 boxscore NYG PIT W 8 2 22-21 4 3.5 Maglie Chambers 2:15 N 16,875 +
44 44 Saturday, Jun 2 boxscore NYG PIT W 14 3 23-21 3 3.5 Hearn LaPalme 3:18 D 7,003 ++
45 45 Sunday, Jun 3 (1) boxscore NYG STL W 1 0 24-21 3 4.5 Koslo Lanier 1:44 D 0 +++
46 46 Sunday, Jun 3 (2) boxscore NYG STL L 3 4 24-22 3 4.5 Brecheen Gettel Pollet 3:02 D 32,564 -
47 47 Monday, Jun 4 boxscore NYG STL L 2 7 24-23 3 5.0 Presko Jansen 2:16 D 6,833 --
48 48 Tuesday, Jun 5 boxscore NYG CIN W 3 2 25-23 3 5.0 Maglie Perkowski 2:17 N 12,119 +
49 49 Wednesday, Jun 6 boxscore NYG CIN L 4 5 25-24 3 6.0 Peterson Kennedy Blackwell 2:45 D 3,859 -
50 50 Thursday, Jun 7 boxscore NYG CIN L 4 5 25-25 4 7.0 Raffensberger Koslo Smith 2:14 D 3,792 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Saturday, Jun 9 boxscore NYG CHC W 10 1 26-25 3 6.0 Hearn Minner 2:31 D 8,586 +
52 52 Sunday, Jun 10 (1) boxscore NYG CHC W 6 1 27-25 4 6.0 Jansen Lown 1:57 D 0 ++
53 53 Sunday, Jun 10 (2) boxscore NYG CHC L 3 7 27-26 4 6.0 Rush Maglie 2:28 D 11,476 -
54 54 Tuesday, Jun 12 boxscore NYG @ CIN W 6 3 10 28-26 2 6.0 Gettel Raffensberger 2:46 N 13,978 +
55 55 Wednesday, Jun 13 boxscore NYG @ CIN W 5 2 29-26 2 6.0 Spencer Blackwell Maglie 2:17 D 3,462 ++
56 56 Thursday, Jun 14 boxscore NYG @ CIN W 11 6 30-26 2 6.0 Jansen Fox 2:22 D 3,198 +++
57 57 Friday, Jun 15 boxscore NYG @ PIT W 11 6 31-26 2 6.0 Hearn Friend 2:42 N 22,746 ++++
58 58 Saturday, Jun 16 boxscore NYG @ PIT W 6 1 32-26 2 5.0 Maglie LaPalme 2:27 D 8,673 +++++
59 59 Sunday, Jun 17 (1) boxscore NYG @ PIT L 5 11 32-27 2 5.5 Pollet Bowman Werle 3:05 D 0 -
60 60 Sunday, Jun 17 (2) boxscore NYG @ PIT W 7 6 10 33-27 2 5.5 Jansen Dickson 2:33 D 25,090 +
61 61 Monday, Jun 18 boxscore NYG @ STL W 5 4 12 34-27 2 5.0 Maglie Boyer 3:32 N 16,201 ++
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 19 boxscore NYG @ STL W 2 1 8 35-27 2 5.0 Jansen Chambers 1:38 N 13,742 +++
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 20 boxscore NYG @ STL L 2 4 35-28 2 5.0 Munger Hearn 2:24 D 15,483 -
64 64 Thursday, Jun 21 boxscore NYG @ STL L 0 2 35-29 2 6.0 Staley Jones 1:46 D 8,706 --
65 65 Friday, Jun 22 boxscore NYG @ CHC W 9 6 10 36-29 2 6.0 Spencer Leonard 2:52 D 5,985 +
66 66 Saturday, Jun 23 boxscore NYG @ CHC L 4 7 36-30 2 7.0 Lown Jansen Hiller 2:36 D 18,190 -
67 67 Sunday, Jun 24 boxscore NYG @ CHC W 10 7 37-30 2 5.5 Jones Hatten 3:00 D 25,805 +
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 26 boxscore NYG BRO W 4 0 38-30 2 4.5 Maglie Roe 2:24 D 45,732 ++
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 27 boxscore NYG BRO L 4 10 38-31 2 5.5 Newcombe Hearn 2:38 D 23,767 -
70 70 Thursday, Jun 28 boxscore NYG BRO W 5 4 39-31 2 4.5 Jones Branca 2:24 D 27,756 +
71 71 Saturday, Jun 30 boxscore NYG @ BSN L 7 19 39-32 2 5.0 Bickford Maglie Surkont 2:52 N 10,812 -
72 72 Sunday, Jul 1 boxscore NYG @ BSN W 4 1 40-32 2 5.0 Jansen Spahn 2:02 D 5,985 +
73 73 Monday, Jul 2 boxscore NYG PHI W 4 3 41-32 2 5.0 Hearn Heintzelman Spencer 2:40 N 23,046 ++
74 74 Tuesday, Jul 3 boxscore NYG PHI W-wo 9 8 13 42-32 2 4.0 Jansen Thompson 3:52 D 9,295 +++
75 75 Wednesday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore NYG @ BRO L-wo 5 6 11 42-33 2 6.0 Roe Jones 3:01 D 0 -
76 76 Wednesday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore NYG @ BRO L 2 4 42-34 2 6.0 Branca Koslo 2:35 D 34,620 --
77 77 Thursday, Jul 5 boxscore NYG @ BRO L 4 8 42-35 2 7.0 Newcombe Jansen 2:40 N 32,921 ---
78 78 Friday, Jul 6 boxscore NYG BSN W 12 10 43-35 2 7.0 Koslo Wilson 2:43 D 7,443 +
79 79 Saturday, Jul 7 boxscore NYG BSN W-wo 7 6 11 44-35 2 7.0 Jansen Spahn 3:13 D 11,307 ++
80 80 Sunday, Jul 8 boxscore NYG BSN L 5 6 10 44-36 2 8.0 Chipman Koslo 3:06 D 17,431 -
81 81 Thursday, Jul 12 boxscore NYG STL L 0 2 44-37 2 9.0 Staley Jansen 1:43 D 13,448 --
82 82 Friday, Jul 13 boxscore NYG STL W 14 4 45-37 2 9.0 Koslo Munger 2:22 N 22,730 +
83 83 Saturday, Jul 14 boxscore NYG STL L 3 4 45-38 2 8.5 Brazle Spencer 2:42 D 10,007 -
84 84 Sunday, Jul 15 (1) boxscore NYG PIT L 6 7 12 45-39 2 7.5 Dickson Koslo 3:29 D 0 --
85 85 Sunday, Jul 15 (2) boxscore NYG PIT W 8 3 46-39 2 7.5 Hearn Werle 2:31 D 17,945 +
86 86 Monday, Jul 16 boxscore NYG PIT W 7 6 47-39 2 7.5 Spencer Werle 2:24 D 3,390 ++
87 87 Tuesday, Jul 17 boxscore NYG CHC L 4 7 47-40 2 7.5 McLish Jones 2:50 D 8,672 -
88 88 Wednesday, Jul 18 boxscore NYG CHC L 3 6 47-41 2 7.5 Hiller Koslo 2:23 D 3,538 --
89 89 Friday, Jul 20 boxscore NYG CIN W 11 5 48-41 2 7.5 Maglie Blackwell 2:47 N 14,205 +
90 90 Saturday, Jul 21 boxscore NYG CIN W 3 2 49-41 2 7.5 Jansen Fox 1:47 D 7,489 ++
91 91 Sunday, Jul 22 (1) boxscore NYG CIN L 3 7 49-42 2 8.0 Raffensberger Koslo 2:24 D 0 -
92 92 Sunday, Jul 22 (2) boxscore NYG CIN W-wo 9 8 50-42 2 8.0 Koslo Blackwell 2:47 D 15,843 +
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 24 boxscore NYG @ PIT W 4 3 10 51-42 2 8.0 Maglie Friend 2:15 D 17,858 ++
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 25 boxscore NYG @ PIT L 4 5 51-43 2 9.0 Wilks Spencer 2:41 D 8,718 -
95 95 Friday, Jul 27 boxscore NYG @ CIN W 5 3 52-43 2 9.5 Hearn Fox Spencer 2:39 D 11,874 +
96 96 Saturday, Jul 28 boxscore NYG @ CIN W 3 1 53-43 2 9.5 Jansen Raffensberger Spencer 2:22 D 4,881 ++
97 97 Sunday, Jul 29 (1) boxscore NYG @ CIN W 3 1 54-43 2 9.0 Maglie Ramsdell 2:09 D 0 +++
98 98 Sunday, Jul 29 (2) boxscore NYG @ CIN W 6 4 55-43 2 9.0 Spencer Perkowski Jones 2:59 D 21,700 ++++
99 99 Monday, Jul 30 boxscore NYG @ CHC L 6 7 55-44 2 9.5 Leonard Spencer 2:29 D 7,518 -
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 31 boxscore NYG @ CHC W 4 3 56-44 2 9.5 Hearn Hiller Maglie 2:29 D 7,693 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Aug 1 (1) boxscore NYG @ CHC L 2 3 56-45 2 9.0 McLish Jansen 2:16 D 0 -
102 102 Wednesday, Aug 1 (2) boxscore NYG @ CHC W 2 0 57-45 2 9.0 Corwin Kelly 2:18 D 26,821 +
103 103 Thursday, Aug 2 boxscore NYG @ CHC L 3 6 57-46 2 10.0 Rush Jones 2:06 D 7,966 -
104 104 Friday, Aug 3 boxscore NYG @ STL L 4 5 57-47 2 10.0 Brecheen Maglie Bokelmann 2:27 D 13,662 --
105 105 Saturday, Aug 4 boxscore NYG @ STL W 10 0 58-47 2 9.0 Koslo Chambers 2:19 D 17,842 +
106 106 Sunday, Aug 5 boxscore NYG @ STL W 8 4 59-47 2 9.5 Corwin Staley Maglie 2:29 D 28,769 ++
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 8 (1) boxscore NYG @ BRO L 2 7 59-48 2 11.5 Erskine Hearn 2:30 D 19,208 -
108 108 Wednesday, Aug 8 (2) boxscore NYG @ BRO L-wo 6 7 10 59-49 2 11.5 King Koslo 3:00 N 27,004 --
109 109 Thursday, Aug 9 boxscore NYG @ BRO L 5 6 59-50 2 12.5 King Jones 3:30 D 15,838 ---
110 110 Saturday, Aug 11 boxscore NYG PHI L 0 4 59-51 2 13.0 Roberts Hearn 2:26 D 8,160 ----
111 111 Sunday, Aug 12 (1) boxscore NYG PHI W 3 2 60-51 2 12.5 Maglie Thompson 2:25 D 0 +
112 112 Sunday, Aug 12 (2) boxscore NYG PHI W 2 1 61-51 2 12.5 Corwin Johnson 2:04 D 17,072 ++
113 113 Monday, Aug 13 boxscore NYG PHI W 5 2 62-51 2 12.5 Jansen Church Koslo 2:16 N 8,182 +++
114 114 Tuesday, Aug 14 boxscore NYG BRO W 4 2 63-51 2 11.5 Spencer Palica 2:13 N 42,857 ++++
115 115 Wednesday, Aug 15 boxscore NYG BRO W 3 1 64-51 2 10.5 Hearn Branca 2:10 D 21,007 +++++
116 116 Thursday, Aug 16 boxscore NYG BRO W 2 1 65-51 2 9.5 Maglie Newcombe 2:18 D 20,227 ++++++
117 117 Friday, Aug 17 boxscore NYG @ PHI W 8 5 66-51 2 9.0 Spencer Heintzelman 2:43 N 20,683 +++++++
118 118 Saturday, Aug 18 boxscore NYG @ PHI W 2 0 67-51 2 9.0 Jansen Roberts 2:27 N 20,652 ++++++++
119 119 Sunday, Aug 19 boxscore NYG @ PHI W 5 4 68-51 2 8.0 Corwin Heintzelman 2:31 D 12,515 +++++++++
120 120 Tuesday, Aug 21 boxscore NYG CIN W 7 4 69-51 2 7.5 Spencer Smith 2:16 D 6,315 ++++++++++
121 121 Wednesday, Aug 22 boxscore NYG CIN W 4 3 70-51 2 8.0 Jones Blackwell Corwin 2:21 D 7,034 +++++++++++
122 122 Friday, Aug 24 boxscore NYG STL W-wo 6 5 71-51 2 7.5 Jones Staley 3:15 D 10,559 ++++++++++++
123 123 Sunday, Aug 26 (1) boxscore NYG CHC W-wo 5 4 72-51 2 6.0 Spencer Dubiel 2:30 D 0 +++++++++++++
124 124 Sunday, Aug 26 (2) boxscore NYG CHC W 5 1 73-51 2 6.0 Hearn Klippstein 2:15 D 28,289 ++++++++++++++
125 125 Monday, Aug 27 (1) boxscore NYG CHC W-wo 5 4 12 74-51 2 5.0 Jansen Leonard 3:14 D 0 +++++++++++++++
126 126 Monday, Aug 27 (2) boxscore NYG CHC W 6 3 75-51 2 5.0 Corwin Rush 2:27 D 15,748 ++++++++++++++++
127 127 Tuesday, Aug 28 boxscore NYG PIT L 0 2 75-52 2 6.0 Pollet Jones 2:35 D 8,803 -
128 128 Wednesday, Aug 29 boxscore NYG PIT W 3 1 76-52 2 6.0 Hearn Dickson 2:02 D 7,678 +
129 129 Thursday, Aug 30 boxscore NYG PIT L 9 10 76-53 2 7.0 Dickson Jansen 2:36 D 8,230 -
130 130 Saturday, Sep 1 boxscore NYG BRO W 8 1 77-53 2 6.0 Maglie Branca 2:18 D 40,794 +
131 131 Sunday, Sep 2 boxscore NYG BRO W 11 2 78-53 2 5.0 Hearn Newcombe 2:59 D 37,248 ++
132 132 Monday, Sep 3 (1) boxscore NYG PHI L 3 6 78-54 2 6.0 Roberts Corwin 2:32 D 31,397 -
133 133 Monday, Sep 3 (2) boxscore NYG PHI W 3 1 79-54 2 6.0 Koslo Jordan 2:06 D 31,397 +
134 134 Wednesday, Sep 5 (1) boxscore NYG @ BSN W 3 2 80-54 2 5.5 Jones Spahn 2:33 N 0 ++
135 135 Wednesday, Sep 5 (2) boxscore NYG @ BSN W 9 1 81-54 2 5.5 Maglie Wilson 2:17 D 11,985 +++
136 136 Friday, Sep 7 boxscore NYG @ BSN W 7 3 82-54 2 5.5 Jansen Surkont 2:07 D 1,500 ++++
137 137 Saturday, Sep 8 boxscore NYG @ BRO L 0 9 82-55 2 6.5 Newcombe Hearn 2:49 D 23,171 -
138 138 Sunday, Sep 9 boxscore NYG @ BRO W 2 1 83-55 2 5.5 Maglie Branca 2:37 D 34,004 +
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 11 (1) boxscore NYG @ STL W 10 5 84-55 2 6.0 Koslo Bokelmann 2:45 N 0 ++
140 140 Tuesday, Sep 11 (2) boxscore NYG @ STL L 3 4 84-56 2 6.0 Chambers Jansen 2:18 N 28,348 -
141 141 Thursday, Sep 13 (1) boxscore NYG @ STL L 4 6 84-57 2 6.0 Bokelmann Maglie Staley 2:26 D 4,160 --
142 142 Friday, Sep 14 boxscore NYG @ CHC W 7 2 85-57 2 6.0 Hearn Rush Spencer 2:43 D 5,109 +
143 143 Saturday, Sep 15 boxscore NYG @ CHC W 5 2 86-57 2 5.0 Jones Minner 1:58 D 10,051 ++
144 144 Sunday, Sep 16 (1) boxscore NYG @ PIT W 7 1 87-57 2 4.5 Jansen Pollet 2:10 D 0 +++
145 145 Sunday, Sep 16 (2) boxscore NYG @ PIT W 6 4 88-57 2 4.5 Maglie Dickson 2:36 D 24,990 ++++
146 146 Tuesday, Sep 18 boxscore NYG @ CIN W 6 5 89-57 2 3.0 Koslo Ramsdell Spencer 2:42 N 5,448 +++++
147 147 Thursday, Sep 20 boxscore NYG @ CIN L 1 3 89-58 2 4.5 Raffensberger Hearn Blackwell 2:35 D 2,194 -
148 148 Saturday, Sep 22 boxscore NYG BSN W 4 1 90-58 2 3.0 Jansen Spahn 2:01 D 11,925 +
149 149 Sunday, Sep 23 boxscore NYG BSN W 4 1 91-58 2 3.0 Maglie Surkont 2:16 D 17,774 ++
150 150 Monday, Sep 24 boxscore NYG BSN W-wo 4 3 92-58 2 2.5 Koslo Nichols 2:29 D 6,059 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 25 boxscore NYG @ PHI W 5 1 93-58 2 1.0 Hearn Roberts Maglie 2:12 N 7,219 ++++
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 26 boxscore NYG @ PHI W 10 1 94-58 2 1.0 Jansen Johnson 2:26 N 14,009 +++++
153 153 Saturday, Sep 29 boxscore NYG @ BSN W 3 0 95-58 1 Tied Maglie Spahn 1:55 D 7,091 ++++++
154 154 Sunday, Sep 30 boxscore NYG @ BSN W 3 2 96-58 1 Tied Jansen Wilson 2:01 D 13,209 +++++++
155 155 Monday, Oct 1 boxscore NYG @ BRO W 3 1 97-58 1 up 1.0 Hearn Branca 2:39 D 30,707 ++++++++
156 156 Tuesday, Oct 2 boxscore NYG BRO L 0 10 97-59 1 Tied Labine Jones 3:25 D 38,609 -
157 157 Wednesday, Oct 3 boxscore NYG BRO W-wo 5 4 98-59 1 up 1.0 Jansen Branca 2:28 D 34,320 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
WS Game 1 Thursday, Oct 4 boxscore NYG @ NYY W 5 1 1-0 Koslo Reynolds 2:58 D 65,673
WS Game 2 Friday, Oct 5 boxscore NYG @ NYY L 1 3 1-1 Lopat Jansen 2:05 D 66,018
WS Game 3 Saturday, Oct 6 boxscore NYG NYY W 6 2 2-1 Hearn Raschi Jones 2:42 D 52,035
WS Game 4 Monday, Oct 8 boxscore NYG NYY L 2 6 2-2 Reynolds Maglie 2:57 D 49,010
WS Game 5 Tuesday, Oct 9 boxscore NYG NYY L 1 13 2-3 Lopat Jansen 2:31 D 47,530
WS Game 6 Wednesday, Oct 10 boxscore NYG @ NYY L 3 4 2-4 Raschi Koslo Kuzava 2:59 D 61,711
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1950 / 1952 Schedule and Results