Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 2010 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

2010 Minnesota Twins

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2009 / 2011

94-68, Finished 1st in AL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Ron Gardenhire (94-68)
GM: Bill Smith, Farm Dir: Jim Rantz, Scouting Dir: Deron Johnson
Scored 781 runs, Allowed 671 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 92-70

Ballparks: Target Field · Attendance: 3,223,640 (3rd of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 98, Pitching - 98 · one-year: Batting - 101, Pitching - 100

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2009 / 2011 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 94-68, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First127last on Sunday, Oct 3, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 144last on Oct 3, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead12last on Wednesday, Sep 22, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind4.5last on Thursday, Jul 15, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50032last on Wednesday, Sep 22
Most Games under .5001last on Monday, Apr 5
Longest Winning Streak8Saturday, Jul 24 to Sunday, Aug 1
Longest Losing Streak5Friday, Sep 24 to Tuesday, Sep 28
Most Runs Allowed13Thursday, Sep 30
Most Runs Scored19Monday, Jul 26
Longest Game (innings)13Wednesday, Aug 4, Thursday, Sep 2 and Saturday, Sep 25
Times Shutout by Opponent8 
Times Opponent Shutout13 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 94 68 781 671 .580
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 53 28 399 313 .654
Road 41 40 382 358 .506
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 15 8 118 87 .652
May 16 12 133 108 .571
June 12 15 115 119 .444
July 15 11 148 111 .577
August 18 10 119 106 .643
September 17 10 139 128 .630
October 1 2 9 12 .333
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 46 42 408 372 .523
Second Half 48 26 373 299 .649
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 85 63 702 599 .574
ExtraInning 9 5 79 72 .643
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 31 23 215 207 .574
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 32 16 314 214 .667
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 8 10 83 82 .444
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 1 2 7 11 .333
BAL 5 3 39 19 .625
BOS 2 3 20 17 .400
CHW 13 5 98 83 .722
CLE 12 6 91 59 .667
COL 2 1 12 9 .667
DET 9 9 88 94 .500
KCR 13 5 130 85 .722
LAA 5 2 36 23 .714
MIL 2 4 34 31 .333
NYM 1 2 8 11 .333
NYY 2 4 21 24 .333
OAK 6 3 30 28 .667
PHI 2 1 22 20 .667
SEA 6 4 29 25 .600
TBR 3 5 32 38 .375
TEX 7 3 50 35 .700
TOR 3 6 34 59 .333

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 5 boxscore MIN @ LAA L 3 6 0-1 3 1.0 Weaver Baker Fuentes 3:00 N 43,504 -
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 6 boxscore MIN @ LAA W 5 3 1-1 3 0.5 Blackburn Saunders Rauch 2:41 N 43,510 +
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 7 boxscore MIN @ LAA W 4 2 2-1 1 up 0.5 Pavano Santana Rauch 2:38 N 41,533 ++
4 4 Thursday, Apr 8 boxscore MIN @ LAA W 10 1 3-1 1 up 0.5 Slowey Pineiro 3:02 N 39,709 +++
5 5 Friday, Apr 9 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 4 3 11 4-1 1 up 0.5 Duensing Pena Rauch 3:43 N 21,416 ++++
6 6 Saturday, Apr 10 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 2 1 5-1 1 up 0.5 Baker Garcia Rauch 2:35 D 28,337 +++++
7 7 Sunday, Apr 11 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 4 5 5-2 2 0.5 Buehrle Blackburn Jenks 2:14 D 25,550 -
8 8 Monday, Apr 12 boxscore MIN BOS W 5 2 6-2 1 up 0.5 Pavano Lester Rauch 2:59 D 38,145 +
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 14 boxscore MIN BOS L 3 6 6-3 1 Tied Lackey Slowey Papelbon 3:24 D 38,164 -
10 10 Thursday, Apr 15 boxscore MIN BOS W 8 0 7-3 1 up 0.5 Liriano Wakefield 2:38 D 38,341 +
11 11 Friday, Apr 16 boxscore MIN KCR W 10 3 8-3 1 up 1.5 Baker Greinke 3:04 N 38,532 ++
12 12 Saturday, Apr 17 boxscore MIN KCR W 6 5 9-3 1 up 2.5 Duensing Parrish Rauch 2:37 D 38,564 +++
13 13 Sunday, Apr 18 boxscore MIN KCR L 5 10 9-4 1 up 1.5 Hochevar Pavano Soria 3:10 D 38,544 -
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 20 boxscore MIN CLE W 5 1 10-4 1 up 3.0 Slowey Masterson 2:23 N 38,985 +
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 21 boxscore MIN CLE W 6 0 11-4 1 up 3.0 Liriano Huff 2:29 N 39,044 ++
16 16 Thursday, Apr 22 boxscore MIN CLE L 1 8 11-5 1 up 2.0 Talbot Baker 2:46 D 38,810 -
17 17 Friday, Apr 23 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 8 3 12-5 1 up 3.0 Pavano Meche 2:53 N 16,605 +
18 18 Saturday, Apr 24 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 9 7 12 13-5 1 up 3.0 Rauch Tejeda 4:15 N 26,649 ++
19 19 Sunday, Apr 25 boxscore MIN @ KCR L 3 4 13-6 1 up 3.0 Bannister Slowey Soria 2:58 D 15,601 -
20 20 Tuesday, Apr 27 boxscore MIN @ DET W 2 0 14-6 1 up 3.5 Liriano Verlander Rauch 2:51 N 22,008 +
21 21 Wednesday, Apr 28 boxscore MIN @ DET L 6 11 14-7 1 up 2.5 Thomas Mahay 3:08 N 19,900 -
22 22 Thursday, Apr 29 boxscore MIN @ DET L 0 3 14-8 1 up 1.5 Willis Pavano Valverde 2:18 D 25,595 --
23 23 Friday, Apr 30 boxscore MIN @ CLE W 9 3 15-8 1 up 1.5 Slowey Hernandez 3:15 N 14,124 +
24 24 Saturday, May 1 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 4 5 11 15-9 1 up 0.5 Wright Burnett 3:23 N 13,832 -
25 25 Sunday, May 2 boxscore MIN @ CLE W 8 3 16-9 1 up 0.5 Liriano Huff 3:16 D 12,619 +
26 26 Monday, May 3 boxscore MIN DET W 10 4 17-9 1 up 1.5 Baker Scherzer 2:29 N 38,728 ++
27 27 Tuesday, May 4 boxscore MIN DET W 4 3 18-9 1 up 2.5 Blackburn Perry 2:32 N 39,020 +++
28 28 Wednesday, May 5 boxscore MIN DET W 5 4 19-9 1 up 3.5 Slowey Porcello Rauch 2:38 D 39,037 ++++
29 29 Thursday, May 6 boxscore MIN BAL L 0 2 19-10 1 up 3.0 Bergesen Pavano Simon 2:17 N 38,489 -
30 30 Saturday, May 8 (1) boxscore MIN BAL L 3 7 19-11 1 up 2.5 Guthrie Liriano 2:36 D 38,608 --
31 31 Saturday, May 8 (2) boxscore MIN BAL W 6 1 20-11 1 up 2.5 Baker Millwood 2:23 N 38,863 +
32 32 Sunday, May 9 boxscore MIN BAL W 6 0 21-11 1 up 3.5 Blackburn Matusz 2:24 D 38,641 ++
33 33 Tuesday, May 11 boxscore MIN CHW L 2 5 21-12 1 up 2.5 Garcia Slowey Jenks 2:39 N 38,764 -
34 34 Wednesday, May 12 boxscore MIN CHW W 3 2 22-12 1 up 3.0 Pavano Danks Rauch 2:22 D 38,895 +
35 35 Friday, May 14 boxscore MIN @ NYY L 4 8 22-13 1 up 2.5 Chamberlain Baker 3:11 N 45,195 -
36 36 Saturday, May 15 boxscore MIN @ NYY L 1 7 22-14 1 up 1.5 Pettitte Liriano 3:01 D 46,347 --
37 37 Sunday, May 16 boxscore MIN @ NYY W 6 3 23-14 1 up 1.5 Blackburn Chamberlain Rauch 3:21 D 46,628 +
38 38 Monday, May 17 boxscore MIN @ TOR W 8 3 24-14 1 up 2.0 Slowey Eveland 2:57 N 13,892 ++
39 39 Tuesday, May 18 boxscore MIN @ TOR L 2 11 24-15 1 up 2.0 Marcum Pavano 2:33 D 27,981 -
40 40 Wednesday, May 19 boxscore MIN @ BOS L 2 3 24-16 1 up 1.0 Buchholz Baker Bard 2:59 N 37,426 --
41 41 Thursday, May 20 boxscore MIN @ BOS L 2 6 24-17 1 Tied Lester Liriano 2:32 N 38,144 ---
42 42 Friday, May 21 boxscore MIN MIL W 15 3 25-17 1 up 1.0 Blackburn Bush 2:51 N 38,737 +
43 43 Saturday, May 22 boxscore MIN MIL W 8 7 12 26-17 1 up 2.0 Crain Parra 4:45 D 39,152 ++
44 44 Sunday, May 23 boxscore MIN MIL L 3 4 26-18 1 up 1.0 Parra Pavano Axford 2:48 D 38,952 -
45 45 Tuesday, May 25 boxscore MIN NYY L 0 1 26-19 1 up 1.0 Burnett Duensing Rivera 2:39 N 38,962 --
46 46 Wednesday, May 26 boxscore MIN NYY L 2 3 26-20 1 up 1.0 Pettitte Rauch Rivera 2:41 N 39,353 ---
47 47 Thursday, May 27 boxscore MIN NYY W 8 2 27-20 1 up 1.5 Blackburn Vazquez 3:00 N 39,087 +
48 48 Friday, May 28 boxscore MIN TEX W 2 1 28-20 1 up 2.5 Slowey Lewis Rauch 2:42 N 39,581 ++
49 49 Saturday, May 29 boxscore MIN TEX W 8 3 29-20 1 up 3.5 Pavano Wilson 2:49 D 39,659 +++
50 50 Sunday, May 30 boxscore MIN TEX W 6 3 30-20 1 up 3.5 Baker Holland Rauch 3:08 N 39,873 ++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Monday, May 31 boxscore MIN @ SEA W 5 4 31-20 1 up 4.5 Liriano Fister Rauch 2:22 N 19,795 +++++
52 52 Tuesday, Jun 1 boxscore MIN @ SEA L 1 7 31-21 1 up 4.5 Vargas Blackburn 2:45 N 18,740 -
53 53 Wednesday, Jun 2 boxscore MIN @ SEA L 1 2 10 31-22 1 up 3.5 League Guerrier 2:47 N 20,414 --
54 54 Thursday, Jun 3 boxscore MIN @ SEA L 1 4 31-23 1 up 2.5 Hernandez Pavano Aardsma 2:21 N 21,291 ---
55 55 Friday, Jun 4 boxscore MIN @ OAK W 5 4 11 32-23 1 up 3.5 Guerrier Bailey Rauch 2:58 N 21,703 +
56 56 Saturday, Jun 5 boxscore MIN @ OAK W 4 3 33-23 1 up 3.5 Burnett Ziegler Rauch 2:51 N 16,421 ++
57 57 Sunday, Jun 6 boxscore MIN @ OAK L 4 5 33-24 1 up 3.5 Gonzalez Blackburn Wuertz 2:45 D 20,059 -
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 8 boxscore MIN KCR W 7 3 34-24 1 up 3.5 Slowey Greinke Guerrier 2:45 N 38,970 +
59 59 Wednesday, Jun 9 boxscore MIN KCR W 6 2 35-24 1 up 4.5 Pavano Davies 2:27 N 40,323 ++
60 60 Thursday, Jun 10 boxscore MIN KCR L 8 9 35-25 1 up 4.5 Chen Baker Soria 3:05 N 39,022 -
61 61 Friday, Jun 11 boxscore MIN ATL W 2 1 36-25 1 up 4.5 Liriano Hudson Rauch 2:06 N 39,428 +
62 62 Saturday, Jun 12 boxscore MIN ATL L 2 3 36-26 1 up 3.5 Venters Guerrier Wagner 2:45 N 40,001 -
63 63 Sunday, Jun 13 boxscore MIN ATL L 3 7 36-27 1 up 2.5 Medlen Slowey 2:47 D 39,772 --
64 64 Tuesday, Jun 15 boxscore MIN COL W 9 3 37-27 1 up 2.5 Pavano Cook 2:41 N 39,812 +
65 65 Wednesday, Jun 16 boxscore MIN COL W 2 1 38-27 1 up 2.5 Baker Chacin Rauch 2:47 N 40,814 ++
66 66 Thursday, Jun 17 boxscore MIN COL L 1 5 38-28 1 up 1.5 Jimenez Liriano 2:22 D 40,741 -
67 67 Friday, Jun 18 boxscore MIN @ PHI L 5 9 38-29 1 up 0.5 Blanton Blackburn 2:49 N 45,120 --
68 68 Saturday, Jun 19 boxscore MIN @ PHI W 13 10 11 39-29 1 up 1.5 Rauch Baez 3:53 D 45,254 +
69 69 Sunday, Jun 20 boxscore MIN @ PHI W 4 1 40-29 1 up 1.5 Pavano Halladay 2:17 D 45,202 ++
70 70 Tuesday, Jun 22 boxscore MIN @ MIL L 5 7 40-30 1 up 1.5 Narveson Baker Axford 3:17 N 36,995 -
71 71 Wednesday, Jun 23 boxscore MIN @ MIL L 3 5 40-31 1 up 1.5 Parra Liriano Axford 3:19 N 33,362 --
72 72 Thursday, Jun 24 boxscore MIN @ MIL L 0 5 40-32 1 up 0.5 Gallardo Blackburn 2:22 D 35,898 ---
73 73 Friday, Jun 25 boxscore MIN @ NYM L 2 5 40-33 1 up 0.5 Pelfrey Slowey Rodriguez 2:41 N 36,244 ----
74 74 Saturday, Jun 26 boxscore MIN @ NYM W 6 0 41-33 1 up 1.5 Pavano Santana 2:34 D 37,510 +
75 75 Sunday, Jun 27 boxscore MIN @ NYM L 0 6 41-34 1 up 0.5 Niese Baker 3:14 D 37,644 -
76 76 Monday, Jun 28 boxscore MIN DET L 5 7 41-35 2 0.5 Bonderman Liriano Valverde 3:18 N 40,681 --
77 77 Tuesday, Jun 29 boxscore MIN DET W 11 4 42-35 1 up 0.5 Blackburn Galarraga 2:58 N 40,593 +
78 78 Wednesday, Jun 30 boxscore MIN DET W 5 1 43-35 1 up 1.5 Slowey Oliver 2:32 D 40,671 ++
79 79 Thursday, Jul 1 boxscore MIN TBR L 4 5 10 43-36 1 up 1.0 Cormier Guerrier Soriano 3:49 N 40,665 -
80 80 Friday, Jul 2 boxscore MIN TBR W 2 1 44-36 1 up 1.0 Baker Price Rauch 2:49 N 39,266 +
81 81 Saturday, Jul 3 boxscore MIN TBR L 6 8 44-37 1 Tied Choate Guerrier Soriano 3:12 D 40,852 -
82 82 Sunday, Jul 4 boxscore MIN TBR L 4 7 44-38 1 Tied Shields Blackburn Soriano 3:09 D 40,328 --
83 83 Tuesday, Jul 6 boxscore MIN @ TOR W 7 6 45-38 2 0.5 Mijares Frasor Rauch 2:35 N 15,072 +
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 7 boxscore MIN @ TOR L 5 6 45-39 3 1.5 Downs Guerrier Gregg 2:54 N 14,886 -
85 85 Thursday, Jul 8 boxscore MIN @ TOR L 1 8 45-40 3 2.0 Cecil Baker 2:15 N 15,601 --
86 86 Friday, Jul 9 boxscore MIN @ DET L 3 7 45-41 3 3.0 Verlander Liriano 3:13 N 42,549 ---
87 87 Saturday, Jul 10 boxscore MIN @ DET L 4 7 45-42 3 4.0 Bonderman Blackburn Valverde 2:38 D 41,461 ----
88 88 Sunday, Jul 11 boxscore MIN @ DET W 6 3 46-42 3 3.5 Pavano Oliver Rauch 2:47 D 39,689 +
89 89 Thursday, Jul 15 boxscore MIN CHW L 7 8 46-43 3 4.5 Danks Burnett Jenks 3:34 N 40,697 -
90 90 Friday, Jul 16 boxscore MIN CHW W 7 4 47-43 3 3.5 Liriano Floyd Crain 3:09 N 40,427 +
91 91 Saturday, Jul 17 boxscore MIN CHW W 3 2 48-43 3 2.5 Pavano Buehrle 1:52 N 40,637 ++
92 92 Sunday, Jul 18 boxscore MIN CHW W 7 6 49-43 2 1.5 Duensing Jenks 3:07 D 40,336 +++
93 93 Monday, Jul 19 boxscore MIN CLE L 4 10 49-44 2 2.5 Laffey Baker 3:54 N 40,853 -
94 94 Tuesday, Jul 20 boxscore MIN CLE L 3 4 49-45 2 3.5 Perez Mijares Perez 2:50 N 40,745 --
95 95 Wednesday, Jul 21 boxscore MIN CLE W 6 0 50-45 2 2.5 Liriano Westbrook 2:51 D 40,799 +
96 96 Thursday, Jul 22 boxscore MIN @ BAL W 5 0 51-45 2 2.0 Pavano Millwood 2:38 N 20,108 ++
97 97 Friday, Jul 23 boxscore MIN @ BAL L 2 3 51-46 3 3.0 Guthrie Slama Simon 2:26 N 19,013 -
98 98 Saturday, Jul 24 boxscore MIN @ BAL W 7 2 52-46 2 2.0 Baker Matusz 2:55 N 22,299 +
99 99 Sunday, Jul 25 boxscore MIN @ BAL W 10 4 53-46 2 1.0 Slowey Arrieta 2:40 D 17,408 ++
100 100 Monday, Jul 26 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 19 1 54-46 2 1.0 Liriano Greinke 3:01 N 19,306 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Tuesday, Jul 27 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 11 2 55-46 2 1.0 Pavano Chen 3:21 N 16,749 ++++
102 102 Wednesday, Jul 28 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 6 4 56-46 2 1.0 Duensing Bannister Rauch 2:45 D 15,484 +++++
103 103 Friday, Jul 30 boxscore MIN SEA W 5 3 57-46 2 1.5 Baker Fister Capps 2:58 N 40,596 ++++++
104 104 Saturday, Jul 31 boxscore MIN SEA W 4 0 58-46 2 0.5 Slowey Hernandez 2:07 N 40,799 +++++++
105 105 Sunday, Aug 1 boxscore MIN SEA W 4 0 59-46 2 0.5 Liriano French 2:14 D 40,374 ++++++++
106 106 Monday, Aug 2 boxscore MIN @ TBR L 2 4 59-47 2 1.0 Hellickson Pavano Wheeler 2:48 N 17,689 -
107 107 Tuesday, Aug 3 boxscore MIN @ TBR L 4 6 59-48 2 1.5 Niemann Guerrier Soriano 2:55 N 18,261 --
108 108 Wednesday, Aug 4 boxscore MIN @ TBR W 2 1 13 60-48 2 1.5 Guerrier Cormier 3:52 N 19,172 +
109 109 Thursday, Aug 5 boxscore MIN @ TBR W 8 6 61-48 2 1.5 Capps Benoit 2:35 D 29,210 ++
110 110 Friday, Aug 6 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 6 7 61-49 2 1.5 Perez Guerrier 3:28 N 25,275 -
111 111 Saturday, Aug 7 boxscore MIN @ CLE W 7 2 62-49 2 1.5 Pavano Hernandez 2:47 N 27,638 +
112 112 Sunday, Aug 8 boxscore MIN @ CLE W 5 4 63-49 2 0.5 Duensing Huff Capps 2:43 D 17,427 ++
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 10 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 12 6 64-49 1 up 1.0 Baker Garcia 2:52 N 30,900 +++
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 11 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 1 6 64-50 1 Tied Danks Perkins 2:35 N 32,033 -
115 115 Thursday, Aug 12 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 6 1 65-50 1 up 1.0 Liriano Floyd 3:09 N 33,237 +
116 116 Friday, Aug 13 boxscore MIN OAK W 4 3 66-50 1 up 1.0 Pavano Gonzalez Capps 2:46 N 40,622 ++
117 117 Saturday, Aug 14 boxscore MIN OAK W 2 0 67-50 1 up 2.0 Duensing Cahill 2:15 N 40,830 +++
118 118 Sunday, Aug 15 boxscore MIN OAK W 4 2 68-50 1 up 3.0 Slowey Mazzaro Capps 2:45 D 40,602 ++++
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 17 boxscore MIN CHW W 7 6 10 69-50 1 up 4.0 Mahay Thornton 3:11 N 40,714 +++++
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 18 boxscore MIN CHW W 7 6 70-50 1 up 5.0 Manship Floyd Capps 3:11 N 40,702 ++++++
121 121 Thursday, Aug 19 boxscore MIN CHW L 0 11 70-51 1 up 4.0 Buehrle Pavano 2:31 N 40,723 -
122 122 Friday, Aug 20 boxscore MIN LAA W 7 2 71-51 1 up 4.5 Duensing Haren 2:14 N 40,747 +
123 123 Saturday, Aug 21 boxscore MIN LAA L 3 9 71-52 1 up 4.0 Rodriguez Slowey 3:26 D 40,966 -
124 124 Sunday, Aug 22 boxscore MIN LAA W 4 0 72-52 1 up 5.0 Baker Weaver 2:48 N 40,385 +
125 125 Monday, Aug 23 boxscore MIN @ TEX L 0 4 72-53 1 up 4.5 Harden Blackburn 2:40 N 22,757 -
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 24 boxscore MIN @ TEX L 3 4 72-54 1 up 3.5 Oliver Pavano Feliz 2:25 N 20,107 --
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 25 boxscore MIN @ TEX L 3 4 72-55 1 up 3.5 Wilson Duensing Harrison 3:02 N 29,926 ---
128 128 Thursday, Aug 26 boxscore MIN @ TEX W 6 4 73-55 1 up 3.5 Liriano Lee Capps 3:01 N 24,738 +
129 129 Friday, Aug 27 boxscore MIN @ SEA W 6 3 74-55 1 up 3.5 Baker Vargas 2:56 N 37,798 ++
130 130 Saturday, Aug 28 boxscore MIN @ SEA W 1 0 75-55 1 up 4.5 Blackburn Fister Fuentes 2:13 D 29,892 +++
131 131 Sunday, Aug 29 boxscore MIN @ SEA L 1 2 75-56 1 up 4.5 French Pavano Aardsma 2:06 D 28,923 -
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 31 boxscore MIN DET W 4 3 76-56 1 up 4.0 Guerrier Coke Capps 3:03 N 40,186 +
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 1 boxscore MIN DET W 2 1 10 77-56 1 up 4.0 Rauch Perry 2:50 N 39,438 ++
134 134 Thursday, Sep 2 boxscore MIN DET L 9 10 13 77-57 1 up 3.5 Valverde Blackburn 4:47 N 39,551 -
135 135 Friday, Sep 3 boxscore MIN TEX W 4 3 78-57 1 up 4.0 Burnett Holland Capps 3:00 N 40,134 +
136 136 Saturday, Sep 4 boxscore MIN TEX W 12 4 79-57 1 up 3.5 Pavano Lewis 2:35 D 40,496 ++
137 137 Sunday, Sep 5 boxscore MIN TEX W 6 5 80-57 1 up 3.5 Blackburn Wilson Capps 2:55 D 40,516 +++
138 138 Monday, Sep 6 boxscore MIN KCR W 5 4 81-57 1 up 3.5 Manship O'Sullivan Capps 2:48 D 40,228 ++++
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 7 boxscore MIN KCR W 10 3 82-57 1 up 4.5 Liriano Bannister 2:38 N 38,816 +++++
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 8 boxscore MIN KCR W 4 3 83-57 1 up 5.5 Duensing Greinke Capps 2:19 N 39,376 ++++++
141 141 Friday, Sep 10 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 0 2 83-58 1 up 5.0 Hernandez Pavano 1:57 N 26,207 -
142 142 Saturday, Sep 11 boxscore MIN @ CLE W 1 0 12 84-58 1 up 6.0 Guerrier Germano Capps 3:14 N 24,972 +
143 143 Sunday, Sep 12 boxscore MIN @ CLE W 6 2 85-58 1 up 6.0 Slowey Talbot 2:33 D 22,988 ++
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 14 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 9 3 86-58 1 up 7.0 Liriano Danks 3:00 N 29,223 +++
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 15 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 9 3 87-58 1 up 8.0 Duensing Floyd 3:04 N 30,063 ++++
146 146 Thursday, Sep 16 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 8 5 88-58 1 up 9.0 Pavano Buehrle Capps 3:25 N 27,180 +++++
147 147 Friday, Sep 17 boxscore MIN OAK L 1 3 88-59 1 up 9.0 Anderson Blackburn Bailey 2:34 N 40,681 -
148 148 Saturday, Sep 18 boxscore MIN OAK W 4 2 89-59 1 up10.0 Slowey Braden Capps 2:29 D 40,847 +
149 149 Sunday, Sep 19 boxscore MIN OAK L 2 6 89-60 1 up10.0 Cramer Liriano 3:02 D 40,088 -
150 150 Monday, Sep 20 boxscore MIN CLE W 9 3 90-60 1 up11.0 Duensing Gomez 2:42 N 39,228 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 21 boxscore MIN CLE W 6 4 91-60 1 up12.0 Perkins Masterson Capps 3:08 N 39,580 ++
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 22 boxscore MIN CLE W 5 1 92-60 1 up12.0 Blackburn Carrasco 2:22 D 40,139 +++
153 153 Friday, Sep 24 boxscore MIN @ DET L 1 10 92-61 1 up11.0 Verlander Liriano 2:49 N 30,083 -
154 154 Saturday, Sep 25 boxscore MIN @ DET L 10 11 13 92-62 1 up10.0 Schlereth Neshek 4:19 N 34,129 --
155 155 Sunday, Sep 26 boxscore MIN @ DET L 1 5 92-63 1 up 9.0 Porcello Duensing 2:15 D 32,021 ---
156 156 Monday, Sep 27 boxscore MIN @ KCR L 8 10 92-64 1 up 9.0 Humber Manship Soria 3:06 N 19,307 ----
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 28 boxscore MIN @ KCR L 1 10 92-65 1 up 8.0 O'Sullivan Blackburn 2:43 N 18,487 -----
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 29 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 4 2 93-65 1 up 8.0 Guerrier Meche Capps 3:00 N 18,340 +
159 159 Thursday, Sep 30 boxscore MIN TOR L 2 13 93-66 1 up 7.0 Janssen Liriano 3:05 N 39,477 -
160 160 Friday, Oct 1 boxscore MIN TOR L 3 6 93-67 1 up 7.0 Romero Crain Gregg 2:46 N 39,937 --
161 161 Saturday, Oct 2 boxscore MIN TOR W 5 4 94-67 1 up 7.0 Capps Gregg 2:38 D 40,235 +
162 162 Sunday, Oct 3 boxscore MIN TOR L 1 2 94-68 1 up 6.0 Rzepczynski Blackburn Camp 2:01 D 40,664 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
ALDS Game 1 Wednesday, Oct 6 boxscore MIN NYY L 4 6 0-1 Sabathia Crain Rivera 3:47 N 42,032
ALDS Game 2 Thursday, Oct 7 boxscore MIN NYY L 2 5 0-2 Pettitte Pavano Rivera 2:59 N 42,035
ALDS Game 3 Saturday, Oct 9 boxscore MIN @ NYY L 1 6 0-3 Hughes Duensing 3:06 N 50,840
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2009 / 2011 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits