Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1915 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1915 New York Giants

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1914 / 1916

69-83, Finished 8th in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: John McGraw (69-83)
Scored 582 runs, Allowed 628 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 71-81

Ballparks: Polo Grounds V · Attendance: 391,850 (2nd of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 96, Pitching - 94 · one-year: Batting - 91, Pitching - 92


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1914 / 1916 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 69-83, Final Rank:8, GB: 21.0
Days in First2last on Thursday, Apr 15, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 6last on Apr 15, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind21.5last on Wednesday, Oct 6, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5002last on Saturday, Aug 7
Most Games under .50015last on Wednesday, Oct 6
Longest Winning Streak5Sunday, Aug 1 to Thursday, Aug 5
Longest Losing Streak7Friday, Apr 16 to Saturday, Apr 24
Most Runs Allowed14Monday, May 10
Most Runs Scored17Sunday, Sep 12
Longest Game (innings)16Saturday, Jul 17
Times Shutout by Opponent20 
Times Opponent Shutout15 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 69 83 582 628 .454
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 37 38 275 270 .493
Road 32 45 307 358 .416
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 3 9 50 67 .250
May 11 10 94 87 .524
June 12 11 113 111 .522
July 17 15 96 107 .531
August 12 16 95 108 .429
September 13 18 114 129 .419
October 1 4 20 19 .200
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 33 36 294 308 .478
Second Half 36 47 288 320 .434
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 65 72 521 557 .474
ExtraInning 4 10 53 58 .286
Shortened 0 1 8 13 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 20 24 137 141 .455
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 16 25 214 248 .390
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BRO 8 12 60 71 .400
BSN 9 13 102 114 .409
CHC 14 8 90 58 .636
CIN 13 9 98 86 .591
PHI 7 15 59 86 .318
PIT 8 14 71 99 .364
STL 10 12 102 114 .455

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Wednesday, Apr 14 boxscore NYG BRO W 16 3 1-0 1 Tied Tesreau Pfeffer 2:07 D +
2 2 Thursday, Apr 15 boxscore NYG BRO W 2 0 2-0 1 Tied Marquard Rucker 1:25 D ++
3 3 Friday, Apr 16 boxscore NYG BRO L 3 5 2-1 2 0.5 Appleton Perritt 1:45 D -
4 4 Saturday, Apr 17 boxscore NYG PHI L 1 7 2-2 2 1.5 Alexander Mathewson 1:49 D --
5 5 Monday, Apr 19 boxscore NYG PHI L 0 3 2-3 5 2.5 Demaree Tesreau 1:51 D ---
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 20 boxscore NYG PHI L 2 5 2-4 6 3.5 Mayer Schauer 1:35 D ----
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 21 boxscore NYG PHI L 1 6 2-5 6 4.5 Chalmers Perritt 1:45 D -----
8 8 Thursday, Apr 22 boxscore NYG @ BRO L 4 6 2-6 8 5.5 Dell Marquard 1:43 D 8,000 ------
9 9 Saturday, Apr 24 boxscore NYG @ BRO L 5 7 2-7 8 6.0 Ragan Mathewson 1:45 D -------
10 10 Monday, Apr 26 boxscore NYG @ BRO W 3 0 3-7 8 6.0 Tesreau Dell 1:45 D +
11 11 Tuesday, Apr 27 boxscore NYG BSN L 5 12 3-8 8 7.0 Rudolph Perritt 2:05 D -
12 12 Thursday, Apr 29 boxscore NYG BSN L 8 13 7 3-9 8 7.5 Crutcher Marquard 2:08 D --
13 13 Saturday, May 1 boxscore NYG @ PHI L 2 4 3-10 8 8.0 Alexander Mathewson 1:34 D 12,000 ---
14 14 Monday, May 3 boxscore NYG @ PHI W 3 2 4-10 7 7.0 Ritter Chalmers 1:56 D 5,000 +
15 15 Wednesday, May 5 boxscore NYG @ PHI W 4 2 5-10 7 6.0 Stroud Alexander 2:00 D 3,000 ++
16 16 Thursday, May 6 boxscore NYG @ BSN W 3 1 6-10 6 6.0 Tesreau Tyler 2:00 D 5,000 +++
17 17 Friday, May 7 boxscore NYG @ BSN L 7 11 6-11 7 6.5 Ragan Fromme 2:12 D 4,500 -
18 18 Saturday, May 8 boxscore NYG @ BSN L 3 4 11 6-12 8 6.5 Hughes Schauer 2:20 D 10,000 --
19 19 Monday, May 10 boxscore NYG @ BSN L 9 14 6-13 8 6.5 Tyler Tesreau Crutcher 2:16 D 4,000 ---
20 20 Tuesday, May 11 boxscore NYG CIN L 1 2 11 6-14 8 7.5 Benton Stroud 2:13 D ----
21 21 Wednesday, May 12 boxscore NYG CIN W 6 5 7-14 8 7.0 Mathewson Dale 1:50 D +
22 22 Thursday, May 13 boxscore NYG CIN W 4 3 8-14 8 6.0 Perritt Ames 1:40 D ++
23 23 Friday, May 14 boxscore NYG CIN W 3 1 9-14 8 6.0 Tesreau Lear 1:38 D +++
24 24 Saturday, May 15 boxscore NYG CHC W 10 0 10-14 7 6.0 Marquard Zabel 1:58 D ++++
25 25 Tuesday, May 18 boxscore NYG CHC L 0 1 10-15 8 6.5 Humphries Tesreau 1:34 D -
26 26 Wednesday, May 19 boxscore NYG CHC W 5 1 11-15 7 5.5 Stroud Vaughn Marquard 1:47 D +
27 27 Thursday, May 20 boxscore NYG PIT L 2 6 11-16 8 5.5 Adams Perritt 1:48 D -
28 28 Tuesday, May 25 boxscore NYG STL L 5 11 11-17 8 6.5 Doak Tesreau 2:10 D 5,000 --
29 29 Thursday, May 27 boxscore NYG STL L 5 6 10 11-18 8 7.5 Perdue Stroud 2:48 D ---
30 30 Friday, May 28 boxscore NYG STL W 11 4 12-18 8 6.0 Marquard Perdue 2:02 D +
31 31 Saturday, May 29 boxscore NYG BRO W 5 1 13-18 7 6.0 Tesreau Pfeffer 1:40 D ++
32 32 Monday, May 31 (1) boxscore NYG BRO W 4 2 14-18 8 5.5 Perritt Cadore 1:31 D +++
33 33 Monday, May 31 (2) boxscore NYG BRO L 2 6 14-19 8 5.5 Rucker Stroud 1:41 D -
34 34 Tuesday, Jun 1 boxscore NYG @ BSN L 0 7 14-20 8 6.5 Ragan Mathewson 1:50 D 4,000 --
35 35 Wednesday, Jun 2 boxscore NYG @ BSN T 5 5 10 14-20 8 6.5 2:31 D 1,800 --
36 36 Thursday, Jun 3 boxscore NYG @ BSN W 10 3 15-20 8 6.0 Marquard James 1:53 D 1,500 +
37 37 Saturday, Jun 5 boxscore NYG @ CHC W 3 0 16-20 7 5.0 Perritt Humphries 1:55 D 11,000 ++
38 38 Sunday, Jun 6 boxscore NYG @ CHC L 6 8 16-21 7 6.0 Vaughn Tesreau 1:58 D 15,000 -
39 39 Tuesday, Jun 8 boxscore NYG @ CHC W 9 3 17-21 7 5.0 Marquard Lavender 1:59 D 3,000 +
40 40 Wednesday, Jun 9 boxscore NYG @ STL L 10 11 17-22 7 5.5 Niehaus Perritt Sallee 1:35 D -
41 41 Thursday, Jun 10 boxscore NYG @ STL L 2 13 17-23 7 6.0 Doak Tesreau 2:15 D --
42 42 Friday, Jun 11 boxscore NYG @ STL W 3 2 18-23 7 5.5 Mathewson Griner 1:54 D +
43 43 Saturday, Jun 12 boxscore NYG @ STL L 3 8 18-24 8 6.0 Meadows Marquard 2:05 D -
44 44 Monday, Jun 14 boxscore NYG @ CIN T 5 5 10 18-24 8 6.5 2:18 D 2,000 -
45 45 Tuesday, Jun 15 boxscore NYG @ CIN W 8 0 19-24 7 6.0 Tesreau Dale 1:48 D 2,000 +
46 46 Wednesday, Jun 16 boxscore NYG @ CIN W 5 3 12 20-24 7 5.0 Stroud Lear 2:35 D 2,200 ++
47 47 Thursday, Jun 17 boxscore NYG @ PIT W 3 1 21-24 6 5.0 Marquard McQuillan 1:52 D +++
48 48 Friday, Jun 18 boxscore NYG @ PIT L 5 7 21-25 7 5.5 Mamaux Perritt Adams 2:03 D -
49 49 Saturday, Jun 19 boxscore NYG @ PIT L 0 4 21-26 7 6.5 Harmon Tesreau 1:46 D --
50 50 Tuesday, Jun 22 boxscore NYG PHI T 1 1 21-26 6 7.0 1:32 D 3,000 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, Jun 23 boxscore NYG PHI L 1 2 11 21-27 6 8.0 Mayer Perritt 1:55 D 1,300 ---
52 52 Thursday, Jun 24 boxscore NYG PHI W 13 5 22-27 6 8.0 Stroud Demaree 2:00 D +
53 53 Friday, Jun 25 boxscore NYG BSN W 5 0 23-27 6 8.0 Perritt Hughes 1:45 D 3,500 ++
54 54 Saturday, Jun 26 boxscore NYG BSN L 5 7 23-28 6 8.0 Rudolph Marquard 2:32 D -
55 55 Monday, Jun 28 (1) boxscore NYG BSN W 3 2 11 24-28 5 6.5 Mathewson Ragan 2:00 D 10,000 +
56 56 Monday, Jun 28 (2) boxscore NYG BSN W 5 3 25-28 5 6.5 Tesreau Tyler 1:51 D ++
57 57 Tuesday, Jun 29 (1) boxscore NYG BSN W 3 2 26-28 5 6.5 Schauer Rudolph 1:48 D 10,000 +++
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 29 (2) boxscore NYG BSN L 0 2 26-29 5 6.5 Hughes Perritt 1:35 D 13,000 -
59 59 Wednesday, Jun 30 boxscore NYG @ BRO L 0 7 26-30 5 7.0 Pfeffer Marquard 1:18 D 5,000 --
60 60 Thursday, Jul 1 boxscore NYG @ BRO L 2 9 26-31 5 7.0 Rucker Tesreau 1:40 D ---
61 61 Friday, Jul 2 boxscore NYG @ BRO L 0 3 26-32 7 8.0 Coombs Mathewson 1:25 D ----
62 62 Saturday, Jul 3 (1) boxscore NYG @ BRO L 1 2 26-33 7 8.0 Smith Stroud 1:38 D -----
63 63 Saturday, Jul 3 (2) boxscore NYG @ BRO W 4 3 27-33 7 8.0 Tesreau Appleton 1:54 D +
64 64 Monday, Jul 5 boxscore NYG @ PHI L 0 2 27-34 8 8.0 Alexander Perritt 1:12 D 16,000 -
65 65 Tuesday, Jul 6 boxscore NYG @ PHI W 5 1 28-34 7 8.0 Marquard Mayer Stroud 2:05 D 6,000 +
66 66 Wednesday, Jul 7 (1) boxscore NYG @ PHI W 5 4 29-34 7 8.5 Mathewson Mayer 1:40 D 0 ++
67 67 Wednesday, Jul 7 (2) boxscore NYG @ PHI L 0 1 10 29-35 7 8.5 Demaree Tesreau 1:43 D 16,000 -
68 68 Friday, Jul 9 (1) boxscore NYG CIN W 5 3 30-35 6 7.0 Stroud Lear 1:53 D +
69 69 Friday, Jul 9 (2) boxscore NYG CIN W 4 3 31-35 6 7.0 Perritt Schneider 1:50 D ++
70 70 Saturday, Jul 10 boxscore NYG CIN W 7 3 32-35 6 5.5 Tesreau Benton 1:57 D +++
71 71 Monday, Jul 12 boxscore NYG CIN L 0 6 32-36 6 5.5 Dale Mathewson 1:43 D -
72 72 Tuesday, Jul 13 boxscore NYG CHC W 4 3 33-36 6 4.5 Ritter Humphries 1:50 D +
73 73 Wednesday, Jul 14 (1) boxscore NYG CHC W 6 5 34-36 6 5.0 Schupp Adams Tesreau 1:58 D 0 ++
74 74 Wednesday, Jul 14 (2) boxscore NYG CHC L 1 3 34-37 6 5.0 Cheney Tesreau 1:50 D 16,000 -
75 75 Thursday, Jul 15 boxscore NYG CHC L 2 5 34-38 6 6.0 Lavender Perritt 1:45 D --
76 76 Friday, Jul 16 boxscore NYG CHC W 2 0 35-38 6 5.5 Mathewson Zabel 1:19 D +
77 77 Saturday, Jul 17 (1) boxscore NYG STL W 5 4 16 36-38 4 4.0 Perritt Perdue 3:45 D 10,000 ++
78 78 Saturday, Jul 17 (2) boxscore NYG STL W 2 0 37-38 4 4.0 Perritt Doak 1:36 D +++
79 79 Monday, Jul 19 boxscore NYG STL W 4 3 38-38 4 4.0 Stroud Robinson 1:42 D ++++
80 80 Tuesday, Jul 20 boxscore NYG STL L 1 3 38-39 4 5.0 Griner Marquard Sallee 2:03 D -
81 81 Friday, Jul 23 (1) boxscore NYG PIT L 1 6 38-40 6 6.0 Adams Mathewson 1:48 D 0 --
82 82 Friday, Jul 23 (2) boxscore NYG PIT L 3 4 38-41 6 6.0 Mamaux Tesreau Cooper 2:00 D 15,000 ---
83 83 Saturday, Jul 24 (1) boxscore NYG PIT W 8 4 39-41 4 6.0 Marquard Harmon 1:58 D +
84 84 Saturday, Jul 24 (2) boxscore NYG PIT W 4 2 40-41 4 6.0 Perritt Cooper 1:45 D ++
85 85 Monday, Jul 26 (1) boxscore NYG PIT L 1 2 40-42 4 7.0 Adams Mathewson 1:30 D 0 -
86 86 Monday, Jul 26 (2) boxscore NYG PIT W 3 0 41-42 4 7.0 Tesreau McQuillan 1:40 D 10,000 +
87 87 Tuesday, Jul 27 boxscore NYG @ PIT L 1 8 41-43 6 7.0 Mamaux Marquard 1:56 D 4,000 -
88 88 Friday, Jul 30 (1) boxscore NYG @ CHC W 3 2 42-43 6 7.0 Stroud Lavender 1:42 D 0 +
89 89 Friday, Jul 30 (2) boxscore NYG @ CHC L 0 4 42-44 6 7.0 Humphries Perritt 1:45 D 9,000 -
90 90 Saturday, Jul 31 (1) boxscore NYG @ CHC L 3 7 42-45 6 7.0 Vaughn Mathewson 1:35 D 0 --
91 91 Saturday, Jul 31 (2) boxscore NYG @ CHC W 9 2 43-45 6 7.0 Tesreau Cheney 1:52 D 10,000 +
92 92 Sunday, Aug 1 (1) boxscore NYG @ STL L 3 4 10 43-46 6 6.5 Sallee Schauer 2:11 D -
93 93 Sunday, Aug 1 (2) boxscore NYG @ STL W 4 1 44-46 6 6.5 Perritt Doak 2:08 D +
94 94 Wednesday, Aug 4 (1) boxscore NYG @ STL W 11 9 45-46 5 5.0 Mathewson Ames Tesreau 2:07 D ++
95 95 Wednesday, Aug 4 (2) boxscore NYG @ STL W 7 0 46-46 5 5.0 Tesreau Meadows 1:46 D +++
96 96 Thursday, Aug 5 (1) boxscore NYG @ CIN W 5 2 47-46 5 3.5 Stroud Benton 1:50 D 0 ++++
97 97 Thursday, Aug 5 (2) boxscore NYG @ CIN W 2 1 48-46 5 3.5 Marquard McKenry 1:39 D 900 +++++
98 98 Friday, Aug 6 boxscore NYG @ CIN L 2 3 48-47 5 4.5 Toney Perritt 1:31 D 1,000 -
99 99 Saturday, Aug 7 boxscore NYG @ CIN W 5 4 49-47 4 3.0 Mathewson Schneider 1:45 D +
100 100 Tuesday, Aug 10 boxscore NYG @ PIT L 2 8 49-48 4 3.5 Adams Marquard 1:22 D -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Thursday, Aug 12 boxscore NYG @ PIT L 0 4 49-49 6 4.0 Mamaux Tesreau 1:20 D --
102 102 Friday, Aug 13 boxscore NYG @ BRO L 1 6 49-50 6 5.0 Coombs Perritt 1:57 D ---
103 103 Saturday, Aug 14 boxscore NYG @ BRO L 1 5 49-51 6 6.0 Pfeffer Stroud 1:37 D ----
104 104 Monday, Aug 16 boxscore NYG @ BRO W 2 1 10 50-51 4 6.0 Schauer Pfeffer Marquard 2:05 D +
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 17 boxscore NYG BRO L 2 3 50-52 5 6.0 Coombs Mathewson 1:40 D -
106 106 Wednesday, Aug 18 boxscore NYG CIN L 4 7 50-53 6 6.0 Dale Perritt 1:43 D --
107 107 Thursday, Aug 19 boxscore NYG CIN L 1 6 50-54 6 6.0 McKenry Stroud 1:36 D ---
108 108 Friday, Aug 20 boxscore NYG CIN W 7 0 51-54 6 6.0 Tesreau Lear 1:22 D +
109 109 Saturday, Aug 21 boxscore NYG STL L 4 5 13 51-55 6 7.5 Sallee Stroud 2:42 D -
110 110 Monday, Aug 23 (1) boxscore NYG STL L 4 5 51-56 7 8.5 Ames Schauer Perdue 2:19 D --
111 111 Monday, Aug 23 (2) boxscore NYG STL L 3 4 51-57 7 8.5 Perdue Mathewson 1:45 D ---
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 24 boxscore NYG STL L 1 12 51-58 8 8.5 Meadows Tesreau 1:50 D ----
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 25 (1) boxscore NYG PIT W 5 3 52-58 7 9.5 Perritt Harmon 1:34 D +
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 25 (2) boxscore NYG PIT L 7 9 52-59 7 9.5 Mamaux Benton Kantlehner 2:02 D -
115 115 Thursday, Aug 26 boxscore NYG PIT L 1 2 52-60 7 10.5 Kantlehner Stroud 1:37 D --
116 116 Friday, Aug 27 boxscore NYG PIT W 2 1 53-60 7 10.5 Mathewson Adams 1:16 D +
117 117 Saturday, Aug 28 boxscore NYG CHC W 2 0 54-60 6 10.0 Tesreau Humphries 1:34 D ++
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 31 (1) boxscore NYG CHC L 0 2 54-61 6 10.5 Lavender Schauer 1:41 D -
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 31 (2) boxscore NYG CHC W 7 1 55-61 6 10.5 Benton Vaughn 1:40 D +
120 120 Wednesday, Sep 1 boxscore NYG PHI W 6 5 56-61 5 9.5 Stroud McQuillan Ritter 1:55 D ++
121 121 Thursday, Sep 2 (1) boxscore NYG PHI L 1 3 56-62 6 11.5 Chalmers Tesreau 1:55 D -
122 122 Thursday, Sep 2 (2) boxscore NYG PHI L 0 2 56-63 6 11.5 Alexander Mathewson 1:28 D --
123 123 Friday, Sep 3 boxscore NYG PHI W 2 0 57-63 6 10.5 Perritt Mayer 1:11 D +
124 124 Saturday, Sep 4 boxscore NYG PHI L 2 3 10 57-64 6 11.5 Demaree Schauer Alexander 2:02 D -
125 125 Monday, Sep 6 (1) boxscore NYG BSN W 5 2 58-64 5 9.5 Benton Hughes 1:58 D +
126 126 Monday, Sep 6 (2) boxscore NYG BSN W 4 0 59-64 5 9.5 Tesreau Rudolph 1:33 D ++
127 127 Tuesday, Sep 7 boxscore NYG BSN L 2 7 59-65 6 9.5 Ragan Perritt 1:45 D -
128 128 Wednesday, Sep 8 boxscore NYG @ PHI L 3 9 59-66 6 10.5 Chalmers Ritter 1:42 D 8,000 --
129 129 Thursday, Sep 9 (1) boxscore NYG @ PHI L 0 3 59-67 7 12.5 Alexander Benton 1:45 D 0 ---
130 130 Thursday, Sep 9 (2) boxscore NYG @ PHI L 4 9 59-68 7 12.5 Demaree Schauer 2:06 D 21,000 ----
131 131 Friday, Sep 10 boxscore NYG @ PHI L 3 7 59-69 8 13.5 McQuillan Tesreau 1:38 D 5,000 -----
132 132 Saturday, Sep 11 boxscore NYG @ CIN L 0 4 59-70 8 14.5 George Mathewson 1:25 D 3,000 ------
133 133 Sunday, Sep 12 (1) boxscore NYG @ CIN W 17 5 60-70 8 14.5 Stroud Dale Benton 2:22 D 0 +
134 134 Sunday, Sep 12 (2) boxscore NYG @ CIN L 0 5 60-71 8 14.5 Toney Perritt 1:36 D 15,000 -
135 135 Monday, Sep 13 boxscore NYG @ CIN L 5 6 11 60-72 8 15.5 Schneider Benton 2:11 D 600 --
136 136 Tuesday, Sep 14 boxscore NYG @ CIN L 2 9 60-73 8 16.5 Lear Schauer 1:30 D 1,200 ---
137 137 Thursday, Sep 16 boxscore NYG @ PIT W 8 4 61-73 8 16.0 Tesreau Harmon 2:03 D +
138 138 Friday, Sep 17 (1) boxscore NYG @ PIT L 6 9 61-74 8 16.5 Cooper Benton 1:43 D -
139 139 Friday, Sep 17 (2) boxscore NYG @ PIT L 0 5 61-75 8 16.5 Hill Perritt 1:37 D --
140 140 Saturday, Sep 18 (1) boxscore NYG @ PIT L 2 8 61-76 8 17.0 Mamaux Mathewson 1:46 D ---
141 141 Saturday, Sep 18 (2) boxscore NYG @ PIT W 7 2 62-76 8 17.0 Tesreau Kantlehner 1:25 D +
142 142 Sunday, Sep 19 boxscore NYG @ CHC W 7 1 63-76 8 16.5 Stroud Humphries Benton 1:35 D 7,000 ++
143 143 Tuesday, Sep 21 (1) boxscore NYG @ CHC W 5 4 64-76 8 17.5 Perritt Vaughn Tesreau 1:40 D 0 +++
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 21 (2) boxscore NYG @ CHC L 3 5 64-77 8 17.5 Pierce Palmero 2:05 D 2,800 -
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 22 boxscore NYG @ CHC W 3 1 65-77 8 17.0 Benton Lavender 1:38 D 2,500 +
146 146 Thursday, Sep 23 boxscore NYG @ STL W 7 3 66-77 7 17.5 Tesreau Sallee 1:52 D ++
147 147 Saturday, Sep 25 boxscore NYG @ STL W 5 3 67-77 6 17.5 Herbert Doak 1:49 D +++
148 148 Sunday, Sep 26 boxscore NYG @ STL L 2 3 67-78 7 18.0 Ames Stroud 1:32 D 1,200 -
149 149 Wednesday, Sep 29 boxscore NYG BRO L 1 2 67-79 7 19.5 Rucker Herbert 1:30 D --
150 150 Thursday, Sep 30 boxscore NYG BRO W 2 0 68-79 7 18.5 Tesreau Pfeffer 1:17 D +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Monday, Oct 4 (1) boxscore NYG @ BSN L 1 4 68-80 8 19.5 Tyler Perritt 1:40 D 0 -
152 152 Monday, Oct 4 (2) boxscore NYG @ BSN L 4 5 12 68-81 8 19.5 Rudolph Benton 2:13 D 2,000 --
153 153 Wednesday, Oct 6 (1) boxscore NYG @ BSN L 0 1 68-82 8 21.5 Hughes Palmero 1:29 D 0 ---
154 154 Wednesday, Oct 6 (2) boxscore NYG @ BSN L 0 1 68-83 8 21.5 Ragan Tesreau 1:07 D 700 ----
155 155 Thursday, Oct 7 boxscore NYG @ BSN W 15 8 69-83 8 21.0 Stroud Davis 1:02 D 300 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1914 / 1916 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits