Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1982 Schedule and Results

1982 Milwaukee Brewers

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1981 / 1983

95-67, Finished 1st in AL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Buck Rodgers (23-24) and Harvey Kuenn (72-43)
GM: Harry Dalton, Scouting Dir: Ray Poitevint
Scored 891 runs, Allowed 717 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 97-65

Ballparks: County Stadium · Attendance: 1,978,896 (4th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 94, Pitching - 93 · one-year: Batting - 95, Pitching - 93


BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1981 / 1983 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 95-67, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First77last on Sunday, Oct 3, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 89last on Oct 3, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead6.5last on Friday, Aug 27, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind8.5last on Wednesday, Jun 9, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50031last on Wednesday, Sep 29
Most Games under .5003last on Sunday, Apr 18
Longest Winning Streak8Friday, Jul 9 to Sunday, Jul 18
Longest Losing Streak5Wednesday, Apr 14 to Sunday, Apr 18
Most Runs Allowed17Tuesday, May 11
Most Runs Scored15Friday, Apr 9 and Friday, Sep 24
Longest Game (innings)12Wednesday, Jun 30 and Thursday, Jul 29
Times Shutout by Opponent1 
Times Opponent Shutout6 
Walkoff Wins1 
Walkoff Losses10 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 95 67 891 717 .586
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 48 34 431 319 .585
Road 47 33 460 398 .588
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 9 8 88 80 .529
May 13 16 131 144 .448
June 20 7 177 124 .741
July 16 11 149 109 .593
August 19 11 167 112 .633
September 17 11 162 120 .607
October 1 3 17 28 .250
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 48 35 463 391 .578
Second Half 47 32 428 326 .595
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 90 53 820 635 .629
ExtraInning 5 14 71 82 .263
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 19 20 152 153 .487
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 35 20 401 271 .636
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 4 9 64 86 .308
BOS 9 4 85 59 .692
CAL 6 6 55 49 .500
CHW 9 3 59 55 .750
CLE 6 7 46 59 .462
DET 10 3 81 53 .769
KCR 5 7 63 65 .417
MIN 7 5 74 52 .583
NYY 8 5 87 59 .615
OAK 7 5 82 57 .583
SEA 8 4 55 42 .667
TEX 7 5 62 43 .583
TOR 9 4 78 38 .692

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Friday, Apr 9 boxscore MIL @ TOR W 15 4 1-0 1 Tied Vuckovich Bomback 3:05 D 30,216 +
2 2 Saturday, Apr 10 boxscore MIL @ TOR L-wo 2 3 10 1-1 2 0.5 Jackson Fingers 2:35 D 11,141 -
3 3 Sunday, Apr 11 boxscore MIL @ TOR W 14 5 2-1 1 Tied McClure Clancy 2:37 D 10,128 +
4 4 Tuesday, Apr 13 boxscore MIL @ CLE W 9 8 10 3-1 1 up 1.0 Fingers Lewallyn 3:27 D 6,258 ++
5 5 Wednesday, Apr 14 boxscore MIL @ CLE L 2 6 3-2 1 up 0.5 Denny Vuckovich 2:50 D 7,017 -
6 6 Thursday, Apr 15 boxscore MIL @ CLE L 1 8 3-3 2 0.5 Blyleven Caldwell 2:32 D 9,072 --
7 7 Friday, Apr 16 boxscore MIL TEX L 1 4 10 3-4 4 0.5 Darwin Fingers 2:28 D 49,887 ---
8 8 Saturday, Apr 17 boxscore MIL TEX L 3 5 3-5 5 0.5 Tanana McClure Comer 2:34 D 10,107 ----
9 9 Sunday, Apr 18 boxscore MIL TEX L 6 9 3-6 6 1.5 Darwin Vuckovich 2:53 D 25,264 -----
10 10 Wednesday, Apr 21 boxscore MIL TOR W 3 1 4-6 5 2.5 Lerch Leal Fingers 2:06 N 5,298 +
11 11 Thursday, Apr 22 boxscore MIL TOR W 7 0 5-6 4 2.5 Caldwell Bomback 2:09 N 6,199 ++
12 12 Friday, Apr 23 boxscore MIL @ TEX W 2 1 6-6 3 2.5 Haas Honeycutt Fingers 2:09 N 13,818 +++
13 13 Saturday, Apr 24 boxscore MIL @ TEX W 4 1 7-6 3 2.5 Vuckovich Schmidt 2:09 N 13,695 ++++
14 14 Sunday, Apr 25 boxscore MIL @ TEX W 11 6 8-6 3 1.5 Bernard Matlack Fingers 2:39 D 36,866 +++++
15 15 Tuesday, Apr 27 boxscore MIL CHW L 2 11 8-7 3 2.5 Hoyt Lerch 2:26 N 9,500 -
16 16 Wednesday, Apr 28 boxscore MIL CHW W 2 1 9-7 3 1.5 Fingers Burns 2:35 N 9,406 +
17 17 Friday, Apr 30 boxscore MIL @ MIN L 4 7 9-8 3 2.5 Erickson Haas 2:03 N 23,547 -
18 18 Saturday, May 1 boxscore MIL @ MIN W 6 5 10-8 3 2.5 Vuckovich Corbett Fingers 2:37 D 25,587 +
19 19 Sunday, May 2 boxscore MIL @ MIN W 11 4 11-8 3 2.5 Lerch Williams Bernard 2:47 D 24,605 ++
20 20 Monday, May 3 boxscore MIL KCR L 2 3 11-9 3 3.5 Splittorff Caldwell Quisenberry 2:40 N 8,313 -
21 21 Tuesday, May 4 boxscore MIL KCR W 9 5 12-9 3 3.5 Slaton Jackson 2:43 N 7,646 +
22 22 Wednesday, May 5 boxscore MIL KCR L 2 3 10 12-10 3 3.5 Quisenberry Fingers 2:57 D 9,833 -
23 23 Thursday, May 6 boxscore MIL MIN W 6 3 13-10 3 3.5 Vuckovich Havens Fingers 2:10 N 6,303 +
24 24 Friday, May 7 boxscore MIL MIN W 4 1 14-10 3 2.5 Lerch Williams Slaton 2:21 N 12,284 ++
25 25 Saturday, May 8 boxscore MIL MIN W 12 1 15-10 2 2.5 Caldwell Felton 2:30 D 18,081 +++
26 26 Sunday, May 9 boxscore MIL MIN W 6 2 16-10 2 2.5 Slaton Redfern Fingers 2:30 D 18,389 ++++
27 27 Monday, May 10 boxscore MIL @ KCR L-wo 2 3 16-11 2 3.5 Blue Fingers 2:15 N 26,835 -
28 28 Tuesday, May 11 boxscore MIL @ KCR L 3 17 16-12 3 3.5 Gura Augustine 2:32 N 16,240 --
29 29 Wednesday, May 12 boxscore MIL @ KCR L 7 9 16-13 3 4.5 Leonard Lerch Quisenberry 2:48 N 17,788 ---
30 30 Thursday, May 13 boxscore MIL @ CHW L 2 13 16-14 3 4.5 Hoyt Caldwell 2:46 N 23,043 ----
31 31 Friday, May 14 boxscore MIL @ CHW W 2 1 17-14 3 4.0 Slaton Dotson Fingers 2:59 N 35,038 +
32 32 Saturday, May 15 boxscore MIL @ CHW W 8 3 18-14 3 4.0 Bernard Burns Fingers 3:23 N 22,052 ++
33 33 Sunday, May 16 boxscore MIL @ CHW L 1 6 18-15 3 4.0 Trout Lerch Barojas 3:03 D 21,339 -
34 34 Tuesday, May 18 boxscore MIL CAL L 1 4 18-16 3 4.0 Renko Caldwell 2:11 N 9,222 --
35 35 Wednesday, May 19 boxscore MIL CAL L 2 7 18-17 3 5.0 Kison Slaton 2:36 N 10,462 ---
36 36 Thursday, May 20 boxscore MIL CAL W 4 1 19-17 3 5.0 Haas Zahn 2:11 D 17,870 +
37 37 Friday, May 21 boxscore MIL SEA W 4 1 20-17 3 5.0 McClure Perry Fingers 2:13 N 11,545 ++
38 38 Saturday, May 22 boxscore MIL SEA L 1 7 20-18 3 6.0 Nelson Lerch 2:18 D 25,630 -
39 39 Sunday, May 23 boxscore MIL SEA L 5 6 11 20-19 3 7.0 Caudill Fingers 3:25 D 17,387 --
40 40 Tuesday, May 25 boxscore MIL OAK L 5 10 20-20 4 7.0 Keough Haas 3:19 N 11,917 ---
41 41 Wednesday, May 26 boxscore MIL OAK L 2 7 20-21 4 7.5 Underwood McClure 2:49 N 7,503 ----
42 42 Thursday, May 27 boxscore MIL @ CAL W 4 3 21-21 4 6.5 Vuckovich Forsch Fingers 2:21 N 24,267 +
43 43 Friday, May 28 boxscore MIL @ CAL L 5 6 21-22 4 7.5 Corbett Bernard 2:21 N 36,824 -
44 44 Saturday, May 29 boxscore MIL @ CAL L-wo 4 5 10 21-23 5 7.5 Sanchez Easterly 3:01 D 26,620 --
45 45 Sunday, May 30 boxscore MIL @ CAL W 7 3 22-23 4 6.5 Slaton Kison Easterly 2:41 D 30,270 +
46 46 Monday, May 31 boxscore MIL @ SEA L-wo 4 5 11 22-24 6 7.5 Stanton Augustine 3:07 N 8,424 -
47 47 Tuesday, Jun 1 boxscore MIL @ SEA W 2 1 23-24 5 7.0 Vuckovich Nelson Fingers 2:19 N 5,321 +
48 48 Wednesday, Jun 2 boxscore MIL @ SEA W 5 2 24-24 5 7.0 Caldwell Bannister 2:30 N 8,937 ++
49 49 Friday, Jun 4 boxscore MIL @ OAK W 10 1 25-24 4 6.0 Haas Keough Slaton 2:44 N 17,890 +++
50 50 Saturday, Jun 5 boxscore MIL @ OAK W 11 3 26-24 4 5.5 McClure Beard 2:36 D 36,142 ++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Sunday, Jun 6 boxscore MIL @ OAK W 7 2 27-24 3 5.5 Vuckovich Underwood 2:52 D 24,698 +++++
52 52 Monday, Jun 7 boxscore MIL BAL L 2 7 27-25 3 6.0 Palmer Caldwell 2:16 N 15,017 -
53 53 Tuesday, Jun 8 boxscore MIL BAL L 2 4 27-26 3 7.0 McGregor Lerch 2:13 N 13,517 --
54 54 Wednesday, Jun 9 boxscore MIL BAL L 3 8 27-27 4 8.5 Flanagan Haas 2:22 N 13,662 ---
55 55 Thursday, Jun 10 boxscore MIL BAL W 9 7 28-27 3 8.0 Fingers Martinez 3:04 D 22,013 +
56 56 Friday, Jun 11 boxscore MIL DET W 8 6 29-27 3 7.0 Vuckovich Lopez Fingers 2:36 N 22,165 ++
57 57 Saturday, Jun 12 boxscore MIL DET L 3 7 29-28 4 8.0 Wilcox Caldwell 2:38 N 36,999 -
58 58 Sunday, Jun 13 boxscore MIL DET W 13 5 30-28 4 7.5 Lerch Underwood Slaton 2:44 D 48,424 +
59 59 Monday, Jun 14 boxscore MIL @ BAL L 4 9 30-29 4 7.5 McGregor Haas 2:23 N 19,234 -
60 60 Tuesday, Jun 15 boxscore MIL @ BAL W 6 3 31-29 4 6.5 McClure Flanagan Slaton 2:35 N 18,420 +
61 61 Wednesday, Jun 16 boxscore MIL @ BAL T 2 2 31-29 4 6.0 2:38 N 13,213 +
62 62 Thursday, Jun 17 boxscore MIL @ DET W 3 2 11 32-29 3 6.0 Caldwell Tobik Fingers 2:42 N 26,321 ++
63 63 Friday, Jun 18 boxscore MIL @ DET W 5 2 33-29 3 5.0 Lerch Wilcox Fingers 2:43 N 37,181 +++
64 64 Saturday, Jun 19 boxscore MIL @ DET W 10 3 34-29 3 5.0 Haas Morris 2:23 N 38,317 ++++
65 65 Sunday, Jun 20 boxscore MIL @ DET W 7 5 35-29 3 4.0 Augustine Ujdur Fingers 2:34 D 31,696 +++++
66 66 Monday, Jun 21 boxscore MIL NYY W 6 2 36-29 3 4.0 McClure Righetti Bernard 3:07 N 26,895 ++++++
67 67 Tuesday, Jun 22 boxscore MIL NYY W 3 2 37-29 2 4.0 Vuckovich Erickson Fingers 2:17 N 31,632 +++++++
68 68 Wednesday, Jun 23 boxscore MIL NYY L 2 3 37-30 2 5.0 Morgan Caldwell Gossage 2:48 N 31,822 -
69 69 Friday, Jun 25 boxscore MIL @ BOS W 9 3 38-30 2 4.0 Slaton Hurst 2:52 N 32,656 +
70 70 Saturday, Jun 26 boxscore MIL @ BOS W 11 10 39-30 2 3.0 Fingers Clear 2:46 D 33,393 ++
71 71 Sunday, Jun 27 boxscore MIL @ BOS W 7 5 40-30 2 2.0 McClure Torrez Bernard 2:29 D 32,744 +++
72 72 Monday, Jun 28 boxscore MIL @ BOS L 7 9 40-31 2 3.0 Stanley Vuckovich 2:31 N 25,773 -
73 73 Tuesday, Jun 29 boxscore MIL @ NYY W 11 4 41-31 2 3.0 Caldwell Guidry 2:49 N 20,199 +
74 74 Wednesday, Jun 30 boxscore MIL @ NYY W 9 7 12 42-31 2 2.0 Fingers Rawley Easterly 3:54 N 20,815 ++
75 75 Thursday, Jul 1 boxscore MIL @ NYY L 3 5 42-32 2 2.0 Morgan Haas 2:17 N 20,116 -
76 76 Friday, Jul 2 boxscore MIL BOS W 14 5 43-32 2 1.0 McClure Torrez 2:25 N 28,957 +
77 77 Saturday, Jul 3 boxscore MIL BOS W 7 0 44-32 1 Tied Vuckovich Rainey 2:42 N 55,716 ++
78 78 Sunday, Jul 4 boxscore MIL BOS L 1 4 44-33 2 1.0 Eckersley Caldwell 2:10 D 35,947 -
79 79 Monday, Jul 5 boxscore MIL @ CHW W 10 4 45-33 2 0.5 Slaton Hoyt 3:16 N 18,530 +
80 80 Wednesday, Jul 7 boxscore MIL MIN L 8 11 45-34 2 1.0 Havens McClure Pacella 2:57 N 22,654 -
81 81 Thursday, Jul 8 boxscore MIL MIN L 0 3 45-35 2 2.0 O'Connor Vuckovich Davis 2:36 D 33,132 --
82 82 Friday, Jul 9 boxscore MIL KCR W 9 6 46-35 2 1.0 Caldwell Splittorff Fingers 2:59 N 26,983 +
83 83 Saturday, Jul 10 boxscore MIL KCR W 7 0 47-35 2 1.0 Lerch Blue 3:09 N 33,641 ++
84 84 Sunday, Jul 11 boxscore MIL KCR W 8 5 48-35 1 Tied Haas Gura Fingers 2:40 D 26,357 +++
85 85 Thursday, Jul 15 (1) boxscore MIL CHW W 8 4 49-35 1 up 0.5 Slaton Lamp 2:59 N 0 ++++
86 86 Thursday, Jul 15 (2) boxscore MIL CHW W 5 4 50-35 1 up 0.5 Caldwell Hoyt Fingers 2:14 N 33,657 +++++
87 87 Friday, Jul 16 boxscore MIL CHW W 5 3 51-35 1 up 0.5 Haas Koosman Fingers 2:52 N 32,702 ++++++
88 88 Saturday, Jul 17 boxscore MIL CHW W 5 2 52-35 1 up 0.5 Ladd Barojas Fingers 3:16 N 52,959 +++++++
89 89 Sunday, Jul 18 boxscore MIL CHW W 9 3 53-35 1 up 1.5 Lerch Barnes Bernard 2:45 D 46,455 ++++++++
90 90 Monday, Jul 19 boxscore MIL @ MIN L 4 6 53-36 1 up 0.5 Williams Augustine Pacella 2:09 N 15,716 -
91 91 Tuesday, Jul 20 boxscore MIL @ MIN L 3 5 53-37 1 Tied O'Connor Caldwell Davis 2:49 N 15,650 --
92 92 Wednesday, Jul 21 boxscore MIL @ MIN W 10 4 54-37 1 up 0.5 Haas Viola 2:56 N 18,634 +
93 93 Friday, Jul 23 boxscore MIL @ KCR L-wo 3 4 54-38 1 up 0.5 Quisenberry Fingers 2:43 N 39,526 -
94 94 Saturday, Jul 24 boxscore MIL @ KCR W 7 4 55-38 1 up 1.5 Vuckovich Botelho 2:38 N 40,232 +
95 95 Sunday, Jul 25 boxscore MIL @ KCR L 4 6 55-39 1 up 0.5 Gura Lerch Armstrong 2:26 D 38,629 -
96 96 Monday, Jul 26 boxscore MIL @ TEX L 1 3 55-40 2 0.5 Hough Caldwell 2:04 N 18,277 --
97 97 Tuesday, Jul 27 boxscore MIL @ TEX W 8 2 56-40 1 up 0.5 Haas Honeycutt 2:16 N 12,821 +
98 98 Wednesday, Jul 28 boxscore MIL @ TEX W 3 2 57-40 1 up 0.5 McClure Tanana Fingers 2:22 N 11,660 ++
99 99 Thursday, Jul 29 boxscore MIL CLE L 1 5 12 57-41 2 0.5 Spillner Slaton 3:52 N 29,781 -
100 100 Friday, Jul 30 boxscore MIL CLE L 2 7 57-42 2 0.5 Sorensen Lerch 2:37 N 27,103 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Jul 31 boxscore MIL CLE W 4 2 58-42 1 up 0.5 Caldwell Waits Fingers 2:16 D 41,421 +
102 102 Sunday, Aug 1 (1) boxscore MIL CLE L 1 4 58-43 1 up 1.0 Whitson Haas Spillner 2:32 D 0 -
103 103 Sunday, Aug 1 (2) boxscore MIL CLE W 7 2 59-43 1 up 1.0 Slaton Anderson 2:26 D 41,891 +
104 104 Monday, Aug 2 boxscore MIL @ TOR L 4 9 59-44 1 Tied Stieb McClure 2:33 D 20,141 -
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 3 boxscore MIL @ TOR W 7 4 60-44 1 up 0.5 Vuckovich Clancy Fingers 2:22 N 16,575 +
106 106 Wednesday, Aug 4 boxscore MIL @ TOR W 8 0 61-44 1 up 1.5 Caldwell Gott 2:14 N 17,521 ++
107 107 Friday, Aug 6 boxscore MIL @ CLE W 5 2 10 62-44 1 up 2.5 Haas Glynn Fingers 3:02 N 18,243 +++
108 108 Saturday, Aug 7 boxscore MIL @ CLE L-wo 3 4 11 62-45 1 up 2.5 Glynn Slaton 3:35 N 19,883 -
109 109 Sunday, Aug 8 boxscore MIL @ CLE W 7 6 63-45 1 up 2.5 Bernard Barker Fingers 3:04 D 32,337 +
110 110 Monday, Aug 9 boxscore MIL TEX W 9 1 64-45 1 up 3.5 Caldwell Medich 2:11 N 17,654 ++
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 10 boxscore MIL TEX W 11 3 65-45 1 up 4.5 Slaton Hough 2:17 N 23,262 +++
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 11 boxscore MIL TEX L 3 6 65-46 1 up 4.5 Schmidt Haas 2:46 D 36,016 -
113 113 Thursday, Aug 12 (1) boxscore MIL TOR W 7 1 66-46 1 up 5.5 McClure Gott 2:29 N 0 +
114 114 Thursday, Aug 12 (2) boxscore MIL TOR W 4 3 67-46 1 up 5.5 Lerch Murray Fingers 2:45 N 28,305 ++
115 115 Friday, Aug 13 boxscore MIL TOR W 3 1 68-46 1 up 5.5 Vuckovich Leal 2:50 N 49,064 +++
116 116 Saturday, Aug 14 boxscore MIL TOR L 2 4 68-47 1 up 5.5 Stieb Caldwell 2:31 N 28,940 -
117 117 Sunday, Aug 15 boxscore MIL TOR L 2 3 68-48 1 up 4.5 Clancy Slaton Murray 2:38 D 26,180 --
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 17 boxscore MIL @ OAK L 6 10 68-49 1 up 4.0 Langford Haas 3:09 N 12,692 ---
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 18 boxscore MIL @ OAK L-wo 2 3 11 68-50 1 up 3.0 Beard McClure 3:16 N 16,841 ----
120 120 Thursday, Aug 19 boxscore MIL @ OAK W 10 6 69-50 1 up 4.0 Vuckovich Keough Slaton 2:51 D 15,461 +
121 121 Friday, Aug 20 boxscore MIL @ SEA W 6 5 70-50 1 up 5.0 Caldwell Moore Ladd 3:04 N 13,029 ++
122 122 Saturday, Aug 21 boxscore MIL @ SEA W 3 2 71-50 1 up 6.0 Medich Clark Fingers 2:50 N 20,749 +++
123 123 Sunday, Aug 22 boxscore MIL @ SEA W 8 5 72-50 1 up 6.0 Slaton Bannister 2:24 N 9,290 ++++
124 124 Monday, Aug 23 boxscore MIL @ CAL L 3 5 72-51 1 up 5.0 Witt McClure 2:13 N 35,197 -
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 24 boxscore MIL @ CAL W 7 3 73-51 1 up 5.0 Vuckovich Renko 2:41 N 41,921 +
126 126 Thursday, Aug 26 boxscore MIL OAK W 10 3 74-51 1 up 5.5 Caldwell Kingman 2:28 N 30,896 ++
127 127 Friday, Aug 27 boxscore MIL OAK W 5 4 75-51 1 up 6.5 Medich Hanna Fingers 3:15 N 41,600 +++
128 128 Saturday, Aug 28 boxscore MIL OAK L 6 7 75-52 1 up 5.5 Langford Ladd Owchinko 3:18 N 43,099 -
129 129 Sunday, Aug 29 boxscore MIL OAK W 8 1 76-52 1 up 5.5 McClure Norris 2:30 D 34,563 +
130 130 Monday, Aug 30 boxscore MIL SEA L 2 3 10 76-53 1 up 4.5 Vande Berg Slaton 3:06 N 13,008 -
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 31 boxscore MIL SEA W 8 2 77-53 1 up 4.5 Caldwell Clark 2:55 N 8,631 +
132 132 Wednesday, Sep 1 boxscore MIL SEA W 7 3 78-53 1 up 4.5 Medich Stanton 2:39 N 10,782 ++
133 133 Thursday, Sep 2 (1) boxscore MIL CLE W 2 1 79-53 1 up 4.5 Haas Sutcliffe Ladd 2:53 N 0 +++
134 134 Thursday, Sep 2 (2) boxscore MIL CLE L 2 4 79-54 1 up 4.5 Spillner Sutton 2:35 N 18,056 -
135 135 Friday, Sep 3 boxscore MIL CAL L 2 5 79-55 1 up 3.5 John McClure 2:42 N 35,217 --
136 136 Saturday, Sep 4 boxscore MIL CAL W 8 2 80-55 1 up 4.0 Vuckovich Tiant 2:55 N 30,391 +
137 137 Sunday, Sep 5 boxscore MIL CAL W 8 5 81-55 1 up 4.0 Caldwell Zahn Ladd 2:43 D 36,258 ++
138 138 Monday, Sep 6 boxscore MIL DET L 5 6 10 81-56 1 up 3.0 Wilcox Medich Lopez 3:20 D 15,090 -
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 7 boxscore MIL DET W 4 0 82-56 1 up 3.0 Sutton Petry 2:25 N 11,709 +
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 8 boxscore MIL DET W 9 7 83-56 1 up 4.0 Haas Ujdur 2:58 N 13,043 ++
141 141 Thursday, Sep 9 boxscore MIL @ NYY L-wo 4 5 10 83-57 1 up 4.0 May Ladd 2:50 N 21,392 -
142 142 Friday, Sep 10 boxscore MIL @ NYY W 5 3 84-57 1 up 4.0 Caldwell Guidry 2:27 N 26,592 +
143 143 Saturday, Sep 11 boxscore MIL @ NYY L 2 14 84-58 1 up 3.0 Righetti Medich 2:57 N 25,011 -
144 144 Sunday, Sep 12 boxscore MIL @ NYY L-wo 8 9 84-59 1 up 3.0 Kaufman Easterly 3:02 D 38,252 --
145 145 Monday, Sep 13 boxscore MIL @ DET L-wo 3 4 11 84-60 1 up 2.0 Lopez Ladd 3:14 N 9,708 ---
146 146 Tuesday, Sep 14 boxscore MIL @ DET W 6 3 85-60 1 up 1.5 Medich Rucker Slaton 3:27 N 8,516 +
147 147 Wednesday, Sep 15 boxscore MIL @ DET W 5 3 86-60 1 up 1.5 Vuckovich Morris Bernard 3:02 N 9,324 ++
148 148 Friday, Sep 17 boxscore MIL NYY W 14 0 87-60 1 up 2.0 Caldwell Wever 2:37 N 20,144 +++
149 149 Saturday, Sep 18 boxscore MIL NYY W 6 4 88-60 1 up 2.0 McClure Howell Bernard 3:07 N 38,719 ++++
150 150 Sunday, Sep 19 boxscore MIL NYY W 14 1 89-60 1 up 2.0 Sutton Rawley 2:59 D 30,306 +++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Monday, Sep 20 boxscore MIL BOS W-wo 4 3 11 90-60 1 up 2.0 Vuckovich Stanley 2:48 N 13,641 ++++++
152 152 Tuesday, Sep 21 boxscore MIL BOS L 3 4 10 90-61 1 up 2.0 Clear Medich 3:01 N 19,864 -
153 153 Wednesday, Sep 22 boxscore MIL BOS W 3 1 91-61 1 up 2.5 Caldwell Denman 2:09 N 24,150 +
154 154 Friday, Sep 24 boxscore MIL BAL W 15 6 92-61 1 up 4.0 Sutton Flanagan 3:04 N 38,950 ++
155 155 Saturday, Sep 25 boxscore MIL BAL L 2 7 92-62 1 up 3.0 Palmer Vuckovich 2:54 N 53,568 -
156 156 Sunday, Sep 26 boxscore MIL BAL L 2 5 92-63 1 up 2.0 Martinez Caldwell Martinez 3:04 D 48,161 --
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 28 boxscore MIL @ BOS W 9 3 93-63 1 up 3.0 Medich Rainey Haas 2:45 N 19,356 +
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 29 boxscore MIL @ BOS W 6 3 94-63 1 up 4.0 McClure Clear 3:07 N 18,390 ++
159 159 Thursday, Sep 30 boxscore MIL @ BOS L 4 9 94-64 1 up 3.0 Eckersley Slaton Stanley 3:01 N 21,268 -
160 160 Friday, Oct 1 (1) boxscore MIL @ BAL L 3 8 94-65 1 up 1.0 Martinez Vuckovich 3:03 N 0 --
161 161 Friday, Oct 1 (2) boxscore MIL @ BAL L 1 7 94-66 1 up 1.0 Davis Caldwell 2:09 N 51,883 ---
162 162 Saturday, Oct 2 boxscore MIL @ BAL L 3 11 94-67 1 Tied Stewart Medich 3:02 D 47,235 ----
163 163 Sunday, Oct 3 boxscore MIL @ BAL W 10 2 95-67 1 up 1.0 Sutton Palmer 3:11 D 51,642 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
ALCS Game 1 Tuesday, Oct 5 boxscore MIL @ CAL L 3 8 0-1 John Caldwell 2:31 D 64,406
ALCS Game 2 Wednesday, Oct 6 boxscore MIL @ CAL L 2 4 0-2 Kison Vuckovich 2:06 D 64,179
ALCS Game 3 Friday, Oct 8 boxscore MIL CAL W 5 3 1-2 Sutton Zahn Ladd 2:31 D 50,135
ALCS Game 4 Saturday, Oct 9 boxscore MIL CAL W 9 5 2-2 Haas John Slaton 3:10 D 51,003
ALCS Game 5 Sunday, Oct 10 boxscore MIL CAL W 4 3 3-2 McClure Sanchez Ladd 3:01 D 54,968
WS Game 1 Tuesday, Oct 12 boxscore MIL @ STL W 10 0 4-2 Caldwell Forsch 2:30 N 53,723
WS Game 2 Wednesday, Oct 13 boxscore MIL @ STL L 4 5 4-3 Sutter McClure 2:54 N 53,723
WS Game 3 Friday, Oct 15 boxscore MIL STL L 2 6 4-4 Andujar Vuckovich Sutter 2:53 N 56,556
WS Game 4 Saturday, Oct 16 boxscore MIL STL W 7 5 5-4 Slaton Bair McClure 3:04 D 56,560
WS Game 5 Sunday, Oct 17 boxscore MIL STL W 6 4 6-4 Caldwell Forsch McClure 3:02 D 56,562
WS Game 6 Tuesday, Oct 19 boxscore MIL @ STL L 1 13 6-5 Stuper Sutton 2:21 N 53,723
WS Game 7 Wednesday, Oct 20 boxscore MIL @ STL L 3 6 6-6 Andujar McClure Sutter 2:50 N 53,723
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1981 / 1983 Schedule and Results