Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1958 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1958 Los Angeles Dodgers

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1957 / 1959

71-83, Finished 7th in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Walter Alston (71-83)
GM: Buzzie Bavasi
Scored 668 runs, Allowed 761 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 68-86

Ballparks: Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum · Attendance: 1,845,556 (2nd of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 104, Pitching - 105 · one-year: Batting - 105, Pitching - 107

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1957 / 1959 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 71-83, Final Rank:7, GB: 21.0
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind21.5last on Saturday, Sep 27, for days on which they played
Most Games over .500never
Most Games under .50012last on Saturday, Sep 27
Longest Winning Streak4Tuesday, Jun 24 to Friday, Jun 27, Saturday, Jul 12 to Monday, Jul 14, Wednesday, Aug 13 to Friday, Aug 15 and Sunday, Aug 17 to Wednesday, Aug 20
Longest Losing Streak6Wednesday, May 7 to Wednesday, May 14
Most Runs Allowed16Tuesday, May 13
Most Runs Scored15Sunday, May 4
Longest Game (innings)16Monday, Sep 1
Times Shutout by Opponent3 
Times Opponent Shutout7 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 71 83 668 761 .461
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 39 38 359 405 .506
Road 32 45 309 356 .416
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 5 9 62 90 .357
May 11 17 127 154 .393
June 15 13 120 129 .536
July 13 15 120 130 .464
August 17 14 141 143 .548
September 10 15 98 115 .400
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 33 42 326 395 .440
Second Half 38 41 342 366 .481
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 63 80 604 708 .441
ExtraInning 8 3 64 53 .727
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 19 19 131 131 .500
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 14 25 205 291 .359
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
CHC 11 11 86 100 .500
CIN 11 11 100 100 .500
MLN 14 8 102 80 .636
PHI 10 12 113 110 .455
PIT 8 14 81 116 .364
SFG 6 16 95 158 .273
STL 11 11 91 97 .500

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 15 boxscore LAD @ SFG L 0 8 0-1 5 1.0 Gomez Drysdale 2:29 D 23,448 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 16 boxscore LAD @ SFG W 13 1 1-1 4 0.5 Podres Monzant 3:03 N 22,735 +
3 3 Thursday, Apr 17 boxscore LAD @ SFG L 4 7 1-2 6 1.5 Barclay Newcombe Grissom 2:50 D 12,520 -
4 4 Friday, Apr 18 boxscore LAD SFG W 6 5 2-2 3 1.5 Erskine Worthington Labine 3:00 D 78,672 +
5 5 Saturday, Apr 19 boxscore LAD SFG L 4 11 2-3 5 2.5 Gomez McDevitt 2:37 D 41,303 -
6 6 Sunday, Apr 20 boxscore LAD SFG L 2 12 2-4 7 2.5 Monzant Drysdale 2:30 D 47,234 --
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 22 boxscore LAD CHC W 4 2 3-4 5 1.5 Podres Hobbie Labine 2:38 N 39,459 +
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 23 boxscore LAD CHC L 6 7 3-5 6 2.5 Elston Labine Nichols 2:59 N 24,368 -
9 9 Thursday, Apr 24 boxscore LAD CHC L 2 15 3-6 7 3.5 Fodge Drysdale 2:43 D 10,194 --
10 10 Friday, Apr 25 boxscore LAD STL W 5 3 4-6 6 3.0 Kipp Barnes Roebuck 2:38 N 59,635 +
11 11 Saturday, Apr 26 boxscore LAD STL L 4 6 4-7 6 4.0 McDaniel McDevitt Muffett 2:30 D 30,795 -
12 12 Sunday, Apr 27 boxscore LAD STL W 10 3 5-7 6 3.0 Podres Jones 2:22 D 44,941 +
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 29 boxscore LAD PIT L 1 7 5-8 7 3.5 Friend Erskine 2:11 N 19,778 -
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 30 boxscore LAD PIT L 1 3 5-9 7 4.0 Kline Drysdale 2:12 N 13,890 --
15 15 Thursday, May 1 boxscore LAD PIT L 3 8 5-10 7 4.5 Law Newcombe Blackburn 2:36 N 16,503 ---
16 16 Friday, May 2 boxscore LAD PIT W 9 5 6-10 7 4.5 Podres Perez Labine 2:48 N 22,940 +
17 17 Saturday, May 3 boxscore LAD PIT L 1 3 6-11 7 4.5 Friend Kipp Face 2:12 D 16,288 -
18 18 Sunday, May 4 (1) boxscore LAD PHI W 8 7 7-11 6 3.5 Bessent Roberts Roebuck 2:32 N 0 +
19 19 Sunday, May 4 (2) boxscore LAD PHI W 15 2 8-11 6 3.5 McDevitt Hacker 2:32 D 38,453 ++
20 20 Monday, May 5 boxscore LAD PHI L 3 8 8-12 7 4.0 Semproch Drysdale 2:20 N 18,075 -
21 21 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore LAD PHI W 7 6 14 9-12 6 4.0 Drysdale Farrell 4:06 N 15,799 +
22 22 Wednesday, May 7 boxscore LAD PHI L 3 9 9-13 7 5.0 Simmons Kipp 2:37 D 8,192 -
23 23 Friday, May 9 boxscore LAD @ SFG L 3 11 9-14 7 5.5 Monzant McDevitt 2:37 N 20,653 --
24 24 Saturday, May 10 boxscore LAD @ SFG L 2 3 9-15 7 6.5 Grissom Podres 1:57 D 20,774 ---
25 25 Monday, May 12 boxscore LAD SFG L 3 12 9-16 8 7.5 Gomez Drysdale 3:05 N 29,770 ----
26 26 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore LAD SFG L 9 16 9-17 8 8.0 Worthington Kipp Grissom 3:16 D 10,507 -----
27 27 Wednesday, May 14 boxscore LAD @ CHC L 3 7 9-18 8 8.5 Brosnan Erskine 2:15 D 5,637 ------
28 28 Thursday, May 15 boxscore LAD @ CHC W 4 2 11 10-18 8 8.0 Labine Freeman Roebuck 3:01 D 5,526 +
29 29 Friday, May 16 boxscore LAD @ STL L 0 2 10-19 8 8.5 Jones Podres 2:00 N 15,414 -
30 30 Saturday, May 17 boxscore LAD @ STL L 1 10 10-20 8 9.5 Jackson Newcombe 2:14 D 10,714 --
31 31 Sunday, May 18 (1) boxscore LAD @ STL L 5 6 10-21 8 10.0 Barnes Drysdale Muffett 2:32 D 0 ---
32 32 Sunday, May 18 (2) boxscore LAD @ STL W 4 0 11-21 8 10.0 Erskine Mizell 2:04 D 26,752 +
33 33 Tuesday, May 20 boxscore LAD @ MLN W 6 3 11 12-21 8 10.0 Koufax Conley 2:57 N 24,523 ++
34 34 Wednesday, May 21 boxscore LAD @ MLN W 2 1 13-21 8 10.0 Drysdale Rush Labine 2:07 D 18,842 +++
35 35 Friday, May 23 boxscore LAD @ CIN L 1 4 13-22 8 10.5 Purkey Podres Jeffcoat 2:15 N 13,399 -
36 36 Saturday, May 24 boxscore LAD @ CIN L 4 5 13-23 8 10.5 Klippstein Newcombe Lawrence 2:20 D 8,222 --
37 37 Monday, May 26 boxscore LAD @ PHI W 2 1 14-23 8 11.0 Erskine Roberts 2:11 N 12,807 +
38 38 Tuesday, May 27 boxscore LAD @ PIT L 3 5 14-24 8 11.0 Kline Drysdale Blackburn 2:18 N 15,705 -
39 39 Wednesday, May 28 boxscore LAD @ PIT W 7 1 15-24 8 11.0 Koufax Friend 2:22 N 14,320 +
40 40 Friday, May 30 (1) boxscore LAD @ CHC L 2 3 15-25 8 11.0 Elston Podres 2:12 D 0 -
41 41 Friday, May 30 (2) boxscore LAD @ CHC L 8 10 15-26 8 11.0 Mayer Koufax 3:05 D 37,799 --
42 42 Saturday, May 31 boxscore LAD @ CHC W 9 4 16-26 8 10.0 Kipp Hobbie 2:50 D 16,324 +
43 43 Sunday, Jun 1 boxscore LAD @ CHC W 1 0 17-26 8 10.0 Williams Drott 2:06 D 3,674 ++
44 44 Tuesday, Jun 3 boxscore LAD CIN L 3 8 17-27 8 10.0 Lawrence Koufax 2:40 N 24,710 -
45 45 Wednesday, Jun 4 boxscore LAD CIN W 3 0 18-27 8 10.0 Podres Klippstein 2:03 N 17,829 +
46 46 Thursday, Jun 5 boxscore LAD CIN L 4 8 18-28 8 10.0 Purkey Erskine 2:19 D 8,440 -
47 47 Friday, Jun 6 boxscore LAD MLN W 4 3 19-28 8 9.0 Labine McMahon 2:21 N 34,639 +
48 48 Saturday, Jun 7 boxscore LAD MLN W 5 2 20-28 8 9.0 Koufax Burdette Roebuck 2:42 N 59,565 ++
49 49 Sunday, Jun 8 boxscore LAD MLN W 12 4 21-28 7 8.0 Podres Conley 2:26 D 37,122 +++
50 50 Tuesday, Jun 10 boxscore LAD PHI L 2 3 21-29 8 7.5 Semproch Newcombe 2:22 N 19,671 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, Jun 11 boxscore LAD PHI W 7 4 22-29 7 7.0 Drysdale Hearn 2:19 N 16,236 +
52 52 Thursday, Jun 12 boxscore LAD PHI L 3 4 22-30 8 8.0 Farrell Williams 2:31 D 9,899 -
53 53 Friday, Jun 13 boxscore LAD PIT W 5 4 23-30 7 8.0 Labine Kline 2:30 N 27,748 +
54 54 Saturday, Jun 14 boxscore LAD PIT W 4 2 24-30 7 7.0 Podres Friend 2:20 N 35,345 ++
55 55 Sunday, Jun 15 boxscore LAD PIT L 1 12 24-31 7 8.0 Law Newcombe 2:34 D 30,752 -
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 17 boxscore LAD @ PHI L 6 9 24-32 8 9.0 Sanford Labine Farrell 3:05 N 16,823 --
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 18 boxscore LAD @ PHI W 3 0 25-32 7 8.5 Williams Roberts 2:44 N 11,399 +
58 58 Thursday, Jun 19 boxscore LAD @ PHI L 3 9 25-33 8 8.5 Semproch Podres 2:02 N 13,506 -
59 59 Friday, Jun 20 boxscore LAD @ PIT L 1 2 25-34 8 9.5 Witt Koufax 2:13 N 21,614 --
60 60 Saturday, Jun 21 boxscore LAD @ PIT L 7 11 25-35 8 9.5 Face Roebuck 3:06 D 6,633 ---
61 61 Sunday, Jun 22 (1) boxscore LAD @ PIT W 4 1 26-35 8 8.0 Kipp Friend Klippstein 2:28 D 0 +
62 62 Sunday, Jun 22 (2) boxscore LAD @ PIT W 3 2 10 27-35 8 8.0 Koufax Porterfield 2:55 D 30,109 ++
63 63 Monday, Jun 23 boxscore LAD @ CIN L 1 6 27-36 8 9.0 Lawrence Podres 2:07 N 7,050 -
64 64 Tuesday, Jun 24 (1) boxscore LAD @ CIN W 13 10 10 28-36 8 8.5 Koufax Newcombe 3:39 N 0 +
65 65 Tuesday, Jun 24 (2) boxscore LAD @ CIN W 7 2 11 29-36 8 8.5 Williams Purkey Koufax 3:39 N 20,635 ++
66 66 Thursday, Jun 26 boxscore LAD @ MLN W 4 1 30-36 8 7.0 Drysdale Burdette 2:09 N 23,006 +++
67 67 Friday, Jun 27 boxscore LAD @ MLN W 3 1 31-36 8 6.0 Koufax Jay 2:19 N 32,909 ++++
68 68 Saturday, Jun 28 boxscore LAD @ MLN L 3 7 31-37 8 7.0 Willey Podres 2:43 D 30,571 -
69 69 Sunday, Jun 29 boxscore LAD @ MLN L 6 10 31-38 8 8.0 Rush Williams Conley 2:29 D 33,857 --
70 70 Monday, Jun 30 boxscore LAD @ STL L 2 4 31-39 8 9.0 McDaniel Giallombardo 2:13 N 24,826 ---
71 71 Tuesday, Jul 1 boxscore LAD @ STL W 9 3 32-39 8 9.0 Koufax Brosnan Roebuck 2:35 N 24,756 +
72 72 Thursday, Jul 3 (1) boxscore LAD STL L 2 4 32-40 8 8.0 Jones Williams Jackson 2:31 N 0 -
73 73 Thursday, Jul 3 (2) boxscore LAD STL W 3 2 33-40 8 8.0 Podres Maglie 2:03 N 66,485 +
74 74 Saturday, Jul 5 boxscore LAD CHC L 1 7 33-41 8 7.0 Drabowsky Klippstein 3:04 N 31,940 -
75 75 Sunday, Jul 6 boxscore LAD CHC L 2 6 33-42 8 8.0 Drott Drysdale Elston 3:01 D 19,025 --
76 76 Wednesday, Jul 9 boxscore LAD MLN W 10 3 34-42 8 7.0 Williams Willey 2:24 N 32,337 +
77 77 Thursday, Jul 10 boxscore LAD MLN L 4 8 34-43 8 8.0 Burdette Podres 2:46 N 40,508 -
78 78 Friday, Jul 11 boxscore LAD MLN L 4 7 34-44 8 9.0 Jay Klippstein McMahon 3:02 D 11,489 --
79 79 Saturday, Jul 12 boxscore LAD CIN W 4 3 35-44 8 8.0 Kipp Lawrence Labine 2:08 N 11,740 +
80 80 Sunday, Jul 13 (1) boxscore LAD CIN W 3 0 36-44 8 6.5 Williams Newcombe Labine 2:20 D 0 ++
81 81 Sunday, Jul 13 (2) boxscore LAD CIN W 3 2 37-44 8 6.5 Giallombardo Nuxhall Labine 2:18 D 30,318 +++
82 82 Monday, Jul 14 boxscore LAD CIN W 8 5 38-44 8 6.5 Podres Purkey Klippstein 2:07 D 8,465 ++++
83 83 Tuesday, Jul 15 boxscore LAD PIT L 2 6 38-45 8 7.5 Kline Drysdale Gross 2:32 N 20,827 -
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 16 boxscore LAD PIT L 4 7 38-46 8 8.5 Friend Kipp Face 2:32 N 19,706 --
85 85 Thursday, Jul 17 boxscore LAD PIT W 5 3 39-46 8 8.5 Williams Witt Labine 2:41 N 18,677 +
86 86 Friday, Jul 18 boxscore LAD PHI W 8 6 40-46 7 7.5 Erskine Sanford Labine 2:55 N 24,533 ++
87 87 Saturday, Jul 19 boxscore LAD PHI L 2 6 40-47 8 8.5 Roberts Koufax 2:29 N 30,962 -
88 88 Sunday, Jul 20 boxscore LAD PHI W 6 0 41-47 6 8.5 Podres Simmons 1:54 D 17,506 +
89 89 Wednesday, Jul 23 (1) boxscore LAD @ PIT L 3 11 41-48 8 10.0 Kline Williams 2:28 N 0 -
90 90 Wednesday, Jul 23 (2) boxscore LAD @ PIT L 3 6 41-49 8 10.0 Friend Labine Face 2:17 N 18,938 --
91 91 Thursday, Jul 24 boxscore LAD @ PIT L 3 5 41-50 8 10.0 Witt Williams Face 2:28 D 7,437 ---
92 92 Friday, Jul 25 boxscore LAD @ PHI W 7 3 42-50 8 9.5 Labine Hearn Kipp 3:09 N 19,171 +
93 93 Saturday, Jul 26 boxscore LAD @ PHI W 10 4 43-50 7 8.5 Koufax Sanford 2:38 N 18,117 ++
94 94 Sunday, Jul 27 (1) boxscore LAD @ PHI L 4 7 43-51 8 10.0 Roberts Williams 2:30 D 0 -
95 95 Sunday, Jul 27 (2) boxscore LAD @ PHI L 2 6 10 43-52 8 10.0 Hearn Kipp 2:38 D 17,666 --
96 96 Tuesday, Jul 29 boxscore LAD @ MLN W 4 2 44-52 8 9.5 Drysdale Jay Klippstein 2:57 N 31,596 +
97 97 Wednesday, Jul 30 boxscore LAD @ MLN L 3 4 44-53 8 10.0 Spahn Koufax 2:09 N 27,057 -
98 98 Thursday, Jul 31 boxscore LAD @ MLN L 1 4 44-54 8 11.0 Pizarro Williams 2:10 D 23,000 --
99 99 Friday, Aug 1 boxscore LAD @ CIN W 6 2 45-54 8 11.0 Klippstein Lawrence 2:52 N 8,308 +
100 100 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore LAD @ CIN W 3 2 46-54 8 11.0 Williams Nuxhall Labine 2:33 D 5,762 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Sunday, Aug 3 (1) boxscore LAD @ CIN W 8 6 10 47-54 7 12.0 Labine Lawrence Klippstein 3:05 D 0 +++
102 102 Sunday, Aug 3 (2) boxscore LAD @ CIN L 1 3 47-55 7 12.0 Kellner Drysdale 2:00 D 20,469 -
103 103 Monday, Aug 4 boxscore LAD @ STL L 2 3 47-56 8 12.0 Jackson Podres 2:00 N 15,910 --
104 104 Tuesday, Aug 5 boxscore LAD @ STL L 3 13 47-57 8 13.0 Muffett McDevitt 2:38 N 11,555 ---
105 105 Wednesday, Aug 6 boxscore LAD @ CHC W 5 2 48-57 8 13.0 Williams Briggs Labine 2:25 D 10,699 +
106 106 Thursday, Aug 7 boxscore LAD @ CHC W 3 1 49-57 8 13.0 Koufax Solis Klippstein 2:25 D 9,913 ++
107 107 Friday, Aug 8 boxscore LAD SFG W 6 3 50-57 8 12.0 Drysdale Gomez Klippstein 2:36 N 45,098 +++
108 108 Saturday, Aug 9 boxscore LAD SFG L 3 6 50-58 8 12.0 Antonelli Podres Grissom 2:47 N 46,178 -
109 109 Sunday, Aug 10 boxscore LAD SFG L 8 12 50-59 8 13.5 Jones Labine Worthington 3:24 D 20,831 --
110 110 Tuesday, Aug 12 boxscore LAD CHC L 3 9 50-60 8 13.0 Drott McDevitt Elston 3:01 N 17,034 ---
111 111 Wednesday, Aug 13 boxscore LAD CHC W 6 5 51-60 7 13.5 Kipp Elston 2:42 N 14,296 +
112 112 Thursday, Aug 14 boxscore LAD CHC W 7 3 52-60 7 13.5 Drysdale Briggs Labine 2:46 D 6,195 ++
113 113 Friday, Aug 15 (1) boxscore LAD STL W 4 3 11 53-60 5 13.0 Labine Jackson 2:58 N 0 +++
114 114 Friday, Aug 15 (2) boxscore LAD STL W 5 3 54-60 5 13.0 Klippstein Maglie 2:45 N 27,738 ++++
115 115 Sunday, Aug 17 (1) boxscore LAD STL L 7 12 54-61 4 14.5 Brosnan Koufax 2:58 D 0 -
116 116 Sunday, Aug 17 (2) boxscore LAD STL W 9 3 55-61 4 14.5 McDevitt Jones 2:30 D 27,173 +
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 19 (1) boxscore LAD MLN W 4 1 56-61 4 12.5 Drysdale Willey 2:07 N 0 ++
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 19 (2) boxscore LAD MLN W 7 2 57-61 4 12.5 Podres Jay 2:36 N 42,409 +++
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 20 boxscore LAD MLN W 2 1 58-61 4 11.5 Williams Spahn Klippstein 2:10 N 27,341 ++++
120 120 Thursday, Aug 21 boxscore LAD MLN L 0 4 58-62 4 12.5 Burdette Koufax 2:19 N 30,619 -
121 121 Saturday, Aug 23 boxscore LAD MLN W 10 1 59-62 4 11.5 Drysdale Pizarro 2:17 D 20,731 +
122 122 Sunday, Aug 24 boxscore LAD CIN L 5 6 59-63 4 12.5 Pena Klippstein 2:49 D 19,724 -
123 123 Monday, Aug 25 boxscore LAD CIN W 4 2 60-63 4 12.5 Podres Haddix 2:05 N 13,722 +
124 124 Tuesday, Aug 26 boxscore LAD CIN L 4 6 60-64 4 13.5 Newcombe Koufax Lawrence 2:44 N 19,698 -
125 125 Wednesday, Aug 27 boxscore LAD CIN L 7 8 60-65 4 13.5 Nuxhall Erskine Jeffcoat 2:53 D 8,744 --
126 126 Friday, Aug 29 boxscore LAD @ SFG W 4 1 61-65 4 13.0 Drysdale Giel 2:44 N 18,433 +
127 127 Saturday, Aug 30 (1) boxscore LAD @ SFG L 2 3 61-66 5 14.5 Gomez McDevitt Worthington 2:10 D 16,905 -
128 128 Saturday, Aug 30 (2) boxscore LAD @ SFG L 1 3 61-67 5 14.5 McCormick Labine 1:50 N 9,865 --
129 129 Sunday, Aug 31 boxscore LAD @ SFG L 2 14 61-68 5 15.5 Miller Koufax 2:30 D 20,744 ---
130 130 Monday, Sep 1 (1) boxscore LAD @ SFG L 6 8 61-69 6 16.5 Jones Labine Worthington 2:34 D 14,121 ----
131 131 Monday, Sep 1 (2) boxscore LAD @ SFG L 5 6 16 61-70 6 16.5 McCormick Podres 4:35 D 19,800 -----
132 132 Tuesday, Sep 2 boxscore LAD SFG W 4 0 62-70 6 16.0 Drysdale Monzant 2:28 N 22,681 +
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 3 boxscore LAD SFG W 5 3 63-70 6 16.0 Koufax Worthington 2:34 N 28,016 ++
134 134 Thursday, Sep 4 boxscore LAD SFG L 3 13 63-71 6 17.0 Miller Podres 2:36 D 12,441 -
135 135 Friday, Sep 5 boxscore LAD @ STL W 2 1 64-71 6 16.0 Kipp Mizell Labine 2:39 N 10,508 +
136 136 Saturday, Sep 6 boxscore LAD @ STL L 2 3 64-72 6 16.0 Mabe Drysdale Brosnan 2:30 N 11,505 -
137 137 Sunday, Sep 7 boxscore LAD @ STL W 7 5 65-72 6 15.5 Podres Jackson Labine 2:29 D 3,987 +
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 9 boxscore LAD @ PHI L 3 4 65-73 6 16.5 Sanford Koufax Meyer 2:40 N 8,359 -
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 10 boxscore LAD @ PHI L 6 8 65-74 6 17.5 Roberts Drysdale Erickson 2:52 N 5,106 --
140 140 Thursday, Sep 11 boxscore LAD @ PHI L 3 4 65-75 6 18.0 Farrell Podres 2:10 N 4,382 ---
141 141 Friday, Sep 12 boxscore LAD @ PIT W 7 3 66-75 6 18.0 Craig Kline 2:44 D 21,267 +
142 142 Saturday, Sep 13 boxscore LAD @ PIT L 4 9 66-76 6 19.0 Law Mauriello Porterfield 2:31 D 14,259 -
143 143 Sunday, Sep 14 boxscore LAD @ MLN W 5 3 67-76 6 18.0 Klippstein Pizarro 2:30 D 39,502 +
144 144 Monday, Sep 15 boxscore LAD @ MLN L 3 8 67-77 6 19.0 Rush Kipp Robinson 2:47 D 13,487 -
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 16 (1) boxscore LAD @ CIN L 3 5 67-78 6 20.5 Lawrence Podres Pena 2:17 N 0 --
146 146 Tuesday, Sep 16 (2) boxscore LAD @ CIN L 5 7 10 67-79 6 20.5 Acker Klippstein 3:07 N 9,130 ---
147 147 Friday, Sep 19 boxscore LAD @ CHC W 5 1 68-79 6 19.5 Mauriello Briggs Podres 2:35 D 3,254 +
148 148 Saturday, Sep 20 boxscore LAD @ CHC L 2 3 68-80 6 20.5 Buzhardt Klippstein 1:57 D 10,732 -
149 149 Sunday, Sep 21 boxscore LAD @ CHC W 2 1 69-80 6 20.5 Koufax Anderson Klippstein 3:04 D 12,411 +
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 23 boxscore LAD STL L 1 5 69-81 6 20.5 Jones Podres Brosnan 2:19 N 10,025 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 24 boxscore LAD STL W 4 3 70-81 6 20.0 Craig Mabe Birrer 1:58 N 12,771 +
152 152 Friday, Sep 26 (1) boxscore LAD CHC W 6 3 71-81 6 20.5 Drysdale Anderson Klippstein 2:32 N 0 ++
153 153 Friday, Sep 26 (2) boxscore LAD CHC L 1 2 71-82 6 20.5 Buzhardt Koufax Elston 2:32 N 24,586 -
154 154 Saturday, Sep 27 boxscore LAD CHC L 4 7 71-83 7 21.5 Elston Craig 2:42 D 12,897 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1957 / 1959 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits