Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1899 Schedule and Results

1899 Louisville Colonels

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1898

75-77, Finished 9th in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Fred Clarke (75-77)
Scored 833 runs, Allowed 782 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 80-72

Ballparks: Eclipse Park II · Attendance: 109,319 (10th of 12)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 100, Pitching - 100 · one-year: Batting - 103, Pitching - 103


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1898 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 75-77, Final Rank:9, GB: 28.0
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind30.5last on Saturday, Sep 16, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5001last on Thursday, May 4
Most Games under .50022last on Tuesday, Jun 20
Longest Winning Streak9Monday, Sep 18 to Monday, Sep 25
Longest Losing Streak8Friday, May 26 to Friday, Jun 2
Most Runs Allowed15Friday, Apr 14
Most Runs Scored25Saturday, Sep 2
Times Shutout by Opponent7 
Times Opponent Shutout5 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 75 77 833 787 .493
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 33 28 369 311 .541
Road 42 49 464 476 .462
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 5 5 60 47 .500
May 7 20 92 160 .259
June 10 15 128 148 .400
July 16 8 156 118 .667
August 12 15 146 146 .444
September 20 9 207 131 .690
October 5 5 44 37 .500
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 30 44 361 421 .405
Second Half 45 33 472 366 .577
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 22 23 216 218 .489
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 25 21 318 253 .543
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BLN 7 6 71 66 .538
BRO 3 11 46 70 .214
BSN 5 9 55 85 .357
CHC 7 7 71 65 .500
CIN 6 8 66 80 .429
CLV 10 4 117 65 .714
NYG 7 7 79 75 .500
PHI 7 6 77 71 .538
PIT 6 8 67 82 .429
STL 5 9 72 77 .357
WHS 12 2 112 51 .857

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Friday, Apr 14 LOU CHC L 1 15 0-1 11 1.0 -
2 2 Saturday, Apr 15 LOU CHC L 1 2 0-2 11 2.0 --
3 3 Monday, Apr 17 LOU CHC W 8 0 1-2 8 2.0 +
4 4 Wednesday, Apr 19 LOU CHC L 3 8 1-3 9 2.5 -
5 5 Thursday, Apr 20 LOU CLV W 11 2 2-3 6 2.5 +
6 6 Friday, Apr 21 LOU CLV W 11 4 3-3 6 2.5 ++
7 7 Saturday, Apr 22 (1) LOU CLV L 5 6 3-4 6 2.5 -
8 8 Saturday, Apr 22 (2) LOU CLV W 15 2 4-4 6 2.5 +
9 9 Tuesday, Apr 25 LOU PIT W 2 1 5-4 4 3.0 ++
10 10 Wednesday, Apr 26 LOU PIT L 3 7 5-5 7 3.0 -
11 11 Monday, May 1 (1) LOU @ CLV L 4 5 5-6 7 4.0 2:20 --
12 12 Monday, May 1 (2) LOU @ CLV W 2 1 6-6 7 4.0 1:40 +
13 13 Tuesday, May 2 (1) LOU @ CLV W 3 2 7-6 8 3.5 ++
14 14 Tuesday, May 2 (2) LOU @ CLV L 5 9 7-7 8 3.5 -
15 15 Wednesday, May 3 LOU @ PIT T *T 6 7 7-7 7 4.0 -
16 16 Thursday, May 4 LOU @ PIT W 4 3 8-7 6 3.5 +
17 17 Friday, May 5 LOU @ PIT L 5 7 8-8 7 4.0 -
18 18 Saturday, May 6 LOU @ PIT L 5 10 8-9 7 4.0 --
19 19 Monday, May 8 LOU @ PIT L 5 8 8-10 9 5.0 ---
20 20 Wednesday, May 10 LOU @ CHC L 1 6 8-11 9 6.0 ----
21 21 Thursday, May 11 LOU @ CHC W 5 4 9-11 9 6.0 +
22 22 Saturday, May 13 LOU @ CHC L 4 5 9-12 8 6.5 -
23 23 Monday, May 15 LOU @ STL L 1 4 9-13 8 8.0 --
24 24 Tuesday, May 16 LOU @ STL L 3 9 9-14 8 9.0 ---
25 25 Wednesday, May 17 LOU @ STL W 2 1 10-14 8 8.0 +
26 26 Thursday, May 18 LOU BSN L 0 6 10-15 8 8.5 -
27 27 Friday, May 19 LOU BSN L 4 13 10-16 8 9.5 --
28 28 Sunday, May 21 LOU CLV L 3 9 10-17 8 10.0 ---
29 29 Monday, May 22 LOU BRO L 2 5 10-18 8 10.5 ----
30 30 Tuesday, May 23 LOU BRO L 1 9 10-19 9 11.5 -----
31 31 Wednesday, May 24 LOU BRO W 6 5 11-19 8 10.5 +
32 32 Thursday, May 25 LOU NYG W 7 0 12-19 8 10.5 ++
33 33 Friday, May 26 LOU NYG L 0 3 12-20 8 11.0 -
34 34 Saturday, May 27 LOU NYG L 6 9 12-21 9 11.0 --
35 35 Sunday, May 28 LOU NYG L 3 4 12-22 9 12.0 ---
36 36 Tuesday, May 30 (1) LOU @ BRO L 1 5 12-23 10 14.0 ----
37 37 Tuesday, May 30 (2) LOU @ BRO L 3 4 12-24 10 14.0 -----
38 38 Wednesday, May 31 LOU @ BRO L 1 7 12-25 10 15.0 ------
39 39 Thursday, Jun 1 LOU @ BRO L 7 8 12-26 10 16.0 -------
40 40 Friday, Jun 2 LOU @ NYG L 12 13 12-27 10 17.0 --------
41 41 Saturday, Jun 3 LOU @ NYG W 5 2 13-27 10 17.0 +
42 42 Sunday, Jun 4 LOU @ NYG L 2 13 13-28 10 17.5 -
43 43 Tuesday, Jun 6 LOU @ BSN L 4 9 13-29 11 19.0 --
44 44 Wednesday, Jun 7 LOU @ BSN W 7 6 14-29 11 19.0 +
45 45 Thursday, Jun 8 LOU @ BSN L 5 7 14-30 11 20.0 -
46 46 Saturday, Jun 10 (1) LOU @ PIT L 1 6 14-31 11 21.5 --
47 47 Saturday, Jun 10 (2) LOU @ PIT L 4 5 14-32 11 21.5 ---
48 48 Sunday, Jun 11 (1) LOU @ CIN L 2 8 14-33 11 22.0 ----
49 49 Wednesday, Jun 14 LOU STL L 0 2 14-34 11 22.5 -----
50 50 Thursday, Jun 15 LOU STL L 2 4 14-35 11 23.5 ------
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, Jun 16 LOU STL W 13 12 15-35 11 23.5 +
52 52 Saturday, Jun 17 LOU STL L 0 7 15-36 11 24.0 -
53 53 Sunday, Jun 18 LOU BLN L 2 7 15-37 11 25.0 --
54 54 Monday, Jun 19 LOU BLN W 3 2 16-37 11 25.0 +
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 20 LOU BLN L 1 2 16-38 11 26.0 -
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 21 LOU BLN W 8 4 17-38 11 26.0 +
57 57 Friday, Jun 23 LOU WHS W 8 3 18-38 10 25.5 ++
58 58 Sunday, Jun 25 (1) LOU WHS W 8 1 19-38 10 24.5 +++
59 59 Sunday, Jun 25 (2) LOU WHS W 7 5 20-38 10 24.5 ++++
60 60 Monday, Jun 26 LOU WHS W 6 3 21-38 10 23.5 +++++
61 61 Wednesday, Jun 28 LOU PHI L 1 3 21-39 10 23.5 -
62 62 Thursday, Jun 29 LOU PHI W 11 3 22-39 10 22.5 +
63 63 Friday, Jun 30 LOU PHI L 9 13 22-40 10 22.5 -
64 64 Saturday, Jul 1 LOU PHI W 10 4 23-40 10 21.5 +
65 65 Tuesday, Jul 4 (1) LOU @ CIN L 5 6 23-41 10 21.5 -
66 66 Tuesday, Jul 4 (2) LOU @ CIN L 6 9 23-42 10 21.5 --
67 67 Wednesday, Jul 5 LOU CIN W 11 7 24-42 10 20.5 +
68 68 Thursday, Jul 6 LOU CIN W 3 2 25-42 10 20.5 ++
69 69 Friday, Jul 7 LOU CIN W 6 3 26-42 10 20.5 +++
70 70 Saturday, Jul 8 LOU CIN W 5 4 27-42 10 20.5 ++++
71 71 Sunday, Jul 9 (1) LOU @ STL L 4 11 27-43 10 21.0 -
72 72 Tuesday, Jul 11 LOU @ BLN L 6 10 27-44 10 21.5 --
73 73 Wednesday, Jul 12 LOU @ BLN W 13 3 28-44 10 21.5 +
74 74 Friday, Jul 14 LOU @ WHS W 8 6 29-44 10 21.0 ++
75 75 Saturday, Jul 15 LOU @ WHS W 4 1 30-44 10 21.0 +++
76 76 Tuesday, Jul 18 LOU @ PHI W 8 4 31-44 10 20.5 ++++
77 77 Wednesday, Jul 19 LOU @ PHI L 3 5 31-45 10 21.5 -
78 78 Thursday, Jul 20 LOU @ PHI W 6 3 32-45 10 21.5 +
79 79 Saturday, Jul 22 LOU BRO W 9 2 33-45 10 20.5 ++
80 80 Sunday, Jul 23 LOU BRO L 3 5 33-46 10 21.5 -
81 81 Wednesday, Jul 26 LOU BRO L 2 3 33-47 10 22.5 --
82 82 Thursday, Jul 27 (1) LOU BSN W 4 3 34-47 9 22.0 +
83 83 Thursday, Jul 27 (2) LOU BSN W 6 5 35-47 9 22.0 ++
84 84 Friday, Jul 28 LOU BSN L 1 4 35-48 9 22.0 -
85 85 Sunday, Jul 30 (1) LOU CLV W 9 2 36-48 9 22.0 +
86 86 Sunday, Jul 30 (2) LOU CLV W 16 13 37-48 9 22.0 ++
87 87 Monday, Jul 31 LOU NYG W 8 3 38-48 9 21.0 +++
88 88 Tuesday, Aug 1 LOU NYG W 7 1 39-48 9 20.0 ++++
89 89 Wednesday, Aug 2 LOU NYG W 7 6 40-48 9 19.0 +++++
90 90 Saturday, Aug 5 LOU @ CIN L 1 6 40-49 9 20.0 -
91 91 Sunday, Aug 6 (1) LOU @ CIN L 6 9 40-50 9 20.5 --
92 92 Tuesday, Aug 8 LOU @ NYG L 4 5 40-51 9 20.0 ---
93 93 Wednesday, Aug 9 LOU @ NYG W 4 2 41-51 9 19.0 +
94 94 Friday, Aug 11 LOU @ BRO L 0 1 41-52 9 20.0 -
95 95 Saturday, Aug 12 (1) LOU @ BRO W 7 6 42-52 9 20.0 +
96 96 Saturday, Aug 12 (2) LOU @ BRO L 2 6 42-53 9 20.0 -
97 97 Sunday, Aug 13 LOU @ NYG L 5 9 42-54 9 20.5 --
98 98 Monday, Aug 14 LOU @ BRO L 2 4 42-55 9 21.5 ---
99 99 Tuesday, Aug 15 LOU @ NYG W 9 5 43-55 9 21.5 +
100 100 Wednesday, Aug 16 (1) LOU @ BSN W 3 0 44-55 9 22.0 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Aug 16 (2) LOU @ BSN L 5 12 44-56 9 22.0 -
102 102 Thursday, Aug 17 (1) LOU @ BSN L 6 7 44-57 9 22.5 --
103 103 Thursday, Aug 17 (2) LOU @ BSN W 2 1 45-57 9 22.5 +
104 104 Friday, Aug 18 (1) LOU @ BSN L 2 5 45-58 10 24.0 -
105 105 Friday, Aug 18 (2) LOU @ BSN L 6 7 45-59 10 24.0 --
106 106 Sunday, Aug 20 (2) LOU @ CHC W 5 0 46-59 10 23.0 +
107 107 Tuesday, Aug 22 LOU CLV W 15 6 47-59 9 23.5 ++
108 108 Wednesday, Aug 23 LOU CLV W 13 3 48-59 9 23.0 +++
109 109 Thursday, Aug 24 LOU BLN T 4 4 48-59 9 23.5 +++
110 110 Saturday, Aug 26 LOU BLN W 5 1 49-59 9 23.5 ++++
111 111 Sunday, Aug 27 (1) LOU BLN L 3 7 49-60 9 24.5 -
112 112 Sunday, Aug 27 (2) LOU BLN T 4 4 49-60 9 24.5 -
113 113 Monday, Aug 28 LOU PHI L 0 12 49-61 9 25.5 --
114 114 Tuesday, Aug 29 LOU PHI L 7 8 49-62 10 26.5 ---
115 115 Wednesday, Aug 30 LOU PHI W 6 2 50-62 9 25.5 +
116 116 Thursday, Aug 31 LOU WHS L 6 7 50-63 9 26.5 -
117 117 Friday, Sep 1 LOU WHS L 3 5 50-64 9 28.0 --
118 118 Saturday, Sep 2 LOU WHS W 25 4 51-64 9 27.5 +
119 119 Sunday, Sep 3 (1) LOU @ CIN W 7 6 52-64 9 27.0 ++
120 120 Monday, Sep 4 (1) LOU @ STL W 14 2 53-64 9 28.0 +++
121 121 Monday, Sep 4 (2) LOU @ STL L 1 2 53-65 9 28.0 -
122 122 Tuesday, Sep 5 LOU @ STL T 4 4 53-65 9 28.5 -
123 123 Thursday, Sep 7 LOU @ PIT W 7 4 54-65 9 28.0 +
124 124 Friday, Sep 8 LOU @ PIT W 5 3 55-65 9 28.0 ++
125 125 Saturday, Sep 9 (1) LOU @ PIT W 13 10 56-65 9 28.5 +++
126 126 Saturday, Sep 9 (2) LOU @ PIT L 1 5 56-66 9 28.5 -
127 127 Sunday, Sep 10 (2) LOU @ CIN L 7 8 56-67 9 29.0 --
128 128 Monday, Sep 11 LOU @ BLN W 5 3 57-67 9 28.5 +
129 129 Tuesday, Sep 12 LOU @ BLN W 5 3 58-67 9 28.5 ++
130 130 Wednesday, Sep 13 (1) LOU @ BLN L 2 3 58-68 9 30.0 -
131 131 Wednesday, Sep 13 (2) LOU @ BLN L 4 8 58-69 9 30.0 --
132 132 Thursday, Sep 14 LOU @ BLN W 6 5 59-69 9 30.5 +
133 133 Friday, Sep 15 LOU @ PHI W 10 9 60-69 9 29.5 ++
134 134 Saturday, Sep 16 LOU @ PHI L 0 4 60-70 9 30.5 -
135 135 Monday, Sep 18 LOU @ PHI W 6 1 61-70 9 30.0 +
136 136 Wednesday, Sep 20 (1) LOU @ WHS W 4 1 62-70 8 28.0 ++
137 137 Wednesday, Sep 20 (2) LOU @ WHS W 6 4 63-70 8 28.0 +++
138 138 Thursday, Sep 21 (1) LOU @ WHS W 4 3 64-70 8 27.0 ++++
139 139 Thursday, Sep 21 (2) LOU @ WHS W 6 4 65-70 8 27.0 +++++
140 140 Friday, Sep 22 LOU @ WHS W 17 4 66-70 8 27.0 ++++++
141 141 Sunday, Sep 24 (1) LOU @ STL W 7 6 67-70 8 26.5 +++++++
142 142 Sunday, Sep 24 (2) LOU @ CLV W 5 1 68-70 8 26.5 ++++++++
143 143 Monday, Sep 25 LOU @ STL W 16 3 69-70 8 26.5 +++++++++
144 144 Wednesday, Sep 27 LOU @ STL L 2 3 69-71 8 27.5 -
145 145 Thursday, Sep 28 LOU @ STL L 3 7 69-72 9 27.5 --
146 146 Saturday, Sep 30 LOU @ CHC W 12 6 70-72 8 26.0 +
147 147 Monday, Oct 2 LOU @ CHC W 6 1 71-72 8 26.0 ++
148 148 Tuesday, Oct 3 LOU @ CHC W 10 2 72-72 7 25.5 +++
149 149 Wednesday, Oct 4 LOU @ CHC L 3 4 72-73 9 26.5 -
150 150 Thursday, Oct 5 LOU @ CIN W 4 0 73-73 8 25.5 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Friday, Oct 6 LOU @ CIN L 1 8 73-74 9 26.0 -
152 152 Saturday, Oct 7 LOU @ CIN L 2 4 73-75 9 27.0 --
153 153 Sunday, Oct 8 (2) LOU @ CHC L 3 7 73-76 9 27.5 ---
154 154 Friday, Oct 13 LOU @ PIT L 2 5 73-77 9 28.0 ----
155 155 Saturday, Oct 14 LOU @ PIT W 4 1 74-77 9 28.5 +
156 156 Sunday, Oct 15 (2) LOU @ CHC W 9 5 75-77 9 28.0 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1898 Schedule and Results