Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1963 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1963 Los Angeles Dodgers

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1962 / 1964

99-63, Finished 1st in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Walter Alston (99-63)
GM: Buzzie Bavasi, Scouting Dir: Al Campanis
Scored 640 runs, Allowed 550 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 92-70

Ballparks: Dodger Stadium · Attendance: 2,538,602 (1st of 10)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 92, Pitching - 91 · one-year: Batting - 94, Pitching - 93

Postseason:  Won World Series (4-0) over New York Yankees

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1962 / 1964 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 99-63, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First88last on Sunday, Sep 29, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 98last on Sep 29, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead7.5last on Wednesday, Aug 21, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind5last on Thursday, May 9, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50039last on Thursday, Sep 26
Most Games under .5002last on Monday, May 6
Longest Winning Streak8Wednesday, May 15 to Wednesday, May 22
Longest Losing Streak5Thursday, May 30 to Monday, Jun 3
Most Runs Allowed13Friday, May 3 and Sunday, Jul 21
Most Runs Scored11Sunday, Apr 21, Tuesday, May 7, Wednesday, May 8, Sunday, Jun 9, Saturday, Jul 13 and Thursday, Aug 29
Longest Game (innings)16Wednesday, Aug 21
Times Shutout by Opponent8 
Times Opponent Shutout24 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 99 63 640 550 .611
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 50 31 296 248 .617
Road 49 32 344 302 .605
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 10 11 75 72 .476
May 17 9 122 106 .654
June 16 12 97 93 .571
July 21 10 129 103 .677
August 16 12 112 94 .571
September 19 9 105 82 .679
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 50 33 321 283 .602
Second Half 49 30 319 267 .620
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 89 57 587 503 .610
ExtraInning 9 6 47 42 .600
Shortened 1 0 6 51.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 33 18 143 128 .647
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 19 15 196 160 .559
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
CHC 11 7 60 47 .611
CIN 10 8 70 59 .556
HOU 13 5 78 41 .722
MLN 8 10 61 84 .444
NYM 16 2 78 40 .889
PHI 7 11 54 78 .389
PIT 13 5 80 65 .722
SFG 9 9 68 70 .500
STL 12 6 91 66 .667

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 9 boxscore LAD @ CHC W 5 1 1-0 1 Tied Drysdale Jackson 2:29 D 18,589 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 10 boxscore LAD @ CHC W 2 1 2-0 1 Tied Koufax Buhl 2:20 D 2,673 ++
