Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2008 Schedule and Results

2008 Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2007 / 2009

100-62, Finished 1st in AL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Mike Scioscia (100-62)
GM: Tony Reagins (Promoted to GM 10/17/2007), Scouting Dir: Eddie Bane
Scored 765 runs, Allowed 697 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 88-74

Ballparks: Angel Stadium of Anaheim · Attendance: 3,336,747 (2nd of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 102, Pitching - 102 · one-year: Batting - 100, Pitching - 100

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2007 / 2009 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 100-62, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First154last on Sunday, Sep 28, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 180last on Sep 28, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead22last on Thursday, Sep 25, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind2last on Saturday, Apr 12, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50039last on Thursday, Sep 25
Most Games under .5001last on Monday, Mar 31
Longest Winning Streak7Saturday, May 31 to Saturday, Jun 7
Longest Losing Streak4Wednesday, May 7 to Sunday, May 11
Most Runs Allowed15Thursday, May 1
Most Runs Scored15Friday, Sep 19
Longest Game (innings)15Saturday, Sep 6
Times Shutout by Opponent6 
Times Opponent Shutout10 
Walkoff Wins9 
Walkoff Losses7 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall100 62 765 697 .617
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 50 31 383 354 .617
Road 50 31 382 343 .617
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
March 0 1 2 3 .000
April 18 10 138 126 .643
May 15 13 101 108 .536
June 16 10 100 97 .615
July 19 6 160 111 .760
August 15 13 127 124 .536
September 17 9 137 128 .654
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 57 38 409 388 .600
Second Half 43 24 356 309 .642
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 97 57 729 654 .630
ExtraInning 3 5 36 43 .375
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 31 21 184 174 .596
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 20 20 235 244 .500
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 10 8 73 61 .556
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 1 2 8 14 .333
BAL 6 3 46 38 .667
BOS 8 1 61 33 .889
CHW 5 5 34 40 .500
CLE 5 4 46 41 .556
DET 6 3 38 33 .667
KCR 3 2 20 18 .600
LAD 3 3 18 17 .500
MIN 5 3 30 27 .625
NYM 1 2 16 15 .333
NYY 7 3 66 50 .700
OAK 10 9 72 91 .526
PHI 3 0 16 51.000
SEA 14 5 98 84 .737
TBR 3 6 30 42 .333
TEX 12 7 110 106 .632
TOR 6 3 41 33 .667
WSN 2 1 15 10 .667

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Mar 31 boxscore LAA @ MIN L 2 3 0-1 3 1.0 Hernandez Weaver Nathan 2:40 N 49,596 -
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 1 boxscore LAA @ MIN W 9 1 1-1 1 Tied Garland Bonser 2:53 N 24,586 +
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 2 boxscore LAA @ MIN W 1 0 2-1 1 Tied Saunders Blackburn Rodriguez 2:09 N 21,932 ++
4 4 Thursday, Apr 3 boxscore LAA @ MIN W 5 4 3-1 1 up 0.5 Santana Slowey Rodriguez 3:06 D 17,084 +++
5 5 Friday, Apr 4 boxscore LAA TEX L 6 11 3-2 1 up 0.5 Gabbard Moseley 3:12 N 43,838 -
6 6 Saturday, Apr 5 boxscore LAA TEX W 2 1 4-2 1 up 1.0 Weaver Millwood Rodriguez 2:24 N 41,170 +
7 7 Sunday, Apr 6 boxscore LAA TEX L 4 10 4-3 1 up 0.5 Padilla Garland 3:00 D 39,242 -
8 8 Monday, Apr 7 boxscore LAA CLE W-wo 6 4 5-3 1 up 1.0 Shields Borowski 3:03 N 35,014 +
9 9 Tuesday, Apr 8 boxscore LAA CLE L 3 4 5-4 1 up 0.5 Westbrook Speier 2:40 N 37,587 -
10 10 Wednesday, Apr 9 boxscore LAA CLE W 9 5 6-4 1 up 0.5 Moseley Byrd 2:36 D 36,168 +
11 11 Friday, Apr 11 boxscore LAA @ SEA L 5 8 6-5 2 1.0 Hernandez Weaver Lowe 3:03 N 28,915 -
12 12 Saturday, Apr 12 boxscore LAA @ SEA L 3 8 6-6 2 2.0 Silva Garland 2:36 N 34,963 --
13 13 Sunday, Apr 13 boxscore LAA @ SEA W 10 5 7-6 2 1.0 Saunders Baek 3:10 D 30,664 +
14 14 Monday, Apr 14 boxscore LAA @ TEX W 7 4 8-6 2 1.0 Santana Jennings Rodriguez 2:49 N 16,541 ++
15 15 Tuesday, Apr 15 boxscore LAA @ TEX W 7 4 9-6 1 Tied Oliver Rupe Rodriguez 2:53 D 15,595 +++
16 16 Wednesday, Apr 16 boxscore LAA KCR L 2 3 9-7 1 Tied Meche Weaver Soria 3:08 N 41,336 -
17 17 Thursday, Apr 17 boxscore LAA KCR W 5 3 10-7 1 up 1.0 Garland Tomko Rodriguez 2:42 N 40,021 +
18 18 Friday, Apr 18 boxscore LAA SEA W 5 4 11-7 1 up 1.0 Saunders Dickey Rodriguez 2:21 N 43,939 ++
19 19 Saturday, Apr 19 boxscore LAA SEA W 4 1 12-7 1 up 1.0 Santana Washburn Shields 2:11 N 43,959 +++
20 20 Sunday, Apr 20 boxscore LAA SEA L 2 4 12-8 1 Tied Batista Moseley Rowland-Smith 2:57 D 43,631 -
21 21 Tuesday, Apr 22 boxscore LAA @ BOS L 6 7 12-9 1 Tied Timlin Oliver Papelbon 3:21 N 37,982 --
22 22 Wednesday, Apr 23 boxscore LAA @ BOS W 6 4 13-9 1 Tied Garland Hansen Rodriguez 2:52 N 38,172 +
23 23 Thursday, Apr 24 boxscore LAA @ BOS W 7 5 14-9 1 Tied Saunders Delcarmen Rodriguez 3:17 D 37,848 ++
24 24 Friday, Apr 25 boxscore LAA @ DET W 4 3 15-9 1 Tied Santana Robertson Rodriguez 2:46 N 40,380 +++
25 25 Saturday, Apr 26 boxscore LAA @ DET L 4 6 15-10 1 Tied Lopez O'Day Jones 2:41 D 42,068 -
26 26 Sunday, Apr 27 boxscore LAA @ DET W 6 2 16-10 1 Tied Weaver Verlander 2:56 N 36,347 +
27 27 Monday, Apr 28 boxscore LAA OAK L 2 14 16-11 2 1.0 Gaudin Garland 2:54 N 37,725 -
28 28 Tuesday, Apr 29 boxscore LAA OAK W 2 0 17-11 1 Tied Saunders Smith Rodriguez 2:09 N 35,764 +
29 29 Wednesday, Apr 30 boxscore LAA OAK W 6 1 18-11 1 up 1.0 Santana Eveland 2:38 N 35,301 ++
30 30 Thursday, May 1 boxscore LAA OAK L 8 15 18-12 1 Tied Duchscherer Moseley 3:12 N 37,396 -
31 31 Friday, May 2 boxscore LAA BAL L 3 4 18-13 1 Tied Guthrie Weaver Sherrill 2:42 N 41,515 --
32 32 Saturday, May 3 boxscore LAA BAL W 3 1 19-13 1 up 1.0 Garland Cabrera Rodriguez 2:18 D 37,601 +
33 33 Sunday, May 4 boxscore LAA BAL W 6 5 20-13 1 up 1.0 Saunders Trachsel Rodriguez 2:53 D 39,273 ++
34 34 Monday, May 5 boxscore LAA @ KCR W 4 0 21-13 1 up 1.0 Santana Ramirez 2:22 N 12,157 +++
35 35 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore LAA @ KCR W 5 3 22-13 1 up 1.0 Oliver Bannister Rodriguez 2:46 N 11,354 ++++
36 36 Wednesday, May 7 boxscore LAA @ KCR L 4 9 22-14 1 Tied Greinke Weaver 2:42 N 11,084 -
37 37 Friday, May 9 boxscore LAA @ TBR L-wo 0 2 22-15 1 Tied Shields Speier 2:13 N 12,039 --
38 38 Saturday, May 10 boxscore LAA @ TBR L 0 2 22-16 1 Tied Kazmir Saunders Percival 2:44 N 25,512 ---
39 39 Sunday, May 11 boxscore LAA @ TBR L 5 8 22-17 2 1.0 Howell Speier Percival 2:55 D 13,010 ----
40 40 Monday, May 12 boxscore LAA CHW W 10 7 23-17 2 0.5 Adenhart Buehrle Rodriguez 2:49 N 38,723 +
41 41 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore LAA CHW W 2 0 24-17 1 up 0.5 Shields Dotel Rodriguez 2:40 N 35,333 ++
42 42 Wednesday, May 14 boxscore LAA CHW L 1 6 24-18 1 up 0.5 Contreras Shields 2:37 N 37,059 -
43 43 Thursday, May 15 boxscore LAA CHW L 3 4 24-19 1 up 0.5 Dotel Rodriguez Jenks 3:14 N 41,444 --
44 44 Friday, May 16 boxscore LAA LAD W 4 2 25-19 1 up 1.5 Saunders Kuroda Rodriguez 2:48 N 44,047 +
45 45 Saturday, May 17 boxscore LAA LAD L 3 6 25-20 1 up 0.5 Kuo Santana 3:12 D 43,906 -
46 46 Sunday, May 18 boxscore LAA LAD W 10 2 26-20 1 up 1.5 Weaver Lowe 2:49 D 44,007 +
47 47 Tuesday, May 20 boxscore LAA @ TOR W 3 1 27-20 1 up 3.0 Lackey McGowan Rodriguez 2:46 N 31,487 ++
48 48 Wednesday, May 21 boxscore LAA @ TOR W 4 3 28-20 1 up 3.0 Garland Marcum Rodriguez 2:50 N 20,163 +++
49 49 Thursday, May 22 boxscore LAA @ TOR L 3 4 28-21 1 up 2.5 Burnett Santana Ryan 2:37 N 22,007 -
50 50 Friday, May 23 boxscore LAA @ CHW W 3 1 29-21 1 up 2.5 Saunders Floyd Rodriguez 2:12 N 28,156 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Saturday, May 24 boxscore LAA @ CHW W 2 0 30-21 1 up 2.5 Weaver Danks Rodriguez 2:53 D 38,434 ++
52 52 Sunday, May 25 boxscore LAA @ CHW L-wo 2 3 30-22 1 up 1.5 Linebrink Lackey 2:05 N 36,195 -
53 53 Monday, May 26 boxscore LAA DET W-wo 1 0 12 31-22 1 up 2.0 Arredondo Dolsi 3:52 N 41,031 +
54 54 Tuesday, May 27 boxscore LAA DET W-wo 3 2 32-22 1 up 2.0 Santana Lopez 2:20 N 36,569 ++
55 55 Wednesday, May 28 boxscore LAA DET L 2 6 32-23 1 up 2.0 Galarraga Saunders 2:35 N 42,191 -
56 56 Friday, May 30 boxscore LAA TOR L 4 10 32-24 1 up 2.5 McGowan Weaver 3:11 N 42,577 --
57 57 Saturday, May 31 boxscore LAA TOR W-wo 3 2 10 33-24 1 up 3.5 Shields Tallet 2:57 N 43,645 +
58 58 Sunday, Jun 1 boxscore LAA TOR W-wo 4 3 34-24 1 up 3.5 Arredondo Ryan 2:58 D 40,026 ++
59 59 Monday, Jun 2 boxscore LAA @ SEA W 4 2 35-24 1 up 3.5 Santana Washburn Rodriguez 2:27 N 22,110 +++
60 60 Tuesday, Jun 3 boxscore LAA @ SEA W 5 4 36-24 1 up 3.5 Saunders Bedard Rodriguez 2:35 N 23,534 ++++
61 61 Wednesday, Jun 4 boxscore LAA @ SEA W 5 4 37-24 1 up 3.5 Weaver Silva Rodriguez 2:33 D 32,774 +++++
62 62 Friday, Jun 6 boxscore LAA @ OAK W 3 1 38-24 1 up 4.5 Lackey Blanton Rodriguez 2:13 N 25,120 ++++++
63 63 Saturday, Jun 7 boxscore LAA @ OAK W 5 3 39-24 1 up 5.5 Garland Smith Rodriguez 2:37 N 29,294 +++++++
64 64 Sunday, Jun 8 boxscore LAA @ OAK L-wo 3 7 12 39-25 1 up 4.5 Ziegler Bootcheck 3:53 D 26,332 -
65 65 Monday, Jun 9 boxscore LAA TBR L 4 13 39-26 1 up 4.0 Jackson Saunders 2:51 N 42,019 --
66 66 Tuesday, Jun 10 boxscore LAA TBR W 6 1 40-26 1 up 5.0 Weaver Shields 2:01 N 37,610 +
67 67 Wednesday, Jun 11 boxscore LAA TBR W 4 2 41-26 1 up 5.0 Lackey Kazmir Rodriguez 2:30 D 36,622 ++
68 68 Friday, Jun 13 boxscore LAA ATL L 2 5 41-27 1 up 4.5 Reyes Garland Bennett 2:17 N 43,919 -
69 69 Saturday, Jun 14 boxscore LAA ATL L 4 9 41-28 1 up 3.5 Morton Santana 3:00 N 43,894 --
70 70 Sunday, Jun 15 boxscore LAA ATL W 2 0 42-28 1 up 3.5 Saunders Campillo Rodriguez 2:14 N 43,723 +
71 71 Monday, Jun 16 boxscore LAA NYM L 6 9 42-29 1 up 3.0 Pelfrey Weaver Wagner 3:10 N 39,229 -
72 72 Tuesday, Jun 17 boxscore LAA NYM W 6 1 43-29 1 up 3.0 Lackey Santana Shields 2:35 N 40,122 +
73 73 Wednesday, Jun 18 boxscore LAA NYM L 4 5 10 43-30 1 up 3.0 Sanchez Speier Wagner 3:13 N 43,138 -
74 74 Friday, Jun 20 boxscore LAA @ PHI W 7 1 44-30 1 up 3.5 Santana Eaton 2:46 N 45,033 +
75 75 Saturday, Jun 21 boxscore LAA @ PHI W 6 2 45-30 1 up 4.5 Saunders Myers Rodriguez 2:34 N 45,196 ++
76 76 Sunday, Jun 22 boxscore LAA @ PHI W 3 2 46-30 1 up 4.5 Weaver Hamels Rodriguez 2:48 D 44,571 +++
77 77 Monday, Jun 23 boxscore LAA @ WSN W 3 2 47-30 1 up 5.0 Lackey Rivera Rodriguez 2:12 N 24,805 ++++
78 78 Tuesday, Jun 24 boxscore LAA @ WSN W 8 3 48-30 1 up 5.0 Garland Hill 2:36 N 28,531 +++++
79 79 Wednesday, Jun 25 boxscore LAA @ WSN L-wo 4 5 48-31 1 up 5.0 Rauch Shields 2:41 N 29,180 -
80 80 Friday, Jun 27 boxscore LAA @ LAD L 0 6 48-32 1 up 3.5 Park Saunders 2:42 N 50,419 --
81 81 Saturday, Jun 28 boxscore LAA @ LAD L 0 1 48-33 1 up 3.5 Billingsley Weaver Saito 2:34 N 55,784 ---
82 82 Sunday, Jun 29 boxscore LAA @ LAD W 1 0 49-33 1 up 4.5 Lackey Lowe Rodriguez 2:33 D 48,155 +
83 83 Monday, Jun 30 boxscore LAA OAK L 1 6 49-34 1 up 3.5 Smith Garland 2:37 N 42,046 -
84 84 Tuesday, Jul 1 boxscore LAA OAK W 5 3 50-34 1 up 4.5 Shields Embree Rodriguez 2:31 N 42,047 +
85 85 Wednesday, Jul 2 boxscore LAA OAK W 7 4 51-34 1 up 5.5 Saunders Foulke Rodriguez 2:57 D 41,091 ++
86 86 Friday, Jul 4 boxscore LAA TOR W 8 2 52-34 1 up 5.0 Weaver Burnett 2:30 N 44,021 +++
87 87 Saturday, Jul 5 boxscore LAA TOR L 5 7 52-35 1 up 5.0 Halladay Lackey 2:39 N 43,767 -
88 88 Sunday, Jul 6 boxscore LAA TOR W 7 1 53-35 1 up 6.0 Garland Litsch 2:28 D 41,026 +
89 89 Monday, Jul 7 boxscore LAA @ TEX W 9 6 54-35 1 up 6.0 Santana Mendoza Rodriguez 2:48 N 21,170 ++
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 8 boxscore LAA @ TEX L 2 3 54-36 1 up 5.0 Harrison Saunders Wilson 2:15 N 18,788 -
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 9 boxscore LAA @ TEX L-wo 4 5 54-37 1 up 5.0 Wright Rodriguez 2:58 N 24,515 --
92 92 Thursday, Jul 10 boxscore LAA @ TEX W 11 10 11 55-37 1 up 5.0 Speier Wright Rodriguez 4:23 N 23,262 +
93 93 Friday, Jul 11 boxscore LAA @ OAK L 2 9 55-38 1 up 4.0 Gallagher Garland 2:37 N 31,372 -
94 94 Saturday, Jul 12 boxscore LAA @ OAK W 4 1 56-38 1 up 5.0 Santana Eveland Rodriguez 2:39 N 27,161 +
95 95 Sunday, Jul 13 boxscore LAA @ OAK W 4 3 57-38 1 up 6.0 Arredondo Street Rodriguez 2:37 D 29,352 ++
96 96 Friday, Jul 18 boxscore LAA BOS W 11 3 58-38 1 up 7.0 Lackey Buchholz 2:35 N 44,260 +++
97 97 Saturday, Jul 19 boxscore LAA BOS W 4 2 59-38 1 up 8.0 Arredondo Beckett Rodriguez 2:49 D 44,005 ++++
98 98 Sunday, Jul 20 boxscore LAA BOS W 5 3 60-38 1 up 9.0 Oliver Wakefield Rodriguez 2:43 D 44,164 +++++
99 99 Monday, Jul 21 boxscore LAA CLE L 2 5 60-39 1 up 8.5 Byrd Santana Kobayashi 2:39 N 43,037 -
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 22 boxscore LAA CLE W 3 2 61-39 1 up 9.0 Oliver Ginter Rodriguez 3:05 N 43,505 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 23 boxscore LAA CLE W 14 11 62-39 1 up10.0 Lackey Laffey Rodriguez 3:13 D 42,187 ++
102 102 Friday, Jul 25 boxscore LAA @ BAL W 6 5 63-39 1 up10.5 Saunders Burres Rodriguez 2:43 N 27,999 +++
103 103 Saturday, Jul 26 boxscore LAA @ BAL W 11 6 64-39 1 up10.5 Garland Liz 2:59 N 21,819 ++++
104 104 Sunday, Jul 27 boxscore LAA @ BAL L 2 5 64-40 1 up10.5 Olson Santana Sherrill 2:38 D 23,365 -
105 105 Monday, Jul 28 boxscore LAA @ BOS W 7 5 65-40 1 up11.5 Weaver Matsuzaka Rodriguez 3:12 N 37,830 +
106 106 Tuesday, Jul 29 boxscore LAA @ BOS W 6 2 66-40 1 up11.5 Lackey Buchholz 2:28 N 38,110 ++
107 107 Wednesday, Jul 30 boxscore LAA @ BOS W 9 2 67-40 1 up11.5 Saunders Beckett 3:03 N 38,042 +++
108 108 Thursday, Jul 31 boxscore LAA @ NYY W 12 6 68-40 1 up12.5 Garland Pettitte 3:16 N 53,405 ++++
109 109 Friday, Aug 1 boxscore LAA @ NYY W 1 0 69-40 1 up12.5 Santana Rivera Rodriguez 2:32 N 53,997 +++++
110 110 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore LAA @ NYY L 2 8 69-41 1 up12.5 Mussina Weaver 2:42 D 54,170 -
111 111 Sunday, Aug 3 boxscore LAA @ NYY L 9 14 69-42 1 up11.5 Ramirez Shields 3:23 D 54,204 --
112 112 Monday, Aug 4 boxscore LAA BAL W-wo 6 5 70-42 1 up11.5 Rodriguez Sherrill 3:06 N 41,902 +
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 5 boxscore LAA BAL L 0 3 70-43 1 up10.5 Waters Garland Sherrill 2:17 N 44,027 -
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 6 boxscore LAA BAL W 9 4 71-43 1 up11.5 Santana Olson 2:20 D 40,130 +
115 115 Friday, Aug 8 boxscore LAA NYY W 10 5 72-43 1 up13.0 Weaver Kennedy 2:45 N 44,158 ++
116 116 Saturday, Aug 9 boxscore LAA NYY W 11 4 73-43 1 up14.0 Shields Ramirez 2:47 D 43,919 +++
117 117 Sunday, Aug 10 boxscore LAA NYY W-wo 4 3 74-43 1 up14.0 Rodriguez Marte 2:58 D 44,138 ++++
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 12 boxscore LAA SEA W 7 3 75-43 1 up15.0 Garland Washburn Rodriguez 2:30 N 42,086 +++++
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 13 boxscore LAA SEA L 7 10 12 75-44 1 up15.0 Corcoran Speier 3:27 N 42,754 -
120 120 Friday, Aug 15 boxscore LAA @ CLE L 2 3 75-45 1 up15.5 Lee Arredondo 2:44 N 30,962 --
121 121 Saturday, Aug 16 boxscore LAA @ CLE W 4 3 76-45 1 up15.5 Lackey Hernandez Rodriguez 2:58 D 33,051 +
122 122 Sunday, Aug 17 boxscore LAA @ CLE L 3 4 76-46 1 up15.5 Sowers Speier Lewis 2:55 D 28,356 -
123 123 Monday, Aug 18 boxscore LAA @ TBR L 4 6 76-47 1 up15.5 Sonnanstine Garland Wheeler 3:05 N 15,896 --
124 124 Tuesday, Aug 19 boxscore LAA @ TBR L 2 4 76-48 1 up15.5 Shields Shields Wheeler 2:20 N 15,902 ---
125 125 Wednesday, Aug 20 boxscore LAA @ TBR W 5 4 77-48 1 up15.5 Arredondo Balfour Rodriguez 3:14 N 19,157 +
126 126 Thursday, Aug 21 boxscore LAA MIN L 1 2 12 77-49 1 up15.0 Crain Speier Nathan 3:16 N 41,367 -
127 127 Friday, Aug 22 boxscore LAA MIN L 0 9 77-50 1 up15.0 Perkins Saunders 2:32 N 43,819 --
128 128 Saturday, Aug 23 boxscore LAA MIN W 7 5 78-50 1 up16.0 Oliver Blackburn Rodriguez 2:52 N 43,906 +
129 129 Sunday, Aug 24 boxscore LAA MIN W 5 3 79-50 1 up17.0 Arredondo Crain Rodriguez 2:34 D 40,011 ++
130 130 Monday, Aug 25 boxscore LAA OAK L 1 2 79-51 1 up16.0 Braden Weaver Ziegler 2:20 N 39,584 -
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 26 boxscore LAA OAK W 5 1 80-51 1 up16.0 Lackey Smith 2:13 N 37,431 +
132 132 Wednesday, Aug 27 boxscore LAA OAK L 5 6 80-52 1 up15.0 Street Saunders Ziegler 3:33 N 38,587 -
133 133 Thursday, Aug 28 boxscore LAA TEX W 7 5 81-52 1 up16.0 Garland Wright Rodriguez 2:31 N 37,541 +
134 134 Friday, Aug 29 boxscore LAA TEX W 3 1 82-52 1 up17.0 Santana Nippert Rodriguez 2:28 N 40,084 ++
135 135 Saturday, Aug 30 boxscore LAA TEX W 4 3 83-52 1 up18.0 Arredondo Feldman Rodriguez 2:55 N 43,937 +++
136 136 Sunday, Aug 31 boxscore LAA TEX L 3 4 83-53 1 up17.0 Millwood Lackey Francisco 3:09 D 39,153 -
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 2 boxscore LAA @ DET W 5 4 84-53 1 up17.5 Shields Rodney Rodriguez 3:14 N 35,320 +
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 3 boxscore LAA @ DET L 6 9 84-54 1 up16.5 Farnsworth Arredondo Rodney 2:55 N 36,671 -
139 139 Thursday, Sep 4 boxscore LAA @ DET W 7 1 85-54 1 up17.0 Santana Rogers 2:33 D 37,890 +
140 140 Friday, Sep 5 boxscore LAA @ CHW L 2 10 85-55 1 up17.0 Buehrle Moseley 2:48 N 32,502 -
141 141 Saturday, Sep 6 boxscore LAA @ CHW L-wo 6 7 15 85-56 1 up16.0 Wassermann Speier 3:54 N 31,046 --
142 142 Sunday, Sep 7 boxscore LAA @ CHW W 3 2 86-56 1 up17.0 Saunders Ramirez Rodriguez 2:44 D 26,029 +
143 143 Monday, Sep 8 boxscore LAA NYY W 12 1 87-56 1 up17.5 Garland Pavano 2:57 N 41,025 ++
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 9 boxscore LAA NYY L 1 7 87-57 1 up16.5 Aceves Santana 2:36 N 43,042 -
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 10 boxscore LAA NYY W 4 2 88-57 1 up17.5 Moseley Pettitte Rodriguez 3:04 D 39,783 +
146 146 Thursday, Sep 11 boxscore LAA SEA W 7 4 89-57 1 up17.5 Weaver Morrow Rodriguez 3:01 N 38,205 ++
147 147 Friday, Sep 12 boxscore LAA SEA W-wo 5 3 90-57 1 up17.5 Arredondo Batista 2:29 N 43,743 +++
148 148 Saturday, Sep 13 boxscore LAA SEA W 5 2 91-57 1 up18.5 Garland Feierabend Rodriguez 2:48 N 43,757 ++++
149 149 Sunday, Sep 14 boxscore LAA SEA W-wo 4 3 92-57 1 up19.5 Arredondo Corcoran 2:22 D 41,528 +++++
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 16 boxscore LAA @ OAK L 1 8 92-58 1 up18.0 Gallagher Lackey 2:23 N 14,325 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 17 boxscore LAA @ OAK L-wo 2 3 92-59 1 up18.0 Ziegler Rodriguez 2:28 N 20,102 --
152 152 Thursday, Sep 18 boxscore LAA @ OAK W 6 4 93-59 1 up18.5 Saunders Outman Rodriguez 2:56 D 12,645 +
153 153 Friday, Sep 19 boxscore LAA @ TEX W 15 13 94-59 1 up19.5 Oliver Wright Shields 3:43 N 23,708 ++
154 154 Saturday, Sep 20 boxscore LAA @ TEX W 7 3 95-59 1 up20.5 Speier Padilla Rodriguez 3:15 N 38,973 +++
155 155 Sunday, Sep 21 boxscore LAA @ TEX W 7 3 96-59 1 up21.5 Lackey Feldman 2:34 D 28,390 ++++
156 156 Monday, Sep 22 boxscore LAA @ SEA W 2 1 97-59 1 up22.0 Santana Rowland-Smith Rodriguez 2:20 N 19,717 +++++
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 23 boxscore LAA @ SEA L 6 9 97-60 1 up21.5 Corcoran Jepsen Putz 2:51 N 19,065 -
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 24 boxscore LAA @ SEA W 6 5 98-60 1 up21.5 Oliver Lowe Rodriguez 3:02 N 19,015 +
159 159 Thursday, Sep 25 boxscore LAA @ SEA W 6 4 99-60 1 up22.0 Arredondo Putz Shields 2:58 N 16,939 ++
160 160 Friday, Sep 26 boxscore LAA TEX L 1 12 99-61 1 up21.0 Padilla Lackey 2:46 N 43,758 -
161 161 Saturday, Sep 27 boxscore LAA TEX L 4 8 99-62 1 up20.0 Feldman Santana 2:43 N 43,141 --
162 162 Sunday, Sep 28 boxscore LAA TEX W 7 0 100-62 1 up21.0 Saunders Millwood 2:30 D 43,761 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
ALDS Game 1 Wednesday, Oct 1 boxscore LAA BOS L 1 4 0-1 Lester Lackey Papelbon 3:14 N 44,996
ALDS Game 2 Friday, Oct 3 boxscore LAA BOS L 5 7 0-2 Papelbon Rodriguez 3:51 N 45,354
ALDS Game 3 Sunday, Oct 5 boxscore LAA @ BOS W 5 4 12 1-2 Weaver Lopez 5:19 N 39,067
ALDS Game 4 Monday, Oct 6 boxscore LAA @ BOS L 2 3 1-3 Delcarmen Shields 2:50 N 38,785
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2007 / 2009 Schedule and Results