Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2002 Schedule and Results

2002 Montreal Expos

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2001 / 2003

83-79, Finished 2nd in NL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Frank Robinson (83-79)
GM: Omar Minaya (Hired 2/13/2002), Scouting Dir: Dana Brown
Scored 735 runs, Allowed 718 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 83-79

Ballparks: Stade Olympique · Attendance: 812,045 (16th of 16)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 103, Pitching - 103 · one-year: Batting - 99, Pitching - 99

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2001 / 2003 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 83-79, Final Rank:2, GB: 19.0
Days in First20last on Thursday, May 2, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 24last on May 2, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead2last on Thursday, Apr 25, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind22.5last on Thursday, Sep 12, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5007last on Wednesday, May 1
Most Games under .5005last on Thursday, Sep 12
Longest Winning Streak8Wednesday, Jun 12 to Friday, Jun 21
Longest Losing Streak6Thursday, May 2 to Wednesday, May 8
Most Runs Allowed18Sunday, Jun 2
Most Runs Scored15Wednesday, Apr 17
Longest Game (innings)15Wednesday, Apr 24
Times Shutout by Opponent10 
Times Opponent Shutout3 
Walkoff Wins12 
Walkoff Losses8 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 83 79 735 718 .512
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 49 32 394 338 .605
Road 34 47 341 380 .420
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 16 10 144 114 .615
May 11 17 103 135 .393
June 15 11 110 118 .577
July 11 16 110 127 .407
August 13 15 136 114 .464
September 17 10 132 110 .630
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 46 41 395 399 .529
Second Half 37 38 340 319 .493
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 69 73 625 624 .486
ExtraInning 13 6 103 92 .684
Shortened 1 0 7 21.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 30 22 206 198 .577
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 20 12 201 162 .625
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 12 6 79 68 .667
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 2 4 18 27 .333
ATL 6 13 69 85 .316
CHC 3 3 38 29 .500
CHW 2 1 8 17 .667
CIN 5 1 35 20 .833
CLE 2 1 14 8 .667
COL 2 4 34 42 .333
DET 1 2 7 9 .333
FLA 9 10 82 90 .474
HOU 3 3 22 24 .500
KCR 3 0 16 111.000
LAD 2 5 18 32 .286
MIL 4 2 30 24 .667
NYM 11 8 89 77 .579
PHI 11 8 102 107 .579
PIT 3 3 24 24 .500
SDP 3 4 37 28 .429
SFG 4 2 30 20 .667
STL 3 3 28 21 .500
TOR 4 2 34 23 .667

