Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2013 Schedule and Results

Len Kasper, Cubs play-by-play announcer:I will begin with the best baseball website every created, Baseball-Reference....

2013 Kansas City Royals

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2012 / 2014

86-76, Finished 3rd in AL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Ned Yost (86-76)
GM: Dayton Moore, Farm Dir: Scott Sharp, Scouting Dir: Lonnie Goldberg
Scored 648 runs, Allowed 601 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 87-75

Ballparks: Kauffman Stadium · Attendance: 1,750,754 (12th of 15)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 103, Pitching - 103 · one-year: Batting - 106, Pitching - 105

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2012 / 2014 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 86-76, Final Rank:3, GB: 7.0
Days in First13last on Wednesday, May 1, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 21last on May 2, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead1.5last on Thursday, Apr 25, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind11.5last on Sunday, Aug 25, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50010last on Sunday, Sep 29
Most Games under .5009last on Tuesday, Jun 4
Longest Winning Streak9Tuesday, Jul 23 to Thursday, Aug 1
Longest Losing Streak8Wednesday, May 22 to Wednesday, May 29
Most Runs Allowed16Friday, Sep 6
Most Runs Scored13Friday, Apr 5 and Monday, Aug 5
Longest Game (innings)13Thursday, Sep 5
Times Shutout by Opponent10 
Times Opponent Shutout12 
Walkoff Wins7 
Walkoff Losses3 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 86 76 648 601 .531
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 44 37 324 325 .543
Road 42 39 324 276 .519
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 14 10 104 90 .583
May 8 20 101 125 .286
June 16 11 108 89 .593
July 15 10 97 101 .600
August 16 15 135 104 .516
September 17 10 103 92 .630
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 43 49 365 373 .467
Second Half 43 27 283 228 .614
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 75 72 587 556 .510
ExtraInning 11 4 61 45 .733
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 31 25 203 197 .554
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 20 13 189 149 .606
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 9 11 85 85 .450
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 2 2 11 13 .500
BAL 4 3 28 26 .571
BOS 5 2 33 25 .714
CHW 10 9 57 56 .526
CLE 9 10 83 81 .474
DET 10 9 60 73 .526
HOU 4 2 26 16 .667
LAA 2 5 30 37 .286
MIA 1 2 8 8 .333
MIN 15 4 98 51 .789
NYM 2 1 12 9 .667
NYY 2 5 23 36 .286
OAK 1 5 16 27 .167
PHI 2 1 25 16 .667
SEA 4 3 24 31 .571
STL 1 3 11 17 .250
TBR 6 1 53 22 .857
TEX 3 3 14 15 .500
TOR 2 4 18 20 .333
WSN 1 2 18 22 .333

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 1 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 0 1 0-1 4 1.0 Sale Shields Reed 2:38 D 39,012 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 3 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 2 5 0-2 5 2.0 Peavy Santana Reed 2:46 D 14,213 --
3 3 Thursday, Apr 4 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 3 1 1-2 4 1.0 Guthrie Floyd Holland 2:45 D 15,036 +
4 4 Friday, Apr 5 boxscore KCR @ PHI W 13 4 2-2 1 Tied Chen Kendrick 3:09 D 45,307 ++
5 5 Saturday, Apr 6 boxscore KCR @ PHI L-wo 3 4 2-3 4 1.0 Bastardo Holland 2:47 N 39,475 -
6 6 Sunday, Apr 7 boxscore KCR @ PHI W 9 8 3-3 3 1.0 Shields Hamels Herrera 3:20 D 39,451 +
7 7 Monday, Apr 8 boxscore KCR MIN W 3 1 4-3 2 0.5 Santana Correia Crow 2:33 D 40,073 ++
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 9 boxscore KCR MIN W 7 4 5-3 1 up 0.5 Guthrie Pelfrey Holland 2:51 N 11,697 +++
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 10 boxscore KCR MIN W 3 0 6-3 1 up 1.5 Davis Hendriks Herrera 3:02 N 10,069 ++++
10 10 Friday, Apr 12 boxscore KCR TOR L 4 8 6-4 1 up 1.0 Happ Mendoza Loup 2:56 N 13,049 -
11 11 Saturday, Apr 13 boxscore KCR TOR L 2 3 6-5 1 Tied Dickey Shields Janssen 2:28 N 21,960 --
12 12 Sunday, Apr 14 boxscore KCR TOR W-wo 3 2 7-5 1 Tied Herrera Oliver 2:37 D 29,057 +
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 16 boxscore KCR @ ATL L 3 6 7-6 2 1.0 O'Flaherty Herrera 2:36 N 26,400 -
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 17 boxscore KCR @ ATL W 1 0 8-6 2 1.0 Davis Minor Holland 2:30 D 23,018 +
15 15 Saturday, Apr 20 boxscore KCR @ BOS L 3 4 8-7 1 Tied Buchholz Herrera Bailey 2:58 D 35,152 -
16 16 Sunday, Apr 21 (1) boxscore KCR @ BOS W 4 2 9-7 1 up 1.0 Santana Dempster Holland 2:54 D 31,483 +
17 17 Sunday, Apr 21 (2) boxscore KCR @ BOS W 5 4 10 10-7 1 up 1.0 Herrera Miller Holland 3:11 N 33,270 ++
18 18 Wednesday, Apr 24 boxscore KCR @ DET L 5 7 10-8 1 up 0.5 Scherzer Davis Valverde 3:22 N 30,347 -
19 19 Thursday, Apr 25 boxscore KCR @ DET W 8 3 10 11-8 1 up 1.5 Collins Coke 3:08 D 30,321 +
20 20 Saturday, Apr 27 boxscore KCR CLE W 3 2 12-8 1 up 1.0 Santana Kazmir Holland 3:02 N 19,224 ++
21 21 Sunday, Apr 28 (1) boxscore KCR CLE W 9 0 13-8 1 up 0.5 Guthrie Masterson 2:44 D 22,001 +++
22 22 Sunday, Apr 28 (2) boxscore KCR CLE L 3 10 13-9 1 up 0.5 Kluber Smith 2:56 N 19,831 -
23 23 Monday, Apr 29 boxscore KCR CLE L 0 9 13-10 2 0.5 Jimenez Davis 2:37 N 14,255 --
24 24 Tuesday, Apr 30 boxscore KCR TBR W 8 2 14-10 2 0.5 Shields Cobb 2:49 N 12,738 +
25 25 Wednesday, May 1 boxscore KCR TBR W 9 8 15-10 1 up 0.5 Chen McGee Holland 3:16 N 11,514 ++
26 26 Saturday, May 4 boxscore KCR CHW W 2 0 16-10 2 0.5 Guthrie Axelrod 2:18 N 19,957 +++
27 27 Sunday, May 5 boxscore KCR CHW W-wo 6 5 10 17-10 2 0.5 Holland Omogrosso 3:36 D 16,462 ++++
28 28 Monday, May 6 boxscore KCR CHW L 1 2 11 17-11 2 1.0 Crain Herrera Reed 3:14 D 15,576 -
29 29 Tuesday, May 7 boxscore KCR @ BAL L 3 4 17-12 2 1.5 Hunter Collins Johnson 2:31 N 12,921 --
30 30 Wednesday, May 8 boxscore KCR @ BAL L 3 5 17-13 2 1.5 Tillman Mendoza Johnson 2:17 N 12,344 ---
31 31 Thursday, May 9 boxscore KCR @ BAL W 6 2 18-13 2 0.5 Guthrie Garcia 2:25 N 23,282 +
32 32 Friday, May 10 boxscore KCR NYY L 6 11 18-14 2 1.5 Hughes Davis 3:07 N 24,521 -
33 33 Saturday, May 11 boxscore KCR NYY L 2 3 18-15 3 1.5 Pettitte Shields Rivera 2:30 N 30,910 --
34 34 Sunday, May 12 boxscore KCR NYY L 2 4 18-16 3 1.5 Kuroda Santana Rivera 2:37 D 29,515 ---
35 35 Monday, May 13 boxscore KCR @ LAA W 11 4 19-16 3 1.5 Mendoza Blanton Hochevar 3:07 N 32,203 +
36 36 Tuesday, May 14 boxscore KCR @ LAA L 2 6 19-17 3 2.5 Vargas Guthrie 2:32 N 33,028 -
37 37 Wednesday, May 15 boxscore KCR @ LAA W 9 5 20-17 3 1.5 Davis Enright 3:36 N 31,917 +
38 38 Friday, May 17 boxscore KCR @ OAK L 1 2 20-18 3 2.0 Doolittle Shields Balfour 2:35 N 14,602 -
39 39 Saturday, May 18 boxscore KCR @ OAK L 1 2 20-19 3 3.0 Milone Santana Balfour 2:45 N 35,067 --
40 40 Sunday, May 19 boxscore KCR @ OAK L 3 4 20-20 3 4.0 Blevins Herrera Cook 2:38 D 20,387 ---
41 41 Monday, May 20 boxscore KCR @ HOU L 5 6 20-21 3 5.0 Keuchel Guthrie Veras 2:49 N 12,989 ----
42 42 Tuesday, May 21 boxscore KCR @ HOU W 7 3 21-21 3 4.0 Chen Clemens 3:45 N 12,302 +
43 43 Wednesday, May 22 boxscore KCR @ HOU L 1 3 21-22 3 4.0 Lyles Shields Veras 2:55 N 12,324 -
44 44 Thursday, May 23 boxscore KCR LAA L 4 5 21-23 3 5.0 Blanton Santana Coello 2:55 N 18,784 --
45 45 Friday, May 24 boxscore KCR LAA L 2 5 21-24 4 5.5 Vargas Hochevar Richards 3:01 N 32,148 ---
46 46 Saturday, May 25 boxscore KCR LAA L 0 7 21-25 4 5.5 Buckner Guthrie 2:44 D 27,958 ----
47 47 Sunday, May 26 boxscore KCR LAA L 2 5 21-26 4 6.5 Williams Davis Frieri 3:38 D 24,475 -----
48 48 Monday, May 27 boxscore KCR STL L 3 6 21-27 4 7.5 Wainwright Shields Mujica 2:46 D 34,746 ------
49 49 Tuesday, May 28 boxscore KCR STL L 1 4 21-28 4 7.5 Lyons Santana Mujica 2:07 N 27,833 -------
50 50 Wednesday, May 29 boxscore KCR @ STL L 3 5 21-29 5 7.5 Choate Crow Mujica 2:50 N 43,477 --------
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Thursday, May 30 boxscore KCR @ STL W 4 2 22-29 5 6.5 Coleman Boggs Holland 2:27 N 43,916 +
52 52 Friday, May 31 boxscore KCR @ TEX L 2 7 22-30 5 6.5 Holland Davis 2:50 N 37,765 -
53 53 Saturday, Jun 1 boxscore KCR @ TEX W 4 1 10 23-30 5 6.5 Crow Ross Holland 3:19 D 36,107 +
54 54 Sunday, Jun 2 boxscore KCR @ TEX L 1 3 23-31 5 6.5 Scheppers Gutierrez Nathan 2:37 D 47,567 -
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 4 boxscore KCR MIN L 0 3 23-32 5 7.5 Deduno Mendoza Perkins 3:09 N 20,134 --
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 5 boxscore KCR MIN W 4 1 24-32 5 6.5 Guthrie Walters Holland 3:02 N 12,407 +
57 57 Thursday, Jun 6 boxscore KCR MIN W 7 3 25-32 4 6.5 Collins Burton 2:56 N 14,942 ++
58 58 Friday, Jun 7 boxscore KCR HOU W 4 2 26-32 4 6.5 Herrera Wright Holland 2:58 N 24,808 +++
59 59 Saturday, Jun 8 boxscore KCR HOU W 7 2 27-32 4 6.5 Santana Bedard 2:51 N 28,055 ++++
60 60 Sunday, Jun 9 boxscore KCR HOU W 2 0 28-32 3 6.5 Crow Ambriz Holland 2:28 D 20,723 +++++
61 61 Monday, Jun 10 boxscore KCR DET W 3 2 29-32 2 5.5 Guthrie Fister Holland 2:19 N 17,653 ++++++
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 11 boxscore KCR DET L 2 3 29-33 3 6.5 Scherzer Crow Valverde 3:08 N 16,493 -
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 12 boxscore KCR DET W-wo 3 2 10 30-33 3 5.5 Holland Coke 3:20 D 24,564 +
64 64 Thursday, Jun 13 boxscore KCR @ TBR W 10 1 31-33 3 5.0 Santana Hellickson 3:05 N 11,398 ++
65 65 Friday, Jun 14 boxscore KCR @ TBR W 7 2 32-33 3 5.0 Mendoza Moore 2:59 N 13,407 +++
66 66 Saturday, Jun 15 boxscore KCR @ TBR L 3 5 32-34 3 5.0 Torres Guthrie Rodney 2:52 D 18,593 -
67 67 Sunday, Jun 16 boxscore KCR @ TBR W 5 3 33-34 3 5.0 Davis Hernandez Holland 3:08 D 27,442 +
68 68 Monday, Jun 17 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 2 1 34-34 2 5.0 Crow Shaw Holland 2:58 N 12,803 ++
69 69 Tuesday, Jun 18 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 3 4 34-35 3 5.0 Allen Herrera Pestano 2:52 N 14,853 -
70 70 Wednesday, Jun 19 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 3 6 34-36 3 5.0 Masterson Mendoza 2:47 N 17,349 --
71 71 Friday, Jun 21 boxscore KCR CHW L 1 9 34-37 3 5.5 Santiago Guthrie 2:26 N 33,830 ---
72 72 Saturday, Jun 22 boxscore KCR CHW L 2 3 34-38 3 6.5 Crain Crow Reed 3:04 D 20,364 ----
73 73 Sunday, Jun 23 boxscore KCR CHW W 7 6 35-38 3 6.5 Hochevar Crain Holland 3:22 D 18,622 +
74 74 Tuesday, Jun 25 boxscore KCR ATL L 3 4 35-39 3 6.5 Medlen Collins Kimbrel 2:59 N 29,947 -
75 75 Wednesday, Jun 26 boxscore KCR ATL W-wo 4 3 10 36-39 3 5.5 Crow Wood 3:08 N 22,207 +
76 76 Thursday, Jun 27 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 1 3 36-40 3 5.5 Deduno Guthrie Perkins 2:29 N 28,040 -
77 77 Friday, Jun 28 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 9 3 37-40 3 5.5 Shields Walters 2:55 N 28,916 +
78 78 Saturday, Jun 29 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 2 6 37-41 3 5.5 Gibson Davis 2:53 D 36,881 -
79 79 Sunday, Jun 30 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 9 8 38-41 3 4.5 Crow Burton Holland 3:02 D 34,232 +
80 80 Tuesday, Jul 2 boxscore KCR CLE L 5 6 38-42 3 5.5 Allen Collins Perez 3:09 N 15,625 -
81 81 Wednesday, Jul 3 boxscore KCR CLE W 6 5 39-42 3 5.0 Smith Allen Holland 3:19 N 28,534 +
82 82 Thursday, Jul 4 boxscore KCR CLE W 10 7 40-42 3 5.0 Hochevar Shaw Holland 3:06 D 16,792 ++
83 83 Friday, Jul 5 boxscore KCR OAK L 3 6 40-43 3 6.0 Milone Davis Balfour 2:31 N 35,518 -
84 84 Saturday, Jul 6 boxscore KCR OAK W 4 3 41-43 3 6.0 Crow Cook Holland 2:46 D 16,606 +
85 85 Sunday, Jul 7 boxscore KCR OAK L 4 10 41-44 3 6.0 Griffin Mendoza Chavez 3:16 D 17,804 -
86 86 Monday, Jul 8 boxscore KCR @ NYY W 5 1 42-44 3 6.0 Guthrie Hughes Holland 3:04 N 35,057 +
87 87 Tuesday, Jul 9 boxscore KCR @ NYY W 3 1 43-44 3 5.0 Shields Sabathia Holland 2:29 N 35,797 ++
88 88 Wednesday, Jul 10 boxscore KCR @ NYY L 1 8 43-45 3 6.0 Nova Davis 2:43 N 35,781 -
89 89 Thursday, Jul 11 boxscore KCR @ NYY L 4 8 43-46 3 6.0 Pettitte Santana 2:50 D 40,381 --
90 90 Friday, Jul 12 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 0 3 43-47 3 7.0 Kluber Collins Allen 2:56 N 24,077 ---
91 91 Saturday, Jul 13 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 3 5 43-48 3 7.0 Kazmir Guthrie Perez 2:50 N 29,740 ----
92 92 Sunday, Jul 14 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 4 6 43-49 3 8.0 Hill Collins Perez 3:13 D 15,432 -----
93 93 Friday, Jul 19 boxscore KCR DET W 1 0 44-49 3 7.0 Santana Sanchez Holland 2:36 N 35,000 +
94 94 Saturday, Jul 20 boxscore KCR DET W 6 5 45-49 3 6.0 Guthrie Verlander Holland 3:04 N 30,116 ++
95 95 Sunday, Jul 21 boxscore KCR DET L 1 4 45-50 3 7.0 Fister Shields Benoit 2:48 D 20,513 -
96 96 Monday, Jul 22 boxscore KCR BAL L 2 9 45-51 3 8.0 Feldman Davis 3:13 N 16,362 --
97 97 Tuesday, Jul 23 boxscore KCR BAL W 3 2 46-51 3 8.0 Chen Hammel Holland 2:43 N 19,072 +
98 98 Wednesday, Jul 24 boxscore KCR BAL W-wo 4 3 47-51 3 8.0 Hochevar O'Day 2:32 N 17,410 ++
99 99 Thursday, Jul 25 boxscore KCR BAL W 7 1 48-51 3 7.0 Guthrie Gonzalez 2:48 N 17,675 +++
100 100 Friday, Jul 26 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 5 1 49-51 3 7.0 Shields Quintana 3:00 N 18,342 ++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Jul 27 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 1 0 50-51 3 7.0 Davis Sale Holland 2:32 N 26,172 +++++
102 102 Sunday, Jul 28 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 4 2 12 51-51 3 7.0 Crow Veal Holland 3:33 D 24,079 ++++++
103 103 Tuesday, Jul 30 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 7 2 52-51 3 7.0 Santana Pelfrey 3:02 N 33,085 +++++++
104 104 Wednesday, Jul 31 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 4 3 53-51 3 7.0 Guthrie Thielbar Holland 3:20 N 32,789 ++++++++
105 105 Thursday, Aug 1 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 7 2 54-51 3 6.5 Shields Diamond 3:00 D 35,448 +++++++++
106 106 Friday, Aug 2 boxscore KCR @ NYM L-wo 2 4 11 54-52 3 7.5 Torres Mendoza 4:07 N 31,032 -
107 107 Saturday, Aug 3 boxscore KCR @ NYM W 4 3 12 55-52 3 7.5 Herrera Aardsma Holland 3:46 D 25,095 +
108 108 Sunday, Aug 4 boxscore KCR @ NYM W 6 2 56-52 3 7.5 Santana Wheeler 3:18 D 25,658 ++
109 109 Monday, Aug 5 boxscore KCR MIN W 13 0 57-52 3 7.5 Guthrie Correia 2:35 N 21,474 +++
110 110 Tuesday, Aug 6 boxscore KCR MIN L 0 7 57-53 3 8.5 Albers Shields 2:33 N 18,924 -
111 111 Wednesday, Aug 7 boxscore KCR MIN W 5 2 58-53 3 8.5 Coleman Deduno Holland 3:09 N 20,198 +
112 112 Thursday, Aug 8 boxscore KCR BOS W 5 1 59-53 3 8.5 Chen Lester Hochevar 2:38 N 21,121 ++
113 113 Friday, Aug 9 boxscore KCR BOS W 9 6 60-53 3 7.5 Bueno Britton Holland 3:25 N 29,485 +++
114 114 Saturday, Aug 10 boxscore KCR BOS L 3 5 60-54 3 8.5 Workman Guthrie Uehara 3:28 N 38,742 -
115 115 Sunday, Aug 11 boxscore KCR BOS W 4 3 61-54 3 7.5 Shields Lackey Holland 2:56 D 24,935 +
116 116 Monday, Aug 12 boxscore KCR MIA W 6 2 62-54 2 6.5 Davis Koehler 3:05 N 15,956 ++
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 13 boxscore KCR MIA L 0 1 10 62-55 3 6.5 Qualls Herrera Cishek 2:47 N 21,094 -
118 118 Wednesday, Aug 14 boxscore KCR MIA L 2 5 62-56 3 7.5 Jennings Collins Cishek 2:59 D 17,760 --
119 119 Thursday, Aug 15 boxscore KCR @ DET L 1 4 62-57 3 8.5 Sanchez Guthrie Benoit 2:24 N 37,872 ---
120 120 Friday, Aug 16 (1) boxscore KCR @ DET W 2 1 63-57 3 6.5 Duffy Verlander Holland 2:39 D 38,714 +
121 121 Friday, Aug 16 (2) boxscore KCR @ DET W 3 0 64-57 3 6.5 Shields Alvarez Holland 2:55 N 40,980 ++
122 122 Saturday, Aug 17 boxscore KCR @ DET L-wo 5 6 64-58 3 7.5 Benoit Crow 3:25 N 41,850 -
123 123 Sunday, Aug 18 boxscore KCR @ DET L 3 6 64-59 3 8.5 Scherzer Chen 2:33 D 41,740 --
124 124 Tuesday, Aug 20 boxscore KCR CHW L 0 2 64-60 3 8.5 Danks Santana Reed 2:35 N 13,060 ---
125 125 Wednesday, Aug 21 boxscore KCR CHW L 2 5 64-61 3 9.5 Rienzo Guthrie Reed 3:06 N 13,083 ----
126 126 Thursday, Aug 22 boxscore KCR CHW L 3 4 12 64-62 3 9.5 Petricka Hochevar Reed 3:49 N 13,363 -----
127 127 Friday, Aug 23 boxscore KCR WSN L 10 11 64-63 3 10.5 Roark Chen Soriano 3:27 N 28,733 ------
128 128 Saturday, Aug 24 boxscore KCR WSN L 2 7 64-64 3 11.5 Zimmermann Davis 2:38 N 28,023 -------
129 129 Sunday, Aug 25 boxscore KCR WSN W 6 4 65-64 3 11.5 Herrera Stammen Holland 2:39 D 19,661 +
130 130 Monday, Aug 26 boxscore KCR TBR W 11 1 66-64 3 10.5 Guthrie Hellickson 3:11 D 20,546 ++
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 27 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 6 1 67-64 3 9.5 Shields Burton 3:10 N 27,006 +++
132 132 Wednesday, Aug 28 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 8 1 68-64 3 8.5 Duffy Albers 2:55 N 27,379 ++++
133 133 Thursday, Aug 29 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 3 1 69-64 3 8.5 Chen Deduno Holland 2:39 D 28,012 +++++
134 134 Friday, Aug 30 boxscore KCR @ TOR L 2 3 69-65 3 9.5 Buehrle Santana Janssen 2:24 N 21,031 -
135 135 Saturday, Aug 31 boxscore KCR @ TOR L 2 4 69-66 3 10.5 Dickey Herrera Janssen 2:32 D 34,315 --
136 136 Sunday, Sep 1 boxscore KCR @ TOR W 5 0 70-66 3 9.5 Shields Happ 2:51 D 22,961 +
137 137 Monday, Sep 2 boxscore KCR SEA W 3 1 71-66 3 9.5 Smith Hernandez Holland 2:45 D 20,063 ++
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 3 boxscore KCR SEA W 4 3 72-66 3 8.5 Hochevar Medina Holland 2:42 N 13,638 +++
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 4 boxscore KCR SEA L 4 6 72-67 3 8.5 Luetge Crow Farquhar 3:02 N 13,621 -
140 140 Thursday, Sep 5 boxscore KCR SEA W-wo 7 6 13 73-67 3 8.0 Coleman Ruffin 4:17 D 14,004 +
141 141 Friday, Sep 6 boxscore KCR DET L 2 16 73-68 3 9.0 Sanchez Shields 3:20 N 21,358 -
142 142 Saturday, Sep 7 boxscore KCR DET W 4 3 74-68 3 8.0 Davis Verlander Holland 3:07 N 20,402 +
143 143 Sunday, Sep 8 boxscore KCR DET W 5 2 75-68 3 7.0 Chen Fister Holland 2:22 D 16,774 ++
144 144 Monday, Sep 9 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 3 4 75-69 3 7.0 Jimenez Santana Perez 2:39 N 9,794 -
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 10 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 6 3 76-69 3 7.0 Guthrie McAllister Holland 3:24 N 12,615 +
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 11 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 6 2 77-69 3 7.0 Shields Kazmir Holland 2:58 D 12,085 ++
147 147 Friday, Sep 13 boxscore KCR @ DET L 3 6 77-70 3 8.0 Verlander Chen Benoit 2:47 N 40,389 -
148 148 Saturday, Sep 14 boxscore KCR @ DET W 1 0 78-70 3 7.0 Santana Fister Holland 2:31 N 41,841 +
149 149 Sunday, Sep 15 boxscore KCR @ DET L 2 3 78-71 3 8.0 Smyly Guthrie Benoit 2:39 D 40,491 -
150 150 Monday, Sep 16 boxscore KCR CLE W 7 1 79-71 3 8.0 Shields Kazmir 3:28 N 15,413 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 17 boxscore KCR CLE L 3 5 79-72 3 9.0 Allen Davis Perez 3:11 N 21,685 -
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 18 boxscore KCR CLE W 7 2 80-72 3 8.0 Chen Salazar 2:49 N 21,198 +
153 153 Friday, Sep 20 boxscore KCR TEX W 2 1 81-72 3 8.5 Hochevar Frasor Holland 2:59 N 21,837 ++
154 154 Saturday, Sep 21 boxscore KCR TEX L 1 3 81-73 3 9.5 Garza Guthrie Nathan 2:36 N 36,575 -
155 155 Sunday, Sep 22 boxscore KCR TEX W-wo 4 0 10 82-73 3 8.5 Collins Cotts 2:53 D 27,899 +
156 156 Monday, Sep 23 boxscore KCR @ SEA W 6 5 12 83-73 3 7.5 Davis Luetge Holland 4:12 N 12,790 ++
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 24 boxscore KCR @ SEA L 0 4 83-74 3 8.5 Paxton Chen 2:27 N 12,528 -
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 25 boxscore KCR @ SEA L 0 6 83-75 3 9.5 Iwakuma Santana 2:25 N 15,347 --
159 159 Thursday, Sep 26 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 3 2 84-75 3 9.0 Guthrie Rienzo Holland 2:32 N 16,434 +
160 160 Friday, Sep 27 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 6 1 85-75 3 8.0 Shields Sale 2:37 N 24,474 ++
161 161 Saturday, Sep 28 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 5 6 85-76 3 8.0 Johnson Ventura Reed 2:58 N 22,235 -
162 162 Sunday, Sep 29 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 4 1 86-76 3 7.0 Chen Quintana Holland 2:34 D 22,633 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2012 / 2014 Schedule and Results