3 3 Thursday, Apr 11 boxscore LAD @ CHC L 0 2 2-1 4 1.0 Ellsworth Podres 1:59 D 3,735 -
4 4 Friday, Apr 12 boxscore LAD @ HOU L 1 2 12 2-2 5 1.5 Farrell Roebuck 3:09 N 12,044 --
5 5 Saturday, Apr 13 boxscore LAD @ HOU W 3 1 3-2 4 1.5 Drysdale Brunet 2:13 N 15,164 +
6 6 Sunday, Apr 14 boxscore LAD @ HOU L 4 5 3-3 6 1.5 Nottebart Koufax McMahon 2:31 D 10,180 -
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 16 boxscore LAD CHC L 1 2 12 3-4 7 2.5 McDaniel Roebuck Schultz 2:43 N 33,758 --
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 17 boxscore LAD CHC W 1 0 10 4-4 6 2.0 Perranoski Ellsworth 2:32 N 15,617 +
9 9 Thursday, Apr 18 boxscore LAD CHC L 1 5 4-5 7 3.0 Hobbie Drysdale Elston 2:40 N 16,412 -
10 10 Friday, Apr 19 boxscore LAD HOU W 2 0 5-5 5 2.5 Koufax Farrell 1:48 N 15,654 +
11 11 Saturday, Apr 20 boxscore LAD HOU L 6 9 5-6 7 2.5 Nottebart Podres McMahon 2:44 D 17,110 -
12 12 Sunday, Apr 21 (1) boxscore LAD HOU W 11 3 6-6 4 1.5 Miller Cardinal Perranoski 3:02 D 0 +
13 13 Sunday, Apr 21 (2) boxscore LAD HOU W 6 5 7-6 4 1.5 Roebuck Brunet 2:54 D 33,196 ++
14 14 Monday, Apr 22 boxscore LAD MLN L 2 10 7-7 6 1.5 Hendley Drysdale 2:42 N 18,795 -
15 15 Tuesday, Apr 23 boxscore LAD MLN W 2 1 8-7 4 1.5 Perranoski Raymond 2:15 N 20,298 +
16 16 Wednesday, Apr 24 boxscore LAD CIN W 7 0 9-7 4 1.5 Podres Owens 2:30 N 19,089 ++
17 17 Thursday, Apr 25 boxscore LAD CIN W 7 1 10-7 3 0.5 Miller Jay 2:23 N 17,067 +++
18 18 Friday, Apr 26 boxscore LAD STL L 7 8 10-8 4 1.5 Bauta Perranoski Shantz 2:41 N 24,959 -
19 19 Saturday, Apr 27 boxscore LAD STL L 0 3 10-9 5 2.5 Washburn Sherry 2:15 N 33,949 --
20 20 Sunday, Apr 28 boxscore LAD STL L 5 9 10-10 5 3.5 Broglio Podres Taylor 2:56 D 36,245 ---
21 21 Monday, Apr 29 boxscore LAD @ NYM L 2 4 10-11 5 4.0 Craig Miller 2:46 N 23,494 ----
22 22 Thursday, May 2 boxscore LAD @ PHI W 3 2 11-11 5 4.0 Perranoski Mahaffey 2:16 N 11,288 +
23 23 Friday, May 3 boxscore LAD @ PIT L 2 13 11-12 6 4.0 McBean Sherry 2:21 N 16,960 -
24 24 Saturday, May 4 boxscore LAD @ PIT L 0 5 11-13 7 4.0 Schwall Miller 2:05 D 12,037 --
25 25 Sunday, May 5 boxscore LAD @ PIT W 7 3 12-13 6 3.5 Perranoski Law 2:21 D 18,743 +
26 26 Monday, May 6 boxscore LAD @ PIT L 4 7 12-14 7 4.0 Gibbon Drysdale Face 2:41 D 5,376 -
27 27 Tuesday, May 7 boxscore LAD @ STL W 11 1 13-14 5 4.0 Koufax Washburn Rowe 2:23 N 16,609 +
28 28 Wednesday, May 8 boxscore LAD @ STL W 11 5 14-14 5 4.0 Perranoski Shantz Scott 2:50 N 10,918 ++
29 29 Thursday, May 9 boxscore LAD @ STL L 7 10 14-15 5 5.0 Gibson Richert Fanok 2:56 N 10,762 -
30 30 Friday, May 10 boxscore LAD SFG W 2 1 15-15 5 4.0 Drysdale Sanford 2:00 N 50,407 +
31 31 Saturday, May 11 boxscore LAD SFG W 8 0 16-15 5 3.0 Koufax Marichal 2:13 N 49,807 ++
32 32 Sunday, May 12 boxscore LAD SFG W 6 5 17-15 4 2.0 Calmus Fisher Perranoski 2:38 D 43,964 +++
33 33 Tuesday, May 14 boxscore LAD PHI L 1 5 17-16 5 3.0 McLish Drysdale 2:34 N 19,294 -
34 34 Wednesday, May 15 boxscore LAD PHI W 3 2 12 18-16 3 3.0 Koufax Klippstein 3:08 N 20,512 +
35 35 Thursday, May 16 boxscore LAD PIT W 1 0 19-16 2 3.0 Podres Schwall 1:50 N 21,287 ++
36 36 Friday, May 17 boxscore LAD PIT W 9 3 20-16 2 3.0 Miller Gibbon Scott 2:39 N 34,216 +++
37 37 Saturday, May 18 boxscore LAD PIT W 6 4 21-16 2 2.0 Drysdale Law 2:31 D 21,140 ++++
38 38 Sunday, May 19 (1) boxscore LAD NYM W 1 0 22-16 2 1.0 Koufax Craig 1:57 D 0 +++++
39 39 Sunday, May 19 (2) boxscore LAD NYM W 4 2 13 23-16 2 1.0 Perranoski MacKenzie 3:45 D 42,541 ++++++
40 40 Tuesday, May 21 boxscore LAD NYM W 4 2 24-16 2 1.0 Podres Cisco 2:17 N 21,108 +++++++
41 41 Wednesday, May 22 boxscore LAD NYM W 7 3 25-16 2 1.0 Drysdale Willey 2:10 N 22,714 ++++++++
42 42 Friday, May 24 boxscore LAD @ SFG L 1 7 25-17 2 2.0 Marichal Koufax 2:05 N 40,676 -
43 43 Saturday, May 25 boxscore LAD @ SFG L 2 6 25-18 2 3.0 O'Dell Podres Larsen 2:13 D 39,858 --
44 44 Sunday, May 26 boxscore LAD @ SFG W 4 3 10 26-18 2 2.0 Drysdale Larsen 2:50 D 41,668 +
45 45 Tuesday, May 28 boxscore LAD @ MLN W 7 0 27-18 2 1.0 Koufax Lemaster 2:33 N 4,573 ++
46 46 Wednesday, May 29 boxscore LAD @ MLN T 3 3 7 27-18 2 1.5 2:02 N 11,968 ++
47 47 Thursday, May 30 boxscore LAD @ MLN L 4 7 27-19 2 2.5 Spahn Drysdale Raymond 2:32 D 12,403 -
48 48 Friday, May 31 boxscore LAD @ CIN L 4 7 27-20 3 2.5 Maloney Roebuck Worthington 2:45 N 14,171 --
49 49 Saturday, Jun 1 boxscore LAD @ CIN L 0 1 27-21 3 2.5 Jay Koufax 2:16 N 23,737 ---
50 50 Sunday, Jun 2 boxscore LAD @ CIN L 2 5 27-22 3 3.5 O'Toole Podres Henry 2:30 D 18,682 ----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Monday, Jun 3 boxscore LAD @ HOU L 1 2 27-23 3 4.0 Farrell Drysdale 1:57 N 15,659 -----
52 52 Tuesday, Jun 4 boxscore LAD @ HOU W 2 1 28-23 3 3.0 Miller Drott Perranoski 2:21 N 10,429 +
53 53 Wednesday, Jun 5 boxscore LAD @ HOU W 5 1 29-23 4 1.5 Koufax Johnson 2:24 N 15,365 ++
54 54 Friday, Jun 7 boxscore LAD @ CHC W 4 1 30-23 1 Tied Drysdale Toth 2:02 D 12,741 +++
55 55 Saturday, Jun 8 boxscore LAD @ CHC W 9 5 31-23 1 Tied Perranoski Elston 2:36 D 26,577 ++++
56 56 Sunday, Jun 9 boxscore LAD @ CHC W 11 8 32-23 1 up 0.5 Sherry Ellsworth 2:44 D 35,743 +++++
57 57 Monday, Jun 10 boxscore LAD SFG L 3 7 32-24 1 Tied Larsen Perranoski 3:12 N 52,993 -
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 11 boxscore LAD SFG L 0 3 32-25 2 1.0 Marichal Drysdale 2:10 N 53,436 --
59 59 Wednesday, Jun 12 boxscore LAD HOU W 9 1 33-25 1 Tied Podres Nottebart 2:08 N 17,389 +
60 60 Thursday, Jun 13 boxscore LAD HOU W 3 0 34-25 1 Tied Koufax Bruce 2:07 N 21,873 ++
61 61 Friday, Jun 14 boxscore LAD CHC L 1 4 34-26 3 1.0 Hobbie Miller 2:36 N 32,648 -
62 62 Saturday, Jun 15 boxscore LAD CHC W 4 1 35-26 3 1.0 Drysdale Jackson 1:59 D 22,179 +
63 63 Sunday, Jun 16 (1) boxscore LAD CHC L 3 8 35-27 3 1.0 Buhl Podres 2:17 D 0 -
64 64 Sunday, Jun 16 (2) boxscore LAD CHC W 2 0 36-27 3 1.0 Willhite Toth 1:54 D 45,239 +
65 65 Monday, Jun 17 boxscore LAD @ SFG W 2 0 37-27 2 0.5 Koufax O'Dell 2:13 N 36,818 ++
66 66 Tuesday, Jun 18 boxscore LAD @ SFG L 3 9 37-28 3 1.5 Sanford Miller 2:21 N 37,780 -
67 67 Wednesday, Jun 19 boxscore LAD @ SFG L 3 8 37-29 3 2.5 Marichal Drysdale Pierce 2:32 D 41,384 --
68 68 Friday, Jun 21 boxscore LAD @ STL W 5 3 38-29 3 1.5 Koufax Simmons Perranoski 2:32 N 28,423 +
69 69 Saturday, Jun 22 boxscore LAD @ STL L 1 2 38-30 3 2.5 Gibson Willhite Taylor 2:32 D 20,875 -
70 70 Sunday, Jun 23 boxscore LAD @ STL W 4 3 39-30 4 1.5 Miller Broglio Perranoski 2:41 D 26,553 +
71 71 Monday, Jun 24 boxscore LAD @ CIN W 5 4 40-30 3 1.0 Drysdale Jay Perranoski 2:35 N 17,273 ++
72 72 Tuesday, Jun 25 boxscore LAD @ CIN W 4 1 41-30 2 0.5 Koufax O'Toole 2:22 N 22,831 +++
73 73 Wednesday, Jun 26 boxscore LAD @ CIN W 5 2 42-30 2 0.5 Perranoski Maloney 2:32 N 19,122 ++++
74 74 Friday, Jun 28 boxscore LAD MLN L 0 1 42-31 2 1.5 Spahn Drysdale 2:02 N 44,894 -
75 75 Saturday, Jun 29 boxscore LAD MLN W 6 5 11 43-31 2 1.5 Perranoski Shaw 3:06 N 44,075 +
76 76 Sunday, Jun 30 boxscore LAD MLN L 0 7 43-32 2 1.5 Cloninger Willhite 2:04 D 29,953 -
77 77 Monday, Jul 1 boxscore LAD MLN W 2 1 44-32 2 0.5 Podres Sadowski 1:58 N 21,603 +
78 78 Tuesday, Jul 2 boxscore LAD STL W 1 0 45-32 1 up 0.5 Drysdale Simmons 1:48 N 39,824 ++
79 79 Wednesday, Jul 3 boxscore LAD STL W 5 0 46-32 1 up 1.5 Koufax Gibson 1:53 N 51,898 +++
80 80 Thursday, Jul 4 boxscore LAD STL W 10 7 47-32 1 up 2.5 Roebuck Broglio Perranoski 3:02 N 30,726 ++++
81 81 Friday, Jul 5 boxscore LAD CIN W 1 0 48-32 1 up 3.0 Podres O'Toole 1:35 N 35,536 +++++
82 82 Saturday, Jul 6 boxscore LAD CIN L 1 3 48-33 1 up 2.0 Maloney Drysdale 2:23 D 27,793 -
83 83 Sunday, Jul 7 (1) boxscore LAD CIN W 4 0 49-33 1 up 3.0 Koufax Purkey 2:02 D 0 +
84 84 Sunday, Jul 7 (2) boxscore LAD CIN W 3 1 50-33 1 up 3.0 Willhite Tsitouris Perranoski 2:07 D 53,856 ++
85 85 Wednesday, Jul 10 boxscore LAD @ NYM W 1 0 51-33 1 up 4.0 Podres Willey 1:45 N 17,106 +++
86 86 Thursday, Jul 11 boxscore LAD @ NYM W 4 3 52-33 1 up 4.0 Drysdale Craig Perranoski 2:16 N 23,890 ++++
87 87 Friday, Jul 12 boxscore LAD @ NYM W 6 0 53-33 1 up 5.0 Koufax Jackson 2:19 N 34,889 +++++
88 88 Saturday, Jul 13 boxscore LAD @ NYM W 11 2 54-33 1 up 6.0 Miller Stallard 2:51 D 21,461 ++++++
89 89 Sunday, Jul 14 boxscore LAD @ PHI W 3 2 6 55-33 1 up 6.5 Podres McLish 1:37 D 23,542 +++++++
90 90 Monday, Jul 15 boxscore LAD @ PHI L 4 5 11 55-34 1 up 6.0 Baldschun Roebuck 3:01 N 19,488 -
91 91 Tuesday, Jul 16 (1) boxscore LAD @ PHI W 5 2 56-34 1 up 5.5 Koufax Mahaffey 2:11 N 0 +
92 92 Tuesday, Jul 16 (2) boxscore LAD @ PHI L 2 10 56-35 1 up 5.5 Green Willhite 2:18 N 35,353 -
93 93 Wednesday, Jul 17 boxscore LAD @ PIT W 3 2 57-35 1 up 6.5 Miller Law Perranoski 2:39 N 16,658 +
94 94 Thursday, Jul 18 boxscore LAD @ PIT W 10 5 58-35 1 up 6.5 Podres Francis Sherry 3:03 N 15,883 ++
95 95 Friday, Jul 19 boxscore LAD @ MLN W 4 2 59-35 1 up 7.5 Drysdale Hendley 2:13 N 18,547 +++
96 96 Saturday, Jul 20 boxscore LAD @ MLN W 5 4 60-35 1 up 7.5 Perranoski Raymond 2:42 D 11,804 ++++
97 97 Sunday, Jul 21 (1) boxscore LAD @ MLN L 2 7 60-36 1 up 6.0 Sadowski Miller Shaw 2:30 D 0 -
98 98 Sunday, Jul 21 (2) boxscore LAD @ MLN L 7 13 60-37 1 up 6.0 Cloninger Sherry 3:07 D 28,534 --
99 99 Tuesday, Jul 23 boxscore LAD PIT W 6 0 61-37 1 up 6.0 Podres Friend 2:26 N 33,167 +
100 100 Wednesday, Jul 24 boxscore LAD PIT W 5 1 62-37 1 up 7.0 Drysdale Francis 2:09 N 30,462 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Thursday, Jul 25 boxscore LAD PIT L 2 6 62-38 1 up 6.0 Sisk Koufax 2:19 N 41,154 -
102 102 Friday, Jul 26 boxscore LAD PHI L 5 6 62-39 1 up 5.0 Short Miller Baldschun 2:48 N 30,589 --
103 103 Saturday, Jul 27 boxscore LAD PHI L 1 4 62-40 1 up 4.0 Bennett Podres Klippstein 2:26 N 36,262 ---
104 104 Sunday, Jul 28 boxscore LAD PHI L 4 7 62-41 1 up 4.5 Boozer Drysdale 2:38 D 32,996 ----
105 105 Monday, Jul 29 boxscore LAD PHI W 6 2 63-41 1 up 4.5 Koufax McLish 2:14 N 32,835 +
106 106 Tuesday, Jul 30 boxscore LAD NYM L 1 5 63-42 1 up 3.5 Stallard Miller 2:21 N 24,525 -
107 107 Wednesday, Jul 31 boxscore LAD NYM W 5 3 64-42 1 up 4.5 Richert Craig Perranoski 2:20 N 24,589 +
108 108 Friday, Aug 2 boxscore LAD @ HOU L 1 4 64-43 1 up 3.5 Farrell Drysdale 1:55 N 13,054 -
109 109 Saturday, Aug 3 boxscore LAD @ HOU W 2 0 65-43 1 up 3.5 Koufax Bruce 2:00 N 25,473 +
110 110 Sunday, Aug 4 boxscore LAD @ HOU W 4 0 66-43 1 up 4.5 Podres Johnson Sherry 2:09 N 14,237 ++
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 6 boxscore LAD @ CHC W 4 1 67-43 1 up 5.0 Drysdale Jackson 1:58 D 15,276 +++
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 7 boxscore LAD @ CHC W 3 1 11 68-43 1 up 6.0 Perranoski McDaniel 2:53 D 27,184 ++++
113 113 Thursday, Aug 8 boxscore LAD @ CHC L 4 5 10 68-44 1 up 5.5 McDaniel Sherry 2:18 D 16,408 -
114 114 Friday, Aug 9 boxscore LAD @ CIN L 4 8 68-45 1 up 4.5 Nuxhall Podres Worthington 2:50 N 18,178 --
115 115 Saturday, Aug 10 boxscore LAD @ CIN W 10 3 69-45 1 up 4.5 Drysdale Purkey 2:47 N 29,034 +
116 116 Sunday, Aug 11 boxscore LAD @ CIN L 4 9 69-46 1 up 3.5 O'Toole Koufax Worthington 2:25 D 26,195 -
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 13 boxscore LAD @ MLN L 3 4 69-47 1 up 4.0 Spahn Miller 2:13 N 13,529 --
118 118 Wednesday, Aug 14 boxscore LAD @ MLN L 3 5 69-48 1 up 3.0 Sadowski Drysdale Lemaster 2:32 N 13,429 ---
119 119 Thursday, Aug 15 boxscore LAD @ MLN W 7 5 70-48 1 up 3.0 Perranoski Fischer 2:43 D 13,425 +
120 120 Friday, Aug 16 boxscore LAD @ NYM W 9 7 71-48 1 up 4.0 Perranoski Bearnarth Miller 2:53 N 31,405 ++
121 121 Saturday, Aug 17 boxscore LAD @ NYM W 3 2 72-48 1 up 5.0 Koufax Stallard Perranoski 2:45 D 21,841 +++
122 122 Sunday, Aug 18 (1) boxscore LAD @ NYM W 7 0 73-48 1 up 6.0 Drysdale Jackson 2:25 D 0 ++++
123 123 Sunday, Aug 18 (2) boxscore LAD @ NYM W 3 2 74-48 1 up 6.0 Calmus Willey 2:36 D 46,184 +++++
124 124 Tuesday, Aug 20 boxscore LAD STL W 7 5 75-48 1 up 6.5 Miller Burdette 2:45 N 50,122 ++++++
125 125 Wednesday, Aug 21 boxscore LAD STL W 2 1 16 76-48 1 up 7.5 Sherry Taylor 3:48 N 54,125 +++++++
126 126 Thursday, Aug 22 boxscore LAD STL L 2 3 76-49 1 up 6.5 Broglio Drysdale Jones 2:34 N 48,569 -
127 127 Friday, Aug 23 boxscore LAD MLN L 1 6 76-50 1 up 5.5 Spahn Calmus 2:30 N 36,013 --
128 128 Saturday, Aug 24 boxscore LAD MLN L 1 2 76-51 1 up 5.5 Lemaster Podres Shaw 2:34 N 36,479 ---
129 129 Sunday, Aug 25 boxscore LAD MLN W 2 1 77-51 1 up 6.5 Miller Shaw 2:29 D 32,137 +
130 130 Monday, Aug 26 boxscore LAD CIN L 1 3 77-52 1 up 5.5 O'Toole Drysdale 2:09 N 36,694 -
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 27 boxscore LAD CIN W 3 2 78-52 1 up 6.5 Richert Purkey Perranoski 2:14 N 28,070 +
132 132 Wednesday, Aug 28 boxscore LAD CIN L 5 9 78-53 1 up 5.5 Maloney Podres Jay 2:32 N 28,921 -
133 133 Thursday, Aug 29 boxscore LAD SFG W 11 1 79-53 1 up 6.5 Koufax Pierce 2:38 N 54,978 +
134 134 Friday, Aug 30 boxscore LAD SFG W 3 1 80-53 1 up 7.0 Drysdale Marichal 2:34 N 54,843 ++
135 135 Saturday, Aug 31 boxscore LAD SFG L 3 4 12 80-54 1 up 6.0 Larsen Sherry 3:25 D 54,858 -
136 136 Sunday, Sep 1 boxscore LAD SFG W 5 3 81-54 1 up 6.0 Calmus Larsen Podres 3:42 D 54,263 +
137 137 Monday, Sep 2 (1) boxscore LAD HOU W 7 3 82-54 1 up 6.0 Koufax Farrell 2:16 D 0 ++
138 138 Monday, Sep 2 (2) boxscore LAD HOU W 7 1 83-54 1 up 6.0 Podres Zachary Perranoski 2:14 D 39,378 +++
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 3 boxscore LAD HOU W 4 3 10 84-54 1 up 6.0 Perranoski Farrell 2:24 N 23,235 ++++
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 4 boxscore LAD CHC L 1 2 11 84-55 1 up 5.0 McDaniel Rowe 3:23 N 21,840 -
141 141 Thursday, Sep 5 boxscore LAD CHC W 4 0 85-55 1 up 5.0 Richert Buhl Sherry 2:23 N 35,256 +
142 142 Friday, Sep 6 boxscore LAD @ SFG W 5 2 86-55 1 up 5.5 Koufax O'Dell Perranoski 2:35 N 38,161 ++
143 143 Saturday, Sep 7 boxscore LAD @ SFG L 3 5 86-56 1 up 4.5 Marichal Drysdale 2:04 D 36,879 -
144 144 Sunday, Sep 8 boxscore LAD @ SFG L 4 5 86-57 1 up 3.5 Larsen Perranoski 2:45 D 38,569 --
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 10 boxscore LAD @ PIT W 4 2 87-57 1 up 3.0 Koufax Cardwell 2:19 N 11,152 +
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 11 boxscore LAD @ PIT W 9 4 88-57 1 up 3.0 Richert Veale Perranoski 2:32 N 8,514 ++
147 147 Thursday, Sep 12 boxscore LAD @ PIT W 5 3 89-57 1 up 3.0 Podres Friend Perranoski 2:04 N 2,644 +++
148 148 Friday, Sep 13 (1) boxscore LAD @ PHI L 2 3 89-58 1 up 2.5 Short Sherry 2:21 N 0 -
149 149 Friday, Sep 13 (2) boxscore LAD @ PHI W 2 1 90-58 1 up 2.5 Perranoski Bennett 2:32 N 26,024 +
150 150 Saturday, Sep 14 boxscore LAD @ PHI W 5 1 91-58 1 up 2.5 Richert Boozer 2:24 D 10,410 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Sunday, Sep 15 boxscore LAD @ PHI L 1 6 91-59 1 up 1.0 Green Drysdale 2:09 D 16,796 -
152 152 Monday, Sep 16 boxscore LAD @ STL W 3 1 92-59 1 up 2.0 Podres Shantz Perranoski 2:31 N 32,442 +
153 153 Tuesday, Sep 17 boxscore LAD @ STL W 4 0 93-59 1 up 3.0 Koufax Simmons 1:54 N 30,450 ++
154 154 Wednesday, Sep 18 boxscore LAD @ STL W 6 5 13 94-59 1 up 4.0 Perranoski Burdette 3:44 N 25,975 +++
155 155 Friday, Sep 20 boxscore LAD PIT W 2 0 95-59 1 up 5.0 Drysdale Schwall 2:17 N 40,476 ++++
156 156 Saturday, Sep 21 boxscore LAD PIT W 5 3 96-59 1 up 5.5 Miller Sisk 2:44 N 48,038 +++++
157 157 Sunday, Sep 22 boxscore LAD PIT L 0 4 96-60 1 up 5.5 Veale Podres Face 2:20 D 36,878 -
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 24 boxscore LAD NYM W 4 1 97-60 1 up 6.5 Drysdale Stallard Perranoski 2:26 N 27,988 +
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 25 boxscore LAD NYM W 1 0 98-60 1 up 6.5 Koufax Craig Perranoski 2:08 N 24,181 ++
160 160 Thursday, Sep 26 boxscore LAD NYM W 5 4 99-60 1 up 7.0 Rowe Cisco Perranoski 2:15 N 18,546 +++
161 161 Friday, Sep 27 boxscore LAD PHI L 3 5 99-61 1 up 7.0 Boozer Richert Duren 2:40 N 34,689 -
162 162 Saturday, Sep 28 boxscore LAD PHI L 3 12 99-62 1 up 7.0 Bennett Podres 2:21 N 37,212 --
163 163 Sunday, Sep 29 boxscore LAD PHI L 1 3 99-63 1 up 6.0 Short Richert 2:31 D 19,237 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
WS Game 1 Wednesday, Oct 2 boxscore LAD @ NYY W 5 2 1-0 Koufax Ford 2:09 D 69,000
WS Game 2 Thursday, Oct 3 boxscore LAD @ NYY W 4 1 2-0 Podres Downing Perranoski 2:13 D 66,455
WS Game 3 Saturday, Oct 5 boxscore LAD NYY W 1 0 3-0 Drysdale Bouton 2:05 D 55,912
WS Game 4 Sunday, Oct 6 boxscore LAD NYY W 2 1 4-0 Koufax Ford 1:50 D 55,912
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1962 / 1964 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits