Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1994 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1994 Montreal Expos

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1993 / 1995

74-40, Finished 1st in NL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Felipe Alou (74-40)
GM: Kevin Malone (Promoted 1/27/1994), Farm Dir: Kent Qualls, Scouting Dir: Ed Creech
Scored 585 runs, Allowed 454 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 70-44

Ballparks: Stade Olympique · Attendance: 1,276,250 (11th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 101, Pitching - 100 · one-year: Batting - 107, Pitching - 105

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1993 / 1995 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 74-40, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First26last on Thursday, Aug 11, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 32last on Aug 11, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead7last on Wednesday, Aug 10, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind8.5last on Monday, Apr 18, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50035last on Wednesday, Aug 10
Most Games under .5005last on Monday, Apr 18
Longest Winning Streak8Monday, Jul 18 to Tuesday, Jul 26
Longest Losing Streak4Friday, Apr 15 to Monday, Apr 18 and Thursday, Jul 14 to Sunday, Jul 17
Most Runs Allowed14Friday, Jul 1
Most Runs Scored14Friday, Jul 8
Longest Game (innings)13Tuesday, May 31 and Sunday, Jun 5
Times Shutout by Opponent5 
Times Opponent Shutout8 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 74 40 585 454 .649
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 32 20 266 227 .615
Road 42 20 319 227 .677
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 13 10 100 98 .565
May 15 12 111 98 .556
June 19 8 176 127 .704
July 18 8 153 99 .692
August 9 2 45 32 .818
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 54 33 453 362 .621
Second Half 20 7 132 92 .741
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 68 32 529 397 .680
ExtraInning 6 8 56 57 .429
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 21 14 145 138 .600
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 24 12 243 154 .667
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 5 4 31 33 .556
CHC 4 2 30 17 .667
CIN 2 4 25 39 .333
COL 2 4 20 30 .333
FLA 7 2 61 25 .778
HOU 4 2 34 26 .667
LAD 9 3 62 49 .750
NYM 4 3 36 24 .571
PHI 5 4 42 46 .556
PIT 8 2 54 31 .800
SDP 12 0 72 221.000
SFG 5 7 60 68 .417
STL 7 3 58 44 .700

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 4 boxscore MON @ HOU L 5 6 12 0-1 5 1.0 Edens Shaw 3:57 D 43,440 -
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 5 boxscore MON @ HOU W 5 1 1-1 4 1.0 Hill Drabek 3:08 N 16,227 +
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 6 boxscore MON @ HOU W 9 3 2-1 4 1.0 Rueter Kile 2:59 N 17,180 ++
4 4 Friday, Apr 8 boxscore MON CHC L 0 4 2-2 4 2.5 Trachsel Martinez 2:55 D 47,001 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 9 boxscore MON CHC L 3 4 2-3 4 3.5 Plesac Wetteland Myers 3:11 D 38,635 --
6 6 Sunday, Apr 10 boxscore MON CHC W 8 2 3-3 3 3.5 Hill Guzman 2:42 D 16,183 +
7 7 Monday, Apr 11 boxscore MON CIN L 4 9 11 3-4 4 4.0 Carrasco Heredia 3:33 N 12,526 -
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 12 boxscore MON CIN L 1 7 3-5 5 4.0 Pugh Boucher 2:18 N 12,466 --
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 13 boxscore MON CIN W 3 2 4-5 4 4.0 Wetteland McElroy 2:15 N 14,072 +
10 10 Friday, Apr 15 boxscore MON @ COL L 2 9 4-6 4 5.5 Reynoso Fassero 2:41 N 47,213 -
11 11 Saturday, Apr 16 boxscore MON @ COL L 3 7 4-7 5 6.5 Reed Hill 2:47 D 51,347 --
12 12 Sunday, Apr 17 boxscore MON @ COL L 5 6 10 4-8 5 7.5 Munoz Heredia 3:20 D 55,443 ---
13 13 Monday, Apr 18 boxscore MON @ SFG L 1 2 11 4-9 5 8.5 Jackson Scott 3:42 N 16,502 ----
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 19 boxscore MON @ SFG W 4 3 5-9 5 7.5 Rojas Burba 3:00 D 14,474 +
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 20 boxscore MON @ SDP W 4 2 6-9 5 6.5 Fassero Sanders Rojas 2:45 N 7,095 ++
16 16 Thursday, Apr 21 boxscore MON @ SDP W 5 4 7-9 5 6.0 Hill Whitehurst Rojas 2:57 D 11,420 +++
17 17 Friday, Apr 22 boxscore MON @ LAD W 7 6 8-9 3 5.0 Shaw Candiotti Rojas 3:14 N 36,434 ++++
18 18 Saturday, Apr 23 boxscore MON @ LAD W 8 6 11 9-9 3 4.0 Scott McDowell Rojas 4:31 N 39,157 +++++
19 19 Sunday, Apr 24 boxscore MON @ LAD L 1 7 9-10 3 5.0 Astacio Martinez 2:23 N 38,817 -
20 20 Tuesday, Apr 26 boxscore MON SFG W 7 3 10-10 2 4.5 Fassero Swift Rojas 2:45 N 14,642 +
21 21 Wednesday, Apr 27 boxscore MON SFG W 7 1 11-10 2 4.0 Hill Portugal 2:37 N 11,605 ++
22 22 Friday, Apr 29 boxscore MON SDP W 3 1 12-10 2 3.0 Rueter Benes Rojas 2:32 N 15,114 +++
23 23 Saturday, Apr 30 boxscore MON SDP W 5 3 13-10 2 2.0 Martinez Sager Rojas 3:40 D 18,314 ++++
24 24 Sunday, May 1 boxscore MON SDP W 3 2 11 14-10 2 1.0 Shaw Mauser 3:41 D 20,626 +++++
25 25 Monday, May 2 boxscore MON LAD W 10 5 15-10 2 0.5 Hill Gross Rojas 3:14 N 13,262 ++++++
26 26 Tuesday, May 3 boxscore MON LAD L 4 10 15-11 2 0.5 Hershiser Henderson 3:02 N 15,413 -
27 27 Wednesday, May 4 boxscore MON LAD W 5 4 16-11 2 0.5 Rojas Worrell 3:25 D 16,875 +
28 28 Friday, May 6 boxscore MON @ ATL L 0 5 16-12 2 1.5 Maddux Martinez 2:18 N 48,808 -
29 29 Saturday, May 7 boxscore MON @ ATL L 1 2 16-13 3 2.5 Glavine Fassero 2:31 N 49,157 --
30 30 Sunday, May 8 boxscore MON @ ATL W 1 0 17-13 2 1.5 Hill Smoltz Wetteland 2:48 D 48,742 +
31 31 Monday, May 9 boxscore MON NYM L 4 5 17-14 2 2.5 Mason Rojas Franco 2:54 N 13,194 -
32 32 Tuesday, May 10 boxscore MON NYM L 2 3 10 17-15 4 3.5 Linton Wetteland 3:06 N 13,158 --
33 33 Wednesday, May 11 boxscore MON NYM W 4 3 18-15 2 3.5 Martinez Smith Rojas 2:35 N 18,511 +
34 34 Friday, May 13 boxscore MON STL W 9 1 19-15 2 3.5 Fassero Palacios Wetteland 2:44 N 19,427 ++
35 35 Saturday, May 14 boxscore MON STL L 3 6 19-16 2 3.5 Cormier Hill Perez 3:01 D 18,181 -
36 36 Sunday, May 15 boxscore MON STL W 9 8 20-16 2 3.5 Wetteland Rodriguez 3:22 D 30,471 +
37 37 Monday, May 16 boxscore MON @ PHI W 4 1 21-16 2 3.0 Henry Schilling Rojas 2:54 N 28,236 ++
38 38 Tuesday, May 17 boxscore MON @ PHI L 5 6 21-17 2 3.0 Jones Wetteland 3:27 N 36,233 -
39 39 Wednesday, May 18 boxscore MON @ PHI W 6 1 22-17 2 3.0 Fassero Jackson 3:04 D 41,032 +
40 40 Friday, May 20 boxscore MON @ PIT W 5 3 23-17 2 2.5 Hill Pena Wetteland 2:43 N 30,804 ++
41 41 Saturday, May 21 boxscore MON @ PIT L 0 6 23-18 2 3.5 Lieber Rueter 2:34 N 28,022 -
42 42 Sunday, May 22 boxscore MON @ PIT W 3 2 24-18 2 3.5 Martinez Neagle Wetteland 2:52 D 39,037 +
43 43 Monday, May 23 boxscore MON @ FLA L 2 3 24-19 2 4.0 Rapp Fassero Nen 2:58 N 30,508 -
44 44 Tuesday, May 24 boxscore MON @ FLA W 11 1 25-19 2 3.0 Henry Hough 2:43 N 26,598 +
45 45 Wednesday, May 25 boxscore MON @ FLA W 3 1 26-19 2 3.0 Hill Gardner Wetteland 2:49 N 25,025 ++
46 46 Friday, May 27 boxscore MON COL W 4 2 27-19 2 2.5 White Painter Wetteland 2:37 N 22,882 +++
47 47 Saturday, May 28 boxscore MON COL L 2 3 10 27-20 2 2.5 Ruffin Scott Bottenfield 3:36 D 30,452 -
48 48 Sunday, May 29 boxscore MON COL W 4 3 10 28-20 2 1.5 Scott Ruffin 3:15 D 26,774 +
49 49 Monday, May 30 boxscore MON @ CIN L 3 7 28-21 2 2.5 Rijo Hill 2:33 N 27,875 -
50 50 Tuesday, May 31 boxscore MON @ CIN L 4 5 13 28-22 2 3.5 Schourek Shaw 4:29 N 25,046 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, Jun 1 boxscore MON @ CIN W 10 9 29-22 2 3.5 Scott Carrasco Martinez 3:23 N 23,653 +
52 52 Friday, Jun 3 boxscore MON @ CHC W 3 1 30-22 2 3.5 Shaw Crim Wetteland 3:03 D 26,037 ++
53 53 Saturday, Jun 4 boxscore MON @ CHC W 6 1 31-22 2 3.5 Martinez Banks 2:49 D 37,187 +++
54 54 Sunday, Jun 5 boxscore MON @ CHC W 10 5 13 32-22 2 3.5 Heredia Otto 4:43 D 34,181 ++++
55 55 Monday, Jun 6 boxscore MON HOU W 10 5 33-22 2 2.5 Henry Swindell Wetteland 3:13 N 14,322 +++++
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 7 boxscore MON HOU W 3 2 34-22 2 2.5 Heredia Veres Wetteland 2:57 N 17,283 ++++++
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 8 boxscore MON HOU L 2 9 34-23 2 3.5 Williams Fassero 2:45 N 17,289 -
58 58 Thursday, Jun 9 boxscore MON @ NYM W 9 0 35-23 2 3.0 Martinez Gooden 2:42 N 16,775 +
59 59 Friday, Jun 10 boxscore MON @ NYM W 6 4 36-23 2 3.0 Hill Jones Wetteland 2:50 N 19,924 ++
60 60 Saturday, Jun 11 boxscore MON @ NYM W 7 4 37-23 2 2.0 Heredia Gozzo Wetteland 2:46 D 29,307 +++
61 61 Sunday, Jun 12 boxscore MON @ NYM L 4 5 37-24 2 3.0 Manzanillo Rojas Franco 2:53 D 28,429 -
62 62 Monday, Jun 13 boxscore MON PIT W 10 2 38-24 2 2.0 Fassero Neagle 3:05 N 17,236 +
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 14 boxscore MON PIT W 12 7 39-24 2 2.0 Martinez Smith Wetteland 3:23 N 15,781 ++
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 15 boxscore MON PIT W 13 2 40-24 2 2.0 Hill Wagner Henry 2:54 N 21,269 +++
65 65 Friday, Jun 17 boxscore MON PHI L 8 10 40-25 2 3.5 Quantrill Wetteland Jones 3:21 N 30,235 -
66 66 Saturday, Jun 18 boxscore MON PHI L 4 8 40-26 2 3.5 Jackson White 3:18 N 28,354 --
67 67 Sunday, Jun 19 boxscore MON PHI L 0 13 40-27 2 3.5 Munoz Fassero 2:43 N 15,092 ---
68 68 Monday, Jun 20 boxscore MON @ STL W 8 4 41-27 2 3.5 Shaw Murphy Rojas 3:23 N 27,658 +
69 69 Tuesday, Jun 21 boxscore MON @ STL L 4 5 41-28 2 4.5 Murphy Wetteland 3:03 N 30,940 -
70 70 Wednesday, Jun 22 boxscore MON @ STL W 6 4 42-28 2 3.5 Rueter Tewksbury Wetteland 2:30 D 30,257 +
71 71 Friday, Jun 24 boxscore MON FLA W 9 0 43-28 2 3.5 Henry Rapp Rojas 2:46 N 25,266 ++
72 72 Saturday, Jun 25 boxscore MON FLA W 7 3 44-28 2 2.5 Heredia Hough 2:45 N 22,040 +++
73 73 Sunday, Jun 26 boxscore MON FLA L 1 6 44-29 2 2.5 Gardner Martinez Nen 2:42 D 26,875 -
74 74 Monday, Jun 27 boxscore MON ATL W 7 2 45-29 2 1.5 Hill Maddux 3:03 N 45,291 +
75 75 Tuesday, Jun 28 boxscore MON ATL W 8 7 46-29 2 0.5 Rojas Bedrosian 3:03 N 40,623 ++
76 76 Wednesday, Jun 29 boxscore MON ATL L 2 6 46-30 2 1.5 Smoltz Henry 2:46 D 45,960 -
77 77 Thursday, Jun 30 boxscore MON @ SFG W 7 3 47-30 2 1.5 Fassero Torres 3:02 N 16,399 +
78 78 Friday, Jul 1 boxscore MON @ SFG L 7 14 47-31 2 1.5 Monteleone Heredia 3:19 N 40,036 -
79 79 Saturday, Jul 2 boxscore MON @ SFG W 10 9 48-31 2 1.5 Hill Burba Wetteland 3:30 D 22,617 +
80 80 Sunday, Jul 3 boxscore MON @ SFG L 5 8 48-32 2 2.5 Portugal Rueter Beck 2:47 D 23,567 -
81 81 Monday, Jul 4 boxscore MON @ LAD W 5 1 49-32 2 2.0 Henry Martinez Rojas 2:44 N 54,859 +
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 5 boxscore MON @ LAD L 1 2 10 49-33 2 2.0 Valdez Wetteland 2:40 D 32,449 -
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 6 boxscore MON @ LAD W 4 2 50-33 2 1.5 Scott Worrell Rojas 2:51 N 37,741 +
84 84 Thursday, Jul 7 boxscore MON @ SDP W 7 0 51-33 2 1.0 Hill Ashby 2:32 N 10,728 ++
85 85 Friday, Jul 8 boxscore MON @ SDP W 14 0 52-33 1 Tied Rueter Benes 2:27 N 14,386 +++
86 86 Saturday, Jul 9 boxscore MON @ SDP W 5 1 53-33 1 Tied Henry Sanders 2:53 N 13,286 ++++
87 87 Sunday, Jul 10 boxscore MON @ SDP W 8 2 54-33 1 up 1.0 Fassero Hamilton Rojas 2:35 D 15,848 +++++
88 88 Thursday, Jul 14 boxscore MON SFG L 3 8 54-34 1 up 1.0 Black Martinez 2:55 N 36,026 -
89 89 Friday, Jul 15 boxscore MON SFG L 3 7 54-35 1 Tied Portugal Henry 2:44 N 28,031 --
90 90 Saturday, Jul 16 boxscore MON SFG L 2 4 54-36 2 1.0 Burkett Hill Beck 3:09 N 38,801 ---
91 91 Sunday, Jul 17 boxscore MON SFG L 4 6 54-37 2 2.0 VanLandingham Fassero Beck 2:49 D 28,245 ----
92 92 Monday, Jul 18 boxscore MON SDP W 9 2 55-37 2 2.0 Rueter Krueger Scott 3:01 N 18,119 +
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 19 boxscore MON SDP W 4 3 56-37 2 1.0 Martinez Ashby Wetteland 2:45 N 23,773 ++
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 20 boxscore MON SDP W 5 2 57-37 1 Tied Henry Benes Wetteland 2:26 N 20,572 +++
95 95 Friday, Jul 22 boxscore MON LAD W 8 2 58-37 1 up 1.5 Hill Astacio 2:45 N 32,253 ++++
96 96 Saturday, Jul 23 boxscore MON LAD W 2 0 59-37 1 up 1.5 Fassero Candiotti Wetteland 2:34 N 35,831 +++++
97 97 Sunday, Jul 24 boxscore MON LAD W 7 4 60-37 1 up 1.5 Rueter Gross Wetteland 3:20 D 34,402 ++++++
98 98 Monday, Jul 25 boxscore MON @ ATL W 6 4 61-37 1 up 2.5 Martinez Wohlers Wetteland 2:58 N 43,596 +++++++
99 99 Tuesday, Jul 26 boxscore MON @ ATL W 5 3 62-37 1 up 3.5 Henry Maddux Wetteland 2:31 N 49,324 ++++++++
100 100 Wednesday, Jul 27 boxscore MON @ ATL L 1 4 62-38 1 up 2.5 Mercker Hill McMichael 3:04 D 49,333 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Jul 29 boxscore MON @ FLA W 8 4 63-38 1 up 2.5 Shaw Lewis 3:11 N 39,338 +
102 102 Saturday, Jul 30 boxscore MON @ FLA W 7 3 64-38 1 up 3.5 Scott Gardner Wetteland 2:51 N 35,327 ++
103 103 Sunday, Jul 31 boxscore MON @ FLA W 13 4 65-38 1 up 3.5 Martinez Weathers White 3:18 N 29,300 +++
104 104 Monday, Aug 1 boxscore MON STL W 3 2 10 66-38 1 up 3.5 Wetteland Rodriguez 3:16 N 30,359 ++++
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 2 boxscore MON STL W 5 4 67-38 1 up 4.5 Hill Urbani Wetteland 2:49 N 37,553 +++++
106 106 Wednesday, Aug 3 boxscore MON STL W 8 3 68-38 1 up 5.5 Heredia Cormier 2:54 N 30,541 ++++++
107 107 Thursday, Aug 4 boxscore MON STL L 3 7 68-39 1 up 5.0 Tewksbury Rueter 2:26 N 39,044 -
108 108 Friday, Aug 5 boxscore MON @ PHI W 5 0 69-39 1 up 5.0 Martinez West 2:44 N 33,642 +
109 109 Saturday, Aug 6 boxscore MON @ PHI W 4 3 11 70-39 1 up 5.0 Wetteland Jones Shaw 3:38 N 41,699 ++
110 110 Sunday, Aug 7 boxscore MON @ PHI W 6 4 71-39 1 up 6.0 Hill Munoz Rojas 2:41 D 45,346 +++
111 111 Monday, Aug 8 boxscore MON @ PIT W 3 2 72-39 1 up 6.0 Heredia Cooke Wetteland 2:37 D 16,722 ++++
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 9 boxscore MON @ PIT W 4 3 73-39 1 up 6.0 Rueter Lieber Wetteland 2:22 N 18,183 +++++
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 10 boxscore MON @ PIT W 4 0 74-39 1 up 7.0 Martinez Neagle Wetteland 2:34 N 15,690 ++++++
114 114 Thursday, Aug 11 boxscore MON @ PIT L 0 4 74-40 1 up 6.0 Smith Henry 2:23 N 16,896 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1993 / 1995 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits