Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1961 Schedule and Results

1961 Los Angeles Dodgers

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1960 / 1962

89-65, Finished 2nd in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Walter Alston (89-65)
GM: Buzzie Bavasi, Farm Dir: William Schweppe, Scouting Dir: Al Campanis
Scored 735 runs, Allowed 697 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 81-73

Ballparks: Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum · Attendance: 1,804,250 (1st of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 107, Pitching - 106 · one-year: Batting - 101, Pitching - 100

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1960 / 1962 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 89-65, Final Rank:2, GB: 4.0
Days in First29last on Tuesday, Aug 15, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 36last on Aug 15, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead2.5last on Sunday, Aug 13, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind6last on Saturday, Jul 15, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50029last on Sunday, Aug 13
Most Games under .5001last on Monday, Apr 17
Longest Winning Streak8Saturday, Jul 22 to Sunday, Jul 30
Longest Losing Streak10Monday, Aug 14 to Thursday, Aug 24
Most Runs Allowed19Tuesday, Sep 12
Most Runs Scored13Sunday, Apr 16
Longest Game (innings)13Saturday, Aug 5 and Wednesday, Sep 20
Times Shutout by Opponent8 
Times Opponent Shutout10 
Walkoff Wins13 
Walkoff Losses4 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 89 65 735 697 .578
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 45 32 373 358 .584
Road 44 33 362 339 .571
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 10 8 85 82 .556
May 17 11 129 124 .607
June 16 12 126 111 .571
July 19 7 148 120 .731
August 11 15 108 122 .423
September 15 12 131 136 .556
October 1 0 8 21.000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 49 35 388 367 .583
Second Half 40 30 347 330 .571
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 75 60 640 613 .556
ExtraInning 13 4 89 80 .765
Shortened 1 1 6 4 .500
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 33 15 199 181 .688
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 21 21 224 229 .500
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
CHC 15 7 109 78 .682
CIN 10 12 101 105 .455
MLN 12 10 100 105 .545
PHI 17 5 127 85 .773
PIT 13 9 119 115 .591
SFG 10 12 85 102 .455
STL 12 10 94 107 .545

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 11 boxscore LAD PHI W 6 2 1-0 1 Tied Drysdale Roberts Sherry 2:31 N 50,927 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 12 boxscore LAD PHI W 3 2 2-0 1 up 0.5 Podres Sullivan Sherry 2:13 N 10,694 ++
3 3 Thursday, Apr 13 boxscore LAD PHI L 7 8 2-1 2 0.5 Farrell Palmquist 3:10 N 10,312 -
4 4 Friday, Apr 14 boxscore LAD PIT L 3 6 2-2 3 1.5 Gibbon Koufax Labine 3:00 N 28,371 --
5 5 Saturday, Apr 15 boxscore LAD PIT L 1 4 2-3 6 1.5 Friend Drysdale 2:18 N 36,783 ---
6 6 Sunday, Apr 16 boxscore LAD PIT W 13 6 3-3 4 1.0 Williams Law Palmquist 3:34 D 27,716 +
7 7 Monday, Apr 17 boxscore LAD STL L 5 9 3-4 6 1.5 Miller Sherry McDermott 2:54 N 12,215 -
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 18 boxscore LAD STL W 5 4 4-4 5 1.0 Craig Cicotte Perranoski 3:10 N 13,865 +
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 19 boxscore LAD STL W 7 2 5-4 3 1.0 Drysdale Broglio 2:39 N 14,775 ++
10 10 Thursday, Apr 20 boxscore LAD STL L 2 11 5-5 5 1.0 Simmons Williams Miller 3:11 N 12,054 -
11 11 Friday, Apr 21 boxscore LAD CIN W 5 3 6-5 1 Tied Koufax Hook 2:19 N 16,487 +
12 12 Saturday, Apr 22 boxscore LAD CIN W 1 0 7-5 1 up 0.5 Podres Jay Sherry 2:29 N 17,744 ++
13 13 Sunday, Apr 23 boxscore LAD CIN W 5 1 8-5 1 up 1.0 Craig Purkey 1:45 D 25,289 +++
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 25 boxscore LAD SFG L 1 3 8-6 1 Tied Sanford Drysdale Miller 3:05 N 29,240 -
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 26 boxscore LAD SFG L 5 6 8-7 3 1.0 Duffalo Sherry Bolin 3:32 N 27,032 --
16 16 Saturday, Apr 29 boxscore LAD @ CHC W 9 4 9-7 3 0.5 Podres Ellsworth 2:20 D 9,842 +
17 17 Sunday, Apr 30 (1) boxscore LAD @ CHC W 2 1 10-7 3 1.0 Sherry Hobbie 2:15 D 0 ++
18 18 Sunday, Apr 30 (2) boxscore LAD @ CHC L 5 10 10-8 3 1.0 Anderson Craig Elston 2:44 D 20,529 -
19 19 Tuesday, May 2 boxscore LAD @ MLN W 11 9 11-8 2 0.5 Golden MacKenzie Sherry 3:13 N 8,161 +
20 20 Wednesday, May 3 boxscore LAD @ MLN L 1 4 11-9 3 1.0 Spahn Williams 2:25 N 8,668 -
21 21 Thursday, May 4 boxscore LAD @ MLN L-wo 6 10 10 11-10 3 2.0 Willey Golden 3:44 D 7,373 --
22 22 Friday, May 5 boxscore LAD @ PIT W 10 0 12-10 2 2.0 Podres Friend Farrell 2:38 N 25,023 +
23 23 Saturday, May 6 boxscore LAD @ PIT L 5 9 12-11 3 2.5 Gibbon Craig Face 2:24 D 9,736 -
24 24 Sunday, May 7 boxscore LAD @ PIT W 4 2 13-11 3 2.5 Koufax Witt Sherry 2:34 D 17,363 +
25 25 Monday, May 8 boxscore LAD @ PHI W 4 3 10 14-11 2 2.0 Farrell Short 3:36 N 8,529 ++
26 26 Tuesday, May 9 boxscore LAD @ PHI W 5 2 6 15-11 2 1.0 Drysdale Mahaffey 1:43 N 11,483 +++
27 27 Wednesday, May 10 boxscore LAD @ PHI W 6 0 16-11 2 1.0 Podres Sullivan 2:11 N 8,170 ++++
28 28 Friday, May 12 boxscore LAD CHC W 4 2 17-11 1 Tied Koufax Cardwell Farrell 2:41 N 17,122 +++++
29 29 Saturday, May 13 boxscore LAD CHC W 7 3 18-11 1 Tied Perranoski Anderson 2:45 N 22,463 ++++++
30 30 Sunday, May 14 boxscore LAD CHC L 8 10 11 18-12 2 1.0 Elston Farrell 3:23 D 21,733 -
31 31 Monday, May 15 boxscore LAD MLN L 5 7 18-13 2 2.0 Burdette Podres 2:53 N 18,880 --
32 32 Tuesday, May 16 boxscore LAD MLN L 3 5 18-14 2 3.0 Nottebart Koufax Drabowsky 2:37 N 17,690 ---
33 33 Wednesday, May 17 boxscore LAD MLN W-wo 2 1 11 19-14 2 3.0 Williams Spahn 4:15 N 21,660 +
34 34 Friday, May 19 boxscore LAD @ SFG W 8 7 20-14 2 2.0 Perranoski O'Dell 3:21 N 31,245 ++
35 35 Saturday, May 20 boxscore LAD @ SFG W 4 3 21-14 2 1.0 Craig McCormick 2:45 D 33,906 +++
36 36 Sunday, May 21 boxscore LAD @ SFG W 3 2 22-14 1 Tied Koufax Loes 2:45 D 41,495 ++++
37 37 Monday, May 22 boxscore LAD @ CIN W 2 1 10 23-14 1 Tied Williams Purkey 3:01 N 3,141 +++++
38 38 Tuesday, May 23 boxscore LAD @ CIN L 0 2 23-15 1 Tied Hunt Drysdale Henry 2:35 N 6,628 -
39 39 Wednesday, May 24 boxscore LAD @ STL L 2 7 23-16 2 1.0 Jackson Craig McDaniel 2:48 N 10,138 --
40 40 Thursday, May 25 boxscore LAD @ STL W 1 0 24-16 2 0.5 Koufax Gibson 2:14 N 6,878 +
41 41 Friday, May 26 boxscore LAD @ MLN L 2 10 24-17 2 1.5 Spahn Williams 2:44 N 10,613 -
42 42 Saturday, May 27 boxscore LAD @ MLN L 8 10 24-18 2 2.5 Raymond Farrell 3:12 D 16,007 --
43 43 Sunday, May 28 boxscore LAD @ MLN W 4 3 25-18 2 2.5 Farrell Burdette 2:44 D 19,239 +
44 44 Monday, May 29 boxscore LAD STL W 2 1 26-18 2 1.5 Koufax Jackson 2:35 N 28,003 ++
45 45 Tuesday, May 30 boxscore LAD STL W 5 3 27-18 1 Tied Williams Gibson Sherry 2:26 N 18,598 +++
46 46 Wednesday, May 31 boxscore LAD CIN L 7 8 27-19 3 1.0 Jay Farrell Brosnan 2:53 N 13,143 -
47 47 Friday, Jun 2 boxscore LAD SFG W-wo 6 2 10 28-19 1 Tied Perranoski Fisher 3:31 N 34,717 +
48 48 Saturday, Jun 3 boxscore LAD SFG W-wo 4 3 29-19 1 up 1.0 Koufax Marichal 2:45 N 51,853 ++
49 49 Sunday, Jun 4 boxscore LAD SFG L 2 4 29-20 1 up 0.5 Jones Williams Miller 2:43 D 47,463 -
50 50 Monday, Jun 5 boxscore LAD PIT L 2 5 29-21 2 0.5 Law Perranoski Face 2:35 N 14,715 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, Jun 6 boxscore LAD PIT W 8 7 30-21 2 0.5 Podres Face Sherry 2:38 N 15,784 +
52 52 Wednesday, Jun 7 boxscore LAD PIT W 7 3 31-21 1 up 0.5 Koufax Francis 2:32 N 19,967 ++
53 53 Thursday, Jun 8 boxscore LAD PIT L 2 4 31-22 2 0.5 Friend Williams Shantz 2:22 N 17,599 -
54 54 Friday, Jun 9 boxscore LAD PHI W 3 1 32-22 1 up 0.5 Drysdale Sullivan 2:34 N 19,110 +
55 55 Saturday, Jun 10 boxscore LAD PHI W-wo 5 4 33-22 1 up 0.5 Sherry Buzhardt 2:35 N 18,908 ++
56 56 Sunday, Jun 11 boxscore LAD PHI W 6 3 34-22 1 Tied Koufax Mahaffey 2:26 D 18,833 +++
57 57 Monday, Jun 12 boxscore LAD @ SFG L 4 7 34-23 2 0.5 O'Dell Craig Miller 2:47 D 15,098 -
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 13 boxscore LAD @ SFG L 3 4 34-24 2 0.5 Miller Williams 3:01 N 31,224 --
59 59 Wednesday, Jun 14 boxscore LAD CHC W 7 0 35-24 1 up 0.5 Drysdale Cardwell 2:26 N 13,528 +
60 60 Thursday, Jun 15 boxscore LAD CHC W-wo 6 3 12 36-24 1 up 0.5 Farrell Schultz 3:36 N 13,348 ++
61 61 Friday, Jun 16 boxscore LAD MLN L 1 2 36-25 2 0.5 Burdette Koufax 2:52 N 32,860 -
62 62 Saturday, Jun 17 boxscore LAD MLN W 3 0 37-25 2 0.5 Williams Buhl 2:32 N 37,606 +
63 63 Sunday, Jun 18 boxscore LAD MLN L 2 10 37-26 3 2.0 McMahon Drysdale 2:37 D 38,706 -
64 64 Tuesday, Jun 20 boxscore LAD @ CHC W 3 0 38-26 2 1.5 Koufax Hobbie 2:01 D 5,868 +
65 65 Wednesday, Jun 21 (1) boxscore LAD @ CHC W 4 1 39-26 2 1.0 Williams Ellsworth Sherry 2:28 D 0 ++
66 66 Wednesday, Jun 21 (2) boxscore LAD @ CHC W 4 2 40-26 2 1.0 Podres Cardwell Sherry 2:40 D 12,364 +++
67 67 Thursday, Jun 22 boxscore LAD @ CHC L 5 7 40-27 2 2.0 Schultz Farrell 2:39 D 4,821 -
68 68 Friday, Jun 23 boxscore LAD @ CIN L-wo 4 5 40-28 2 3.0 Brosnan Perranoski 3:06 N 27,868 --
69 69 Saturday, Jun 24 boxscore LAD @ CIN W 9 7 41-28 2 2.0 Perranoski Henry Craig 3:15 D 14,380 +
70 70 Sunday, Jun 25 boxscore LAD @ CIN L 2 3 41-29 2 3.0 Jay Williams Brosnan 3:06 D 28,763 -
71 71 Tuesday, Jun 27 boxscore LAD @ PIT W 9 5 42-29 2 3.0 Farrell Friend Sherry 3:06 N 25,936 +
72 72 Wednesday, Jun 28 boxscore LAD @ PIT L 3 9 42-30 2 2.5 Gibbon Drysdale 2:41 N 21,581 -
73 73 Thursday, Jun 29 boxscore LAD @ PIT L 2 4 42-31 2 2.5 Francis Koufax Face 2:29 N 21,520 --
74 74 Friday, Jun 30 boxscore LAD @ PHI W 10 6 43-31 2 2.5 Williams Owens Farrell 2:58 N 17,518 +
75 75 Saturday, Jul 1 boxscore LAD @ PHI W 5 2 44-31 2 1.5 Podres Buzhardt Sherry 2:39 N 19,064 ++
76 76 Sunday, Jul 2 boxscore LAD @ PHI W 2 1 45-31 2 2.0 Drysdale Mahaffey Farrell 2:18 D 15,039 +++
77 77 Monday, Jul 3 boxscore LAD @ MLN W 3 2 46-31 2 2.0 Koufax Buhl Sherry 2:42 N 18,901 ++++
78 78 Tuesday, Jul 4 boxscore LAD @ MLN W 6 5 47-31 2 2.0 Williams Hendley Farrell 2:48 D 14,084 +++++
79 79 Wednesday, Jul 5 boxscore LAD STL L 1 9 47-32 2 3.0 Gibson Podres 2:27 N 16,498 -
80 80 Thursday, Jul 6 boxscore LAD STL W 10 1 48-32 2 3.0 Drysdale Miller 2:33 N 15,296 +
81 81 Friday, Jul 7 (1) boxscore LAD CIN L 7 11 48-33 2 5.0 Hunt Koufax Henry 3:31 N 0 -
82 82 Friday, Jul 7 (2) boxscore LAD CIN L 1 4 48-34 2 5.0 Purkey Williams 2:30 N 68,742 --
83 83 Saturday, Jul 8 boxscore LAD CIN W 10 1 49-34 2 4.0 Podres Maloney 2:35 N 39,937 +
84 84 Sunday, Jul 9 boxscore LAD CIN L 3 14 49-35 2 5.0 Jay Craig 3:07 D 20,040 -
85 85 Thursday, Jul 13 boxscore LAD PHI W 7 2 50-35 2 5.0 Williams Mahaffey 2:53 N 14,238 +
86 86 Friday, Jul 14 boxscore LAD PHI L 5 7 10 50-36 2 5.0 Baldschun Craig 3:17 N 13,871 -
87 87 Saturday, Jul 15 boxscore LAD PHI L 2 7 50-37 2 6.0 Short Koufax 2:35 D 8,062 --
88 88 Sunday, Jul 16 boxscore LAD PIT W-wo 12 11 10 51-37 2 5.0 Podres Face 3:39 D 15,930 +
89 89 Monday, Jul 17 boxscore LAD PIT W 6 4 52-37 2 4.0 Williams Friend Koufax 2:22 N 26,232 ++
90 90 Wednesday, Jul 19 boxscore LAD @ CIN W 8 3 53-37 2 2.5 Podres Purkey 2:26 N 22,664 +++
91 91 Thursday, Jul 20 boxscore LAD @ CIN W 10 1 54-37 2 1.5 Koufax Jay 2:36 N 19,550 ++++
92 92 Friday, Jul 21 boxscore LAD @ STL L 1 10 54-38 2 2.0 Simmons Drysdale 2:28 N 13,922 -
93 93 Saturday, Jul 22 boxscore LAD @ STL W 5 4 11 55-38 2 1.0 Perranoski Anderson Craig 3:21 N 21,003 +
94 94 Sunday, Jul 23 boxscore LAD @ STL W 2 1 56-38 2 1.5 Podres Gibson Sherry 2:26 D 18,647 ++
95 95 Tuesday, Jul 25 boxscore LAD @ PHI W 7 2 57-38 2 1.0 Koufax Ferrarese 2:38 N 10,391 +++
96 96 Wednesday, Jul 26 boxscore LAD @ PHI W 6 1 58-38 2 1.0 Drysdale Owens 2:46 N 10,058 ++++
97 97 Thursday, Jul 27 boxscore LAD @ PHI W 11 6 59-38 2 1.0 Craig Baldschun Sherry 3:08 N 8,415 +++++
98 98 Friday, Jul 28 boxscore LAD @ PIT W 6 4 60-38 2 1.0 Podres Francis Farrell 2:18 N 25,593 ++++++
99 99 Saturday, Jul 29 boxscore LAD @ PIT W 5 4 61-38 1 Tied Perranoski McBean Farrell 2:53 D 11,822 +++++++
100 100 Sunday, Jul 30 boxscore LAD @ PIT W 7 3 62-38 1 up 0.5 Drysdale Gibbon Perranoski 2:29 D 18,273 ++++++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Aug 2 boxscore LAD SFG L 0 6 62-39 2 1.0 Marichal Podres 2:24 N 45,249 -
102 102 Thursday, Aug 3 boxscore LAD SFG W-wo 4 3 10 63-39 2 1.0 Sherry Sanford 2:57 N 33,505 +
103 103 Friday, Aug 4 boxscore LAD CHC L 2 4 63-40 2 2.0 Anderson Koufax Schultz 2:32 N 15,154 -
104 104 Saturday, Aug 5 boxscore LAD CHC W-wo 7 6 13 64-40 2 1.0 Sherry Cardwell 4:20 N 43,247 +
105 105 Sunday, Aug 6 boxscore LAD CHC W 11 4 65-40 2 0.5 Podres Curtis 2:18 D 11,078 ++
106 106 Tuesday, Aug 8 boxscore LAD MLN W 7 3 66-40 1 up 1.0 Farrell Burdette 3:09 N 30,057 +++
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 9 boxscore LAD MLN W 8 3 67-40 1 up 1.0 Drysdale Nottebart 2:50 N 23,385 ++++
108 108 Saturday, Aug 12 boxscore LAD STL W 5 1 68-40 1 up 2.5 Podres Jackson 2:08 N 28,909 +++++
109 109 Sunday, Aug 13 boxscore LAD STL W 8 0 69-40 1 up 2.5 Williams Gibson 2:54 D 18,111 ++++++
110 110 Monday, Aug 14 boxscore LAD STL L 0 5 69-41 1 up 2.0 Broglio Drysdale 2:33 N 24,400 -
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 15 boxscore LAD CIN L 2 5 69-42 1 up 1.0 Jay Koufax 2:56 N 47,515 --
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 16 (1) boxscore LAD CIN L 0 6 69-43 2 1.0 Purkey Sherry 2:22 N 0 ---
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 16 (2) boxscore LAD CIN L 0 8 69-44 2 1.0 O'Toole Podres 2:21 N 72,140 ----
114 114 Friday, Aug 18 boxscore LAD @ SFG L-wo 1 2 10 69-45 2 2.0 Miller Sherry 2:31 N 30,145 -----
115 115 Saturday, Aug 19 boxscore LAD @ SFG L 0 5 69-46 2 3.0 Marichal Williams Miller 2:29 D 29,159 ------
116 116 Sunday, Aug 20 boxscore LAD @ SFG L 8 11 69-47 2 3.0 Sanford Koufax LeMay 2:57 D 40,031 -------
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 22 boxscore LAD @ STL L-wo 4 5 69-48 2 2.5 McDaniel Farrell 2:40 N 13,130 --------
118 118 Wednesday, Aug 23 boxscore LAD @ STL L 7 8 69-49 2 2.5 Bauta Perranoski 3:01 N 13,933 ---------
119 119 Thursday, Aug 24 boxscore LAD @ STL L 1 10 69-50 2 3.5 McDaniel Williams 3:11 N 17,947 ----------
120 120 Friday, Aug 25 boxscore LAD @ CIN W 7 2 70-50 2 2.5 Koufax Purkey 2:51 N 29,013 +
121 121 Saturday, Aug 26 boxscore LAD @ CIN W 10 6 71-50 2 1.5 Podres Hook Perranoski 2:46 D 20,328 ++
122 122 Sunday, Aug 27 (1) boxscore LAD @ CIN L 5 6 71-51 2 3.5 Brosnan Perranoski O'Toole 3:10 D 0 -
123 123 Sunday, Aug 27 (2) boxscore LAD @ CIN L 3 8 71-52 2 3.5 Johnson Drysdale Henry 2:36 D 30,195 --
124 124 Tuesday, Aug 29 boxscore LAD @ CHC W 2 1 72-52 2 3.5 Koufax Cardwell 2:28 D 14,578 +
125 125 Wednesday, Aug 30 boxscore LAD @ CHC W 5 2 73-52 2 2.5 Podres Ellsworth Sherry 2:22 D 11,292 ++
126 126 Thursday, Aug 31 boxscore LAD @ MLN L 1 2 73-53 2 3.0 Hendley Drysdale 2:36 N 15,989 -
127 127 Friday, Sep 1 boxscore LAD @ MLN W 4 3 74-53 2 2.5 Farrell McMahon 3:07 N 19,189 +
128 128 Saturday, Sep 2 boxscore LAD @ MLN L 0 4 74-54 2 3.5 Spahn Koufax 1:59 D 17,345 -
129 129 Sunday, Sep 3 boxscore LAD SFG W 5 4 75-54 2 2.5 Podres McCormick Farrell 2:46 D 30,018 +
130 130 Monday, Sep 4 boxscore LAD SFG W 4 0 76-54 2 2.0 Drysdale Marichal 2:30 N 32,109 ++
131 131 Tuesday, Sep 5 boxscore LAD SFG W 4 2 77-54 2 2.0 Williams Jones 2:35 N 29,635 +++
132 132 Wednesday, Sep 6 boxscore LAD SFG W 9 5 78-54 2 1.0 Craig Miller Perranoski 3:19 N 35,622 ++++
133 133 Friday, Sep 8 boxscore LAD @ SFG L 3 7 78-55 2 2.0 McCormick Podres 2:13 N 27,892 -
134 134 Saturday, Sep 9 boxscore LAD @ SFG L 6 9 78-56 2 3.0 LeMay Perranoski 2:53 D 28,635 --
135 135 Sunday, Sep 10 boxscore LAD @ SFG L 1 7 78-57 2 4.0 Miller Williams 2:30 D 34,537 ---
136 136 Monday, Sep 11 boxscore LAD PHI W-wo 6 5 11 79-57 2 3.5 Perranoski Ferrarese 3:17 N 9,064 +
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 12 boxscore LAD PHI L 10 19 79-58 2 4.5 Short Koufax Baldschun 3:15 N 8,629 -
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 13 boxscore LAD PIT L 2 8 79-59 2 5.5 Haddix Farrell 2:57 N 10,494 --
139 139 Thursday, Sep 14 boxscore LAD PIT W-wo 7 6 80-59 2 5.0 Roebuck Face 3:08 N 9,805 +
140 140 Friday, Sep 15 boxscore LAD MLN W 11 2 81-59 2 4.5 Koufax Spahn 2:40 N 23,911 ++
141 141 Saturday, Sep 16 boxscore LAD MLN W-wo 8 7 11 82-59 2 4.5 Williams McMahon 3:38 N 20,763 +++
142 142 Sunday, Sep 17 boxscore LAD MLN W-wo 4 3 11 83-59 2 3.5 Koufax McMahon 3:37 D 22,157 ++++
143 143 Monday, Sep 18 boxscore LAD CHC L 3 5 83-60 2 4.0 Cardwell Ortega 2:33 N 10,409 -
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 19 boxscore LAD CHC L 3 7 83-61 2 5.0 Anderson Williams 2:47 N 10,792 --
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 20 boxscore LAD CHC W-wo 3 2 13 84-61 2 5.0 Koufax Schultz 3:12 N 12,068 +
146 146 Friday, Sep 22 boxscore LAD @ STL W 6 3 85-61 2 4.0 Drysdale Sadecki Perranoski 2:56 N 15,154 ++
147 147 Saturday, Sep 23 boxscore LAD @ STL W 8 5 86-61 2 4.0 Roebuck Jackson Farrell 3:21 D 10,481 +++
148 148 Sunday, Sep 24 boxscore LAD @ STL L 7 8 86-62 2 4.0 Gibson Koufax McDaniel 2:51 D 15,130 -
149 149 Tuesday, Sep 26 (1) boxscore LAD @ PIT W 5 3 87-62 2 4.5 Williams Friend Farrell 2:36 N 0 +
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 26 (2) boxscore LAD @ PIT L 0 8 87-63 2 4.5 Gibbon Drysdale 2:26 N 9,602 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 27 boxscore LAD @ PHI L 1 2 87-64 2 5.0 Owens Koufax Baldschun 2:08 N 4,166 --
152 152 Thursday, Sep 28 boxscore LAD @ PHI W 10 0 88-64 2 4.5 Drysdale Short 2:34 N 3,651 +
153 153 Saturday, Sep 30 boxscore LAD @ CHC L 1 2 6 88-65 2 5.0 Ellsworth Ortega 1:11 D 4,401 -
154 154 Sunday, Oct 1 boxscore LAD @ CHC W 8 2 89-65 2 4.0 Williams Cardwell Perranoski 2:57 D 4,325 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1960 / 1962 Schedule and Results