Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2010 Schedule and Results

Elliott, Kalb, MLB Network:From MLB Network’s launch on January 1, 2009—when I used baseballreference.com’s play...

2010 Kansas City Royals

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2009 / 2011

67-95, Finished 5th in AL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Trey Hillman (12-23) and Ned Yost (55-72)
GM: Dayton Moore, Farm Dir: J.J. Picollo, Scouting Dir: J.J. Picollo
Scored 676 runs, Allowed 845 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 65-97

Ballparks: Kauffman Stadium · Attendance: 1,615,327 (11th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 99, Pitching - 101 · one-year: Batting - 97, Pitching - 99

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2009 / 2011 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 67-95, Final Rank:5, GB: 27.0
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind29.5last on Wednesday, Sep 22, for days on which they played
Most Games over .500never
Most Games under .50029last on Sunday, Sep 26
Longest Winning Streak3Wednesday, May 19 to Friday, May 21, Wednesday, May 26 to Friday, May 28, Wednesday, Jun 30 to Saturday, Jul 3, Monday, Jul 5 to Wednesday, Jul 7, Friday, Jul 30 to Sunday, Aug 1 and Sunday, Aug 15 to Wednesday, Aug 18
Longest Losing Streak7Wednesday, May 5 to Wednesday, May 12
Most Runs Allowed19Monday, Jul 26
Most Runs Scored15Tuesday, Jun 15
Longest Game (innings)12Saturday, Apr 24, Wednesday, Aug 25 and Sunday, Oct 3
Times Shutout by Opponent8 
Times Opponent Shutout3 
Walkoff Wins6 
Walkoff Losses4 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 67 95 676 845 .414
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 38 43 360 403 .469
Road 29 52 316 442 .358
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 9 14 99 129 .391
May 12 17 126 134 .414
June 13 14 130 123 .481
July 10 15 94 173 .400
August 12 16 93 139 .429
September 10 17 125 140 .370
October 1 2 9 7 .333
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 39 49 385 437 .443
Second Half 28 46 291 408 .378
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 57 87 601 770 .396
ExtraInning 10 8 75 75 .556
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 27 30 214 217 .474
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 14 30 203 339 .318
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 8 10 91 83 .444
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 0 3 13 19 .000
BAL 4 2 28 25 .667
BOS 3 4 30 36 .429
CHW 8 10 78 96 .444
CIN 2 1 18 19 .667
CLE 8 10 77 101 .444
COL 1 2 16 16 .333
DET 8 10 83 97 .444
HOU 2 1 22 13 .667
LAA 3 7 25 47 .300
MIN 5 13 85 130 .278
NYY 3 5 29 48 .375
OAK 3 6 36 41 .333
SEA 5 4 31 30 .556
STL 2 1 17 10 .667
TBR 4 4 20 25 .500
TEX 2 7 44 52 .222
TOR 3 3 19 34 .500
WSN 1 2 5 6 .333

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 5 boxscore KCR DET L 4 8 0-1 3 1.0 Zumaya Tejeda 3:05 D 40,052 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 7 boxscore KCR DET W-wo 3 2 11 1-1 2 0.5 Farnsworth Valverde 3:33 N 10,574 +
3 3 Thursday, Apr 8 boxscore KCR DET L 3 7 1-2 4 1.5 Bonine Mendoza 3:06 D 10,909 -
4 4 Friday, Apr 9 boxscore KCR BOS W 4 3 2-2 3 1.5 Parrish Bard Soria 2:46 N 21,091 +
5 5 Saturday, Apr 10 boxscore KCR BOS L 3 8 2-3 3 2.5 Beckett Greinke 2:47 N 37,505 -
6 6 Sunday, Apr 11 boxscore KCR BOS L 6 8 2-4 3 3.0 Buchholz Meche Papelbon 3:28 D 19,240 --
7 7 Monday, Apr 12 boxscore KCR @ DET W 10 5 3-4 3 2.5 Hochevar Scherzer 3:26 D 17,058 +
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 13 boxscore KCR @ DET L 5 6 3-5 3 3.0 Zumaya Hughes Valverde 3:03 D 18,414 -
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 14 boxscore KCR @ DET W 7 3 4-5 3 2.0 Davies Perry Soria 2:50 D 19,262 +
10 10 Friday, Apr 16 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 3 10 4-6 3 3.5 Baker Greinke 3:04 N 38,532 -
11 11 Saturday, Apr 17 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 5 6 4-7 4 4.5 Duensing Parrish Rauch 2:37 D 38,564 --
12 12 Sunday, Apr 18 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 10 5 5-7 4 3.5 Hochevar Pavano Soria 3:10 D 38,544 +
13 13 Monday, Apr 19 boxscore KCR @ TOR L 1 8 5-8 4 4.0 Morrow Bannister 2:42 N 10,314 -
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 20 boxscore KCR @ TOR L 3 4 5-9 4 5.0 Camp Davies Gregg 2:30 N 10,565 --
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 21 boxscore KCR @ TOR W 4 3 10 6-9 4 5.0 Tejeda Downs Soria 2:40 D 15,577 +
16 16 Friday, Apr 23 boxscore KCR MIN L 3 8 6-10 4 5.5 Pavano Meche 2:53 N 16,605 -
17 17 Saturday, Apr 24 boxscore KCR MIN L 7 9 12 6-11 5 6.5 Rauch Tejeda 4:15 N 26,649 --
18 18 Sunday, Apr 25 boxscore KCR MIN W 4 3 7-11 5 5.5 Bannister Slowey Soria 2:58 D 15,601 +
19 19 Monday, Apr 26 boxscore KCR SEA W 3 1 8-11 3 5.0 Davies Hernandez Chen 2:46 N 11,391 ++
20 20 Tuesday, Apr 27 boxscore KCR SEA L 2 3 8-12 4 6.0 Kelley Rupe Aardsma 3:05 N 14,969 -
21 21 Wednesday, Apr 28 boxscore KCR SEA L 5 6 8-13 4 6.0 League Thompson Aardsma 2:46 D 13,206 --
22 22 Thursday, Apr 29 boxscore KCR @ TBR L 1 11 8-14 5 6.0 Garza Hochevar 3:13 N 12,766 ---
23 23 Friday, Apr 30 boxscore KCR @ TBR W 3 2 9-14 4 6.0 Rupe Choate Soria 2:37 N 25,195 +
24 24 Saturday, May 1 boxscore KCR @ TBR W 4 2 11 10-14 4 5.0 Tejeda Cormier Soria 3:36 N 34,813 ++
25 25 Sunday, May 2 boxscore KCR @ TBR L 0 1 10-15 4 6.0 Davis Greinke Soriano 2:15 D 19,757 -
26 26 Monday, May 3 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 1 5 10-16 5 7.0 Peavy Meche 2:25 N 21,208 --
27 27 Tuesday, May 4 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 7 2 11-16 3 7.0 Hochevar Floyd 2:40 N 17,517 +
28 28 Wednesday, May 5 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 2 9 11-17 4 8.0 Garcia Bannister 2:35 N 21,255 -
29 29 Thursday, May 6 boxscore KCR @ TEX L 12 13 11-18 4 8.0 Francisco Soria Feliz 3:12 N 15,132 --
30 30 Friday, May 7 boxscore KCR @ TEX L 1 4 11-19 5 8.5 Wilson Greinke 2:09 N 29,065 ---
31 31 Saturday, May 8 boxscore KCR @ TEX L 2 3 11-20 5 9.0 Ray Meche Feliz 2:43 N 36,349 ----
32 32 Sunday, May 9 boxscore KCR @ TEX L 4 6 11-21 5 10.0 Mathis Thompson Feliz 3:13 D 25,476 -----
33 33 Tuesday, May 11 boxscore KCR CLE L 2 8 11-22 5 10.0 Westbrook Bannister 2:46 N 15,930 ------
34 34 Wednesday, May 12 boxscore KCR CLE L 0 4 11-23 5 11.0 Hernandez Davies 2:43 N 11,803 -------
35 35 Thursday, May 13 boxscore KCR CLE W 6 4 12-23 5 10.5 Greinke Huff Soria 2:46 D 28,361 +
36 36 Friday, May 14 boxscore KCR CHW W 6 1 13-23 5 9.5 Hughes Buehrle 2:25 N 27,816 ++
37 37 Saturday, May 15 boxscore KCR CHW L 4 5 13-24 5 9.5 Peavy Hochevar Thornton 2:33 N 22,192 -
38 38 Sunday, May 16 boxscore KCR CHW W 5 3 14-24 5 9.5 Bannister Floyd Soria 2:20 D 13,922 +
39 39 Monday, May 17 boxscore KCR @ BAL W 4 3 15-24 5 9.5 Davies Bergesen Soria 2:43 N 9,299 ++
40 40 Tuesday, May 18 boxscore KCR @ BAL L-wo 3 4 10 15-25 5 9.5 Simon Bullington 2:55 N 9,715 -
41 41 Wednesday, May 19 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 8 4 16-25 5 8.5 Chen Wood 3:39 N 10,916 +
42 42 Thursday, May 20 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 9 3 17-25 3 7.5 Hochevar Talbot 2:25 D 13,953 ++
43 43 Friday, May 21 boxscore KCR COL W 9 2 18-25 3 7.5 Bannister Hammel 2:33 N 24,807 +++
44 44 Saturday, May 22 boxscore KCR COL L 0 3 18-26 4 8.5 Francis Davies Corpas 2:53 D 20,907 -
45 45 Sunday, May 23 boxscore KCR COL L 7 11 18-27 4 8.5 Rogers Greinke 3:12 D 21,876 --
46 46 Tuesday, May 25 boxscore KCR TEX L 7 8 18-28 4 8.5 O'Day Thompson Feliz 3:11 N 12,796 ---
47 47 Wednesday, May 26 boxscore KCR TEX W 5 2 19-28 4 7.5 Hochevar Feldman Soria 2:24 D 14,722 +
48 48 Thursday, May 27 boxscore KCR @ BOS W 4 3 20-28 4 7.5 Bannister Matsuzaka Soria 3:03 N 37,940 ++
49 49 Friday, May 28 boxscore KCR @ BOS W 12 5 21-28 4 7.5 Davies Wakefield 3:05 N 37,945 +++
50 50 Saturday, May 29 boxscore KCR @ BOS L 0 1 21-29 4 8.5 Buchholz Greinke Papelbon 2:46 N 37,956 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Sunday, May 30 boxscore KCR @ BOS L 1 8 21-30 4 9.5 Lester Thompson 2:46 D 37,581 --
52 52 Monday, May 31 boxscore KCR LAA L 1 7 21-31 4 10.5 Santana Hochevar 2:39 D 24,651 ---
53 53 Tuesday, Jun 1 boxscore KCR LAA W 6 3 22-31 4 9.5 Bannister Pineiro Soria 2:14 N 15,139 +
54 54 Wednesday, Jun 2 boxscore KCR LAA L 2 7 22-32 4 9.5 Kazmir Davies 2:54 N 12,718 -
55 55 Thursday, Jun 3 boxscore KCR LAA L 4 5 22-33 4 9.5 Weaver Greinke Fuentes 3:10 D 13,621 --
56 56 Friday, Jun 4 boxscore KCR DET W 7 3 23-33 4 9.5 Chen Scherzer 2:46 N 21,930 +
57 57 Saturday, Jun 5 boxscore KCR DET L 2 4 23-34 4 10.5 Verlander Hochevar Valverde 2:58 N 24,383 -
58 58 Sunday, Jun 6 boxscore KCR DET W 7 2 24-34 4 9.5 Bannister Bonderman 2:16 D 22,240 +
59 59 Tuesday, Jun 8 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 3 7 24-35 4 10.5 Slowey Greinke Guerrier 2:45 N 38,970 -
60 60 Wednesday, Jun 9 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 2 6 24-36 4 11.5 Pavano Davies 2:27 N 40,323 --
61 61 Thursday, Jun 10 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 9 8 25-36 4 10.5 Chen Baker Soria 3:05 N 39,022 +
62 62 Friday, Jun 11 boxscore KCR @ CIN W 6 5 11 26-36 4 10.5 Marte Owings Soria 3:29 N 25,847 ++
63 63 Saturday, Jun 12 boxscore KCR @ CIN L 5 11 26-37 4 10.5 Cueto Bannister 2:58 N 34,240 -
64 64 Sunday, Jun 13 boxscore KCR @ CIN W 7 3 27-37 4 9.5 Greinke LeCure 2:26 D 23,747 +
65 65 Tuesday, Jun 15 boxscore KCR HOU W 15 7 28-37 4 9.5 Texeira Paulino 3:18 N 24,862 ++
66 66 Wednesday, Jun 16 boxscore KCR HOU L 2 4 28-38 4 10.5 Oswalt Chen Lindstrom 2:25 N 17,675 -
67 67 Thursday, Jun 17 boxscore KCR HOU W 5 2 29-38 4 9.5 Marte Myers Soria 2:32 N 16,255 +
68 68 Friday, Jun 18 boxscore KCR @ ATL L 4 6 29-39 4 9.5 Lowe Bannister Wagner 2:42 N 29,808 -
69 69 Saturday, Jun 19 boxscore KCR @ ATL L-wo 4 5 29-40 4 10.5 Wagner Tejeda 2:34 N 39,109 --
70 70 Sunday, Jun 20 boxscore KCR @ ATL L 5 8 29-41 4 11.5 Kimbrel Wood Wagner 3:13 D 30,072 ---
71 71 Monday, Jun 21 boxscore KCR @ WSN L 1 2 29-42 4 12.0 Hernandez Chen Capps 2:40 N 13,592 ----
72 72 Tuesday, Jun 22 boxscore KCR @ WSN L 3 4 29-43 4 12.0 Atilano Lerew Capps 2:45 N 21,168 -----
73 73 Wednesday, Jun 23 boxscore KCR @ WSN W 1 0 30-43 4 11.0 Bannister Strasburg Soria 2:30 D 31,913 +
74 74 Friday, Jun 25 boxscore KCR STL W 4 2 31-43 4 9.5 Greinke Suppan Soria 2:47 N 38,916 ++
75 75 Saturday, Jun 26 boxscore KCR STL L 3 5 31-44 4 10.5 Hawksworth Davies Franklin 2:37 D 38,457 -
76 76 Sunday, Jun 27 boxscore KCR STL W 10 3 32-44 4 9.5 Chen Garcia 2:55 D 32,938 +
77 77 Monday, Jun 28 boxscore KCR CHW W 3 1 33-44 4 9.0 Lerew Buehrle Soria 2:27 N 15,056 ++
78 78 Tuesday, Jun 29 boxscore KCR CHW L 3 4 33-45 4 9.5 Floyd Bannister Putz 2:55 N 19,364 -
79 79 Wednesday, Jun 30 boxscore KCR CHW W 7 6 34-45 4 9.5 Greinke Peavy Soria 2:30 N 18,335 +
80 80 Friday, Jul 2 boxscore KCR @ LAA W 2 1 10 35-45 4 9.0 Tejeda Shields Soria 3:07 N 40,005 ++
81 81 Saturday, Jul 3 boxscore KCR @ LAA W 4 2 36-45 4 8.0 Chen Santana Soria 2:39 N 39,112 +++
82 82 Sunday, Jul 4 boxscore KCR @ LAA L 0 11 36-46 4 8.0 Pineiro Lerew 2:46 N 42,116 -
83 83 Monday, Jul 5 boxscore KCR @ SEA W 6 4 10 37-46 4 8.0 Farnsworth Cordero Soria 3:23 N 22,617 +
84 84 Tuesday, Jul 6 boxscore KCR @ SEA W 3 2 38-46 4 8.0 Greinke Rowland-Smith Soria 2:29 N 17,555 ++
85 85 Wednesday, Jul 7 boxscore KCR @ SEA W 7 3 39-46 4 8.0 Marte League Soria 2:55 N 16,954 +++
86 86 Friday, Jul 9 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 2 8 39-47 4 9.0 Buehrle Chen 2:38 N 25,572 -
87 87 Saturday, Jul 10 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 1 5 39-48 4 10.0 Floyd Bannister 2:22 N 32,339 --
88 88 Sunday, Jul 11 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 5 15 39-49 4 10.5 Pena Lerew 2:43 D 29,040 ---
89 89 Friday, Jul 16 boxscore KCR OAK L 1 5 39-50 4 11.0 Gonzalez Greinke 2:33 N 37,312 ----
90 90 Saturday, Jul 17 boxscore KCR OAK L 5 6 39-51 4 11.0 Breslow Soria Bailey 2:52 N 26,634 -----
91 91 Sunday, Jul 18 boxscore KCR OAK L 6 9 39-52 4 11.0 Mazzaro Bannister Bailey 2:47 D 18,702 ------
92 92 Monday, Jul 19 boxscore KCR TOR W-wo 5 4 10 40-52 4 11.0 Farnsworth Gregg 2:52 N 12,968 +
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 20 boxscore KCR TOR L 1 13 40-53 4 12.0 Litsch Lerew 3:04 N 18,865 -
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 21 boxscore KCR TOR W 5 2 41-53 4 11.0 Greinke Rzepczynski Soria 2:27 D 15,285 +
95 95 Thursday, Jul 22 boxscore KCR @ NYY L 4 10 41-54 4 11.5 Sabathia Chen 3:22 N 47,484 -
96 96 Friday, Jul 23 boxscore KCR @ NYY L 1 7 41-55 4 12.5 Burnett Bannister 2:33 N 46,801 --
97 97 Saturday, Jul 24 boxscore KCR @ NYY W 7 4 42-55 4 11.5 Davies Mitre Soria 2:53 D 48,138 +
98 98 Sunday, Jul 25 boxscore KCR @ NYY L 6 12 42-56 4 11.5 Hughes O'Sullivan 3:13 D 47,890 -
99 99 Monday, Jul 26 boxscore KCR MIN L 1 19 42-57 4 12.5 Liriano Greinke 3:01 N 19,306 --
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 27 boxscore KCR MIN L 2 11 42-58 4 13.5 Pavano Chen 3:21 N 16,749 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 28 boxscore KCR MIN L 4 6 42-59 4 14.5 Duensing Bannister Rauch 2:45 D 15,484 ----
102 102 Thursday, Jul 29 boxscore KCR BAL L 5 6 11 42-60 4 15.5 Hernandez Wood Simon 3:30 N 17,220 -----
103 103 Friday, Jul 30 boxscore KCR BAL W-wo 7 5 43-60 4 15.5 Wood Simon 3:18 N 21,537 +
104 104 Saturday, Jul 31 boxscore KCR BAL W 4 3 44-60 4 14.5 Greinke Hernandez Soria 2:09 N 25,055 ++
105 105 Sunday, Aug 1 boxscore KCR BAL W 5 4 45-60 4 14.5 Chen Millwood Soria 2:51 D 14,662 +++
106 106 Monday, Aug 2 boxscore KCR @ OAK L 0 6 45-61 4 15.0 Cahill Bannister 2:22 N 10,047 -
107 107 Tuesday, Aug 3 boxscore KCR @ OAK W 3 2 46-61 4 14.5 Chavez Breslow Soria 2:45 N 10,670 +
108 108 Wednesday, Aug 4 boxscore KCR @ OAK L 3 4 46-62 4 15.5 Anderson O'Sullivan Wuertz 2:38 D 22,325 -
109 109 Friday, Aug 6 boxscore KCR @ SEA L 1 7 46-63 5 16.0 French Greinke 2:19 N 20,411 --
110 110 Saturday, Aug 7 boxscore KCR @ SEA W 2 1 47-63 4 16.0 Chen Pauley Soria 2:35 N 24,520 +
111 111 Sunday, Aug 8 boxscore KCR @ SEA L 2 3 47-64 4 16.0 Vargas Davies Aardsma 2:31 D 24,078 -
112 112 Monday, Aug 9 boxscore KCR @ LAA L 4 6 47-65 4 16.0 Santana O'Sullivan Fuentes 2:41 N 40,011 --
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 10 boxscore KCR @ LAA L 1 3 47-66 4 17.0 Haren Bullington Fuentes 2:17 N 43,512 ---
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 11 boxscore KCR @ LAA L-wo 1 2 10 47-67 4 17.0 Fuentes Chavez 2:54 D 39,093 ----
115 115 Thursday, Aug 12 boxscore KCR NYY L 3 4 47-68 5 18.0 Sabathia Chen Robertson 2:55 N 23,337 -----
116 116 Friday, Aug 13 boxscore KCR NYY W 4 3 48-68 4 18.0 Davies Moseley Soria 2:55 N 30,680 +
117 117 Saturday, Aug 14 boxscore KCR NYY L 3 8 48-69 4 19.0 Hughes O'Sullivan 3:20 N 34,206 -
118 118 Sunday, Aug 15 boxscore KCR NYY W 1 0 49-69 4 19.0 Bullington Burnett Soria 2:07 D 26,012 +
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 17 boxscore KCR CLE W 2 1 50-69 4 19.0 Greinke Gomez Soria 2:57 N 13,258 ++
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 18 boxscore KCR CLE W 9 7 51-69 4 19.0 Chen Hernandez Soria 3:00 N 12,864 +++
121 121 Thursday, Aug 19 boxscore KCR CLE L 3 7 51-70 4 19.0 Perez Wood Perez 3:24 N 9,732 -
122 122 Saturday, Aug 21 (1) boxscore KCR CHW W-wo 6 5 11 52-70 4 19.0 Chavez Sale 3:25 N 0 +
123 123 Saturday, Aug 21 (2) boxscore KCR CHW L 6 7 10 52-71 4 19.0 Putz Holland 3:06 N 25,543 -
124 124 Sunday, Aug 22 boxscore KCR CHW W-wo 3 2 10 53-71 4 19.0 O'Sullivan Linebrink 3:01 D 18,877 +
125 125 Monday, Aug 23 boxscore KCR @ DET L 3 12 53-72 4 19.0 Bonderman Chen 2:50 N 30,552 -
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 24 boxscore KCR @ DET L 1 9 53-73 4 19.0 Porcello Davies 2:37 N 29,043 --
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 25 boxscore KCR @ DET W 4 3 12 54-73 4 18.0 Humber Figaro Soria 3:52 D 31,231 +
128 128 Friday, Aug 27 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 4 15 54-74 4 19.5 Tomlin Bullington 3:17 N 17,631 -
129 129 Saturday, Aug 28 boxscore KCR @ CLE L-wo 3 4 10 54-75 4 20.5 Perez Chavez 3:08 N 16,372 --
130 130 Sunday, Aug 29 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 6 2 55-75 4 19.5 Chen Hernandez 3:06 D 19,725 +
131 131 Monday, Aug 30 boxscore KCR TEX L 0 3 55-76 4 20.0 Wilson Davies Feliz 2:28 N 15,881 -
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 31 boxscore KCR TEX W-wo 10 9 56-76 4 20.0 Soria Oliver 3:25 N 10,295 +
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 1 boxscore KCR TEX L 3 4 56-77 4 21.0 Hunter Bullington Feliz 2:52 N 10,811 -
134 134 Friday, Sep 3 boxscore KCR DET L 5 9 11 56-78 4 21.5 Perry Chavez 3:28 N 17,835 --
135 135 Saturday, Sep 4 boxscore KCR DET L 4 6 56-79 4 22.5 Porcello Hughes Valverde 2:57 N 21,483 ---
136 136 Sunday, Sep 5 boxscore KCR DET W 2 1 57-79 4 22.5 Davies Thomas Soria 2:46 D 19,061 +
137 137 Monday, Sep 6 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 4 5 57-80 4 23.5 Manship O'Sullivan Capps 2:48 D 40,228 -
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 7 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 3 10 57-81 4 24.5 Liriano Bannister 2:38 N 38,816 --
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 8 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 3 4 57-82 4 25.5 Duensing Greinke Capps 2:19 N 39,376 ---
140 140 Friday, Sep 10 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 3 4 57-83 5 25.5 Putz Tejeda Sale 2:24 N 27,009 ----
141 141 Saturday, Sep 11 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 8 2 58-83 4 25.5 Davies Jackson 3:07 N 26,389 +
142 142 Sunday, Sep 12 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 6 12 58-84 4 26.5 Santos Humber 3:26 D 23,756 -
143 143 Monday, Sep 13 boxscore KCR OAK L 1 3 58-85 4 27.0 Cramer Hochevar Bailey 2:43 D 20,695 --
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 14 boxscore KCR OAK W 11 3 59-85 4 27.0 Greinke Gonzalez 2:38 N 12,852 +
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 15 boxscore KCR OAK W 6 3 60-85 4 27.0 Chen Cahill Soria 2:53 N 11,087 ++
146 146 Friday, Sep 17 boxscore KCR CLE L 4 11 60-86 5 27.5 Carrasco Davies 3:00 N 21,168 -
147 147 Saturday, Sep 18 boxscore KCR CLE L 4 6 60-87 5 28.5 Smith O'Sullivan Perez 2:57 N 18,112 --
148 148 Sunday, Sep 19 boxscore KCR CLE W 6 4 61-87 5 27.5 Hochevar Tomlin Soria 2:41 D 17,803 +
149 149 Monday, Sep 20 boxscore KCR @ DET L 5 7 61-88 5 28.5 Thomas Greinke Coke 2:43 N 24,382 -
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 21 boxscore KCR @ DET W 9 6 62-88 4 28.5 Chen Galarraga Soria 3:07 N 26,178 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 22 boxscore KCR @ DET L 2 4 62-89 4 29.5 Scherzer Davies 2:20 N 24,678 -
152 152 Thursday, Sep 23 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 4 2 63-89 4 29.0 O'Sullivan Talbot Soria 3:04 N 16,625 +
153 153 Friday, Sep 24 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 3 7 63-90 4 29.0 Tomlin Hochevar 2:28 N 25,100 -
154 154 Saturday, Sep 25 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 1 7 63-91 5 29.0 Gomez Greinke 3:00 N 19,746 --
155 155 Sunday, Sep 26 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 3 5 63-92 5 29.0 Perez Tejeda Pestano 3:01 D 18,813 ---
156 156 Monday, Sep 27 boxscore KCR MIN W 10 8 64-92 5 28.0 Humber Manship Soria 3:06 N 19,307 +
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 28 boxscore KCR MIN W 10 1 65-92 5 27.0 O'Sullivan Blackburn 2:43 N 18,487 ++
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 29 boxscore KCR MIN L 2 4 65-93 5 28.0 Guerrier Meche Capps 3:00 N 18,340 -
159 159 Thursday, Sep 30 boxscore KCR TBR W 3 2 66-93 5 27.0 Greinke Garza Soria 2:33 N 21,563 +
160 160 Friday, Oct 1 boxscore KCR TBR W 7 0 67-93 5 26.0 Chen Shields 2:22 N 23,374 ++
161 161 Saturday, Oct 2 boxscore KCR TBR L 0 4 67-94 5 27.0 Qualls Davies 2:52 N 32,484 -
162 162 Sunday, Oct 3 boxscore KCR TBR L 2 3 12 67-95 5 27.0 Niemann Hughes Soriano 3:39 D 20,936 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2009 / 2011 Schedule and Results