Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 2007 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

2007 Minnesota Twins

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2006 / 2008

79-83, Finished 3rd in AL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Ron Gardenhire (79-83)
GM: Terry Ryan (Stepped aside 9/13/2007), Farm Dir: Jim Rantz, Scouting Dir: Mike Radcliff
Scored 718 runs, Allowed 725 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 80-82

Ballparks: Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome · Attendance: 2,296,383 (9th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 95, Pitching - 95 · one-year: Batting - 92, Pitching - 93

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2006 / 2008 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 79-83, Final Rank:3, GB: 17.0
Days in First16last on Monday, Apr 23, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 19last on Apr 23, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead1.5last on Saturday, Apr 21, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind17last on Sunday, Sep 30, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5006last on Sunday, Jul 15
Most Games under .5005last on Saturday, Sep 29
Longest Winning Streak5Sunday, May 27 to Friday, Jun 1 and Wednesday, Aug 22 to Sunday, Aug 26
Longest Losing Streak6Sunday, Sep 2 to Saturday, Sep 8
Most Runs Allowed16Monday, Jun 4
Most Runs Scored20Friday, Jul 6
Longest Game (innings)13Saturday, May 26 and Friday, Sep 7
Times Shutout by Opponent14 
Times Opponent Shutout8 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 79 83 718 725 .488
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 41 40 327 343 .506
Road 38 43 391 382 .469
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 14 11 115 104 .560
May 13 14 136 127 .481
June 15 12 136 122 .556
July 13 14 111 122 .481
August 13 16 115 117 .448
September 11 16 105 133 .407
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 45 43 436 399 .511
Second Half 34 40 282 326 .459
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 74 75 664 661 .497
ExtraInning 5 7 50 55 .417
Shortened 0 1 4 9 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 22 22 158 158 .500
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 23 25 281 282 .479
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 11 7 99 73 .611
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 3 0 16 51.000
BAL 7 0 48 181.000
BOS 3 4 19 24 .429
CHW 9 9 111 88 .500
CLE 4 14 49 96 .222
DET 6 12 79 75 .333
FLA 2 1 22 10 .667
KCR 9 9 71 74 .500
LAA 3 6 32 60 .333
MIL 3 3 33 34 .500
NYM 2 1 16 10 .667
NYY 2 5 21 41 .286
OAK 5 2 24 18 .714
SEA 6 3 56 39 .667
TBD 3 4 37 28 .429
TEX 7 2 32 32 .778
TOR 4 6 40 59 .400
WSN 1 2 12 14 .333

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 2 boxscore MIN BAL W 7 4 1-0 1 Tied Santana Bedard Nathan 2:56 N 48,711 +
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 3 boxscore MIN BAL W 3 2 2-0 1 up 0.5 Neshek Cabrera Nathan 2:38 N 24,439 ++
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 4 boxscore MIN BAL W 7 2 3-0 1 up 0.5 Ortiz Wright 2:34 N 27,539 +++
4 4 Saturday, Apr 7 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 0 3 3-1 1 up 0.5 Vazquez Silva Jenks 2:51 D 33,278 -
5 5 Sunday, Apr 8 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 3 1 4-1 1 up 1.0 Santana Danks Nathan 2:36 D 27,653 +
6 6 Monday, Apr 9 boxscore MIN NYY L 2 8 4-2 1 up 0.5 Pavano Ponson 2:33 N 26,047 -
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 10 boxscore MIN NYY L 1 10 4-3 2 0.5 Pettitte Bonser 2:48 N 24,552 --
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 11 boxscore MIN NYY W 5 1 5-3 1 Tied Ortiz Farnsworth 2:36 N 30,131 +
9 9 Thursday, Apr 12 boxscore MIN TBD W 3 2 6-3 1 Tied Nathan Stokes 2:29 N 15,869 ++
10 10 Friday, Apr 13 boxscore MIN TBD L 2 4 6-4 1 Tied Kazmir Santana Reyes 2:37 N 27,783 -
11 11 Saturday, Apr 14 boxscore MIN TBD W 12 5 7-4 1 Tied Ponson Jackson 2:59 N 35,269 +
12 12 Sunday, Apr 15 boxscore MIN TBD L 4 6 7-5 2 0.5 Stokes Nathan Reyes 2:37 D 27,024 -
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 17 boxscore MIN @ SEA W 11 2 8-5 2 0.5 Ortiz Weaver 2:27 N 19,015 +
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 18 boxscore MIN @ SEA W 5 4 9-5 1 up 0.5 Silva Hernandez Nathan 2:41 N 20,871 ++
15 15 Thursday, Apr 19 boxscore MIN @ SEA W 6 5 10-5 1 up 1.0 Santana Washburn Nathan 2:43 D 19,350 +++
16 16 Friday, Apr 20 boxscore MIN @ KCR L 7 11 10-6 1 up 1.0 Perez Ponson Riske 3:11 N 31,813 -
17 17 Saturday, Apr 21 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 7 5 11-6 1 up 1.5 Neshek Peralta Nathan 3:05 D 20,566 +
18 18 Sunday, Apr 22 boxscore MIN @ KCR L 1 3 11-7 1 up 1.0 De La Rosa Ortiz Soria 2:07 D 14,801 -
19 19 Monday, Apr 23 boxscore MIN CLE L 3 7 12 11-8 1 Tied Hernandez Crain 3:49 N 16,076 --
20 20 Tuesday, Apr 24 boxscore MIN CLE L 3 5 11-9 3 0.5 Hernandez Santana Borowski 2:34 N 20,849 ---
21 21 Wednesday, Apr 25 boxscore MIN KCR L 3 4 11-10 4 1.5 Perez Ponson Soria 2:41 N 21,496 ----
22 22 Thursday, Apr 26 boxscore MIN KCR W 1 0 11 12-10 3 1.5 Rincon Wellemeyer 3:42 D 18,520 +
23 23 Friday, Apr 27 boxscore MIN @ DET W 5 3 13-10 2 1.5 Crain Zumaya Nathan 2:45 N 31,147 ++
24 24 Saturday, Apr 28 boxscore MIN @ DET W 11 3 14-10 2 0.5 Silva Verlander 3:08 D 39,547 +++
25 25 Sunday, Apr 29 boxscore MIN @ DET L 3 4 14-11 2 1.5 Jones Crain 2:44 D 36,483 -
26 26 Tuesday, May 1 boxscore MIN @ TBD W 9 1 15-11 2 1.5 Ponson Jackson 2:57 N 8,773 +
27 27 Wednesday, May 2 boxscore MIN @ TBD L 3 4 10 15-12 3 2.5 Reyes Guerrier 3:35 N 9,101 -
28 28 Thursday, May 3 boxscore MIN @ TBD L 4 6 15-13 3 3.5 Shields Ortiz Reyes 2:31 N 8,793 --
29 29 Friday, May 4 boxscore MIN BOS L 0 2 15-14 3 3.5 Wakefield Silva Papelbon 2:33 N 34,951 ---
30 30 Saturday, May 5 boxscore MIN BOS W 2 1 16-14 3 2.5 Santana Tavarez Nathan 3:00 N 40,088 +
31 31 Sunday, May 6 boxscore MIN BOS L 3 4 16-15 3 3.5 Schilling Ponson Papelbon 3:01 D 27,807 -
32 32 Tuesday, May 8 boxscore MIN CHW W 7 4 10 17-15 3 4.0 Rincon Sisco 3:10 N 21,979 +
33 33 Wednesday, May 9 boxscore MIN CHW L 3 6 17-16 3 4.0 Danks Ortiz Jenks 2:29 N 24,367 -
34 34 Thursday, May 10 boxscore MIN CHW L 0 3 17-17 4 4.5 Contreras Silva 2:14 D 23,663 --
35 35 Friday, May 11 boxscore MIN DET L 3 7 17-18 4 5.5 Maroth Santana 3:05 N 31,458 ---
36 36 Saturday, May 12 boxscore MIN DET L 2 8 17-19 4 6.5 Durbin Ponson Lopez 2:29 D 32,176 ----
37 37 Sunday, May 13 boxscore MIN DET W 16 4 18-19 4 5.5 Bonser Vasquez 3:26 N 25,037 +
38 38 Tuesday, May 15 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 7 15 18-20 4 6.0 Byrd Ortiz 2:49 N 23,325 -
39 39 Wednesday, May 16 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 1 7 18-21 4 6.5 Sabathia Silva 2:34 N 17,678 --
40 40 Thursday, May 17 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 0 2 18-22 4 7.0 Hernandez Santana 2:18 D 28,609 ---
41 41 Friday, May 18 boxscore MIN @ MIL W 8 1 19-22 4 7.0 Bonser Capuano 2:31 N 44,759 +
42 42 Saturday, May 19 boxscore MIN @ MIL W 5 2 20-22 4 6.0 Baker Bush 2:20 N 44,427 ++
43 43 Sunday, May 20 boxscore MIN @ MIL L 5 6 20-23 4 7.0 Wise Reyes Cordero 2:45 D 39,119 -
44 44 Monday, May 21 boxscore MIN @ TEX L 4 14 20-24 4 8.0 Padilla Silva 2:59 N 24,814 --
45 45 Tuesday, May 22 boxscore MIN @ TEX W 7 1 21-24 4 7.0 Santana Loe 2:34 N 27,013 +
46 46 Wednesday, May 23 boxscore MIN @ TEX W 5 3 22-24 4 6.5 Bonser Tejeda Nathan 3:29 D 24,370 ++
47 47 Friday, May 25 boxscore MIN TOR W 4 3 23-24 4 6.5 Guerrier Downs Nathan 2:54 N 26,781 +++
48 48 Saturday, May 26 boxscore MIN TOR L 8 9 13 23-25 4 7.5 Tallet Guerrier 3:54 N 31,434 -
49 49 Sunday, May 27 boxscore MIN TOR W 4 2 24-25 4 7.5 Silva Burnett Nathan 2:16 D 25,781 +
50 50 Monday, May 28 boxscore MIN CHW W 10 4 25-25 4 6.5 Santana Contreras 2:59 D 27,090 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, May 29 boxscore MIN CHW W 9 2 26-25 3 5.5 Bonser Danks 2:46 N 23,771 +++
52 52 Wednesday, May 30 boxscore MIN CHW W 7 6 27-25 3 5.5 Nathan MacDougal 2:48 D 29,042 ++++
53 53 Friday, Jun 1 boxscore MIN @ OAK W 3 2 10 28-25 3 6.0 Neshek Calero Nathan 3:16 N 20,219 +++++
54 54 Saturday, Jun 2 boxscore MIN @ OAK L 0 1 28-26 3 6.0 Blanton Silva 1:49 N 30,576 -
55 55 Sunday, Jun 3 boxscore MIN @ OAK L 2 4 28-27 3 6.0 Gaudin Santana Embree 2:47 D 25,388 --
56 56 Monday, Jun 4 boxscore MIN @ LAA L 3 16 28-28 3 6.5 Weaver Bonser 2:42 N 37,380 ---
57 57 Tuesday, Jun 5 boxscore MIN @ LAA L 1 5 28-29 3 7.5 Escobar Baker 2:14 N 42,001 ----
58 58 Wednesday, Jun 6 boxscore MIN @ LAA W 8 5 29-29 3 6.5 Slowey Lackey Nathan 2:46 D 36,453 +
59 59 Friday, Jun 8 boxscore MIN WSN L 5 8 29-30 3 7.0 Simontacchi Silva Rivera 2:32 N 25,144 -
60 60 Saturday, Jun 9 boxscore MIN WSN L 1 3 29-31 3 8.0 Speigner Santana Cordero 2:40 N 39,742 --
61 61 Sunday, Jun 10 boxscore MIN WSN W 6 3 30-31 3 7.0 Bonser Bacsik Nathan 3:05 D 31,035 +
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 12 boxscore MIN ATL W 7 3 31-31 3 5.5 Slowey Davies 2:39 N 25,868 ++
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 13 boxscore MIN ATL W 6 0 32-31 3 5.5 Silva James 2:10 N 27,903 +++
64 64 Thursday, Jun 14 boxscore MIN ATL W 3 2 33-31 3 5.5 Reyes Wickman 2:35 N 26,714 ++++
65 65 Friday, Jun 15 boxscore MIN MIL L 3 11 33-32 3 5.5 Vargas Baker Shouse 2:46 N 27,977 -
66 66 Saturday, Jun 16 boxscore MIN MIL L 2 5 33-33 3 5.5 Bush Bonser Cordero 3:08 N 37,117 --
67 67 Sunday, Jun 17 boxscore MIN MIL W 10 9 34-33 3 5.5 Nathan Spurling 3:14 D 31,624 +
68 68 Monday, Jun 18 boxscore MIN @ NYM L 1 8 34-34 3 6.5 Maine Silva 2:38 N 37,319 -
69 69 Tuesday, Jun 19 boxscore MIN @ NYM W 9 0 35-34 3 5.5 Santana Sosa 2:26 N 40,935 +
70 70 Wednesday, Jun 20 boxscore MIN @ NYM W 6 2 36-34 3 5.5 Baker Perez 3:00 N 44,517 ++
71 71 Friday, Jun 22 boxscore MIN @ FLA L 4 5 36-35 3 6.5 Benitez Rincon Gregg 2:23 N 15,271 -
72 72 Saturday, Jun 23 boxscore MIN @ FLA W 11 1 37-35 3 6.5 Silva Johnson 2:43 N 21,368 +
73 73 Sunday, Jun 24 boxscore MIN @ FLA W 7 4 38-35 3 6.5 Santana Kim 2:56 D 15,035 ++
74 74 Monday, Jun 25 boxscore MIN TOR L 5 8 38-36 3 6.5 Halladay Guerrier Accardo 2:53 N 24,240 -
75 75 Tuesday, Jun 26 boxscore MIN TOR W 2 1 12 39-36 3 5.5 Rincon Tallet 3:15 N 27,000 +
76 76 Wednesday, Jun 27 boxscore MIN TOR L 4 5 39-37 3 6.0 Towers Bonser Accardo 2:46 N 30,959 -
77 77 Thursday, Jun 28 boxscore MIN TOR W 8 5 40-37 3 6.0 Silva Frasor Nathan 2:35 D 31,038 +
78 78 Friday, Jun 29 boxscore MIN @ DET W 11 1 41-37 3 5.5 Santana Verlander 2:42 N 42,361 ++
79 79 Saturday, Jun 30 boxscore MIN @ DET W 8 5 42-37 3 5.5 Slowey Miller Nathan 3:03 D 41,588 +++
80 80 Sunday, Jul 1 boxscore MIN @ DET L 0 1 42-38 3 6.5 Bonderman Baker Jones 2:07 N 41,078 -
81 81 Monday, Jul 2 boxscore MIN @ NYY L 1 5 42-39 3 7.5 Clemens Bonser 2:52 N 53,036 --
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 3 boxscore MIN @ NYY L 0 8 42-40 3 8.5 Wang Silva 2:53 N 53,862 ---
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 4 boxscore MIN @ NYY W 6 2 43-40 3 7.5 Santana Mussina 2:54 D 52,040 +
84 84 Thursday, Jul 5 boxscore MIN @ NYY L 6 7 43-41 3 7.5 Farnsworth Neshek Rivera 3:32 D 52,471 -
85 85 Friday, Jul 6 (1) boxscore MIN @ CHW W 20 14 44-41 3 6.0 Baker Garland 3:42 D 31,543 +
86 86 Friday, Jul 6 (2) boxscore MIN @ CHW W 12 0 45-41 3 6.0 Garza Floyd 3:02 N 32,426 ++
87 87 Saturday, Jul 7 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 1 3 45-42 3 7.0 Buehrle Bonser Jenks 2:20 D 36,791 -
88 88 Sunday, Jul 8 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 3 6 45-43 3 8.0 Vazquez Silva 2:20 D 32,724 --
89 89 Thursday, Jul 12 boxscore MIN OAK W 6 2 46-43 3 7.0 Baker Gaudin 2:36 N 25,207 +
90 90 Friday, Jul 13 boxscore MIN OAK W 5 3 47-43 3 7.0 Santana DiNardo Nathan 2:34 N 36,338 ++
91 91 Saturday, Jul 14 boxscore MIN OAK W 4 3 48-43 3 6.0 Silva Blanton Nathan 2:15 N 36,066 +++
92 92 Sunday, Jul 15 boxscore MIN OAK W 4 3 49-43 3 6.0 Neshek Kennedy 3:06 D 36,737 ++++
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 17 boxscore MIN DET L 0 1 49-44 3 7.0 Robertson Garza Jones 2:39 N 30,939 -
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 18 boxscore MIN DET L 2 3 49-45 3 8.0 Miller Santana Jones 3:31 N 38,070 --
95 95 Thursday, Jul 19 boxscore MIN DET L 3 4 10 49-46 3 9.0 Miner Nathan Jones 3:31 D 36,551 ---
96 96 Friday, Jul 20 boxscore MIN LAA W 7 5 50-46 3 8.0 Silva Lackey Nathan 2:39 N 35,794 +
97 97 Saturday, Jul 21 boxscore MIN LAA W 5 2 51-46 3 8.0 Neshek Shields Nathan 2:35 N 33,868 ++
98 98 Sunday, Jul 22 boxscore MIN LAA L 2 7 51-47 3 8.0 Saunders Garza 2:56 D 33,217 -
99 99 Monday, Jul 23 boxscore MIN @ TOR L 4 6 51-48 3 9.0 Marcum Santana Accardo 2:28 N 26,091 --
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 24 boxscore MIN @ TOR L 0 7 51-49 3 8.5 McGowan Baker 2:29 N 30,669 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 25 boxscore MIN @ TOR L 1 13 51-50 3 9.5 Litsch Silva 2:39 D 37,342 ----
102 102 Friday, Jul 27 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 4 10 51-51 3 9.0 Byrd Bonser 2:59 N 37,292 -----
103 103 Saturday, Jul 28 boxscore MIN @ CLE W 3 2 52-51 3 8.0 Neshek Borowski Nathan 2:48 N 41,203 +
104 104 Sunday, Jul 29 boxscore MIN @ CLE W 4 1 53-51 3 7.0 Reyes Sabathia Nathan 3:16 D 37,102 ++
105 105 Monday, Jul 30 boxscore MIN KCR W 3 1 54-51 3 7.0 Baker Meche Nathan 2:18 N 23,628 +++
106 106 Tuesday, Jul 31 boxscore MIN KCR W 5 3 55-51 3 6.0 Silva De La Rosa Nathan 2:11 N 22,890 ++++
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 1 boxscore MIN KCR L 3 5 10 55-52 3 6.0 Greinke Rincon Soria 3:00 N 24,880 -
108 108 Friday, Aug 3 boxscore MIN CLE L 2 5 55-53 3 6.5 Sabathia Santana Borowski 3:18 N 31,664 --
109 109 Saturday, Aug 4 boxscore MIN CLE W 3 2 56-53 3 5.5 Ortiz Laffey Nathan 2:45 D 33,663 +
110 110 Sunday, Aug 5 boxscore MIN CLE W 1 0 57-53 3 4.5 Baker Hernandez Nathan 2:34 D 38,334 ++
111 111 Monday, Aug 6 boxscore MIN CLE L 0 4 57-54 3 5.5 Byrd Silva 2:23 N 28,314 -
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 7 boxscore MIN @ KCR L 1 5 57-55 3 6.5 Bannister Bonser 2:31 N 15,648 --
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 8 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 11 4 58-55 3 5.5 Santana Perez 3:20 N 21,503 +
114 114 Thursday, Aug 9 boxscore MIN @ KCR L 0 1 58-56 3 6.5 Davies Garza Soria 2:51 D 14,569 -
115 115 Friday, Aug 10 boxscore MIN @ LAA L 1 10 58-57 3 6.5 Escobar Baker 2:52 N 43,810 --
116 116 Saturday, Aug 11 boxscore MIN @ LAA L 3 4 58-58 3 6.5 Lackey Neshek Rodriguez 2:36 N 44,064 ---
117 117 Sunday, Aug 12 boxscore MIN @ LAA L 2 6 58-59 3 7.0 Weaver Bonser 2:40 D 43,911 ----
118 118 Monday, Aug 13 boxscore MIN @ SEA L 3 4 58-60 3 7.0 Putz Guerrier 2:36 N 37,902 -----
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 14 boxscore MIN @ SEA W 11 3 59-60 3 7.0 Garza Ramirez 2:46 N 33,729 +
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 15 boxscore MIN @ SEA W 6 1 60-60 3 6.0 Neshek Washburn 2:37 D 42,921 ++
121 121 Friday, Aug 17 boxscore MIN TEX W 2 1 10 61-60 3 6.0 Guerrier Wright 2:44 N 30,924 +++
122 122 Saturday, Aug 18 boxscore MIN TEX L 0 5 61-61 3 7.0 Loe Bonser 2:36 N 41,037 -
123 123 Sunday, Aug 19 boxscore MIN TEX W 1 0 62-61 3 6.0 Santana Millwood Nathan 2:19 D 36,353 +
124 124 Monday, Aug 20 boxscore MIN SEA L 4 9 62-62 3 6.5 Ramirez Garza 2:23 N 31,755 -
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 21 boxscore MIN SEA L 2 7 62-63 3 6.5 Washburn Baker 2:49 N 42,373 --
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 22 boxscore MIN SEA W 8 4 63-63 3 6.5 Silva Batista 2:16 D 29,881 +
127 127 Thursday, Aug 23 boxscore MIN @ BAL W 5 2 64-63 3 6.5 Bonser Trachsel Guerrier 2:51 N 19,389 ++
128 128 Friday, Aug 24 boxscore MIN @ BAL W 7 4 65-63 3 5.5 Santana Hoey Nathan 2:48 N 29,742 +++
129 129 Saturday, Aug 25 boxscore MIN @ BAL W 8 1 66-63 3 5.5 Garza Liz 3:01 N 28,700 ++++
130 130 Sunday, Aug 26 boxscore MIN @ BAL W 11 3 67-63 3 5.5 Baker Bedard 3:02 D 30,876 +++++
131 131 Monday, Aug 27 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 3 8 67-64 3 6.5 Byrd Silva 2:36 N 23,178 -
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 28 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 5 6 67-65 3 7.5 Westbrook Bonser Borowski 2:49 N 24,784 --
133 133 Wednesday, Aug 29 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 3 4 67-66 3 8.5 Sabathia Santana Borowski 2:54 N 27,303 ---
134 134 Friday, Aug 31 (1) boxscore MIN KCR L 4 9 67-67 3 9.5 Davies Garza 3:01 D 15,736 ----
135 135 Friday, Aug 31 (2) boxscore MIN KCR W 5 0 68-67 3 9.5 Baker Meche 2:16 N 24,986 +
136 136 Saturday, Sep 1 boxscore MIN KCR W 6 4 69-67 3 9.5 Silva Duckworth Nathan 2:44 D 21,738 ++
137 137 Sunday, Sep 2 boxscore MIN KCR L 1 8 69-68 3 9.5 Bannister Bonser 2:34 D 26,454 -
138 138 Monday, Sep 3 boxscore MIN CLE L 0 5 69-69 3 10.5 Sabathia Santana 2:40 D 24,105 --
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 4 boxscore MIN CLE L 5 7 11 69-70 3 11.5 Betancourt DePaula Borowski 3:48 N 16,218 ---
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 5 boxscore MIN CLE L 2 6 69-71 3 12.5 Hernandez Baker Perez 3:01 D 13,977 ----
141 141 Friday, Sep 7 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 10 11 13 69-72 3 12.0 Phillips Rincon 4:29 N 34,104 -----
142 142 Saturday, Sep 8 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 7 8 69-73 3 13.0 Myers Cali Thornton 3:25 D 31,747 ------
143 143 Sunday, Sep 9 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 5 2 70-73 3 13.0 Santana Garland Nathan 2:37 D 32,250 +
144 144 Monday, Sep 10 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 4 2 71-73 3 13.0 Bonser Buckner Nathan 3:07 N 10,525 ++
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 11 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 6 3 72-73 3 13.0 Baker Davies Nathan 3:20 N 12,891 +++
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 12 boxscore MIN @ KCR L 3 6 72-74 3 13.0 Meche Silva 2:36 D 10,102 -
147 147 Friday, Sep 14 boxscore MIN DET L 2 4 72-75 3 14.0 Robertson Garza Jones 2:48 N 22,282 --
148 148 Saturday, Sep 15 boxscore MIN DET L 3 4 72-76 3 15.0 Zumaya Santana Jones 2:53 N 35,230 ---
149 149 Sunday, Sep 16 boxscore MIN DET L 4 6 72-77 3 15.0 Jurrjens Baker Jones 3:06 D 21,771 ----
150 150 Monday, Sep 17 boxscore MIN TEX W 5 4 73-77 3 15.0 Nathan Benoit 3:12 N 14,197 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 18 boxscore MIN TEX W 4 2 74-77 3 15.0 Silva Millwood Nathan 2:47 N 18,226 ++
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 19 boxscore MIN TEX W 4 2 75-77 3 15.0 Garza Padilla Nathan 2:57 N 17,842 +++
153 153 Friday, Sep 21 boxscore MIN CHW L 4 6 75-78 3 16.0 Buehrle Santana Jenks 2:29 N 27,928 -
154 154 Saturday, Sep 22 boxscore MIN CHW L 3 8 75-79 3 16.0 Vazquez Baker 2:57 D 31,737 --
155 155 Sunday, Sep 23 boxscore MIN CHW W 7 1 76-79 3 16.0 Slowey Floyd 2:43 D 29,382 +
156 156 Monday, Sep 24 boxscore MIN @ DET W 2 0 77-79 3 15.5 Silva Robertson Nathan 2:41 N 32,716 ++
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 25 boxscore MIN @ DET L 0 8 77-80 3 16.5 Bazardo Garza 2:31 N 31,394 -
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 26 boxscore MIN @ DET L 4 9 6 77-81 3 17.0 Byrdak Blackburn 1:47 N 35,375 --
159 159 Thursday, Sep 27 boxscore MIN @ BOS W 5 4 78-81 3 16.0 Bonser Beckett Nathan 3:14 N 36,743 +
160 160 Friday, Sep 28 boxscore MIN @ BOS L 2 5 78-82 3 17.0 Matsuzaka Slowey Papelbon 2:33 N 36,843 -
161 161 Saturday, Sep 29 boxscore MIN @ BOS L 4 6 78-83 3 17.0 Wakefield Blackburn Okajima 2:17 N 36,619 --
162 162 Sunday, Sep 30 boxscore MIN @ BOS W 3 2 79-83 3 17.0 Garza Tavarez Nathan 2:47 D 36,364 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2006 / 2008 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits