Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1999 Schedule and Results

1999 Montreal Expos

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1998 / 2000

68-94, Finished 4th in NL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Felipe Alou (68-94)
GM: Jim Beattie, Scouting Dir: Jim Fleming
Scored 718 runs, Allowed 853 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 68-94

Ballparks: Stade Olympique · Attendance: 773,277 (16th of 16)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 97, Pitching - 98 · one-year: Batting - 103, Pitching - 105

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1998 / 2000 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 68-94, Final Rank:4, GB: 35.0
Days in First5last on Friday, Apr 9, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 6last on Apr 9, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead1last on Thursday, Apr 8, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind35.5last on Tuesday, Sep 28, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5002last on Thursday, Apr 8
Most Games under .50028last on Tuesday, Sep 28
Longest Winning Streak5Tuesday, May 25 to Sunday, May 30
Longest Losing Streak7Monday, Apr 19 to Thursday, Apr 29 and Monday, May 10 to Monday, May 17
Most Runs Allowed17Saturday, May 15
Most Runs Scored15Wednesday, Apr 14
Longest Game (innings)12Tuesday, Aug 17
Times Shutout by Opponent8 
Times Opponent Shutout4 
Walkoff Wins5 
Walkoff Losses7 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 68 94 718 853 .420
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 35 46 382 433 .432
Road 33 48 336 420 .407
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 7 14 100 107 .333
May 11 16 130 168 .407
June 12 14 112 135 .462
July 8 18 73 116 .308
August 18 14 180 177 .563
September 10 17 98 137 .370
October 2 1 25 13 .667
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 33 51 363 452 .393
Second Half 35 43 355 401 .449
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 65 83 660 783 .439
ExtraInning 3 11 58 70 .214
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 16 28 174 186 .364
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 13 32 208 335 .289
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 8 10 74 75 .444
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 3 6 46 57 .333
ATL 4 9 42 71 .308
BAL 0 3 7 19 .000
BOS 3 0 26 41.000
CHC 5 2 36 19 .714
CIN 3 4 32 42 .429
COL 3 6 54 72 .333
FLA 4 8 37 53 .333
HOU 2 7 22 52 .222
LAD 4 5 39 58 .444
MIL 4 5 56 47 .444
NYM 5 8 41 60 .385
NYY 1 2 10 17 .333
PHI 6 6 71 59 .500
PIT 3 6 36 58 .333
SDP 5 3 44 43 .625
SFG 4 5 37 36 .444
STL 5 4 51 51 .556
TBD 2 1 12 9 .667
TOR 2 4 19 26 .333

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 5 boxscore MON @ PIT W 9 2 1-0 1 Tied Hermanson Cordova 2:33 N 43,405 +
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 6 boxscore MON @ PIT L 2 8 1-1 1 Tied Schmidt Pavano 2:29 N 10,051 -
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 7 boxscore MON @ PIT W 4 3 2-1 1 Tied Urbina Loiselle 3:00 D 11,377 +
4 4 Thursday, Apr 8 boxscore MON NYM W 5 1 3-1 1 up 1.0 Batista Hershiser Urbina 2:52 N 43,918 ++
5 5 Friday, Apr 9 boxscore MON NYM L 3 10 3-2 1 Tied Yoshii Thurman 2:55 N 12,386 -
6 6 Saturday, Apr 10 boxscore MON NYM L 3 4 11 3-3 2 1.0 Cook Telford Franco 3:23 D 16,173 --
7 7 Sunday, Apr 11 boxscore MON NYM L 3 6 3-4 4 2.0 Watson Pavano Franco 3:10 D 10,366 ---
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 13 boxscore MON MIL L 4 8 3-5 4 3.0 Woodard Vazquez 2:51 N 5,589 ----
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 14 boxscore MON MIL W 15 1 4-5 3 3.0 Batista Abbott 2:40 N 6,525 +
10 10 Thursday, Apr 15 boxscore MON MIL L 4 9 4-6 4 3.0 Karl Ayala 3:06 D 5,864 -
11 11 Friday, Apr 16 boxscore MON @ NYM W 6 4 5-6 4 2.0 Hermanson Leiter Urbina 2:49 N 17,900 +
12 12 Saturday, Apr 17 boxscore MON @ NYM L 2 3 5-7 4 3.0 Jones Pavano Franco 2:48 D 34,784 -
13 13 Sunday, Apr 18 boxscore MON @ NYM W 4 2 6-7 4 2.0 Vazquez Watson Urbina 2:30 D 26,020 +
14 14 Monday, Apr 19 boxscore MON @ COL L-wo 10 11 6-8 4 3.0 Veres Urbina 3:11 N 40,209 -
15 15 Friday, Apr 23 boxscore MON PHI L 2 6 6-9 4 4.0 Ogea Hermanson 2:47 N 8,818 --
16 16 Saturday, Apr 24 boxscore MON PHI L 5 6 6-10 4 4.0 Grace Ayala Gomes 2:58 N 8,212 ---
17 17 Sunday, Apr 25 boxscore MON PHI L 6 8 6-11 4 5.0 Byrd Urbina 2:43 D 9,280 ----
18 18 Tuesday, Apr 27 boxscore MON SFG L 2 3 10 6-12 4 5.5 Johnstone Kline Nen 3:11 N 5,202 -----
19 19 Wednesday, Apr 28 boxscore MON SFG L 3 4 6-13 4 6.5 Nathan Hermanson Nen 2:42 N 4,998 ------
20 20 Thursday, Apr 29 boxscore MON SFG L 5 6 6-14 4 7.5 Ortiz Pavano Nen 3:36 N 5,253 -------
21 21 Friday, Apr 30 boxscore MON STL W-wo 3 2 7-14 4 7.5 Urbina Acevedo 3:07 N 11,170 +
22 22 Saturday, May 1 boxscore MON STL L 5 16 7-15 4 8.5 Osborne Thurman Mohler 3:11 N 14,511 -
23 23 Sunday, May 2 boxscore MON STL L 7 8 10 7-16 4 9.5 Acevedo Urbina Radinsky 3:48 D 11,610 --
24 24 Monday, May 3 boxscore MON LAD L 0 7 7-17 4 10.5 Park Hermanson 2:52 N 5,132 ---
25 25 Tuesday, May 4 boxscore MON LAD W 2 1 8-17 4 9.5 Pavano Valdez Urbina 2:27 N 5,846 +
26 26 Wednesday, May 5 boxscore MON LAD L 2 8 8-18 4 10.5 Arnold Vazquez 2:24 N 5,518 -
27 27 Friday, May 7 boxscore MON @ HOU L 2 5 8-19 4 10.5 Lima Batista 2:16 N 31,302 --
28 28 Saturday, May 8 boxscore MON @ HOU W 6 5 9-19 4 10.5 Hermanson Reynolds Urbina 3:07 N 33,216 +
29 29 Sunday, May 9 boxscore MON @ HOU W 4 2 10-19 4 9.5 Pavano Holt Urbina 2:53 D 24,804 ++
30 30 Monday, May 10 boxscore MON @ ARI L-wo 6 7 10-20 4 9.5 Olson Ayala 2:51 N 31,208 -
31 31 Tuesday, May 11 boxscore MON @ ARI L-wo 3 4 10 10-21 4 10.5 Olson Mota 3:06 N 28,103 --
32 32 Wednesday, May 12 boxscore MON @ ARI L-wo 6 8 10-22 4 10.5 Telemaco Smart 2:56 N 30,753 ---
33 33 Friday, May 14 boxscore MON @ PIT L 3 5 10-23 4 10.5 Benson Hermanson Williams 2:44 N 24,644 ----
34 34 Saturday, May 15 boxscore MON @ PIT L 6 17 10-24 4 10.5 Silva Pavano 2:31 N 27,017 -----
35 35 Sunday, May 16 boxscore MON @ PIT L 4 9 10-25 4 11.5 Schourek Vazquez 2:41 D 28,882 ------
36 36 Monday, May 17 boxscore MON PHI L 3 4 10-26 4 12.5 Schilling Thurman 2:49 N 5,104 -------
37 37 Tuesday, May 18 boxscore MON PHI W 7 4 11-26 4 12.5 Batista Bennett Urbina 3:10 N 4,660 +
38 38 Wednesday, May 19 boxscore MON PHI W-wo 10 9 12-26 4 12.5 Kline Brantley 3:01 N 5,182 ++
39 39 Friday, May 21 boxscore MON MIL L 3 5 11 12-27 4 12.0 Wickman Ayala Weathers 3:32 N 8,819 -
40 40 Saturday, May 22 boxscore MON MIL W 12 4 13-27 4 12.0 Vazquez Karl Telford 3:04 N 8,412 +
41 41 Sunday, May 23 boxscore MON MIL L 4 13 13-28 4 12.0 Weathers Urbina 3:05 D 8,225 -
42 42 Monday, May 24 boxscore MON @ PHI L 4 5 13-29 4 12.0 Perez Batista Gomes 2:51 N 13,953 --
43 43 Tuesday, May 25 boxscore MON @ PHI W 4 2 11 14-29 4 12.0 Urbina Montgomery 3:53 N 15,876 +
44 44 Wednesday, May 26 boxscore MON @ PHI W 5 2 15-29 4 12.0 Pavano Loewer Urbina 2:30 N 13,168 ++
45 45 Friday, May 28 boxscore MON SFG W 4 2 16-29 4 12.5 Telford Ortiz Urbina 2:52 N 6,535 +++
46 46 Saturday, May 29 boxscore MON SFG W 7 4 17-29 4 11.5 Thurman Estes Urbina 3:05 N 8,516 ++++
47 47 Sunday, May 30 boxscore MON SFG W 6 4 18-29 4 10.5 Batista Brock Urbina 2:56 D 8,172 +++++
48 48 Monday, May 31 boxscore MON ARI L 5 8 10 18-30 4 11.5 Holmes Kline Olson 2:59 N 5,048 -
49 49 Tuesday, Jun 1 boxscore MON ARI W 10 8 19-30 4 11.5 Mota Frascatore Urbina 2:53 N 5,188 +
50 50 Wednesday, Jun 2 boxscore MON ARI L 2 15 19-31 4 11.5 Daal Vazquez 3:01 N 5,395 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, Jun 4 boxscore MON @ TOR L 2 6 19-32 4 11.5 Wells Ayala 2:34 N 24,147 --
52 52 Saturday, Jun 5 boxscore MON @ TOR W 5 0 20-32 4 11.5 Batista Hamilton 2:24 D 28,112 +
53 53 Sunday, Jun 6 boxscore MON @ TOR L 2 9 20-33 4 12.5 Escobar Hermanson 2:49 D 24,392 -
54 54 Monday, Jun 7 boxscore MON BOS W 8 2 21-33 4 12.5 Pavano Saberhagen 2:24 N 7,003 +
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 8 boxscore MON BOS W 5 1 22-33 4 12.5 Smith Wakefield 2:27 N 7,233 ++
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 9 boxscore MON BOS W 13 1 23-33 4 12.5 Thurman Martinez 2:40 N 19,012 +++
57 57 Friday, Jun 11 boxscore MON TBD W 5 4 24-33 4 11.5 Batista Witt Urbina 2:53 N 7,067 ++++
58 58 Saturday, Jun 12 boxscore MON TBD L 3 5 24-34 4 11.5 Callaway Hermanson Hernandez 2:48 N 9,307 -
59 59 Sunday, Jun 13 boxscore MON TBD W 4 0 25-34 4 10.5 Pavano Rekar 2:32 D 7,234 +
60 60 Monday, Jun 14 boxscore MON @ STL W 7 5 26-34 4 9.5 Telford Oliver Urbina 3:11 N 47,256 ++
61 61 Tuesday, Jun 15 boxscore MON @ STL L 2 3 26-35 4 10.5 Jimenez Thurman Bottalico 2:21 N 34,222 -
62 62 Wednesday, Jun 16 boxscore MON @ STL L 4 5 26-36 4 11.5 Bottenfield Batista Bottalico 3:26 N 37,114 --
63 63 Friday, Jun 18 boxscore MON @ HOU L 0 5 26-37 4 13.0 Reynolds Hermanson 2:42 N 32,526 ---
64 64 Saturday, Jun 19 boxscore MON @ HOU L 2 5 26-38 4 13.0 Hampton Pavano Wagner 2:37 N 27,259 ----
65 65 Sunday, Jun 20 boxscore MON @ HOU L 3 11 26-39 4 14.0 Holt Smith 2:49 D 33,882 -----
66 66 Tuesday, Jun 22 boxscore MON @ ATL W 2 1 27-39 4 13.0 Thurman Maddux Urbina 3:05 N 37,768 +
67 67 Wednesday, Jun 23 boxscore MON @ ATL L 3 7 27-40 4 14.0 Millwood Batista 2:45 N 32,186 -
68 68 Thursday, Jun 24 boxscore MON @ ATL L-wo 2 3 11 27-41 4 15.0 McGlinchy Mota 3:31 D 42,341 --
69 69 Friday, Jun 25 boxscore MON FLA W 4 3 28-41 4 14.0 Pavano Fernandez Urbina 2:23 N 6,630 +
70 70 Saturday, Jun 26 boxscore MON FLA L 3 9 28-42 4 15.0 Dempster Smith 2:33 N 6,540 -
71 71 Sunday, Jun 27 boxscore MON FLA L 3 4 28-43 4 16.0 Springer Thurman Mantei 2:26 D 10,208 --
72 72 Monday, Jun 28 boxscore MON ATL L 5 13 28-44 4 17.0 Millwood Batista 2:46 N 7,078 ---
73 73 Tuesday, Jun 29 boxscore MON ATL W-wo 6 5 29-44 4 16.0 Urbina Rocker 2:55 N 7,069 +
74 74 Wednesday, Jun 30 boxscore MON ATL W 7 5 30-44 4 15.0 Kline McGlinchy Urbina 2:40 N 7,273 ++
75 75 Thursday, Jul 1 boxscore MON ATL L 1 4 30-45 4 16.0 Glavine Smith 2:42 D 8,874 -
76 76 Saturday, Jul 3 boxscore MON @ FLA L 1 6 30-46 4 17.5 Meadows Batista 2:29 N 24,186 --
77 77 Sunday, Jul 4 boxscore MON @ FLA L 1 5 30-47 4 17.5 Hernandez Powell 2:46 D 16,971 ---
78 78 Monday, Jul 5 boxscore MON @ NYM L 1 2 30-48 4 18.5 Wendell Mota Benitez 2:43 N 22,699 ----
79 79 Tuesday, Jul 6 boxscore MON @ NYM L 0 10 30-49 4 18.5 Hershiser Pavano Isringhausen 2:21 N 30,053 -----
80 80 Wednesday, Jul 7 boxscore MON @ NYM W 3 1 31-49 4 18.5 Kline Wendell Urbina 2:51 N 26,457 +
81 81 Thursday, Jul 8 boxscore MON @ NYM W 4 3 32-49 4 18.5 Ayala Cook Urbina 2:51 D 29,730 ++
82 82 Friday, Jul 9 boxscore MON TOR W-wo 4 3 33-49 4 17.5 Urbina Lloyd 2:46 N 10,091 +++
83 83 Saturday, Jul 10 boxscore MON TOR L 6 7 33-50 4 18.5 Quantrill Telford Koch 2:51 N 15,005 -
84 84 Sunday, Jul 11 boxscore MON TOR L 0 1 33-51 4 19.5 Wells Pavano 2:14 D 15,201 --
85 85 Thursday, Jul 15 boxscore MON @ BAL L 2 8 33-52 4 20.5 Ponson Thurman 2:51 N 43,016 ---
86 86 Friday, Jul 16 boxscore MON @ BAL L 4 9 33-53 4 21.5 Mussina Smith 2:41 N 41,929 ----
87 87 Saturday, Jul 17 boxscore MON @ BAL L 1 2 33-54 4 21.5 Erickson Hermanson 2:23 N 47,988 -----
88 88 Sunday, Jul 18 boxscore MON @ NYY L 0 6 33-55 4 21.5 Cone Vazquez 2:16 D 41,930 ------
89 89 Monday, Jul 19 boxscore MON @ NYY W 6 4 34-55 4 20.5 Kline Mendoza Urbina 2:58 N 23,404 +
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 20 boxscore MON @ NYY L 4 7 34-56 4 20.5 Clemens Thurman Rivera 2:42 N 28,801 -
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 21 boxscore MON NYM L 3 7 34-57 4 20.5 Reed Smith 2:58 N 8,676 --
92 92 Thursday, Jul 22 boxscore MON NYM L 4 7 34-58 4 21.5 Hershiser Hermanson 2:29 N 8,044 ---
93 93 Friday, Jul 23 boxscore MON PIT W 5 1 35-58 4 21.0 Vazquez Ritchie 2:04 N 7,510 +
94 94 Saturday, Jul 24 boxscore MON PIT L 2 7 35-59 5 21.0 Schourek Powell 2:31 N 13,396 -
95 95 Sunday, Jul 25 boxscore MON PIT L 1 6 35-60 5 22.0 Schmidt Kline 2:37 D 12,244 --
96 96 Monday, Jul 26 boxscore MON CHC W 6 1 36-60 5 22.0 Smith Lieber 2:27 N 10,544 +
97 97 Tuesday, Jul 27 boxscore MON CHC L 2 4 36-61 5 23.0 Mulholland Hermanson Adams 2:21 N 10,667 -
98 98 Wednesday, Jul 28 boxscore MON CHC W 8 2 37-61 5 22.0 Vazquez Tapani 2:11 N 9,608 +
99 99 Friday, Jul 30 boxscore MON @ MIL L 0 1 37-62 5 22.5 Peterson Powell Wickman 2:09 N 23,331 -
100 100 Saturday, Jul 31 boxscore MON @ MIL W 4 2 38-62 5 22.0 Telford Plunk Urbina 2:58 N 24,513 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Sunday, Aug 1 boxscore MON @ MIL W 10 4 39-62 4 22.0 Smith Karl 2:32 D 19,269 ++
102 102 Monday, Aug 2 boxscore MON @ CHC W 5 1 40-62 4 21.5 Hermanson Tapani Urbina 2:26 N 37,598 +++
103 103 Tuesday, Aug 3 boxscore MON @ CHC W 9 4 41-62 4 21.5 Vazquez Bowie 3:01 N 37,909 ++++
104 104 Wednesday, Aug 4 boxscore MON @ CHC L 1 5 41-63 4 22.5 Trachsel Powell 2:37 D 33,465 -
105 105 Thursday, Aug 5 boxscore MON @ CHC W 5 2 42-63 4 22.0 Thurman Lieber Urbina 2:57 D 38,857 +
106 106 Friday, Aug 6 boxscore MON SDP L 10 12 42-64 4 23.0 Hitchcock Smith Hoffman 3:18 N 13,540 -
107 107 Saturday, Aug 7 boxscore MON SDP W 3 1 43-64 4 22.0 Hermanson Williams Urbina 2:38 N 25,104 +
108 108 Sunday, Aug 8 boxscore MON SDP W 4 2 44-64 4 21.0 Kline Reyes Urbina 2:44 D 9,925 ++
109 109 Monday, Aug 9 boxscore MON SDP W 8 0 45-64 4 20.5 Powell Clement 2:44 N 7,545 +++
110 110 Tuesday, Aug 10 boxscore MON LAD W 6 4 46-64 4 20.5 Thurman Valdez Urbina 2:17 N 7,645 ++++
111 111 Wednesday, Aug 11 boxscore MON LAD L 7 9 46-65 4 21.5 Maddux Ayala Shaw 3:34 N 8,756 -
112 112 Thursday, Aug 12 boxscore MON LAD L 5 10 46-66 4 22.0 Judd Hermanson 2:46 D 10,649 --
113 113 Friday, Aug 13 (1) boxscore MON @ COL W 14 13 10 47-66 4 21.5 Urbina Dipoto Telford 4:06 D 40,092 +
114 114 Friday, Aug 13 (2) boxscore MON @ COL W 8 6 48-66 4 21.5 Vazquez Bohanon Urbina 2:48 N 45,643 ++
115 115 Saturday, Aug 14 boxscore MON @ COL L 8 11 48-67 4 21.5 Kile Powell Veres 2:46 N 46,739 -
116 116 Sunday, Aug 15 (1) boxscore MON @ COL L 2 8 48-68 4 23.0 Thomson Thurman Ramirez 2:28 D 43,702 --
117 117 Sunday, Aug 15 (2) boxscore MON @ COL L 4 12 48-69 4 23.0 Astacio Bennett 2:39 D 36,483 ---
118 118 Monday, Aug 16 boxscore MON @ SFG L 4 7 48-70 5 24.0 Nathan Armas Nen 3:05 N 13,299 ----
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 17 boxscore MON @ SFG W 2 1 12 49-70 5 23.0 Smith Johnstone Urbina 3:29 D 13,865 +
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 18 boxscore MON @ SFG L 4 5 49-71 5 24.0 Ortiz Vazquez Nen 2:43 D 14,358 -
121 121 Friday, Aug 20 boxscore MON @ CIN W 5 3 50-71 4 23.5 Batista Sullivan Urbina 2:55 N 24,252 +
122 122 Saturday, Aug 21 boxscore MON @ CIN L 3 9 50-72 4 24.5 Guzman Thurman 2:42 N 33,714 -
123 123 Sunday, Aug 22 boxscore MON @ CIN L-wo 3 4 11 50-73 4 25.5 Sullivan Urbina 3:47 D 22,465 --
124 124 Monday, Aug 23 boxscore MON STL W 11 7 51-73 4 25.5 Telford Croushore 2:45 N 13,668 +
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 24 boxscore MON STL W 8 4 52-73 4 25.5 Vazquez Bottenfield Urbina 2:42 N 17,142 ++
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 25 boxscore MON STL W 4 1 53-73 4 25.5 Powell Luebbers Urbina 2:21 N 15,322 +++
127 127 Thursday, Aug 26 boxscore MON CIN L 4 10 53-74 4 26.0 Guzman Thurman Williamson 3:02 N 6,796 -
128 128 Friday, Aug 27 boxscore MON CIN L 1 4 53-75 4 27.0 Villone Hermanson Graves 2:41 N 8,257 --
129 129 Saturday, Aug 28 boxscore MON CIN W-wo 8 6 54-75 4 27.0 Kline Williamson 2:52 N 11,238 +
130 130 Sunday, Aug 29 boxscore MON CIN W 8 6 55-75 4 27.0 Mota Harnisch Urbina 2:32 D 10,291 ++
131 131 Monday, Aug 30 boxscore MON @ ARI L 4 5 55-76 4 27.0 Chouinard Batista Mantei 3:05 N 30,483 -
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 31 boxscore MON @ ARI W 2 1 56-76 4 27.0 Thurman Johnson Urbina 2:21 N 32,154 +
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 1 boxscore MON @ ARI W 8 1 57-76 4 27.0 Hermanson Daal 2:40 N 28,845 ++
134 134 Friday, Sep 3 boxscore MON HOU L 1 8 57-77 4 28.0 Hampton Smith 2:49 N 8,417 -
135 135 Saturday, Sep 4 boxscore MON HOU L 2 5 10 57-78 4 28.0 Cabrera Urbina 3:06 N 8,471 --
136 136 Sunday, Sep 5 boxscore MON HOU L 2 6 57-79 4 28.0 Elarton Telford 3:02 D 8,302 ---
137 137 Monday, Sep 6 boxscore MON COL L 3 5 57-80 4 29.0 Astacio Thurman Veres 2:53 D 7,698 ----
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 7 boxscore MON COL W 4 1 58-80 4 29.0 Hermanson Thomson Urbina 2:07 N 5,517 +
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 8 boxscore MON COL L 1 5 58-81 4 30.0 Wright Smith 2:16 D 5,548 -
140 140 Thursday, Sep 9 boxscore MON @ SDP L 3 10 58-82 4 30.5 Carlyle Vazquez 2:50 D 16,676 --
141 141 Friday, Sep 10 boxscore MON @ SDP L 3 10 58-83 4 31.5 Clement Powell 2:41 N 16,130 ---
142 142 Saturday, Sep 11 boxscore MON @ SDP W 5 4 59-83 4 30.5 Thurman Ashby Urbina 2:53 N 55,086 +
143 143 Sunday, Sep 12 boxscore MON @ SDP W 8 4 60-83 4 29.5 Hermanson Hitchcock Urbina 3:06 D 30,870 ++
144 144 Monday, Sep 13 boxscore MON @ LAD L 4 12 60-84 4 29.5 Park Smith 3:12 N 29,475 -
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 14 boxscore MON @ LAD W 3 0 61-84 4 29.5 Vazquez Brown 2:23 N 24,900 +
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 15 boxscore MON @ LAD W 10 7 62-84 4 28.5 Powell Arnold Urbina 3:47 N 25,084 ++
147 147 Friday, Sep 17 boxscore MON @ ATL L-wo 5 6 10 62-85 4 29.5 Remlinger Kline 3:06 N 39,512 -
148 148 Saturday, Sep 18 boxscore MON @ ATL W 4 3 63-85 4 28.5 Hermanson Maddux Urbina 2:14 N 47,576 +
149 149 Sunday, Sep 19 boxscore MON @ ATL L 1 5 63-86 4 29.5 Millwood Lilly 2:19 D 41,817 -
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 21 (1) boxscore MON @ FLA L 3 5 63-87 4 31.0 Springer Telford Alfonseca 2:17 D 0 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 21 (2) boxscore MON @ FLA L 0 4 63-88 4 31.0 Cornelius Powell 2:33 N 8,468 ---
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 22 boxscore MON @ FLA W 5 3 64-88 4 31.0 Batista Nunez Urbina 2:35 N 9,524 +
153 153 Thursday, Sep 23 boxscore MON @ FLA L 1 2 64-89 4 32.0 Burnett Hermanson Alfonseca 2:24 D 8,886 -
154 154 Friday, Sep 24 boxscore MON ATL L 3 4 10 64-90 4 33.0 Bergman Mota Remlinger 2:58 N 8,969 --
155 155 Saturday, Sep 25 boxscore MON ATL L 3 5 64-91 4 34.0 Mulholland Vazquez Rocker 2:36 N 11,584 ---
156 156 Sunday, Sep 26 boxscore MON ATL L 0 10 64-92 4 35.0 Smoltz Powell 2:31 D 12,582 ----
157 157 Monday, Sep 27 boxscore MON FLA W 8 4 65-92 4 34.5 Telford Almonte 2:35 N 5,156 +
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 28 boxscore MON FLA L 3 5 65-93 4 35.5 Nunez Hermanson Alfonseca 2:38 N 5,785 -
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 29 boxscore MON FLA W 5 3 66-93 4 34.5 Kline Looper Urbina 2:30 N 11,689 +
160 160 Friday, Oct 1 boxscore MON @ PHI W 7 4 67-93 4 35.0 Vazquez Grahe Urbina 3:14 N 12,652 ++
161 161 Saturday, Oct 2 boxscore MON @ PHI W 13 3 68-93 4 34.0 Powell Byrd Batista 2:52 N 12,871 +++
162 162 Sunday, Oct 3 boxscore MON @ PHI L 5 6 68-94 4 35.0 Politte Strickland Montgomery 2:42 D 23,892 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1998 / 2000 Schedule and Results