Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1901 Schedule and Results

1901 New York Giants

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1900 / 1902

52-85, Finished 7th in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: George Davis (52-85)
Scored 544 runs, Allowed 755 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 49-88

Ballparks: Polo Grounds IV · Attendance: 297,650 (2nd of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 96, Pitching - 100 · one-year: Batting - 91, Pitching - 95


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1900 / 1902 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 52-85, Final Rank:7, GB: 37.0
Days in First14last on Monday, Jun 10, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 21last on Jun 10, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead2.5last on Tuesday, Jun 4, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind36.5last on Saturday, Oct 5, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5009last on Thursday, Jul 4
Most Games under .50033last on Saturday, Oct 5
Longest Winning Streak7Monday, May 6 to Wednesday, May 15
Longest Losing Streak8Monday, Sep 2 to Friday, Sep 6
Most Runs Allowed15Thursday, Sep 5, Thursday, Sep 5 and Friday, Sep 6
Most Runs Scored25Sunday, Jun 9
Times Shutout by Opponent15 
Times Opponent Shutout11 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 52 85 544 755 .380
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 30 38 255 350 .441
Road 22 47 289 405 .319
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 2 3 22 31 .400
May 13 6 72 61 .684
June 12 12 137 137 .500
July 7 20 96 138 .259
August 8 20 81 154 .286
September 10 22 134 222 .313
October 0 2 2 12 .000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 33 29 287 294 .532
Second Half 19 56 257 461 .253
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 13 19 133 139 .406
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 8 38 178 393 .174
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BRO 6 11 59 88 .353
BSN 6 14 60 94 .300
CHC 9 11 88 93 .450
CIN 12 8 113 82 .600
PHI 8 12 74 121 .400
PIT 4 16 65 165 .200
STL 7 13 85 112 .350

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Friday, Apr 19 NYG @ BSN L 0 7 0-1 6 1.5 -
2 2 Friday, Apr 26 NYG BRO W 5 3 1-1 5 0.5 +
3 3 Saturday, Apr 27 NYG @ PHI L 1 5 1-2 7 1.5 -
4 4 Monday, Apr 29 NYG @ PHI L 13 14 1-3 7 2.0 --
5 5 Tuesday, Apr 30 NYG @ PHI W 3 2 2-3 7 1.5 +
6 6 Wednesday, May 1 NYG @ PHI L 1 6 2-4 7 2.0 -
7 7 Friday, May 3 NYG @ BSN W 2 1 3-4 5 2.0 +
8 8 Saturday, May 4 NYG @ BSN L 3 6 3-5 7 2.5 -
9 9 Monday, May 6 NYG PHI W 4 0 4-5 6 2.0 +
10 10 Tuesday, May 7 NYG PHI W 5 4 5-5 4 2.0 ++
11 11 Wednesday, May 8 NYG PHI W 9 8 6-5 3 1.0 +++
12 12 Saturday, May 11 NYG @ BRO W 7 0 7-5 3 1.5 ++++
13 13 Monday, May 13 NYG BRO W *H 7 7 8-5 2 1.0 +++++
14 14 Tuesday, May 14 NYG CHC W 3 0 9-5 1 Tied ++++++
15 15 Wednesday, May 15 NYG CHC W 4 0 10-5 1 Tied +++++++
16 16 Thursday, May 16 NYG CHC L 3 11 10-6 2 1.0 -
17 17 Friday, May 17 NYG CHC L 0 4 10-7 2 1.0 --
18 18 Tuesday, May 21 NYG PIT W 2 1 11-7 2 1.0 +
19 19 Wednesday, May 22 NYG PIT W 2 1 12-7 2 1.0 ++
20 20 Thursday, May 23 NYG CIN W 8 1 13-7 1 Tied +++
21 21 Friday, May 24 NYG CIN W 1 0 14-7 1 up 1.0 ++++
22 22 Tuesday, May 28 NYG STL L 0 1 14-8 1 up 1.0 -
23 23 Thursday, May 30 (1) NYG STL W 6 4 15-8 1 up 1.0 1:40 2,500 +
24 24 Thursday, May 30 (2) NYG STL L 5 6 15-9 1 up 1.0 2:10 28,500 -
25 25 Saturday, Jun 1 NYG BSN W 2 1 16-9 1 up 1.0 +
26 26 Monday, Jun 3 NYG @ STL W 8 4 17-9 1 up 1.5 ++
27 27 Tuesday, Jun 4 NYG @ STL W 4 2 18-9 1 up 2.5 +++
28 28 Wednesday, Jun 5 NYG @ STL L 3 4 18-10 1 up 1.5 -
29 29 Friday, Jun 7 NYG @ CIN L 2 3 18-11 1 up 1.0 --
30 30 Saturday, Jun 8 NYG @ CIN L 4 6 18-12 1 Tied ---
31 31 Sunday, Jun 9 NYG @ CIN W *V 25 13 19-12 1 up 1.0 +
32 32 Monday, Jun 10 NYG @ PIT L 1 3 19-13 1 up 0.5 -
33 33 Tuesday, Jun 11 NYG @ PIT L 0 4 19-14 2 0.5 --
34 34 Wednesday, Jun 12 NYG @ PIT L 2 5 19-15 2 1.5 ---
35 35 Thursday, Jun 13 NYG @ CHC W 9 7 20-15 2 1.5 +
36 36 Friday, Jun 14 NYG @ CHC W 4 1 21-15 2 0.5 ++
37 37 Saturday, Jun 15 NYG @ CHC L 2 9 21-16 2 1.5 -
38 38 Sunday, Jun 16 NYG @ CHC T 4 4 21-16 2 2.0 -
39 39 Tuesday, Jun 18 NYG @ BRO L 5 10 21-17 2 3.0 --
40 40 Wednesday, Jun 19 NYG PIT T 5 5 21-17 2 3.0 --
41 41 Thursday, Jun 20 NYG PIT L 0 7 21-18 2 4.0 ---
42 42 Friday, Jun 21 NYG PIT W 3 2 22-18 2 3.0 +
43 43 Saturday, Jun 22 NYG STL L 3 13 22-19 2 3.5 -
44 44 Monday, Jun 24 NYG STL W 3 2 23-19 2 3.5 +
45 45 Tuesday, Jun 25 NYG STL L 8 12 23-20 2 3.5 -
46 46 Wednesday, Jun 26 NYG CIN W 6 2 24-20 2 2.5 +
47 47 Thursday, Jun 27 (1) NYG CIN L 5 7 24-21 3 2.0 -
48 48 Thursday, Jun 27 (2) NYG CIN W 4 0 25-21 3 2.0 +
49 49 Friday, Jun 28 NYG CIN W 11 10 26-21 2 2.0 ++
50 50 Saturday, Jun 29 NYG CHC W 14 1 27-21 2 2.0 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Monday, Jul 1 NYG CHC W 6 4 28-21 2 1.0 ++++
52 52 Tuesday, Jul 2 NYG CHC W 6 2 29-21 2 1.0 +++++
53 53 Thursday, Jul 4 (1) NYG @ PIT W 5 3 30-21 2 1.0 ++++++
54 54 Thursday, Jul 4 (2) NYG @ PIT L 0 12 30-22 2 1.0 -
55 55 Friday, Jul 5 NYG @ PIT L 2 7 30-23 2 2.0 --
56 56 Saturday, Jul 6 NYG @ PIT L 2 6 30-24 2 3.0 ---
57 57 Sunday, Jul 7 NYG @ CIN L 5 6 30-25 3 3.5 ----
58 58 Monday, Jul 8 NYG @ CIN W 9 3 31-25 2 3.5 +
59 59 Tuesday, Jul 9 NYG @ CIN L 4 5 31-26 3 4.5 -
60 60 Wednesday, Jul 10 NYG @ CIN W 3 0 32-26 3 4.5 +
61 61 Friday, Jul 12 NYG @ STL L 2 3 32-27 4 5.0 -
62 62 Saturday, Jul 13 NYG @ STL L 2 8 32-28 5 6.0 --
63 63 Sunday, Jul 14 NYG @ STL L 5 6 32-29 5 7.0 ---
64 64 Monday, Jul 15 NYG @ STL W 5 0 33-29 4 6.5 +
65 65 Wednesday, Jul 17 NYG @ CHC L 4 7 33-30 5 6.0 -
66 66 Thursday, Jul 18 NYG @ CHC L 5 6 33-31 5 6.0 --
67 67 Friday, Jul 19 NYG @ CHC L 2 5 33-32 5 6.0 ---
68 68 Saturday, Jul 20 NYG @ CHC L 2 7 33-33 5 7.0 ----
69 69 Sunday, Jul 21 NYG @ CHC L 2 5 33-34 5 7.5 -----
70 70 Tuesday, Jul 23 NYG BRO L 3 8 33-35 5 8.5 ------
71 71 Wednesday, Jul 24 NYG @ BRO W 10 8 34-35 5 8.5 +
72 72 Thursday, Jul 25 NYG BRO L 0 5 34-36 5 9.5 -
73 73 Friday, Jul 26 NYG BSN L 3 4 34-37 5 9.5 --
74 74 Saturday, Jul 27 NYG BSN L 1 3 34-38 5 10.5 ---
75 75 Monday, Jul 29 NYG BSN L 4 5 34-39 6 11.0 ----
76 76 Tuesday, Jul 30 NYG @ BSN L 4 5 34-40 6 11.5 -----
77 77 Wednesday, Jul 31 NYG @ BSN L 0 5 34-41 6 12.0 ------
78 78 Thursday, Aug 1 NYG @ BSN W 9 8 35-41 6 11.5 +
79 79 Friday, Aug 2 NYG PHI W 5 3 36-41 6 11.0 ++
80 80 Saturday, Aug 3 NYG PHI L 0 5 36-42 6 11.0 -
81 81 Monday, Aug 5 (1) NYG PHI L 3 6 36-43 6 12.0 --
82 82 Monday, Aug 5 (2) NYG PHI L 0 10 36-44 6 12.0 ---
83 83 Thursday, Aug 8 (1) NYG BRO L 0 3 36-45 6 13.5 ----
84 84 Thursday, Aug 8 (2) NYG BRO W 4 1 37-45 6 13.5 +
85 85 Friday, Aug 9 NYG @ PHI L 2 13 37-46 6 13.5 -
86 86 Saturday, Aug 10 NYG @ PHI L 3 5 37-47 6 14.0 --
87 87 Tuesday, Aug 13 NYG BSN L 0 3 37-48 6 15.0 ---
88 88 Wednesday, Aug 14 (1) NYG BSN L 3 8 37-49 6 15.0 ----
89 89 Wednesday, Aug 14 (2) NYG BSN W 3 0 38-49 6 15.0 +
90 90 Thursday, Aug 15 (1) NYG BSN L 2 3 38-50 6 15.5 -
91 91 Thursday, Aug 15 (2) NYG BSN T 5 5 38-50 6 15.5 -
92 92 Friday, Aug 16 NYG @ BRO L 1 4 38-51 6 16.0 --
93 93 Saturday, Aug 17 (1) NYG BRO L 2 4 38-52 6 17.5 ---
94 94 Saturday, Aug 17 (2) NYG BRO L 1 6 38-53 6 17.5 ----
95 95 Monday, Aug 19 NYG @ BSN L 6 11 38-54 7 18.0 -----
96 96 Tuesday, Aug 20 NYG @ BSN W 3 0 39-54 6 18.0 +
97 97 Wednesday, Aug 21 NYG @ BSN L 2 5 39-55 6 18.0 -
98 98 Thursday, Aug 22 NYG @ BRO L 1 7 39-56 7 19.0 --
99 99 Friday, Aug 23 NYG BRO L 1 4 39-57 7 19.5 ---
100 100 Monday, Aug 26 NYG @ PHI W 3 1 40-57 7 19.0 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Tuesday, Aug 27 (1) NYG @ PHI W 5 3 41-57 6 18.5 ++
102 102 Tuesday, Aug 27 (2) NYG @ PHI W 5 4 42-57 6 18.5 +++
103 103 Wednesday, Aug 28 NYG @ PHI L 4 13 42-58 6 18.5 -
104 104 Thursday, Aug 29 NYG PHI L 6 7 42-59 6 19.0 --
105 105 Friday, Aug 30 NYG PHI L 0 8 42-60 7 19.5 ---
106 106 Saturday, Aug 31 NYG PHI L 2 4 42-61 7 20.0 ----
107 107 Monday, Sep 2 (1) NYG CHC W 6 1 43-61 6 21.0 +
108 108 Monday, Sep 2 (2) NYG CHC L 1 3 43-62 6 21.0 -
109 109 Tuesday, Sep 3 NYG CHC L 4 10 43-63 7 22.0 --
110 110 Wednesday, Sep 4 (1) NYG PIT L 6 12 43-64 8 24.0 ---
111 111 Wednesday, Sep 4 (2) NYG PIT L 3 10 43-65 8 24.0 ----
112 112 Thursday, Sep 5 (1) NYG PIT L 1 15 43-66 8 26.0 -----
113 113 Thursday, Sep 5 (2) NYG PIT L 7 15 43-67 8 26.0 ------
114 114 Friday, Sep 6 (1) NYG PIT L 2 15 43-68 8 28.0 -------
115 115 Friday, Sep 6 (2) NYG PIT L 4 13 43-69 8 28.0 --------
116 116 Saturday, Sep 7 NYG STL W 5 2 44-69 7 27.0 +
117 117 Monday, Sep 9 (1) NYG STL W 5 1 45-69 7 27.5 ++
118 118 Monday, Sep 9 (2) NYG STL L 3 11 45-70 7 27.5 -
119 119 Tuesday, Sep 10 NYG STL T 3 3 45-70 7 28.0 -
120 120 Wednesday, Sep 11 NYG CIN L 2 4 45-71 8 29.0 --
121 121 Thursday, Sep 12 NYG CIN L 3 5 45-72 8 29.5 ---
122 122 Friday, Sep 13 (1) NYG CIN W 3 1 46-72 7 27.5 +
123 123 Friday, Sep 13 (2) NYG CIN W 3 0 47-72 7 27.5 ++
124 124 Saturday, Sep 14 NYG @ BSN L 2 9 47-73 6 29.0 -
125 125 Monday, Sep 16 (1) NYG BSN L 2 3 47-74 6 29.5 --
126 126 Monday, Sep 16 (2) NYG BSN W 4 2 48-74 6 29.5 +
127 127 Tuesday, Sep 17 NYG @ BRO W 10 6 49-74 6 29.5 ++
128 128 Saturday, Sep 21 NYG @ CIN W 5 1 50-74 6 30.0 +++
129 129 Sunday, Sep 22 (1) NYG @ CIN L 0 13 50-75 6 30.5 -
130 130 Sunday, Sep 22 (2) NYG @ CIN W 10 2 51-75 6 30.5 +
131 131 Monday, Sep 23 NYG @ PIT L 4 5 51-76 6 31.5 -
132 132 Tuesday, Sep 24 NYG @ PIT L 9 14 51-77 6 32.5 --
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 25 NYG @ PIT L 5 10 51-78 6 33.5 ---
134 134 Thursday, Sep 26 NYG @ CHC W 5 1 52-78 6 33.5 +
135 135 Saturday, Sep 28 NYG @ CHC L 2 5 52-79 6 34.5 -
136 136 Sunday, Sep 29 (1) NYG @ STL L 4 9 52-80 6 34.5 --
137 137 Sunday, Sep 29 (2) NYG @ STL L 2 3 52-81 6 34.5 ---
138 138 Monday, Sep 30 (1) NYG @ STL L 4 12 52-82 6 35.0 ----
139 139 Monday, Sep 30 (2) NYG @ STL L 5 6 52-83 6 35.0 -----
140 140 Saturday, Oct 5 (1) NYG @ BRO L 0 8 52-84 7 36.5 ------
141 141 Saturday, Oct 5 (2) NYG @ BRO L 2 4 52-85 7 36.5 -------
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1900 / 1902 Schedule and Results