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 2 boxscore MON FLA W-wo 7 6 1-0 1 Tied Herges Looper 3:14 N 34,351 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 3 boxscore MON FLA L 5 6 1-1 1 Tied Burnett Armas Tejera 3:02 N 4,771 -
3 3 Thursday, Apr 4 boxscore MON FLA L 0 1 1-2 3 1.0 Penny Pavano 2:27 N 4,551 --
4 4 Friday, Apr 5 boxscore MON @ CIN W 8 7 2-2 1 Tied Yoshii Haynes Lloyd 3:28 N 17,123 +
5 5 Saturday, Apr 6 boxscore MON @ CIN W 5 2 3-2 1 Tied Ohka Pineda Lloyd 2:45 D 18,176 ++
6 6 Sunday, Apr 7 boxscore MON @ CIN L-wo 5 6 10 3-3 1 Tied Sullivan Lloyd 3:34 D 17,549 -
7 7 Monday, Apr 8 boxscore MON @ FLA W 10 2 4-3 1 Tied Armas Burnett 3:06 N 23,877 +
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 10 boxscore MON @ FLA W 9 7 5-3 1 up 0.5 Pavano Penny 2:58 N 5,422 ++
9 9 Thursday, Apr 11 boxscore MON @ FLA L 5 7 5-4 1 Tied Tavarez Yoshii Nunez 3:05 N 4,466 -
10 10 Friday, Apr 12 boxscore MON @ NYM L 1 2 5-5 3 1.0 D'Amico Ohka Benitez 2:36 N 32,624 --
11 11 Saturday, Apr 13 boxscore MON @ NYM W 9 8 11 6-5 1 Tied Herges Strickland 3:56 D 46,991 +
12 12 Sunday, Apr 14 boxscore MON @ NYM L 4 6 6-6 2 1.0 Trachsel Armas Benitez 2:54 D 45,646 -
13 13 Monday, Apr 15 boxscore MON CHC L 4 6 6-7 3 2.0 Wood Pavano Alfonseca 3:09 N 4,917 --
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 16 boxscore MON CHC W 8 4 7-7 3 2.0 Yoshii Cruz Tucker 3:10 N 4,486 +
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 17 boxscore MON CHC W 15 8 8-7 2 1.0 Chen Osborne 3:01 N 4,300 ++
16 16 Thursday, Apr 18 boxscore MON NYM L 0 1 8-8 3 2.0 Leiter Vazquez 2:18 N 4,512 -
17 17 Friday, Apr 19 boxscore MON NYM W 5 3 9-8 2 1.0 Armas Trachsel Herges 2:58 N 8,281 +
18 18 Saturday, Apr 20 boxscore MON NYM W 7 5 10-8 1 Tied Pavano Estes Herges 2:47 D 11,464 ++
19 19 Sunday, Apr 21 boxscore MON NYM W 6 3 11-8 1 up 1.0 Chen Astacio Lloyd 2:44 D 11,672 +++
20 20 Tuesday, Apr 23 boxscore MON MIL W 5 4 12-8 1 up 1.0 Ohka Sheets Herges 2:44 N 3,561 ++++
21 21 Wednesday, Apr 24 boxscore MON MIL W-wo 5 4 15 13-8 1 up 2.0 Tucker Cabrera 4:04 N 5,295 +++++
22 22 Thursday, Apr 25 boxscore MON MIL W 5 1 14-8 1 up 2.0 Armas Quevedo Lloyd 2:40 N 3,501 ++++++
23 23 Friday, Apr 26 boxscore MON STL L 6 7 11 14-9 1 up 1.0 Stechschulte Ohka Veres 3:44 N 8,545 -
24 24 Saturday, Apr 27 boxscore MON STL L 0 5 14-10 1 Tied Matthews Chen 2:56 D 6,288 --
25 25 Sunday, Apr 28 boxscore MON STL W 5 2 15-10 1 Tied Ohka Morris Herges 2:28 D 9,780 +
26 26 Tuesday, Apr 30 boxscore MON @ HOU W 5 1 16-10 1 Tied Vazquez Oswalt 2:22 N 28,178 ++
27 27 Wednesday, May 1 boxscore MON @ HOU W 5 4 17-10 1 Tied Armas Dotel Herges 3:01 N 25,535 +++
28 28 Thursday, May 2 boxscore MON @ HOU L 2 8 17-11 1 Tied Redding Pavano 2:41 D 25,788 -
29 29 Friday, May 3 boxscore MON @ ARI L 3 6 17-12 2 1.0 Schilling Chen Kim 2:43 N 31,315 --
30 30 Saturday, May 4 boxscore MON @ ARI L-wo 5 6 11 17-13 2 1.0 Oropesa Lloyd 3:49 N 40,427 ---
31 31 Sunday, May 5 boxscore MON @ ARI L 2 5 17-14 2 1.0 Morgan Vazquez Kim 2:51 D 37,027 ----
32 32 Tuesday, May 7 boxscore MON COL L 3 5 17-15 2 1.0 Thomson Armas Jimenez 2:58 N 3,780 -----
33 33 Wednesday, May 8 boxscore MON COL L 0 5 17-16 3 1.0 Chacon Pavano 2:28 N 5,220 ------
34 34 Thursday, May 9 boxscore MON COL W-wo 6 5 12 18-16 2 1.0 Lloyd White 3:37 N 3,183 +
35 35 Friday, May 10 boxscore MON SFG W 6 3 19-16 2 1.0 Vazquez Hernandez 2:25 N 7,238 ++
36 36 Saturday, May 11 boxscore MON SFG L 2 3 19-17 2 1.0 Fultz Reames Nen 3:09 N 29,778 -
37 37 Sunday, May 12 boxscore MON SFG W 4 2 20-17 2 1.0 Armas Ortiz Herges 2:40 D 5,528 +
38 38 Monday, May 13 boxscore MON @ SDP L 3 7 20-18 2 1.0 Tomko Pavano 2:38 N 27,865 -
39 39 Tuesday, May 14 boxscore MON @ SDP L-wo 4 5 20-19 2 2.0 Hoffman Stewart 2:32 N 13,323 --
40 40 Wednesday, May 15 boxscore MON @ SDP L-wo 1 2 14 20-20 3 2.0 Embree Eischen 4:19 N 12,402 ---
41 41 Thursday, May 16 boxscore MON @ LAD L 3 4 20-21 4 2.0 Daal Ohka Gagne 2:49 N 21,408 ----
42 42 Friday, May 17 boxscore MON @ LAD L 5 8 20-22 4 3.0 Nomo Armas Gagne 3:08 N 48,146 -----
43 43 Saturday, May 18 boxscore MON @ LAD W 3 1 21-22 4 3.0 Pavano Perez Tucker 2:23 N 42,881 +
44 44 Sunday, May 19 boxscore MON @ LAD L 1 10 21-23 4 3.0 Ashby Chen 2:20 D 31,816 -
45 45 Tuesday, May 21 boxscore MON ATL W-wo 5 4 10 22-23 4 2.0 Tucker Holmes 3:27 N 5,442 +
46 46 Wednesday, May 22 boxscore MON ATL L 0 2 22-24 4 2.0 Glavine Armas 2:15 N 5,504 -
47 47 Friday, May 24 boxscore MON PHI W 4 1 23-24 4 2.5 Ohka Wolf Stewart 2:22 N 6,091 +
48 48 Saturday, May 25 boxscore MON PHI W-wo 13 9 10 24-24 4 1.5 Tucker Mercado 3:49 N 8,370 ++
49 49 Sunday, May 26 boxscore MON PHI W 6 5 25-24 3 1.5 Lloyd Padilla Stewart 2:47 D 19,015 +++
50 50 Monday, May 27 boxscore MON @ ATL L 1 5 25-25 4 1.5 Glavine Armas 2:24 D 30,187 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, May 28 boxscore MON @ ATL L 2 5 25-26 4 2.5 Moss Yoshii Smoltz 3:25 N 22,278 --
52 52 Wednesday, May 29 boxscore MON @ ATL W 4 3 26-26 3 1.5 Tucker Smoltz Stewart 3:20 N 20,162 +
53 53 Thursday, May 30 boxscore MON @ ATL L 2 5 26-27 3 2.5 Marquis Pavano 2:40 N 24,025 -
54 54 Friday, May 31 boxscore MON @ PHI W 8 7 27-27 3 2.5 Vazquez Duckworth Stewart 2:52 N 15,455 +
55 55 Saturday, Jun 1 boxscore MON @ PHI L 4 8 27-28 3 3.5 Padilla Armas 3:09 N 16,601 -
56 56 Sunday, Jun 2 boxscore MON @ PHI L 3 18 27-29 4 3.5 Person Reames 3:18 D 19,223 --
57 57 Monday, Jun 3 boxscore MON PIT W 7 5 28-29 3 3.5 Ohka Wells Stewart 2:54 N 4,821 +
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 4 boxscore MON PIT L 2 5 28-30 4 4.0 Anderson Pavano Williams 2:50 N 4,619 -
59 59 Wednesday, Jun 5 boxscore MON PIT W 3 1 29-30 4 4.0 Vazquez Fogg 2:15 N 4,890 +
60 60 Friday, Jun 7 boxscore MON @ CHW W 4 3 30-30 2 4.5 Armas Wright Tucker 2:55 N 22,481 ++
61 61 Saturday, Jun 8 boxscore MON @ CHW W 2 1 31-30 2 4.5 Stewart Foulke Tucker 2:31 N 24,783 +++
62 62 Sunday, Jun 9 boxscore MON @ CHW L 2 13 31-31 2 5.5 Buehrle Pavano 2:42 D 21,870 -
63 63 Monday, Jun 10 boxscore MON @ DET L 4 6 31-32 4 5.5 Bernero Vazquez Acevedo 2:38 N 11,642 --
64 64 Tuesday, Jun 11 boxscore MON @ DET L 1 2 31-33 4 6.5 Redman Herges Acevedo 2:41 N 14,100 ---
65 65 Wednesday, Jun 12 boxscore MON @ DET W 2 1 10 32-33 3 6.5 Stewart Acevedo Lloyd 2:53 N 16,837 +
66 66 Friday, Jun 14 boxscore MON TOR W 8 2 33-33 2 6.5 Ohka Miller 2:29 N 7,557 ++
67 67 Saturday, Jun 15 boxscore MON TOR W 9 3 34-33 2 6.5 Day Loaiza 3:13 N 12,474 +++
68 68 Sunday, Jun 16 boxscore MON TOR W-wo 6 5 35-33 2 5.5 Stewart Escobar 3:21 D 15,425 ++++
69 69 Tuesday, Jun 18 boxscore MON KCR W 5 4 36-33 2 4.5 Day Mullen Stewart 2:49 N 6,249 +++++
70 70 Wednesday, Jun 19 boxscore MON KCR W 6 3 37-33 2 4.5 Ohka Suzuki Stewart 2:38 N 6,187 ++++++
71 71 Thursday, Jun 20 boxscore MON KCR W-wo 5 4 11 38-33 2 4.5 Eischen Mullen 3:17 N 5,773 +++++++
72 72 Friday, Jun 21 boxscore MON CLE W 3 1 39-33 2 4.5 Vazquez Sabathia Stewart 2:49 N 7,494 ++++++++
73 73 Saturday, Jun 22 boxscore MON CLE L 4 5 39-34 2 5.5 Colon Day Wickman 2:53 N 10,180 -
74 74 Sunday, Jun 23 boxscore MON CLE W 7 2 40-34 2 5.5 Armas Finley 2:57 D 13,557 +
75 75 Tuesday, Jun 25 boxscore MON @ PIT L 1 4 40-35 2 6.0 Benson Ohka Williams 2:30 N 17,543 -
76 76 Wednesday, Jun 26 boxscore MON @ PIT L 4 7 40-36 2 7.0 Wells Vazquez Williams 2:40 N 36,966 --
77 77 Thursday, Jun 27 boxscore MON @ PIT W 7 2 7 41-36 2 6.5 Brower Villone 2:08 D 21,312 +
78 78 Friday, Jun 28 boxscore MON @ TOR W 2 1 42-36 2 6.5 Armas Halladay Stewart 2:18 N 20,848 ++
79 79 Saturday, Jun 29 boxscore MON @ TOR L-wo 4 5 10 42-37 2 7.5 Escobar Herges 3:04 D 24,344 -
80 80 Sunday, Jun 30 boxscore MON @ TOR L 5 7 42-38 2 8.5 Eyre Lloyd Escobar 2:56 D 24,965 --
81 81 Monday, Jul 1 boxscore MON @ ATL L 5 7 42-39 2 9.5 Ligtenberg Vazquez Smoltz 3:01 N 26,053 ---
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 2 boxscore MON @ ATL W 5 2 43-39 2 8.5 Colon Moss Stewart 2:40 N 25,581 +
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 3 boxscore MON @ ATL L-wo 5 6 43-40 2 9.5 Smoltz Brower 3:25 N 23,439 -
84 84 Thursday, Jul 4 boxscore MON @ PHI W 2 1 44-40 2 9.5 Eischen Mesa Stewart 2:59 D 12,303 +
85 85 Friday, Jul 5 boxscore MON @ PHI W 8 3 45-40 2 9.5 Ohka Person 2:42 N 44,143 ++
86 86 Saturday, Jul 6 boxscore MON @ PHI W 5 3 46-40 2 8.5 Vazquez Duckworth Stewart 3:11 N 15,228 +++
87 87 Sunday, Jul 7 boxscore MON @ PHI L 8 10 46-41 2 9.5 Cormier Herges Mesa 3:27 D 17,393 -
88 88 Thursday, Jul 11 boxscore MON ATL L 5 8 46-42 2 10.5 Millwood Armas Smoltz 2:43 D 11,855 --
89 89 Friday, Jul 12 boxscore MON ATL L 3 8 46-43 2 11.5 Remlinger Tucker 2:53 N 14,256 ---
90 90 Saturday, Jul 13 boxscore MON ATL W 6 3 47-43 2 10.5 Colon Glavine 2:47 N 17,335 +
91 91 Sunday, Jul 14 boxscore MON ATL W 10 3 48-43 2 9.5 Vazquez Moss 3:08 D 25,109 ++
92 92 Monday, Jul 15 boxscore MON PHI L 8 11 48-44 2 9.5 Coggin Herges Mesa 3:40 N 11,576 -
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 16 boxscore MON PHI L 3 6 48-45 2 10.5 Wolf Armas Mesa 3:03 N 10,325 --
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 17 boxscore MON NYM L 6 9 48-46 2 11.5 Guthrie Stewart 3:23 N 13,402 ---
95 95 Thursday, Jul 18 boxscore MON NYM W 2 1 49-46 2 11.5 Colon Corey 2:37 D 13,797 +
96 96 Friday, Jul 19 boxscore MON @ FLA L 2 4 49-47 2 12.5 Tejera Vazquez Nunez 2:48 N 6,941 -
97 97 Saturday, Jul 20 boxscore MON @ FLA L 0 3 49-48 3 13.5 Penny Yoshii Looper 2:43 N 8,883 --
98 98 Sunday, Jul 21 boxscore MON @ FLA L 0 4 49-49 3 14.5 Beckett Armas Nunez 2:58 D 8,320 ---
99 99 Monday, Jul 22 boxscore MON @ NYM L 2 5 49-50 3 14.5 Weathers Ohka Benitez 2:58 N 23,655 ----
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 23 boxscore MON @ NYM L 3 4 49-51 3 15.5 D'Amico Colon Benitez 2:42 N 36,289 -----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 24 boxscore MON @ NYM W 2 1 50-51 3 15.5 Vazquez Estes Stewart 3:15 N 28,526 +
102 102 Thursday, Jul 25 boxscore MON FLA L 2 3 50-52 3 16.0 Nunez Tucker 2:51 N 8,557 -
103 103 Friday, Jul 26 boxscore MON FLA W-wo 6 5 10 51-52 3 15.0 Tucker Nunez 3:42 N 9,406 +
104 104 Saturday, Jul 27 boxscore MON FLA L 2 7 51-53 3 16.0 Burnett Ohka 2:55 N 19,373 -
105 105 Sunday, Jul 28 boxscore MON FLA W 4 1 52-53 3 15.0 Colon Tavarez 2:17 D 16,770 +
106 106 Tuesday, Jul 30 boxscore MON ARI W-wo 5 4 10 53-53 3 15.0 Tucker Kim 3:31 N 11,068 ++
107 107 Wednesday, Jul 31 boxscore MON ARI L 1 5 53-54 3 16.0 Johnson Yoshii 2:45 N 11,747 -
108 108 Thursday, Aug 1 boxscore MON ARI W-wo 2 1 54-54 3 16.0 Eischen Schilling 2:21 N 10,873 +
109 109 Friday, Aug 2 boxscore MON HOU W 3 1 55-54 3 16.0 Reames Munro Stewart 2:25 N 7,691 ++
110 110 Saturday, Aug 3 boxscore MON HOU L 3 5 55-55 3 17.0 Miller Tucker Wagner 2:37 N 12,157 -
111 111 Sunday, Aug 4 boxscore MON HOU L 4 5 55-56 3 18.0 Saarloos Vazquez Wagner 2:45 D 20,027 --
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 6 boxscore MON @ STL W 10 1 56-56 2 18.0 Yoshii Finley 2:37 N 34,126 +
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 7 boxscore MON @ STL W 4 1 57-56 2 17.0 Ohka Simontacchi Stewart 3:08 N 33,179 ++
114 114 Thursday, Aug 8 boxscore MON @ STL L 3 5 57-57 2 18.0 Morris Reames Isringhausen 2:26 N 33,403 -
115 115 Friday, Aug 9 boxscore MON @ MIL W 11 4 58-57 2 18.0 Colon Quevedo 2:59 N 25,919 +
116 116 Saturday, Aug 10 boxscore MON @ MIL L 2 5 58-58 2 18.0 Cabrera Vazquez DeJean 3:00 N 24,954 -
117 117 Sunday, Aug 11 boxscore MON @ MIL L 2 6 58-59 2 19.0 Sheets Yoshii 2:17 D 30,153 --
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 13 boxscore MON LAD W 4 3 59-59 2 18.0 Smith Gagne Stewart 2:27 N 13,263 +
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 14 boxscore MON LAD L 2 5 59-60 2 19.0 Ishii Colon Gagne 3:07 N 13,416 -
120 120 Thursday, Aug 15 boxscore MON LAD L 0 1 59-61 2 19.5 Daal Vazquez Gagne 2:34 N 10,985 --
121 121 Friday, Aug 16 boxscore MON SDP W 11 6 60-61 2 19.5 Day Kershner 3:08 N 7,564 +
122 122 Saturday, Aug 17 boxscore MON SDP L 5 6 60-62 2 19.5 Johnson Herges Hoffman 2:47 N 9,121 -
123 123 Sunday, Aug 18 boxscore MON SDP W 9 2 61-62 2 18.5 Ohka Peavy 2:34 D 24,872 +
124 124 Monday, Aug 19 boxscore MON SDP W 4 0 62-62 2 18.5 Colon Lawrence 1:55 D 8,266 ++
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 20 boxscore MON @ COL L 6 8 62-63 2 18.5 Neagle Vazquez Jimenez 2:52 N 28,278 -
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 21 boxscore MON @ COL W 13 5 63-63 2 18.5 Yoshii Chacon 2:51 N 27,916 +
127 127 Thursday, Aug 22 boxscore MON @ COL L 6 14 63-64 2 18.5 Stark Armas 3:04 D 27,231 -
128 128 Friday, Aug 23 boxscore MON @ SFG W 7 2 64-64 2 17.5 Ohka Ortiz Eischen 2:46 N 40,879 +
129 129 Saturday, Aug 24 boxscore MON @ SFG W 7 2 65-64 2 16.5 Colon Hernandez Stewart 3:01 D 41,165 ++
130 130 Sunday, Aug 25 boxscore MON @ SFG L 4 8 65-65 2 17.5 Schmidt Vazquez 3:01 D 41,408 -
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 27 boxscore MON @ PHI L 2 4 65-66 3 18.5 Roa Yoshii Mesa 2:49 N 16,126 --
132 132 Wednesday, Aug 28 boxscore MON @ PHI W 6 3 66-66 2 17.5 Ohka Coggin 3:01 N 13,821 +
133 133 Thursday, Aug 29 boxscore MON @ PHI L 1 2 66-67 3 17.5 Duckworth Colon Mesa 2:26 N 14,268 -
134 134 Friday, Aug 30 boxscore MON ATL L 2 4 66-68 3 18.5 Moss Armas Smoltz 3:02 N 7,659 --
135 135 Saturday, Aug 31 boxscore MON ATL L 3 5 66-69 4 19.5 Hammond Vazquez Smoltz 3:02 N 8,528 ---
136 136 Sunday, Sep 1 boxscore MON ATL L 4 6 66-70 4 20.5 Millwood Yoshii Smoltz 3:20 D 10,581 ----
137 137 Monday, Sep 2 boxscore MON PHI W 5 1 67-70 4 20.5 Ohka Roa 2:45 D 5,723 +
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 3 boxscore MON PHI W-wo 7 6 10 68-70 4 19.5 Eischen Adams 2:59 N 3,879 ++
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 4 boxscore MON PHI W 8 5 69-70 3 19.5 Armas Padilla Eischen 2:58 N 4,379 +++
140 140 Thursday, Sep 5 boxscore MON PHI L 1 4 69-71 3 20.0 Wolf Vazquez 2:17 D 2,134 -
141 141 Friday, Sep 6 boxscore MON @ ATL L 0 5 69-72 3 21.0 Millwood Yoshii 2:24 N 24,361 --
142 142 Saturday, Sep 7 boxscore MON @ ATL L 0 4 69-73 3 22.0 Maddux Ohka 2:50 N 34,424 ---
143 143 Sunday, Sep 8 boxscore MON @ ATL W 7 0 70-73 3 21.0 Colon Glavine 3:02 D 25,551 +
144 144 Monday, Sep 9 boxscore MON @ CHC L-wo 2 3 70-74 3 21.5 Borowski Brower 2:51 N 28,162 -
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 10 boxscore MON @ CHC W 6 2 71-74 3 21.5 Vazquez Zambrano 3:05 N 29,587 +
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 11 boxscore MON @ CHC L 3 6 71-75 3 22.0 Benes Yoshii Alfonseca 2:21 D 20,503 -
147 147 Thursday, Sep 12 boxscore MON NYM L 2 8 71-76 4 22.5 Middlebrook Ohka 2:34 N 4,147 --
148 148 Friday, Sep 13 boxscore MON NYM W 11 8 72-76 3 21.5 Colon Thomson Smith 3:08 N 7,219 +
149 149 Saturday, Sep 14 boxscore MON NYM W 5 4 73-76 2 21.5 Armas Bacsik Smith 2:48 N 17,278 ++
150 150 Sunday, Sep 15 boxscore MON NYM W 10 1 74-76 2 21.5 Vazquez Astacio 2:27 D 16,608 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 17 boxscore MON @ FLA W 8 5 14 75-76 2 21.0 Stewart Lloyd 4:39 N 4,836 ++++
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 18 boxscore MON @ FLA W 4 2 11 76-76 2 20.0 Eischen Mairena Drew 3:30 N 5,105 +++++
153 153 Thursday, Sep 19 boxscore MON @ FLA W 6 5 77-76 2 20.0 Colon Knotts Drew 3:26 N 5,148 ++++++
154 154 Friday, Sep 20 boxscore MON @ NYM W 6 1 78-76 2 19.0 Armas Thomson 3:15 N 23,675 +++++++
155 155 Saturday, Sep 21 boxscore MON @ NYM L-wo 3 6 11 78-77 2 19.0 Benitez Smith 3:34 N 30,946 -
156 156 Sunday, Sep 22 boxscore MON @ NYM W 5 1 79-77 2 19.0 Day Leiter 3:08 D 36,730 +
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 24 boxscore MON FLA L 6 9 79-78 2 19.0 Pavano Reames Looper 3:27 N 5,352 -
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 25 boxscore MON FLA L 2 10 79-79 2 20.0 Beckett Colon 3:19 N 7,416 --
159 159 Thursday, Sep 26 boxscore MON FLA W 4 3 80-79 2 19.5 Armas Penny Day 2:41 N 5,869 +
160 160 Friday, Sep 27 boxscore MON CIN W-wo 4 3 11 81-79 2 20.0 Eischen Riedling 3:12 N 7,750 ++
161 161 Saturday, Sep 28 boxscore MON CIN W 6 0 82-79 2 20.0 Kim Moehler 2:24 N 11,376 +++
162 162 Sunday, Sep 29 boxscore MON CIN W 7 2 83-79 2 19.0 Drew Haynes 2:23 D 25,178 ++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2001 / 2003 Schedule and Results