Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1989 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1989 Minnesota Twins

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1988 / 1990

80-82, Finished 5th in AL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Tom Kelly (80-82)
GM: Andy MacPhail, Farm Dir: Jim Rantz, Scouting Dir: Terry Ryan
Scored 740 runs, Allowed 738 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 81-81

Ballparks: Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome · Attendance: 2,277,438 (7th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 107, Pitching - 107 · one-year: Batting - 106, Pitching - 106

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1988 / 1990 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 80-82, Final Rank:5, GB: 19.0
Days in First2last on Saturday, Apr 8, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 2last on Apr 8, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind19last on Sunday, Oct 1, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5004last on Saturday, Sep 16
Most Games under .5007last on Friday, Jul 14
Longest Winning Streak6Wednesday, Aug 23 to Monday, Aug 28
Longest Losing Streak8Tuesday, Jul 4 to Friday, Jul 14
Most Runs Allowed13Monday, May 1
Most Runs Scored19Saturday, May 20
Longest Game (innings)12Friday, May 5
Times Shutout by Opponent7 
Times Opponent Shutout8 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 80 82 740 738 .494
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 45 36 387 404 .556
Road 35 46 353 334 .432
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 10 12 108 100 .455
May 13 15 143 128 .464
June 17 12 150 134 .586
July 11 14 99 109 .440
August 17 12 125 131 .586
September 12 16 114 133 .429
October 0 1 1 3 .000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 41 46 420 404 .471
Second Half 39 36 320 334 .520
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 71 78 683 693 .477
ExtraInning 8 4 50 44 .667
Shortened 1 0 7 11.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 25 20 160 155 .556
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 26 27 283 278 .491
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 8 4 59 45 .667
BOS 6 6 47 51 .500
CAL 2 11 32 77 .154
CHW 8 5 65 59 .615
CLE 7 5 50 62 .583
DET 7 5 77 51 .583
KCR 6 7 46 49 .462
MIL 3 9 51 75 .250
NYY 6 6 67 64 .500
OAK 6 7 40 45 .462
SEA 7 6 57 59 .538
TEX 5 8 76 60 .385
TOR 9 3 73 41 .750

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 4 boxscore MIN NYY L 2 4 0-1 4 1.0 John Viola Mohorcic 2:53 N 52,394 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 5 boxscore MIN NYY W 12 2 1-1 3 1.0 Anderson Hawkins 2:32 N 22,556 +
3 3 Thursday, Apr 6 boxscore MIN NYY W 7 1 2-1 3 1.0 Rawley LaPoint 2:21 D 22,133 ++
4 4 Friday, Apr 7 boxscore MIN BAL W 8 3 3-1 1 Tied Smith Milacki 2:54 N 24,671 +++
5 5 Saturday, Apr 8 boxscore MIN BAL W 6 5 4-1 1 Tied Gonzalez Holton Reardon 2:54 N 35,969 ++++
6 6 Sunday, Apr 9 boxscore MIN BAL L 1 8 4-2 2 0.5 Ballard Viola 2:40 D 42,307 -
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 11 boxscore MIN @ DET W 14 0 5-2 3 0.5 Anderson Morris 2:51 D 9,968 +
8 8 Thursday, Apr 13 boxscore MIN @ DET L 0 3 5-3 3 2.0 Robinson Rawley 2:30 D 9,042 -
9 9 Friday, Apr 14 boxscore MIN @ NYY L 5 8 5-4 4 3.0 Leiter Cook Guetterman 2:33 N 46,028 --
10 10 Sunday, Apr 16 boxscore MIN @ NYY W 9 4 6-4 3 3.5 Anderson John 2:36 D 30,195 +
11 11 Tuesday, Apr 18 boxscore MIN DET W 9 8 7-4 2 3.0 Toliver Robinson Reardon 2:58 N 20,986 ++
12 12 Wednesday, Apr 19 boxscore MIN DET L 2 3 7-5 4 4.0 Alexander Viola Hernandez 2:28 N 21,840 -
13 13 Thursday, Apr 20 boxscore MIN DET W 7 2 8-5 3 3.5 Gonzalez Tanana 2:50 D 29,878 +
14 14 Friday, Apr 21 boxscore MIN @ BAL W 7 1 9-5 3 2.5 Anderson Bautista 2:50 N 24,807 ++
15 15 Saturday, Apr 22 boxscore MIN @ BAL L 1 4 9-6 3 2.5 Olson Toliver 2:34 N 34,698 -
16 16 Sunday, Apr 23 boxscore MIN @ BAL L 0 3 9-7 4 3.5 Milacki Rawley 2:03 D 35,311 --
17 17 Monday, Apr 24 boxscore MIN @ MIL L 4 5 9-8 4 4.0 Plesac Reardon 3:18 N 9,311 ---
18 18 Tuesday, Apr 25 boxscore MIN @ MIL L 4 10 9-9 4 5.0 Clutterbuck Smith 2:20 N 10,034 ----
19 19 Wednesday, Apr 26 boxscore MIN @ MIL L 0 12 9-10 5 6.0 Bosio Anderson 2:22 D 10,912 -----
20 20 Friday, Apr 28 boxscore MIN CLE L 7 9 9-11 5 7.0 Candiotti Rawley Jones 2:38 N 30,972 ------
21 21 Saturday, Apr 29 boxscore MIN CLE L 1 4 9-12 5 7.0 Farrell Viola Jones 2:26 N 49,653 -------
22 22 Sunday, Apr 30 boxscore MIN CLE W 2 1 10-12 5 7.0 Smith Black Reardon 2:07 D 26,644 +
23 23 Monday, May 1 boxscore MIN BOS L 6 13 10-13 5 7.0 Boyd Anderson 2:58 N 18,347 -
24 24 Tuesday, May 2 boxscore MIN BOS L 2 4 10-14 6 7.5 Dopson Gonzalez Smith 2:24 N 17,765 --
25 25 Wednesday, May 3 boxscore MIN MIL L 2 7 10-15 6 8.0 Wegman Rawley Krueger 2:57 N 21,479 ---
26 26 Thursday, May 4 boxscore MIN MIL L 2 3 10-16 6 8.0 August Viola Plesac 2:32 N 27,037 ----
27 27 Friday, May 5 boxscore MIN @ CLE W 3 2 12 11-16 6 8.0 Gonzalez Jones 3:35 N 7,889 +
28 28 Sunday, May 7 (1) boxscore MIN @ CLE L 4 5 11-17 6 9.0 Jones Oliveras 2:32 D 0 -
29 29 Sunday, May 7 (2) boxscore MIN @ CLE L 1 12 11-18 6 9.0 Yett Toliver 2:45 D 11,357 --
30 30 Monday, May 8 boxscore MIN @ BOS W 4 2 12-18 6 9.0 Rawley Boddicker Reardon 2:37 N 23,618 +
31 31 Tuesday, May 9 boxscore MIN @ BOS W 6 2 13-18 6 8.5 Viola Gardner Reardon 3:02 N 25,951 ++
32 32 Friday, May 12 boxscore MIN TOR W 6 5 14-18 6 8.0 Berenguer Wells Reardon 2:35 N 24,073 +++
33 33 Saturday, May 13 boxscore MIN TOR W 10 8 15-18 6 8.0 Rawley Stieb Reardon 3:02 D 29,712 ++++
34 34 Sunday, May 14 boxscore MIN TOR W 13 1 16-18 6 7.0 Viola Flanagan 2:29 D 33,980 +++++
35 35 Monday, May 15 boxscore MIN KCR L 3 4 16-19 6 8.0 Bannister Berenguer Farr 2:26 N 18,404 -
36 36 Tuesday, May 16 boxscore MIN KCR L 1 8 16-20 6 8.0 Gubicza Oliveras 2:31 N 20,657 --
37 37 Wednesday, May 17 boxscore MIN KCR W 4 3 10 17-20 6 8.0 Berenguer Farr 2:50 N 20,922 +
38 38 Thursday, May 18 boxscore MIN @ TEX L 5 6 11 17-21 6 9.0 Russell Gonzalez 3:49 N 19,868 -
39 39 Friday, May 19 boxscore MIN @ TEX L 2 4 17-22 6 9.0 Rogers Viola Russell 3:01 N 31,195 --
40 40 Saturday, May 20 boxscore MIN @ TEX W 19 3 18-22 6 9.0 Smith Witt 3:17 N 40,482 +
41 41 Sunday, May 21 boxscore MIN @ TEX W 6 1 19-22 6 9.0 Oliveras Russell Berenguer 3:01 D 40,299 ++
42 42 Monday, May 22 boxscore MIN @ TOR W 6 2 20-22 6 8.5 Anderson Stieb 2:23 D 40,134 +++
43 43 Tuesday, May 23 boxscore MIN @ TOR L 1 2 20-23 6 8.5 Wells Berenguer 2:32 N 24,443 -
44 44 Wednesday, May 24 boxscore MIN @ TOR W 10 4 21-23 6 8.5 Viola Flanagan 3:24 N 27,138 +
45 45 Friday, May 26 boxscore MIN TEX L 3 5 21-24 6 9.0 Witt Smith Russell 3:23 N 33,112 -
46 46 Saturday, May 27 boxscore MIN TEX L 3 5 21-25 6 10.0 Brown Anderson 2:55 N 30,893 --
47 47 Sunday, May 28 boxscore MIN TEX L 6 8 21-26 6 11.0 Guante Reardon Russell 3:10 D 28,722 ---
48 48 Monday, May 29 boxscore MIN @ KCR L 1 7 21-27 6 11.0 Saberhagen Viola 2:31 N 41,189 ----
49 49 Tuesday, May 30 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 7 1 22-27 6 11.0 Smith Clarke 2:34 N 24,603 +
50 50 Wednesday, May 31 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 7 1 6 23-27 6 10.0 Oliveras Bannister 1:36 N 23,114 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, Jun 2 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 8 0 24-27 5 9.0 Anderson Perez 3:01 N 13,205 +++
52 52 Saturday, Jun 3 (1) boxscore MIN @ CHW W 5 4 25-27 5 9.5 Viola King Reardon 2:49 D 0 ++++
53 53 Saturday, Jun 3 (2) boxscore MIN @ CHW L 1 2 25-28 5 9.5 Hillegas Rawley Thigpen 2:39 N 14,365 -
54 54 Sunday, Jun 4 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 1 2 25-29 6 10.5 Reuss Smith Thigpen 2:15 D 15,170 --
55 55 Monday, Jun 5 boxscore MIN @ OAK W 2 1 26-29 5 9.5 Oliveras Young Reardon 2:27 N 34,320 +
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 6 boxscore MIN @ OAK L 0 1 26-30 6 10.5 Moore Anderson 2:16 N 23,505 -
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 7 boxscore MIN @ OAK L 2 3 26-31 6 11.5 Welch Viola Burns 2:33 D 27,396 --
58 58 Friday, Jun 9 boxscore MIN CHW L 3 8 26-32 6 11.5 Reuss Rawley Hillegas 2:49 N 26,665 ---
59 59 Saturday, Jun 10 boxscore MIN CHW W 11 8 27-32 6 11.5 Berenguer Thigpen Reardon 3:26 N 26,984 +
60 60 Sunday, Jun 11 boxscore MIN CHW W 5 2 28-32 6 11.5 Anderson Perez Reardon 2:37 D 38,015 ++
61 61 Tuesday, Jun 13 boxscore MIN SEA W 4 3 11 29-32 5 10.0 Wayne Reed 3:43 N 18,839 +++
62 62 Wednesday, Jun 14 boxscore MIN SEA W 10 8 30-32 5 10.0 Berenguer Niedenfuer Reardon 2:39 N 21,816 ++++
63 63 Thursday, Jun 15 boxscore MIN SEA L 5 9 30-33 5 10.5 Powell Shields Jackson 3:07 D 25,416 -
64 64 Friday, Jun 16 boxscore MIN MIL L 6 8 30-34 5 11.0 Crim Berenguer Plesac 3:08 N 35,047 --
65 65 Saturday, Jun 17 boxscore MIN MIL W 7 3 31-34 5 10.0 Tunnell Knudson 3:03 D 42,107 +
66 66 Sunday, Jun 18 boxscore MIN MIL W 8 6 32-34 5 9.0 Reardon Crim 2:50 D 38,075 ++
67 67 Monday, Jun 19 boxscore MIN MIL L 8 11 32-35 5 9.0 Krueger Oliveras Plesac 3:49 N 27,154 -
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 20 boxscore MIN @ CLE W 7 4 33-35 5 9.0 Anderson Candiotti Reardon 2:45 N 16,384 +
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 21 boxscore MIN @ CLE W 5 1 34-35 5 9.0 Rawley Farrell St. Claire 3:05 N 8,632 ++
70 70 Thursday, Jun 22 boxscore MIN @ CLE W 9 8 35-35 5 8.0 Wayne Orosco Reardon 2:48 N 8,892 +++
71 71 Friday, Jun 23 boxscore MIN @ BOS W 10 0 36-35 5 7.0 Viola Price 2:44 N 33,548 ++++
72 72 Saturday, Jun 24 (1) boxscore MIN @ BOS L 2 6 36-36 5 8.5 Dopson Oliveras 3:17 D 33,346 -
73 73 Saturday, Jun 24 (2) boxscore MIN @ BOS L 2 11 36-37 5 8.5 Smithson Toliver 2:56 N 18,819 --
74 74 Sunday, Jun 25 boxscore MIN @ BOS W 7 0 37-37 5 8.5 Anderson Boddicker 2:43 D 34,007 +
75 75 Monday, Jun 26 boxscore MIN OAK W 4 3 10 38-37 5 7.5 Reardon Burns 3:00 N 31,914 ++
76 76 Tuesday, Jun 27 boxscore MIN OAK W 11 5 39-37 5 6.5 Wayne Nelson Berenguer 3:24 N 37,891 +++
77 77 Wednesday, Jun 28 boxscore MIN OAK W 2 0 40-37 5 5.5 Viola Stewart 2:13 D 41,387 ++++
78 78 Thursday, Jun 29 boxscore MIN CAL L 3 10 40-38 5 6.0 Witt Dyer 2:45 D 22,422 -
79 79 Friday, Jun 30 boxscore MIN CAL L 2 7 40-39 5 7.0 Finley Anderson 2:33 N 35,500 --
80 80 Saturday, Jul 1 boxscore MIN CAL L 1 6 40-40 5 8.0 McCaskill Rawley 2:34 N 28,682 ---
81 81 Sunday, Jul 2 boxscore MIN CAL W 2 1 41-40 5 8.0 Viola Monteleone 2:13 D 49,098 +
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 4 boxscore MIN @ SEA L 2 3 41-41 5 8.5 Bankhead Anderson Schooler 2:45 N 22,180 -
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 5 boxscore MIN @ SEA L 3 7 41-42 5 9.0 Harris Dyer Schooler 2:42 N 10,383 --
84 84 Thursday, Jul 6 boxscore MIN @ SEA L 5 7 41-43 5 9.5 Jackson Wayne Schooler 2:46 N 12,565 ---
85 85 Friday, Jul 7 boxscore MIN @ CAL L 2 5 41-44 5 10.0 Blyleven Viola 2:25 N 30,299 ----
86 86 Saturday, Jul 8 boxscore MIN @ CAL L 1 4 41-45 6 11.0 Abbott Smith Harvey 2:43 D 29,797 -----
87 87 Sunday, Jul 9 boxscore MIN @ CAL L 3 9 41-46 6 12.0 Witt Anderson 2:48 D 36,696 ------
88 88 Thursday, Jul 13 boxscore MIN BOS L 1 3 41-47 6 13.0 Clemens Viola Smith 2:40 N 30,899 -------
89 89 Friday, Jul 14 boxscore MIN BOS L 0 5 41-48 6 13.0 Boddicker Anderson 2:19 N 27,621 --------
90 90 Saturday, Jul 15 boxscore MIN BOS W 3 2 42-48 6 12.0 Berenguer Smithson Reardon 2:59 D 33,239 +
91 91 Sunday, Jul 16 boxscore MIN BOS W 4 3 11 43-48 6 11.0 St. Claire Murphy 3:04 D 40,593 ++
92 92 Monday, Jul 17 boxscore MIN CLE W 5 2 44-48 6 9.5 Berenguer Jones Reardon 2:26 N 21,004 +++
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 18 boxscore MIN CLE W 5 4 45-48 6 9.5 Viola Jones 2:31 N 24,016 ++++
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 19 boxscore MIN CLE L 1 10 45-49 6 10.0 Farrell Anderson 2:17 N 22,504 -
95 95 Friday, Jul 21 boxscore MIN @ MIL L 3 5 45-50 6 11.5 Higuera Rawley 2:38 N 40,417 --
96 96 Saturday, Jul 22 boxscore MIN @ MIL W 6 1 46-50 6 11.5 Smith Navarro Reardon 2:44 N 52,908 +
97 97 Sunday, Jul 23 boxscore MIN @ MIL L 1 4 46-51 6 12.5 Filer Viola Plesac 2:28 D 34,663 -
98 98 Tuesday, Jul 25 boxscore MIN BAL W 9 3 47-51 6 13.0 Anderson Schmidt 2:49 N 26,626 +
99 99 Wednesday, Jul 26 boxscore MIN BAL W 5 4 48-51 5 12.0 Reardon Williamson 2:45 N 28,321 ++
100 100 Thursday, Jul 27 boxscore MIN BAL W 10 6 49-51 5 12.0 Smith Harnisch 2:50 N 27,642 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Jul 28 (1) boxscore MIN @ DET L 4 6 49-52 5 12.5 Ritz Viola Henneman 3:09 N 0 -
102 102 Friday, Jul 28 (2) boxscore MIN @ DET W 7 3 50-52 5 12.5 Dyer Robinson 2:47 N 24,322 +
103 103 Saturday, Jul 29 boxscore MIN @ DET L 2 3 10 50-53 5 13.5 Henneman Wayne 2:44 N 32,864 -
104 104 Sunday, Jul 30 boxscore MIN @ DET W 14 3 51-53 5 12.5 Anderson Alexander 2:47 D 23,775 +
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 1 boxscore MIN @ NYY W 5 4 52-53 5 11.5 Rawley Terrell Reardon 2:45 D 32,710 ++
106 106 Wednesday, Aug 2 (1) boxscore MIN @ NYY L 6 7 52-54 5 12.0 McCullers Wayne Righetti 2:46 D 0 -
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 2 (2) boxscore MIN @ NYY W 4 3 10 53-54 5 12.0 Reardon Plunk 3:28 N 35,058 +
108 108 Thursday, Aug 3 boxscore MIN @ NYY L 1 8 53-55 5 12.5 Cary Aguilera 2:47 N 25,244 -
109 109 Friday, Aug 4 boxscore MIN KCR W 5 1 54-55 5 12.5 Anderson Aquino 2:07 N 32,470 +
110 110 Saturday, Aug 5 boxscore MIN KCR W 6 4 55-55 5 11.5 Berenguer Farr Reardon 2:56 N 43,130 ++
111 111 Sunday, Aug 6 boxscore MIN KCR L 2 3 55-56 5 12.5 Saberhagen Rawley Montgomery 2:51 D 35,028 -
112 112 Monday, Aug 7 boxscore MIN @ BAL W 4 2 56-56 5 12.0 Smith Ballard Reardon 2:51 N 36,180 +
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 8 boxscore MIN @ BAL L 1 6 56-57 5 12.0 Johnson Aguilera 2:43 N 27,875 -
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 9 boxscore MIN @ BAL W 7 0 57-57 5 12.0 Anderson Thurmond 2:20 N 30,132 +
115 115 Friday, Aug 11 boxscore MIN NYY L 3 11 57-58 5 12.5 Terrell Rawley Righetti 2:43 N 40,653 -
116 116 Saturday, Aug 12 boxscore MIN NYY W 6 3 58-58 5 12.5 Smith Cadaret Reardon 3:10 D 43,920 +
117 117 Sunday, Aug 13 boxscore MIN NYY L 7 9 58-59 5 12.5 Guetterman Reardon 3:09 D 38,797 -
118 118 Monday, Aug 14 boxscore MIN @ CAL W 6 3 59-59 5 12.0 Anderson McCaskill Reardon 2:52 N 26,542 +
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 15 boxscore MIN @ CAL L 2 3 59-60 5 13.0 Finley Dyer Harvey 2:34 N 32,050 -
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 16 boxscore MIN @ CAL L 3 7 59-61 5 13.0 Witt Rawley 2:30 D 32,993 --
121 121 Friday, Aug 18 boxscore MIN @ OAK W 4 3 60-61 5 12.5 Smith Stewart Reardon 2:16 N 38,956 +
122 122 Saturday, Aug 19 boxscore MIN @ OAK L 4 5 10 60-62 5 13.5 Davis Wayne 2:39 D 44,123 -
123 123 Sunday, Aug 20 boxscore MIN @ OAK L 0 5 60-63 5 14.5 Moore Anderson 2:22 D 43,875 --
124 124 Tuesday, Aug 22 boxscore MIN CHW L 2 10 60-64 5 16.0 King Rawley 3:19 N 24,967 ---
125 125 Wednesday, Aug 23 boxscore MIN CHW W 8 7 61-64 5 16.0 Smith Hibbard 2:56 N 21,726 +
126 126 Thursday, Aug 24 boxscore MIN CHW W 6 4 62-64 5 15.0 Berenguer Hillegas Reardon 2:45 D 31,869 ++
127 127 Friday, Aug 25 boxscore MIN SEA W 2 1 63-64 5 14.0 Dyer Johnson Reardon 2:33 N 22,195 +++
128 128 Saturday, Aug 26 boxscore MIN SEA W 1 0 64-64 5 13.0 West Holman Reardon 2:27 N 25,557 ++++
129 129 Sunday, Aug 27 boxscore MIN SEA W 8 5 65-64 5 13.0 Guthrie Bankhead Berenguer 2:58 D 32,329 +++++
130 130 Monday, Aug 28 boxscore MIN SEA W 5 4 10 66-64 5 13.0 Reardon Schooler 2:53 N 18,287 ++++++
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 29 boxscore MIN TEX L 2 4 66-65 5 14.0 Hall Aguilera Russell 3:20 N 19,004 -
132 132 Wednesday, Aug 30 boxscore MIN TEX W 7 3 67-65 5 13.0 Dyer Russell Reardon 2:29 N 18,651 +
133 133 Thursday, Aug 31 boxscore MIN TEX W 8 6 68-65 5 12.5 West Witt Reardon 2:47 N 18,556 ++
134 134 Friday, Sep 1 boxscore MIN @ TOR L 3 7 68-66 5 12.5 Stottlemyre Guthrie 2:17 N 49,350 -
135 135 Saturday, Sep 2 boxscore MIN @ TOR L 2 4 68-67 5 13.5 Cerutti Smith Henke 2:16 D 49,291 --
136 136 Sunday, Sep 3 boxscore MIN @ TOR W 9 4 69-67 5 13.5 Aguilera Flanagan 2:44 D 49,073 +
137 137 Monday, Sep 4 boxscore MIN @ TEX L 5 8 69-68 5 13.5 Arnsberg Dyer Russell 2:55 D 13,693 -
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 5 boxscore MIN @ TEX W 8 4 70-68 5 13.5 Tapani Moyer 2:39 N 11,320 +
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 6 boxscore MIN @ TEX L 2 3 70-69 5 14.5 Hough West Russell 2:58 N 10,276 -
140 140 Friday, Sep 8 boxscore MIN @ KCR L 0 6 70-70 5 14.5 Gubicza Smith 2:08 N 28,435 --
141 141 Saturday, Sep 9 boxscore MIN @ KCR L 1 3 70-71 5 15.5 Saberhagen Aguilera Montgomery 2:09 N 37,418 ---
142 142 Sunday, Sep 10 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 8 2 71-71 5 15.5 Anderson Gordon 2:34 D 28,853 +
143 143 Monday, Sep 11 boxscore MIN @ KCR L 1 6 71-72 5 16.0 McWilliams Dyer 2:12 N 23,948 -
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 12 boxscore MIN TOR W 8 2 72-72 5 15.0 West Stottlemyre 2:26 N 14,849 +
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 13 boxscore MIN TOR W 3 2 73-72 5 15.0 Tapani Cerutti Reardon 2:24 N 14,903 ++
146 146 Thursday, Sep 14 boxscore MIN TOR W 2 0 74-72 5 14.5 Guthrie Flanagan Reardon 2:18 D 14,262 +++
147 147 Friday, Sep 15 boxscore MIN DET W 8 4 75-72 4 13.5 Aguilera Dubois Drummond 3:04 N 22,156 ++++
148 148 Saturday, Sep 16 boxscore MIN DET W 8 7 76-72 4 12.5 Anderson Alexander Wayne 2:52 N 31,727 +++++
149 149 Sunday, Sep 17 boxscore MIN DET L 2 9 76-73 4 12.5 Searcy Dyer 2:49 D 24,489 -
150 150 Monday, Sep 18 boxscore MIN CAL L 3 6 76-74 5 13.5 Blyleven West 2:51 N 12,984 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 19 boxscore MIN CAL L 3 7 76-75 5 14.5 Finley Tapani Harvey 2:45 N 13,757 ---
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 20 boxscore MIN CAL L 1 9 76-76 5 15.5 Abbott Guthrie 2:50 N 15,694 ----
153 153 Thursday, Sep 21 boxscore MIN OAK L 1 2 76-77 5 16.5 Welch Aguilera Eckersley 2:19 N 16,779 -----
154 154 Friday, Sep 22 boxscore MIN OAK L 2 5 76-78 5 17.5 Stewart Dyer Nelson 2:46 N 34,830 ------
155 155 Saturday, Sep 23 boxscore MIN OAK W 5 3 77-78 5 16.5 Anderson Moore Smith 2:31 D 38,791 +
156 156 Sunday, Sep 24 boxscore MIN OAK L 3 9 77-79 5 17.5 Davis Tapani Eckersley 2:46 D 22,565 -
157 157 Monday, Sep 25 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 2 10 77-80 5 17.5 Dotson Guthrie 2:45 N 6,975 --
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 26 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 7 1 78-80 5 17.5 Aguilera Perez 2:53 N 6,772 +
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 27 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 6 1 79-80 5 17.5 Dyer Hillegas 2:40 N 8,004 ++
160 160 Friday, Sep 29 boxscore MIN @ SEA W 10 7 11 80-80 5 18.0 Berenguer Schooler Reardon 3:45 N 9,916 +++
161 161 Saturday, Sep 30 boxscore MIN @ SEA L 1 2 10 80-81 5 18.0 Reed Reardon 2:19 N 33,435 -
162 162 Sunday, Oct 1 boxscore MIN @ SEA L 1 3 80-82 5 19.0 Hanson Guthrie Schooler 2:39 D 11,188 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1988 / 1990 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits