Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1945 Schedule and Results

1945 New York Giants

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1944 / 1946

78-74, Finished 5th in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Mel Ott (78-74)
Scored 668 runs, Allowed 701 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 73-79

Ballparks: Polo Grounds V · Attendance: 1,016,468 (3rd of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 101, Pitching - 102 · one-year: Batting - 100, Pitching - 100


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1944 / 1946 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 78-74, Final Rank:5, GB: 19.0
Days in First41last on Saturday, Jun 16, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 59last on Jun 16, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead6.5last on Saturday, May 26, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind19last on Sunday, Sep 30, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50018last on Saturday, May 26
Most Games under .500never
Longest Winning Streak8Wednesday, May 2 to Sunday, May 13
Longest Losing Streak6Saturday, Jun 9 to Thursday, Jun 14 and Sunday, Sep 9 to Thursday, Sep 13
Most Runs Allowed19Wednesday, Jul 4
Most Runs Scored15Saturday, May 5
Longest Game (innings)14Tuesday, Jun 5
Times Shutout by Opponent6 
Times Opponent Shutout13 
Walkoff Wins8 
Walkoff Losses10 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 78 74 668 701 .513
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 47 30 366 325 .610
Road 31 44 302 376 .413
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 8 4 60 47 .667
May 18 7 133 118 .720
June 10 19 125 153 .345
July 14 17 121 162 .452
August 17 10 125 99 .630
September 11 17 104 122 .393
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 42 38 378 403 .525
Second Half 36 36 290 298 .500
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 72 67 613 641 .518
ExtraInning 5 7 46 55 .417
Shortened 1 0 9 51.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 28 23 182 177 .549
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 17 20 214 263 .459
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BRO 7 15 89 107 .318
BSN 10 10 103 120 .500
CHC 11 11 82 99 .500
CIN 16 6 98 70 .727
PHI 17 5 123 75 .773
PIT 11 11 93 102 .500
STL 6 16 80 128 .273

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 17 boxscore NYG @ BSN W 11 6 1-0 1 Tied Voiselle Javery Adams 5,021 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 18 boxscore NYG @ BSN W 8 4 2-0 1 Tied Adams Andrews 3,007 ++
3 3 Thursday, Apr 19 (1) boxscore NYG @ BSN W 4 3 3-0 1 up 0.5 Hansen Barrett Gee D 1,793 +++
4 4 Thursday, Apr 19 (2) boxscore NYG @ BSN L 5 13 3-1 1 up 0.5 Tobin Brewer 5,506 -
