Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 2009 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

2009 Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2008 / 2010

97-65, Finished 1st in AL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Mike Scioscia (97-65)
GM: Tony Reagins, Farm Dir: Abe Flores, Scouting Dir: Eddie Bane
Scored 883 runs, Allowed 761 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 92-70

Ballparks: Angel Stadium of Anaheim · Attendance: 3,240,386 (2nd of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 99, Pitching - 98 · one-year: Batting - 102, Pitching - 102

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2008 / 2010 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 97-65, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First91last on Sunday, Oct 4, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 101last on Oct 4, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead10last on Sunday, Oct 4, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind5.5last on Saturday, May 30, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50032last on Sunday, Oct 4
Most Games under .5005last on Saturday, Apr 25
Longest Winning Streak8Saturday, Jul 18 to Saturday, Jul 25
Longest Losing Streak4Tuesday, Sep 22 to Saturday, Sep 26
Most Runs Allowed17Monday, May 25
Most Runs Scored17Sunday, Aug 16
Longest Game (innings)13Sunday, Aug 16
Times Shutout by Opponent6 
Times Opponent Shutout13 
Walkoff Wins4 
Walkoff Losses6 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 97 65 883 761 .599
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 49 32 444 386 .605
Road 48 33 439 375 .593
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 9 12 105 113 .429
May 16 12 128 131 .571
June 17 9 148 120 .654
July 19 7 185 138 .731
August 17 12 180 150 .586
September 16 12 120 91 .571
October 3 1 17 18 .750
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 49 37 461 429 .570
Second Half 48 28 422 332 .632
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 90 61 826 720 .596
ExtraInning 7 4 57 41 .636
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 27 18 179 170 .600
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 30 16 338 267 .652
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 14 4 118 75 .778
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 3 0 26 121.000
BAL 8 2 75 55 .800
BOS 5 4 44 40 .556
CHW 4 5 36 45 .444
CLE 4 2 33 32 .667
COL 2 1 16 17 .667
DET 4 5 47 49 .444
KCR 9 1 50 27 .900
LAD 3 3 29 28 .500
MIN 6 4 71 61 .600
NYY 5 5 65 55 .500
OAK 12 7 96 75 .632
SDP 3 0 26 71.000
SEA 10 9 85 71 .526
SFG 3 0 21 111.000
TBR 4 2 34 35 .667
TEX 8 11 90 99 .421
TOR 4 4 39 42 .500

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 6 boxscore LAA OAK W 3 0 1-0 1 Tied Saunders Braden Fuentes 2:29 N 43,220 +
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 7 boxscore LAA OAK L 4 6 1-1 2 0.5 Wuertz Jepsen Ziegler 3:17 N 43,396 -
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 8 boxscore LAA OAK L 4 6 1-2 3 1.5 Bailey Fuentes Ziegler 3:13 N 43,283 --
4 4 Friday, Apr 10 boxscore LAA BOS W 6 3 2-2 3 1.0 Weaver Wakefield Shields 2:35 N 41,385 +
5 5 Saturday, Apr 11 boxscore LAA BOS L 4 5 2-3 3 1.5 Penny Saunders Papelbon 2:54 D 40,163 -
6 6 Sunday, Apr 12 boxscore LAA BOS W 5 4 3-3 2 1.5 Moseley Beckett Fuentes 3:16 D 38,076 +
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 14 boxscore LAA @ SEA L-wo 2 3 10 3-4 3 2.5 Corcoran Shields 2:53 D 45,958 -
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 15 boxscore LAA @ SEA L 3 11 3-5 4 3.5 Washburn Weaver 2:55 N 18,516 --
9 9 Thursday, Apr 16 boxscore LAA @ SEA W 5 1 4-5 2 2.5 Saunders Jakubauskas 2:40 N 18,528 +
10 10 Friday, Apr 17 boxscore LAA @ MIN L 9 11 4-6 3 3.5 Guerrier Bulger Nathan 3:15 N 24,168 -
11 11 Saturday, Apr 18 boxscore LAA @ MIN L 2 9 4-7 3 3.5 Slowey Jepsen 2:57 N 34,286 --
12 12 Sunday, Apr 19 boxscore LAA @ MIN L 1 3 4-8 4 3.5 Perkins Loux Nathan 2:16 D 28,302 ---
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 21 boxscore LAA DET W 4 3 5-8 3 3.5 Arredondo Lyon Fuentes 2:47 N 41,627 +
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 22 boxscore LAA DET L 10 12 5-9 3 3.5 Rincon Shields 3:26 N 43,047 -
15 15 Thursday, Apr 23 boxscore LAA DET W 10 5 6-9 2 3.5 Palmer Jackson 3:00 N 38,543 +
16 16 Friday, Apr 24 boxscore LAA SEA L 3 8 6-10 3 4.5 Bedard Loux 2:59 N 43,083 -
17 17 Saturday, Apr 25 boxscore LAA SEA L 8 9 6-11 4 5.5 Silva Ortega Aardsma 3:04 N 43,542 --
18 18 Sunday, Apr 26 boxscore LAA SEA W 8 0 7-11 4 4.5 Weaver Washburn 2:43 D 43,057 +
19 19 Tuesday, Apr 28 boxscore LAA @ BAL W 7 5 8-11 3 4.0 Saunders Eaton Fuentes 2:57 N 11,857 ++
20 20 Wednesday, Apr 29 boxscore LAA @ BAL W 3 2 9-11 3 3.0 Loux Uehara Fuentes 2:56 D 14,203 +++
21 21 Thursday, Apr 30 boxscore LAA @ NYY L 4 7 9-12 3 3.5 Coke Speier Rivera 2:54 N 43,388 -
22 22 Friday, May 1 boxscore LAA @ NYY L-wo 9 10 9-13 3 4.5 Albaladejo Fuentes 3:27 N 44,058 --
23 23 Saturday, May 2 boxscore LAA @ NYY W 8 4 10-13 3 3.5 Palmer Sabathia 3:21 D 44,970 +
24 24 Monday, May 4 boxscore LAA @ OAK W 5 2 11-13 3 3.0 Saunders Anderson Fuentes 2:35 N 10,397 ++
25 25 Tuesday, May 5 boxscore LAA @ OAK W 5 3 12-13 3 2.0 Loux Braden Fuentes 2:39 N 13,298 +++
26 26 Wednesday, May 6 boxscore LAA TOR L 1 13 12-14 3 2.5 Halladay Ortega 2:51 N 41,123 -
27 27 Thursday, May 7 boxscore LAA TOR W 6 1 13-14 3 1.5 Weaver Ray 2:06 N 41,007 +
28 28 Friday, May 8 boxscore LAA KCR W 4 1 14-14 2 1.5 Palmer Meche Fuentes 2:55 N 41,019 ++
29 29 Saturday, May 9 boxscore LAA KCR W 1 0 15-14 2 0.5 Saunders Greinke 2:05 N 39,776 +++
30 30 Sunday, May 10 boxscore LAA KCR W 4 3 16-14 2 0.5 Shields Wright Fuentes 2:57 D 43,646 ++++
31 31 Tuesday, May 12 boxscore LAA BOS L 3 4 16-15 2 1.5 Ramirez Shields Papelbon 3:18 N 33,411 -
32 32 Wednesday, May 13 boxscore LAA BOS W 8 4 17-15 2 1.5 Palmer Wakefield 2:26 N 35,666 +
33 33 Thursday, May 14 boxscore LAA BOS W-wo 5 4 12 18-15 2 1.5 Bulger Delcarmen 4:07 D 35,124 ++
34 34 Friday, May 15 boxscore LAA @ TEX L 8 10 18-16 2 2.5 Millwood Saunders Wilson 3:02 N 33,429 -
35 35 Saturday, May 16 boxscore LAA @ TEX L 3 5 18-17 2 3.5 Padilla Loux Wilson 2:52 D 34,284 --
36 36 Sunday, May 17 boxscore LAA @ TEX L 0 3 18-18 2 4.5 Jennings Weaver O'Day 2:37 D 37,146 ---
37 37 Monday, May 18 boxscore LAA @ SEA W 10 6 19-18 2 4.0 Lackey Washburn 3:04 N 17,340 +
38 38 Tuesday, May 19 boxscore LAA @ SEA W 6 5 20-18 2 3.0 Palmer Hernandez Fuentes 2:53 N 16,002 ++
39 39 Wednesday, May 20 boxscore LAA @ SEA L 0 1 20-19 2 3.0 Jakubauskas Santana Aardsma 2:25 N 18,580 -
40 40 Thursday, May 21 boxscore LAA @ SEA W 3 0 21-19 2 2.0 Saunders Bedard Fuentes 2:46 N 18,468 +
41 41 Friday, May 22 boxscore LAA @ LAD W 3 1 22-19 2 2.0 Oliver Wade Fuentes 3:33 N 55,053 ++
42 42 Saturday, May 23 boxscore LAA @ LAD L-wo 4 5 10 22-20 2 3.0 Broxton Arredondo 3:33 N 55,301 -
43 43 Sunday, May 24 boxscore LAA @ LAD W 10 7 23-20 2 3.0 Bulger Billingsley 3:48 D 54,122 +
44 44 Monday, May 25 boxscore LAA CHW L 3 17 23-21 2 3.0 Danks Santana 3:04 N 43,177 -
45 45 Tuesday, May 26 boxscore LAA CHW L 2 4 23-22 2 4.0 Colon Saunders Linebrink 2:48 N 38,040 --
46 46 Wednesday, May 27 boxscore LAA CHW W 3 1 24-22 2 3.0 Weaver Floyd Fuentes 2:05 N 40,169 +
47 47 Friday, May 29 boxscore LAA SEA L 2 5 24-23 2 4.5 Vargas Lackey Aardsma 2:28 N 38,492 -
48 48 Saturday, May 30 boxscore LAA SEA L 3 4 10 24-24 2 5.5 Batista Arredondo Aardsma 3:11 N 39,329 --
49 49 Sunday, May 31 boxscore LAA SEA W-wo 9 8 25-24 2 4.5 Speier Aardsma 2:56 D 38,632 +
50 50 Tuesday, Jun 2 boxscore LAA @ TOR L 4 6 25-25 2 4.5 Halladay Saunders 2:22 N 26,809 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, Jun 3 boxscore LAA @ TOR W 8 1 26-25 2 4.5 Weaver Janssen 2:36 N 17,127 +
52 52 Thursday, Jun 4 boxscore LAA @ TOR W 6 5 27-25 2 3.5 Speier League Fuentes 3:00 D 31,163 ++
53 53 Friday, Jun 5 boxscore LAA @ DET W 2 1 28-25 2 3.5 Santana Rodney Fuentes 2:35 N 31,187 +++
54 54 Saturday, Jun 6 boxscore LAA @ DET L 1 2 28-26 2 3.5 Jackson Escobar 2:25 N 32,367 -
55 55 Sunday, Jun 7 boxscore LAA @ DET L 6 9 28-27 2 4.5 Zumaya Arredondo 3:11 D 32,074 --
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 9 boxscore LAA @ TBR W 4 3 29-27 2 3.0 Weaver Shields Fuentes 2:59 N 16,087 +
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 10 boxscore LAA @ TBR L 5 9 29-28 2 3.5 Cormier Lackey 3:00 N 15,658 -
58 58 Thursday, Jun 11 boxscore LAA @ TBR L 1 11 29-29 2 4.5 Balfour Santana 3:16 N 17,086 --
59 59 Friday, Jun 12 boxscore LAA SDP W 11 6 30-29 2 4.5 Palmer Gaudin 3:00 N 41,597 +
60 60 Saturday, Jun 13 boxscore LAA SDP W 9 1 31-29 2 3.5 Saunders Geer 2:20 N 43,233 ++
61 61 Sunday, Jun 14 boxscore LAA SDP W 6 0 32-29 2 2.5 Weaver Young 2:30 D 40,163 +++
62 62 Monday, Jun 15 boxscore LAA @ SFG W 9 7 33-29 2 2.0 Lackey Zito Fuentes 2:43 N 33,613 ++++
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 16 boxscore LAA @ SFG W 8 1 34-29 2 2.0 O'Sullivan Sanchez 2:44 N 34,716 +++++
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 17 boxscore LAA @ SFG W 4 3 35-29 2 2.0 Jepsen Lincecum Fuentes 2:34 D 37,431 ++++++
65 65 Friday, Jun 19 boxscore LAA LAD W 5 4 36-29 2 0.5 Speier Mota Fuentes 3:10 N 44,222 +++++++
66 66 Saturday, Jun 20 boxscore LAA LAD L 4 6 36-30 2 0.5 Weaver Weaver 3:09 N 44,148 -
67 67 Sunday, Jun 21 boxscore LAA LAD L 3 5 36-31 2 0.5 Kershaw Lackey Broxton 3:11 N 43,891 --
68 68 Monday, Jun 22 boxscore LAA COL L 1 11 36-32 2 1.0 Cook Palmer 2:56 N 39,557 ---
69 69 Tuesday, Jun 23 boxscore LAA COL W 4 3 37-32 1 Tied Jepsen Jimenez Fuentes 2:49 N 42,233 +
70 70 Wednesday, Jun 24 boxscore LAA COL W 11 3 38-32 1 Tied Saunders Marquis 2:59 N 43,551 ++
71 71 Friday, Jun 26 boxscore LAA @ ARI W 12 3 39-32 2 0.5 Weaver Buckner 3:07 N 24,870 +++
72 72 Saturday, Jun 27 boxscore LAA @ ARI W 2 1 40-32 1 up 0.5 Oliver Qualls Fuentes 2:34 D 27,742 ++++
73 73 Sunday, Jun 28 boxscore LAA @ ARI W 12 8 41-32 1 up 1.5 Palmer Scherzer 3:06 D 25,684 +++++
74 74 Monday, Jun 29 boxscore LAA @ TEX W 5 2 42-32 1 up 2.5 O'Sullivan Padilla Fuentes 2:49 N 16,985 ++++++
75 75 Tuesday, Jun 30 boxscore LAA @ TEX L 5 9 42-33 1 up 1.5 Feldman Saunders 3:21 N 20,042 -
76 76 Wednesday, Jul 1 boxscore LAA @ TEX L-wo 7 9 42-34 1 up 0.5 Francisco Speier 3:17 N 27,142 --
77 77 Thursday, Jul 2 boxscore LAA BAL W 5 2 43-34 1 up 1.0 Lackey Guthrie Fuentes 2:14 N 39,180 +
78 78 Friday, Jul 3 boxscore LAA BAL L 4 6 43-35 1 Tied Hernandez Santana Sherrill 2:53 N 39,104 -
79 79 Saturday, Jul 4 boxscore LAA BAL W 11 4 44-35 1 Tied Bulger Baez 3:14 N 41,764 +
80 80 Sunday, Jul 5 boxscore LAA BAL W 9 6 45-35 1 Tied Oliver Albers Fuentes 3:01 D 35,912 ++
81 81 Monday, Jul 6 boxscore LAA TEX W 9 4 46-35 1 up 1.0 Weaver Millwood 2:28 N 35,691 +++
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 7 boxscore LAA TEX L 5 8 46-36 1 Tied Holland Lackey 3:25 N 42,088 -
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 8 boxscore LAA TEX L 1 8 46-37 2 1.0 Padilla Santana 2:51 N 37,364 --
84 84 Friday, Jul 10 boxscore LAA NYY W 10 6 47-37 2 0.5 Bulger Melancon Fuentes 3:28 N 44,076 +
85 85 Saturday, Jul 11 boxscore LAA NYY W 14 8 48-37 1 up 0.5 Weaver Pettitte 3:28 D 42,602 ++
86 86 Sunday, Jul 12 boxscore LAA NYY W 5 4 49-37 1 up 1.5 Lackey Sabathia Fuentes 3:04 D 41,532 +++
87 87 Thursday, Jul 16 boxscore LAA @ OAK W 6 2 50-37 1 up 2.0 Santana Braden Fuentes 2:28 N 11,113 ++++
88 88 Friday, Jul 17 boxscore LAA @ OAK L 3 7 50-38 1 up 2.0 Breslow Saunders 3:07 N 17,147 -
89 89 Saturday, Jul 18 boxscore LAA @ OAK W 11 6 51-38 1 up 3.0 Oliver Mazzaro 3:20 D 16,475 +
90 90 Sunday, Jul 19 boxscore LAA @ OAK W 1 0 10 52-38 1 up 3.0 Lackey Bailey Fuentes 2:17 D 18,539 ++
91 91 Tuesday, Jul 21 (1) boxscore LAA @ KCR W 8 5 53-38 1 up 3.0 Santana Ponson Fuentes 3:01 D 0 +++
92 92 Tuesday, Jul 21 (2) boxscore LAA @ KCR W 10 2 54-38 1 up 3.0 O'Sullivan Chen 3:24 N 23,874 ++++
93 93 Wednesday, Jul 22 boxscore LAA @ KCR W 9 6 55-38 1 up 3.0 Speier Colon Fuentes 3:31 N 18,078 +++++
94 94 Thursday, Jul 23 boxscore LAA MIN W-wo 6 5 10 56-38 1 up 3.5 Fuentes Crain 3:41 N 38,145 ++++++
95 95 Friday, Jul 24 boxscore LAA MIN W 6 3 57-38 1 up 3.5 Lackey Liriano 2:33 N 39,272 +++++++
96 96 Saturday, Jul 25 boxscore LAA MIN W 11 5 58-38 1 up 4.5 Palmer Blackburn 3:09 D 35,922 ++++++++
97 97 Sunday, Jul 26 boxscore LAA MIN L 1 10 58-39 1 up 3.5 Swarzak Santana 3:00 D 36,386 -
98 98 Monday, Jul 27 boxscore LAA CLE L 6 8 58-40 1 up 2.5 Veras Fuentes Wood 3:10 N 35,371 --
99 99 Tuesday, Jul 28 boxscore LAA CLE W 7 6 59-40 1 up 2.5 Palmer Huff Bulger 3:02 N 43,270 +
100 100 Wednesday, Jul 29 boxscore LAA CLE W 9 3 60-40 1 up 3.5 Lackey Laffey 2:52 D 39,196 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Jul 31 boxscore LAA @ MIN W 11 5 11 61-40 1 up 3.0 Jepsen Keppel 3:33 N 31,767 +++
102 102 Saturday, Aug 1 boxscore LAA @ MIN W 11 6 62-40 1 up 4.0 Saunders Swarzak 3:10 N 40,828 ++++
103 103 Sunday, Aug 2 boxscore LAA @ MIN W 13 4 63-40 1 up 4.0 Weaver Perkins 3:12 D 41,079 +++++
104 104 Tuesday, Aug 4 boxscore LAA @ CHW L-wo 4 5 63-41 1 up 4.5 Thornton Jepsen 2:48 N 30,228 -
105 105 Wednesday, Aug 5 boxscore LAA @ CHW L 2 6 63-42 1 up 4.5 Floyd O'Sullivan 2:35 N 32,167 --
106 106 Thursday, Aug 6 boxscore LAA @ CHW W 9 5 64-42 1 up 4.5 Santana Danks 2:59 D 27,487 +
107 107 Friday, Aug 7 boxscore LAA TEX L 6 11 64-43 1 up 3.5 Feldman Saunders 3:30 N 43,624 -
108 108 Saturday, Aug 8 boxscore LAA TEX W 3 2 65-43 1 up 4.5 Weaver Guardado Fuentes 2:41 D 37,166 +
109 109 Sunday, Aug 9 boxscore LAA TEX L 0 7 65-44 1 up 3.5 Holland Lackey 2:27 D 35,706 -
110 110 Monday, Aug 10 boxscore LAA TBR W 8 7 66-44 1 up 4.0 Jepsen Springer Fuentes 3:11 N 37,388 +
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 11 boxscore LAA TBR W 6 0 67-44 1 up 5.0 Santana Price 2:13 N 43,559 ++
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 12 boxscore LAA TBR W 10 5 68-44 1 up 5.0 Bulger Balfour 3:14 D 37,859 +++
113 113 Friday, Aug 14 boxscore LAA @ BAL L 6 16 68-45 1 up 4.5 Tillman Weaver 3:09 N 25,836 -
114 114 Saturday, Aug 15 boxscore LAA @ BAL W 5 1 69-45 1 up 4.5 Lackey Matusz Fuentes 2:51 N 28,770 +
115 115 Sunday, Aug 16 boxscore LAA @ BAL W 17 8 13 70-45 1 up 4.5 Bulger Bass 4:28 D 26,529 ++
116 116 Monday, Aug 17 boxscore LAA @ BAL W 8 5 71-45 1 up 4.5 Santana Hernandez Fuentes 2:56 N 18,460 +++
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 18 boxscore LAA @ CLE W 5 4 72-45 1 up 5.5 Bell Hernandez Fuentes 3:14 N 18,341 ++++
118 118 Wednesday, Aug 19 boxscore LAA @ CLE W 3 0 73-45 1 up 6.5 Weaver Sowers 2:40 N 16,868 +++++
119 119 Thursday, Aug 20 boxscore LAA @ CLE L 3 11 73-46 1 up 5.5 Masterson Lackey 3:11 N 16,804 -
120 120 Friday, Aug 21 boxscore LAA @ TOR L 4 5 73-47 1 up 5.5 Rzepczynski O'Sullivan Janssen 2:56 N 15,993 --
121 121 Saturday, Aug 22 boxscore LAA @ TOR W 7 3 74-47 1 up 6.5 Santana Richmond 2:41 D 23,235 +
122 122 Sunday, Aug 23 boxscore LAA @ TOR L 3 8 74-48 1 up 5.5 Romero Bell 3:17 D 23,935 -
123 123 Monday, Aug 24 boxscore LAA DET L 7 10 74-49 1 up 5.0 Verlander Weaver Rodney 3:34 N 38,421 --
124 124 Tuesday, Aug 25 boxscore LAA DET L 3 5 74-50 1 up 4.0 Washburn Lackey Rodney 3:20 N 42,970 ---
125 125 Wednesday, Aug 26 boxscore LAA DET W 4 2 75-50 1 up 5.0 Saunders Jackson Fuentes 2:49 D 36,329 +
126 126 Thursday, Aug 27 boxscore LAA OAK L 0 2 75-51 1 up 4.0 Cahill Santana Bailey 2:25 N 43,139 -
127 127 Friday, Aug 28 boxscore LAA OAK W 11 7 76-51 1 up 5.0 Arredondo Ziegler Fuentes 3:16 N 41,912 +
128 128 Saturday, Aug 29 boxscore LAA OAK L 3 4 76-52 1 up 4.0 Ziegler Rodriguez Bailey 3:01 N 43,011 -
129 129 Sunday, Aug 30 boxscore LAA OAK W 9 1 77-52 1 up 5.0 Lackey Anderson 2:12 D 38,018 +
130 130 Monday, Aug 31 boxscore LAA @ SEA W 10 0 78-52 1 up 6.0 Saunders French 2:30 N 18,959 ++
131 131 Tuesday, Sep 1 boxscore LAA @ SEA L 1 2 78-53 1 up 4.5 Fister Oliver Aardsma 2:27 N 18,542 -
132 132 Wednesday, Sep 2 boxscore LAA @ SEA L 0 3 78-54 1 up 3.5 Hernandez Kazmir Aardsma 2:31 D 22,130 --
133 133 Friday, Sep 4 boxscore LAA @ KCR W 2 1 79-54 1 up 3.5 Weaver Wright Fuentes 3:13 N 17,447 +
134 134 Saturday, Sep 5 boxscore LAA @ KCR W 2 1 11 80-54 1 up 4.5 Jepsen Yabuta Fuentes 3:09 N 22,628 ++
135 135 Sunday, Sep 6 boxscore LAA @ KCR W 7 2 81-54 1 up 5.5 Saunders Hochevar 3:02 D 16,745 +++
136 136 Monday, Sep 7 boxscore LAA @ KCR L 3 6 81-55 1 up 5.0 Davies Santana Soria 3:11 D 18,453 -
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 8 boxscore LAA SEA W-wo 3 2 10 82-55 1 up 4.5 Palmer Batista 3:14 N 37,725 +
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 9 boxscore LAA SEA W 6 3 83-55 1 up 4.5 Weaver Snell Fuentes 2:44 N 36,340 ++
139 139 Thursday, Sep 10 boxscore LAA SEA W 3 0 84-55 1 up 5.0 Lackey Rowland-Smith 2:02 N 37,412 +++
140 140 Friday, Sep 11 boxscore LAA CHW W 7 1 85-55 1 up 5.5 Saunders Floyd 2:32 N 38,375 ++++
141 141 Saturday, Sep 12 boxscore LAA CHW L 3 4 10 85-56 1 up 5.5 Jenks Fuentes Pena 3:29 D 37,390 -
142 142 Sunday, Sep 13 boxscore LAA CHW W 3 2 86-56 1 up 6.0 Oliver Buehrle Fuentes 2:27 D 37,512 +
143 143 Monday, Sep 14 boxscore LAA @ NYY L 3 5 86-57 1 up 6.0 Hughes Weaver Rivera 3:09 N 44,701 -
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 15 boxscore LAA @ BOS L 1 4 86-58 1 up 6.0 Matsuzaka Lackey 2:44 N 37,942 --
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 16 boxscore LAA @ BOS L-wo 8 9 86-59 1 up 6.0 Bard Fuentes 4:07 N 37,706 ---
146 146 Thursday, Sep 17 boxscore LAA @ BOS W 4 3 87-59 1 up 6.5 Jepsen Wagner Fuentes 2:38 N 38,157 +
147 147 Friday, Sep 18 boxscore LAA @ TEX W 2 0 88-59 1 up 7.5 Kazmir Hunter Fuentes 2:57 N 34,240 ++
148 148 Saturday, Sep 19 boxscore LAA @ TEX L 2 3 88-60 1 up 6.5 Feldman Weaver Francisco 2:31 N 46,596 -
149 149 Sunday, Sep 20 boxscore LAA @ TEX W 10 5 89-60 1 up 7.5 Lackey Holland 3:06 D 33,688 +
150 150 Monday, Sep 21 boxscore LAA NYY W 5 2 90-60 1 up 7.5 Saunders Pettitte Fuentes 2:34 N 38,667 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 22 boxscore LAA NYY L 5 6 90-61 1 up 7.5 Hughes Palmer Rivera 3:38 N 40,374 -
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 23 boxscore LAA NYY L 2 3 90-62 1 up 6.5 Burnett Kazmir Rivera 3:37 D 35,760 --
153 153 Friday, Sep 25 boxscore LAA OAK L 0 3 90-63 1 up 6.0 Gonzalez Weaver Bailey 2:45 N 43,242 ---
154 154 Saturday, Sep 26 boxscore LAA OAK L 10 15 90-64 1 up 5.0 Breslow Jepsen 3:49 N 41,014 ----
155 155 Sunday, Sep 27 boxscore LAA OAK W 7 4 91-64 1 up 6.0 Saunders Gonzalez Fuentes 2:37 D 38,718 +
156 156 Monday, Sep 28 boxscore LAA TEX W 11 0 92-64 1 up 7.0 Santana Hunter 2:36 N 40,484 ++
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 29 boxscore LAA TEX W 5 2 93-64 1 up 8.0 O'Sullivan Feldman Fuentes 2:42 N 38,600 +++
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 30 boxscore LAA TEX W 5 0 94-64 1 up 9.0 Palmer Holland 2:19 N 40,616 ++++
159 159 Thursday, Oct 1 boxscore LAA TEX L 3 11 94-65 1 up 8.0 Millwood Bell 2:57 D 38,552 -
160 160 Friday, Oct 2 boxscore LAA @ OAK W 5 2 95-65 1 up 8.0 Weaver Gonzalez Fuentes 2:38 N 14,554 +
161 161 Saturday, Oct 3 boxscore LAA @ OAK W 4 2 96-65 1 up 9.0 Kazmir Eveland Fuentes 2:31 D 16,539 ++
162 162 Sunday, Oct 4 boxscore LAA @ OAK W 5 3 97-65 1 up10.0 Saunders Gray Jepsen 2:38 D 16,591 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
ALDS Game 1 Thursday, Oct 8 boxscore LAA BOS W 5 0 1-0 Lackey Lester 3:09 N 45,070
ALDS Game 2 Friday, Oct 9 boxscore LAA BOS W 4 1 2-0 Weaver Beckett Fuentes 3:11 N 45,223
ALDS Game 3 Sunday, Oct 11 boxscore LAA @ BOS W 7 6 3-0 Oliver Papelbon Fuentes 3:49 D 38,704
ALCS Game 1 Friday, Oct 16 boxscore LAA @ NYY L 1 4 3-1 Sabathia Lackey Rivera 3:18 N 49,688
ALCS Game 2 Saturday, Oct 17 boxscore LAA @ NYY L 3 4 13 3-2 Robertson Santana 5:10 N 49,922
ALCS Game 3 Monday, Oct 19 boxscore LAA NYY W 5 4 11 4-2 Santana Aceves 4:21 D 44,911
ALCS Game 4 Tuesday, Oct 20 boxscore LAA NYY L 1 10 4-3 Sabathia Kazmir 3:38 D 45,160
ALCS Game 5 Thursday, Oct 22 boxscore LAA NYY W 7 6 5-3 Jepsen Hughes Fuentes 3:34 D 45,113
ALCS Game 6 Sunday, Oct 25 boxscore LAA @ NYY L 2 5 5-4 Pettitte Saunders Rivera 3:40 N 50,173
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2008 / 2010 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits