Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1997 Schedule and Results

1997 Montreal Expos

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1996 / 1998

78-84, Finished 4th in NL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Felipe Alou (78-84)
GM: Jim Beattie, Scouting Dir: Ed Creech
Scored 691 runs, Allowed 740 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 76-86

Ballparks: Stade Olympique · Attendance: 1,497,609 (13th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 99, Pitching - 99 · one-year: Batting - 102, Pitching - 102

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1996 / 1998 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 78-84, Final Rank:4, GB: 23.0
Days in First4last on Friday, Apr 4, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 4last on Apr 4, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind24last on Friday, Sep 26, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50011last on Tuesday, Jul 1
Most Games under .5006last on Sunday, Sep 28
Longest Winning Streak10Friday, Jun 6 to Monday, Jun 16
Longest Losing Streak5Friday, Apr 4 to Saturday, Apr 12 and Tuesday, Jul 22 to Sunday, Jul 27
Most Runs Allowed15Saturday, Apr 5 and Thursday, Jul 3
Most Runs Scored19Wednesday, May 7
Longest Game (innings)15Friday, Sep 12
Times Shutout by Opponent10 
Times Opponent Shutout14 
Walkoff Wins8 
Walkoff Losses9 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 78 84 691 740 .481
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 45 36 358 374 .556
Road 33 48 333 366 .407
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 12 12 119 129 .500
May 16 12 145 126 .571
June 17 11 104 87 .607
July 10 16 107 138 .385
August 12 17 115 140 .414
September 11 16 101 120 .407
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 47 39 390 378 .547
Second Half 31 45 301 362 .408
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 74 72 617 655 .507
ExtraInning 4 12 74 85 .250
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 28 25 182 179 .528
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 16 24 200 263 .400
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 12 3 60 38 .800
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 2 10 32 59 .167
BAL 2 1 11 9 .667
BOS 3 0 11 71.000
CHC 7 4 51 52 .636
CIN 5 6 41 45 .455
COL 4 7 62 80 .364
DET 3 0 15 51.000
FLA 5 7 41 41 .417
HOU 3 8 44 71 .273
LAD 4 7 36 44 .364
NYM 5 7 48 45 .417
NYY 2 1 13 8 .667
PHI 6 6 51 51 .500
PIT 5 6 44 65 .455
SDP 8 3 63 40 .727
SFG 6 5 74 60 .545
STL 6 5 44 49 .545
TOR 2 1 10 9 .667

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 1 boxscore MON STL W-wo 2 1 1-0 1 Tied Urbina Batchelor 2:25 D 33,437 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 2 boxscore MON STL W 4 1 2-0 1 Tied Juden Petkovsek Smith 2:14 N 10,420 ++
3 3 Thursday, Apr 3 boxscore MON STL W 9 4 3-0 1 Tied Perez Benes 2:34 N 10,950 +++
4 4 Friday, Apr 4 boxscore MON COL L 4 5 3-1 1 Tied Wright Valdes Ruffin 2:46 N 19,890 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 5 boxscore MON COL L 3 15 3-2 2 1.0 Bailey Cormier 2:41 D 30,919 --
6 6 Sunday, Apr 6 boxscore MON COL L 2 6 3-3 3 2.0 Ritz Bullinger 3:01 D 15,690 ---
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 8 boxscore MON @ STL L-wo 1 2 3-4 3 3.0 Petkovsek Urbina 2:44 N 47,542 ----
8 8 Saturday, Apr 12 boxscore MON @ COL L 8 12 3-5 3 4.0 Wright Bullinger Dipoto 3:18 D 50,010 -----
9 9 Sunday, Apr 13 boxscore MON @ COL W 8 3 4-5 3 3.0 Perez Ritz Daal 3:23 D 50,029 +
10 10 Monday, Apr 14 boxscore MON @ COL L 8 10 4-6 3 4.0 Dipoto Stull Ruffin 3:14 D 48,011 -
11 11 Tuesday, Apr 15 boxscore MON @ HOU W 7 5 5-6 3 4.0 Martinez Holt 2:30 N 18,602 +
12 12 Wednesday, Apr 16 boxscore MON @ HOU L 2 10 5-7 3 5.0 Reynolds Valdes 3:01 N 14,046 -
13 13 Friday, Apr 18 boxscore MON @ PHI L 3 8 5-8 3 6.0 Maduro Bullinger 2:41 N 11,883 --
14 14 Saturday, Apr 19 boxscore MON @ PHI L 8 10 5-9 3 7.0 Leiter Perez Bottalico 3:03 N 17,426 ---
15 15 Sunday, Apr 20 (1) boxscore MON @ PHI W 5 1 6-9 3 5.5 Juden Munoz Veres 2:32 D 0 +
16 16 Sunday, Apr 20 (2) boxscore MON @ PHI W 3 0 7-9 3 5.5 Martinez Portugal Urbina 2:22 D 20,262 ++
17 17 Tuesday, Apr 22 boxscore MON CHC W 5 1 8-9 3 5.5 Hermanson Swartzbaugh 2:41 N 12,314 +++
18 18 Wednesday, Apr 23 boxscore MON CHC W 4 3 9-9 3 4.5 Bullinger Mulholland Smith 2:47 N 11,807 ++++
19 19 Friday, Apr 25 boxscore MON NYM W 4 1 10-9 3 4.5 Perez Jones 2:13 N 17,776 +++++
20 20 Saturday, Apr 26 boxscore MON NYM W 8 1 11-9 3 4.5 Martinez Mlicki 2:34 D 42,888 ++++++
21 21 Sunday, Apr 27 boxscore MON NYM L 3 5 10 11-10 3 5.5 McMichael Smith Franco 3:20 D 15,925 -
22 22 Monday, Apr 28 boxscore MON @ CHC L 2 5 11-11 3 6.5 Mulholland Hermanson Rojas 2:31 N 18,755 --
23 23 Tuesday, Apr 29 boxscore MON @ CHC L 8 14 11-12 3 6.5 Trachsel Bullinger 3:09 D 21,886 ---
24 24 Wednesday, Apr 30 boxscore MON HOU W 8 6 12-12 3 6.5 Perez Kile Urbina 3:01 N 12,346 +
25 25 Thursday, May 1 boxscore MON HOU W 4 0 13-12 3 6.5 Martinez Holt 2:11 D 12,328 ++
26 26 Friday, May 2 boxscore MON @ SDP W 5 4 14-12 3 5.5 Veres Bochtler Urbina 3:18 N 22,503 +++
27 27 Saturday, May 3 boxscore MON @ SDP L 0 1 14-13 3 5.5 Worrell Hermanson Hoffman 2:19 N 45,424 -
28 28 Sunday, May 4 boxscore MON @ SDP W 9 3 15-13 3 5.5 Bullinger Hitchcock 2:48 D 19,333 +
29 29 Monday, May 5 boxscore MON @ SFG L 2 4 15-14 3 6.5 Gardner Perez Beck 2:17 N 8,966 -
30 30 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore MON @ SFG W 10 3 16-14 3 5.5 Martinez Estes 3:13 N 7,904 +
31 31 Wednesday, May 7 boxscore MON @ SFG W 19 3 17-14 2 5.5 Juden Fernandez 3:19 D 9,598 ++
32 32 Friday, May 9 boxscore MON @ LAD L 1 5 17-15 3 5.0 Radinsky Urbina 2:46 N 41,234 -
33 33 Saturday, May 10 boxscore MON @ LAD L-wo 1 2 17-16 3 6.0 Radinsky Veres 2:50 N 47,597 --
34 34 Sunday, May 11 boxscore MON @ LAD W 6 3 10 18-16 3 6.0 Daal Candiotti Valdes 3:18 D 34,809 +
35 35 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore MON SDP W 7 3 19-16 3 5.5 Martinez Valenzuela 2:39 N 35,374 ++
36 36 Wednesday, May 14 boxscore MON SDP W 9 7 20-16 3 4.5 Valdes Hoffman Smith 3:23 D 11,202 +++
37 37 Thursday, May 15 boxscore MON SFG W 8 7 21-16 3 4.0 Telford Tavarez Urbina 3:30 N 11,907 ++++
38 38 Friday, May 16 boxscore MON SFG W-wo 14 13 22-16 3 4.0 Urbina Beck 3:46 N 22,365 +++++
39 39 Saturday, May 17 boxscore MON LAD L 3 8 22-17 3 5.0 Nomo Perez 2:33 N 28,871 -
40 40 Sunday, May 18 boxscore MON LAD W 7 4 23-17 3 5.0 Martinez Astacio Urbina 2:51 D 31,949 +
41 41 Monday, May 19 boxscore MON LAD W 2 1 24-17 3 5.0 Juden Martinez Urbina 2:35 D 24,569 ++
42 42 Tuesday, May 20 boxscore MON @ ATL L 2 4 24-18 3 6.0 Wade Hermanson Wohlers 2:58 N 38,278 -
43 43 Wednesday, May 21 boxscore MON @ ATL L-wo 2 3 24-19 3 7.0 Maddux Urbina 2:28 D 41,528 --
44 44 Thursday, May 22 boxscore MON PIT L 3 9 24-20 3 7.5 Lieber Perez Rincon 2:47 N 12,620 ---
45 45 Friday, May 23 boxscore MON PIT W 4 1 25-20 3 7.5 Martinez Cooke 2:04 N 18,499 +
46 46 Saturday, May 24 boxscore MON PIT W 7 3 26-20 3 6.5 Juden Schmidt Urbina 2:44 N 26,154 ++
47 47 Sunday, May 25 boxscore MON PIT L 6 8 26-21 3 6.5 Wilkins Daal Loiselle 3:02 D 27,253 -
48 48 Monday, May 26 boxscore MON NYM L 3 4 26-22 4 7.5 Lidle Urbina Franco 2:55 N 11,774 --
49 49 Tuesday, May 27 boxscore MON NYM W 5 4 27-22 3 7.5 Valdes Clark Smith 2:54 N 11,703 +
50 50 Wednesday, May 28 boxscore MON NYM L 0 7 27-23 4 8.0 Jones Martinez 2:15 N 14,932 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, May 30 boxscore MON @ PIT L 2 10 27-24 4 8.5 Peters Juden 2:58 N 14,676 --
52 52 Saturday, May 31 boxscore MON @ PIT W 4 2 28-24 4 7.5 Hermanson Loaiza Urbina 2:21 N 14,628 +
53 53 Sunday, Jun 1 boxscore MON @ PIT L 2 11 28-25 4 8.5 Cordova Bullinger 2:40 D 25,752 -
54 54 Monday, Jun 2 boxscore MON @ NYM W 10 0 29-25 4 7.5 Perez Clark 2:28 N 12,675 +
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 3 boxscore MON @ NYM L 1 2 29-26 4 7.5 Jones Martinez Franco 2:29 N 14,492 -
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 4 boxscore MON ATL L 3 6 29-27 4 8.5 Glavine Juden 2:26 N 16,429 --
57 57 Thursday, Jun 5 boxscore MON ATL L 0 9 29-28 4 9.5 Neagle Hermanson 2:56 D 12,212 ---
58 58 Friday, Jun 6 boxscore MON CHC W 3 0 30-28 4 9.5 Bullinger Gonzalez 2:27 N 12,838 +
59 59 Saturday, Jun 7 boxscore MON CHC W 5 0 31-28 4 9.5 Perez Mulholland 2:08 N 21,812 ++
60 60 Sunday, Jun 8 boxscore MON CHC W-wo 5 4 32-28 4 8.5 Telford Adams 2:56 D 27,338 +++
61 61 Monday, Jun 9 boxscore MON CHC W 6 5 33-28 4 7.5 Juden Castillo Urbina 2:44 N 9,217 ++++
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 10 boxscore MON PHI W 8 5 34-28 4 7.5 Veres Bottalico Smith 3:18 N 27,823 +++++
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 11 boxscore MON PHI W 4 3 35-28 3 6.5 Bullinger Spradlin Urbina 2:33 N 10,475 ++++++
64 64 Friday, Jun 13 boxscore MON DET W 4 3 36-28 3 5.5 Perez Olivares Urbina 2:31 N 20,333 +++++++
65 65 Saturday, Jun 14 boxscore MON DET W 1 0 37-28 3 4.5 Martinez Thompson 2:15 N 21,127 ++++++++
66 66 Sunday, Jun 15 boxscore MON DET W 10 2 38-28 3 3.5 Juden Moehler 2:26 D 18,534 +++++++++
67 67 Monday, Jun 16 boxscore MON @ BAL W 6 4 39-28 3 3.5 Hermanson Boskie Urbina 3:37 N 47,557 ++++++++++
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 17 boxscore MON @ BAL L 4 5 39-29 3 4.5 Kamieniecki Bullinger Myers 3:40 N 47,793 -
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 18 boxscore MON @ BAL W 1 0 40-29 3 3.5 Perez Key 2:29 D 47,448 +
70 70 Friday, Jun 20 boxscore MON FLA L 1 2 40-30 3 4.5 Fernandez Martinez 2:18 N 21,121 -
71 71 Saturday, Jun 21 boxscore MON FLA W 4 3 41-30 3 4.5 Juden Rapp Urbina 2:52 D 25,338 +
72 72 Sunday, Jun 22 boxscore MON FLA L 0 2 41-31 3 5.5 Heredia Urbina Nen 2:54 D 32,340 -
73 73 Monday, Jun 23 boxscore MON CIN W 5 0 42-31 3 4.5 Bullinger Smiley 2:16 N 12,367 +
74 74 Tuesday, Jun 24 boxscore MON CIN L 6 7 10 42-32 4 4.5 Shaw Veres 2:57 N 13,141 -
75 75 Wednesday, Jun 25 boxscore MON CIN L 1 2 11 42-33 4 5.5 Remlinger Telford Shaw 2:45 D 12,407 --
76 76 Thursday, Jun 26 boxscore MON @ FLA W 5 2 43-33 3 5.5 Juden Rapp 2:42 N 24,668 +
77 77 Friday, Jun 27 boxscore MON @ FLA W 2 0 44-33 3 5.5 Valdes Brown Urbina 2:48 N 26,169 ++
78 78 Saturday, Jun 28 boxscore MON @ FLA L 2 4 44-34 3 6.5 Hernandez Bullinger Nen 2:31 N 39,348 -
79 79 Sunday, Jun 29 boxscore MON @ FLA L 3 5 44-35 4 7.5 Leiter Perez Nen 2:56 D 38,443 --
80 80 Monday, Jun 30 boxscore MON @ TOR W 2 1 45-35 3 6.5 Martinez Hentgen 2:03 N 37,430 +
81 81 Tuesday, Jul 1 boxscore MON @ TOR W 2 1 46-35 3 6.5 Juden Clemens Urbina 2:26 D 50,436 ++
82 82 Wednesday, Jul 2 boxscore MON @ TOR L-wo 6 7 13 46-36 3 7.5 Timlin Telford 3:59 N 34,176 -
83 83 Thursday, Jul 3 boxscore MON ATL L 2 15 46-37 3 8.5 Smoltz Bullinger 2:37 N 18,064 --
84 84 Friday, Jul 4 boxscore MON ATL L 3 6 46-38 3 9.5 Clontz Urbina Wohlers 2:49 N 19,939 ---
85 85 Saturday, Jul 5 boxscore MON ATL L 3 5 46-39 4 10.5 Glavine Martinez Wohlers 2:44 N 24,788 ----
86 86 Sunday, Jul 6 boxscore MON ATL W 6 2 47-39 4 9.5 Juden Neagle 2:08 D 21,316 +
87 87 Friday, Jul 11 boxscore MON @ CIN W 5 2 48-39 4 8.0 Bullinger Burba Urbina 3:17 N 25,915 ++
88 88 Saturday, Jul 12 boxscore MON @ CIN L 3 4 48-40 4 9.0 Smiley Perez Shaw 2:17 N 25,744 -
89 89 Sunday, Jul 13 boxscore MON @ CIN W 2 0 49-40 4 8.0 Martinez Morgan 2:04 D 22,293 +
90 90 Monday, Jul 14 boxscore MON @ FLA L-wo 4 5 12 49-41 4 9.0 Nen Daal 3:42 N 16,678 -
91 91 Tuesday, Jul 15 boxscore MON @ FLA W 5 0 50-41 4 8.0 Hermanson Saunders 2:57 N 16,670 +
92 92 Wednesday, Jul 16 boxscore MON @ PHI L 0 6 50-42 4 9.0 Schilling Bullinger 2:31 N 16,202 -
93 93 Thursday, Jul 17 boxscore MON @ PHI W 5 4 51-42 4 9.0 Perez Beech Urbina 2:26 N 17,127 +
94 94 Friday, Jul 18 boxscore MON HOU L 0 2 51-43 4 10.0 Garcia Martinez Wagner 2:52 N 19,379 -
95 95 Saturday, Jul 19 boxscore MON HOU L 6 8 51-44 4 10.0 Reynolds Juden Wagner 3:13 N 34,518 --
96 96 Sunday, Jul 20 boxscore MON HOU L 0 9 51-45 4 10.0 Kile Hermanson 2:14 D 26,873 ---
97 97 Monday, Jul 21 boxscore MON COL W-wo 8 4 52-45 4 10.0 Urbina Holmes 3:28 N 20,540 +
98 98 Tuesday, Jul 22 boxscore MON COL L 9 11 12 52-46 4 10.5 Reed Veres 4:01 N 22,518 -
99 99 Thursday, Jul 24 boxscore MON @ HOU L 5 10 52-47 4 10.5 Martin Telford 2:55 N 23,889 --
100 100 Friday, Jul 25 boxscore MON @ HOU L 2 5 52-48 4 11.5 Kile Juden 2:18 N 35,102 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Jul 26 boxscore MON @ HOU L-wo 8 9 10 52-49 4 11.5 Wagner Urbina 3:21 N 33,868 ----
102 102 Sunday, Jul 27 boxscore MON @ HOU L 2 7 52-50 4 12.5 Hampton Bullinger 2:12 D 26,713 -----
103 103 Monday, Jul 28 boxscore MON @ COL W 3 2 53-50 4 12.5 Perez Swift Urbina 2:22 N 48,066 +
104 104 Tuesday, Jul 29 boxscore MON @ COL W 3 0 54-50 4 12.5 Martinez Wright 2:16 N 48,117 ++
105 105 Wednesday, Jul 30 boxscore MON @ COL L 6 12 54-51 4 13.5 Castillo Juden 3:17 D 48,405 -
106 106 Thursday, Jul 31 boxscore MON SDP W 9 2 55-51 4 12.5 Hermanson Hitchcock Valdes 2:44 N 24,788 +
107 107 Friday, Aug 1 boxscore MON SDP L 2 8 55-52 4 12.5 Hamilton Bullinger 2:24 N 14,929 -
108 108 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore MON SDP W 6 0 56-52 4 12.5 Perez Smith 2:12 N 19,342 +
109 109 Sunday, Aug 3 boxscore MON SDP W 6 3 57-52 4 11.5 Martinez Ashby 2:27 D 25,836 ++
110 110 Tuesday, Aug 5 boxscore MON LAD L 4 5 10 57-53 4 12.0 Worrell Urbina 3:00 N 16,769 -
111 111 Wednesday, Aug 6 boxscore MON LAD W 7 3 58-53 4 12.0 Hermanson Park 3:02 N 16,063 +
112 112 Thursday, Aug 7 boxscore MON LAD L 4 9 58-54 4 13.0 Nomo Bullinger 3:15 N 14,214 -
113 113 Friday, Aug 8 boxscore MON SFG L 0 4 58-55 4 13.0 Gardner Perez 1:53 N 16,223 --
114 114 Saturday, Aug 9 boxscore MON SFG W-wo 2 1 59-55 4 13.0 Martinez Hernandez 2:39 N 20,296 +
115 115 Sunday, Aug 10 boxscore MON SFG L 3 6 12 59-56 4 13.0 Tavarez Valdes Henry 3:33 D 24,170 -
116 116 Monday, Aug 11 boxscore MON @ SDP W 6 3 60-56 4 13.0 Hermanson Hamilton 2:38 N 29,019 +
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 12 boxscore MON @ SDP L 4 6 60-57 4 13.0 Bochtler DeHart Hoffman 2:55 N 15,229 -
118 118 Wednesday, Aug 13 boxscore MON @ LAD L 1 3 60-58 4 13.0 Candiotti Perez Worrell 2:38 N 33,318 --
119 119 Thursday, Aug 14 boxscore MON @ LAD L 0 1 60-59 4 13.5 Valdez Martinez Radinsky 2:24 D 38,745 ---
120 120 Friday, Aug 15 boxscore MON @ SFG L 2 6 60-60 4 13.5 Rueter Johnson 2:37 N 15,877 ----
121 121 Saturday, Aug 16 boxscore MON @ SFG W 8 5 61-60 4 13.5 Hermanson Rapp Urbina 3:15 D 25,345 +
122 122 Sunday, Aug 17 boxscore MON @ SFG L 6 8 61-61 4 13.5 Henry Paniagua Beck 3:03 D 28,759 -
123 123 Tuesday, Aug 19 boxscore MON STL L 5 12 61-62 4 14.5 Stottlemyre Perez 2:42 N 16,588 --
124 124 Wednesday, Aug 20 boxscore MON STL L 3 6 61-63 4 15.5 King Kline Eckersley 2:37 N 19,386 ---
125 125 Thursday, Aug 21 boxscore MON STL W 3 2 62-63 4 15.0 Johnson Osborne Urbina 2:23 D 14,378 +
126 126 Friday, Aug 22 boxscore MON @ CHC L 1 3 62-64 4 16.0 Trachsel Kline Adams 2:31 D 29,454 -
127 127 Saturday, Aug 23 boxscore MON @ CHC W 9 5 63-64 4 16.0 Telford Patterson 3:05 D 34,191 +
128 128 Sunday, Aug 24 boxscore MON @ CHC L 3 12 63-65 4 16.0 Gonzalez Perez 2:35 D 28,122 -
129 129 Monday, Aug 25 boxscore MON @ STL W 2 1 64-65 4 15.5 Martinez Aybar Urbina 2:21 N 16,965 +
130 130 Tuesday, Aug 26 boxscore MON @ STL W 7 5 65-65 4 15.5 Valdes Eckersley Urbina 3:11 N 23,211 ++
131 131 Wednesday, Aug 27 boxscore MON @ STL L 3 4 65-66 4 15.5 Frascatore Telford Beltran 2:43 N 27,488 -
132 132 Thursday, Aug 28 boxscore MON @ STL L 5 11 65-67 4 16.5 Benes Paniagua 3:12 N 22,869 --
133 133 Friday, Aug 29 boxscore MON @ NYY W 4 3 66-67 4 16.5 Telford Rivera Urbina 2:47 N 33,893 +
134 134 Saturday, Aug 30 boxscore MON @ NYY W 7 2 67-67 4 16.5 Martinez Wells 2:32 D 40,362 ++
135 135 Sunday, Aug 31 boxscore MON @ NYY L 2 3 67-68 4 17.5 Pettitte Johnson Rivera 2:58 D 55,707 -
136 136 Monday, Sep 1 boxscore MON BOS W-wo 4 2 10 68-68 4 16.5 Urbina Hudson 2:49 D 29,024 +
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 2 boxscore MON BOS W 6 5 69-68 4 16.5 DeHart Brandenburg Urbina 2:33 N 12,538 ++
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 3 boxscore MON BOS W 1 0 70-68 4 15.5 Perez Sele 1:54 N 11,509 +++
139 139 Thursday, Sep 4 boxscore MON PHI L 4 6 70-69 4 16.5 Beech Martinez Bottalico 2:45 N 9,447 -
140 140 Friday, Sep 5 boxscore MON PHI W 7 1 71-69 4 15.5 Johnson Leiter 2:31 N 11,193 +
141 141 Saturday, Sep 6 boxscore MON PHI L 3 5 71-70 4 16.5 Schilling Valdes 2:40 N 16,623 -
142 142 Sunday, Sep 7 boxscore MON PHI L 1 2 71-71 4 17.5 Karp Telford Bottalico 2:42 D 18,058 --
143 143 Tuesday, Sep 9 boxscore MON PIT W-wo 5 4 10 72-71 4 17.5 Urbina Loiselle 3:09 N 8,782 +
144 144 Wednesday, Sep 10 boxscore MON PIT W 5 4 73-71 4 17.5 Martinez Lieber Urbina 2:25 N 10,139 ++
145 145 Thursday, Sep 11 boxscore MON @ NYM L 5 9 73-72 4 18.0 Reed Johnson Franco 2:48 N 13,271 -
146 146 Friday, Sep 12 boxscore MON @ NYM W 3 2 15 74-72 4 17.0 Paniagua Crawford Urbina 4:21 N 17,450 +
147 147 Saturday, Sep 13 boxscore MON @ NYM L-wo 6 9 11 74-73 4 17.0 Franco Kline 3:42 D 24,208 -
148 148 Sunday, Sep 14 boxscore MON @ NYM L 0 1 74-74 4 17.0 Mlicki Perez McMichael 2:23 D 43,575 --
149 149 Monday, Sep 15 boxscore MON @ PIT L-wo 4 5 10 74-75 4 18.0 Wilkins Telford 3:11 N 7,736 ---
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 16 boxscore MON @ PIT L 2 8 74-76 4 19.0 Lieber Johnson 2:12 N 8,010 ----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 17 boxscore MON @ CIN W 4 1 75-76 4 19.0 Bullinger Belinda Urbina 2:47 N 15,757 +
152 152 Thursday, Sep 18 boxscore MON @ CIN L 3 6 75-77 4 20.0 Sullivan Hermanson Shaw 2:33 N 15,099 -
153 153 Friday, Sep 19 boxscore MON @ ATL L 1 2 75-78 4 21.0 Smoltz Perez 2:10 N 47,156 --
154 154 Saturday, Sep 20 boxscore MON @ ATL L 1 3 75-79 4 22.0 Glavine Martinez 2:00 N 48,147 ---
155 155 Sunday, Sep 21 boxscore MON @ ATL W 7 1 76-79 4 21.0 DeHart Neagle 2:52 D 47,179 +
156 156 Monday, Sep 22 boxscore MON @ ATL L-wo 2 3 11 76-80 4 22.0 Cather Bennett 3:38 N 41,268 -
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 23 boxscore MON FLA L 3 6 76-81 4 23.0 Brown Hermanson Nen 3:15 N 9,400 --
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 24 boxscore MON FLA L 9 10 76-82 4 23.0 Leiter Perez Vosberg 3:15 N 9,113 ---
159 159 Thursday, Sep 25 boxscore MON FLA W-wo 3 2 77-82 4 23.0 Kline Nen 2:28 N 12,094 +
160 160 Friday, Sep 26 boxscore MON CIN L 1 7 77-83 4 24.0 Morgan Johnson 2:00 N 17,430 -
161 161 Saturday, Sep 27 boxscore MON CIN W 8 5 78-83 4 23.0 Thurman Crowell Telford 2:45 N 14,708 +
162 162 Sunday, Sep 28 boxscore MON CIN L 3 11 78-84 4 23.0 Remlinger Hermanson 2:27 D 15,477 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1996 / 1998 Schedule and Results