Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1972 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1972 Los Angeles Dodgers

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1971 / 1973

85-70, Finished 2nd in NL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Walter Alston (85-70)
GM: Al Campanis
Scored 584 runs, Allowed 527 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 85-70

Ballparks: Dodger Stadium · Attendance: 1,860,858 (2nd of 12)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 98, Pitching - 97 · one-year: Batting - 96, Pitching - 95

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1971 / 1973 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 85-70, Final Rank:2, GB: 10.5
Days in First32last on Saturday, Jun 10, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 37last on Jun 10, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead1.5last on Tuesday, Jun 6, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind12last on Friday, Sep 22, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50015last on Wednesday, Oct 4
Most Games under .500never
Longest Winning Streak6Monday, Apr 17 to Saturday, Apr 22
Longest Losing Streak5Thursday, Jun 29 to Tuesday, Jul 4 and Saturday, Jul 29 to Tuesday, Aug 1
Most Runs Allowed15Sunday, Sep 17
Most Runs Scored12Friday, Apr 21 and Wednesday, Aug 2
Longest Game (innings)19Tuesday, Aug 8
Times Shutout by Opponent12 
Times Opponent Shutout23 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 85 70 584 527 .548
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 41 34 267 221 .547
Road 44 36 317 306 .550
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 11 4 76 35 .733
May 15 12 94 78 .556
June 10 16 75 101 .385
July 13 14 102 117 .481
August 17 11 106 87 .607
September 17 12 121 102 .586
October 2 1 10 7 .667
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 47 42 322 293 .528
Second Half 38 28 262 234 .576
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 76 62 527 474 .551
ExtraInning 9 8 57 53 .529
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 25 27 148 150 .481
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 18 12 157 121 .600
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 8 7 63 50 .533
CHC 4 8 35 48 .333
CIN 5 9 45 61 .357
HOU 11 7 85 66 .611
MON 6 6 47 41 .500
NYM 7 5 46 25 .583
PHI 7 5 42 42 .583
PIT 7 5 50 53 .583
SDP 13 5 59 33 .722
SFG 9 9 81 83 .500
STL 8 4 31 25 .667

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Saturday, Apr 15 boxscore LAD @ CIN W 3 1 1-0 1 Tied Sutton Billingham Brewer 2:13 D 37,895 +
2 2 Sunday, Apr 16 boxscore LAD @ CIN L 1 10 1-1 3 1.0 Nolan Downing Carroll 2:59 D 16,410 -
3 3 Monday, Apr 17 boxscore LAD @ ATL W 8 3 2-1 1 Tied Singer Stone Wilhelm 2:43 N 20,203 +
4 4 Tuesday, Apr 18 boxscore LAD @ ATL W 3 1 3-1 1 Tied John Kelley Brewer 2:05 N 6,147 ++
5 5 Wednesday, Apr 19 boxscore LAD @ ATL W 4 0 4-1 1 up 1.0 Sutton Niekro 2:09 N 5,391 +++
6 6 Thursday, Apr 20 boxscore LAD @ ATL W 11 1 5-1 1 up 1.0 Osteen Stone 2:20 N 5,031 ++++
7 7 Friday, Apr 21 boxscore LAD SDP W 12 2 6-1 1 up 1.5 Downing Greif 2:11 N 30,320 +++++
8 8 Saturday, Apr 22 boxscore LAD SDP W 1 0 7-1 1 up 1.5 Singer Norman 2:03 N 27,973 ++++++
9 9 Sunday, Apr 23 boxscore LAD SDP L 1 2 7-2 1 up 0.5 Kirby John 2:28 D 24,752 -
10 10 Tuesday, Apr 25 boxscore LAD MON W 6 1 8-2 1 Tied Sutton Morton Richert 2:25 N 15,411 +
11 11 Wednesday, Apr 26 boxscore LAD MON W 2 0 9-2 1 Tied Osteen Stoneman 2:24 N 13,320 ++
12 12 Thursday, Apr 27 boxscore LAD MON L 5 7 9-3 2 0.5 Lemaster Downing Marshall 3:10 N 13,677 -
13 13 Friday, Apr 28 boxscore LAD NYM L 1 6 9-4 2 0.5 Matlack Singer 2:18 N 51,210 --
14 14 Saturday, Apr 29 boxscore LAD NYM W 11 1 10-4 1 up 0.5 John Koosman 2:20 N 30,244 +
15 15 Sunday, Apr 30 boxscore LAD NYM W 7 0 11-4 1 up 0.5 Sutton Capra 2:35 D 21,989 ++
16 16 Monday, May 1 boxscore LAD PHI L 1 2 11-5 2 0.5 Selma Osteen 2:04 N 15,015 -
17 17 Tuesday, May 2 boxscore LAD PHI W 7 6 12-5 1 Tied Brewer Lersch 3:19 N 14,770 +
18 18 Wednesday, May 3 boxscore LAD PHI L 1 5 12-6 1 Tied Carlton Singer 2:05 N 14,314 -
19 19 Friday, May 5 boxscore LAD @ MON L 1 3 12-7 2 1.0 Stoneman John 2:16 N 20,042 --
20 20 Sunday, May 7 boxscore LAD @ MON L 0 1 13 12-8 2 1.0 Marshall Richert 3:30 D 22,003 ---
21 21 Monday, May 8 boxscore LAD @ MON W 5 2 13-8 2 0.5 Osteen McAnally Mikkelsen 2:47 N 13,878 +
22 22 Wednesday, May 10 boxscore LAD @ NYM L 3 4 14 13-9 2 1.0 McGraw Mikkelsen 3:43 N 20,766 -
23 23 Thursday, May 11 (1) boxscore LAD @ NYM L 1 2 13-10 2 0.5 Seaver Singer Frisella 2:17 D 8,299 --
24 24 Thursday, May 11 (2) boxscore LAD @ NYM W 6 4 14-10 2 0.5 John McAndrew Richert 2:19 N 20,433 +
25 25 Friday, May 12 boxscore LAD @ PHI W 6 1 15-10 1 up 0.5 Sutton Selma 2:39 N 24,205 ++
26 26 Saturday, May 13 boxscore LAD @ PHI W 3 1 16-10 1 up 1.5 Osteen Carlton Brewer 2:27 N 27,003 +++
27 27 Monday, May 15 boxscore LAD @ SDP W 2 1 17-10 1 up 1.0 Brewer Caldwell Mikkelsen 2:32 N 16,095 ++++
28 28 Tuesday, May 16 boxscore LAD @ SDP W 2 0 18-10 1 up 1.0 Singer Greif 2:19 N 13,326 +++++
29 29 Wednesday, May 17 boxscore LAD @ SDP L 0 2 18-11 1 Tied Norman John 2:13 N 12,995 -
30 30 Thursday, May 18 boxscore LAD HOU L 3 4 11 18-12 2 1.0 Ray Brewer Gladding 3:20 N 35,739 --
31 31 Friday, May 19 boxscore LAD HOU W 2 1 19-12 1 Tied Osteen Wilson 2:08 N 27,245 +
32 32 Saturday, May 20 boxscore LAD HOU W 3 0 20-12 1 up 1.0 Downing Roberts 1:30 N 31,256 ++
33 33 Sunday, May 21 boxscore LAD HOU L 1 2 20-13 1 Tied Reuss Singer 2:03 D 33,928 -
34 34 Monday, May 22 boxscore LAD SFG L 8 9 20-14 2 1.0 McDowell Strahler Barr 3:05 N 23,086 --
35 35 Tuesday, May 23 boxscore LAD SFG W 8 5 21-14 2 1.5 Sutton Cumberland 2:24 N 25,562 +
36 36 Wednesday, May 24 boxscore LAD SFG L 0 1 21-15 2 2.5 Stone Osteen 1:59 N 26,299 -
37 37 Friday, May 26 boxscore LAD @ HOU L 3 5 21-16 2 3.5 Roberts Brewer 2:13 N 36,328 --
38 38 Saturday, May 27 boxscore LAD @ HOU W 7 3 22-16 2 2.5 Mikkelsen Reuss 2:34 N 43,561 +
39 39 Sunday, May 28 boxscore LAD @ HOU W 6 5 11 23-16 2 1.5 Brewer Gladding Richert 3:24 D 38,255 ++
40 40 Monday, May 29 boxscore LAD @ SFG W 5 2 24-16 2 0.5 Sutton Williams Brewer 2:21 D 21,583 +++
41 41 Tuesday, May 30 boxscore LAD @ SFG W 5 3 25-16 1 up 0.5 Osteen McDowell Mikkelsen 2:45 N 10,098 ++++
42 42 Wednesday, May 31 boxscore LAD @ SFG W 5 4 10 26-16 1 up 1.5 Brewer McMahon 2:56 D 6,881 +++++
43 43 Thursday, Jun 1 boxscore LAD @ SFG L 2 5 26-17 1 up 1.5 Stone Singer 2:27 N 9,855 -
44 44 Friday, Jun 2 boxscore LAD STL W 8 3 27-17 1 up 1.5 John Cleveland Brewer 2:14 N 31,316 +
45 45 Saturday, Jun 3 boxscore LAD STL W 1 0 28-17 1 up 1.5 Sutton Spinks 2:00 N 32,488 ++
46 46 Sunday, Jun 4 boxscore LAD STL L 0 4 28-18 1 up 0.5 Gibson Osteen 1:59 D 43,818 -
47 47 Tuesday, Jun 6 boxscore LAD CHC W 5 0 29-18 1 up 1.5 Downing Hands 2:13 N 24,361 +
48 48 Wednesday, Jun 7 boxscore LAD CHC L 1 5 29-19 1 up 0.5 Hooton Singer 2:20 N 16,210 -
49 49 Thursday, Jun 8 boxscore LAD CHC W 2 1 30-19 1 up 0.5 John Pizarro Brewer 2:09 N 17,005 +
50 50 Friday, Jun 9 boxscore LAD PIT L 1 5 30-20 2 0.5 Blass Sutton 2:16 N 35,078 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Saturday, Jun 10 boxscore LAD PIT W 2 1 31-20 1 Tied Osteen Walker Brewer 2:10 N 38,937 +
52 52 Sunday, Jun 11 boxscore LAD PIT L 5 7 31-21 2 1.0 Kison Mikkelsen Giusti 2:55 D 40,846 -
53 53 Monday, Jun 12 boxscore LAD @ STL L 2 3 31-22 2 1.5 Cleveland Singer 1:54 N 18,059 --
54 54 Tuesday, Jun 13 boxscore LAD @ STL W 2 1 32-22 2 2.0 John Spinks Brewer 2:22 N 15,292 +
55 55 Friday, Jun 16 boxscore LAD @ CHC L 0 4 32-23 2 2.5 Hooton Osteen 2:27 D 20,257 -
56 56 Saturday, Jun 17 boxscore LAD @ CHC L 2 7 32-24 3 3.5 Pappas Downing Phoebus 2:31 D 32,065 --
57 57 Sunday, Jun 18 boxscore LAD @ CHC L 4 5 11 32-25 3 3.5 Pizarro Mikkelsen 3:07 D 35,018 ---
58 58 Monday, Jun 19 boxscore LAD @ PIT L 3 13 32-26 3 3.5 Ellis Sutton Miller 2:48 N 15,430 ----
59 59 Wednesday, Jun 21 boxscore LAD @ PIT W 5 3 10 33-26 3 3.0 Brewer Moose 2:50 N 15,209 +
60 60 Friday, Jun 23 boxscore LAD ATL W 2 1 34-26 3 2.5 Downing Niekro 1:46 N 53,107 ++
61 61 Saturday, Jun 24 (1) boxscore LAD ATL L 0 1 34-27 3 3.5 Kelley Sutton 2:09 N 0 -
62 62 Saturday, Jun 24 (2) boxscore LAD ATL L 4 6 34-28 3 3.5 Jarvis Wilhelm 2:48 N 46,424 --
63 63 Sunday, Jun 25 boxscore LAD ATL W 5 0 35-28 3 3.0 John Stone Mikkelsen 2:27 D 30,021 +
64 64 Monday, Jun 26 boxscore LAD CIN L 0 5 35-29 3 4.0 Nolan Osteen 2:29 N 33,130 -
65 65 Tuesday, Jun 27 boxscore LAD CIN L 4 5 35-30 3 5.0 Gullett Downing Carroll 2:37 N 27,395 --
66 66 Wednesday, Jun 28 boxscore LAD HOU W 5 0 36-30 3 5.0 Sutton Reuss 2:02 N 22,053 +
67 67 Thursday, Jun 29 boxscore LAD HOU L 6 8 36-31 3 5.0 Gladding Brewer Griffin 2:48 D 21,382 -
68 68 Friday, Jun 30 boxscore LAD @ SFG L 4 8 36-32 3 5.0 Bryant Osteen 2:18 N 15,931 --
69 69 Saturday, Jul 1 boxscore LAD @ SFG L 5 8 36-33 3 6.0 Moffitt Downing 2:29 D 13,872 ---
70 70 Sunday, Jul 2 boxscore LAD @ SFG L 3 9 36-34 3 7.0 McMahon Sutton Johnson 2:40 D 23,285 ----
71 71 Tuesday, Jul 4 boxscore LAD @ MON L 3 7 36-35 3 7.5 Morton John Marshall 2:19 N 17,382 -----
72 72 Wednesday, Jul 5 boxscore LAD @ MON W 7 3 37-35 3 7.0 Osteen Moore 2:15 N 15,146 +
73 73 Thursday, Jul 6 boxscore LAD @ MON W 11 3 38-35 3 6.5 Downing Torrez Brewer 2:39 N 20,026 ++
74 74 Friday, Jul 7 boxscore LAD @ NYM W 6 1 39-35 3 5.5 Sutton Matlack 2:27 N 48,817 +++
75 75 Saturday, Jul 8 boxscore LAD @ NYM L 1 4 39-36 3 6.5 McAndrew Mikkelsen Frisella 2:19 D 41,065 -
76 76 Sunday, Jul 9 boxscore LAD @ NYM W 2 0 40-36 3 5.0 Osteen Seaver 2:14 D 50,084 +
77 77 Monday, Jul 10 (1) boxscore LAD @ PHI W 6 4 11 41-36 3 5.0 Richert Scarce 3:04 N 20,159 ++
78 78 Monday, Jul 10 (2) boxscore LAD @ PHI L 1 9 41-37 3 5.0 Fryman Strahler 2:23 N 20,159 -
79 79 Tuesday, Jul 11 boxscore LAD @ PHI L 1 4 41-38 3 6.0 Carlton Sutton 2:10 N 18,443 --
80 80 Wednesday, Jul 12 boxscore LAD @ PHI W 9 5 42-38 3 6.0 John Champion 2:54 N 15,533 +
81 81 Friday, Jul 14 boxscore LAD MON L 1 9 42-39 3 7.5 Moore Osteen 2:36 N 39,067 -
82 82 Saturday, Jul 15 boxscore LAD MON L 2 3 42-40 3 8.5 Marshall Singer 2:46 D 42,102 --
83 83 Sunday, Jul 16 boxscore LAD MON W 4 2 43-40 3 8.5 Sutton Stoneman 2:17 N 31,823 +
84 84 Tuesday, Jul 18 boxscore LAD NYM W 2 1 10 44-40 3 8.0 Brewer Frisella 2:43 N 24,324 ++
85 85 Wednesday, Jul 19 boxscore LAD NYM W 5 0 45-40 3 8.0 Osteen Seaver 2:21 N 29,821 +++
86 86 Thursday, Jul 20 boxscore LAD NYM L 1 2 45-41 3 8.5 Gentry Downing 2:22 N 24,213 -
87 87 Friday, Jul 21 boxscore LAD PHI W 3 0 46-41 3 8.5 Sutton Reynolds 2:11 N 21,678 +
88 88 Saturday, Jul 22 boxscore LAD PHI W 4 3 47-41 3 8.5 Singer Champion Brewer 2:06 N 22,178 ++
89 89 Sunday, Jul 23 boxscore LAD PHI L 0 2 47-42 3 8.5 Carlton John 2:00 D 21,288 -
90 90 Thursday, Jul 27 boxscore LAD @ HOU W 6 3 48-42 3 8.5 Osteen Ray 2:41 D 22,037 +
91 91 Friday, Jul 28 boxscore LAD @ HOU W 6 5 49-42 3 7.5 Mikkelsen Gladding Brewer 2:28 N 13,283 ++
92 92 Saturday, Jul 29 boxscore LAD @ HOU L 2 7 49-43 3 7.5 Reuss Sutton Griffin 2:34 D 27,082 -
93 93 Sunday, Jul 30 (1) boxscore LAD @ ATL L 4 14 49-44 3 8.5 Reed Singer Upshaw 2:36 D 0 --
94 94 Sunday, Jul 30 (2) boxscore LAD @ ATL L 4 5 49-45 3 8.5 Jarvis Brewer Hoerner 2:49 D 20,486 ---
95 95 Monday, Jul 31 boxscore LAD @ ATL L 3 4 49-46 3 8.5 McLain Osteen Hardin 2:20 N 10,023 ----
96 96 Tuesday, Aug 1 boxscore LAD SFG L 3 4 49-47 3 9.5 Johnson Brewer 2:22 N 23,918 -----
97 97 Wednesday, Aug 2 boxscore LAD SFG W 12 11 50-47 3 8.5 Mikkelsen Barr 3:22 N 24,193 +
98 98 Thursday, Aug 3 boxscore LAD SFG W 3 0 51-47 3 8.0 John Reberger 2:02 N 25,070 ++
99 99 Friday, Aug 4 boxscore LAD SDP L 0 2 51-48 3 9.5 Caldwell Singer 2:14 N 15,990 -
100 100 Saturday, Aug 5 boxscore LAD SDP W 1 0 52-48 3 9.5 Osteen Kirby Brewer 2:23 N 22,581 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Sunday, Aug 6 boxscore LAD SDP W 6 0 53-48 3 8.5 Sutton Norman 2:24 D 15,768 ++
102 102 Tuesday, Aug 8 boxscore LAD @ CIN L 1 2 19 53-49 3 10.0 Borbon Mikkelsen 4:17 N 24,453 -
103 103 Wednesday, Aug 9 boxscore LAD @ CIN L 3 6 53-50 3 11.0 Hall Singer Carroll 2:26 N 26,146 --
104 104 Thursday, Aug 10 boxscore LAD @ CIN W 6 2 54-50 3 10.0 Osteen Gullett Brewer 2:17 N 28,279 +
105 105 Friday, Aug 11 boxscore LAD @ SDP W 2 1 10 55-50 3 9.0 Brewer Caldwell 2:27 N 17,448 ++
106 106 Saturday, Aug 12 boxscore LAD @ SDP W 5 2 56-50 3 8.0 John Arlin Mikkelsen 2:17 N 10,956 +++
107 107 Sunday, Aug 13 boxscore LAD @ SDP W 5 3 57-50 3 8.0 Perranoski Kirby Brewer 2:36 D 9,834 ++++
108 108 Tuesday, Aug 15 boxscore LAD PIT W 8 6 58-50 3 8.5 Richert Johnson Brewer 2:32 N 27,484 +++++
109 109 Wednesday, Aug 16 boxscore LAD PIT L 2 3 58-51 3 9.5 Miller Sutton 2:32 N 28,318 -
110 110 Thursday, Aug 17 boxscore LAD PIT W 4 2 59-51 3 8.5 Downing Moose Richert 2:22 N 29,777 +
111 111 Friday, Aug 18 boxscore LAD CHC L 0 5 59-52 3 9.5 Jenkins Singer 2:13 N 20,824 -
112 112 Saturday, Aug 19 boxscore LAD CHC W 4 2 60-52 3 9.5 John Hooton 2:09 N 48,073 +
113 113 Sunday, Aug 20 boxscore LAD CHC L 3 5 60-53 3 10.5 Reuschel Osteen Aker 2:30 D 19,854 -
114 114 Monday, Aug 21 boxscore LAD STL L 0 4 60-54 3 11.5 Gibson Sutton 1:58 N 17,582 --
115 115 Tuesday, Aug 22 boxscore LAD STL W 1 0 61-54 3 11.5 Downing Wise 2:01 N 21,021 +
116 116 Wednesday, Aug 23 boxscore LAD STL W 3 0 62-54 3 10.5 Singer Durham 2:08 N 17,265 ++
117 117 Friday, Aug 25 (1) boxscore LAD @ PIT L 2 3 12 62-55 3 11.5 Giusti Richert 3:04 N 0 -
118 118 Friday, Aug 25 (2) boxscore LAD @ PIT W 4 3 63-55 3 11.5 Osteen Kison 1:56 N 39,574 +
119 119 Saturday, Aug 26 boxscore LAD @ PIT W 7 3 64-55 3 10.5 Sutton Ellis 2:20 D 20,174 ++
120 120 Sunday, Aug 27 boxscore LAD @ PIT W 7 4 65-55 3 10.5 Mikkelsen Briles Brewer 2:34 D 25,672 +++
121 121 Tuesday, Aug 29 boxscore LAD @ CHC L 1 2 65-56 3 11.0 Pappas Singer 1:45 D 20,309 -
122 122 Wednesday, Aug 30 boxscore LAD @ CHC L 8 9 11 65-57 3 12.0 Aker Brewer 3:37 D 15,556 --
123 123 Thursday, Aug 31 boxscore LAD @ CHC W 5 3 66-57 3 11.5 Osteen Reuschel 2:33 D 11,405 +
124 124 Friday, Sep 1 (1) boxscore LAD @ STL L 1 5 66-58 3 12.0 Wise Sutton 2:24 N 0 -
125 125 Friday, Sep 1 (2) boxscore LAD @ STL W 2 1 67-58 3 12.0 Downing Santorini 2:03 N 17,953 +
126 126 Saturday, Sep 2 boxscore LAD @ STL W 5 1 68-58 3 11.0 Rau Durham 2:09 D 9,237 ++
127 127 Sunday, Sep 3 boxscore LAD @ STL W 6 3 69-58 3 11.0 Singer Cleveland Richert 2:07 D 15,064 +++
128 128 Monday, Sep 4 (1) boxscore LAD CIN W 6 5 70-58 3 11.0 Brewer Sprague 2:46 N 0 ++++
129 129 Monday, Sep 4 (2) boxscore LAD CIN L 4 8 70-59 3 11.0 Gullett Osteen Borbon 2:53 N 40,366 -
130 130 Tuesday, Sep 5 boxscore LAD CIN W 9 4 71-59 3 10.0 Sutton Grimsley 2:33 N 18,155 +
131 131 Wednesday, Sep 6 boxscore LAD CIN L 3 6 71-60 3 11.0 Simpson Downing Carroll 2:21 N 16,965 -
132 132 Thursday, Sep 7 boxscore LAD ATL L 2 4 71-61 3 10.5 Freeman Rau Schueler 2:20 N 13,461 --
133 133 Friday, Sep 8 boxscore LAD ATL L 3 4 71-62 3 11.0 Jaster Singer House 2:35 N 16,035 ---
134 134 Saturday, Sep 9 boxscore LAD HOU W 4 0 72-62 3 10.0 Osteen Reuss 2:04 N 17,138 +
135 135 Sunday, Sep 10 boxscore LAD HOU W 3 2 73-62 3 9.5 Perranoski Gladding Brewer 2:37 D 15,758 ++
136 136 Monday, Sep 11 boxscore LAD HOU L 3 4 73-63 3 10.0 Wilson Downing Reuss 2:32 N 10,703 -
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 12 boxscore LAD @ SFG L 2 3 10 73-64 3 11.0 Bryant Brewer 2:34 N 5,507 --
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 13 boxscore LAD @ SFG L 1 7 73-65 3 12.0 Barr Singer 2:21 N 4,340 ---
139 139 Friday, Sep 15 boxscore LAD @ HOU W 4 2 74-65 3 11.0 Osteen Wilson 2:16 N 16,762 +
140 140 Saturday, Sep 16 boxscore LAD @ HOU W 10 0 75-65 3 11.0 Sutton Forsch 2:49 N 14,245 ++
141 141 Sunday, Sep 17 boxscore LAD @ HOU L 11 15 75-66 3 11.0 Culver Richert Gladding 3:29 D 9,213 -
142 142 Monday, Sep 18 boxscore LAD @ SDP W 3 2 10 76-66 3 11.0 Mikkelsen Simpson Richert 2:41 N 2,556 +
143 143 Tuesday, Sep 19 boxscore LAD @ SDP L 2 5 76-67 3 12.0 Kirby Singer Corkins 2:20 N 6,260 -
144 144 Wednesday, Sep 20 boxscore LAD @ SDP W 5 3 77-67 3 12.0 Osteen Norman 2:14 N 4,582 +
145 145 Friday, Sep 22 boxscore LAD SFG W 1 0 11 78-67 3 12.0 Sutton Willoughby 2:56 N 20,622 ++
146 146 Saturday, Sep 23 boxscore LAD SFG W 7 4 79-67 3 11.0 Rau Bryant 3:02 D 15,017 +++
147 147 Sunday, Sep 24 boxscore LAD SFG W 7 0 80-67 3 11.0 Downing Barr 2:24 D 19,222 ++++
148 148 Monday, Sep 25 boxscore LAD SDP L 3 5 80-68 3 11.5 Schaeffer Osteen Simpson 2:48 N 10,887 -
149 149 Tuesday, Sep 26 boxscore LAD SDP W 7 3 81-68 3 10.5 Strahler Caldwell 2:34 N 11,032 +
150 150 Wednesday, Sep 27 boxscore LAD SDP W 2 0 82-68 3 9.5 Sutton Arlin 2:24 N 31,244 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Friday, Sep 29 boxscore LAD @ CIN L 1 4 82-69 3 10.5 Billingham Downing Carroll 2:05 N 14,454 -
152 152 Saturday, Sep 30 boxscore LAD @ CIN W 4 2 10 83-69 3 9.5 Osteen Borbon 2:26 D 20,080 +
153 153 Sunday, Oct 1 boxscore LAD @ CIN L 0 1 83-70 3 10.5 Gullett Rau Carroll 1:47 D 40,046 -
154 154 Tuesday, Oct 3 boxscore LAD @ ATL W 6 5 84-70 3 10.5 Sutton Niekro 2:30 N 2,066 +
155 155 Wednesday, Oct 4 boxscore LAD @ ATL W 4 1 85-70 2 10.5 Osteen Jaster 1:58 N 2,434 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1971 / 1973 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits