Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2008 Schedule and Results

2008 Minnesota Twins

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2007 / 2009

88-75, Finished 2nd in AL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Ron Gardenhire (88-75)
GM: Bill Smith, Scouting Dir: Deron Johnson
Scored 829 runs, Allowed 745 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 89-74

Ballparks: Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome · Attendance: 2,302,431 (8th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 96, Pitching - 96 · one-year: Batting - 94, Pitching - 94

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2007 / 2009 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 88-75, Final Rank:2, GB: 1.0
Days in First44last on Sunday, Sep 28, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 54last on Sep 29, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead2last on Sunday, May 4, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind6last on Tuesday, Jun 10, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50020last on Friday, Aug 22
Most Games under .5003last on Thursday, Jun 12
Longest Winning Streak10Tuesday, Jun 17 to Friday, Jun 27
Longest Losing Streak6Thursday, Jun 5 to Tuesday, Jun 10
Most Runs Allowed19Saturday, May 24
Most Runs Scored14Saturday, Jul 19
Longest Game (innings)12Monday, May 19, Tuesday, May 27, Saturday, May 31, Saturday, Jun 14, Sunday, Aug 10, Tuesday, Aug 12 and Thursday, Aug 21
Times Shutout by Opponent9 
Times Opponent Shutout10 
Walkoff Wins5 
Walkoff Losses7 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 88 75 829 745 .540
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 53 28 431 304 .654
Road 35 47 398 441 .427
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
March 1 0 3 21.000
April 12 14 99 120 .462
May 15 13 154 146 .536
June 17 11 142 122 .607
July 15 10 138 116 .600
August 17 12 162 110 .586
September 11 15 131 129 .423
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 53 42 464 448 .558
Second Half 35 33 365 297 .515
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 80 65 735 648 .552
ExtraInning 8 10 94 97 .444
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 26 26 218 218 .500
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 34 18 358 268 .654
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 14 4 98 51 .778
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 3 0 18 61.000
BAL 3 3 39 28 .500
BOS 3 4 35 47 .429
CHW 10 9 99 101 .526
CLE 10 8 84 75 .556
COL 1 2 8 11 .333
DET 11 7 108 90 .611
KCR 12 6 77 54 .667
LAA 3 5 27 30 .375
MIL 4 2 34 21 .667
NYY 4 6 43 55 .400
OAK 5 5 53 36 .500
SDP 3 0 16 71.000
SEA 5 4 57 51 .556
TBR 3 3 27 39 .500
TEX 5 5 63 53 .500
TOR 0 6 19 35 .000
WSN 3 0 22 61.000

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Mar 31 boxscore MIN LAA W 3 2 1-0 1 Tied Hernandez Weaver Nathan 2:40 N 49,596 +
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 1 boxscore MIN LAA L 1 9 1-1 3 0.5 Garland Bonser 2:53 N 24,586 -
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 2 boxscore MIN LAA L 0 1 1-2 3 1.5 Saunders Blackburn Rodriguez 2:09 N 21,932 --
4 4 Thursday, Apr 3 boxscore MIN LAA L 4 5 1-3 4 2.5 Santana Slowey Rodriguez 3:06 D 17,084 ---
5 5 Friday, Apr 4 boxscore MIN KCR W 4 3 2-3 4 1.5 Baker Bale Nathan 2:42 N 21,847 +
6 6 Saturday, Apr 5 boxscore MIN KCR W 6 4 3-3 3 0.5 Hernandez Meche Nathan 2:16 D 21,262 ++
7 7 Sunday, Apr 6 boxscore MIN KCR L 1 3 3-4 4 1.5 Tomko Bonser Soria 2:44 D 21,765 -
8 8 Monday, Apr 7 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 4 7 3-5 4 2.5 Vazquez Guerrier Jenks 2:55 D 38,082 --
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 9 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 12 5 4-5 3 2.5 Baker Danks Bass 3:01 N 16,499 +
10 10 Friday, Apr 11 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 5 0 5-5 3 1.0 Hernandez Meche 2:46 N 16,691 ++
11 11 Saturday, Apr 12 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 2 0 6-5 2 0.5 Bonser Tomko Nathan 2:38 N 36,300 +++
12 12 Sunday, Apr 13 boxscore MIN @ KCR L 1 5 6-6 3 1.5 Bannister Liriano 2:10 D 13,886 -
13 13 Monday, Apr 14 boxscore MIN @ DET L 9 11 6-7 3 2.0 Beltran Neshek Jones 3:16 N 32,002 --
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 15 boxscore MIN @ DET L 5 6 6-8 3 2.5 Rapada Crain Jones 2:36 N 30,901 ---
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 16 boxscore MIN TBR W 6 5 7-8 3 2.5 Rincon Wheeler Nathan 2:49 N 20,209 +
16 16 Thursday, Apr 17 boxscore MIN TBR L 3 7 7-9 3 2.5 Hammel Bonser Howell 2:48 N 14,781 -
17 17 Friday, Apr 18 boxscore MIN CLE L 0 4 7-10 3 3.5 Lee Liriano 2:24 N 22,366 --
18 18 Saturday, Apr 19 boxscore MIN CLE W 3 0 8-10 3 2.5 Blackburn Westbrook Nathan 2:29 D 34,210 +
19 19 Sunday, Apr 20 boxscore MIN CLE W-wo 2 1 10 9-10 2 2.5 Guerrier Perez 3:04 D 27,703 ++
20 20 Tuesday, Apr 22 boxscore MIN @ OAK W 5 4 10-10 2 1.5 Rincon Blanton Nathan 2:44 N 10,267 +++
21 21 Wednesday, Apr 23 boxscore MIN @ OAK L 0 3 10-11 2 1.5 Gaudin Bonser Street 2:18 N 15,242 -
22 22 Thursday, Apr 24 boxscore MIN @ OAK L 2 11 10-12 2 2.5 Smith Liriano 2:37 D 12,593 --
23 23 Friday, Apr 25 boxscore MIN @ TEX L-wo 5 6 10 10-13 3 3.0 Benoit Rincon 2:57 N 19,016 ---
24 24 Saturday, Apr 26 boxscore MIN @ TEX W 12 6 11-13 3 2.5 Reyes Wright 3:31 N 33,053 +
25 25 Sunday, Apr 27 boxscore MIN @ TEX L 0 10 11-14 3 3.5 Padilla Hernandez 2:42 D 19,911 -
26 26 Tuesday, Apr 29 boxscore MIN CHW W 3 1 12-14 2 2.0 Bonser Floyd Nathan 2:32 N 20,891 +
27 27 Wednesday, Apr 30 boxscore MIN CHW W 4 3 13-14 2 1.0 Blackburn Wassermann Nathan 2:37 D 19,137 ++
28 28 Friday, May 2 boxscore MIN DET W 11 1 14-14 1 Tied Hernandez Galarraga 3:00 N 33,628 +++
29 29 Saturday, May 3 boxscore MIN DET W 4 1 15-14 1 up 1.0 Bass Verlander Nathan 2:39 N 28,985 ++++
30 30 Sunday, May 4 boxscore MIN DET W 7 6 16-14 1 up 2.0 Guerrier Miner Nathan 2:46 D 29,821 +++++
31 31 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 1 7 16-15 1 up 1.5 Floyd Blackburn 2:27 N 23,480 -
32 32 Wednesday, May 7 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 13 1 17-15 1 up 1.5 Hernandez Buehrle 2:32 N 21,092 +
33 33 Thursday, May 8 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 2 6 17-16 1 up 1.5 Danks Slowey 3:15 D 25,193 -
34 34 Friday, May 9 boxscore MIN BOS W-wo 7 6 18-16 1 up 1.5 Crain Papelbon 3:19 N 25,477 +
35 35 Saturday, May 10 boxscore MIN BOS L 2 5 18-17 1 up 0.5 Matsuzaka Perkins Papelbon 2:44 N 33,839 -
36 36 Sunday, May 11 boxscore MIN BOS W 9 8 19-17 1 up 1.0 Blackburn Wakefield Nathan 3:04 N 26,511 +
37 37 Monday, May 12 boxscore MIN BOS W 7 3 20-17 1 up 1.5 Hernandez Buchholz 2:51 N 18,782 ++
38 38 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore MIN TOR L 3 5 20-18 1 up 0.5 Litsch Slowey Ryan 2:59 N 18,110 -
39 39 Wednesday, May 14 boxscore MIN TOR L 5 6 20-19 2 0.5 Halladay Bonser Downs 2:55 N 21,026 --
40 40 Thursday, May 15 boxscore MIN TOR L 2 3 11 20-20 2 1.5 Camp Crain Ryan 3:40 D 18,701 ---
41 41 Friday, May 16 boxscore MIN @ COL W 4 2 21-20 2 0.5 Blackburn Jimenez Nathan 2:40 N 35,336 +
42 42 Saturday, May 17 boxscore MIN @ COL L 2 3 21-21 3 0.5 Herges Hernandez Fuentes 2:39 N 43,149 -
43 43 Sunday, May 18 boxscore MIN @ COL L 2 6 21-22 3 1.5 Francis Slowey 2:59 D 40,326 --
44 44 Monday, May 19 boxscore MIN TEX W-wo 7 6 12 22-22 2 1.0 Korecky German 4:00 N 16,680 +
45 45 Tuesday, May 20 boxscore MIN TEX W 11 4 23-22 2 1.0 Perkins Mathis 2:39 N 19,376 ++
46 46 Wednesday, May 21 boxscore MIN TEX L 1 10 23-23 2 2.0 Ponson Blackburn 2:24 N 22,032 -
47 47 Thursday, May 22 boxscore MIN TEX L 7 8 10 23-24 2 3.0 Benoit Bass Wilson 3:42 D 23,126 --
48 48 Friday, May 23 boxscore MIN @ DET W 9 4 24-24 2 2.0 Slowey Galarraga 3:22 N 40,732 +
49 49 Saturday, May 24 boxscore MIN @ DET L 3 19 24-25 2 2.0 Robertson Bonser 2:53 N 41,137 -
50 50 Sunday, May 25 boxscore MIN @ DET W 6 1 25-25 2 2.0 Perkins Cruceta 2:42 D 42,413 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, May 27 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 4 3 12 26-25 2 1.5 Crain Oviedo Guerrier 3:42 N 17,191 ++
52 52 Wednesday, May 28 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 9 8 10 27-25 2 1.5 Crain Peralta Nathan 3:07 N 13,621 +++
53 53 Thursday, May 29 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 5 1 28-25 2 1.5 Slowey Hochevar 2:27 N 12,336 ++++
54 54 Friday, May 30 boxscore MIN NYY L 5 6 28-26 2 1.5 Mussina Perkins Rivera 3:04 N 30,188 -
55 55 Saturday, May 31 boxscore MIN NYY L 6 7 12 28-27 2 1.5 Ohlendorf Rincon Rivera 4:35 N 36,441 --
56 56 Sunday, Jun 1 boxscore MIN NYY W 5 1 29-27 2 0.5 Bass Rasner 2:53 D 27,479 +
57 57 Monday, Jun 2 boxscore MIN NYY W 6 5 30-27 1 Tied Guerrier Farnsworth Nathan 2:54 N 20,168 ++
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 3 boxscore MIN BAL L 3 5 30-28 2 1.0 Liz Slowey Sherrill 2:56 N 18,802 -
59 59 Wednesday, Jun 4 boxscore MIN BAL W 7 5 31-28 2 1.0 Bonser Cabrera Nathan 2:37 N 22,057 +
60 60 Thursday, Jun 5 boxscore MIN BAL L 2 3 31-29 2 2.0 Olson Bass Sherrill 2:55 D 19,621 -
61 61 Friday, Jun 6 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 6 10 31-30 2 3.0 Vazquez Blackburn 2:53 N 26,459 --
62 62 Saturday, Jun 7 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 2 11 31-31 2 4.0 Buehrle Hernandez 2:16 N 32,930 ---
63 63 Sunday, Jun 8 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 2 12 31-32 2 5.0 Floyd Slowey 2:25 D 30,565 ----
64 64 Monday, Jun 9 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 5 7 31-33 2 6.0 Thornton Guerrier Jenks 2:58 D 21,126 -----
65 65 Tuesday, Jun 10 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 0 1 31-34 2 6.0 Sabathia Baker 2:06 N 26,874 ------
66 66 Wednesday, Jun 11 boxscore MIN @ CLE W 8 5 32-34 2 5.0 Blackburn Byrd Nathan 2:59 N 18,742 +
67 67 Thursday, Jun 12 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 2 12 32-35 2 5.0 Laffey Hernandez 2:57 N 21,716 -
68 68 Friday, Jun 13 boxscore MIN @ MIL W 10 2 33-35 2 5.0 Slowey Bush 2:33 N 38,586 +
69 69 Saturday, Jun 14 boxscore MIN @ MIL W 9 4 12 34-35 2 4.0 Bass Tavarez 3:44 N 43,812 ++
70 70 Sunday, Jun 15 boxscore MIN @ MIL L 2 4 34-36 2 4.0 McClung Baker Torres 2:50 D 41,693 -
71 71 Tuesday, Jun 17 boxscore MIN WSN W 2 1 35-36 2 4.0 Hernandez Lannan Nathan 1:59 N 20,920 +
72 72 Wednesday, Jun 18 boxscore MIN WSN W 11 2 36-36 2 4.0 Slowey Bergmann 2:52 N 23,841 ++
73 73 Thursday, Jun 19 boxscore MIN WSN W 9 3 37-36 2 4.0 Perkins Hill 2:39 D 24,793 +++
74 74 Friday, Jun 20 boxscore MIN ARI W 7 2 38-36 2 3.0 Baker Johnson 2:17 N 29,069 ++++
75 75 Saturday, Jun 21 boxscore MIN ARI W 6 1 39-36 2 2.0 Blackburn Owings 2:28 N 25,505 +++++
76 76 Sunday, Jun 22 boxscore MIN ARI W 5 3 40-36 2 1.0 Hernandez Webb Nathan 2:31 D 31,497 ++++++
77 77 Tuesday, Jun 24 boxscore MIN @ SDP W 3 1 41-36 2 1.0 Reyes Hoffman Nathan 2:48 N 36,948 +++++++
78 78 Wednesday, Jun 25 boxscore MIN @ SDP W 9 3 42-36 1 Tied Perkins Maddux 2:51 N 22,324 ++++++++
79 79 Thursday, Jun 26 boxscore MIN @ SDP W 4 3 43-36 1 Tied Baker Banks Nathan 2:59 D 28,789 +++++++++
80 80 Friday, Jun 27 boxscore MIN MIL W 7 6 44-36 1 Tied Guerrier Mota Nathan 2:50 N 30,104 ++++++++++
81 81 Saturday, Jun 28 boxscore MIN MIL L 1 5 44-37 2 1.0 Parra Hernandez 2:28 N 38,963 -
82 82 Sunday, Jun 29 boxscore MIN MIL W 5 0 45-37 2 1.0 Slowey Sheets 2:05 D 30,655 +
83 83 Monday, Jun 30 boxscore MIN DET L 4 5 45-38 2 2.0 Fossum Guerrier Zumaya 3:09 N 22,196 -
84 84 Tuesday, Jul 1 boxscore MIN DET W 6 4 46-38 2 2.0 Baker Robertson Nathan 2:46 N 23,754 +
85 85 Wednesday, Jul 2 boxscore MIN DET W 7 0 47-38 2 2.0 Blackburn Bonine 2:30 D 30,102 ++
86 86 Friday, Jul 4 boxscore MIN CLE W 12 3 48-38 2 0.5 Hernandez Byrd 3:02 N 22,634 +++
87 87 Saturday, Jul 5 boxscore MIN CLE W 9 6 49-38 2 0.5 Slowey Mastny Nathan 3:02 N 31,887 ++++
88 88 Sunday, Jul 6 boxscore MIN CLE W 4 3 50-38 2 0.5 Perkins Lee Nathan 2:27 D 30,258 +++++
89 89 Monday, Jul 7 boxscore MIN @ BOS L 0 1 50-39 2 1.0 Okajima Bass Papelbon 2:43 N 37,912 -
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 8 boxscore MIN @ BOS L 5 6 50-40 2 2.0 Aardsma Guerrier Papelbon 2:51 N 37,925 --
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 9 boxscore MIN @ BOS L 5 18 50-41 2 3.0 Beckett Hernandez 3:59 D 37,470 ---
92 92 Thursday, Jul 10 boxscore MIN @ DET W 7 6 11 51-41 2 2.0 Guerrier Dolsi 3:57 D 41,952 +
93 93 Friday, Jul 11 boxscore MIN @ DET W 3 2 52-41 2 1.0 Perkins Galarraga Nathan 2:59 N 42,352 ++
94 94 Saturday, Jul 12 boxscore MIN @ DET W 6 5 53-41 2 1.0 Baker Robertson Nathan 3:04 D 41,301 +++
95 95 Sunday, Jul 13 boxscore MIN @ DET L 2 4 53-42 2 1.0 Verlander Blackburn Jones 2:27 D 41,453 -
96 96 Friday, Jul 18 boxscore MIN TEX W 6 0 54-42 2 1.0 Perkins Millwood 2:34 N 30,134 +
97 97 Saturday, Jul 19 boxscore MIN TEX W 14 2 55-42 1 Tied Hernandez Harrison 2:34 N 35,085 ++
98 98 Sunday, Jul 20 boxscore MIN TEX L 0 1 55-43 1 Tied Padilla Baker Wilson 2:25 D 36,029 -
99 99 Monday, Jul 21 boxscore MIN @ NYY L 4 12 55-44 1 Tied Ponson Blackburn 3:09 N 53,484 --
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 22 boxscore MIN @ NYY L 2 8 55-45 2 1.0 Robertson Slowey 3:00 N 53,406 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 23 boxscore MIN @ NYY L 1 5 55-46 2 2.0 Mussina Perkins Rivera 2:31 D 54,114 ----
102 102 Friday, Jul 25 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 4 5 55-47 2 3.0 Lee Hernandez Perez 2:37 N 33,512 -----
103 103 Saturday, Jul 26 boxscore MIN @ CLE W 11 4 56-47 2 3.0 Baker Hernandez 3:21 N 35,390 +
104 104 Sunday, Jul 27 boxscore MIN @ CLE W 4 2 57-47 2 2.0 Guerrier Perez Nathan 2:42 D 31,562 ++
105 105 Monday, Jul 28 boxscore MIN CHW W 7 0 58-47 2 1.0 Slowey Buehrle 2:28 N 30,126 +++
106 106 Tuesday, Jul 29 boxscore MIN CHW W 6 5 59-47 1 Tied Perkins Richard Nathan 2:50 N 35,999 ++++
107 107 Wednesday, Jul 30 boxscore MIN CHW L 3 8 59-48 2 1.0 Floyd Hernandez 2:52 N 42,705 -
108 108 Thursday, Jul 31 boxscore MIN CHW W 10 6 60-48 1 Tied Crain Thornton 3:23 N 31,493 +
109 109 Friday, Aug 1 boxscore MIN CLE W 4 1 61-48 1 Tied Blackburn Sowers Nathan 2:25 N 33,709 ++
110 110 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore MIN CLE L 1 5 61-49 1 Tied Byrd Slowey 2:29 N 40,937 -
111 111 Sunday, Aug 3 boxscore MIN CLE W 6 2 62-49 1 up 1.0 Liriano Ginter 2:29 D 39,818 +
112 112 Monday, Aug 4 boxscore MIN @ SEA L 6 11 62-50 1 up 0.5 Corcoran Bass 3:01 N 27,758 -
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 5 boxscore MIN @ SEA L 7 8 62-51 2 0.5 Putz Guerrier 3:14 N 26,083 --
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 6 boxscore MIN @ SEA W 7 3 63-51 2 0.5 Blackburn Washburn 2:50 D 30,441 +
115 115 Friday, Aug 8 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 4 1 64-51 1 Tied Slowey Davies Nathan 3:27 N 33,653 ++
116 116 Saturday, Aug 9 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 7 3 65-51 1 up 1.0 Liriano Greinke 3:15 N 27,960 +++
117 117 Sunday, Aug 10 boxscore MIN @ KCR L-wo 4 5 12 65-52 1 Tied Tejeda Breslow 4:06 D 23,163 -
118 118 Monday, Aug 11 boxscore MIN NYY W 4 0 66-52 1 up 1.0 Perkins Ponson 2:14 N 30,126 +
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 12 boxscore MIN NYY L 6 9 12 66-53 1 Tied Veras Guerrier Ramirez 4:22 N 33,036 -
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 13 boxscore MIN NYY W 4 2 67-53 1 Tied Slowey Rasner Nathan 3:08 D 35,187 +
121 121 Friday, Aug 15 boxscore MIN SEA W 9 3 68-53 1 up 0.5 Liriano Silva 2:28 N 32,208 ++
122 122 Saturday, Aug 16 boxscore MIN SEA W-wo 7 6 69-53 1 up 0.5 Reyes Jimenez 3:06 D 36,316 +++
123 123 Sunday, Aug 17 boxscore MIN SEA W 11 8 70-53 1 up 0.5 Perkins Feierabend Nathan 3:21 D 35,478 ++++
124 124 Monday, Aug 18 boxscore MIN OAK L 2 3 70-54 2 0.5 Saarloos Blackburn Ziegler 2:42 N 25,024 -
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 19 boxscore MIN OAK W 13 2 71-54 2 0.5 Slowey Gallagher 2:45 N 35,256 +
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 20 boxscore MIN OAK W 3 1 72-54 2 0.5 Liriano Braden Nathan 2:56 D 30,888 ++
127 127 Thursday, Aug 21 boxscore MIN @ LAA W 2 1 12 73-54 1 Tied Crain Speier Nathan 3:16 N 41,367 +++
128 128 Friday, Aug 22 boxscore MIN @ LAA W 9 0 74-54 1 up 1.0 Perkins Saunders 2:32 N 43,819 ++++
129 129 Saturday, Aug 23 boxscore MIN @ LAA L 5 7 74-55 1 up 1.0 Oliver Blackburn Rodriguez 2:52 N 43,906 -
130 130 Sunday, Aug 24 boxscore MIN @ LAA L 3 5 74-56 1 Tied Arredondo Crain Rodriguez 2:34 D 40,011 --
131 131 Monday, Aug 25 boxscore MIN @ SEA L-wo 2 4 11 74-57 2 1.0 Dickey Crain 3:14 N 23,277 ---
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 26 boxscore MIN @ SEA L 2 3 74-58 2 2.0 Rowland-Smith Baker Corcoran 2:31 N 26,292 ----
133 133 Wednesday, Aug 27 boxscore MIN @ SEA W 6 5 75-58 2 1.0 Perkins Green Nathan 2:40 D 23,581 +
134 134 Thursday, Aug 28 boxscore MIN @ OAK L-wo 2 3 75-59 2 1.5 Devine Breslow 2:37 N 12,357 -
135 135 Friday, Aug 29 boxscore MIN @ OAK W 12 2 76-59 2 0.5 Slowey Meyer Breslow 2:44 N 22,355 +
136 136 Saturday, Aug 30 boxscore MIN @ OAK L-wo 2 3 76-60 2 0.5 Street Nathan 2:27 N 25,238 -
137 137 Sunday, Aug 31 boxscore MIN @ OAK W 12 4 77-60 2 0.5 Baker Smith 3:13 D 18,427 +
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 2 boxscore MIN @ TOR L 5 7 77-61 1 Tied Carlson Bonser Ryan 2:53 N 21,254 -
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 3 boxscore MIN @ TOR L-wo 4 5 11 77-62 2 1.0 Carlson Guardado 3:35 N 21,475 --
140 140 Thursday, Sep 4 boxscore MIN @ TOR L 0 9 77-63 2 1.5 Litsch Slowey 2:46 N 25,128 ---
141 141 Friday, Sep 5 boxscore MIN DET W 10 2 78-63 2 1.5 Liriano Galarraga 2:33 N 24,424 +
142 142 Saturday, Sep 6 boxscore MIN DET L 4 6 78-64 2 2.5 Rapada Guerrier Rodney 3:07 D 42,606 -
143 143 Sunday, Sep 7 boxscore MIN DET L 5 7 78-65 2 2.5 Lambert Perkins Rodney 3:06 D 31,236 --
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 9 boxscore MIN KCR W 7 2 79-65 2 1.0 Blackburn Bannister 2:35 N 17,015 +
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 10 boxscore MIN KCR W 7 1 80-65 2 1.0 Slowey Davies 2:50 N 20,421 ++
146 146 Thursday, Sep 11 boxscore MIN KCR L 2 3 10 80-66 2 1.0 Ramirez Guerrier Soria 2:42 D 20,138 -
147 147 Saturday, Sep 13 (1) boxscore MIN @ BAL W 12 2 81-66 1 Tied Baker Cabrera 3:03 N 0 +
148 148 Saturday, Sep 13 (2) boxscore MIN @ BAL W 12 6 82-66 1 Tied Korecky Olson 3:02 N 21,712 ++
149 149 Sunday, Sep 14 boxscore MIN @ BAL L 3 7 82-67 2 1.5 Liz Blackburn 2:43 D 18,559 -
150 150 Monday, Sep 15 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 1 3 82-68 2 1.5 Lewis Slowey Lewis 2:48 N 19,607 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 16 boxscore MIN @ CLE L-wo 9 12 11 82-69 2 2.5 Mastny Nathan 4:25 N 21,295 ---
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 17 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 4 6 82-70 2 2.5 Mujica Mijares Lewis 3:51 N 22,904 ----
153 153 Thursday, Sep 18 boxscore MIN @ TBR W 11 8 83-70 2 1.5 Guardado Wheeler Nathan 3:20 N 17,296 +
154 154 Friday, Sep 19 boxscore MIN @ TBR L 1 11 83-71 2 2.5 Jackson Blackburn 2:58 N 28,306 -
155 155 Saturday, Sep 20 boxscore MIN @ TBR L 2 7 83-72 2 2.5 Kazmir Slowey 3:26 D 36,048 --
156 156 Sunday, Sep 21 boxscore MIN @ TBR W 4 1 84-72 2 2.5 Liriano Sonnanstine Nathan 2:32 D 36,048 +
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 23 boxscore MIN CHW W 9 3 85-72 2 1.5 Baker Vazquez 2:43 N 35,225 ++
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 24 boxscore MIN CHW W 3 2 86-72 2 0.5 Blackburn Buehrle Nathan 2:42 N 42,126 +++
159 159 Thursday, Sep 25 boxscore MIN CHW W-wo 7 6 10 87-72 1 up 0.5 Nathan Jenks 3:27 N 43,601 ++++
160 160 Friday, Sep 26 boxscore MIN KCR L 1 8 87-73 1 up 0.5 Davies Liriano 2:50 N 30,674 -
161 161 Saturday, Sep 27 boxscore MIN KCR L 2 4 87-74 1 up 0.5 Meche Guerrier Soria 3:34 D 38,072 --
162 162 Sunday, Sep 28 boxscore MIN KCR W 6 0 88-74 1 up 0.5 Baker Duckworth 3:10 D 42,942 +
163 163 Tuesday, Sep 30 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 0 1 88-75 2 1.0 Danks Blackburn Jenks 2:20 N 40,354 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2007 / 2009 Schedule and Results