Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1987 Schedule and Results

1987 Milwaukee Brewers

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1986 / 1988

91-71, Finished 3rd in AL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Tom Trebelhorn (91-71)
GM: Harry Dalton, Farm Dir: Bruce Manno, Scouting Dir: Dan Duquette
Scored 862 runs, Allowed 817 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 85-77

Ballparks: County Stadium · Attendance: 1,909,244 (8th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 103, Pitching - 102 · one-year: Batting - 104, Pitching - 103

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1986 / 1988 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 91-71, Final Rank:3, GB: 7.0
Days in First31last on Wednesday, May 13, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 38last on May 13, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead5last on Saturday, May 2, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind11last on Sunday, Aug 2, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50021last on Saturday, Oct 3
Most Games under .5002last on Saturday, Jul 11
Longest Winning Streak13Monday, Apr 6 to Monday, Apr 20
Longest Losing Streak12Sunday, May 3 to Tuesday, May 19
Most Runs Allowed15Friday, Jun 19
Most Runs Scored14Tuesday, Jun 2 and Thursday, Aug 20
Longest Game (innings)13Thursday, Jul 2
Times Shutout by Opponent5 
Times Opponent Shutout6 
Walkoff Wins7 
Walkoff Losses9 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 91 71 862 817 .562
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 48 33 440 420 .593
Road 43 38 422 397 .531
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 18 3 135 97 .857
May 6 18 79 137 .250
June 13 15 146 171 .464
July 15 13 176 147 .536
August 18 11 166 142 .621
September 20 9 150 112 .690
October 1 2 10 11 .333
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 42 43 420 461 .494
Second Half 49 28 442 356 .636
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 81 63 765 724 .563
ExtraInning 10 7 95 88 .588
Shortened 0 1 2 5 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 24 20 196 192 .545
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 23 19 270 248 .548
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 11 2 81 44 .846
BOS 7 6 65 70 .538
CAL 5 7 62 66 .417
CHW 6 6 55 55 .500
CLE 9 4 83 56 .692
DET 7 6 80 67 .538
KCR 8 4 59 44 .667
MIN 3 9 34 67 .250
NYY 7 6 67 74 .538
OAK 6 6 72 72 .500
SEA 4 8 54 70 .333
TEX 9 3 76 65 .750
TOR 9 4 74 67 .692

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 6 boxscore MIL BOS W 5 1 1-0 1 Tied Higuera Stanley 2:20 D 52,585 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 8 boxscore MIL BOS W 3 2 2-0 1 Tied Crim Gardner Plesac 3:01 N 7,412 ++
3 3 Thursday, Apr 9 boxscore MIL BOS W 12 11 3-0 1 up 1.0 Bosio Crawford Clear 2:51 D 9,628 +++
4 4 Friday, Apr 10 boxscore MIL @ TEX W 11 8 4-0 1 up 1.0 Nieves Guzman 3:02 N 42,415 ++++
5 5 Saturday, Apr 11 boxscore MIL @ TEX W 8 6 5-0 1 up 1.0 Higuera Hough Plesac 3:15 N 23,037 +++++
6 6 Sunday, Apr 12 boxscore MIL @ TEX W 7 5 12 6-0 1 up 1.0 Clear Anderson Bosio 3:50 D 19,782 ++++++
7 7 Monday, Apr 13 boxscore MIL @ BAL W 6 3 7-0 1 up 2.0 Bosio McGregor 2:46 N 12,986 +++++++
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 14 boxscore MIL @ BAL W 7 4 8-0 1 up 3.0 Ciardi Dixon Plesac 2:48 N 14,049 ++++++++
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 15 boxscore MIL @ BAL W 7 0 9-0 1 up 3.0 Nieves Flanagan 2:36 N 11,407 +++++++++
10 10 Friday, Apr 17 boxscore MIL TEX W 10 2 10-0 1 up 3.5 Higuera Mason 2:47 N 41,548 ++++++++++
11 11 Saturday, Apr 18 boxscore MIL TEX W 4 3 11-0 1 up 3.5 Wegman Witt Plesac 2:59 D 39,715 +++++++++++
12 12 Sunday, Apr 19 boxscore MIL TEX W-wo 6 4 12-0 1 up 3.0 Clear Harris 2:43 D 29,357 ++++++++++++
13 13 Monday, Apr 20 boxscore MIL @ CHW W 5 4 13-0 1 up 3.0 Crim DeLeon Plesac 2:44 N 24,019 +++++++++++++
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 21 boxscore MIL @ CHW L 1 7 13-1 1 up 2.0 Davis Ciardi Winn 2:40 N 17,023 -
15 15 Friday, Apr 24 boxscore MIL BAL W 6 4 14-1 1 up 2.0 Higuera McGregor 2:29 N 23,400 +
16 16 Saturday, Apr 25 boxscore MIL BAL W 8 2 15-1 1 up 3.0 Wegman Dixon 2:31 D 26,366 ++
17 17 Sunday, Apr 26 boxscore MIL BAL W 5 3 16-1 1 up 3.0 Birkbeck Flanagan Plesac 2:23 D 38,523 +++
18 18 Monday, Apr 27 boxscore MIL @ CAL W 10 7 12 17-1 1 up 3.5 Mirabella Finley 4:04 N 32,290 ++++
19 19 Tuesday, Apr 28 boxscore MIL @ CAL L 5 10 17-2 1 up 3.5 Buice Crim 2:55 N 31,358 -
20 20 Wednesday, Apr 29 boxscore MIL @ OAK W 8 7 18-2 1 up 4.5 Bosio Nelson Plesac 3:37 N 11,879 +
21 21 Thursday, Apr 30 boxscore MIL @ OAK L 1 4 18-3 1 up 4.0 Stewart Wegman Howell 2:39 D 10,262 -
22 22 Friday, May 1 boxscore MIL @ SEA W 10 8 19-3 1 up 5.0 Mirabella Wilkinson Plesac 3:10 N 13,689 +
23 23 Saturday, May 2 boxscore MIL @ SEA W 6 4 20-3 1 up 5.0 Clear Langston Plesac 2:46 N 23,701 ++
24 24 Sunday, May 3 boxscore MIL @ SEA L 3 7 20-4 1 up 4.5 Morgan Higuera 2:22 D 12,632 -
25 25 Tuesday, May 5 boxscore MIL CAL L 0 2 20-5 1 up 4.5 Sutton Wegman Moore 2:11 N 13,137 --
26 26 Wednesday, May 6 boxscore MIL CAL L 0 3 20-6 1 up 3.5 Witt Birkbeck Buice 2:58 D 13,552 ---
27 27 Friday, May 8 boxscore MIL SEA L 3 4 12 20-7 1 up 2.5 Clarke Bosio Wilkinson 4:06 N 20,512 ----
28 28 Saturday, May 9 boxscore MIL SEA L 2 8 20-8 1 up 2.5 Morgan Nieves 2:50 D 43,502 -----
29 29 Sunday, May 10 boxscore MIL SEA L 1 5 20-9 1 up 1.5 Moore Wegman 2:33 D 25,496 ------
30 30 Tuesday, May 12 boxscore MIL OAK L 8 10 20-10 1 Tied Stewart Mirabella Howell 3:59 N 9,459 -------
31 31 Wednesday, May 13 boxscore MIL OAK L 2 8 20-11 1 Tied Young Higuera 2:44 D 12,997 --------
32 32 Friday, May 15 boxscore MIL @ KCR L-wo 3 4 20-12 3 1.5 Quisenberry Clear 3:25 N 38,532 ---------
33 33 Saturday, May 16 boxscore MIL @ KCR L 0 13 20-13 3 1.5 Leibrandt Wegman 2:14 N 40,092 ----------
34 34 Sunday, May 17 boxscore MIL @ KCR L 2 3 20-14 3 2.5 Farr Birkbeck Gleaton 2:30 D 35,724 -----------
35 35 Tuesday, May 19 boxscore MIL CHW L 1 5 20-15 3 3.0 DeLeon Higuera James 2:41 N 11,903 ------------
36 36 Wednesday, May 20 boxscore MIL CHW W 5 1 21-15 2 2.0 Nieves Davis 2:39 D 14,371 +
37 37 Friday, May 22 boxscore MIL CLE W 4 2 22-15 2 2.0 Wegman Niekro Plesac 2:28 N 15,017 ++
38 38 Saturday, May 23 boxscore MIL CLE L 2 6 22-16 3 3.0 Carlton Birkbeck 2:48 N 27,234 -
39 39 Sunday, May 24 boxscore MIL CLE L 3 5 22-17 3 4.0 Schrom Higuera Bailes 2:39 D 36,338 --
40 40 Tuesday, May 26 boxscore MIL @ MIN L 2 4 22-18 3 5.0 Blyleven Nieves Reardon 2:31 N 23,276 ---
41 41 Wednesday, May 27 boxscore MIL @ MIN L 2 7 22-19 4 5.0 Viola Wegman Frazier 2:33 N 22,947 ----
42 42 Thursday, May 28 boxscore MIL @ MIN L 1 13 22-20 4 6.0 Berenguer Birkbeck 2:36 N 26,203 -----
43 43 Friday, May 29 boxscore MIL @ CLE L 6 9 22-21 5 6.0 Bailes Higuera 2:51 N 47,442 ------
44 44 Saturday, May 30 boxscore MIL @ CLE W 6 5 10 23-21 5 5.0 Clear Huismann Plesac 2:57 D 13,619 +
45 45 Sunday, May 31 boxscore MIL @ CLE W 7 1 24-21 3 5.0 Nieves Swindell 3:05 D 12,831 ++
46 46 Monday, Jun 1 boxscore MIL KCR W 3 2 25-21 3 4.0 Wegman Leibrandt Plesac 2:39 N 9,670 +++
47 47 Tuesday, Jun 2 boxscore MIL KCR W 14 3 26-21 3 4.0 Crim Black Clear 2:31 N 12,240 ++++
48 48 Wednesday, Jun 3 boxscore MIL KCR W 4 2 27-21 3 4.0 Barker Gubicza Plesac 2:32 D 17,740 +++++
49 49 Thursday, Jun 4 boxscore MIL NYY W 9 3 28-21 3 3.0 Higuera Niekro 2:37 N 23,093 ++++++
50 50 Friday, Jun 5 boxscore MIL NYY L 1 13 28-22 3 4.0 John Nieves 2:59 N 36,951 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Saturday, Jun 6 boxscore MIL NYY W-wo 7 6 29-22 3 3.0 Plesac Righetti 3:07 N 52,366 +
52 52 Sunday, Jun 7 boxscore MIL NYY L 3 5 29-23 3 4.0 Bordi Crim Clements 2:56 D 52,770 -
53 53 Tuesday, Jun 9 boxscore MIL @ DET L 5 8 29-24 3 5.0 Morris Higuera 2:56 N 16,645 --
54 54 Wednesday, Jun 10 boxscore MIL @ DET W 8 5 10 30-24 3 5.0 Plesac King 3:13 N 16,998 +
55 55 Thursday, Jun 11 boxscore MIL @ DET W 8 5 31-24 3 5.0 Wegman King Bosio 3:10 D 20,780 ++
56 56 Friday, Jun 12 boxscore MIL @ NYY L 3 8 31-25 3 6.0 Rasmussen Crim 2:58 N 31,789 -
57 57 Saturday, Jun 13 boxscore MIL @ NYY L 1 4 31-26 3 7.0 Rhoden Nieves Righetti 2:25 N 30,231 --
58 58 Sunday, Jun 14 boxscore MIL @ NYY W 6 4 32-26 3 6.0 Plesac Righetti 2:51 D 50,351 +
59 59 Monday, Jun 15 boxscore MIL MIN L 0 5 32-27 4 6.0 Blyleven Wegman 2:20 N 18,403 -
60 60 Tuesday, Jun 16 boxscore MIL MIN L 3 7 32-28 4 7.0 Viola Crim Reardon 2:40 N 21,613 --
61 61 Wednesday, Jun 17 boxscore MIL MIN W 8 5 33-28 4 6.0 Clear Straker Plesac 3:14 D 23,389 +
62 62 Thursday, Jun 18 boxscore MIL @ TOR W 6 3 34-28 3 5.0 Nieves Stieb Plesac 2:58 N 31,353 ++
63 63 Friday, Jun 19 boxscore MIL @ TOR L 6 15 34-29 4 6.0 Musselman Clear 3:23 N 31,230 -
64 64 Saturday, Jun 20 boxscore MIL @ TOR W 3 2 35-29 3 5.0 Wegman Key Plesac 2:27 D 38,465 +
65 65 Sunday, Jun 21 boxscore MIL @ TOR L 6 7 35-30 4 6.0 Musselman Crim Henke 2:50 D 44,444 -
66 66 Monday, Jun 22 boxscore MIL @ BOS L 2 5 7 35-31 4 6.0 Boyd Johnson 2:07 N 29,546 --
67 67 Tuesday, Jun 23 boxscore MIL @ BOS L 5 9 35-32 4 7.0 Crawford Wegman Schiraldi 3:34 N 31,104 ---
68 68 Wednesday, Jun 24 boxscore MIL @ BOS L 7 8 35-33 4 8.0 Hurst Higuera Schiraldi 3:22 N 34,376 ----
69 69 Friday, Jun 26 boxscore MIL TOR W 10 5 36-33 4 7.0 Plesac Henke 3:39 N 29,461 +
70 70 Saturday, Jun 27 boxscore MIL TOR L 1 8 36-34 4 8.0 Clancy Nieves 2:59 N 48,159 -
71 71 Sunday, Jun 28 boxscore MIL TOR W 11 5 37-34 4 7.0 Higuera Stieb 3:10 D 42,389 +
72 72 Monday, Jun 29 boxscore MIL DET L 1 11 37-35 4 8.0 Morris Bosio 3:04 N 21,487 -
73 73 Tuesday, Jun 30 boxscore MIL DET L 5 8 37-36 4 9.0 Petry Clear Hernandez 3:44 N 21,609 --
74 74 Wednesday, Jul 1 boxscore MIL DET W 13 2 38-36 4 9.0 Wegman Terrell 2:46 D 24,528 +
75 75 Thursday, Jul 2 boxscore MIL @ CAL L-wo 7 9 13 38-37 4 9.5 Finley Clear 4:28 N 28,116 -
76 76 Friday, Jul 3 boxscore MIL @ CAL W 6 4 39-37 4 9.0 Higuera Fraser 2:55 N 32,759 +
77 77 Saturday, Jul 4 boxscore MIL @ CAL W 2 1 40-37 4 9.0 Bosio Sutton Plesac 2:44 N 62,531 ++
78 78 Sunday, Jul 5 boxscore MIL @ CAL L-wo 3 4 12 40-38 4 9.0 Finley Clear 3:18 D 27,525 -
79 79 Monday, Jul 6 boxscore MIL @ SEA L 2 3 40-39 4 9.0 Morgan Wegman Nunez 2:30 N 15,922 --
80 80 Tuesday, Jul 7 boxscore MIL @ SEA L 5 9 40-40 4 10.0 Guetterman Nieves Reed 2:54 N 9,041 ---
81 81 Wednesday, Jul 8 boxscore MIL @ SEA L-wo 2 5 11 40-41 4 11.0 Wilkinson Plesac 3:00 N 8,482 ----
82 82 Thursday, Jul 9 boxscore MIL @ OAK W 8 3 41-41 4 10.0 Bosio Rijo 2:44 N 15,072 +
83 83 Friday, Jul 10 boxscore MIL @ OAK L 3 7 41-42 4 11.0 Stewart Knudson Eckersley 3:02 N 14,733 -
84 84 Saturday, Jul 11 boxscore MIL @ OAK L 5 6 41-43 4 11.0 Eckersley Plesac 2:23 D 28,399 --
85 85 Sunday, Jul 12 boxscore MIL @ OAK W 4 3 42-43 4 11.0 Nieves Howell Plesac 2:53 D 33,519 +
86 86 Thursday, Jul 16 boxscore MIL CAL W 6 4 43-43 4 11.0 Higuera McCaskill Plesac 3:01 D 24,325 ++
87 87 Friday, Jul 17 boxscore MIL CAL W 12 2 44-43 4 11.0 Wegman Witt 2:40 N 19,858 +++
88 88 Saturday, Jul 18 boxscore MIL CAL L 6 12 44-44 4 11.0 Buice Plesac 3:09 N 35,038 -
89 89 Sunday, Jul 19 boxscore MIL CAL L 5 8 44-45 4 11.0 Lazorko Aldrich Minton 3:03 D 30,635 --
90 90 Monday, Jul 20 boxscore MIL SEA W 13 11 45-45 4 11.0 Crim Morgan Clear 3:20 N 10,577 +
91 91 Tuesday, Jul 21 boxscore MIL SEA W 6 4 46-45 4 10.0 Higuera Moore 2:43 N 13,373 ++
92 92 Wednesday, Jul 22 boxscore MIL SEA L 1 2 46-46 4 10.0 Langston Wegman 2:26 D 19,221 -
93 93 Thursday, Jul 23 boxscore MIL OAK W 12 5 47-46 4 9.5 Bosio Andujar 2:58 N 14,475 +
94 94 Friday, Jul 24 boxscore MIL OAK W 10 2 48-46 4 8.5 Nieves Ontiveros 3:17 N 20,828 ++
95 95 Saturday, Jul 25 boxscore MIL OAK L 4 13 48-47 4 8.5 Young Knudson 2:58 N 34,344 -
96 96 Sunday, Jul 26 boxscore MIL OAK W 7 4 49-47 4 8.5 Higuera Lamp Plesac 3:01 D 25,764 +
97 97 Monday, Jul 27 boxscore MIL @ TEX L-wo 4 5 49-48 4 9.0 Williams Plesac 2:51 N 16,621 -
98 98 Tuesday, Jul 28 boxscore MIL @ TEX W 9 2 50-48 4 9.0 Bosio Guzman Clear 2:54 N 17,899 +
99 99 Wednesday, Jul 29 boxscore MIL @ TEX W 9 8 12 51-48 4 9.0 Plesac Kilgus 4:09 N 17,157 ++
100 100 Thursday, Jul 30 boxscore MIL CHW W 6 1 52-48 4 9.0 Knudson Allen Crim 2:54 N 16,547 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Jul 31 boxscore MIL CHW L 6 8 52-49 4 10.0 Dotson Higuera Thigpen 3:14 N 24,722 -
102 102 Saturday, Aug 1 boxscore MIL CHW L 2 3 52-50 4 10.0 LaPoint Wegman Searage 2:41 N 43,335 --
103 103 Sunday, Aug 2 boxscore MIL CHW L 3 7 52-51 4 11.0 Long Bosio Thigpen 2:55 D 30,582 ---
104 104 Tuesday, Aug 4 boxscore MIL BAL W-wo 9 8 12 53-51 4 9.5 Knudson Williamson 3:56 N 19,296 +
105 105 Wednesday, Aug 5 boxscore MIL BAL W 5 1 54-51 4 9.5 Higuera Bell 2:23 N 14,281 ++
106 106 Thursday, Aug 6 boxscore MIL BAL W 11 8 55-51 4 8.5 Aldrich Griffin Crim 3:17 D 24,353 +++
107 107 Friday, Aug 7 boxscore MIL @ CHW W 7 4 10 56-51 4 8.0 Clear Thigpen Plesac 3:29 N 22,658 ++++
108 108 Saturday, Aug 8 (1) boxscore MIL @ CHW W 5 3 57-51 4 8.0 Burris DeLeon Crim 3:05 N 0 +++++
109 109 Saturday, Aug 8 (2) boxscore MIL @ CHW L 6 8 57-52 4 8.0 Bannister Bosio Thigpen 2:49 N 18,993 -
110 110 Sunday, Aug 9 boxscore MIL @ CHW W 8 4 58-52 4 7.5 Nieves Allen 3:17 D 15,498 +
111 111 Monday, Aug 10 boxscore MIL TEX W-wo 4 3 12 59-52 4 6.5 Aldrich Russell 3:52 N 21,257 ++
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 11 boxscore MIL TEX L 1 7 59-53 4 7.5 Harris Knudson 2:54 N 17,502 -
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 12 boxscore MIL TEX L 3 12 59-54 4 8.5 Kilgus Burris 2:57 D 21,609 --
114 114 Thursday, Aug 13 boxscore MIL @ BAL L 4 5 59-55 4 8.5 Boddicker Bosio Niedenfuer 2:57 N 24,910 ---
115 115 Friday, Aug 14 boxscore MIL @ BAL W 6 2 60-55 4 8.5 Nieves Bell Crim 2:53 N 19,761 +
116 116 Saturday, Aug 15 boxscore MIL @ BAL L 1 2 60-56 4 8.5 Flanagan Higuera 2:26 N 25,243 -
117 117 Sunday, Aug 16 boxscore MIL @ BAL W 6 2 61-56 4 8.5 Crim Schmidt Plesac 3:05 D 25,950 +
118 118 Monday, Aug 17 boxscore MIL @ CLE W 5 3 62-56 4 8.0 Knudson Bailes 2:54 N 7,011 ++
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 18 boxscore MIL @ CLE L-wo 8 9 12 62-57 4 9.0 Farrell Burris 4:20 N 10,205 -
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 19 boxscore MIL @ CLE W 13 2 63-57 4 8.5 Nieves Candiotti 3:03 N 8,288 +
121 121 Thursday, Aug 20 boxscore MIL @ CLE W 14 2 64-57 4 8.5 Higuera Schrom 2:33 N 7,855 ++
122 122 Friday, Aug 21 boxscore MIL KCR W 3 0 65-57 4 7.0 Barker Jackson Crim 2:45 N 37,141 +++
123 123 Saturday, Aug 22 boxscore MIL KCR L 7 8 65-58 4 8.0 Gleaton Knudson 3:24 N 37,740 -
124 124 Sunday, Aug 23 boxscore MIL KCR W 10 5 66-58 4 8.0 Aldrich Stoddard 3:06 D 33,887 +
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 25 boxscore MIL CLE W 10 9 67-58 4 7.5 Nieves Schrom Crim 3:07 N 15,580 ++
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 26 boxscore MIL CLE W-wo 1 0 10 68-58 4 7.5 Higuera Jones 2:31 N 11,246 +++
127 127 Thursday, Aug 27 boxscore MIL CLE W 4 3 69-58 4 7.0 Knudson Akerfelds Crim 2:50 N 15,175 ++++
128 128 Friday, Aug 28 boxscore MIL MIN W 1 0 70-58 4 6.0 Bosio Straker 2:09 N 22,461 +++++
129 129 Saturday, Aug 29 boxscore MIL MIN L 3 12 70-59 4 7.0 Blyleven Barker 3:01 N 34,834 -
130 130 Sunday, Aug 30 boxscore MIL MIN L 6 10 70-60 4 8.0 Atherton Crim Reardon 3:37 D 22,417 --
131 131 Tuesday, Sep 1 boxscore MIL @ KCR W 2 0 71-60 4 7.5 Higuera Saberhagen 2:23 N 19,067 +
132 132 Wednesday, Sep 2 boxscore MIL @ KCR W 3 2 72-60 4 7.5 Wegman Leibrandt Plesac 2:30 N 19,430 ++
133 133 Thursday, Sep 3 boxscore MIL @ KCR W 8 2 73-60 4 7.5 Bosio Gubicza Crim 2:56 N 23,122 +++
134 134 Friday, Sep 4 boxscore MIL @ MIN L-wo 1 2 12 73-61 4 8.5 Berenguer Plesac 3:44 N 27,380 -
135 135 Saturday, Sep 5 boxscore MIL @ MIN L-wo 1 2 73-62 4 8.5 Atherton Crim 2:51 N 51,122 --
136 136 Sunday, Sep 6 boxscore MIL @ MIN W 6 0 74-62 4 8.0 Higuera Carlton 2:24 D 36,586 +
137 137 Monday, Sep 7 boxscore MIL TOR L 3 5 74-63 4 9.0 Ward Plesac Henke 3:12 D 16,935 -
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 8 boxscore MIL TOR W 6 4 75-63 4 8.0 Bosio Stieb Crim 3:17 N 8,053 +
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 9 boxscore MIL TOR W 6 4 76-63 4 8.5 Clear Wells 3:16 N 10,555 ++
140 140 Thursday, Sep 10 boxscore MIL DET W 4 3 77-63 4 7.5 Nieves Tanana Mirabella 2:54 N 9,715 +++
141 141 Friday, Sep 11 boxscore MIL DET W 5 2 78-63 4 6.5 Higuera Henneman 2:46 N 21,161 ++++
142 142 Saturday, Sep 12 boxscore MIL DET W 11 2 79-63 3 6.5 Wegman Morris 3:14 N 50,288 +++++
143 143 Sunday, Sep 13 boxscore MIL DET L 1 5 79-64 4 6.5 Terrell Bosio 2:39 D 21,880 -
144 144 Monday, Sep 14 boxscore MIL @ NYY W 6 4 80-64 3 6.5 Stapleton Gullickson Clear 3:01 N 20,211 +
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 15 boxscore MIL @ NYY L 3 4 80-65 4 7.5 Leiter Nieves Righetti 2:39 N 22,102 -
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 16 boxscore MIL @ NYY W 5 4 81-65 3 7.5 Higuera Stoddard 2:38 N 20,232 +
147 147 Friday, Sep 18 boxscore MIL @ DET L 6 7 81-66 3 8.5 Terrell Wegman King 2:44 N 30,104 -
148 148 Saturday, Sep 19 boxscore MIL @ DET L 2 5 81-67 4 9.5 Alexander Bosio 2:42 D 34,006 --
149 149 Sunday, Sep 20 boxscore MIL @ DET W 11 4 82-67 3 8.5 Nieves Morris Crim 2:43 D 42,143 +
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 22 (1) boxscore MIL NYY W 7 2 83-67 3 9.0 Higuera John Mirabella 2:55 N 0 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 22 (2) boxscore MIL NYY L 8 10 83-68 3 9.0 Clements Crim Righetti 3:30 N 12,651 -
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 23 boxscore MIL NYY W-wo 8 7 10 84-68 3 9.0 Crim Righetti 3:40 N 11,219 +
153 153 Thursday, Sep 24 boxscore MIL BOS W-wo 7 6 85-68 3 9.0 Clear Sambito 3:44 N 7,745 ++
154 154 Friday, Sep 25 boxscore MIL BOS L 2 9 85-69 3 10.0 Clemens Nieves 2:54 N 12,878 -
155 155 Saturday, Sep 26 boxscore MIL BOS W 3 2 86-69 3 10.0 Stapleton Nipper 2:29 D 19,206 +
156 156 Sunday, Sep 27 boxscore MIL BOS W 9 6 87-69 3 9.0 Burris Stanley Crim 3:08 D 26,175 ++
157 157 Monday, Sep 28 boxscore MIL @ TOR W 6 4 88-69 3 8.0 Wegman Flanagan Clear 2:54 N 34,113 +++
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 29 boxscore MIL @ TOR W 5 3 89-69 3 7.0 Bosio Key 2:46 N 34,314 ++++
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 30 boxscore MIL @ TOR W 5 2 90-69 3 6.0 Nieves Stieb 3:02 N 35,245 +++++
160 160 Friday, Oct 2 boxscore MIL @ BOS L-wo 2 3 12 90-70 3 6.0 Gardner Higuera 3:21 N 20,077 -
161 161 Saturday, Oct 3 boxscore MIL @ BOS W 8 4 91-70 3 6.0 Wegman Leister Crim 2:52 D 21,962 +
162 162 Sunday, Oct 4 boxscore MIL @ BOS L 0 4 91-71 3 7.0 Clemens Bosio 2:32 D 25,454 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1986 / 1988 Schedule and Results