5 5 Friday, Apr 20 boxscore NYG BRO W 10 6 4-1 1 up 1.0 Feldman Seats Adams 2:14 12,640 +
6 6 Saturday, Apr 21 boxscore NYG BRO W 3 2 5-1 1 up 1.5 Voiselle Chapman 2:13 D 11,855 ++
7 7 Sunday, Apr 22 boxscore NYG BRO L 1 3 5-2 1 up 0.5 Davis Mungo 2:03 27,782 -
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 24 boxscore NYG PHI W 5 2 6-2 1 up 1.0 Hansen Raffensberger 4,850 +
9 9 Thursday, Apr 26 boxscore NYG PHI W 2 0 7-2 1 up 1.0 Feldman Schanz 6,042 ++
10 10 Friday, Apr 27 boxscore NYG @ BRO W 5 0 8-2 1 up 1.0 Voiselle Davis 2:03 5,534 +++
11 11 Saturday, Apr 28 boxscore NYG @ BRO L-wo 3 4 8-3 1 Tied Lombardi Adams 2:20 13,234 -
12 12 Sunday, Apr 29 boxscore NYG @ BRO L 3 4 8-4 1 up 0.5 Gregg Hansen 2:30 25,026 --
13 13 Wednesday, May 2 boxscore NYG @ PHI W 9 8 9-4 1 up 1.0 Adams Ripple 1,742 +
14 14 Saturday, May 5 (1) boxscore NYG BSN W 15 5 10-4 1 up 1.5 Feldman Tobin Adams 0 ++
15 15 Saturday, May 5 (2) boxscore NYG BSN W 6 4 11-4 1 up 1.5 Mungo Barrett Adams 2:13 12,936 +++
16 16 Sunday, May 6 (1) boxscore NYG BSN W-wo 4 3 12-4 1 up 2.5 Voiselle Andrews 0 ++++
17 17 Sunday, May 6 (2) boxscore NYG BSN T 1 1 7 12-4 1 up 2.5 20,162 ++++
18 18 Wednesday, May 9 boxscore NYG CIN W 6 1 13-4 1 up 2.5 Feldman Carter N 23,303 +++++
19 19 Friday, May 11 boxscore NYG CIN W 4 3 14-4 1 up 2.5 Mungo Dasso Adams 2,862 ++++++
20 20 Saturday, May 12 boxscore NYG STL W 6 3 15-4 1 up 2.5 Voiselle Donnelly 15,067 +++++++
21 21 Sunday, May 13 (1) boxscore NYG STL W 4 3 16-4 1 up 2.0 Hansen Lanier 0 ++++++++
22 22 Sunday, May 13 (2) boxscore NYG STL L 5 6 16-5 1 up 2.0 Byerly Fischer 38,056 -
23 23 Monday, May 14 boxscore NYG CHC W-wo 6 5 10 17-5 1 up 2.0 Voiselle Prim 6,033 +
24 24 Tuesday, May 15 boxscore NYG CHC W 5 4 18-5 1 up 2.0 Mungo Derringer Adams D 6,730 ++
25 25 Wednesday, May 16 boxscore NYG CHC W 6 0 19-5 1 up 2.0 Voiselle Wyse N 30,763 +++
26 26 Thursday, May 17 boxscore NYG CHC W 8 5 20-5 1 up 3.0 Adams Passeau Fischer 2:24 D 7,147 ++++
27 27 Sunday, May 20 (1) boxscore NYG PIT W 5 1 21-5 1 up 3.5 Voiselle Sewell D +++++
28 28 Sunday, May 20 (2) boxscore NYG PIT L 0 4 21-6 1 up 3.5 Roe Feldman D -
29 29 Monday, May 21 boxscore NYG @ PIT L 2 5 21-7 1 up 3.5 Butcher Hansen N 21,682 --
30 30 Wednesday, May 23 boxscore NYG @ CIN W 2 0 22-7 1 up 4.5 Mungo Walters N 13,397 +
31 31 Thursday, May 24 boxscore NYG @ CIN W 7 6 23-7 1 up 5.5 Adams Lisenbee Hansen D 1,033 ++
32 32 Friday, May 25 boxscore NYG @ CIN W 5 2 24-7 1 up 6.5 Feldman Heusser D 1,012 +++
33 33 Saturday, May 26 boxscore NYG @ CIN W 5 1 25-7 1 up 6.5 Hansen Beck D 1,414 ++++
34 34 Sunday, May 27 (1) boxscore NYG @ PIT L 4 16 25-8 1 up 6.0 Sewell Voiselle D 0 -
35 35 Sunday, May 27 (2) boxscore NYG @ PIT L 5 11 25-9 1 up 6.0 Rescigno Fischer D 29,121 --
36 36 Tuesday, May 29 boxscore NYG @ PIT L-wo 3 4 25-10 1 up 5.5 Gables Adams D ---
37 37 Wednesday, May 30 (1) boxscore NYG @ CHC W 8 6 26-10 1 up 5.5 Emmerich Prim D 0 +
38 38 Wednesday, May 30 (2) boxscore NYG @ CHC L 2 11 26-11 1 up 5.5 Chipman Voiselle D 42,568 -
39 39 Friday, Jun 1 boxscore NYG @ STL L-wo 3 4 26-12 1 up 5.0 Brecheen Voiselle N 6,500 --
40 40 Saturday, Jun 2 boxscore NYG @ STL W 3 2 27-12 1 up 5.0 Mungo Burkhart Adams N 4,072 +
41 41 Sunday, Jun 3 (1) boxscore NYG @ STL L 3 11 27-13 1 up 4.0 Barrett Fischer D 0 -
42 42 Sunday, Jun 3 (2) boxscore NYG @ STL L 2 8 27-14 1 up 4.0 Wilks Feldman D 11,052 --
43 43 Tuesday, Jun 5 boxscore NYG BRO L 3 6 14 27-15 1 up 3.5 Gregg Adams 3:30 N 39,946 ---
44 44 Thursday, Jun 7 boxscore NYG BRO W 10 5 28-15 1 up 3.5 Mungo Pfund Hansen 2:46 D 15,618 +
45 45 Saturday, Jun 9 boxscore NYG @ BSN L 0 4 28-16 1 up 3.0 Logan Feldman D 5,082 -
46 46 Sunday, Jun 10 (1) boxscore NYG @ BSN L 5 8 28-17 1 up 2.5 Cooper Voiselle D 0 --
47 47 Sunday, Jun 10 (2) boxscore NYG @ BSN L 1 3 28-18 1 up 2.5 Tobin Hansen D 27,835 ---
48 48 Tuesday, Jun 12 boxscore NYG @ BRO L 4 7 28-19 1 up 1.5 Lombardi Mungo 2:16 D 13,017 ----
49 49 Wednesday, Jun 13 boxscore NYG @ BRO L 2 3 28-20 1 up 0.5 Gregg Feldman 1:59 N 31,673 -----
50 50 Thursday, Jun 14 boxscore NYG @ BRO L-wo 4 5 28-21 3 0.5 King Voiselle 2:01 D 14,303 ------
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, Jun 15 boxscore NYG PHI W 7 5 29-21 3 0.5 Emmerich Karl 2:10 D 4,320 +
52 52 Saturday, Jun 16 boxscore NYG PHI W 7 2 30-21 1 up 0.5 Brewer Barrett 2:16 N 16,366 ++
53 53 Sunday, Jun 17 (1) boxscore NYG PHI L 9 11 30-22 2 0.5 Lee Mungo Karl 2:45 D 0 -
54 54 Sunday, Jun 17 (2) boxscore NYG PHI L 2 6 30-23 2 0.5 Karl Voiselle 2:18 D 24,501 --
55 55 Monday, Jun 18 boxscore NYG @ BRO L-wo 1 2 13 30-24 2 1.5 King Adams 3:07 N 29,866 ---
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 19 boxscore NYG BSN L 2 9 30-25 3 2.0 Tobin Emmerich D 24,460 ----
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 20 boxscore NYG BSN L 10 15 30-26 5 3.5 Hutchinson Fischer Logan 2:59 N 20,398 -----
58 58 Friday, Jun 22 (1) boxscore NYG @ PHI W 3 0 31-26 5 4.5 Mungo Scott N 0 +
59 59 Friday, Jun 22 (2) boxscore NYG @ PHI L 4 5 31-27 5 4.5 Sproull Feldman Barrett N 7,373 -
60 60 Saturday, Jun 23 boxscore NYG @ PHI L-wo 8 9 11 31-28 5 5.5 Coffman Adams D 2,033 --
61 61 Sunday, Jun 24 (1) boxscore NYG @ PHI W 7 6 32-28 3 4.5 Voiselle Barrett Hansen D 0 +
62 62 Sunday, Jun 24 (2) boxscore NYG @ PHI W 5 1 33-28 3 4.5 Emmerich Mauney D 12,620 ++
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 27 (1) boxscore NYG PIT W 10 4 34-28 3 4.0 Mungo Gerheauser D 0 +++
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 27 (2) boxscore NYG PIT W-wo 3 2 35-28 3 4.0 Brewer Roe D 17,735 ++++
65 65 Thursday, Jun 28 boxscore NYG PIT L 1 3 35-29 3 4.0 Strincevich Feldman N 22,321 -
66 66 Friday, Jun 29 boxscore NYG PIT W-wo 3 2 36-29 3 3.5 Adams Butcher D 3,779 +
67 67 Saturday, Jun 30 boxscore NYG CHC L 3 5 36-30 3 4.5 Erickson Emmerich D 7,581 -
68 68 Sunday, Jul 1 (1) boxscore NYG CHC W 7 4 37-30 3 4.5 Mungo Derringer Adams D 0 +
69 69 Sunday, Jul 1 (2) boxscore NYG CHC L 3 4 37-31 3 4.5 Wyse Brewer D 24,927 -
70 70 Tuesday, Jul 3 boxscore NYG STL W 3 2 38-31 2 3.5 Feldman Burkhart N 19,129 +
71 71 Wednesday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore NYG STL L 4 8 38-32 4 4.5 Barrett Voiselle D 0 -
72 72 Wednesday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore NYG STL L 2 19 38-33 4 4.5 Byerly Emmerich D 40,560 --
73 73 Thursday, Jul 5 boxscore NYG STL L 5 7 38-34 4 4.5 Creel Adams Brecheen D 5,941 ---
74 74 Friday, Jul 6 boxscore NYG CIN L 2 3 38-35 4 4.5 Fox Mungo D 4,773 ----
75 75 Saturday, Jul 7 (1) boxscore NYG CIN W 3 1 39-35 4 4.0 Feldman Kennedy D 0 +
76 76 Saturday, Jul 7 (2) boxscore NYG CIN W 11 7 40-35 4 4.0 Fischer Modak Adams D 11,646 ++
77 77 Sunday, Jul 8 (1) boxscore NYG CIN L 2 5 40-36 4 4.5 Walters Emmerich D 0 -
78 78 Sunday, Jul 8 (2) boxscore NYG CIN W 5 0 41-36 4 4.5 Voiselle Heusser D 24,505 +
79 79 Thursday, Jul 12 boxscore NYG @ STL W 9 7 10 42-36 4 4.0 Adams Dockins D 8,312 ++
80 80 Friday, Jul 13 (1) boxscore NYG @ STL L 3 14 42-37 4 5.5 Byerly Voiselle N 0 -
81 81 Friday, Jul 13 (2) boxscore NYG @ STL L 1 4 42-38 4 5.5 Barrett Feldman N 11,303 --
82 82 Sunday, Jul 15 (1) boxscore NYG @ CHC L 3 5 42-39 5 8.0 Vandenberg Fischer D 0 ---
83 83 Sunday, Jul 15 (2) boxscore NYG @ CHC L 2 7 42-40 5 8.0 Wyse Brewer D 43,803 ----
84 84 Monday, Jul 16 boxscore NYG @ CHC L-wo 3 4 42-41 5 9.0 Starr Mungo D 9,277 -----
85 85 Tuesday, Jul 17 boxscore NYG @ CHC W 2 1 43-41 4 8.0 Voiselle Erickson D 9,150 +
86 86 Wednesday, Jul 18 (1) boxscore NYG @ PIT W 6 3 44-41 4 7.0 Brewer Roe Adams D 0 ++
87 87 Wednesday, Jul 18 (2) boxscore NYG @ PIT W 4 3 45-41 4 7.0 Fischer Butcher Adams D 6,253 +++
88 88 Thursday, Jul 19 boxscore NYG @ PIT L 0 4 45-42 4 8.0 Sewell Feldman N 14,168 -
89 89 Friday, Jul 20 boxscore NYG @ PIT L 5 13 45-43 4 8.0 Beck Voiselle Roe D 3,210 --
90 90 Saturday, Jul 21 boxscore NYG @ CIN W 6 3 46-43 4 8.0 Mungo Kennedy D 2,009 +
91 91 Sunday, Jul 22 (1) boxscore NYG @ CIN L-wo 1 2 13 46-44 5 9.0 Walters Feldman D 0 -
92 92 Sunday, Jul 22 (2) boxscore NYG @ CIN L 5 11 46-45 5 9.0 Bowman Fischer Heusser D 14,406 --
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 24 boxscore NYG @ CIN W 6 4 47-45 5 9.0 Feldman Fox Adams N 10,009 +
94 94 Friday, Jul 27 boxscore NYG @ PHI L-wo 0 2 11 47-46 5 10.5 Judd Voiselle N 4,457 -
95 95 Saturday, Jul 28 (1) boxscore NYG @ PHI W 2 1 48-46 4 10.0 Mungo Kraus Adams D 0 +
96 96 Saturday, Jul 28 (2) boxscore NYG @ PHI W 8 2 49-46 4 10.0 Brewer Mauney D 2,824 ++
97 97 Tuesday, Jul 31 (1) boxscore NYG BSN W-wo 4 3 50-46 4 11.0 Feldman Cooper D 0 +++
98 98 Tuesday, Jul 31 (2) boxscore NYG BSN L 4 9 13 50-47 4 11.0 Hendrickson Fischer D 11,925 -
99 99 Wednesday, Aug 1 boxscore NYG BSN W 9 2 51-47 4 10.0 Emmerich Andrews N 19,318 +
100 100 Saturday, Aug 4 boxscore NYG PHI W-wo 5 4 10 52-47 4 10.5 Adams Judd N 14,691 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Sunday, Aug 5 (1) boxscore NYG PHI W 14 5 53-47 4 10.5 Voiselle Schanz D 26,355 +++
102 102 Sunday, Aug 5 (2) boxscore NYG PHI W-wo 4 2 13 54-47 4 10.5 Adams Karl D 26,355 ++++
103 103 Wednesday, Aug 8 boxscore NYG STL L 0 3 54-48 4 12.0 Dockins Mungo N 39,823 -
104 104 Thursday, Aug 9 boxscore NYG STL L 3 5 54-49 4 12.0 Brecheen Feldman D 7,721 --
105 105 Friday, Aug 10 boxscore NYG STL L 2 5 54-50 4 12.0 Barrett Voiselle D 6,023 ---
106 106 Saturday, Aug 11 boxscore NYG STL W 10 1 55-50 4 12.0 Zabala Byerly D 9,869 +
107 107 Sunday, Aug 12 (1) boxscore NYG CIN W 3 2 56-50 4 12.0 Mungo Kennedy Adams D 0 ++
108 108 Sunday, Aug 12 (2) boxscore NYG CIN W 6 5 57-50 4 12.0 Adams Heusser D 22,682 +++
109 109 Monday, Aug 13 boxscore NYG CIN W 2 0 58-50 4 12.0 Feldman Fox N 13,305 ++++
110 110 Tuesday, Aug 14 boxscore NYG CIN W 5 2 59-50 4 11.0 Maglie Modak D 3,038 +++++
111 111 Wednesday, Aug 15 (1) boxscore NYG PIT L 9 11 59-51 4 12.5 Gables Feldman Gerheauser 2:54 D 0 -
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 15 (2) boxscore NYG PIT L 2 3 59-52 4 12.5 Strincevich Zabala 1:39 D 18,822 --
113 113 Thursday, Aug 16 boxscore NYG PIT W 2 1 60-52 4 11.5 Mungo Roe Adams 1:54 D 22,807 +
114 114 Friday, Aug 17 boxscore NYG PIT W 3 2 61-52 4 11.5 Brewer Gables D ++
115 115 Saturday, Aug 18 boxscore NYG PIT W 6 0 62-52 4 11.5 Maglie Rescigno 1:37 D 10,126 +++
116 116 Sunday, Aug 19 (1) boxscore NYG CHC L 1 3 62-53 4 13.5 Prim Feldman 2:07 D 0 -
117 117 Sunday, Aug 19 (2) boxscore NYG CHC L 0 8 62-54 4 13.5 Borowy Zabala 2:55 D 48,310 --
118 118 Monday, Aug 20 boxscore NYG CHC W 9 3 63-54 4 12.5 Mungo Wyse N 20,641 +
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 21 boxscore NYG CHC W-wo 4 3 64-54 4 11.5 Adams Passeau D 8,137 ++
120 120 Thursday, Aug 23 boxscore NYG BRO L 1 4 64-55 4 12.0 Branca Maglie 2:07 D 34,415 -
121 121 Saturday, Aug 25 (1) boxscore NYG @ BRO L 6 8 64-56 4 12.0 Lombardi Zabala 2:36 D 0 --
122 122 Saturday, Aug 25 (2) boxscore NYG @ BRO L 3 13 64-57 4 12.0 Webber Mungo 1:50 D 19,003 ---
123 123 Sunday, Aug 26 boxscore NYG @ BRO W 6 2 65-57 4 11.0 Brewer Branca 2:08 D 18,679 +
124 124 Monday, Aug 27 (1) boxscore NYG @ PHI W 4 0 66-57 4 10.0 Voiselle Schanz ++
125 125 Monday, Aug 27 (2) boxscore NYG @ PHI W 6 2 67-57 4 10.0 Maglie Mauney +++
126 126 Saturday, Sep 1 boxscore NYG BRO W 5 4 68-57 4 9.0 Adams King 2:31 D 19,776 ++++
127 127 Sunday, Sep 2 (1) boxscore NYG BRO L 4 7 11 68-58 4 9.0 Davis Maglie 3:11 D 0 -
128 128 Sunday, Sep 2 (2) boxscore NYG BRO W 6 2 7 69-58 4 9.0 Voiselle Webber 1:33 D 54,740 +
129 129 Monday, Sep 3 (1) boxscore NYG PHI W 3 2 70-58 4 9.0 Feldman Barrett 1:39 D 0 ++
130 130 Monday, Sep 3 (2) boxscore NYG PHI W 9 0 71-58 4 9.0 Maglie Sproull 1:42 D 21,567 +++
131 131 Wednesday, Sep 5 (1) boxscore NYG @ CHC L 2 5 71-59 4 11.0 Prim Zabala D 0 -
132 132 Wednesday, Sep 5 (2) boxscore NYG @ CHC L 2 10 71-60 4 11.0 Passeau Brewer D 25,769 --
133 133 Thursday, Sep 6 boxscore NYG @ CHC L 1 6 71-61 4 12.0 Borowy Voiselle D 8,325 ---
134 134 Friday, Sep 7 boxscore NYG @ CHC W 2 0 72-61 4 11.0 Maglie Wyse N 7,670 +
135 135 Saturday, Sep 8 boxscore NYG @ CHC W 3 0 73-61 4 10.0 Feldman Derringer D 9,894 ++
136 136 Sunday, Sep 9 (1) boxscore NYG @ STL L 4 5 73-62 4 12.0 Jurisich Adams D 0 -
137 137 Sunday, Sep 9 (2) boxscore NYG @ STL L 2 3 73-63 4 12.0 Barrett Fischer D 17,916 --
138 138 Monday, Sep 10 boxscore NYG @ STL L 1 2 73-64 5 12.0 Brecheen Voiselle N 6,385 ---
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 11 boxscore NYG @ STL L-wo 5 6 73-65 5 13.0 Crouch Adams D 2,630 ----
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 12 boxscore NYG @ CIN L 3 4 73-66 5 14.0 Fox Feldman D 600 -----
141 141 Thursday, Sep 13 boxscore NYG @ CIN L 2 3 73-67 5 14.5 Harrist Brewer Kennedy D 281 ------
142 142 Friday, Sep 14 boxscore NYG @ CIN W 7 5 74-67 5 14.0 Fischer Hetki Feldman D 475 +
143 143 Saturday, Sep 15 boxscore NYG @ PIT W 9 5 75-67 5 14.0 Zabala Strincevich D 411 ++
144 144 Sunday, Sep 16 (1) boxscore NYG @ PIT L 2 3 75-68 5 15.0 Roe Maglie D 0 -
145 145 Sunday, Sep 16 (2) boxscore NYG @ PIT W 9 2 76-68 5 15.0 Brewer Gables D 15,175 +
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 19 boxscore NYG @ BRO L 4 5 76-69 5 15.0 Buker Adams D 5,909 -
147 147 Saturday, Sep 22 boxscore NYG BSN W 3 2 77-69 5 14.0 Brewer Hendrickson 1:30 D 7,412 +
148 148 Sunday, Sep 23 (1) boxscore NYG BSN L 1 4 77-70 5 15.5 Lee Maglie 1:35 D 0 -
149 149 Sunday, Sep 23 (2) boxscore NYG BSN L 3 7 77-71 5 15.5 Wallace Voiselle 2:04 D 10,596 --
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 25 boxscore NYG BRO L 4 7 77-72 5 16.5 Lombardi Lee 1:55 D 7,420 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 26 boxscore NYG BRO L 1 8 77-73 5 16.5 Branca Brewer D 7,657 ----
152 152 Saturday, Sep 29 boxscore NYG @ BSN L 4 13 77-74 5 19.0 Wright Lee 1:45 D 2,000 -----
153 153 Sunday, Sep 30 (1) boxscore NYG @ BSN W 1 0 13 78-74 5 19.0 Fisher Hendrickson 2:10 D 0 +
154 154 Sunday, Sep 30 (2) boxscore NYG @ BSN T 2 2 7 78-74 5 19.0 1:17 D 4,717 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1944 / 1946 Schedule and Results