Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1980 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1980 Los Angeles Dodgers

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1979 / 1981

92-71, Finished 2nd in NL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Tom Lasorda (92-71)
GM: Al Campanis, Scouting Dir: Ben Wade
Scored 663 runs, Allowed 591 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 90-73

Ballparks: Dodger Stadium · Attendance: 3,249,287 (1st of 12)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 99, Pitching - 98 · one-year: Batting - 98, Pitching - 97

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1979 / 1981 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 92-71, Final Rank:2, GB: 1.0
Days in First52last on Sunday, Oct 5, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 61last on Oct 5, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead3last on Tuesday, Jun 3, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind6last on Monday, Apr 21, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50022last on Sunday, Oct 5
Most Games under .5004last on Saturday, Apr 19
Longest Winning Streak10Sunday, Apr 20 to Wednesday, Apr 30
Longest Losing Streak4Tuesday, Jun 10 to Friday, Jun 13, Sunday, Jul 20 to Wednesday, Jul 23 and Friday, Sep 19 to Monday, Sep 22
Most Runs Allowed15Friday, May 9
Most Runs Scored12Sunday, May 4
Longest Game (innings)17Saturday, Apr 12
Times Shutout by Opponent4 
Times Opponent Shutout19 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 92 71 663 591 .564
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 55 27 327 272 .671
Road 37 44 336 319 .457
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 13 7 87 67 .650
May 15 11 108 104 .577
June 14 14 120 95 .500
July 13 14 107 108 .481
August 18 11 119 93 .621
September 15 12 102 104 .556
October 4 2 20 20 .667
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 46 34 342 290 .575
Second Half 46 37 321 301 .554
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 82 62 591 516 .569
ExtraInning 10 9 72 75 .526
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 31 33 220 222 .484
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 13 8 111 82 .619
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 7 11 63 73 .389
CHC 7 5 36 34 .583
CIN 9 9 71 74 .500
HOU 10 9 72 73 .526
MON 11 1 56 30 .917
NYM 7 5 48 44 .583
PHI 6 6 62 53 .500
PIT 6 6 55 47 .500
SDP 9 9 78 72 .500
SFG 13 5 79 42 .722
STL 7 5 43 49 .583

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Thursday, Apr 10 boxscore LAD @ HOU L 2 3 0-1 4 1.0 Richard Hooton Sambito 2:03 N 33,270 -
2 2 Friday, Apr 11 boxscore LAD @ HOU L 6 10 0-2 4 2.0 Smith Stanhouse 2:58 N 30,701 --
3 3 Saturday, Apr 12 boxscore LAD @ HOU W 6 5 17 1-2 4 2.0 Howe Smith Hooton 5:35 D 24,609 +
4 4 Sunday, Apr 13 boxscore LAD @ HOU L 2 4 1-3 4 3.0 Forsch Goltz LaCorte 2:19 D 33,676 -
5 5 Monday, Apr 14 boxscore LAD @ SDP L 1 2 1-4 4 4.0 Fingers Castillo 2:13 N 28,650 --
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 15 boxscore LAD @ SDP L 5 9 1-5 4 5.0 Wise Sutcliffe Mura 3:02 N 19,325 ---
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 16 boxscore LAD @ SDP W 10 4 2-5 4 5.0 Hooton Curtis 3:11 N 24,861 +
8 8 Thursday, Apr 17 boxscore LAD HOU W 6 4 3-5 4 5.0 Reuss Smith 3:06 D 45,476 ++
9 9 Friday, Apr 18 boxscore LAD HOU L 4 7 3-6 4 5.0 Forsch Goltz Andujar 3:20 N 41,112 -
10 10 Saturday, Apr 19 boxscore LAD HOU L 0 2 3-7 4 6.0 Richard Welch 2:40 N 50,112 --
11 11 Sunday, Apr 20 boxscore LAD HOU W 4 2 4-7 4 6.0 Reuss Niekro 2:27 D 39,442 +
12 12 Monday, Apr 21 boxscore LAD SFG W 4 3 5-7 4 6.0 Hooton Blue Howe 2:11 N 29,779 ++
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 22 boxscore LAD SFG W 6 0 6-7 4 5.0 Sutton Knepper 2:38 N 21,691 +++
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 23 boxscore LAD SFG W 4 0 7-7 3 5.0 Goltz Whitson 2:37 N 24,822 ++++
15 15 Thursday, Apr 24 boxscore LAD SFG W 5 2 10 8-7 3 4.5 Reuss Lavelle 3:07 N 30,687 +++++
16 16 Friday, Apr 25 boxscore LAD SDP W 6 3 9-7 3 3.5 Castillo Kinney Howe 3:10 N 39,720 ++++++
17 17 Saturday, Apr 26 boxscore LAD SDP W 4 3 10-7 3 2.5 Beckwith Fingers 2:36 N 48,568 +++++++
18 18 Sunday, Apr 27 boxscore LAD SDP W 3 1 11-7 3 2.5 Sutton Curtis Hough 2:22 D 42,756 ++++++++
19 19 Tuesday, Apr 29 boxscore LAD @ SFG W 5 0 12-7 3 1.5 Goltz Montefusco 2:24 N 16,940 +++++++++
20 20 Wednesday, Apr 30 boxscore LAD @ SFG W 4 3 13-7 3 1.0 Welch Minton Howe 2:25 N 19,006 ++++++++++
21 21 Friday, May 2 boxscore LAD @ PHI L 5 9 13-8 2 1.5 Reed Hough 2:31 N 30,294 -
22 22 Saturday, May 3 boxscore LAD @ PHI L 3 7 13-9 2 2.5 Christenson Hooton 2:34 D 35,011 --
23 23 Sunday, May 4 boxscore LAD @ PHI W &H 12 10 14-9 3 2.5 Beckwith Noles Reuss 3:22 D 34,027 +
24 24 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore LAD @ PIT L 1 2 14-10 3 3.0 Tekulve Howe 2:10 N 9,817 -
25 25 Wednesday, May 7 boxscore LAD @ PIT L 6 7 14-11 3 3.0 Tekulve Hough 2:52 N 11,404 --
26 26 Friday, May 9 boxscore LAD @ STL L 7 15 14-12 3 3.0 Borbon Sutcliffe 2:49 N 23,394 ---
27 27 Saturday, May 10 boxscore LAD @ STL W 5 3 15-12 3 3.0 Hooton Vuckovich Reuss 2:24 N 27,450 +
28 28 Sunday, May 11 boxscore LAD @ STL W 4 2 16-12 3 2.0 Goltz Forsch Reuss 2:22 D 17,696 ++
29 29 Monday, May 12 boxscore LAD CHC W 2 1 17-12 3 1.5 Sutton Reuschel Castillo 2:39 N 36,401 +++
30 30 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore LAD CHC W 4 2 18-12 3 1.5 Welch Lamp 2:34 N 32,331 ++++
31 31 Wednesday, May 14 boxscore LAD CHC L 2 5 18-13 3 1.5 McGlothen Hooton Sutter 2:33 N 29,001 -
32 32 Friday, May 16 boxscore LAD PIT W 8 6 19-13 2 0.5 Reuss Tekulve Sutcliffe 2:44 N 47,929 +
33 33 Saturday, May 17 boxscore LAD PIT W 3 1 20-13 1 up 0.5 Sutton Blyleven Howe 2:15 N 50,082 ++
34 34 Sunday, May 18 boxscore LAD PIT W 2 0 21-13 1 up 1.0 Welch Bibby Howe 2:36 N 49,867 +++
35 35 Monday, May 19 boxscore LAD STL W 5 1 22-13 1 up 2.0 Hooton Thomas 2:01 N 34,297 ++++
36 36 Tuesday, May 20 boxscore LAD STL W 4 3 23-13 1 up 2.0 Reuss Vuckovich Sutcliffe 2:13 N 29,710 +++++
37 37 Wednesday, May 21 boxscore LAD STL W 5 3 24-13 1 up 3.0 Beckwith Littell Castillo 2:27 N 31,174 ++++++
38 38 Friday, May 23 boxscore LAD @ CHC L 0 2 24-14 1 up 2.5 Lamp Sutton 2:06 D 7,482 -
39 39 Saturday, May 24 boxscore LAD @ CHC W 4 2 25-14 1 up 3.0 Welch Krukow Sutcliffe 2:46 D 22,543 +
40 40 Sunday, May 25 boxscore LAD @ CHC L 1 2 25-15 1 up 3.0 Sutter Howe 2:46 D 27,226 -
41 41 Monday, May 26 (1) boxscore LAD @ CIN W 4 0 26-15 1 up 3.0 Reuss Seaver 2:31 D 0 +
42 42 Monday, May 26 (2) boxscore LAD @ CIN L 4 5 26-16 1 up 3.0 Moskau Goltz Bair 2:52 D 29,483 -
43 43 Tuesday, May 27 boxscore LAD @ CIN L 1 6 26-17 1 up 2.0 LaCoss Sutton 2:17 N 20,296 --
44 44 Thursday, May 29 boxscore LAD ATL W 3 0 27-17 1 up 2.0 Welch Niekro 1:46 N 24,630 +
45 45 Friday, May 30 boxscore LAD ATL W 8 4 28-17 1 up 2.0 Hooton Matula 2:38 N 32,200 ++
46 46 Saturday, May 31 boxscore LAD ATL L 5 6 28-18 1 up 2.0 Boggs Reuss Garber 2:38 N 40,161 -
47 47 Sunday, Jun 1 boxscore LAD ATL L 5 9 28-19 1 up 1.0 Alexander Goltz Camp 2:46 D 49,320 --
48 48 Monday, Jun 2 boxscore LAD CIN W 3 2 29-19 1 up 2.0 Sutcliffe Bair 2:34 N 31,368 +
49 49 Tuesday, Jun 3 boxscore LAD CIN W 5 1 30-19 1 up 3.0 Welch Seaver Howe 2:46 N 44,962 ++
50 50 Wednesday, Jun 4 boxscore LAD CIN L 4 5 30-20 1 up 2.0 Moskau Hough Hume 2:54 N 45,541 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, Jun 6 boxscore LAD @ ATL W 5 0 31-20 1 up 2.0 Reuss Niekro 1:59 N 18,331 +
52 52 Saturday, Jun 7 boxscore LAD @ ATL L 1 6 31-21 1 up 1.0 Alexander Goltz 2:24 N 25,723 -
53 53 Sunday, Jun 8 boxscore LAD @ ATL W 3 1 32-21 1 up 1.0 Sutton Boggs Sutcliffe 2:06 N 12,543 +
54 54 Tuesday, Jun 10 boxscore LAD @ NYM L 4 5 32-22 2 0.5 Hausman Welch 2:14 N 14,759 -
55 55 Wednesday, Jun 11 boxscore LAD @ NYM L 2 6 10 32-23 2 1.5 Swan Sutcliffe 2:24 N 23,540 --
56 56 Thursday, Jun 12 boxscore LAD @ NYM L 5 6 32-24 2 2.0 Reardon Castillo Allen 2:59 N 19,501 ---
57 57 Friday, Jun 13 boxscore LAD @ MON L 3 4 32-25 2 2.0 Rogers Howe 2:26 N 34,655 ----
58 58 Saturday, Jun 14 boxscore LAD @ MON W 8 0 33-25 2 2.0 Hooton Grimsley 2:20 N 44,585 +
59 59 Sunday, Jun 15 boxscore LAD @ MON W 1 0 34-25 2 1.0 Welch Gullickson 2:37 D 36,176 ++
60 60 Monday, Jun 16 boxscore LAD PHI L 2 3 12 34-26 2 2.0 Reed Sutcliffe McGraw 2:53 N 41,340 -
61 61 Tuesday, Jun 17 boxscore LAD PHI L 5 6 34-27 2 3.0 Reed Castillo McGraw 2:48 N 40,786 --
62 62 Wednesday, Jun 18 boxscore LAD MON W 8 7 35-27 2 3.0 Hough Sosa Howe 3:09 N 41,229 +
63 63 Thursday, Jun 19 boxscore LAD MON W 5 3 10 36-27 2 3.0 Castillo Fryman 2:52 N 35,819 ++
64 64 Friday, Jun 20 boxscore LAD NYM W 4 3 37-27 2 3.0 Howe Zachry 2:47 N 48,608 +++
65 65 Saturday, Jun 21 boxscore LAD NYM W 5 0 38-27 2 3.0 Reuss Swan 2:12 N 41,605 ++++
66 66 Sunday, Jun 22 boxscore LAD NYM L 6 9 38-28 2 3.0 Bomback Goltz Allen 3:15 D 43,298 -
67 67 Monday, Jun 23 boxscore LAD @ HOU W 3 0 39-28 2 2.0 Sutcliffe Andujar 2:29 N 29,753 +
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 24 boxscore LAD @ HOU L 4 5 12 39-29 2 3.0 LaCorte Beckwith 4:13 N 34,388 -
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 25 boxscore LAD @ HOU W 9 2 40-29 2 2.0 Welch Forsch 2:50 N 34,416 +
70 70 Friday, Jun 27 boxscore LAD @ SFG W 8 0 41-29 2 2.0 Reuss Blue 2:13 N 20,285 ++
71 71 Saturday, Jun 28 boxscore LAD @ SFG L 3 4 11 41-30 2 2.0 Griffin Sutcliffe 3:40 D 25,145 -
72 72 Sunday, Jun 29 (1) boxscore LAD @ SFG L 3 4 41-31 2 2.5 Knepper Castillo 2:12 D 0 --
73 73 Sunday, Jun 29 (2) boxscore LAD @ SFG W 3 0 42-31 2 2.5 Hooton Ripley 2:38 D 50,229 +
74 74 Monday, Jun 30 boxscore LAD SDP L 3 4 42-32 2 2.5 Eichelberger Welch Shirley 3:01 N 29,756 -
75 75 Tuesday, Jul 1 boxscore LAD SDP L 1 4 42-33 2 2.5 Mura Reuss Fingers 2:30 N 38,801 --
76 76 Wednesday, Jul 2 boxscore LAD SDP W 10 7 43-33 2 1.5 Sutcliffe Blair 3:02 N 33,232 +
77 77 Thursday, Jul 3 boxscore LAD SDP W 5 4 10 44-33 2 1.5 Castillo Shirley 3:08 D 31,375 ++
78 78 Friday, Jul 4 boxscore LAD SFG W 4 0 45-33 2 0.5 Sutton Ripley 2:08 N 49,846 +++
79 79 Saturday, Jul 5 boxscore LAD SFG W 3 2 46-33 1 up 1.0 Welch Whitson Castillo 2:32 N 41,587 ++++
80 80 Sunday, Jul 6 boxscore LAD SFG L 4 7 10 46-34 1 Tied Holland Howe 3:22 D 46,244 -
81 81 Thursday, Jul 10 boxscore LAD HOU W 4 3 47-34 1 up 1.0 Howe Ryan 2:52 N 49,692 +
82 82 Friday, Jul 11 boxscore LAD HOU W 3 2 48-34 1 up 2.0 Reuss Forsch Howe 2:30 D 42,754 ++
83 83 Saturday, Jul 12 boxscore LAD @ SDP L 2 3 12 48-35 1 up 1.0 Rasmussen Beckwith 3:51 N 39,605 -
84 84 Sunday, Jul 13 boxscore LAD @ SDP L 3 4 15 48-36 2 0.5 Kinney Beckwith 4:29 D 18,232 --
85 85 Monday, Jul 14 boxscore LAD @ SDP L 3 6 48-37 2 0.5 Mura Sutcliffe 2:22 D 22,370 ---
86 86 Tuesday, Jul 15 boxscore LAD @ CHC W 6 2 49-37 2 0.5 Hooton McGlothen Goltz 2:47 D 20,257 +
87 87 Wednesday, Jul 16 boxscore LAD @ CHC L 1 4 49-38 2 0.5 Reuschel Reuss 2:21 D 18,638 -
88 88 Thursday, Jul 17 boxscore LAD @ CHC W 3 1 50-38 1 up 0.5 Sutton Lamp 2:22 D 21,389 +
89 89 Friday, Jul 18 boxscore LAD @ PIT L 4 6 50-39 1 up 0.5 Rhoden Welch Romo 2:44 N 30,131 -
90 90 Saturday, Jul 19 boxscore LAD @ PIT L 3 7 50-40 1 Tied Solomon Sutcliffe 2:49 D 28,731 --
91 91 Sunday, Jul 20 (1) boxscore LAD @ PIT W 4 2 51-40 2 0.5 Hooton Candelaria Howe 2:19 D 0 +
92 92 Sunday, Jul 20 (2) boxscore LAD @ PIT L 7 8 51-41 2 0.5 Jackson Castillo 2:37 D 41,932 -
93 93 Monday, Jul 21 boxscore LAD @ STL L 2 5 51-42 2 1.5 Vuckovich Goltz Littlefield 2:01 N 20,224 --
94 94 Tuesday, Jul 22 boxscore LAD @ STL L 2 3 51-43 2 2.5 Urrea Sutton Littlefield 1:54 N 25,174 ---
95 95 Wednesday, Jul 23 boxscore LAD @ STL L 3 7 51-44 2 2.5 Martinez Welch 2:15 N 28,654 ----
96 96 Friday, Jul 25 boxscore LAD CHC W 7 6 52-44 2 2.5 Howe Sutter 3:29 N 50,546 +
97 97 Saturday, Jul 26 boxscore LAD CHC L 3 5 52-45 2 2.5 McGlothen Reuss Sutter 3:29 N 50,125 -
98 98 Sunday, Jul 27 boxscore LAD CHC W 3 2 12 53-45 2 2.5 Howe Caudill 3:28 D 42,363 +
99 99 Monday, Jul 28 boxscore LAD PIT L 4 6 53-46 2 3.5 Rhoden Welch Tekulve 2:40 N 46,973 -
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 29 boxscore LAD PIT W 10 2 54-46 2 2.5 Hooton Blyleven 2:25 N 47,013 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 30 boxscore LAD PIT W 3 0 55-46 2 1.5 Reuss Candelaria 1:43 N 50,308 ++
102 102 Friday, Aug 1 boxscore LAD STL W 2 1 10 56-46 2 0.5 Goltz Forsch 2:10 N 43,549 +++
103 103 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore LAD STL W 3 2 57-46 1 up 0.5 Welch Vuckovich Stanhouse 2:08 N 49,520 ++++
104 104 Sunday, Aug 3 boxscore LAD STL L 1 4 57-47 2 0.5 Martinez Hooton 2:10 D 31,833 -
105 105 Monday, Aug 4 boxscore LAD @ ATL W 5 3 58-47 2 0.5 Reuss Boggs Stanhouse 2:31 N 30,330 +
106 106 Tuesday, Aug 5 boxscore LAD @ ATL L 4 6 58-48 2 0.5 Camp Stanhouse 2:24 N 10,187 -
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 6 boxscore LAD @ ATL W 6 2 59-48 2 0.5 Sutton Matula Castillo 2:27 N 9,441 +
108 108 Thursday, Aug 7 boxscore LAD @ ATL L 3 4 59-49 2 0.5 Alexander Welch Camp 2:09 N 10,056 -
109 109 Friday, Aug 8 boxscore LAD @ CIN L 5 8 59-50 2 0.5 Hume Castillo 2:36 N 40,339 --
110 110 Saturday, Aug 9 boxscore LAD @ CIN W 9 4 60-50 2 0.5 Reuss Seaver Sutcliffe 2:30 N 45,095 +
111 111 Sunday, Aug 10 boxscore LAD @ CIN W 7 1 61-50 1 up 0.5 Goltz Moskau 2:36 D 35,179 ++
112 112 Monday, Aug 11 boxscore LAD ATL L 2 3 61-51 1 up 0.5 Matula Sutton Camp 2:19 D 32,118 -
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 12 boxscore LAD ATL L 6 7 61-52 1 up 0.5 Garber Sutcliffe Camp 2:27 N 35,905 --
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 13 boxscore LAD ATL L 0 2 61-53 2 0.5 Boggs Hooton 2:28 N 36,345 ---
115 115 Friday, Aug 15 boxscore LAD CIN W 3 1 62-53 1 Tied Reuss Seaver 2:07 N 50,933 +
116 116 Saturday, Aug 16 boxscore LAD CIN L 2 3 62-54 3 0.5 Hume Howe 2:19 D 42,743 -
117 117 Sunday, Aug 17 boxscore LAD CIN L 2 6 62-55 3 2.0 Soto Welch Hume 3:19 D 47,177 --
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 19 boxscore LAD @ MON W 3 2 63-55 3 2.0 Stanhouse Sosa 2:45 N 45,320 +
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 20 boxscore LAD @ MON W 5 1 64-55 3 2.0 Reuss Rogers 2:10 N 32,630 ++
120 120 Thursday, Aug 21 boxscore LAD @ MON W 5 4 10 65-55 3 2.0 Howe Bahnsen 3:14 N 33,523 +++
121 121 Friday, Aug 22 boxscore LAD @ NYM L 2 4 65-56 3 3.0 Burris Welch Allen 2:09 N 21,936 -
122 122 Saturday, Aug 23 boxscore LAD @ NYM W 4 2 66-56 2 3.0 Goltz Hausman Howe 2:37 D 32,440 +
123 123 Sunday, Aug 24 boxscore LAD @ NYM W 3 2 67-56 2 3.0 Hooton Zachry Howe 2:47 D 24,956 ++
124 124 Monday, Aug 25 boxscore LAD @ PHI W 8 4 68-56 2 2.0 Stanhouse Noles 2:39 N 34,267 +++
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 26 boxscore LAD @ PHI W 8 4 69-56 2 2.0 Castillo Walk 2:47 N 35,358 ++++
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 27 boxscore LAD @ PHI L 3 4 69-57 2 2.0 Carlton Howe McGraw 2:18 N 39,116 -
127 127 Friday, Aug 29 boxscore LAD MON W 5 4 70-57 2 2.5 Castillo D'Acquisto Howe 2:41 N 50,810 +
128 128 Saturday, Aug 30 boxscore LAD MON W 4 3 71-57 2 2.5 Hooton Gullickson Stanhouse 2:39 N 35,778 ++
129 129 Sunday, Aug 31 (1) boxscore LAD MON W 2 0 72-57 2 1.0 Reuss Rogers 1:59 D 0 +++
130 130 Sunday, Aug 31 (2) boxscore LAD MON W 7 2 73-57 2 1.0 Sutton Palmer 2:47 D 48,542 ++++
131 131 Monday, Sep 1 boxscore LAD NYM W 5 2 74-57 2 0.5 Welch Burris Howe 2:15 D 30,460 +++++
132 132 Tuesday, Sep 2 boxscore LAD NYM W 6 5 75-57 1 Tied Goltz Pacella Stanhouse 2:39 N 27,543 ++++++
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 3 boxscore LAD NYM W 2 0 76-57 1 up 1.0 Hooton Zachry Howe 2:18 N 28,568 +++++++
134 134 Thursday, Sep 4 boxscore LAD PHI L 2 3 76-58 1 up 0.5 Walk Reuss McGraw 2:19 N 41,864 -
135 135 Friday, Sep 5 boxscore LAD PHI W 1 0 77-58 1 up 1.5 Sutton Carlton Stanhouse 1:59 N 41,019 +
136 136 Saturday, Sep 6 boxscore LAD PHI W 7 3 78-58 1 up 1.0 Welch Lerch Howe 2:32 N 45,995 ++
137 137 Sunday, Sep 7 boxscore LAD PHI W 6 0 79-58 1 up 2.0 Castillo Ruthven 2:29 D 39,083 +++
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 9 boxscore LAD @ HOU L 4 5 79-59 1 up 1.0 Smith Howe Sambito 3:06 N 34,546 -
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 10 boxscore LAD @ HOU L 5 6 12 79-60 1 Tied Roberge Sutcliffe 3:49 N 37,632 --
140 140 Friday, Sep 12 boxscore LAD @ CIN W 5 2 80-60 1 Tied Sutton LaCoss Howe 2:31 N 36,287 +
141 141 Saturday, Sep 13 boxscore LAD @ CIN W 3 2 81-60 1 Tied Castillo Soto Stanhouse 2:59 N 38,542 ++
142 142 Sunday, Sep 14 boxscore LAD @ CIN W 3 1 82-60 1 Tied Reuss Moskau 2:11 D 34,038 +++
143 143 Monday, Sep 15 boxscore LAD @ ATL L 0 9 82-61 1 Tied Boggs Hooton 2:12 N 8,025 -
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 16 boxscore LAD @ ATL L 1 2 82-62 1 Tied Niekro Goltz Camp 2:22 N 31,279 --
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 17 boxscore LAD SDP W 2 1 83-62 1 up 1.0 Sutton Eichelberger Howe 2:35 N 28,822 +
146 146 Thursday, Sep 18 boxscore LAD SDP W 7 3 84-62 1 up 1.0 Welch Wise Castillo 2:52 N 30,738 ++
147 147 Friday, Sep 19 boxscore LAD CIN L 7 10 84-63 1 up 1.0 LaCoss Reuss Hume 2:53 N 46,609 -
148 148 Saturday, Sep 20 boxscore LAD CIN L 2 10 84-64 1 Tied Seaver Hooton 2:35 N 50,240 --
149 149 Sunday, Sep 21 boxscore LAD CIN L 2 7 11 84-65 2 1.0 Hume Howe 3:43 D 43,716 ---
150 150 Monday, Sep 22 boxscore LAD ATL L 2 7 84-66 2 2.0 Hanna Sutton Camp 2:50 N 25,078 ----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 23 boxscore LAD ATL W 4 2 85-66 2 1.0 Welch Matula Stanhouse 2:40 N 29,226 +
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 24 boxscore LAD SFG W 5 4 12 86-66 1 Tied Castillo Rowland 3:44 N 35,581 ++
153 153 Thursday, Sep 25 boxscore LAD SFG L 2 3 86-67 2 1.0 Whitson Hooton Lavelle 2:43 D 33,460 -
154 154 Friday, Sep 26 boxscore LAD @ SDP L 2 3 86-68 2 2.0 Tellmann Goltz Fingers 2:35 N 14,836 --
155 155 Saturday, Sep 27 boxscore LAD @ SDP W 6 4 87-68 2 2.0 Sutton Rasmussen Valenzuela 3:12 N 19,260 +
156 156 Sunday, Sep 28 boxscore LAD @ SDP L 5 7 87-69 2 2.0 Fingers Howe Tellmann 3:18 D 17,971 -
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 30 boxscore LAD @ SFG W 6 3 10 88-69 2 2.0 Valenzuela Lavelle 3:19 N 10,953 +
158 158 Wednesday, Oct 1 boxscore LAD @ SFG W 8 4 89-69 2 2.0 Hooton Whitson 2:52 N 11,307 ++
159 159 Thursday, Oct 2 boxscore LAD @ SFG L 2 3 89-70 2 3.0 Minton Goltz Holland 2:30 N 11,693 -
160 160 Friday, Oct 3 boxscore LAD HOU W 3 2 10 90-70 2 2.0 Valenzuela Forsch 2:45 N 49,642 +
161 161 Saturday, Oct 4 boxscore LAD HOU W 2 1 91-70 2 1.0 Reuss Ryan 2:30 D 46,085 ++
162 162 Sunday, Oct 5 boxscore LAD HOU W 4 3 92-70 1 Tied Howe LaCorte Sutton 3:33 D 52,339 +++
163 163 Monday, Oct 6 boxscore LAD HOU L 1 7 92-71 2 1.0 Niekro Goltz 3:10 D 51,127 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1979 / 1981 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits