Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2000 Schedule and Results

2000 Montreal Expos

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1999 / 2001

67-95, Finished 4th in NL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Felipe Alou (67-95)
GM: Jim Beattie, Scouting Dir: Jim Fleming
Scored 738 runs, Allowed 902 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 66-96

Ballparks: Stade Olympique · Attendance: 926,272 (16th of 16)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 103, Pitching - 104 · one-year: Batting - 99, Pitching - 100

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1999 / 2001 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 67-95, Final Rank:4, GB: 28.0
Days in First5last on Wednesday, Apr 19, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 12last on Apr 19, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead0.5last on Tuesday, Apr 11, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind28last on Sunday, Oct 1, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5008last on Monday, Jun 5
Most Games under .50028last on Sunday, Oct 1
Longest Winning Streak6Wednesday, May 31 to Monday, Jun 5
Longest Losing Streak9Saturday, Sep 23 to Sunday, Oct 1
Most Runs Allowed18Wednesday, May 24
Most Runs Scored17Monday, Jul 3 and Saturday, Jul 22
Longest Game (innings)13Sunday, Oct 1
Times Shutout by Opponent9 
Times Opponent Shutout7 
Walkoff Wins4 
Walkoff Losses5 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 67 95 738 902 .414
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 37 44 371 445 .457
Road 30 51 367 457 .370
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 14 9 128 108 .609
May 12 14 130 160 .462
June 12 14 108 146 .462
July 9 18 130 140 .333
August 8 20 115 169 .286
September 12 19 125 176 .387
October 0 1 2 3 .000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 42 42 418 461 .500
Second Half 25 53 320 441 .321
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 63 91 702 867 .409
ExtraInning 4 4 36 35 .500
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 23 24 205 206 .489
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 19 37 293 433 .339
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 7 11 74 103 .389
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 5 4 49 41 .556
ATL 7 6 64 68 .538
BAL 3 0 13 71.000
BOS 0 3 6 15 .000
CHC 5 4 54 49 .556
CIN 3 6 43 55 .333
COL 2 7 51 82 .222
FLA 6 7 78 59 .462
HOU 5 4 45 50 .556
LAD 3 5 36 55 .375
MIL 5 4 43 48 .556
NYM 3 9 41 65 .250
NYY 1 2 9 19 .333
PHI 5 7 40 69 .417
PIT 3 4 26 29 .429
SDP 3 6 37 46 .333
SFG 3 6 30 50 .333
STL 2 5 27 33 .286
TBD 1 2 13 15 .333
TOR 2 4 33 47 .333

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 3 boxscore MON LAD L 4 10 0-1 5 1.0 Brown Hermanson Adams 2:37 N 51,249 -
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 4 boxscore MON LAD L 4 10 0-2 5 1.5 Park Irabu 2:59 N 12,143 --
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 5 boxscore MON LAD W-wo 6 5 1-2 3 1.0 Telford Shaw 2:58 N 8,867 +
4 4 Thursday, Apr 6 boxscore MON LAD W 11 3 2-2 2 0.5 Pavano Perez 2:27 N 9,121 ++
5 5 Friday, Apr 7 boxscore MON SDP L 5 10 2-3 4 1.0 Meadows Powell 2:55 N 12,260 -
6 6 Saturday, Apr 8 boxscore MON SDP W 10 9 3-3 2 0.5 Telford Wall Urbina 2:49 D 13,528 +
7 7 Sunday, Apr 9 boxscore MON SDP W 2 1 4-3 2 0.5 Irabu Boehringer Urbina 2:13 D 9,782 ++
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 11 boxscore MON @ PIT W 7 3 5-3 1 up 0.5 Vazquez Benson Kline 2:15 N 11,335 +++
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 12 boxscore MON @ PIT L 4 6 5-4 1 Tied Silva Batista Williams 2:58 N 10,290 -
10 10 Thursday, Apr 13 boxscore MON @ PIT L-wo 3 4 5-5 1 Tied Silva Urbina 2:23 N 11,162 --
11 11 Friday, Apr 14 boxscore MON @ PHI W 4 0 6-5 1 Tied Hermanson Brock 2:29 N 12,366 +
12 12 Sunday, Apr 16 boxscore MON @ PHI L-wo 4 5 6-6 2 0.5 Aldred Telford 2:46 D 18,648 -
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 18 boxscore MON CHC W 4 3 7-6 2 1.0 Strickland Tapani Urbina 2:23 N 9,975 +
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 19 boxscore MON CHC W 7 3 8-6 1 Tied Pavano Quevedo 2:42 N 10,112 ++
15 15 Thursday, Apr 20 boxscore MON CHC L 6 10 8-7 4 1.0 Williams Blank 2:54 N 12,186 -
16 16 Friday, Apr 21 boxscore MON MIL W 5 1 9-7 2 1.0 Hermanson Haynes Urbina 2:20 N 12,315 +
17 17 Saturday, Apr 22 boxscore MON MIL L 3 7 9-8 4 2.0 Stull Irabu 2:55 N 14,461 -
18 18 Sunday, Apr 23 boxscore MON MIL W 6 4 10-8 4 2.0 Vazquez Navarro Urbina 3:06 D 14,410 +
19 19 Tuesday, Apr 25 boxscore MON COL W 10 4 11-8 4 2.0 Pavano Bohanon 2:37 N 10,019 ++
20 20 Wednesday, Apr 26 boxscore MON COL W 9 2 12-8 3 2.0 Hermanson Jarvis Urbina 2:58 N 10,735 +++
21 21 Friday, Apr 28 boxscore MON @ SFG W 9 3 13-8 2 2.5 Telford Ortiz 3:07 N 40,930 ++++
22 22 Saturday, Apr 29 boxscore MON @ SFG L 1 2 13-9 3 3.5 Johnstone Telford Nen 2:18 D 40,930 -
23 23 Sunday, Apr 30 boxscore MON @ SFG W 4 3 14-9 3 3.5 Strickland Johnstone Urbina 2:52 D 40,930 +
24 24 Monday, May 1 boxscore MON @ COL L 8 15 14-10 3 4.5 White Hermanson 3:15 N 35,104 -
25 25 Tuesday, May 2 boxscore MON @ COL L 6 12 14-11 3 5.5 Karl Powell 3:02 N 39,132 --
26 26 Wednesday, May 3 boxscore MON @ COL L 7 16 14-12 3 5.5 Astacio Irabu 3:04 D 40,096 ---
27 27 Friday, May 5 boxscore MON @ MIL W 10 2 15-12 2 5.5 Vazquez Bere 3:01 N 10,002 +
28 28 Saturday, May 6 boxscore MON @ MIL W 3 2 16-12 2 4.5 Telford Weathers Urbina 2:47 D 12,381 ++
29 29 Sunday, May 7 boxscore MON @ MIL L 4 9 16-13 2 4.5 Haynes Hermanson 2:38 D 11,989 -
30 30 Tuesday, May 9 boxscore MON PHI W-wo 3 2 17-13 2 4.0 Kline Gomes 2:19 N 8,845 +
31 31 Wednesday, May 10 boxscore MON PHI L 0 8 17-14 2 4.0 Person Vazquez 3:02 N 9,411 -
32 32 Thursday, May 11 boxscore MON PHI L 4 6 17-15 2 4.0 Wolf Pavano Gomes 2:39 N 8,311 --
33 33 Friday, May 12 boxscore MON CHC W 8 3 18-15 2 4.0 Thurman Wood Hermanson 3:11 N 15,626 +
34 34 Saturday, May 13 boxscore MON CHC L 1 2 18-16 3 5.0 Lieber Armas 2:34 N 14,321 -
35 35 Sunday, May 14 boxscore MON CHC W-wo 16 15 19-16 2 5.0 Hermanson Aguilera 3:40 D 10,621 +
36 36 Tuesday, May 16 boxscore MON ARI W 2 0 20-16 2 5.0 Vazquez Johnson Hermanson 2:23 N 11,898 ++
37 37 Wednesday, May 17 boxscore MON ARI W 10 2 21-16 2 5.0 Pavano Reynoso 2:26 N 8,766 +++
38 38 Thursday, May 18 boxscore MON ARI L 6 8 21-17 2 6.0 Kim Telford 2:39 N 11,073 -
39 39 Friday, May 19 boxscore MON HOU W-wo 3 2 10 22-17 2 5.0 Hermanson Slusarski 3:32 N 12,679 +
40 40 Saturday, May 20 boxscore MON HOU W 8 7 23-17 2 5.0 Irabu Elarton Hermanson 3:16 N 15,166 ++
41 41 Sunday, May 21 boxscore MON HOU W 8 3 24-17 2 5.0 Vazquez Lima 2:40 D 20,111 +++
42 42 Tuesday, May 23 boxscore MON @ SFG W 3 2 25-17 2 4.0 Pavano Rueter Hermanson 2:43 N 40,930 ++++
43 43 Wednesday, May 24 boxscore MON @ SFG L 0 18 25-18 2 5.0 Estes Thurman 2:40 N 40,930 -
44 44 Thursday, May 25 boxscore MON @ SFG L 1 4 25-19 2 6.0 Hernandez Armas Nen 2:35 D 40,930 --
45 45 Friday, May 26 boxscore MON @ SDP L 2 6 25-20 2 6.0 Whiteside Irabu 2:29 N 19,517 ---
46 46 Saturday, May 27 boxscore MON @ SDP L 2 4 25-21 3 7.0 Wall Kline Hoffman 2:51 N 40,110 ----
47 47 Sunday, May 28 boxscore MON @ SDP L 3 4 25-22 3 7.0 Walker Pavano Hoffman 2:46 D 26,411 -----
48 48 Tuesday, May 30 boxscore MON @ CIN L 2 4 25-23 3 8.5 Fernandez Armas Williamson 2:33 N 20,250 ------
49 49 Wednesday, May 31 boxscore MON @ CIN W 10 4 26-23 3 8.0 Johnson Parris 2:51 N 21,207 +
50 50 Thursday, Jun 1 boxscore MON @ CIN W 9 7 27-23 3 7.0 Vazquez Villone Kline 3:06 N 23,099 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, Jun 2 boxscore MON BAL W 5 3 28-23 3 6.0 Pavano Johnson Kline 2:39 N 12,654 +++
52 52 Saturday, Jun 3 boxscore MON BAL W 7 4 29-23 3 6.0 Lira Rapp Kline 2:56 N 13,628 ++++
53 53 Sunday, Jun 4 boxscore MON BAL W 1 0 30-23 2 5.0 Armas Ponson Kline 2:21 D 15,181 +++++
54 54 Monday, Jun 5 boxscore MON NYY W 6 4 31-23 2 4.0 Johnson Cone Kline 2:52 N 18,095 ++++++
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 6 boxscore MON NYY L 1 8 31-24 2 5.0 Grimsley Vazquez 3:33 N 24,453 -
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 7 boxscore MON NYY L 2 7 31-25 2 5.0 Hernandez Pavano 2:56 N 25,381 --
57 57 Friday, Jun 9 boxscore MON @ TOR L 3 13 31-26 3 6.0 Carpenter Tucker 3:08 N 26,122 ---
58 58 Saturday, Jun 10 boxscore MON @ TOR W 11 2 32-26 3 6.0 Armas Escobar 2:47 D 30,239 +
59 59 Sunday, Jun 11 boxscore MON @ TOR L 3 8 32-27 3 6.0 Koch Mota 3:06 D 25,838 -
60 60 Monday, Jun 12 boxscore MON @ MIL L 1 8 32-28 3 7.0 Bere Vazquez 3:19 N 16,686 --
61 61 Tuesday, Jun 13 boxscore MON @ MIL W 9 4 33-28 3 6.0 Pavano Woodard 2:52 N 10,705 +
62 62 Wednesday, Jun 14 boxscore MON @ MIL L 2 11 33-29 3 7.0 Wright Johnson 2:53 N 12,875 -
63 63 Friday, Jun 16 boxscore MON @ CHC L 8 9 33-30 3 6.5 Van Poppel Armas Aguilera 2:51 D 38,010 --
64 64 Saturday, Jun 17 boxscore MON @ CHC L 0 1 33-31 3 6.5 Rain Hermanson Aguilera 2:42 D 39,502 ---
65 65 Sunday, Jun 18 boxscore MON @ CHC W 4 3 11 34-31 3 6.5 Telford Garibay Rigby 3:29 D 38,752 +
66 66 Monday, Jun 19 boxscore MON PIT W 2 1 35-31 3 5.5 Pavano Loiselle Kline 2:22 N 7,483 ++
67 67 Tuesday, Jun 20 boxscore MON PIT L 1 2 35-32 3 6.5 Benson Johnson Williams 2:47 N 8,056 -
68 68 Wednesday, Jun 21 boxscore MON PIT L 3 8 35-33 3 6.5 Cordova Armas Peters 2:49 N 8,324 --
69 69 Thursday, Jun 22 boxscore MON PIT W 6 5 36-33 3 6.5 Hermanson Ritchie Telford 2:27 N 8,635 +
70 70 Friday, Jun 23 boxscore MON PHI L 6 13 36-34 3 7.5 Coggin Vazquez 3:10 N 8,197 -
71 71 Saturday, Jun 24 boxscore MON PHI L 1 8 36-35 3 7.5 Wolf Pavano 2:54 D 8,374 --
72 72 Sunday, Jun 25 boxscore MON PHI W 3 1 37-35 3 7.5 Johnson Byrd Kline 2:18 D 13,164 +
73 73 Tuesday, Jun 27 boxscore MON ATL W 6 4 38-35 3 6.5 Armas Glavine Kline 2:39 N 11,636 ++
74 74 Wednesday, Jun 28 boxscore MON ATL L 4 7 38-36 3 7.5 Mulholland Hermanson Ligtenberg 2:41 N 12,653 -
75 75 Friday, Jun 30 boxscore MON FLA L 4 5 38-37 3 8.0 Almanza Kline Alfonseca 2:59 N 8,047 --
76 76 Saturday, Jul 1 boxscore MON FLA L 5 6 38-38 3 8.0 Dempster Johnson Alfonseca 3:16 N 8,529 ---
77 77 Sunday, Jul 2 boxscore MON FLA L 1 2 38-39 4 9.0 Cornelius Santana Alfonseca 2:37 D 9,076 ----
78 78 Monday, Jul 3 boxscore MON @ ATL W 17 1 39-39 4 8.0 Armas Mulholland 2:58 N 44,302 +
79 79 Tuesday, Jul 4 boxscore MON @ ATL L 3 7 39-40 4 9.0 Maddux Hermanson 2:50 N 47,277 -
80 80 Wednesday, Jul 5 boxscore MON @ ATL W 6 5 40-40 4 8.0 Vazquez Millwood Kline 3:15 N 34,044 +
81 81 Thursday, Jul 6 boxscore MON @ ATL W 4 2 41-40 3 7.0 Johnson Burkett Kline 3:18 D 36,377 ++
82 82 Friday, Jul 7 boxscore MON TOR W 10 5 42-40 3 7.0 Lira Quantrill 3:23 N 13,317 +++
83 83 Saturday, Jul 8 boxscore MON TOR L 3 6 42-41 3 8.0 Wells Armas Koch 2:51 N 17,420 -
84 84 Sunday, Jul 9 boxscore MON TOR L 3 13 42-42 4 8.0 Castillo Hermanson 3:22 D 22,489 --
85 85 Thursday, Jul 13 boxscore MON @ TBD L 4 6 42-43 4 9.0 Mecir Lira Hernandez 2:51 N 14,924 ---
86 86 Friday, Jul 14 boxscore MON @ TBD L 5 8 42-44 4 10.0 Lopez Armas Hernandez 2:44 N 15,870 ----
87 87 Saturday, Jul 15 boxscore MON @ TBD W 4 1 43-44 4 10.0 Hermanson Trachsel Kline 2:46 D 19,366 +
88 88 Sunday, Jul 16 boxscore MON @ BOS L 2 5 43-45 4 11.0 Wakefield Johnson Wasdin 2:36 D 32,164 -
89 89 Monday, Jul 17 boxscore MON @ BOS L 3 7 43-46 4 11.0 Pichardo Telford 3:16 N 32,703 --
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 18 boxscore MON @ BOS L 1 3 43-47 4 12.0 Martinez Vazquez Lowe 2:39 N 32,629 ---
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 19 boxscore MON NYM L 3 5 43-48 4 12.5 Mahomes Kline Benitez 2:59 N 14,198 ----
92 92 Thursday, Jul 20 boxscore MON NYM W 4 1 44-48 4 12.0 Hermanson Hampton Strickland 2:31 D 13,641 +
93 93 Friday, Jul 21 boxscore MON @ FLA W 7 3 45-48 4 12.0 Thurman Smith 3:07 N 11,234 ++
94 94 Saturday, Jul 22 boxscore MON @ FLA W 17 7 46-48 4 11.0 Johnson Cornelius 3:29 N 15,476 +++
95 95 Sunday, Jul 23 boxscore MON @ FLA W 7 6 47-48 3 11.0 Vazquez Sanchez Strickland 3:35 D 11,307 ++++
96 96 Tuesday, Jul 25 boxscore MON @ NYM L 0 5 47-49 3 12.0 Rusch Hermanson 2:47 N 41,028 -
97 97 Thursday, Jul 27 (1) boxscore MON @ NYM L 8 9 47-50 4 13.0 Franco Strickland Benitez 3:27 D 0 --
98 98 Thursday, Jul 27 (2) boxscore MON @ NYM L 3 4 47-51 4 13.0 Hampton Irabu 2:33 D 35,088 ---
99 99 Friday, Jul 28 boxscore MON CIN L 3 8 47-52 4 14.0 Dessens Johnson 2:28 N 11,547 ----
100 100 Saturday, Jul 29 boxscore MON CIN L 3 4 11 47-53 4 15.0 Graves Santana 3:03 N 13,577 -----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Sunday, Jul 30 boxscore MON CIN L 4 7 47-54 4 16.0 Bell Hermanson Graves 2:58 D 14,495 ------
102 102 Monday, Jul 31 boxscore MON STL L 0 4 47-55 4 16.5 Kile Thurman 2:11 N 9,558 -------
103 103 Tuesday, Aug 1 boxscore MON STL W 4 0 48-55 4 16.5 Moore Ankiel 2:33 N 9,818 +
104 104 Wednesday, Aug 2 boxscore MON STL L 7 10 48-56 4 16.5 Hentgen Johnson 2:59 N 9,669 -
105 105 Friday, Aug 4 boxscore MON @ HOU L 6 7 48-57 4 17.0 Green Kline Dotel 3:09 N 38,502 --
106 106 Saturday, Aug 5 boxscore MON @ HOU W 10 9 10 49-57 4 16.0 Strickland Valdes Kline 3:34 N 42,399 +
107 107 Sunday, Aug 6 boxscore MON @ HOU L 1 8 49-58 4 17.0 Elarton Thurman 2:45 D 36,882 -
108 108 Monday, Aug 7 boxscore MON @ ARI L 2 5 49-59 4 17.0 Schilling Moore 2:19 N 31,526 --
109 109 Tuesday, Aug 8 boxscore MON @ ARI W 9 3 50-59 4 17.0 Lira Anderson 3:05 N 33,113 +
110 110 Wednesday, Aug 9 boxscore MON @ ARI W 4 3 51-59 4 16.0 Strickland Guzman Telford 3:08 N 33,500 ++
111 111 Friday, Aug 11 boxscore MON COL L 3 10 51-60 4 17.0 Bohanon Hermanson 2:58 N 9,136 -
112 112 Saturday, Aug 12 boxscore MON COL L 2 14 51-61 4 18.0 Yoshii Moore 2:56 N 9,815 --
113 113 Sunday, Aug 13 boxscore MON COL L 3 5 51-62 4 18.0 Chouinard Strickland White 2:41 D 10,606 ---
114 114 Monday, Aug 14 boxscore MON COL L 3 4 51-63 4 19.0 House Strickland Jimenez 2:59 N 6,924 ----
115 115 Tuesday, Aug 15 boxscore MON SFG L 7 9 51-64 4 20.0 Del Toro Lira Nen 2:56 N 7,165 -----
116 116 Wednesday, Aug 16 boxscore MON SFG L 1 4 51-65 4 21.0 Gardner Hermanson Nen 2:25 N 7,910 ------
117 117 Thursday, Aug 17 boxscore MON SFG L 4 5 51-66 4 21.5 Estes Moore Rodriguez 2:45 D 9,198 -------
118 118 Friday, Aug 18 boxscore MON @ SDP W 6 3 52-66 4 20.5 Thurman Clement Strickland 2:50 N 20,597 +
119 119 Saturday, Aug 19 boxscore MON @ SDP L-wo 3 4 11 52-67 4 20.5 Walker Santana 3:30 N 56,779 -
120 120 Sunday, Aug 20 boxscore MON @ SDP L 4 5 52-68 4 21.5 Witasick Lira Hoffman 2:52 D 25,343 --
121 121 Monday, Aug 21 boxscore MON @ LAD W 4 1 53-68 4 21.5 Hermanson Herges Strickland 2:53 N 32,053 +
122 122 Tuesday, Aug 22 boxscore MON @ LAD L 6 14 53-69 4 21.5 Adams Santana 3:04 N 29,804 -
123 123 Wednesday, Aug 23 boxscore MON @ LAD L 1 5 53-70 4 22.5 Brown Thurman 2:33 N 31,337 --
124 124 Thursday, Aug 24 boxscore MON @ LAD L 0 7 53-71 4 22.5 Park Vazquez 2:36 D 28,896 ---
125 125 Friday, Aug 25 boxscore MON HOU L 1 3 53-72 4 23.5 Holt Lira Dotel 2:50 N 7,636 ----
126 126 Saturday, Aug 26 boxscore MON HOU W 5 4 54-72 4 22.5 Hermanson Lima Kline 2:21 N 8,619 +
127 127 Sunday, Aug 27 boxscore MON HOU L 3 7 54-73 4 22.5 Elarton Moore 2:42 D 10,732 -
128 128 Monday, Aug 28 boxscore MON ARI W 9 5 55-73 4 21.5 Thurman Schilling Telford 2:39 N 6,389 +
129 129 Tuesday, Aug 29 boxscore MON ARI L 7 8 55-74 4 21.5 Plesac Forster Mantei 3:15 N 6,029 -
130 130 Wednesday, Aug 30 boxscore MON ARI L 0 7 55-75 4 22.5 Johnson Lira 2:34 N 7,650 --
131 131 Friday, Sep 1 boxscore MON @ CIN L 2 8 55-76 4 22.5 Bell Hermanson 2:41 N 22,973 ---
132 132 Saturday, Sep 2 boxscore MON @ CIN W 9 5 56-76 4 22.0 Lira Villone 2:54 N 29,403 +
133 133 Sunday, Sep 3 boxscore MON @ CIN L 1 8 56-77 4 22.0 Parris Thurman 2:52 D 26,152 -
134 134 Monday, Sep 4 boxscore MON @ STL L 2 4 56-78 4 22.5 Hentgen Vazquez Veres 2:55 D 39,704 --
135 135 Tuesday, Sep 5 boxscore MON @ STL L 6 7 56-79 4 23.5 Reames Santana Timlin 3:06 N 31,821 ---
136 136 Wednesday, Sep 6 boxscore MON @ STL W 7 2 57-79 4 23.5 Hermanson Stephenson 2:42 N 30,280 +
137 137 Thursday, Sep 7 boxscore MON @ STL L 1 6 57-80 4 24.5 Kile Armas 3:03 D 30,799 -
138 138 Friday, Sep 8 boxscore MON @ ATL L 2 3 57-81 4 25.5 Ashby Moore Rocker 3:09 N 35,870 --
139 139 Saturday, Sep 9 boxscore MON @ ATL W 7 5 12 58-81 4 24.5 Santana Seelbach 4:40 N 47,775 +
140 140 Sunday, Sep 10 boxscore MON @ ATL W 4 0 59-81 4 23.5 Vazquez Glavine 2:32 D 39,068 ++
141 141 Monday, Sep 11 (1) boxscore MON @ PHI L 2 5 59-82 4 23.5 Politte Hermanson Brantley 2:13 N 0 -
142 142 Monday, Sep 11 (2) boxscore MON @ PHI W 7 6 60-82 4 23.5 Mota Padilla Strickland 3:15 N 11,310 +
143 143 Tuesday, Sep 12 boxscore MON @ PHI W 1 0 61-82 4 22.5 Armas Telemaco Strickland 2:16 N 12,135 ++
144 144 Wednesday, Sep 13 boxscore MON @ PHI L 5 15 61-83 4 23.5 Chen Lira 3:14 N 12,316 -
145 145 Thursday, Sep 14 boxscore MON NYM L 4 10 61-84 4 24.5 Rusch Thurman 2:51 N 6,219 --
146 146 Friday, Sep 15 boxscore MON NYM W 4 3 62-84 4 23.5 Vazquez Wendell Strickland 2:49 N 6,979 +
147 147 Saturday, Sep 16 boxscore MON NYM L 4 10 62-85 4 24.5 Reed Hermanson 3:22 N 9,045 -
148 148 Sunday, Sep 17 boxscore MON NYM W 5 0 63-85 4 24.5 Armas Jones 2:32 D 9,349 +
149 149 Monday, Sep 18 boxscore MON FLA W 11 4 64-85 4 24.5 Lira Sanchez 2:50 N 4,769 ++
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 19 boxscore MON FLA L 1 3 64-86 4 25.5 Dempster Thurman Alfonseca 2:34 N 5,283 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 20 boxscore MON FLA W 4 2 65-86 4 24.5 Vazquez Cornelius Strickland 2:41 N 5,851 +
152 152 Thursday, Sep 21 boxscore MON FLA W 10 3 66-86 4 24.0 Hermanson Burnett 2:36 D 4,801 ++
153 153 Friday, Sep 22 boxscore MON ATL W 6 4 67-86 4 23.0 Armas Millwood Strickland 2:42 N 8,464 +++
154 154 Saturday, Sep 23 boxscore MON ATL L 0 10 67-87 4 24.0 Maddux Lira 2:33 N 10,136 -
155 155 Sunday, Sep 24 boxscore MON ATL L 5 14 67-88 4 25.0 Ashby Thurman 3:00 D 11,350 --
156 156 Monday, Sep 25 boxscore MON ATL L 0 6 67-89 4 26.0 Glavine Vazquez 2:37 N 6,931 ---
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 26 boxscore MON @ FLA L-wo 4 5 10 67-90 4 27.0 Alfonseca Kline 2:55 N 8,538 ----
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 27 boxscore MON @ FLA L 3 6 67-91 4 27.0 Burnett Armas Alfonseca 2:59 N 10,269 -----
159 159 Thursday, Sep 28 boxscore MON @ FLA L 4 7 67-92 4 27.0 Penny Lira Alfonseca 2:36 D 7,864 ------
160 160 Friday, Sep 29 boxscore MON @ NYM L 2 11 67-93 4 27.0 Hampton Thurman 2:42 N 28,788 -------
161 161 Saturday, Sep 30 boxscore MON @ NYM L 2 4 67-94 4 28.0 Wendell Vazquez Benitez 2:33 N 39,468 --------
162 162 Sunday, Oct 1 boxscore MON @ NYM L-wo 2 3 13 67-95 4 28.0 Mahomes Powell 3:34 D 44,869 ---------
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1999 / 2001 Schedule and Results