Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1890 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1890 Louisville Colonels

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1889 / 1891

88-44, Finished 1st in American Association (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Jack Chapman (88-44)
Scored 819 runs, Allowed 588 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 85-47

Ballparks: Eclipse Park I ·
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 99, Pitching - 100 · one-year: Batting - 107, Pitching - 104


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1889 / 1891 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 88-44, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First70last on Tuesday, Oct 14, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 100last on Oct 14, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead11last on Saturday, Oct 11, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind9last on Friday, Jun 27, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50044last on Tuesday, Oct 14
Most Games under .5001last on Friday, Apr 18
Longest Winning Streak12Saturday, Jun 28 to Saturday, Jul 12
Longest Losing Streak4Wednesday, May 7 to Sunday, May 11 and Wednesday, Jun 18 to Saturday, Jun 21
Most Runs Allowed13Monday, Aug 25
Most Runs Scored22Saturday, Sep 20
Times Shutout by Opponent7 
Times Opponent Shutout15 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 88 44 820 584 .667
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 57 13 513 280 .814
Road 31 31 307 304 .500
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 7 2 45 27 .778
May 10 12 102 121 .455
June 12 11 105 106 .522
July 20 4 173 108 .833
August 15 4 142 80 .789
September 17 8 191 100 .680
October 7 3 62 42 .700
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 40 26 339 293 .606
Second Half 48 18 481 291 .727
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 18 6 109 97 .750
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 43 20 503 297 .683
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 2 1 16 12 .667
BRG 13 2 108 67 .867
COL 8 10 58 77 .444
PHA 17 3 165 75 .850
ROC 11 6 125 81 .647
STL 9 11 115 119 .450
SYR 14 5 139 85 .737
TOL 14 6 94 68 .700

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Friday, Apr 18 LOU STL L 8 11 0-1 7 1.5 -
2 2 Saturday, Apr 19 LOU STL W 5 3 1-1 4 1.5 2:15 4,000 +
3 3 Sunday, Apr 20 LOU STL W *H 0 0 2-1 2 0.5 10,000 ++
4 4 Monday, Apr 21 LOU STL W 17 4 3-1 1 Tied 1:43 +++
5 5 Tuesday, Apr 22 LOU COL W 2 1 4-1 1 up 1.0 ++++
6 6 Wednesday, Apr 23 LOU COL L 2 3 4-2 1 Tied -
7 7 Sunday, Apr 27 LOU TOL W 4 3 5-2 1 Tied +
8 8 Monday, Apr 28 LOU TOL W 3 0 6-2 1 Tied ++
9 9 Tuesday, Apr 29 LOU TOL W 4 2 7-2 1 up 0.5 2:15 +++
10 10 Thursday, May 1 LOU @ STL W 6 3 8-2 1 Tied 1:40 ++++
11 11 Friday, May 2 LOU @ STL L 3 11 8-3 1 Tied 2:15 -
12 12 Saturday, May 3 LOU @ STL L 6 10 8-4 3 1.0 --
13 13 Sunday, May 4 LOU @ STL W 11 2 9-4 2 0.5 2:15 +
14 14 Wednesday, May 7 LOU @ TOL L 1 6 9-5 3 1.5 -
15 15 Thursday, May 8 LOU @ TOL L 1 7 9-6 3 1.5 800 --
16 16 Saturday, May 10 LOU @ COL L 2 6 9-7 4 2.5 ---
17 17 Sunday, May 11 LOU @ COL L 0 10 9-8 4 3.5 ----
18 18 Monday, May 12 LOU @ COL W 1 0 10-8 3 3.5 +
19 19 Friday, May 16 LOU @ PHA L 6 8 10-9 4 4.0 -
20 20 Saturday, May 17 LOU @ PHA W 8 5 11-9 3 4.0 +
21 21 Sunday, May 18 LOU @ PHA W 5 2 12-9 3 3.0 ++
22 22 Monday, May 19 LOU @ PHA L 3 11 12-10 3 4.0 -
23 23 Wednesday, May 21 LOU @ BRG W 4 2 13-10 3 3.0 1:35 +
24 24 Thursday, May 22 LOU @ BRG W 15 8 14-10 3 3.0 ++
25 25 Friday, May 23 LOU @ BRG L 2 4 14-11 3 3.0 1:50 -
26 26 Saturday, May 24 LOU @ SYR L 3 4 14-12 3 4.0 1:35 --
27 27 Sunday, May 25 LOU @ SYR W 13 12 15-12 3 4.0 2:10 +
28 28 Tuesday, May 27 LOU @ SYR W 3 2 16-12 3 3.5 ++
29 29 Wednesday, May 28 LOU @ SYR W 5 0 17-12 3 3.0 +++
30 30 Friday, May 30 LOU @ ROC L 3 4 17-13 3 3.5 1:40 -
31 31 Saturday, May 31 LOU @ ROC L 1 4 17-14 3 4.5 --
32 32 Sunday, Jun 1 LOU @ ROC W 3 0 18-14 3 4.5 +
33 33 Tuesday, Jun 3 LOU STL W 5 2 19-14 3 4.5 ++
34 34 Wednesday, Jun 4 LOU STL L 2 9 19-15 3 5.0 1:45 -
35 35 Thursday, Jun 5 LOU STL L 3 9 19-16 3 6.0 2:00 --
36 36 Saturday, Jun 7 LOU COL W 10 9 20-16 3 5.0 +
37 37 Sunday, Jun 8 LOU COL L 5 10 20-17 3 6.0 2:30 -
38 38 Tuesday, Jun 10 LOU COL W 9 1 21-17 3 4.5 +
39 39 Wednesday, Jun 11 LOU COL W 4 2 22-17 3 4.0 ++
40 40 Thursday, Jun 12 LOU TOL W 1 0 23-17 3 3.5 +++
41 41 Friday, Jun 13 LOU TOL L 3 4 23-18 3 4.5 -
42 42 Saturday, Jun 14 LOU TOL W 11 1 24-18 3 3.5 +
43 43 Tuesday, Jun 17 LOU @ COL W 4 2 25-18 3 3.5 ++
44 44 Wednesday, Jun 18 LOU @ COL L 4 6 25-19 3 5.0 1:50 -
45 45 Thursday, Jun 19 LOU @ COL L 1 7 25-20 3 6.0 --
46 46 Friday, Jun 20 LOU @ TOL L 2 12 25-21 3 6.0 ---
47 47 Saturday, Jun 21 LOU @ TOL L 2 3 25-22 3 6.5 ----
48 48 Sunday, Jun 22 LOU @ TOL W 3 2 26-22 3 6.5 2:25 +
49 49 Monday, Jun 23 LOU @ TOL W 5 0 27-22 3 7.0 ++
50 50 Wednesday, Jun 25 LOU @ STL L 7 10 27-23 3 7.5 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Thursday, Jun 26 LOU @ STL L 0 3 27-24 3 8.5 --
52 52 Friday, Jun 27 LOU @ STL L 6 8 27-25 4 9.0 ---
53 53 Saturday, Jun 28 LOU BRG W 6 3 28-25 4 8.0 +
54 54 Sunday, Jun 29 LOU BRG W 9 3 29-25 3 7.5 ++
55 55 Tuesday, Jul 1 LOU BRG W 3 2 30-25 4 6.0 1:50 +++
56 56 Wednesday, Jul 2 LOU BRG W 5 3 31-25 3 6.0 ++++
57 57 Friday, Jul 4 (1) LOU ROC W 5 1 32-25 2 6.0 +++++
58 58 Friday, Jul 4 (2) LOU ROC W 6 2 33-25 2 6.0 13,269 ++++++
59 59 Saturday, Jul 5 LOU ROC W 8 3 34-25 2 5.0 2:05 +++++++
60 60 Sunday, Jul 6 LOU ROC W 13 5 35-25 2 5.0 ++++++++
61 61 Tuesday, Jul 8 LOU PHA W 10 2 36-25 2 4.0 1:35 +++++++++
62 62 Wednesday, Jul 9 LOU PHA W 3 1 37-25 2 3.0 ++++++++++
63 63 Thursday, Jul 10 LOU PHA W 12 3 38-25 2 2.0 +++++++++++
64 64 Saturday, Jul 12 LOU PHA W 8 4 39-25 2 1.0 ++++++++++++
65 65 Sunday, Jul 13 LOU SYR L 4 10 39-26 2 2.0 1:50 -
66 66 Tuesday, Jul 15 LOU SYR W 10 3 40-26 2 1.0 1:47 +
67 67 Wednesday, Jul 16 LOU SYR L 3 9 40-27 2 1.0 2:00 -
68 68 Thursday, Jul 17 LOU SYR W 6 4 41-27 2 1.0 +
69 69 Friday, Jul 18 LOU BRG W 7 6 42-27 2 0.5 ++
70 70 Saturday, Jul 19 LOU BRG W 15 12 43-27 1 up 0.5 +++
71 71 Sunday, Jul 20 LOU BRG W 7 6 44-27 1 up 1.5 ++++
72 72 Monday, Jul 21 LOU BRG W 11 4 45-27 1 up 2.5 +++++
73 73 Wednesday, Jul 23 LOU @ PHA W 6 4 46-27 1 up 4.0 ++++++
74 74 Thursday, Jul 24 LOU @ PHA W 7 6 47-27 1 up 5.0 2:00 +++++++
75 75 Saturday, Jul 26 LOU @ PHA L 1 7 47-28 1 up 4.0 1:35 -
76 76 Monday, Jul 28 LOU @ ROC W 12 2 48-28 1 up 4.5 1:25 +
77 77 Tuesday, Jul 29 LOU @ ROC L 3 6 48-29 1 up 3.5 -
78 78 Thursday, Jul 31 LOU @ ROC W 8 3 49-29 1 up 3.5 +
79 79 Friday, Aug 1 LOU @ SYR W 6 5 50-29 1 up 4.5 ++
80 80 Saturday, Aug 2 LOU @ SYR W 8 0 51-29 1 up 4.5 +++
81 81 Sunday, Aug 3 LOU @ SYR L *H 0 0 51-30 1 up 4.0 -
82 82 Tuesday, Aug 5 LOU BRG L 3 8 51-31 1 up 4.0 --
83 83 Wednesday, Aug 6 LOU BRG W 7 2 52-31 1 up 4.0 +
84 84 Thursday, Aug 7 LOU BRG W 7 2 53-31 1 up 4.0 ++
85 85 Friday, Aug 8 LOU BRG W 7 2 54-31 1 up 4.5 +++
86 86 Saturday, Aug 9 LOU SYR W 11 2 55-31 1 up 5.5 ++++
87 87 Sunday, Aug 10 LOU SYR W 8 5 56-31 1 up 5.5 +++++
88 88 Tuesday, Aug 12 LOU SYR W 18 4 57-31 1 up 5.0 ++++++
89 89 Thursday, Aug 14 LOU ROC W 17 5 58-31 1 up 5.0 +++++++
90 90 Saturday, Aug 16 LOU ROC W 9 7 59-31 1 up 5.0 ++++++++
91 91 Sunday, Aug 17 LOU ROC W 8 2 60-31 1 up 6.0 +++++++++
92 92 Thursday, Aug 21 LOU PHA W 2 1 61-31 1 up 8.0 ++++++++++
93 93 Saturday, Aug 23 LOU @ STL W 4 2 62-31 1 up 9.0 +++++++++++
94 94 Sunday, Aug 24 LOU @ STL L 4 10 62-32 1 up 8.0 -
95 95 Monday, Aug 25 LOU @ STL L 2 13 62-33 1 up 7.0 --
96 96 Thursday, Aug 28 LOU @ SYR W 11 1 63-33 1 up 7.5 +
97 97 Friday, Aug 29 LOU @ SYR W 10 9 64-33 1 up 7.5 ++
98 98 Monday, Sep 1 (1) LOU @ ROC L 6 12 64-34 1 up 6.0 1:59 -
99 99 Monday, Sep 1 (2) LOU @ ROC L 5 10 64-35 1 up 6.0 --
100 100 Tuesday, Sep 2 LOU @ ROC L 3 7 64-36 1 up 5.5 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Sep 3 LOU @ PHA W 10 4 65-36 1 up 6.5 +
102 102 Thursday, Sep 4 LOU @ PHA W 8 2 66-36 1 up 6.5 ++
103 103 Saturday, Sep 6 LOU @ PHA W 7 0 67-36 1 up 7.5 +++
104 104 Monday, Sep 8 LOU @ BAL L 1 3 67-37 1 up 6.5 -
105 105 Tuesday, Sep 9 LOU @ BAL W 9 4 68-37 1 up 7.5 2:03 +
106 106 Friday, Sep 12 LOU @ COL L 3 4 68-38 1 up 7.0 -
107 107 Saturday, Sep 13 LOU @ COL L 1 4 68-39 1 up 6.0 --
108 108 Sunday, Sep 14 LOU @ COL L 0 3 68-40 1 up 4.5 ---
109 109 Monday, Sep 15 LOU @ TOL W 6 5 69-40 1 up 5.0 +
110 110 Tuesday, Sep 16 (1) LOU @ TOL W 6 1 70-40 1 up 6.5 ++
111 111 Tuesday, Sep 16 (2) LOU @ TOL W 8 0 71-40 1 up 6.5 +++
112 112 Wednesday, Sep 17 LOU @ TOL W 13 3 72-40 1 up 7.0 ++++
113 113 Friday, Sep 19 LOU PHA W 9 4 73-40 1 up 7.0 +++++
114 114 Saturday, Sep 20 (1) LOU PHA W 22 4 74-40 1 up 7.5 ++++++
115 115 Saturday, Sep 20 (2) LOU PHA W 10 0 75-40 1 up 7.5 +++++++
116 116 Sunday, Sep 21 (1) LOU PHA W 12 4 76-40 1 up 7.5 8,000 ++++++++
117 117 Sunday, Sep 21 (2) LOU PHA W 16 3 77-40 1 up 7.5 +++++++++
118 118 Tuesday, Sep 23 LOU ROC W 13 6 78-40 1 up 8.0 ++++++++++
119 119 Wednesday, Sep 24 LOU ROC T 1 1 78-40 1 up 8.0 ++++++++++
120 120 Friday, Sep 26 LOU ROC T 1 1 78-40 1 up 7.0 ++++++++++
121 121 Sunday, Sep 28 (1) LOU SYR L 3 10 78-41 1 up 6.5 -
122 122 Sunday, Sep 28 (2) LOU SYR W 11 4 79-41 1 up 6.5 +
123 123 Monday, Sep 29 LOU SYR W 6 1 80-41 1 up 7.0 ++
124 124 Tuesday, Sep 30 LOU BAL W 1 0 81-41 1 up 7.5 +++
125 125 Wednesday, Oct 1 LOU BAL T 5 5 81-41 1 up 8.0 +++
126 126 Friday, Oct 3 LOU COL W 5 3 82-41 1 up 8.0 ++++
127 127 Saturday, Oct 4 LOU COL L 3 6 82-42 1 up 8.0 -
128 128 Sunday, Oct 5 LOU COL T 0 0 82-42 1 up 7.5 -
129 129 Monday, Oct 6 LOU COL W 2 0 83-42 1 up 8.5 +
130 130 Tuesday, Oct 7 LOU TOL W 6 3 84-42 1 up 9.0 ++
131 131 Wednesday, Oct 8 LOU TOL W 8 3 85-42 1 up10.0 +++
132 132 Thursday, Oct 9 LOU TOL L 0 7 85-43 1 up10.0 -
133 133 Friday, Oct 10 LOU TOL W 7 6 86-43 1 up11.0 +
134 134 Saturday, Oct 11 LOU STL W 10 1 87-43 1 up11.0 ++
135 135 Sunday, Oct 12 LOU STL L 3 7 87-44 1 up10.0 -
136 136 Tuesday, Oct 14 LOU STL W 13 1 88-44 1 up10.0 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1889 / 1891 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits