Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1967 Schedule and Results

1967 Minnesota Twins

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1966 / 1968

91-71, Finished 2nd in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Sam Mele (25-25) and Cal Ermer (66-46)
GM: Calvin Griffith
Scored 671 runs, Allowed 590 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 90-72

Ballparks: Metropolitan Stadium · Attendance: 1,483,547 (2nd of 10)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 109, Pitching - 108 · one-year: Batting - 107, Pitching - 106

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1966 / 1968 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 91-71, Final Rank:2, GB: 1.0
Days in First34last on Saturday, Sep 30, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 39last on Sep 30, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead2last on Saturday, Aug 19, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind7.5last on Friday, May 19, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50023last on Tuesday, Sep 26
Most Games under .5005last on Sunday, Apr 30
Longest Winning Streak8Wednesday, Jun 28 to Wednesday, Jul 5
Longest Losing Streak7Monday, Jul 17 to Wednesday, Jul 26
Most Runs Allowed15Tuesday, Jun 13
Most Runs Scored13Tuesday, May 2 and Monday, Sep 11
Longest Game (innings)20Wednesday, Aug 9
Times Shutout by Opponent11 
Times Opponent Shutout18 
Walkoff Wins8 
Walkoff Losses6 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 91 71 671 590 .562
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 52 29 372 292 .642
Road 39 42 299 298 .481
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 5 10 50 71 .333
May 15 12 127 98 .556
June 16 12 134 123 .571
July 17 13 122 94 .567
August 21 11 108 102 .656
September 17 12 127 97 .586
October 0 1 3 5 .000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 45 36 366 315 .556
Second Half 46 35 305 275 .568
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 85 64 621 540 .570
ExtraInning 4 7 39 44 .364
Shortened 2 0 11 61.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 32 26 179 173 .552
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 23 11 219 148 .676
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 10 8 77 80 .556
BOS 11 7 71 54 .611
CAL 11 7 76 56 .611
CHW 9 9 56 67 .500
CLE 8 10 68 61 .444
DET 10 8 83 91 .556
KCA 10 8 66 50 .556
NYY 12 6 85 62 .667
WSA 10 8 89 69 .556

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 11 boxscore MIN @ BAL L 3 6 0-1 7 1.0 Drabowsky Kaat Miller 2:32 D 39,812 -
2 2 Thursday, Apr 13 boxscore MIN @ BAL L 1 7 0-2 10 2.0 Palmer Chance 2:07 D 3,842 --
3 3 Friday, Apr 14 boxscore MIN DET W 5 3 1-2 7 2.0 Merritt Wilson 2:55 D 21,347 +
4 4 Saturday, Apr 15 boxscore MIN DET L 3 4 1-3 10 2.0 Wickersham Kaat Gladding 2:36 D 11,342 -
5 5 Sunday, Apr 16 boxscore MIN CLE L 3 4 1-4 10 2.5 McDowell Grant Allen 2:25 D 11,098 --
6 6 Wednesday, Apr 19 boxscore MIN BAL W-wo 3 2 2-4 9 2.0 Chance Miller 2:06 D 5,884 +
7 7 Friday, Apr 21 boxscore MIN @ DET L 4 12 2-5 10 3.0 McLain Boswell Sherry 2:59 N 11,766 -
8 8 Saturday, Apr 22 boxscore MIN @ DET W 4 3 3-5 9 2.0 Kaat Lolich Worthington 2:06 D 6,200 +
9 9 Sunday, Apr 23 boxscore MIN @ DET W 4 2 4-5 6 1.5 Worthington Wilson 2:25 D 9,109 ++
10 10 Tuesday, Apr 25 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 0 1 4-6 8 2.0 Hargan Grant 1:54 N 3,843 -
11 11 Thursday, Apr 27 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 4 5 4-7 9 2.5 McDowell Worthington Culver 2:29 D 3,760 --
12 12 Friday, Apr 28 boxscore MIN @ WSA W 7 3 5-7 8 2.5 Chance Coleman 2:33 N 8,122 +
13 13 Saturday, Apr 29 boxscore MIN @ WSA L 6 9 5-8 8 3.0 Knowles Perry Priddy 3:14 D 4,886 -
14 14 Sunday, Apr 30 (1) boxscore MIN @ WSA L 3 7 5-9 10 4.5 Pascual Grant Humphreys 2:41 D 0 --
15 15 Sunday, Apr 30 (2) boxscore MIN @ WSA L 0 3 5-10 10 4.5 Moore Kaat 2:00 D 18,555 ---
16 16 Tuesday, May 2 boxscore MIN NYY W 13 4 6-10 10 4.0 Chance Peterson Worthington 2:29 N 8,171 +
17 17 Wednesday, May 3 boxscore MIN NYY W-wo 4 3 7-10 9 3.0 Kline Reniff 2:29 N 6,545 ++
18 18 Friday, May 5 boxscore MIN BOS W 5 2 8-10 8 3.0 Grant Rohr Worthington 2:29 N 9,893 +++
19 19 Saturday, May 6 boxscore MIN BOS W 4 2 9-10 5 3.0 Chance Brandon 2:06 D 11,595 ++++
20 20 Sunday, May 7 boxscore MIN BOS L 6 9 9-11 7 4.0 Osinski Perry Wyatt 3:03 D 11,864 -
21 21 Monday, May 8 boxscore MIN WSA L 4 7 9-12 7 4.5 Hannan Worthington Baldwin 2:49 N 5,688 --
22 22 Tuesday, May 9 boxscore MIN WSA W 11 1 10-12 7 4.5 Grant Coleman 2:22 N 6,475 +
23 23 Thursday, May 11 boxscore MIN KCA W 8 0 11-12 6 4.5 Chance Hunter 2:09 N 7,423 ++
24 24 Friday, May 12 boxscore MIN KCA L 1 2 11-13 6 5.5 Nash Kaat 2:12 N 9,590 -
25 25 Saturday, May 13 boxscore MIN KCA L 2 5 11-14 8 6.5 Krausse Grant Lindblad 2:24 D 11,852 --
26 26 Sunday, May 14 boxscore MIN KCA L 2 4 11-15 8 7.5 Dobson Ollom Aker 2:28 D 11,549 ---
27 27 Tuesday, May 16 boxscore MIN @ CHW W 1 0 12-15 8 6.5 Chance Buzhardt 2:32 N 13,306 +
28 28 Wednesday, May 17 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 4 5 12-16 9 7.5 Horlen Kaat Locker 2:40 N 12,208 -
29 29 Friday, May 19 boxscore MIN @ CAL W 5 2 13-16 8 7.5 Grant Brunet Worthington 2:25 N 16,257 +
30 30 Saturday, May 20 boxscore MIN @ CAL W 7 2 14-16 6 6.5 Chance Willhite 2:25 N 29,622 ++
31 31 Sunday, May 21 boxscore MIN @ CAL W 12 3 15-16 4 5.5 Boswell Clark 3:06 D 16,001 +++
32 32 Monday, May 22 boxscore MIN CHW W 8 7 16-16 3 5.0 Kline Locker Worthington 3:00 N 13,197 ++++
33 33 Tuesday, May 23 boxscore MIN CHW L 4 5 16-17 5 5.5 Buzhardt Grant Wilhelm 2:48 N 18,168 -
34 34 Wednesday, May 24 boxscore MIN CHW L 1 14 16-18 7 6.5 Peters Chance 2:58 D 13,164 --
35 35 Thursday, May 25 boxscore MIN @ KCA L 2 3 16-19 7 7.0 Lindblad Boswell 2:21 N 7,295 ---
36 36 Friday, May 26 boxscore MIN @ KCA W 5 0 17-19 7 6.5 Merritt Nash 2:26 N 10,555 +
37 37 Saturday, May 27 boxscore MIN @ KCA W 4 1 7 18-19 5 6.5 Grant Krausse Worthington 1:46 D 9,949 ++
38 38 Sunday, May 28 (1) boxscore MIN @ KCA W 4 3 19-19 5 6.0 Chance Dobson Worthington 2:29 D 0 +++
39 39 Sunday, May 28 (2) boxscore MIN @ KCA L 2 7 19-20 5 6.0 Odom Kaat Lindblad 2:26 D 17,979 -
40 40 Tuesday, May 30 (1) boxscore MIN @ NYY L 3 4 19-21 6 6.5 Downing Boswell Womack 2:20 D 0 --
41 41 Tuesday, May 30 (2) boxscore MIN @ NYY W 3 0 20-21 6 6.5 Merritt Peterson 2:17 D 41,136 +
42 42 Wednesday, May 31 boxscore MIN @ BOS L 2 3 20-22 6 6.5 Brandon Perry Wyatt 2:11 N 12,335 -
43 43 Thursday, Jun 1 boxscore MIN @ BOS W 4 0 21-22 6 5.5 Chance Rohr 2:09 D 12,233 +
44 44 Friday, Jun 2 boxscore MIN CAL L 0 2 21-23 6 6.5 McGlothlin Kaat 2:39 N 19,059 -
45 45 Saturday, Jun 3 boxscore MIN CAL W 8 6 22-23 6 5.5 Boswell Brunet Kline 3:27 D 12,337 +
46 46 Sunday, Jun 4 boxscore MIN CAL W-wo 8 7 10 23-23 6 5.0 Perry Rojas 2:55 D 35,033 ++
47 47 Monday, Jun 5 boxscore MIN CLE W-wo 5 4 24-23 5 5.0 Worthington Bailey 3:10 D 10,698 +++
48 48 Tuesday, Jun 6 (1) boxscore MIN CLE L 4 6 10 24-24 4 6.0 Siebert Perry Allen 2:50 N 0 -
49 49 Tuesday, Jun 6 (2) boxscore MIN CLE W 7 1 25-24 4 6.0 Boswell O'Donoghue 2:30 N 14,413 +
50 50 Thursday, Jun 8 boxscore MIN CLE L 5 7 25-25 6 6.0 Culver Worthington 3:02 D 8,740 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, Jun 9 boxscore MIN BAL L 2 11 25-26 6 6.0 Drabowsky Chance 2:48 N 19,144 --
52 52 Saturday, Jun 10 boxscore MIN BAL W 8 1 26-26 5 5.0 Kaat Phoebus 2:18 N 8,813 +
53 53 Sunday, Jun 11 (1) boxscore MIN BAL L 2 5 26-27 5 5.5 Dillman Boswell 2:28 D 0 -
54 54 Sunday, Jun 11 (2) boxscore MIN BAL W 10 7 27-27 5 5.5 Perry Watt Worthington 2:38 D 22,157 +
55 55 Monday, Jun 12 boxscore MIN DET W 11 5 28-27 5 4.5 Merritt Lolich 2:33 N 15,069 ++
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 13 boxscore MIN DET L 10 15 28-28 5 5.5 McLain Chance Wickersham 3:08 N 20,315 -
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 14 boxscore MIN DET W 7 0 29-28 3 5.0 Kaat Wilson 2:09 N 19,205 +
58 58 Thursday, Jun 15 boxscore MIN DET W 6 4 30-28 3 4.0 Kline Gladding 2:43 D 15,503 ++
59 59 Friday, Jun 16 boxscore MIN @ CLE L-wo 1 2 10 30-29 3 4.5 Tiant Worthington 3:03 N 14,538 -
60 60 Saturday, Jun 17 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 3 7 30-30 4 5.5 O'Donoghue Chance Bailey 2:09 N 7,208 --
61 61 Sunday, Jun 18 boxscore MIN @ CLE W 4 2 31-30 3 6.0 Kaat McDowell Kline 2:46 D 17,612 +
62 62 Monday, Jun 19 (1) boxscore MIN @ BAL W 4 0 32-30 3 6.0 Boswell Phoebus 2:25 N 0 ++
63 63 Monday, Jun 19 (2) boxscore MIN @ BAL L 5 9 32-31 3 6.0 Bunker Grant Dillman 3:09 N 13,390 -
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 21 boxscore MIN @ DET T 5 5 9 32-31 5 6.5 2:44 N 11,566 -
65 65 Thursday, Jun 22 boxscore MIN @ DET L 2 5 32-32 5 7.0 Sparma Kaat 2:09 D 11,037 --
66 66 Friday, Jun 23 boxscore MIN CHW W 1 0 33-32 4 6.0 Chance Horlen 1:58 N 30,100 +
67 67 Saturday, Jun 24 boxscore MIN CHW L 2 5 33-33 5 7.0 Peters Boswell 2:32 D 21,165 -
68 68 Sunday, Jun 25 boxscore MIN CHW W 3 1 34-33 4 6.0 Merritt John Worthington 2:05 D 31,217 +
69 69 Monday, Jun 26 boxscore MIN BOS W 2 1 35-33 3 6.0 Kaat Lonborg Worthington 2:39 N 13,701 ++
70 70 Tuesday, Jun 27 boxscore MIN BOS L 2 3 35-34 4 7.0 Waslewski Chance Wyatt 2:16 N 18,711 -
71 71 Wednesday, Jun 28 boxscore MIN BOS W 3 2 36-34 3 7.0 Boswell Stange 2:25 N 11,940 +
72 72 Saturday, Jul 1 boxscore MIN WSA W 4 0 37-34 4 6.0 Kaat Moore Worthington 2:24 D 9,951 ++
73 73 Sunday, Jul 2 (1) boxscore MIN WSA W 4 1 38-34 2 4.5 Chance Pascual 2:17 D 0 +++
74 74 Sunday, Jul 2 (2) boxscore MIN WSA W 6 1 39-34 2 4.5 Merritt Coleman 2:15 D 19,614 ++++
75 75 Monday, Jul 3 boxscore MIN NYY W 3 0 40-34 2 3.5 Boswell Peterson Kline 2:43 N 20,022 +++++
76 76 Tuesday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore MIN NYY W 8 3 41-34 2 3.0 Grant Verbanic 2:12 D 23,471 ++++++
77 77 Tuesday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore MIN NYY W-wo 7 6 42-34 2 3.0 Worthington Hamilton 3:15 N 25,342 +++++++
78 78 Wednesday, Jul 5 boxscore MIN NYY W 10 4 43-34 2 3.0 Kaat Perkins 2:33 N 25,697 ++++++++
79 79 Friday, Jul 7 boxscore MIN @ CHW L-wo 1 2 43-35 3 3.5 Wilhelm Chance 2:15 N 31,200 -
80 80 Saturday, Jul 8 boxscore MIN @ CHW L-wo 0 1 43-36 3 4.5 John Merritt 2:19 D 11,341 --
81 81 Sunday, Jul 9 (1) boxscore MIN @ CHW W 7 4 44-36 3 2.5 Kaat Horlen Kline 2:52 D 0 +
82 82 Sunday, Jul 9 (2) boxscore MIN @ CHW W 5 1 45-36 3 2.5 Boswell Howard Worthington 2:44 D 31,141 ++
83 83 Thursday, Jul 13 boxscore MIN KCA W 3 2 46-36 2 2.0 Worthington Nash 2:31 N 21,397 +++
84 84 Friday, Jul 14 boxscore MIN KCA L 2 3 46-37 2 2.5 Dobson Kaat Aker 2:44 N 26,359 -
85 85 Saturday, Jul 15 boxscore MIN KCA W-wo 3 2 47-37 2 1.5 Kline Aker 2:09 D 22,364 +
86 86 Sunday, Jul 16 (1) boxscore MIN CAL W 5 1 48-37 2 0.5 Boswell Kelso 2:10 D 0 ++
87 87 Sunday, Jul 16 (2) boxscore MIN CAL W-wo 7 6 49-37 2 0.5 Worthington Turner 3:16 D 43,419 +++
88 88 Monday, Jul 17 boxscore MIN CAL L 0 2 49-38 2 1.0 Brunet Merritt 2:30 D 22,796 -
89 89 Tuesday, Jul 18 boxscore MIN @ KCA L 2 5 49-39 2 1.0 Nash Kaat Aker 2:05 N 9,610 --
90 90 Wednesday, Jul 19 boxscore MIN @ KCA L 6 9 49-40 2 1.0 Sanford Worthington Krausse 2:45 N 6,980 ---
91 91 Friday, Jul 21 boxscore MIN @ CAL L 1 2 49-41 3 2.0 Brunet Boswell Rojas 2:33 N 29,639 ----
92 92 Saturday, Jul 22 boxscore MIN @ CAL L 1 2 49-42 4 2.0 McGlothlin Merritt Kelso 2:17 N 38,850 -----
93 93 Sunday, Jul 23 boxscore MIN @ CAL L 1 2 49-43 5 3.5 Hamilton Chance Rojas 2:22 D 23,458 ------
94 94 Tuesday, Jul 25 boxscore MIN @ NYY T 1 1 49-43 5 4.5 2:07 N 12,320 ------
95 95 Wednesday, Jul 26 (1) boxscore MIN @ NYY L 1 6 49-44 5 4.5 Barber Perry Hamilton 2:38 N 0 -------
96 96 Wednesday, Jul 26 (2) boxscore MIN @ NYY W 3 2 18 50-44 5 4.5 Worthington Tillotson Roland 4:24 N 21,927 +
97 97 Thursday, Jul 27 boxscore MIN @ NYY L 2 6 50-45 5 5.0 Stottlemyre Boswell 2:59 D 12,712 -
98 98 Friday, Jul 28 boxscore MIN @ BOS W 9 2 51-45 5 4.0 Chance Lonborg 2:20 N 33,075 +
99 99 Saturday, Jul 29 (1) boxscore MIN @ BOS L 3 6 51-46 4 4.5 Wyatt Worthington Santiago 2:35 N 0 -
100 100 Saturday, Jul 29 (2) boxscore MIN @ BOS W 10 3 52-46 4 4.5 Perry Waslewski 2:39 N 35,469 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Sunday, Jul 30 boxscore MIN @ BOS W 7 5 53-46 4 4.0 Merritt Brandon Roland 2:45 D 24,459 ++
102 102 Monday, Jul 31 boxscore MIN @ BOS L 0 4 53-47 4 5.0 Stange Boswell 2:15 D 22,605 -
103 103 Tuesday, Aug 1 boxscore MIN @ WSA W 5 4 54-47 4 5.0 Chance Pascual Worthington 2:56 N 25,184 +
104 104 Wednesday, Aug 2 boxscore MIN @ WSA L-wo 4 5 11 54-48 4 5.0 Cox Worthington 3:11 N 17,795 -
105 105 Friday, Aug 4 boxscore MIN BOS W 3 0 55-48 4 4.5 Merritt Brandon 2:30 N 31,645 +
106 106 Saturday, Aug 5 boxscore MIN BOS W 2 1 56-48 3 4.0 Boswell Stange 2:11 D 26,003 ++
107 107 Sunday, Aug 6 boxscore MIN BOS W 2 0 5 57-48 2 2.5 Chance Lonborg 2:11 D 26,003 +++
108 108 Monday, Aug 7 boxscore MIN WSA L 0 5 57-49 3 3.0 Ortega Kaat 2:08 N 14,344 -
109 109 Tuesday, Aug 8 boxscore MIN WSA W 3 2 58-49 2 2.5 Worthington Baldwin 2:28 N 18,232 +
110 110 Wednesday, Aug 9 boxscore MIN WSA L 7 9 20 58-50 4 2.5 Baldwin Roland 5:40 N 16,901 -
111 111 Thursday, Aug 10 boxscore MIN WSA W 5 0 59-50 3 2.5 Perry Moore 2:23 D 21,720 +
112 112 Friday, Aug 11 boxscore MIN CHW W 3 2 60-50 2 1.5 Chance Buzhardt 2:33 N 33,681 ++
113 113 Saturday, Aug 12 boxscore MIN CHW W 6 2 61-50 2 0.5 Kaat Wilhelm 2:35 D 39,229 +++
114 114 Sunday, Aug 13 boxscore MIN CHW W 3 2 62-50 1 up 0.5 Merritt Locker 2:15 D 42,418 ++++
115 115 Monday, Aug 14 boxscore MIN @ CAL W 2 1 63-50 1 up 1.0 Boswell Brunet Worthington 2:12 N 23,722 +++++
116 116 Tuesday, Aug 15 boxscore MIN @ CAL W 4 0 64-50 1 up 1.5 Perry Simmons 2:22 N 25,637 ++++++
117 117 Wednesday, Aug 16 boxscore MIN @ CAL W 5 1 65-50 1 up 1.5 Chance McGlothlin 2:29 N 33,621 +++++++
118 118 Friday, Aug 18 (1) boxscore MIN @ NYY L 0 1 65-51 1 up 1.5 Barber Kaat 2:10 N 0 -
119 119 Friday, Aug 18 (2) boxscore MIN @ NYY W 4 3 66-51 1 up 1.5 Kline Talbot Worthington 2:42 N 22,991 +
120 120 Saturday, Aug 19 boxscore MIN @ NYY W 1 0 67-51 1 up 2.0 Boswell Monbouquette 2:18 D 36,787 ++
121 121 Sunday, Aug 20 boxscore MIN @ NYY L 3 7 67-52 1 up 0.5 Stottlemyre Perry Verbanic 2:33 D 19,518 -
122 122 Tuesday, Aug 22 (1) boxscore MIN @ DET L 3 7 67-53 3 1.0 Wilson Chance 2:42 N 0 --
123 123 Tuesday, Aug 22 (2) boxscore MIN @ DET L-wo 1 2 11 67-54 3 1.0 Lasher Worthington 3:23 N 40,921 ---
124 124 Wednesday, Aug 23 (1) boxscore MIN @ DET L 0 10 67-55 3 1.5 Sparma Merritt 2:39 N 0 ----
125 125 Wednesday, Aug 23 (2) boxscore MIN @ DET W 4 3 68-55 3 1.5 Perry Wickersham Kline 2:43 N 44,662 +
126 126 Thursday, Aug 24 boxscore MIN @ DET W 4 2 69-55 3 0.5 Worthington McLain 3:02 D 24,376 ++
127 127 Friday, Aug 25 (1) boxscore MIN @ CLE W 6 5 10 70-55 1 up 0.5 Kline O'Donoghue 3:10 N 0 +++
128 128 Friday, Aug 25 (2) boxscore MIN @ CLE W 2 1 71-55 1 up 0.5 Chance Siebert 2:48 N 10,519 ++++
129 129 Saturday, Aug 26 boxscore MIN @ CLE L 2 5 71-56 2 0.5 Hargan Kaat 2:17 D 9,291 -
130 130 Sunday, Aug 27 boxscore MIN @ CLE W 6 3 72-56 1 Tied Merritt Tiant 2:30 D 8,711 +
131 131 Monday, Aug 28 boxscore MIN BAL W 3 2 73-56 1 Tied Perry Richert Worthington 2:21 N 27,723 ++
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 29 boxscore MIN BAL L 3 4 73-57 2 0.5 Hardin Boswell Drabowsky 2:33 N 26,291 -
133 133 Wednesday, Aug 30 boxscore MIN BAL L 2 4 10 73-58 2 1.5 Watt Chance 2:20 N 26,034 --
134 134 Thursday, Aug 31 boxscore MIN BAL W-wo 10 9 74-58 2 0.5 Kline Drabowsky 3:05 D 21,911 +
135 135 Friday, Sep 1 boxscore MIN DET W 5 4 75-58 2 0.5 Kaat Sparma 2:34 N 34,068 ++
136 136 Saturday, Sep 2 boxscore MIN DET W 5 0 76-58 1 up 0.5 Boswell McLain 2:15 D 29,155 +++
137 137 Sunday, Sep 3 boxscore MIN DET L 0 5 76-59 1 up 0.5 Wilson Chance Lasher 2:40 D 43,444 -
138 138 Monday, Sep 4 (1) boxscore MIN CLE W 4 1 77-59 1 up 0.5 Merritt Hargan 2:25 N 0 +
139 139 Monday, Sep 4 (2) boxscore MIN CLE L 1 2 10 77-60 1 up 0.5 Siebert Worthington Culver 2:55 N 22,756 -
140 140 Tuesday, Sep 5 boxscore MIN CLE W 9 2 78-60 1 up 0.5 Kaat McDowell 2:37 N 29,014 +
141 141 Wednesday, Sep 6 boxscore MIN CLE L 2 3 78-61 1 Tied Tiant Boswell 2:02 D 9,098 -
142 142 Thursday, Sep 7 boxscore MIN @ BAL W 4 2 79-61 1 Tied Chance Hardin 2:13 N 8,541 +
143 143 Friday, Sep 8 (1) boxscore MIN @ BAL W 7 2 80-61 1 Tied Merritt Brabender 2:27 N 0 ++
144 144 Friday, Sep 8 (2) boxscore MIN @ BAL L 3 5 80-62 1 Tied Phoebus Perry Richert 2:44 N 14,226 -
145 145 Saturday, Sep 9 boxscore MIN @ BAL W 3 2 81-62 1 Tied Kaat Dillman 2:19 D 8,277 +
146 146 Sunday, Sep 10 boxscore MIN @ BAL W 4 2 82-62 1 up 0.5 Boswell Bunker 2:37 D 7,838 ++
147 147 Monday, Sep 11 boxscore MIN @ WSA W 13 5 83-62 1 up 1.0 Perry Cox 2:51 N 5,368 +++
148 148 Tuesday, Sep 12 boxscore MIN @ WSA L 4 5 83-63 1 Tied Bertaina Merritt Knowles 2:25 N 6,367 -
149 149 Wednesday, Sep 13 boxscore MIN @ WSA W 3 2 84-63 1 Tied Kaat Ortega Chance 2:14 N 7,499 +
150 150 Friday, Sep 15 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 3 7 84-64 1 Tied Horlen Boswell 2:30 N 25,442 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Saturday, Sep 16 boxscore MIN @ CHW L-wo 4 5 84-65 2 1.0 Locker Chance 2:22 N 33,429 --
152 152 Sunday, Sep 17 boxscore MIN @ CHW L 0 4 84-66 3 1.0 Peters Merritt 2:17 D 26,171 ---
153 153 Monday, Sep 18 boxscore MIN @ KCA W 2 0 10 85-66 1 Tied Kaat Hunter 2:04 N 4,215 +
154 154 Tuesday, Sep 19 boxscore MIN @ KCA W 8 2 86-66 1 Tied Boswell Nash 2:40 D 3,515 ++
155 155 Wednesday, Sep 20 boxscore MIN KCA W 6 2 87-66 1 Tied Chance Rodriguez 1:58 D 7,445 +++
156 156 Thursday, Sep 21 boxscore MIN KCA W 4 0 88-66 1 Tied Merritt Dobson 2:05 D 11,136 ++++
157 157 Friday, Sep 22 boxscore MIN NYY W 8 2 89-66 1 up 0.5 Kaat Stottlemyre 2:07 D 11,523 +++++
158 158 Saturday, Sep 23 boxscore MIN NYY L 2 6 89-67 1 up 0.5 Peterson Boswell Womack 2:50 D 32,293 -
159 159 Sunday, Sep 24 boxscore MIN NYY W 9 4 90-67 1 up 0.5 Chance Barber 2:18 D 42,184 +
160 160 Monday, Sep 25 boxscore MIN CAL L 2 9 90-68 1 Tied Hamilton Merritt Simmons 2:54 D 9,876 -
161 161 Tuesday, Sep 26 boxscore MIN CAL W 7 3 91-68 1 up 1.0 Kaat McGlothlin 2:24 D 8,012 +
162 162 Wednesday, Sep 27 boxscore MIN CAL L 1 5 91-69 1 up 1.0 Clark Chance Rojas 2:30 D 16,523 -
163 163 Saturday, Sep 30 boxscore MIN @ BOS L 4 6 91-70 1 Tied Santiago Kline Bell 3:03 D 32,909 --
164 164 Sunday, Oct 1 boxscore MIN @ BOS L 3 5 91-71 2 1.0 Lonborg Chance 2:25 D 35,770 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1966 / 1968 Schedule and Results