Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1988 Schedule and Results

1988 Minnesota Twins

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1987 / 1989

91-71, Finished 2nd in AL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Tom Kelly (91-71)
GM: Andy MacPhail, Farm Dir: Jim Rantz, Scouting Dir: Terry Ryan
Scored 759 runs, Allowed 672 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 90-72

Ballparks: Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome · Attendance: 3,030,672 (1st of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 102, Pitching - 102 · one-year: Batting - 106, Pitching - 106

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1987 / 1989 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 91-71, Final Rank:2, GB: 13.0
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind14.5last on Wednesday, Sep 21, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50020last on Sunday, Oct 2
Most Games under .5007last on Monday, May 9
Longest Winning Streak8Sunday, May 22 to Sunday, May 29
Longest Losing Streak6Sunday, Apr 17 to Saturday, Apr 23
Most Runs Allowed18Monday, Apr 18
Most Runs Scored15Sunday, May 22
Longest Game (innings)12Saturday, Sep 10
Times Shutout by Opponent9 
Times Opponent Shutout9 
Walkoff Wins3 
Walkoff Losses5 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 91 71 759 672 .562
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 47 34 402 354 .580
Road 44 37 357 318 .543
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 8 13 88 131 .381
May 17 10 133 113 .630
June 17 10 140 96 .630
July 15 12 129 106 .556
August 17 13 149 116 .567
September 15 13 107 103 .536
October 2 0 13 71.000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 47 38 406 373 .553
Second Half 44 33 353 299 .571
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 88 65 716 627 .575
ExtraInning 2 6 39 43 .250
Shortened 1 0 4 21.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 21 21 150 150 .500
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 33 19 327 253 .635
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 9 3 62 43 .750
BOS 5 7 55 55 .417
CAL 9 4 71 51 .692
CHW 9 4 63 46 .692
CLE 7 5 69 65 .583
DET 11 1 65 25 .917
KCR 6 7 51 76 .462
MIL 5 7 51 45 .417
NYY 3 9 64 79 .250
OAK 5 8 61 60 .385
SEA 8 5 40 31 .615
TEX 7 6 70 48 .538
TOR 7 5 37 48 .583

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 5 boxscore MIN @ NYY L 0 8 0-1 4 1.5 Rhoden Viola 2:23 D 55,802 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 6 boxscore MIN @ NYY L 3 5 0-2 6 1.5 Guante Berenguer Righetti 2:38 D 32,756 --
3 3 Friday, Apr 8 boxscore MIN TOR W 6 3 1-2 4 1.5 Blyleven Stieb Reardon 3:14 N 53,067 +
4 4 Saturday, Apr 9 boxscore MIN TOR L 0 10 1-3 5 2.5 Key Lea Ward 2:41 D 49,451 -
5 5 Sunday, Apr 10 boxscore MIN TOR W 4 2 2-3 5 1.5 Viola Stottlemyre Reardon 2:51 D 40,086 +
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 12 boxscore MIN @ CLE W 7 6 3-3 4 0.5 Niekro Codiroli Reardon 3:26 N 5,084 ++
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 13 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 3 6 3-4 5 1.5 Dedmon Berenguer 2:24 N 6,010 -
8 8 Thursday, Apr 14 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 1 3 3-5 5 2.5 Candiotti Lea 2:42 N 5,570 --
9 9 Saturday, Apr 16 boxscore MIN @ TOR W 3 2 4-5 6 1.5 Berenguer Wells Reardon 3:22 D 26,095 +
10 10 Sunday, Apr 17 boxscore MIN @ TOR L 0 2 4-6 6 1.5 Flanagan Straker Henke 2:24 D 37,532 -
11 11 Monday, Apr 18 boxscore MIN NYY L 5 18 4-7 6 2.5 Hudson Blyleven 3:33 N 30,442 --
12 12 Tuesday, Apr 19 boxscore MIN NYY L 6 7 4-8 6 3.5 Leiter Niekro Righetti 3:16 N 23,724 ---
13 13 Wednesday, Apr 20 boxscore MIN NYY L 6 7 10 4-9 7 4.0 Righetti Reardon 3:28 N 22,369 ----
14 14 Friday, Apr 22 boxscore MIN CLE L 6 11 4-10 7 4.5 Swindell Blyleven Jones 3:09 N 24,466 -----
15 15 Saturday, Apr 23 boxscore MIN CLE L 2 10 4-11 7 5.5 Farrell Carlton 2:46 N 41,297 ------
16 16 Sunday, Apr 24 boxscore MIN CLE W 13 7 5-11 7 5.5 Berenguer Bailes 3:14 D 46,698 +
17 17 Tuesday, Apr 26 boxscore MIN BAL W 4 2 6-11 6 5.5 Viola Morgan Reardon 2:40 N 21,172 ++
18 18 Wednesday, Apr 27 boxscore MIN BAL W 7 6 7-11 6 5.5 Berenguer Scherrer Atherton 3:14 N 17,757 +++
19 19 Thursday, Apr 28 boxscore MIN BAL W 4 2 8-11 5 5.5 Anderson Boddicker Portugal 2:57 D 23,006 ++++
20 20 Friday, Apr 29 boxscore MIN @ BOS L-wo 5 6 10 8-12 5 6.0 Smith Berenguer 3:44 N 32,022 -
21 21 Saturday, Apr 30 boxscore MIN @ BOS L 3 8 8-13 6 7.0 Hurst Lea Gardner 2:58 D 32,708 --
22 22 Sunday, May 1 boxscore MIN @ BOS W 2 0 9-13 4 7.0 Viola Sellers 2:35 D 31,124 +
23 23 Monday, May 2 boxscore MIN @ MIL L 3 4 9-14 5 8.0 Nieves Blyleven Jones 2:23 N 11,811 -
24 24 Tuesday, May 3 boxscore MIN @ MIL L-wo 3 4 9-15 7 9.0 Higuera Anderson 2:31 N 10,246 --
25 25 Wednesday, May 4 boxscore MIN @ BAL L-wo 3 4 11 9-16 7 10.0 Schmidt Atherton 3:28 N 12,325 ---
26 26 Friday, May 6 boxscore MIN BOS W &V 5 0 10-16 6 10.0 Viola Sellers 2:52 N 29,767 +
27 27 Saturday, May 7 boxscore MIN BOS W 5 2 11-16 6 10.0 Blyleven Ellsworth 2:43 D 33,416 ++
28 28 Sunday, May 8 boxscore MIN BOS L 6 10 11-17 6 11.0 Boyd Mason 3:05 D 28,896 -
29 29 Monday, May 9 boxscore MIN MIL L 6 9 11-18 7 12.0 Jones Reardon Crim 3:28 N 21,541 --
30 30 Tuesday, May 10 boxscore MIN MIL W 9 3 12-18 6 11.0 Viola Wegman 2:35 N 25,587 +
31 31 Wednesday, May 11 boxscore MIN MIL W 2 1 13-18 6 10.0 Atherton Bosio Reardon 2:57 N 24,510 ++
32 32 Friday, May 13 boxscore MIN @ DET L 0 7 13-19 5 10.0 Alexander Anderson 2:33 N 24,147 -
33 33 Saturday, May 14 boxscore MIN @ DET W 7 0 14-19 5 10.0 Straker Tanana 2:30 D 35,429 +
34 34 Sunday, May 15 boxscore MIN @ DET W 10 2 15-19 5 10.0 Viola Morris 2:49 D 29,568 ++
35 35 Tuesday, May 17 boxscore MIN KCR W-wo 6 5 16-19 4 10.5 Berenguer Garber 3:30 N 24,808 +++
36 36 Wednesday, May 18 boxscore MIN KCR L 2 8 16-20 5 10.5 Saberhagen Anderson 2:45 N 23,518 -
37 37 Thursday, May 19 boxscore MIN KCR L 1 14 16-21 5 11.0 Leibrandt Straker 3:15 D 26,860 --
38 38 Saturday, May 21 boxscore MIN @ TEX L 0 3 16-22 5 11.5 Kilgus Blyleven 2:19 N 31,332 ---
39 39 Sunday, May 22 (1) boxscore MIN @ TEX W 15 5 17-22 4 10.0 Straker Hough 3:04 D 0 +
40 40 Sunday, May 22 (2) boxscore MIN @ TEX W 4 2 18-22 4 10.0 Viola Guzman Reardon 2:46 N 19,018 ++
41 41 Monday, May 23 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 7 5 19-22 3 9.0 Atherton Saberhagen Reardon 3:13 N 27,231 +++
42 42 Tuesday, May 24 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 6 5 20-22 3 9.0 Lea Leibrandt Reardon 3:40 N 24,863 ++++
43 43 Wednesday, May 25 boxscore MIN @ KCR W 4 2 21-22 3 9.0 Blyleven Gubicza Reardon 2:41 N 22,022 +++++
44 44 Friday, May 27 boxscore MIN DET W 7 1 22-22 3 9.0 Viola Morris 2:54 N 45,281 ++++++
45 45 Saturday, May 28 boxscore MIN DET W 5 2 23-22 3 9.0 Atherton Terrell Reardon 2:33 N 38,403 +++++++
46 46 Sunday, May 29 boxscore MIN DET W 6 3 24-22 2 9.0 Anderson Alexander Reardon 2:21 D 43,727 ++++++++
47 47 Monday, May 30 boxscore MIN TEX L 1 6 24-23 3 10.0 Russell Blyleven 2:46 D 40,300 -
48 48 Tuesday, May 31 boxscore MIN TEX W 8 6 25-23 2 9.0 Berenguer Mohorcic Reardon 3:39 N 15,151 +
49 49 Wednesday, Jun 1 boxscore MIN TEX W 7 1 26-23 2 9.0 Viola Guzman 2:38 N 22,361 ++
50 50 Friday, Jun 3 boxscore MIN OAK L 5 8 26-24 2 10.0 Stewart Straker Eckersley 3:01 N 43,177 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Saturday, Jun 4 boxscore MIN OAK L 4 6 26-25 2 11.0 Davis Blyleven Eckersley 3:13 N 52,008 --
52 52 Sunday, Jun 5 boxscore MIN OAK W 4 3 27-25 2 10.0 Atherton Welch Reardon 3:21 D 43,567 +
53 53 Monday, Jun 6 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 9 4 28-25 2 9.0 Berenguer Long 3:20 N 12,827 ++
54 54 Tuesday, Jun 7 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 8 10 28-26 2 9.0 Horton Atherton Thigpen 3:05 N 11,923 -
55 55 Wednesday, Jun 8 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 5 2 29-26 2 8.0 Berenguer LaPoint 2:32 N 11,428 +
56 56 Thursday, Jun 9 boxscore MIN @ SEA W 7 5 30-26 2 7.0 Blyleven Langston Reardon 2:54 N 9,506 ++
57 57 Friday, Jun 10 boxscore MIN @ SEA W 3 1 31-26 2 7.0 Anderson Nunez Reardon 2:37 N 19,605 +++
58 58 Saturday, Jun 11 boxscore MIN @ SEA L 2 3 31-27 2 8.0 Jackson Viola Schooler 2:19 N 20,209 -
59 59 Sunday, Jun 12 boxscore MIN @ SEA W 6 2 32-27 2 7.0 Lea Swift 2:41 D 23,650 +
60 60 Monday, Jun 13 boxscore MIN CHW L 1 4 32-28 2 7.5 Perez Straker Thigpen 2:40 N 28,521 -
61 61 Tuesday, Jun 14 boxscore MIN CHW W 3 1 33-28 2 6.5 Blyleven LaPoint Reardon 2:12 N 25,527 +
62 62 Wednesday, Jun 15 boxscore MIN CHW W 5 1 34-28 2 5.5 Anderson McDowell Atherton 2:43 N 25,512 ++
63 63 Friday, Jun 17 boxscore MIN SEA W 4 1 35-28 2 5.0 Viola Bankhead Reardon 2:49 N 35,226 +++
64 64 Saturday, Jun 18 boxscore MIN SEA W 6 2 36-28 2 5.0 Lea Swift Reardon 2:48 N 40,561 ++++
65 65 Sunday, Jun 19 boxscore MIN SEA W 3 1 37-28 2 4.0 Blyleven Moore Reardon 2:59 D 36,164 +++++
66 66 Monday, Jun 20 boxscore MIN CAL L 5 6 37-29 2 5.0 Moore Anderson 2:50 N 26,501 -
67 67 Tuesday, Jun 21 boxscore MIN CAL L 4 5 10 37-30 2 6.0 Minton Portugal Harvey 2:56 N 29,550 --
68 68 Wednesday, Jun 22 boxscore MIN CAL W 3 1 38-30 2 6.0 Viola Fraser 2:10 D 41,755 +
69 69 Friday, Jun 24 boxscore MIN @ OAK W 11 5 39-30 2 5.0 Atherton Nelson 2:57 N 30,826 ++
70 70 Saturday, Jun 25 boxscore MIN @ OAK L 3 4 39-31 2 6.0 Welch Anderson Eckersley 2:23 D 38,299 -
71 71 Sunday, Jun 26 (1) boxscore MIN @ OAK W 11 0 40-31 2 4.0 Lea Young Berenguer 3:02 D 0 +
72 72 Sunday, Jun 26 (2) boxscore MIN @ OAK W 5 0 41-31 2 4.0 Viola Stewart Atherton 2:50 D 43,154 ++
73 73 Monday, Jun 27 boxscore MIN @ CAL L 7 16 41-32 2 5.0 McCaskill Toliver 3:22 N 22,167 -
74 74 Tuesday, Jun 28 boxscore MIN @ CAL W 8 2 42-32 2 4.0 Blyleven Lazorko 2:48 N 27,618 +
75 75 Wednesday, Jun 29 boxscore MIN @ CAL L 1 2 42-33 2 5.0 Finley Anderson Harvey 2:31 N 29,050 -
76 76 Friday, Jul 1 boxscore MIN @ MIL W 5 4 43-33 2 5.0 Viola Filer Reardon 2:47 N 30,192 +
77 77 Saturday, Jul 2 boxscore MIN @ MIL W 8 2 44-33 2 5.0 Lea Bosio 2:45 N 37,079 ++
78 78 Sunday, Jul 3 boxscore MIN @ MIL L 3 4 44-34 2 6.0 Wegman Atherton Plesac 2:47 D 42,645 -
79 79 Monday, Jul 4 boxscore MIN @ MIL W 3 1 45-34 2 6.0 Anderson August Reardon 2:06 N 24,431 +
80 80 Tuesday, Jul 5 boxscore MIN BOS W 6 4 46-34 2 4.5 Berenguer Smith Reardon 2:58 N 44,091 ++
81 81 Wednesday, Jul 6 boxscore MIN BOS W 8 1 47-34 2 3.5 Viola Hurst 2:28 N 41,027 +++
82 82 Thursday, Jul 7 boxscore MIN BOS L 3 4 47-35 2 3.5 Boyd Lea Stanley 2:52 N 32,724 -
83 83 Friday, Jul 8 boxscore MIN MIL L 3 5 47-36 2 4.5 Wegman Blyleven Plesac 2:17 N 51,285 --
84 84 Saturday, Jul 9 boxscore MIN MIL L 4 5 47-37 2 4.5 Crim Reardon Plesac 2:35 N 52,293 ---
85 85 Sunday, Jul 10 boxscore MIN MIL L 2 3 47-38 2 5.5 Crim Atherton Plesac 2:55 D 50,020 ----
86 86 Thursday, Jul 14 (1) boxscore MIN @ BAL L 1 7 47-39 2 5.0 Boddicker Blyleven 2:14 N 0 -----
87 87 Thursday, Jul 14 (2) boxscore MIN @ BAL W 8 2 48-39 2 5.0 Anderson Tibbs 2:49 N 29,578 +
88 88 Friday, Jul 15 boxscore MIN @ BAL W 4 2 49-39 2 4.0 Lea Ballard Reardon 2:33 N 26,775 ++
89 89 Saturday, Jul 16 boxscore MIN @ BAL W 4 3 50-39 2 4.0 Toliver Peraza Reardon 2:47 N 28,938 +++
90 90 Sunday, Jul 17 boxscore MIN @ BAL W 7 2 51-39 2 3.0 Viola Bautista Portugal 2:55 D 22,248 ++++
91 91 Monday, Jul 18 boxscore MIN @ BOS L 5 6 51-40 2 4.0 Lamp Blyleven Smith 3:16 N 33,397 -
92 92 Tuesday, Jul 19 boxscore MIN @ BOS L 0 5 51-41 2 5.5 Smithson Anderson 2:25 N 32,036 --
93 93 Wednesday, Jul 20 boxscore MIN @ BOS L-wo 7 9 10 51-42 2 5.5 Bolton Atherton 3:36 N 35,313 ---
94 94 Friday, Jul 22 boxscore MIN BAL W 6 1 52-42 2 5.5 Viola Ballard 2:41 N 52,284 +
95 95 Saturday, Jul 23 boxscore MIN BAL L 8 11 52-43 2 6.5 Morgan Blyleven Niedenfuer 3:28 N 43,927 -
96 96 Sunday, Jul 24 boxscore MIN BAL W 6 1 53-43 2 6.5 Anderson Boddicker 2:37 D 38,008 +
97 97 Monday, Jul 25 boxscore MIN TOR W-wo 5 4 54-43 2 5.5 Winn Henke 3:07 N 31,936 ++
98 98 Tuesday, Jul 26 boxscore MIN TOR W 6 3 55-43 2 5.5 Portugal Ward Reardon 2:57 N 42,185 +++
99 99 Wednesday, Jul 27 boxscore MIN TOR L 1 4 55-44 2 5.5 Cerutti Viola Henke 2:44 D 51,687 -
100 100 Friday, Jul 29 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 0 7 55-45 2 5.5 Swindell Blyleven 2:23 N 20,179 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Jul 30 boxscore MIN @ CLE W 4 2 7 56-45 2 5.5 Anderson Nichols 1:40 D 22,733 +
102 102 Sunday, Jul 31 boxscore MIN @ CLE W 12 4 57-45 2 5.5 Toliver Farrell Portugal 2:46 D 24,045 ++
103 103 Monday, Aug 1 boxscore MIN @ TOR L 1 3 57-46 2 6.5 Stieb Viola Henke 2:22 D 33,206 -
104 104 Tuesday, Aug 2 boxscore MIN @ TOR L 1 11 57-47 2 6.5 Clancy Lea 2:27 N 30,327 --
105 105 Wednesday, Aug 3 boxscore MIN @ TOR W 8 3 58-47 2 6.5 Atherton Musselman Reardon 3:08 N 31,340 +
106 106 Thursday, Aug 4 boxscore MIN @ TOR W 2 1 59-47 2 6.5 Anderson Flanagan 2:09 D 21,140 ++
107 107 Friday, Aug 5 (1) boxscore MIN @ NYY W 7 5 60-47 2 6.0 Toliver Rhoden Reardon 2:48 D 0 +++
108 108 Friday, Aug 5 (2) boxscore MIN @ NYY W 11 2 61-47 2 6.0 Viola Guetterman 3:07 N 37,451 ++++
109 109 Saturday, Aug 6 boxscore MIN @ NYY L 3 5 61-48 2 7.0 Shields Portugal Righetti 2:51 N 40,814 -
110 110 Sunday, Aug 7 boxscore MIN @ NYY L 1 5 61-49 2 7.0 Dotson Lea 2:31 D 53,176 --
111 111 Monday, Aug 8 boxscore MIN CLE W 7 2 62-49 2 7.0 Anderson Codiroli Reardon 2:45 N 36,316 +
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 9 boxscore MIN CLE W 4 3 63-49 2 7.0 Toliver Swindell Reardon 2:41 N 37,880 ++
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 10 boxscore MIN CLE W 10 4 64-49 2 7.0 Viola Nichols 2:42 N 43,480 +++
114 114 Friday, Aug 12 boxscore MIN NYY L 4 6 64-50 2 8.5 Shields Reardon Righetti 3:15 N 52,230 -
115 115 Saturday, Aug 13 boxscore MIN NYY W 12 2 65-50 2 8.5 Smith Dotson 2:57 D 51,963 +
116 116 Sunday, Aug 14 boxscore MIN NYY L 6 9 65-51 2 8.5 Candelaria Toliver 3:13 D 51,316 -
117 117 Monday, Aug 15 boxscore MIN @ DET W 2 1 66-51 2 8.0 Viola Terrell 2:37 N 32,700 +
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 16 boxscore MIN @ DET W 4 1 67-51 2 8.0 Blyleven Morris Reardon 2:32 N 29,534 ++
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 17 boxscore MIN @ DET W 2 1 68-51 2 8.0 Anderson Alexander Reardon 2:47 D 34,622 +++
120 120 Thursday, Aug 18 boxscore MIN TEX L 2 4 68-52 2 8.0 Russell Lea 2:35 N 40,656 -
121 121 Friday, Aug 19 boxscore MIN TEX L 0 5 68-53 2 8.0 Witt Toliver 3:00 N 41,675 --
122 122 Saturday, Aug 20 boxscore MIN TEX L 2 3 68-54 2 8.0 Kilgus Viola Williams 2:35 N 48,325 ---
123 123 Sunday, Aug 21 boxscore MIN TEX W 12 2 69-54 2 8.0 Blyleven Hough 3:19 D 39,073 +
124 124 Monday, Aug 22 boxscore MIN DET W 7 0 70-54 2 8.0 Anderson Alexander 2:44 N 37,704 ++
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 23 boxscore MIN DET W-wo 7 5 10 71-54 2 7.0 Reardon Henneman 3:24 N 40,935 +++
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 24 boxscore MIN DET W 8 2 72-54 2 6.0 Toliver Tanana 2:15 N 46,054 ++++
127 127 Friday, Aug 26 boxscore MIN @ KCR L 3 4 72-55 2 7.0 Leibrandt Viola 2:28 N 41,097 -
128 128 Saturday, Aug 27 boxscore MIN @ KCR L 1 4 72-56 2 8.0 Gubicza Blyleven 2:37 N 38,326 --
129 129 Sunday, Aug 28 boxscore MIN @ KCR L 3 12 72-57 2 8.0 Montgomery Anderson 2:56 D 27,578 ---
130 130 Monday, Aug 29 boxscore MIN @ TEX W 3 2 73-57 2 8.0 Toliver Russell Reardon 2:29 N 15,095 +
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 30 boxscore MIN @ TEX L-wo 6 8 73-58 2 9.0 Vande Berg Berenguer 3:24 N 15,245 -
132 132 Wednesday, Aug 31 boxscore MIN @ TEX W 10 1 74-58 2 9.0 Viola Kilgus 2:57 N 10,286 +
133 133 Thursday, Sep 1 boxscore MIN KCR L 2 5 74-59 2 9.5 Gubicza Blyleven 2:24 N 28,865 -
134 134 Friday, Sep 2 boxscore MIN KCR W 6 3 75-59 2 8.5 Anderson Bannister Reardon 2:52 N 36,291 +
135 135 Saturday, Sep 3 boxscore MIN KCR W 8 6 76-59 2 8.5 Portugal Gleaton Reardon 3:11 D 47,658 ++
136 136 Sunday, Sep 4 boxscore MIN KCR L 2 3 76-60 2 9.5 Sanchez Straker Farr 3:08 D 40,967 -
137 137 Monday, Sep 5 boxscore MIN SEA W 2 0 77-60 2 9.5 Viola Hanson Reardon 2:17 D 31,133 +
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 6 boxscore MIN SEA L 3 8 77-61 2 9.5 Campbell Blyleven Schooler 2:58 N 17,185 -
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 7 boxscore MIN SEA L 1 2 10 77-62 2 10.5 Swift Schatzeder 3:20 N 27,288 --
140 140 Friday, Sep 9 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 1 0 78-62 2 11.0 Toliver Long Reardon 2:24 N 11,548 +
141 141 Saturday, Sep 10 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 6 5 12 79-62 2 10.0 Portugal Rosenberg Gonzalez 4:11 N 21,119 ++
142 142 Sunday, Sep 11 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 2 3 79-63 2 11.0 Hillegas Blyleven Patterson 2:27 D 10,902 -
143 143 Monday, Sep 12 boxscore MIN @ SEA L 1 3 79-64 2 11.5 Moore Anderson 2:23 N 8,621 --
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 13 boxscore MIN @ SEA W 2 1 80-64 2 11.5 Atherton Swift Reardon 2:36 N 7,469 +
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 14 boxscore MIN @ SEA L 0 2 80-65 2 11.5 Langston Toliver Schooler 2:09 N 7,130 -
146 146 Thursday, Sep 15 boxscore MIN CHW W 10 3 81-65 2 11.5 Viola Perez 3:02 N 40,964 +
147 147 Friday, Sep 16 boxscore MIN CHW W 5 4 82-65 2 10.5 Blyleven Hillegas Reardon 2:49 N 42,310 ++
148 148 Saturday, Sep 17 boxscore MIN CHW W 3 1 83-65 2 10.5 Anderson Reuss Reardon 2:13 D 46,439 +++
149 149 Sunday, Sep 18 boxscore MIN CHW L 5 8 83-66 2 11.5 McCarthy Portugal Thigpen 3:10 D 47,172 -
150 150 Monday, Sep 19 boxscore MIN @ OAK L 3 5 83-67 2 12.5 Stewart Toliver Eckersley 3:03 N 42,186 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 20 boxscore MIN @ OAK L 3 12 83-68 2 13.5 Davis Viola Honeycutt 3:07 N 29,585 ---
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 21 boxscore MIN @ OAK L 3 6 83-69 2 14.5 Welch Blyleven Eckersley 2:42 D 23,200 ----
153 153 Thursday, Sep 22 boxscore MIN @ CAL W 6 2 84-69 2 14.0 Anderson Clark 2:58 N 20,338 +
154 154 Friday, Sep 23 boxscore MIN @ CAL W 7 1 85-69 2 14.0 Smith Finley 3:13 N 23,902 ++
155 155 Saturday, Sep 24 boxscore MIN @ CAL W 3 2 86-69 2 14.0 Reardon Witt 2:53 N 25,290 +++
156 156 Sunday, Sep 25 boxscore MIN @ CAL W 6 2 87-69 2 13.0 Viola Petry Berenguer 2:58 D 34,745 ++++
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 27 boxscore MIN OAK W 5 0 88-69 2 12.0 Anderson Welch 2:19 N 48,300 +++++
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 28 boxscore MIN OAK L 2 5 88-70 2 13.0 Burns Blyleven Eckersley 2:29 N 47,620 -
159 159 Thursday, Sep 29 boxscore MIN OAK L 2 6 88-71 2 14.0 Young Toliver 2:46 D 39,528 --
160 160 Friday, Sep 30 boxscore MIN CAL W 8 5 89-71 2 14.0 Viola Witt Reardon 2:57 N 34,898 +
161 161 Saturday, Oct 1 boxscore MIN CAL W 10 5 90-71 2 13.0 Lea Petry Straker 2:50 N 52,625 ++
162 162 Sunday, Oct 2 boxscore MIN CAL W 3 2 91-71 2 13.0 Smith Fraser Reardon 2:08 D 35,952 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1987 / 1989 Schedule and Results