Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1961 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1961 Los Angeles Angels

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1962

70-91, Finished 8th in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Bill Rigney (70-91)
GM: Fred Haney, Scouting Dir: Roland Hemond
Scored 744 runs, Allowed 784 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 77-84

Ballparks: Wrigley Field · Attendance: 603,510 (9th of 10)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 110, Pitching - 111 · one-year: Batting - 111, Pitching - 112

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1962 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 70-91, Final Rank:8, GB: 38.5
Days in First1last on Tuesday, Apr 11, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 3last on Apr 13, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind39last on Tuesday, Sep 26, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5001last on Tuesday, Apr 11
Most Games under .50024last on Tuesday, Sep 26
Longest Winning Streak7Sunday, Jul 2 to Friday, Jul 7
Longest Losing Streak9Sunday, Jun 11 to Friday, Jun 16
Most Runs Allowed17Thursday, Aug 31
Most Runs Scored16Friday, Jul 21
Longest Game (innings)14Sunday, Jun 25
Times Shutout by Opponent8 
Times Opponent Shutout5 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 70 91 744 784 .435
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 46 36 447 422 .561
Road 24 55 297 362 .304
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 4 9 40 51 .308
May 12 16 133 151 .429
June 12 22 144 155 .353
July 17 10 155 120 .630
August 13 19 128 164 .406
September 12 14 139 135 .462
October 0 1 5 8 .000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 35 51 380 404 .407
Second Half 35 40 364 380 .467
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 65 82 671 706 .442
ExtraInning 5 9 73 78 .357
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 19 30 225 236 .388
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 14 17 196 213 .452
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 10 8 83 81 .556
BOS 7 11 88 93 .389
CHW 8 10 86 83 .444
CLE 8 10 95 107 .444
DET 4 14 59 84 .222
KCA 9 9 93 104 .500
MIN 8 9 72 78 .471
NYY 6 12 64 78 .333
WSA 10 8 104 76 .556

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 11 boxscore LAA @ BAL W 7 2 1-0 1 Tied Grba Pappas 2:33 D 37,352 +
2 2 Saturday, Apr 15 boxscore LAA @ BOS L 0 3 1-1 4 0.5 Delock Casale 2:37 D 7,165 -
3 3 Monday, Apr 17 boxscore LAA @ BOS L 2 3 1-2 6 2.0 Brewer McBride Fornieles 2:45 D 5,289 --
4 4 Thursday, Apr 20 (1) boxscore LAA @ NYY L 5 7 1-3 9 3.5 Ditmar Grba Stafford 2:37 D 0 ---
5 5 Thursday, Apr 20 (2) boxscore LAA @ NYY L 2 4 1-4 9 3.5 Turley Garver Arroyo 2:33 D 7,059 ----
6 6 Friday, Apr 21 boxscore LAA @ DET L 1 9 1-5 9 4.0 Mossi Casale 2:40 D 3,335 -----
7 7 Sunday, Apr 23 (1) boxscore LAA @ DET L 1 3 1-6 10 6.0 Bruce McBride Donohue 2:17 D 0 ------
8 8 Sunday, Apr 23 (2) boxscore LAA @ DET L 2 3 11 1-7 10 6.0 Donohue Moeller 3:11 D 25,466 -------
9 9 Thursday, Apr 27 boxscore LAA MIN L 2 4 1-8 10 6.5 Pascual Grba Moore 3:13 D 11,931 --------
10 10 Friday, Apr 28 boxscore LAA MIN W 6 5 12 2-8 10 5.5 Morgan Pleis 3:43 N 9,745 +
11 11 Saturday, Apr 29 boxscore LAA MIN W 4 1 3-8 9 5.5 McBride Kaat 2:31 D 5,109 ++
12 12 Sunday, Apr 30 (1) boxscore LAA KCA W 6 4 4-8 9 5.5 Clevenger Johnson Morgan 3:00 D 0 +++
13 13 Sunday, Apr 30 (2) boxscore LAA KCA L 2 3 4-9 9 5.5 Archer Casale Wickersham 2:27 N 16,297 -
14 14 Tuesday, May 2 boxscore LAA BAL L 6 7 4-10 9 6.5 Wilhelm Morgan 2:29 N 6,664 --
15 15 Wednesday, May 3 boxscore LAA BAL W 7 6 5-10 9 5.5 Clevenger Brown 3:00 N 5,093 +
16 16 Thursday, May 4 boxscore LAA BAL L 7 8 13 5-11 9 6.5 Wilhelm Garver 3:19 D 4,886 -
17 17 Friday, May 5 boxscore LAA NYY L 4 5 5-12 10 7.5 McDevitt Clevenger Arroyo 2:57 N 17,801 --
18 18 Saturday, May 6 boxscore LAA NYY W 5 3 6-12 9 7.5 Grba Ditmar 2:15 N 19,865 +
19 19 Sunday, May 7 boxscore LAA NYY W 5 3 7-12 8 8.0 Kline Coates Clevenger 2:40 D 19,722 ++
20 20 Monday, May 8 boxscore LAA BOS W 6 5 8-12 8 7.5 McBride Conley Morgan 2:24 N 6,103 +++
21 21 Tuesday, May 9 boxscore LAA BOS W 8 7 9-12 7 7.0 Grba Wills 3:14 N 7,234 ++++
22 22 Wednesday, May 10 boxscore LAA BOS L 2 3 9-13 8 8.0 Brewer Moeller Nichols 2:35 N 4,830 -
23 23 Friday, May 12 boxscore LAA @ MIN L 4 5 9-14 8 8.5 Ramos Grba Moore 2:59 D 4,739 --
24 24 Saturday, May 13 boxscore LAA @ MIN L 6 13 9-15 9 9.5 Palmquist Duren 2:55 D 10,103 ---
25 25 Sunday, May 14 boxscore LAA @ MIN L 3 4 9-16 10 9.0 Moore Kline 2:43 D 7,825 ----
26 26 Monday, May 15 boxscore LAA @ KCA L 3 5 9-17 10 10.0 Daley Bowsfield 2:47 N 5,646 -----
27 27 Tuesday, May 16 boxscore LAA @ KCA L 4 6 9-18 10 11.0 Bass Grba Archer 2:18 N 6,419 ------
28 28 Thursday, May 18 boxscore LAA CHW L 4 6 9-19 10 11.5 Baumann Duren 2:51 N 3,740 -------
29 29 Friday, May 19 (1) boxscore LAA CHW W 4 3 10-19 10 10.5 Casale Kemmerer Duren 3:00 N 0 +
30 30 Friday, May 19 (2) boxscore LAA CHW W 5 3 11-19 10 10.5 McBride Shaw Duren 2:33 N 9,574 ++
31 31 Sunday, May 21 (1) boxscore LAA WSA L 2 6 11-20 10 11.5 Daniels Moeller Sisler 2:43 D 0 -
32 32 Sunday, May 21 (2) boxscore LAA WSA L 2 7 11-21 10 11.5 Woodeshick Kline 2:32 D 7,102 --
33 33 Monday, May 22 boxscore LAA WSA W 6 4 12-21 10 11.5 Grba Burnside Casale 2:31 N 2,687 +
34 34 Tuesday, May 23 boxscore LAA CLE W 9 0 13-21 10 11.5 McBride Perry 2:11 N 5,063 ++
35 35 Wednesday, May 24 boxscore LAA CLE L 1 7 13-22 9 12.5 Bell Casale 2:45 N 5,586 -
36 36 Thursday, May 25 boxscore LAA CLE L 5 13 13-23 9 12.5 Grant Moeller Latman 2:34 D 3,012 --
37 37 Friday, May 26 boxscore LAA DET W 5 4 14-23 9 11.5 Duren Lary 2:58 N 12,557 +
38 38 Saturday, May 27 boxscore LAA DET W 10 1 15-23 9 10.5 McBride Regan 2:53 N 9,870 ++
39 39 Sunday, May 28 boxscore LAA DET L 4 9 15-24 9 11.5 Bunning Duren Fox 2:46 D 14,086 -
40 40 Tuesday, May 30 boxscore LAA @ WSA L 1 5 15-25 9 12.0 Hobaugh Garver 2:43 D 14,277 --
41 41 Wednesday, May 31 boxscore LAA @ WSA W 5 3 12 16-25 9 11.0 Bowsfield Kutyna 4:07 N 10,873 +
42 42 Thursday, Jun 1 boxscore LAA @ WSA L 2 3 16-26 9 11.5 Gabler Duren 2:25 N 5,067 -
43 43 Friday, Jun 2 boxscore LAA @ CLE L 4 6 16-27 9 12.5 Funk James 2:30 N 10,453 --
44 44 Saturday, Jun 3 boxscore LAA @ CLE L 4 9 16-28 10 13.5 Grant Fowler 2:30 D 3,134 ---
45 45 Sunday, Jun 4 (1) boxscore LAA @ CLE L 3 5 16-29 10 15.5 Perry Kline Funk 2:43 D 0 ----
46 46 Sunday, Jun 4 (2) boxscore LAA @ CLE L 4 8 16-30 10 15.5 Hawkins Casale Locke 2:39 D 11,780 -----
47 47 Monday, Jun 5 boxscore LAA @ BAL W 3 0 17-30 10 14.5 Moeller Brown 2:38 N 6,931 +
48 48 Tuesday, Jun 6 (1) boxscore LAA @ BAL W 7 3 18-30 10 14.0 Grba Pappas Fowler 2:34 N 0 ++
49 49 Tuesday, Jun 6 (2) boxscore LAA @ BAL L 0 2 18-31 10 14.0 Estrada McBride 2:51 N 14,320 -
50 50 Wednesday, Jun 7 boxscore LAA @ BAL W 4 0 19-31 9 14.0 Bowsfield Hoeft 1:59 N 7,575 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Thursday, Jun 8 (1) boxscore LAA @ BOS L 5 6 19-32 10 14.5 Wills Duren 2:35 N 0 -
52 52 Thursday, Jun 8 (2) boxscore LAA @ BOS T 4 4 11 19-32 10 14.5 3:21 N 11,042 -
53 53 Friday, Jun 9 (1) boxscore LAA @ BOS L 3 5 19-33 10 15.0 Muffett Fowler 2:00 N 0 --
54 54 Friday, Jun 9 (2) boxscore LAA @ BOS W 5 1 20-33 10 15.0 Duren Fornieles Grba 2:50 N 8,379 +
55 55 Saturday, Jun 10 boxscore LAA @ BOS W 10 5 21-33 8 14.0 Moeller Monbouquette Donohue 2:47 D 4,675 ++
56 56 Sunday, Jun 11 (1) boxscore LAA @ NYY L 1 2 21-34 10 16.0 Terry McBride 2:19 D 0 -
57 57 Sunday, Jun 11 (2) boxscore LAA @ NYY L 1 5 21-35 10 16.0 Sheldon Grba Arroyo 2:21 D 37,378 --
58 58 Monday, Jun 12 boxscore LAA @ NYY L 1 3 21-36 10 16.0 Stafford Bowsfield 2:06 N 16,363 ---
59 59 Tuesday, Jun 13 (1) boxscore LAA @ CHW L 1 2 21-37 10 17.5 McLish Duren 2:32 N 0 ----
60 60 Tuesday, Jun 13 (2) boxscore LAA @ CHW L 2 10 21-38 10 17.5 Pizarro Kline Hacker 2:45 N 16,440 -----
61 61 Wednesday, Jun 14 (1) boxscore LAA @ CHW L 1 4 21-39 10 18.0 Herbert James 2:28 N 0 ------
62 62 Wednesday, Jun 14 (2) boxscore LAA @ CHW L 8 9 21-40 10 18.0 Baumann Moeller Larsen 2:41 N 14,952 -------
63 63 Thursday, Jun 15 boxscore LAA @ CHW L 2 3 21-41 10 18.0 Pierce Grba Hacker 2:15 D 4,076 --------
64 64 Friday, Jun 16 boxscore LAA @ KCA L 0 4 21-42 10 19.0 Krausse McBride 2:14 N 25,869 ---------
65 65 Saturday, Jun 17 boxscore LAA @ KCA W 3 0 22-42 10 19.0 Bowsfield Shaw Fowler 2:05 D 8,936 +
66 66 Sunday, Jun 18 boxscore LAA @ KCA W 5 3 11 23-42 10 18.0 Fowler Bass 2:55 D 12,480 ++
67 67 Tuesday, Jun 20 boxscore LAA BOS L 8 11 23-43 10 19.0 Monbouquette Grba Fornieles 3:12 N 5,724 -
68 68 Wednesday, Jun 21 boxscore LAA BOS W 5 1 24-43 10 18.5 McBride Schwall 2:22 N 5,054 +
69 69 Thursday, Jun 22 boxscore LAA BOS L 2 3 24-44 10 19.5 Fornieles Duren 3:00 N 5,075 -
70 70 Friday, Jun 23 boxscore LAA BAL L 6 8 24-45 10 20.5 Barber Kline Wilhelm 2:57 N 6,554 --
71 71 Saturday, Jun 24 boxscore LAA BAL W 4 1 25-45 10 20.5 Moeller Hall Fowler 2:40 N 7,882 +
72 72 Sunday, Jun 25 boxscore LAA BAL L 8 9 14 25-46 10 21.0 Hall Kline Fisher 4:42 D 6,526 -
73 73 Monday, Jun 26 boxscore LAA NYY L 6 8 25-47 10 21.5 Ford Donohue Arroyo 2:42 N 18,870 --
74 74 Tuesday, Jun 27 boxscore LAA NYY W 7 6 26-47 10 20.0 Bowsfield Daley Grba 2:43 N 16,108 +
75 75 Wednesday, Jun 28 boxscore LAA NYY W 5 3 27-47 10 20.0 Duren Turley Donohue 3:03 N 14,674 ++
76 76 Friday, Jun 30 boxscore LAA CHW W 10 3 28-47 10 20.5 McBride Pierce 2:21 N 10,793 +++
77 77 Saturday, Jul 1 boxscore LAA CHW L 4 6 28-48 10 21.5 Wynn Grba Lown 2:50 N 10,166 -
78 78 Sunday, Jul 2 boxscore LAA CHW W 8 3 29-48 10 20.5 Donohue Pizarro Fowler 2:28 D 8,031 +
79 79 Monday, Jul 3 boxscore LAA KCA W 5 3 30-48 10 20.0 Kline Archer 2:52 N 5,877 ++
80 80 Tuesday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore LAA KCA W 12 5 31-48 9 19.0 Bowsfield Krausse Fowler 2:33 D 0 +++
81 81 Tuesday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore LAA KCA W 7 5 32-48 9 19.0 Morgan Rakow Fowler 2:35 D 12,871 ++++
82 82 Wednesday, Jul 5 boxscore LAA @ MIN W 6 2 33-48 9 18.5 Donohue Kaat Fowler 3:16 N 16,169 +++++
83 83 Thursday, Jul 6 boxscore LAA @ MIN W 12 11 34-48 8 18.5 Fowler Pascual 3:47 D 8,899 ++++++
84 84 Friday, Jul 7 boxscore LAA @ DET W 4 2 35-48 8 18.0 McBride Fox 2:29 N 37,839 +++++++
85 85 Saturday, Jul 8 boxscore LAA @ DET L 2 3 35-49 8 19.0 Gladding Bowsfield Aguirre 2:25 D 21,084 -
86 86 Sunday, Jul 9 (1) boxscore LAA @ DET L 0 1 35-50 8 20.5 Lary Grba 2:29 D 0 --
87 87 Sunday, Jul 9 (2) boxscore LAA @ DET L 3 6 35-51 8 20.5 Bunning Duren Aguirre 3:11 D 36,495 ---
88 88 Friday, Jul 14 boxscore LAA @ CLE L 5 7 35-52 9 20.5 Locke Donohue 2:56 N 7,937 ----
89 89 Saturday, Jul 15 boxscore LAA @ CLE W 6 5 12 36-52 9 20.5 Fowler Funk 4:04 D 5,690 +
90 90 Sunday, Jul 16 (1) boxscore LAA @ WSA W 11 2 37-52 9 21.5 Donohue Hobaugh Kline 2:38 D 0 ++
91 91 Sunday, Jul 16 (2) boxscore LAA @ WSA L 3 4 10 37-53 9 21.5 Sisler Duren 2:58 D 9,357 -
92 92 Tuesday, Jul 18 boxscore LAA MIN W 4 1 38-53 8 21.5 McBride Ramos 2:19 N 4,002 +
93 93 Wednesday, Jul 19 (1) boxscore LAA MIN L 0 6 38-54 8 20.5 Pascual Grba 2:54 N 0 -
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 19 (2) boxscore LAA MIN W 2 1 39-54 8 20.5 Fowler Moore 2:39 N 7,990 +
95 95 Friday, Jul 21 boxscore LAA WSA W 16 5 40-54 8 20.5 Moeller Hobaugh Fowler 3:35 N 6,252 ++
96 96 Saturday, Jul 22 boxscore LAA WSA W 7 6 41-54 8 20.5 Fowler Kutyna 2:47 N 7,482 +++
97 97 Sunday, Jul 23 boxscore LAA WSA W 8 3 42-54 8 20.0 Bowsfield McClain Morgan 2:14 D 5,849 ++++
98 98 Monday, Jul 24 boxscore LAA DET L 2 5 42-55 8 21.0 Bunning Donohue 2:38 N 11,935 -
99 99 Tuesday, Jul 25 boxscore LAA DET W 5 4 43-55 8 20.5 Duren Regan 2:36 N 8,316 +
100 100 Wednesday, Jul 26 boxscore LAA DET L 4 5 43-56 8 21.5 Lary Moeller 2:47 N 12,936 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Jul 28 boxscore LAA CLE W 8 5 44-56 8 21.0 Morgan Latman Fowler 2:45 N 11,623 +
102 102 Saturday, Jul 29 boxscore LAA CLE L 3 8 44-57 9 22.0 Perry McBride 2:15 N 15,124 -
103 103 Sunday, Jul 30 boxscore LAA CLE W 8 6 45-57 9 20.5 Bowsfield Bell Fowler 3:00 D 10,421 +
104 104 Wednesday, Aug 2 (1) boxscore LAA @ BOS L 2 7 45-58 9 22.5 Delock Fowler Fornieles 2:47 D 0 -
105 105 Wednesday, Aug 2 (2) boxscore LAA @ BOS L 7 8 45-59 9 22.5 Earley Fowler 2:49 D 11,865 --
106 106 Thursday, Aug 3 boxscore LAA @ BOS L 0 4 45-60 9 22.5 Schwall McBride 2:22 N 12,057 ---
107 107 Friday, Aug 4 (1) boxscore LAA @ BAL W 3 1 46-60 9 23.0 Bowsfield Barber 2:07 N 0 +
108 108 Friday, Aug 4 (2) boxscore LAA @ BAL L 0 3 46-61 9 23.0 Fisher Grba 2:32 N 10,972 -
109 109 Saturday, Aug 5 boxscore LAA @ BAL W 4 2 47-61 8 23.0 Kline Wilhelm Morgan 2:48 N 10,642 +
110 110 Monday, Aug 7 boxscore LAA @ NYY L 1 4 47-62 7 25.0 Daley McBride 2:29 N 13,944 -
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 8 boxscore LAA @ NYY L 4 5 10 47-63 7 26.0 Arroyo Fowler 3:00 N 24,084 --
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 9 boxscore LAA @ NYY L 0 2 47-64 7 27.0 Coates Bowsfield 1:59 D 17,261 ---
113 113 Thursday, Aug 10 boxscore LAA @ NYY L 1 3 47-65 8 28.0 Ford Donohue Arroyo 2:10 D 15,575 ----
114 114 Friday, Aug 11 boxscore LAA @ CLE L 2 3 47-66 9 29.0 Funk McBride 2:11 N 6,560 -----
115 115 Saturday, Aug 12 boxscore LAA @ CLE W 3 0 48-66 8 28.0 Duren Grant 2:08 D 4,368 +
116 116 Sunday, Aug 13 boxscore LAA @ CLE W 8 7 49-66 7 27.5 Morgan Funk Donohue 2:54 D 6,942 ++
117 117 Monday, Aug 14 boxscore LAA @ WSA W 5 1 50-66 7 27.0 Bowsfield Gabler 2:08 N 4,234 +++
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 15 boxscore LAA @ WSA W 8 7 51-66 7 26.0 Morgan Hobaugh Fowler 2:54 N 4,980 ++++
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 16 boxscore LAA @ WSA L 2 3 51-67 7 27.0 Donovan McBride 2:42 N 3,497 -
120 120 Thursday, Aug 17 boxscore LAA @ WSA L 3 4 51-68 7 28.0 Daniels Duren 2:41 D 2,221 --
121 121 Friday, Aug 18 boxscore LAA MIN W 5 2 52-68 7 27.0 Grba Pascual 2:54 N 4,178 +
122 122 Saturday, Aug 19 boxscore LAA MIN L 3 5 52-69 7 28.0 Kaat Bowsfield Moore 2:41 D 2,857 -
123 123 Sunday, Aug 20 boxscore LAA MIN L 7 9 52-70 8 29.5 Schroll Morgan Moore 3:10 D 3,977 --
124 124 Tuesday, Aug 22 boxscore LAA NYY W 4 3 53-70 7 28.5 McBride Stafford 2:29 N 19,930 +
125 125 Wednesday, Aug 23 boxscore LAA NYY L 6 8 10 53-71 8 29.5 Arroyo Donohue 3:43 N 19,773 -
126 126 Thursday, Aug 24 boxscore LAA NYY W 6 4 54-71 8 28.5 Morgan Coates 2:37 N 19,819 +
127 127 Friday, Aug 25 boxscore LAA BOS L 6 12 54-72 8 29.5 Conley Moeller Earley 2:35 N 3,267 -
128 128 Saturday, Aug 26 boxscore LAA BOS W 5 2 55-72 7 29.5 McBride Stallard Morgan 2:34 N 7,332 +
129 129 Sunday, Aug 27 boxscore LAA BOS W 8 3 56-72 7 29.5 Grba Schwall 2:46 D 5,797 ++
130 130 Monday, Aug 28 boxscore LAA BAL L 1 8 56-73 7 30.0 Brown Bowsfield 2:27 N 3,472 -
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 29 (1) boxscore LAA BAL W 6 5 57-73 7 28.5 Duren Barber Morgan 2:20 N 0 +
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 29 (2) boxscore LAA BAL W 6 5 11 58-73 7 28.5 Grba Hoeft 3:10 N 6,522 ++
133 133 Wednesday, Aug 30 boxscore LAA BAL L 4 11 58-74 7 29.5 Fisher Moeller 3:00 N 5,253 -
134 134 Thursday, Aug 31 (1) boxscore LAA KCA L 3 17 58-75 8 30.0 Walker McBride 2:56 N 0 --
135 135 Thursday, Aug 31 (2) boxscore LAA KCA L 5 6 58-76 8 30.0 Shaw Fowler Kunkel 2:34 N 4,365 ---
136 136 Friday, Sep 1 boxscore LAA KCA W 6 4 59-76 8 30.0 Morgan Bass 2:39 D 1,646 +
137 137 Saturday, Sep 2 boxscore LAA KCA W 6 3 60-76 7 30.0 McBride Rakow 2:14 D 3,501 ++
138 138 Monday, Sep 4 (1) boxscore LAA @ KCA W 4 3 61-76 7 31.5 Spring Archer Morgan 2:31 D 0 +++
139 139 Monday, Sep 4 (2) boxscore LAA @ KCA L 7 13 61-77 7 31.5 Nuxhall Fowler Ditmar 3:00 D 6,912 -
140 140 Tuesday, Sep 5 (1) boxscore LAA @ KCA L 3 7 61-78 7 33.0 Walker Duren 2:23 N 0 --
141 141 Tuesday, Sep 5 (2) boxscore LAA @ KCA L 12 13 61-79 7 33.0 Shaw McBride 3:11 N 4,692 ---
142 142 Friday, Sep 8 boxscore LAA CHW L 3 5 10 61-80 7 35.0 Pierce Donohue 2:42 N 3,849 ----
143 143 Saturday, Sep 9 boxscore LAA CHW W 6 2 62-80 7 35.0 Grba Horlen 2:24 N 5,157 +
144 144 Sunday, Sep 10 boxscore LAA CHW W 4 3 63-80 7 35.5 Spring Pizarro Morgan 2:00 D 3,689 ++
145 145 Monday, Sep 11 boxscore LAA @ MIN L 2 5 63-81 7 36.0 Pascual Chance 2:21 N 6,215 -
146 146 Thursday, Sep 14 (1) boxscore LAA @ MIN W 5 1 64-81 7 35.5 Bowsfield Lee Donohue 2:01 D 0 +
147 147 Thursday, Sep 14 (2) boxscore LAA @ MIN L 1 3 64-82 7 35.5 Kaat McBride 2:23 D 1,605 -
148 148 Friday, Sep 15 boxscore LAA @ CHW W 9 5 65-82 7 35.0 Grba Horlen Morgan 2:44 N 10,017 +
149 149 Saturday, Sep 16 boxscore LAA @ CHW W 11 4 66-82 7 34.0 Spring McLish Donohue 2:28 D 4,646 ++
150 150 Sunday, Sep 17 (1) boxscore LAA @ CHW L 1 8 66-83 8 35.5 Baumann Chance 2:22 D 0 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Sunday, Sep 17 (2) boxscore LAA @ CHW L 3 4 10 66-84 8 35.5 Larsen Grba 2:56 D 13,098 --
152 152 Tuesday, Sep 19 boxscore LAA @ DET L 2 6 66-85 8 36.0 Mossi McBride 2:28 D 3,494 ---
153 153 Wednesday, Sep 20 boxscore LAA @ DET L 3 6 66-86 8 37.0 Kline Bowsfield 2:07 D 3,116 ----
154 154 Friday, Sep 22 boxscore LAA DET L 4 6 66-87 8 37.0 Lary Grba 2:35 N 5,792 -----
155 155 Saturday, Sep 23 boxscore LAA DET L 2 4 66-88 8 38.0 Bunning McBride Fox 2:32 D 2,939 ------
156 156 Sunday, Sep 24 boxscore LAA DET L 5 7 10 66-89 8 38.0 Koplitz Fowler 3:12 D 5,518 -------
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 26 boxscore LAA WSA L 2 3 66-90 8 39.0 Daniels Bowsfield 1:58 N 1,835 --------
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 27 boxscore LAA WSA W 8 6 67-90 8 38.0 Morgan Sisler McBride 2:50 N 1,717 +
159 159 Thursday, Sep 28 boxscore LAA WSA W 13 4 68-90 8 37.5 Grba Donovan 2:26 N 1,681 ++
160 160 Friday, Sep 29 boxscore LAA CLE W 6 4 69-90 8 37.5 Donohue Latman Morgan 2:40 N 2,886 +++
161 161 Saturday, Sep 30 boxscore LAA CLE W 11 6 70-90 8 37.5 Bowsfield Bell 2:31 N 3,110 ++++
162 162 Sunday, Oct 1 boxscore LAA CLE L 5 8 70-91 8 38.5 Grant Duren 2:26 D 9,868 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1962 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits