Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1998 Schedule and Results

1998 Minnesota Twins

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1997 / 1999

70-92, Finished 4th in AL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Tom Kelly (70-92)
GM: Terry Ryan, Farm Dir: Jim Rantz, Scouting Dir: Mike Radcliff
Scored 734 runs, Allowed 818 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 73-89

Ballparks: Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome · Attendance: 1,165,976 (14th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 101, Pitching - 102 · one-year: Batting - 99, Pitching - 100

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1997 / 1999 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 70-92, Final Rank:4, GB: 19.0
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind22.5last on Monday, Sep 21, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5001last on Tuesday, Apr 14
Most Games under .50025last on Tuesday, Sep 22
Longest Winning Streak5Friday, Jul 24 to Wednesday, Jul 29
Longest Losing Streak10Wednesday, Sep 9 to Saturday, Sep 19
Most Runs Allowed16Friday, Aug 7
Most Runs Scored13Thursday, Apr 9
Longest Game (innings)14Monday, Apr 13
Times Shutout by Opponent10 
Times Opponent Shutout8 
Walkoff Wins7 
Walkoff Losses10 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 70 92 734 818 .432
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 35 46 372 403 .432
Road 35 46 362 415 .432
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 11 16 137 116 .407
May 13 13 127 122 .500
June 14 14 113 118 .500
July 13 13 115 120 .500
August 9 20 130 193 .310
September 10 16 112 149 .385
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 40 46 397 378 .465
Second Half 30 46 337 440 .395
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 64 80 643 719 .444
ExtraInning 5 12 87 98 .294
Shortened 1 0 4 11.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 25 29 267 271 .463
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 19 26 234 280 .422
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 7 9 51 70 .438
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ANA 5 6 60 49 .455
BAL 3 7 38 59 .300
BOS 6 5 54 59 .545
CHC 2 1 14 9 .667
CHW 6 6 55 57 .500
CIN 1 2 12 15 .333
CLE 6 6 51 61 .500
DET 4 8 59 61 .333
HOU 1 1 5 12 .500
KCR 5 7 61 57 .417
MIL 0 2 3 12 .000
NYY 4 7 37 60 .364
OAK 4 7 52 54 .364
PIT 1 2 7 12 .333
SEA 2 9 38 61 .182
STL 2 1 10 10 .667
TBD 7 4 50 45 .636
TEX 7 4 60 60 .636
TOR 4 7 68 65 .364

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Wednesday, Apr 1 boxscore MIN @ TOR L 2 3 0-1 5 1.5 Clemens Tewksbury Myers 2:24 N 41,387 -
2 2 Thursday, Apr 2 boxscore MIN @ TOR W 3 2 1-1 2 1.0 Guardado Escobar Aguilera 2:48 N 25,584 +
3 3 Friday, Apr 3 boxscore MIN KCR L 5 9 1-2 4 2.0 Haney Radke 3:15 N 43,848 -
4 4 Saturday, Apr 4 boxscore MIN KCR L 2 3 10 1-3 4 3.0 Bevil Guardado Montgomery 2:57 N 18,589 --
5 5 Sunday, Apr 5 boxscore MIN KCR W 10 1 2-3 3 3.0 Milton Belcher 3:05 D 10,851 +
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 7 boxscore MIN TOR W 12 2 3-3 2 3.0 Tewksbury Clemens 2:48 N 8,421 ++
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 8 boxscore MIN TOR L 6 9 3-4 3 3.0 Hentgen Hawkins Myers 3:30 N 8,532 -
8 8 Thursday, Apr 9 boxscore MIN TOR W 13 2 4-4 2 2.5 Radke Guzman 2:54 N 9,075 +
9 9 Friday, Apr 10 boxscore MIN @ KCR L-wo 4 5 4-5 3 3.5 Bevil Aguilera 2:47 N 14,341 -
10 10 Saturday, Apr 11 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 8 3 5-5 2 3.5 Milton Belcher 2:50 D 18,087 +
11 11 Sunday, Apr 12 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 7 2 6-5 2 2.5 Tewksbury Pichardo Aguilera 2:47 D 11,875 ++
12 12 Monday, Apr 13 boxscore MIN @ TBD L-wo 12 13 14 6-6 2 3.5 Yan Trombley 4:54 N 31,969 -
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 14 boxscore MIN @ TBD W 8 2 7-6 2 3.5 Radke Springer 3:08 N 34,337 +
14 14 Thursday, Apr 16 boxscore MIN SEA L 2 3 10 7-7 2 3.5 Timlin Aguilera Ayala 3:08 N 11,351 -
15 15 Friday, Apr 17 boxscore MIN SEA L 6 11 7-8 2 3.5 Fassero Milton 2:54 N 18,169 --
16 16 Saturday, Apr 18 boxscore MIN SEA L 3 5 7-9 2 4.5 Cloude Tewksbury Ayala 2:54 N 23,943 ---
17 17 Sunday, Apr 19 boxscore MIN SEA L 4 7 7-10 3 4.5 Swift Hawkins Timlin 2:54 D 15,124 ----
18 18 Monday, Apr 20 boxscore MIN @ OAK L 2 3 7-11 3 4.5 Groom Swindell Taylor 3:05 N 5,000 -----
19 19 Tuesday, Apr 21 boxscore MIN @ OAK L-wo 4 5 12 7-12 3 5.5 Mathews Carrasco 3:36 N 5,829 ------
20 20 Wednesday, Apr 22 boxscore MIN @ OAK W 4 2 8-12 3 4.5 Guardado Mathews Aguilera 3:00 D 7,491 +
21 21 Friday, Apr 24 boxscore MIN @ SEA L 2 4 8-13 3 5.0 Cloude Tewksbury Ayala 2:23 N 28,157 -
22 22 Saturday, Apr 25 boxscore MIN @ SEA W 8 2 9-13 3 4.0 Aguilera Timlin 2:57 N 51,880 +
23 23 Sunday, Apr 26 boxscore MIN @ SEA W 2 0 10-13 2 3.5 Radke Moyer Aguilera 2:39 D 31,732 ++
24 24 Monday, Apr 27 boxscore MIN TEX L 4 9 10-14 2 3.5 Helling Morgan 2:47 N 8,349 -
25 25 Tuesday, Apr 28 boxscore MIN TEX L 2 7 10-15 2 4.5 Oliver Milton 3:07 N 8,570 --
26 26 Wednesday, Apr 29 boxscore MIN TBD W 2 0 11-15 2 3.5 Tewksbury Alvarez Aguilera 2:33 N 8,964 +
27 27 Thursday, Apr 30 boxscore MIN TBD L 0 2 11-16 3 3.5 Arrojo Hawkins 2:46 D 8,860 -
28 28 Friday, May 1 boxscore MIN @ BAL L 3 6 11-17 3 4.5 Drabek Radke Benitez 3:01 N 43,233 --
29 29 Saturday, May 2 boxscore MIN @ BAL W 8 7 11 12-17 2 4.5 Aguilera Johns 4:09 D 45,237 +
30 30 Sunday, May 3 boxscore MIN @ BAL L 0 2 12-18 2 5.5 Mussina Milton Rhodes 2:18 D 43,930 -
31 31 Tuesday, May 5 boxscore MIN @ BOS L 2 4 12-19 4 6.5 Wakefield Tewksbury Gordon 2:13 N 20,882 --
32 32 Wednesday, May 6 boxscore MIN @ BOS W 8 7 13-19 2 6.5 Hawkins Checo 3:12 N 20,954 +
33 33 Friday, May 8 boxscore MIN NYY L 1 5 13-20 4 7.0 Irabu Radke Nelson 3:11 N 22,612 -
34 34 Saturday, May 9 boxscore MIN NYY W 8 1 14-20 2 6.0 Morgan Pettitte 2:47 N 20,471 +
35 35 Sunday, May 10 boxscore MIN NYY L 0 7 14-21 3 6.0 Mendoza Milton 2:52 D 12,444 -
36 36 Monday, May 11 boxscore MIN BAL L 0 4 14-22 3 6.0 Erickson Tewksbury 2:09 N 9,317 --
37 37 Tuesday, May 12 boxscore MIN BAL W 7 4 15-22 3 5.0 Hawkins Rhodes Aguilera 3:08 N 8,666 +
38 38 Wednesday, May 13 boxscore MIN BOS W 7 4 16-22 2 4.0 Radke Saberhagen Aguilera 2:39 N 9,076 ++
39 39 Thursday, May 14 boxscore MIN BOS W-wo 2 1 12 17-22 2 4.0 Trombley Wasdin 3:41 D 12,121 +++
40 40 Friday, May 15 boxscore MIN @ NYY W 7 6 18-22 2 4.0 Milton Pettitte Aguilera 3:27 N 31,272 ++++
41 41 Saturday, May 16 boxscore MIN @ NYY L 2 5 18-23 2 5.0 Mendoza Tewksbury Rivera 2:22 D 35,137 -
42 42 Sunday, May 17 boxscore MIN @ NYY L 0 4 18-24 2 5.0 Wells Hawkins 2:40 D 49,820 --
43 43 Tuesday, May 19 boxscore MIN DET W 8 3 19-24 2 5.0 Radke Sager 2:40 N 11,799 +
44 44 Wednesday, May 20 boxscore MIN DET L 11 12 19-25 2 6.0 Runyan Naulty Jones 3:23 N 9,442 -
45 45 Thursday, May 21 boxscore MIN DET L 3 6 11 19-26 2 7.0 Brocail Trombley Jones 3:16 D 12,347 --
46 46 Friday, May 22 boxscore MIN @ ANA L 3 10 19-27 3 8.0 Olivares Tewksbury 2:32 N 34,363 ---
47 47 Saturday, May 23 boxscore MIN @ ANA W 9 5 20-27 2 7.0 Hawkins Watson Swindell 3:31 N 31,036 +
48 48 Sunday, May 24 boxscore MIN @ ANA W 9 1 21-27 2 6.0 Radke Finley 2:59 N 24,728 ++
49 49 Monday, May 25 boxscore MIN @ TEX W 9 3 22-27 2 6.0 Morgan Oliver 2:23 N 30,887 +++
50 50 Wednesday, May 27 boxscore MIN @ TEX W 6 5 23-27 2 6.0 Trombley Hernandez Aguilera 2:53 D 32,657 ++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, May 29 boxscore MIN ANA L 1 3 23-28 2 7.5 Finley Hawkins Percival 2:45 N 14,633 -
52 52 Saturday, May 30 boxscore MIN ANA W 8 1 24-28 2 6.5 Radke Hill 2:46 N 16,827 +
53 53 Sunday, May 31 boxscore MIN ANA L 5 6 24-29 2 7.5 Dickson Swindell Percival 2:49 D 11,285 -
54 54 Monday, Jun 1 boxscore MIN OAK L 5 8 24-30 2 8.5 Oquist Milton Taylor 3:08 N 7,918 --
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 2 boxscore MIN OAK W 10 3 25-30 2 8.5 Serafini Candiotti 2:57 D 10,820 +
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 3 boxscore MIN CLE W 3 2 26-30 2 7.5 Swindell Colon Aguilera 2:36 N 8,897 ++
57 57 Thursday, Jun 4 boxscore MIN CLE L 2 3 26-31 2 8.5 Gooden Radke Jackson 2:48 N 9,417 -
58 58 Friday, Jun 5 boxscore MIN @ PIT L 1 6 26-32 2 8.5 Silva Morgan 2:17 N 28,446 --
59 59 Saturday, Jun 6 boxscore MIN @ PIT L-wo 3 4 12 26-33 2 9.5 Loaiza Aguilera 4:16 N 19,809 ---
60 60 Sunday, Jun 7 boxscore MIN @ PIT W 3 2 27-33 2 9.5 Serafini Schmidt Aguilera 2:37 D 32,773 +
61 61 Monday, Jun 8 boxscore MIN CHC L 1 8 27-34 2 10.5 Clark Hawkins 3:02 N 18,077 -
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 9 boxscore MIN CHC W 8 0 28-34 2 9.5 Radke Wood 2:48 N 25,806 +
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 10 boxscore MIN CHC W 5 1 29-34 2 8.5 Morgan Trachsel Aguilera 2:38 N 15,086 ++
64 64 Friday, Jun 12 boxscore MIN CHW W-wo 8 7 30-34 2 8.0 Aguilera Simas 3:00 N 10,520 +++
65 65 Saturday, Jun 13 boxscore MIN CHW L 2 3 30-35 2 8.5 Sirotka Tewksbury Karchner 2:14 N 16,593 -
66 66 Sunday, Jun 14 boxscore MIN CHW W 2 1 31-35 2 7.5 Hawkins Navarro Aguilera 2:33 D 14,945 +
67 67 Monday, Jun 15 boxscore MIN @ DET L 2 3 31-36 2 7.5 Moehler Radke Jones 2:21 N 11,326 -
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 16 boxscore MIN @ DET W 8 5 32-36 2 7.5 Serafini Harriger Aguilera 3:07 N 8,493 +
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 17 boxscore MIN @ DET L 2 6 32-37 2 7.5 Florie Milton 2:37 N 10,152 -
70 70 Thursday, Jun 18 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 4 1 5 33-37 2 6.5 Tewksbury Sirotka 1:19 N 13,550 +
71 71 Friday, Jun 19 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 10 6 34-37 2 6.5 Trombley Navarro Swindell 3:11 N 18,905 ++
72 72 Saturday, Jun 20 boxscore MIN @ CHW L-wo 7 8 11 34-38 2 6.5 Simas Aguilera 3:44 N 19,823 -
73 73 Sunday, Jun 21 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 6 1 35-38 2 6.5 Morgan Bere Carrasco 2:50 D 15,926 +
74 74 Monday, Jun 22 boxscore MIN @ HOU W 5 3 36-38 2 6.5 Milton Lima Aguilera 2:42 N 23,168 ++
75 75 Tuesday, Jun 23 boxscore MIN @ HOU L 0 9 36-39 2 7.5 Reynolds Tewksbury 2:49 D 27,157 -
76 76 Wednesday, Jun 24 boxscore MIN MIL L 1 3 36-40 2 8.5 Woodard Hawkins Wickman 2:52 N 12,860 --
77 77 Thursday, Jun 25 boxscore MIN MIL L 2 9 36-41 2 9.5 Eldred Radke 2:52 D 16,286 ---
78 78 Friday, Jun 26 boxscore MIN STL W 5 1 37-41 2 9.5 Swindell Acevedo 2:39 N 29,089 +
79 79 Saturday, Jun 27 boxscore MIN STL L 2 7 37-42 2 9.5 Stottlemyre Milton 2:40 N 35,002 -
80 80 Sunday, Jun 28 boxscore MIN STL W 3 2 38-42 2 8.5 Carrasco Bottenfield Aguilera 2:41 D 29,110 +
81 81 Tuesday, Jun 30 boxscore MIN @ CIN L 3 6 38-43 2 8.5 Tomko Hawkins Shaw 2:56 N 19,315 -
82 82 Wednesday, Jul 1 boxscore MIN @ CIN W 2 1 39-43 2 8.5 Radke Sullivan Aguilera 3:00 N 15,592 +
83 83 Thursday, Jul 2 boxscore MIN @ CIN L-wo 7 8 39-44 2 9.5 Shaw Aguilera 3:35 N 16,528 -
84 84 Friday, Jul 3 boxscore MIN DET L 4 5 10 39-45 2 10.5 Brocail Naulty Jones 3:09 N 10,818 --
85 85 Saturday, Jul 4 boxscore MIN DET L 2 4 39-46 2 10.5 Thompson Serafini Jones 2:41 N 14,067 ---
86 86 Sunday, Jul 5 boxscore MIN DET W 5 4 40-46 2 10.5 Hawkins Moehler Aguilera 3:13 D 10,060 +
87 87 Thursday, Jul 9 boxscore MIN @ CLE W 3 0 41-46 2 9.5 Tewksbury Burba Aguilera 2:32 N 43,236 ++
88 88 Friday, Jul 10 boxscore MIN @ CLE L-wo 5 6 41-47 2 10.5 Jackson Trombley 3:34 N 43,182 -
89 89 Saturday, Jul 11 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 2 12 41-48 2 11.5 Gooden Radke 2:54 D 43,140 --
90 90 Sunday, Jul 12 boxscore MIN @ CLE W 11 6 42-48 2 10.5 Milton Nagy 3:02 D 43,053 +
91 91 Monday, Jul 13 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 2 5 42-49 2 11.5 Snyder Serafini Simas 2:12 N 16,741 -
92 92 Tuesday, Jul 14 boxscore MIN @ CHW L-wo 5 8 42-50 2 11.5 Foulke Aguilera 2:45 N 13,841 --
93 93 Wednesday, Jul 15 boxscore MIN @ SEA L 1 4 42-51 2 11.5 Moyer Hawkins Timlin 2:27 N 23,250 ---
94 94 Thursday, Jul 16 boxscore MIN @ SEA L 0 3 42-52 2 11.5 Johnson Radke 2:31 N 24,974 ----
95 95 Friday, Jul 17 boxscore MIN @ OAK W 8 7 43-52 2 10.5 Carrasco Taylor Aguilera 3:30 N 10,682 +
96 96 Saturday, Jul 18 boxscore MIN @ OAK W 4 3 44-52 2 10.5 Carrasco Oquist Aguilera 2:54 D 16,711 ++
97 97 Sunday, Jul 19 boxscore MIN @ OAK L 2 5 44-53 2 10.5 Rogers Serafini 2:56 D 15,117 -
98 98 Tuesday, Jul 21 boxscore MIN ANA W 4 2 45-53 2 10.5 Hawkins Watson Aguilera 3:01 N 11,869 +
99 99 Wednesday, Jul 22 boxscore MIN ANA L 3 5 45-54 2 11.5 Hasegawa Swindell Percival 3:08 N 10,484 -
100 100 Thursday, Jul 23 boxscore MIN ANA L 5 6 10 45-55 2 11.5 Harris Carrasco Percival 3:16 D 18,059 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Jul 24 boxscore MIN TEX W 5 3 46-55 2 11.5 Serafini Loaiza Aguilera 3:03 N 11,473 +
102 102 Saturday, Jul 25 boxscore MIN TEX W 7 6 47-55 2 11.5 Swindell Patterson Aguilera 3:09 N 21,013 ++
103 103 Sunday, Jul 26 boxscore MIN TEX W 11 3 48-55 2 10.5 Hawkins Helling 3:03 D 13,802 +++
104 104 Tuesday, Jul 28 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 3 0 49-55 2 10.5 Radke Rusch Aguilera 2:30 N 14,365 ++++
105 105 Wednesday, Jul 29 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 5 3 50-55 2 10.5 Milton Pichardo Aguilera 2:56 N 14,362 +++++
106 106 Thursday, Jul 30 boxscore MIN @ KCR L 3 7 50-56 2 11.5 Belcher Serafini 3:03 D 20,466 -
107 107 Friday, Jul 31 boxscore MIN TOR W 6 4 51-56 2 10.5 Rodriguez Williams Aguilera 2:36 N 26,054 +
108 108 Saturday, Aug 1 boxscore MIN TOR L 9 10 51-57 2 10.5 Hentgen Hawkins Myers 3:51 N 17,128 -
109 109 Sunday, Aug 2 boxscore MIN TOR L 4 6 51-58 2 10.5 Clemens Radke Myers 2:58 D 40,096 --
110 110 Tuesday, Aug 4 boxscore MIN KCR L 4 12 51-59 2 10.0 Pichardo Milton 3:05 N 11,014 ---
111 111 Wednesday, Aug 5 boxscore MIN KCR L 3 4 51-60 2 11.0 Belcher Rodriguez Montgomery 2:35 N 9,545 ----
112 112 Thursday, Aug 6 boxscore MIN KCR L 7 8 51-61 3 11.5 Service Aguilera Montgomery 3:40 D 14,332 -----
113 113 Friday, Aug 7 boxscore MIN BAL L 9 16 51-62 2 12.5 Key Miller 3:42 N 13,662 ------
114 114 Saturday, Aug 8 boxscore MIN BAL L 3 6 51-63 2 13.5 Ponson Radke Orosco 3:15 N 18,396 -------
115 115 Sunday, Aug 9 boxscore MIN BAL W 5 4 52-63 2 12.5 Serafini Mussina Aguilera 3:22 D 16,780 +
116 116 Monday, Aug 10 boxscore MIN @ NYY L 3 7 52-64 2 13.0 Irabu Rodriguez 2:42 N 29,600 -
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 11 boxscore MIN @ NYY L 0 7 52-65 2 13.0 Wells Milton 2:32 N 37,413 --
118 118 Wednesday, Aug 12 boxscore MIN @ NYY L 2 11 52-66 4 14.0 Cone Hawkins 3:04 D 47,841 ---
119 119 Thursday, Aug 13 boxscore MIN @ BOS L 7 8 52-67 4 14.0 Eckersley Miller Gordon 3:26 N 32,801 ----
120 120 Friday, Aug 14 boxscore MIN @ BOS L 12 13 52-68 4 14.0 Lowe Baptist Gordon 3:28 N 32,888 -----
121 121 Saturday, Aug 15 boxscore MIN @ BOS W 3 2 53-68 4 13.0 Rodriguez Schourek Aguilera 3:07 N 32,412 +
122 122 Sunday, Aug 16 boxscore MIN @ BOS W 6 3 54-68 4 13.0 Milton Avery Aguilera 3:05 D 30,893 ++
123 123 Monday, Aug 17 boxscore MIN @ BAL L 2 3 54-69 4 14.0 Erickson Hawkins Benitez 2:50 N 46,606 -
124 124 Tuesday, Aug 18 boxscore MIN @ BAL L 1 7 54-70 4 15.0 Ponson Radke 3:07 N 44,022 --
125 125 Wednesday, Aug 19 boxscore MIN NYY W 5 3 55-70 3 14.0 Serafini Pettitte Aguilera 3:18 N 17,923 +
126 126 Thursday, Aug 20 boxscore MIN NYY W 9 4 56-70 3 13.0 Rodriguez Buddie 2:58 N 18,548 ++
127 127 Friday, Aug 21 boxscore MIN BOS L 2 9 56-71 4 14.0 Avery Milton 2:54 N 16,786 -
128 128 Saturday, Aug 22 boxscore MIN BOS W-wo 4 3 57-71 3 13.0 Trombley Swindell 2:57 N 18,415 +
129 129 Sunday, Aug 23 boxscore MIN BOS L 1 5 57-72 3 14.0 Martinez Radke 3:05 D 12,686 -
130 130 Tuesday, Aug 25 boxscore MIN @ TBD W 4 1 58-72 3 14.0 Rodriguez Arrojo Aguilera 2:35 N 23,126 +
131 131 Wednesday, Aug 26 boxscore MIN @ TBD W 7 3 59-72 3 14.0 Tewksbury Saunders Aguilera 3:14 N 23,059 ++
132 132 Thursday, Aug 27 boxscore MIN @ TBD L 3 10 59-73 3 14.0 Santana Milton 2:53 D 23,314 -
133 133 Friday, Aug 28 boxscore MIN @ TOR L 6 7 59-74 4 14.0 Williams Trombley Plesac 2:55 N 26,268 --
134 134 Saturday, Aug 29 boxscore MIN @ TOR L 7 14 59-75 4 14.0 Stieb Radke 3:13 D 30,101 ---
135 135 Sunday, Aug 30 boxscore MIN @ TOR L 0 6 59-76 4 15.0 Clemens Rodriguez 2:20 D 29,202 ----
136 136 Monday, Aug 31 boxscore MIN TBD W 2 1 60-76 4 15.0 Tewksbury Saunders Aguilera 2:20 N 7,888 +
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 1 boxscore MIN TBD W-wo 6 5 10 61-76 4 15.0 Serafini Hernandez 3:36 N 7,947 ++
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 2 boxscore MIN TBD L 1 4 61-77 4 15.0 Yan Hawkins Lopez 3:09 N 7,165 -
139 139 Thursday, Sep 3 boxscore MIN TBD W-wo 5 4 12 62-77 4 15.0 Guardado White 3:40 D 7,072 +
140 140 Friday, Sep 4 boxscore MIN @ TEX L 3 9 62-78 4 16.0 Sele Rodriguez 2:38 N 25,580 -
141 141 Saturday, Sep 5 boxscore MIN @ TEX W 7 4 63-78 4 16.0 Trombley Hernandez Aguilera 2:56 N 38,581 +
142 142 Sunday, Sep 6 boxscore MIN @ TEX W 6 5 64-78 4 15.0 Carrasco Hernandez Aguilera 3:27 N 35,328 ++
143 143 Monday, Sep 7 boxscore MIN @ TEX L 0 6 64-79 4 15.0 Helling Hawkins 2:31 D 24,519 -
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 8 boxscore MIN @ ANA W 5 0 65-79 4 14.5 Radke Sparks 2:42 N 20,444 +
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 9 boxscore MIN @ ANA L 8 10 65-80 4 15.5 Olivares Rodriguez Percival 3:03 N 20,070 -
146 146 Friday, Sep 11 boxscore MIN OAK L 2 3 65-81 4 15.5 Rogers Tewksbury 2:33 N 9,333 --
147 147 Saturday, Sep 12 boxscore MIN OAK L 5 6 65-82 4 15.5 Witasick Milton Taylor 3:24 N 11,771 ---
148 148 Sunday, Sep 13 boxscore MIN OAK L 6 9 12 65-83 4 16.5 Holzemer Aguilera Taylor 4:13 D 8,454 ----
149 149 Monday, Sep 14 boxscore MIN SEA L 3 10 65-84 4 17.5 Suzuki Radke 2:59 N 9,711 -----
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 15 boxscore MIN SEA L 7 12 65-85 4 18.5 Abbott Rodriguez 3:13 D 8,024 ------
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 16 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 6 8 65-86 4 19.5 Nagy Tewksbury Assenmacher 2:49 N 43,277 -------
152 152 Thursday, Sep 17 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 1 9 65-87 4 20.5 Burba Milton 2:53 N 43,299 --------
153 153 Friday, Sep 18 boxscore MIN @ DET L-wo 4 5 11 65-88 4 21.5 Anderson Trombley 3:11 N 13,661 ---------
154 154 Saturday, Sep 19 boxscore MIN @ DET L-wo 7 8 10 65-89 4 21.5 Sager Aguilera 3:47 D 15,536 ----------
155 155 Sunday, Sep 20 boxscore MIN @ DET W 3 0 66-89 4 21.5 Sampson Greisinger Aguilera 2:45 D 19,092 +
156 156 Monday, Sep 21 boxscore MIN CHW L 1 7 66-90 4 22.5 Abbott Tewksbury 2:45 N 6,862 -
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 22 boxscore MIN CHW L 1 4 66-91 4 22.0 Baldwin Milton 2:28 N 7,313 --
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 23 boxscore MIN CHW W-wo 7 6 12 67-91 4 21.0 Trombley Eyre 3:59 N 6,765 +
159 159 Thursday, Sep 24 boxscore MIN CLE W 2 0 68-91 4 20.0 Radke Wright Aguilera 2:40 N 7,800 ++
160 160 Friday, Sep 25 boxscore MIN CLE W-wo 5 4 69-91 4 19.0 Aguilera Shuey 2:58 N 11,940 +++
161 161 Saturday, Sep 26 boxscore MIN CLE L 5 9 69-92 4 20.0 Burba Tewksbury 3:08 N 28,764 -
162 162 Sunday, Sep 27 boxscore MIN CLE W 6 2 70-92 4 19.0 Milton Colon Trombley 2:46 D 12,049 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1997 / 1999 Schedule and Results