Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 2005 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

2005 Minnesota Twins

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2004 / 2006

83-79, Finished 3rd in AL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Ron Gardenhire (83-79)
GM: Terry Ryan, Farm Dir: Jim Rantz, Scouting Dir: Mike Radcliff
Scored 688 runs, Allowed 662 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 84-78

Ballparks: Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome · Attendance: 2,034,243 (9th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 102, Pitching - 102 · one-year: Batting - 104, Pitching - 103

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2004 / 2006 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 83-79, Final Rank:3, GB: 16.0
Days in First4last on Sunday, Apr 17, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 6last on Apr 17, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind16.5last on Wednesday, Aug 10, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50013last on Wednesday, Jun 8
Most Games under .5001last on Saturday, Apr 9
Longest Winning Streak6Sunday, Apr 10 to Saturday, Apr 16 and Sunday, Aug 14 to Friday, Aug 19
Longest Losing Streak6Thursday, Jul 28 to Tuesday, Aug 2
Most Runs Allowed14Thursday, Jun 16
Most Runs Scored12Friday, Aug 5
Longest Game (innings)16Tuesday, Aug 16
Times Shutout by Opponent10 
Times Opponent Shutout8 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 83 79 688 662 .512
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 45 36 348 334 .556
Road 38 43 340 328 .469
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 15 8 113 93 .652
May 14 13 112 98 .519
June 13 13 122 122 .500
July 12 16 112 124 .429
August 16 13 115 93 .552
September 11 16 105 128 .407
October 2 0 9 41.000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 48 38 396 360 .558
Second Half 35 41 292 302 .461
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 68 71 581 573 .489
ExtraInning 15 8 107 89 .652
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 27 30 184 187 .474
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 17 16 179 166 .515
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 8 10 83 90 .444
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 2 1 22 12 .667
BAL 3 3 19 22 .500
BOS 2 4 33 32 .333
CHW 7 11 54 58 .389
CLE 9 10 74 74 .474
DET 11 8 93 81 .579
KCR 13 6 93 86 .684
LAA 4 6 36 34 .400
LAD 1 2 13 13 .333
MIL 3 3 25 24 .500
NYY 3 3 28 23 .500
OAK 4 6 33 40 .400
SDP 1 2 8 16 .333
SEA 6 4 49 37 .600
SFG 1 2 15 25 .333
TBD 6 0 38 151.000
TEX 3 6 34 49 .333
TOR 4 2 21 21 .667

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 4 boxscore MIN @ SEA L 1 5 0-1 3 1.0 Moyer Radke 2:22 D 46,249 -
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 5 boxscore MIN @ SEA W 8 4 1-1 3 0.5 Santana Thornton 3:01 N 28,373 +
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 6 boxscore MIN @ SEA W 4 1 2-1 2 0.5 Silva Madritsch Nathan 2:24 D 25,580 ++
4 4 Friday, Apr 8 boxscore MIN CHW L 1 5 2-2 2 1.0 Hernandez Lohse 2:46 N 48,764 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 9 boxscore MIN CHW L 5 8 2-3 3 2.0 Garland Radke Takatsu 2:37 N 41,533 --
6 6 Sunday, Apr 10 boxscore MIN CHW W 5 2 3-3 2 1.0 Santana Buehrle Nathan 2:29 N 28,089 +
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 12 boxscore MIN DET W 5 4 4-3 2 1.0 Rincon Percival 2:52 N 15,071 ++
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 13 boxscore MIN DET W 8 4 5-3 2 1.0 Lohse Johnson 2:39 N 16,067 +++
9 9 Thursday, Apr 14 boxscore MIN DET W 10 4 6-3 1 Tied Radke Robertson 2:47 N 14,344 ++++
10 10 Friday, Apr 15 boxscore MIN @ CLE W 3 2 7-3 1 Tied Santana Westbrook Nathan 2:47 N 15,360 +++++
11 11 Saturday, Apr 16 boxscore MIN @ CLE W 6 4 8-3 1 Tied Gassner Millwood Nathan 2:35 D 18,699 ++++++
12 12 Sunday, Apr 17 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 1 2 8-4 1 Tied Howry Romero Wickman 2:12 D 19,021 -
13 13 Monday, Apr 18 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 4 5 8-5 2 1.0 Vizcaino Lohse Takatsu 2:47 N 27,018 --
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 19 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 1 3 8-6 2 2.0 Hernandez Radke Marte 2:40 N 18,310 ---
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 20 boxscore MIN KCR W 5 4 9-6 2 2.0 Rincon Cerda Nathan 2:37 N 24,153 +
16 16 Thursday, Apr 21 boxscore MIN KCR W 10 9 10 10-6 2 2.0 Nathan Camp 3:32 D 15,914 ++
17 17 Friday, Apr 22 boxscore MIN @ DET L 4 5 10 10-7 2 3.0 Percival Mulholland 2:28 N 18,873 -
18 18 Monday, Apr 25 boxscore MIN @ DET L 4 6 10-8 2 5.0 Farnsworth Rincon Percival 3:03 D 14,976 --
19 19 Tuesday, Apr 26 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 2 1 11-8 2 4.0 Santana Burgos Nathan 2:40 N 10,133 +
20 20 Wednesday, Apr 27 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 9 4 12-8 2 3.0 Mays Anderson 2:37 N 10,393 ++
21 21 Thursday, Apr 28 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 6 5 11 13-8 2 2.5 Crain Wood 3:37 D 10,852 +++
22 22 Friday, Apr 29 boxscore MIN LAA W 7 4 14-8 2 1.5 Silva Byrd Nathan 2:31 N 29,866 ++++
23 23 Saturday, Apr 30 boxscore MIN LAA W 4 2 15-8 2 1.5 Radke Escobar Nathan 2:26 N 31,576 +++++
24 24 Sunday, May 1 boxscore MIN LAA L 1 2 15-9 2 2.5 Colon Santana Rodriguez 2:24 D 30,837 -
25 25 Tuesday, May 3 boxscore MIN CLE L 2 4 15-10 2 3.5 Westbrook Mays Wickman 3:09 N 16,919 --
26 26 Wednesday, May 4 boxscore MIN CLE L 4 5 15-11 2 4.5 Howry Romero Wickman 2:39 N 19,856 ---
27 27 Thursday, May 5 boxscore MIN CLE W 9 0 16-11 2 4.5 Radke Sabathia 2:26 D 18,265 +
28 28 Friday, May 6 boxscore MIN @ TBD W 7 1 17-11 2 4.5 Santana Brazelton 2:22 N 8,884 ++
29 29 Saturday, May 7 boxscore MIN @ TBD W 8 1 18-11 2 4.5 Lohse Kazmir 2:43 N 12,675 +++
30 30 Sunday, May 8 boxscore MIN @ TBD W 9 6 19-11 2 4.5 Mays Waechter Nathan 2:50 D 9,519 ++++
31 31 Monday, May 9 boxscore MIN @ BAL L 0 3 19-12 2 4.5 Cabrera Silva Ryan 2:23 N 17,310 -
32 32 Tuesday, May 10 boxscore MIN @ BAL W 6 4 10 20-12 2 3.5 Crain Kline Nathan 3:18 N 22,410 +
33 33 Wednesday, May 11 boxscore MIN @ BAL L 4 7 20-13 2 4.5 Ponson Guerrier Ryan 2:53 D 28,575 -
34 34 Friday, May 13 boxscore MIN TEX L 6 9 11 20-14 2 6.0 Brocail Nathan Cordero 3:27 N 24,524 --
35 35 Saturday, May 14 boxscore MIN TEX L 0 5 20-15 2 6.0 Rogers Silva 2:07 N 28,624 ---
36 36 Sunday, May 15 boxscore MIN TEX W 5 2 21-15 2 5.0 Radke Mahay Nathan 2:35 D 27,891 +
37 37 Tuesday, May 17 boxscore MIN TOR L 3 10 21-16 2 5.5 Towers Santana 2:49 N 18,717 -
38 38 Wednesday, May 18 boxscore MIN TOR W 3 2 22-16 2 5.5 Lohse Bush Nathan 2:16 N 23,929 +
39 39 Thursday, May 19 boxscore MIN TOR W 4 0 23-16 2 5.0 Mays Chacin 2:20 D 22,680 ++
40 40 Friday, May 20 boxscore MIN MIL W 7 1 24-16 2 5.0 Silva Glover 2:27 N 30,073 +++
41 41 Saturday, May 21 boxscore MIN MIL L 0 6 24-17 2 6.0 Davis Radke 2:34 N 32,106 -
42 42 Sunday, May 22 boxscore MIN MIL W 6 5 11 25-17 2 5.0 Crain Wise 3:45 D 28,466 +
43 43 Monday, May 23 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 1 2 25-18 2 5.0 Rhodes Lohse Wickman 2:38 N 13,257 -
44 44 Tuesday, May 24 boxscore MIN @ CLE W 6 3 11 26-18 2 5.0 Crain Riske Nathan 3:30 N 15,884 +
45 45 Wednesday, May 25 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 2 3 10 26-19 2 6.0 Howry Rincon 3:00 N 15,794 -
46 46 Thursday, May 26 boxscore MIN @ CLE W 5 4 11 27-19 2 5.0 Crain Riske Nathan 3:23 N 19,161 +
47 47 Friday, May 27 boxscore MIN @ TOR W 7 2 28-19 2 4.0 Santana Towers 2:28 N 18,702 ++
48 48 Saturday, May 28 boxscore MIN @ TOR W 4 3 29-19 2 3.5 Lohse Bush Nathan 2:16 D 29,263 +++
49 49 Sunday, May 29 boxscore MIN @ TOR L 0 4 29-20 2 3.5 Halladay Mays 2:08 D 24,287 -
50 50 Tuesday, May 31 boxscore MIN CLE L 3 4 29-21 2 5.0 Sabathia Silva Wickman 2:28 N 15,494 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, Jun 1 boxscore MIN CLE W 6 2 30-21 2 4.0 Radke Lee 2:36 N 20,739 +
52 52 Thursday, Jun 2 boxscore MIN CLE W 4 3 13 31-21 2 3.5 Romero Betancourt 3:32 D 17,351 ++
53 53 Friday, Jun 3 boxscore MIN NYY W 6 3 32-21 2 3.5 Lohse Mussina Nathan 2:28 N 41,588 +++
54 54 Saturday, Jun 4 boxscore MIN NYY L 3 4 10 32-22 2 4.5 Gordon Nathan Rivera 2:59 N 45,553 -
55 55 Sunday, Jun 5 boxscore MIN NYY W 9 3 33-22 2 3.5 Silva Brown 3:00 D 37,349 +
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 7 boxscore MIN @ ARI W 9 8 34-22 2 4.0 Rincon Valverde Nathan 2:53 N 27,901 ++
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 8 boxscore MIN @ ARI W 10 0 35-22 2 4.0 Santana Vargas 2:31 N 23,404 +++
58 58 Thursday, Jun 9 boxscore MIN @ ARI L 3 4 35-23 2 4.5 Vazquez Lohse Bruney 2:36 N 22,139 -
59 59 Friday, Jun 10 boxscore MIN @ LAD L 5 6 35-24 2 5.5 Gagne Mulholland 2:48 N 46,713 --
60 60 Saturday, Jun 11 boxscore MIN @ LAD W 5 3 36-24 2 4.5 Silva Lowe Nathan 2:23 N 53,354 +
61 61 Sunday, Jun 12 boxscore MIN @ LAD L 3 4 36-25 2 5.5 Houlton Radke Gagne 2:36 D 54,368 -
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 14 boxscore MIN SFG W 4 3 11 37-25 2 4.0 Crain Fassero 3:07 N 23,145 +
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 15 boxscore MIN SFG L 4 8 37-26 2 5.0 Lowry Lohse 2:33 N 25,613 -
64 64 Thursday, Jun 16 boxscore MIN SFG L 7 14 37-27 2 5.5 Christiansen Nathan 3:24 N 18,815 --
65 65 Friday, Jun 17 boxscore MIN SDP W 5 4 11 38-27 2 5.5 Rincon Reyes 3:20 N 21,014 +
66 66 Saturday, Jun 18 boxscore MIN SDP L 2 7 38-28 2 6.5 Lawrence Radke 2:46 N 26,235 -
67 67 Sunday, Jun 19 boxscore MIN SDP L 1 5 38-29 2 7.5 May Santana 2:24 D 31,371 --
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 21 boxscore MIN DET L 2 7 38-30 2 9.0 Bonderman Lohse 2:38 N 20,839 ---
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 22 boxscore MIN DET L 1 8 38-31 2 10.0 Robertson Mays 2:33 N 24,114 ----
70 70 Thursday, Jun 23 boxscore MIN DET W 6 2 39-31 2 9.5 Silva Johnson 2:07 D 20,517 +
71 71 Friday, Jun 24 boxscore MIN @ MIL L 1 3 39-32 2 10.5 Capuano Radke Turnbow 3:03 N 36,023 -
72 72 Saturday, Jun 25 boxscore MIN @ MIL L 6 7 39-33 2 10.5 Wise Santana Turnbow 2:50 N 44,685 --
73 73 Sunday, Jun 26 boxscore MIN @ MIL W 5 2 40-33 2 9.5 Lohse Santos 2:54 D 34,324 +
74 74 Monday, Jun 27 boxscore MIN KCR W 3 1 41-33 2 9.0 Mays Greinke Nathan 2:11 N 16,530 ++
75 75 Tuesday, Jun 28 boxscore MIN KCR W 11 8 42-33 2 9.0 Crain Sisco Nathan 2:53 N 19,422 +++
76 76 Wednesday, Jun 29 boxscore MIN KCR L 1 3 42-34 2 10.0 Carrasco Radke MacDougal 2:46 D 24,546 -
77 77 Friday, Jul 1 boxscore MIN TBD W 7 4 43-34 2 9.5 Crain Brazelton Nathan 2:32 N 23,428 +
78 78 Saturday, Jul 2 boxscore MIN TBD W 4 1 44-34 2 9.5 Lohse McClung Nathan 2:05 N 26,393 ++
79 79 Sunday, Jul 3 boxscore MIN TBD W 3 2 45-34 2 8.5 Mays Kazmir Nathan 2:16 D 28,757 +++
80 80 Monday, Jul 4 boxscore MIN @ LAA W 7 5 46-34 2 8.5 Silva Lackey Nathan 2:52 N 44,008 ++++
81 81 Tuesday, Jul 5 boxscore MIN @ LAA L 1 2 46-35 2 9.5 Santana Baker Rodriguez 2:49 N 42,335 -
82 82 Wednesday, Jul 6 boxscore MIN @ LAA L 6 7 46-36 2 10.5 Peralta Santana Rodriguez 2:43 D 41,534 --
83 83 Thursday, Jul 7 boxscore MIN @ KCR L 5 8 46-37 2 11.0 Lima Lohse 2:54 N 12,662 ---
84 84 Friday, Jul 8 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 5 4 47-37 2 10.0 Radke Greinke Nathan 2:38 N 20,554 +
85 85 Saturday, Jul 9 boxscore MIN @ KCR L 8 12 47-38 2 10.0 Oviedo Crain 3:32 N 26,023 -
86 86 Sunday, Jul 10 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 3 2 12 48-38 2 9.0 Romero Wood Crain 2:59 D 17,094 +
87 87 Thursday, Jul 14 boxscore MIN LAA L 2 3 48-39 2 10.0 Washburn Lohse Rodriguez 2:53 N 21,979 -
88 88 Friday, Jul 15 boxscore MIN LAA L 2 3 48-40 2 11.0 Byrd Radke Rodriguez 2:24 N 25,920 --
89 89 Saturday, Jul 16 boxscore MIN LAA W 5 4 49-40 2 11.0 Santana Colon Nathan 2:59 N 34,009 +
90 90 Sunday, Jul 17 boxscore MIN LAA L 1 2 49-41 2 12.0 Lackey Mays Rodriguez 2:20 D 30,367 -
91 91 Monday, Jul 18 boxscore MIN BAL L 2 3 11 49-42 2 13.0 Julio Rincon 2:58 N 20,308 --
92 92 Tuesday, Jul 19 boxscore MIN BAL W 4 3 50-42 2 12.0 Crain Ryan 3:18 N 26,183 +
93 93 Wednesday, Jul 20 boxscore MIN BAL W 3 2 51-42 2 11.0 Nathan Grimsley 2:31 D 30,091 ++
94 94 Thursday, Jul 21 boxscore MIN @ DET W 10 5 52-42 2 10.0 Santana Johnson 3:08 N 23,769 +++
95 95 Friday, Jul 22 boxscore MIN @ DET L 6 12 52-43 2 11.0 Maroth Mays 2:47 N 34,526 -
96 96 Saturday, Jul 23 (1) boxscore MIN @ DET L 1 2 52-44 2 10.5 Douglass Silva Farnsworth 2:23 D 20,206 --
97 97 Saturday, Jul 23 (2) boxscore MIN @ DET W 5 2 53-44 2 10.5 Baker Verlander Nathan 2:12 N 34,388 +
98 98 Sunday, Jul 24 boxscore MIN @ DET L 2 5 53-45 2 11.5 Bonderman Lohse Farnsworth 2:22 D 27,966 -
99 99 Tuesday, Jul 26 boxscore MIN @ NYY L 0 4 53-46 2 12.0 Johnson Radke 2:30 N 53,855 --
100 100 Wednesday, Jul 27 boxscore MIN @ NYY W 7 3 54-46 2 11.0 Santana Leiter Nathan 3:42 N 50,334 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Thursday, Jul 28 boxscore MIN @ NYY L 3 6 54-47 2 11.5 Small Mays Rivera 2:24 D 53,524 -
102 102 Friday, Jul 29 boxscore MIN @ BOS L 5 8 54-48 2 12.5 Arroyo Silva Schilling 2:30 N 35,211 --
103 103 Saturday, Jul 30 boxscore MIN @ BOS L 2 6 54-49 2 13.5 Wells Lohse 2:58 N 35,167 ---
104 104 Sunday, Jul 31 boxscore MIN @ BOS L 3 4 54-50 2 14.5 Timlin Rincon Schilling 3:03 D 34,929 ----
105 105 Monday, Aug 1 boxscore MIN OAK L 1 2 54-51 3 15.5 Blanton Santana Street 2:20 N 21,176 -----
106 106 Tuesday, Aug 2 boxscore MIN OAK L 2 5 54-52 3 15.5 Haren Romero Street 2:35 N 22,101 ------
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 3 boxscore MIN OAK W 4 3 55-52 3 14.5 Nathan Duchscherer 2:13 N 30,581 +
108 108 Thursday, Aug 4 boxscore MIN OAK L 2 5 55-53 3 15.5 Zito Crain Street 2:33 D 25,154 -
109 109 Friday, Aug 5 boxscore MIN BOS W 12 0 56-53 3 14.5 Radke Arroyo 2:57 N 38,161 +
110 110 Saturday, Aug 6 boxscore MIN BOS W 4 3 57-53 3 14.5 Nathan Timlin 2:49 N 40,626 ++
111 111 Sunday, Aug 7 boxscore MIN BOS L 7 11 57-54 3 15.5 Wakefield Mays Schilling 2:54 D 40,982 -
112 112 Monday, Aug 8 boxscore MIN @ SEA L 4 5 57-55 3 15.5 Sherrill Silva Guardado 2:29 N 35,401 --
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 9 boxscore MIN @ SEA L 0 1 57-56 3 16.5 Hernandez Lohse Guardado 2:01 N 34,213 ---
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 10 boxscore MIN @ SEA W 7 3 14 58-56 3 16.5 Nathan Nelson 4:27 N 35,801 +
115 115 Friday, Aug 12 boxscore MIN @ OAK W 1 0 59-56 3 15.5 Santana Haren 2:00 N 46,812 ++
116 116 Saturday, Aug 13 boxscore MIN @ OAK L 2 5 59-57 3 15.5 Saarloos Mays Street 2:38 D 47,385 -
117 117 Sunday, Aug 14 boxscore MIN @ OAK W 2 1 60-57 3 15.0 Rincon Duchscherer Nathan 2:04 D 29,067 +
118 118 Monday, Aug 15 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 4 2 61-57 3 14.0 Lohse Contreras Nathan 2:51 N 39,160 ++
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 16 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 9 4 16 62-57 3 13.0 Romero Adkins 5:09 N 34,533 +++
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 17 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 5 1 63-57 3 12.0 Santana Buehrle 2:34 N 33,158 ++++
121 121 Thursday, Aug 18 boxscore MIN SEA W 7 3 64-57 3 11.5 Mays Franklin 2:48 N 22,230 +++++
122 122 Friday, Aug 19 boxscore MIN SEA W 7 4 65-57 3 10.5 Silva Sherrill Nathan 2:40 N 24,795 ++++++
123 123 Saturday, Aug 20 boxscore MIN SEA L 3 8 10 65-58 3 10.5 Sherrill Guerrier 2:42 N 33,334 -
124 124 Sunday, Aug 21 boxscore MIN SEA W 8 3 66-58 3 10.5 Radke Pineiro 2:34 D 33,405 +
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 23 boxscore MIN CHW W 1 0 67-58 3 9.5 Santana Garcia Nathan 2:08 N 33,572 ++
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 24 boxscore MIN CHW L 4 6 67-59 3 10.5 Buehrle Mays Hermanson 2:33 N 32,687 -
127 127 Thursday, Aug 25 boxscore MIN CHW L 1 2 10 67-60 3 11.5 Hermanson Crain Jenks 2:45 D 26,895 --
128 128 Friday, Aug 26 boxscore MIN @ TEX L 0 6 67-61 3 12.5 Loe Lohse Wilson 2:17 N 28,877 ---
129 129 Saturday, Aug 27 boxscore MIN @ TEX W 7 2 11 68-61 3 12.5 Nathan Shouse 3:30 D 25,351 +
130 130 Sunday, Aug 28 boxscore MIN @ TEX L 1 2 68-62 3 12.5 Brocail Crain 2:32 D 20,882 -
131 131 Monday, Aug 29 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 3 1 10 69-62 3 11.5 Rincon Camp Nathan 2:51 N 13,555 +
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 30 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 7 4 70-62 3 11.0 Silva Lima Nathan 2:45 N 13,819 ++
133 133 Wednesday, Aug 31 boxscore MIN @ KCR L 0 1 70-63 3 11.0 MacDougal Guerrier 2:32 D 12,963 -
134 134 Friday, Sep 2 boxscore MIN CLE L 1 6 70-64 3 12.5 Sabathia Radke 2:36 N 16,119 --
135 135 Saturday, Sep 3 boxscore MIN CLE W 3 2 71-64 3 12.5 Nathan Howry 2:29 N 21,757 +
136 136 Sunday, Sep 4 boxscore MIN CLE W 7 5 72-64 3 12.5 Crain Westbrook Nathan 2:40 D 21,717 ++
137 137 Monday, Sep 5 boxscore MIN TEX L 0 7 72-65 3 13.5 Loe Silva 2:12 D 15,627 -
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 6 boxscore MIN TEX L 7 10 72-66 3 14.5 Wasdin Nathan Cordero 2:51 N 12,564 --
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 7 boxscore MIN TEX W 8 6 73-66 3 14.5 Romero Brocail Nathan 2:59 D 13,034 +
140 140 Friday, Sep 9 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 2 4 73-67 3 14.0 Westbrook Santana Wickman 2:45 N 26,078 -
141 141 Saturday, Sep 10 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 5 7 73-68 3 14.0 Elarton Baker Wickman 2:42 N 32,123 --
142 142 Sunday, Sep 11 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 4 12 73-69 3 14.0 Lee Silva 2:59 N 38,564 ---
143 143 Monday, Sep 12 boxscore MIN @ DET W 2 1 74-69 3 13.5 Lohse Spurling Nathan 2:43 N 12,748 +
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 13 boxscore MIN @ DET W 9 3 75-69 3 13.5 Radke Robertson 2:25 N 16,986 ++
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 14 boxscore MIN @ DET L 2 4 75-70 3 13.5 Dingman Rincon 2:26 D 19,438 -
146 146 Friday, Sep 16 boxscore MIN CHW L 1 2 10 75-71 3 14.0 Jenks Crain 2:49 N 26,951 --
147 147 Saturday, Sep 17 boxscore MIN CHW W 5 0 76-71 3 13.0 Santana Hernandez Nathan 2:50 D 24,866 +
148 148 Sunday, Sep 18 boxscore MIN CHW L 1 2 76-72 3 14.0 Contreras Rincon Jenks 2:17 D 23,559 -
149 149 Monday, Sep 19 boxscore MIN @ OAK L 6 7 76-73 3 14.0 Zito Radke 3:05 N 15,262 --
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 20 boxscore MIN @ OAK L 3 8 76-74 3 15.0 Blanton Liriano 2:37 N 18,014 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 21 boxscore MIN @ OAK W 10 4 77-74 3 14.0 Baker Kennedy 3:02 D 14,927 +
152 152 Thursday, Sep 22 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 4 1 11 78-74 3 13.0 Crain Jenks Nathan 3:12 N 25,112 ++
153 153 Friday, Sep 23 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 1 3 78-75 3 14.0 Contreras Lohse 2:19 N 28,003 -
154 154 Saturday, Sep 24 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 1 8 78-76 3 15.0 Garcia Mays 2:27 N 37,699 --
155 155 Sunday, Sep 25 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 1 4 78-77 3 16.0 Buehrle Liriano 1:53 D 30,402 ---
156 156 Monday, Sep 26 boxscore MIN KCR L 0 5 78-78 3 16.0 Howell Baker 2:19 N 13,472 ----
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 27 boxscore MIN KCR W 3 1 79-78 3 15.0 Santana Hernandez Nathan 2:30 N 16,147 +
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 28 boxscore MIN KCR W 6 3 80-78 3 15.0 Crain Sisco Nathan 2:46 N 14,982 ++
159 159 Thursday, Sep 29 boxscore MIN KCR L 6 10 80-79 3 16.0 Carrasco Bowyer 2:59 N 14,638 -
160 160 Friday, Sep 30 boxscore MIN DET W 7 3 81-79 3 16.0 Liriano Maroth 2:12 N 18,725 +
161 161 Saturday, Oct 1 boxscore MIN DET W 3 0 82-79 3 16.0 Baker Johnson Nathan 2:17 N 28,292 ++
162 162 Sunday, Oct 2 boxscore MIN DET W 6 4 83-79 3 16.0 Santana Robertson Nathan 2:27 D 20,160 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2004 / 2006 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits