Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2009 Schedule and Results

2009 Kansas City Royals

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2008 / 2010

65-97, Finished 4th in AL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Trey Hillman (65-97)
GM: Dayton Moore, Farm Dir: J.J. Picollo, Scouting Dir: J.J. Picollo
Scored 686 runs, Allowed 842 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 66-96

Ballparks: Kauffman Stadium · Attendance: 1,797,891 (12th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 97, Pitching - 99 · one-year: Batting - 101, Pitching - 103

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2008 / 2010 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 65-97, Final Rank:4, GB: 21.5
Days in First27last on Friday, May 15, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 32last on May 15, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead3last on Thursday, May 7, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind24last on Sunday, Sep 6, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5007last on Thursday, May 7
Most Games under .50034last on Sunday, Sep 6
Longest Winning Streak6Saturday, May 2 to Thursday, May 7
Longest Losing Streak10Friday, Jul 10 to Friday, Jul 24
Most Runs Allowed15Saturday, Jul 11
Most Runs Scored14Tuesday, Aug 11
Longest Game (innings)12Friday, Sep 11
Times Shutout by Opponent10 
Times Opponent Shutout9 
Walkoff Wins2 
Walkoff Losses4 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 65 97 686 842 .401
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 33 48 367 438 .407
Road 32 49 319 404 .395
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 12 10 97 82 .545
May 11 17 112 149 .393
June 10 16 96 130 .385
July 7 19 91 146 .269
August 10 19 139 170 .345
September 15 13 136 137 .536
October 0 3 15 28 .000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 37 51 346 424 .420
Second Half 28 46 340 418 .378
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 59 94 647 808 .386
ExtraInning 6 3 39 34 .667
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 16 25 145 154 .390
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 18 41 275 413 .305
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 8 10 65 93 .444
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 1 2 15 24 .333
BAL 4 4 37 37 .500
BOS 3 5 39 57 .375
CHW 9 9 69 81 .500
CIN 3 0 18 61.000
CLE 8 10 87 84 .444
DET 9 9 77 79 .500
HOU 2 1 10 9 .667
LAA 1 9 27 50 .100
MIN 6 12 91 117 .333
NYY 2 4 17 29 .333
OAK 2 6 37 61 .250
PIT 1 2 8 13 .333
SEA 5 4 50 40 .556
STL 1 5 14 41 .167
TBR 1 9 27 60 .100
TEX 3 3 27 21 .500
TOR 4 3 36 33 .571

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 7 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 2 4 0-1 3 1.0 Dotel Farnsworth Jenks 2:32 D 37,449 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 8 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 2 0 1-1 2 0.5 Greinke Floyd Soria 2:24 N 22,817 +
3 3 Thursday, Apr 9 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 2 1 2-1 1 up 0.5 Mahay Jenks Soria 2:51 D 18,091 ++
4 4 Friday, Apr 10 boxscore KCR NYY L 1 4 2-2 2 0.5 Pettitte Ponson Rivera 2:37 D 38,098 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 11 boxscore KCR NYY L 1 6 2-3 3 0.5 Sabathia Ramirez 3:04 N 31,271 --
6 6 Sunday, Apr 12 boxscore KCR NYY W 6 4 3-3 2 0.5 Cruz Coke Soria 2:45 D 17,629 +
7 7 Monday, Apr 13 boxscore KCR CLE W 4 2 4-3 1 Tied Greinke Hernandez Soria 3:24 N 10,061 ++
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 14 boxscore KCR CLE W 9 3 5-3 1 up 0.5 Davies Pavano 2:59 N 11,756 +++
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 15 boxscore KCR CLE L 4 5 5-4 1 Tied Lewis Farnsworth Wood 3:01 D 13,589 -
10 10 Friday, Apr 17 boxscore KCR @ TEX W 12 3 6-4 1 up 1.0 Meche Harrison 3:16 N 24,062 +
11 11 Saturday, Apr 18 boxscore KCR @ TEX W 2 0 7-4 1 up 1.0 Greinke Millwood 2:23 N 37,635 ++
12 12 Sunday, Apr 19 boxscore KCR @ TEX L-wo 5 6 7-5 1 Tied Francisco Farnsworth 3:00 D 27,635 -
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 21 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 7 8 7-6 1 Tied Laffey Ponson Wood 3:14 N 11,408 --
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 22 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 2 0 8-6 1 Tied Bannister Lee Soria 2:36 N 13,509 +
15 15 Thursday, Apr 23 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 2 5 8-7 1 Tied Lewis Meche Wood 2:43 D 12,852 -
16 16 Friday, Apr 24 boxscore KCR DET W 6 1 9-7 1 up 1.0 Greinke Porcello 2:06 N 36,363 +
17 17 Saturday, Apr 25 boxscore KCR DET L 1 9 9-8 1 Tied Miner Davies 2:39 N 37,647 -
18 18 Sunday, Apr 26 boxscore KCR DET L 2 3 9-9 2 1.0 Galarraga Ponson Rodney 2:31 D 13,520 --
19 19 Monday, Apr 27 boxscore KCR TOR W 7 1 10-9 2 1.0 Bannister Purcey 2:29 N 9,685 +
20 20 Tuesday, Apr 28 boxscore KCR TOR L 1 8 10-10 2 1.0 Richmond Meche 3:16 N 15,191 -
21 21 Wednesday, Apr 29 boxscore KCR TOR W 11 3 11-10 1 Tied Greinke Tallet 2:52 N 10,619 +
22 22 Thursday, Apr 30 boxscore KCR TOR W 8 6 12-10 1 up 0.5 Davies Burres Cruz 3:01 D 11,896 ++
23 23 Friday, May 1 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 5 7 12-11 2 0.5 Slowey Ponson Nathan 2:42 N 24,727 -
24 24 Saturday, May 2 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 10 7 11 13-11 1 up 0.5 Soria Breslow 4:20 N 29,061 +
25 25 Sunday, May 3 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 7 5 14-11 1 up 0.5 Meche Baker Soria 3:04 D 31,845 ++
26 26 Monday, May 4 boxscore KCR CHW W 3 0 15-11 1 up 1.5 Greinke Colon 2:19 N 21,843 +++
27 27 Tuesday, May 5 boxscore KCR CHW W-wo 8 7 11 16-11 1 up 1.5 Cruz Broadway 4:33 N 13,419 ++++
28 28 Wednesday, May 6 boxscore KCR SEA W 9 1 17-11 1 up 2.0 Ponson Silva 2:37 N 15,324 +++++
29 29 Thursday, May 7 boxscore KCR SEA W 3 1 18-11 1 up 3.0 Bannister Washburn Soria 2:33 D 32,714 ++++++
30 30 Friday, May 8 boxscore KCR @ LAA L 1 4 18-12 1 up 2.0 Palmer Meche Fuentes 2:55 N 41,019 -
31 31 Saturday, May 9 boxscore KCR @ LAA L 0 1 18-13 1 up 1.0 Saunders Greinke 2:05 N 39,776 --
32 32 Sunday, May 10 boxscore KCR @ LAA L 3 4 18-14 1 Tied Shields Wright Fuentes 2:57 D 43,646 ---
33 33 Tuesday, May 12 boxscore KCR @ OAK L 3 12 18-15 1 Tied Cahill Hochevar 2:43 N 10,156 ----
34 34 Wednesday, May 13 boxscore KCR @ OAK L 2 7 18-16 1 Tied Outman Bannister 2:36 N 16,057 -----
35 35 Thursday, May 14 boxscore KCR BAL L 5 9 18-17 1 Tied Guthrie Meche 3:14 N 24,431 ------
36 36 Friday, May 15 boxscore KCR BAL W 8 1 19-17 1 Tied Greinke Eaton 2:46 N 38,353 +
37 37 Saturday, May 16 boxscore KCR BAL L 2 3 19-18 2 1.0 Hill Davies Sherrill 2:38 N 26,720 -
38 38 Sunday, May 17 boxscore KCR BAL W 7 4 20-18 2 1.0 Cruz Johnson 3:13 D 22,791 +
39 39 Tuesday, May 19 boxscore KCR CLE W-wo 6 5 21-18 2 1.0 Farnsworth Wood 2:22 N 25,024 ++
40 40 Wednesday, May 20 boxscore KCR CLE L 5 6 21-19 2 2.0 Laffey Ponson Wood 3:28 N 19,652 -
41 41 Thursday, May 21 boxscore KCR CLE L 3 8 21-20 2 3.0 Pavano Ramirez Betancourt 3:33 D 23,095 --
42 42 Friday, May 22 boxscore KCR @ STL L 0 5 21-21 2 4.0 Wellemeyer Davies 2:44 N 43,429 ---
43 43 Saturday, May 23 boxscore KCR @ STL L 0 5 21-22 2 4.0 Lohse Hochevar 2:34 D 43,829 ----
44 44 Sunday, May 24 boxscore KCR @ STL W 3 2 22-22 2 3.0 Bannister Pineiro Cruz 2:32 D 44,213 +
45 45 Monday, May 25 boxscore KCR DET L 1 13 22-23 2 4.0 Verlander Meche 2:52 D 34,524 -
46 46 Tuesday, May 26 boxscore KCR DET W 6 1 23-23 2 3.0 Greinke Jackson 2:27 N 16,366 +
47 47 Wednesday, May 27 boxscore KCR DET L 3 8 23-24 3 4.0 Porcello Davies 2:41 D 16,568 -
48 48 Friday, May 29 boxscore KCR CHW L 2 11 23-25 2 3.5 Richard Bannister 2:39 N 26,495 --
49 49 Saturday, May 30 boxscore KCR CHW L 3 5 23-26 3 4.5 Linebrink Cruz Jenks 2:29 N 37,894 ---
50 50 Sunday, May 31 boxscore KCR CHW L 4 7 23-27 4 5.5 Thornton Bale Jenks 3:13 D 19,855 ----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, Jun 2 boxscore KCR @ TBR L 2 6 23-28 4 5.5 Sonnanstine Davies 2:36 N 13,604 -----
52 52 Wednesday, Jun 3 boxscore KCR @ TBR L 0 9 23-29 4 5.5 Niemann Bannister 2:36 N 15,256 ------
53 53 Thursday, Jun 4 boxscore KCR @ TBR L 2 3 23-30 4 5.5 Shields Wright Howell 2:41 D 16,103 -------
54 54 Friday, Jun 5 boxscore KCR @ TOR L 3 9 23-31 4 5.5 Romero Greinke 2:27 N 15,435 --------
55 55 Saturday, Jun 6 boxscore KCR @ TOR W 6 2 24-31 4 5.5 Hochevar Richmond 2:31 D 16,552 +
56 56 Sunday, Jun 7 boxscore KCR @ TOR L 0 4 24-32 4 6.5 Halladay Davies 2:09 D 21,071 -
57 57 Tuesday, Jun 9 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 4 8 24-33 5 7.5 Perez Cruz 3:03 N 15,038 --
58 58 Wednesday, Jun 10 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 9 0 25-33 4 7.5 Meche Pavano 2:38 N 16,257 +
59 59 Thursday, Jun 11 boxscore KCR @ CLE L-wo 3 4 10 25-34 5 7.5 Herges Farnsworth 3:21 N 14,342 -
60 60 Friday, Jun 12 boxscore KCR CIN W 4 1 26-34 5 7.5 Hochevar Maloney 2:12 N 32,959 +
61 61 Saturday, Jun 13 boxscore KCR CIN W 7 4 27-34 4 6.5 Davies Arroyo 3:04 N 29,574 ++
62 62 Sunday, Jun 14 boxscore KCR CIN W 7 1 28-34 4 5.5 Bannister Cueto 2:38 D 24,525 +++
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 16 boxscore KCR ARI W 5 0 29-34 4 4.5 Meche Davis 2:36 N 26,974 ++++
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 17 boxscore KCR ARI L 5 12 29-35 4 4.5 Scherzer Greinke 3:18 N 29,777 -
65 65 Thursday, Jun 18 boxscore KCR ARI L 5 12 29-36 4 5.5 Haren Hochevar 3:11 N 14,129 --
66 66 Friday, Jun 19 boxscore KCR STL L 5 10 29-37 4 6.5 Thompson Davies 2:31 N 37,660 ---
67 67 Saturday, Jun 20 boxscore KCR STL L 1 7 29-38 4 7.5 Carpenter Bannister Franklin 2:37 D 38,769 ----
68 68 Sunday, Jun 21 boxscore KCR STL L 5 12 29-39 4 8.5 Wainwright Meche 2:54 D 33,805 -----
69 69 Tuesday, Jun 23 boxscore KCR @ HOU W 2 1 30-39 4 8.5 Greinke Ortiz Soria 2:49 N 30,049 +
70 70 Wednesday, Jun 24 boxscore KCR @ HOU W 4 3 11 31-39 4 8.5 Soria Fulchino Bale 3:35 N 28,602 ++
71 71 Thursday, Jun 25 boxscore KCR @ HOU L 4 5 31-40 4 9.5 Wright Bannister Valverde 2:45 D 32,048 -
72 72 Friday, Jun 26 boxscore KCR @ PIT L 3 5 31-41 4 9.5 Vasquez Meche Capps 2:26 N 18,458 --
73 73 Saturday, Jun 27 boxscore KCR @ PIT L 2 6 31-42 4 9.5 Maholm Chen 2:22 N 36,032 ---
74 74 Sunday, Jun 28 boxscore KCR @ PIT W 3 2 32-42 4 9.5 Greinke Morton Soria 2:35 D 25,888 +
75 75 Monday, Jun 29 boxscore KCR MIN W 4 2 33-42 4 8.5 Hochevar Blackburn Soria 2:44 N 22,066 ++
76 76 Tuesday, Jun 30 boxscore KCR MIN L 1 2 33-43 4 9.5 Baker Bannister Nathan 3:17 N 19,310 -
77 77 Wednesday, Jul 1 boxscore KCR MIN L 1 5 33-44 4 9.5 Perkins Meche Nathan 3:03 D 18,906 --
78 78 Thursday, Jul 2 boxscore KCR CHW L 1 4 33-45 4 10.0 Buehrle Chen Jenks 2:25 N 17,964 ---
79 79 Friday, Jul 3 boxscore KCR CHW L 0 5 33-46 4 11.0 Danks Greinke Linebrink 2:25 N 39,026 ----
80 80 Saturday, Jul 4 boxscore KCR CHW W 6 4 34-46 4 10.0 Hochevar Floyd Soria 2:42 D 18,182 +
81 81 Sunday, Jul 5 boxscore KCR CHW W 6 3 35-46 4 9.0 Bannister Richard Soria 2:49 D 15,915 ++
82 82 Monday, Jul 6 boxscore KCR @ DET W 4 3 36-46 4 8.0 Colon Rodney Soria 2:53 N 32,134 +++
83 83 Tuesday, Jul 7 boxscore KCR @ DET L 5 8 36-47 4 9.0 Verlander Chen Rodney 3:03 N 29,751 -
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 8 boxscore KCR @ DET L 1 3 36-48 4 10.0 French Greinke Rodney 2:26 N 29,104 --
85 85 Thursday, Jul 9 boxscore KCR @ BOS W 8 6 37-48 4 9.5 Hochevar Masterson Soria 3:32 N 38,189 +
86 86 Friday, Jul 10 boxscore KCR @ BOS L 0 1 37-49 4 10.5 Lester Bannister Papelbon 2:29 N 38,116 -
87 87 Saturday, Jul 11 boxscore KCR @ BOS L 9 15 37-50 4 10.5 Smoltz Meche 3:44 N 37,825 --
88 88 Sunday, Jul 12 boxscore KCR @ BOS L 0 6 37-51 4 11.5 Beckett Chen 2:52 D 37,612 ---
89 89 Friday, Jul 17 boxscore KCR TBR L 7 8 37-52 4 11.5 Nelson Cruz Howell 3:21 N 33,568 ----
90 90 Saturday, Jul 18 boxscore KCR TBR L 2 4 37-53 4 11.5 Bradford Cruz Howell 3:13 N 30,288 -----
91 91 Sunday, Jul 19 boxscore KCR TBR L 3 4 37-54 4 11.5 Balfour Wright Howell 3:32 D 18,934 ------
92 92 Tuesday, Jul 21 (1) boxscore KCR LAA L 5 8 37-55 4 13.0 Santana Ponson Fuentes 3:01 D 0 -------
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 21 (2) boxscore KCR LAA L 2 10 37-56 4 13.0 O'Sullivan Chen 3:24 N 23,874 --------
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 22 boxscore KCR LAA L 6 9 37-57 4 13.0 Speier Colon Fuentes 3:31 N 18,078 ---------
95 95 Friday, Jul 24 boxscore KCR TEX L 0 2 37-58 5 14.0 Feldman Greinke Wilson 2:36 N 25,012 ----------
96 96 Saturday, Jul 25 boxscore KCR TEX W 6 3 38-58 5 14.0 Hochevar Holland Soria 2:35 N 27,602 +
97 97 Sunday, Jul 26 boxscore KCR TEX L 2 7 38-59 5 14.0 Nippert Mahay 3:07 D 16,847 -
98 98 Monday, Jul 27 boxscore KCR @ BAL W 5 3 39-59 5 13.0 Tejeda Albers Soria 2:55 N 15,169 +
99 99 Tuesday, Jul 28 boxscore KCR @ BAL W 4 3 11 40-59 5 12.0 Wright Baez Soria 3:25 N 21,545 ++
100 100 Wednesday, Jul 29 boxscore KCR @ BAL L 3 7 40-60 5 13.0 Albers Tejeda Johnson 3:13 N 19,741 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Thursday, Jul 30 boxscore KCR @ BAL L 3 7 40-61 5 13.5 Bergesen Hochevar 2:26 D 19,194 --
102 102 Friday, Jul 31 boxscore KCR @ TBR L 2 8 40-62 5 13.5 Price Ponson 2:54 N 26,596 ---
103 103 Saturday, Aug 1 boxscore KCR @ TBR L 1 7 40-63 5 14.5 Niemann Chen 2:43 D 36,973 ----
104 104 Sunday, Aug 2 boxscore KCR @ TBR W 4 1 41-63 5 13.5 Bannister Shields Soria 2:48 D 27,930 +
105 105 Monday, Aug 3 boxscore KCR @ TBR L 4 10 41-64 5 14.5 Kazmir Greinke 3:22 D 24,219 -
106 106 Tuesday, Aug 4 boxscore KCR SEA L 6 7 41-65 5 14.5 Kelley Wright Aardsma 3:37 N 15,057 --
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 5 boxscore KCR SEA L 6 11 41-66 5 15.5 French Davies 3:19 N 27,805 ---
108 108 Thursday, Aug 6 boxscore KCR SEA W 8 2 42-66 5 15.5 Chen Vargas 2:28 N 15,103 +
109 109 Friday, Aug 7 boxscore KCR OAK L 4 9 42-67 5 16.5 Mazzaro Bannister 3:09 N 21,918 -
110 110 Saturday, Aug 8 boxscore KCR OAK W 12 6 43-67 5 15.5 Greinke Mortensen 3:24 N 29,818 +
111 111 Sunday, Aug 9 boxscore KCR OAK L 3 6 43-68 5 16.5 Anderson Hochevar Bailey 2:57 D 19,439 -
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 11 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 14 6 44-68 5 15.0 Davies Blackburn 3:36 N 32,121 +
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 12 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 1 7 44-69 5 15.0 Liriano Bannister 2:18 N 30,105 -
114 114 Thursday, Aug 13 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 5 4 45-69 5 15.0 Meche Pavano Soria 3:04 D 32,373 +
115 115 Friday, Aug 14 boxscore KCR @ DET L-wo 0 1 45-70 5 16.0 Lyon Colon 2:21 N 34,799 -
116 116 Saturday, Aug 15 boxscore KCR @ DET L 3 10 45-71 5 17.0 Jackson Hochevar 2:58 N 37,276 --
117 117 Sunday, Aug 16 boxscore KCR @ DET W 3 2 10 46-71 5 16.0 Soria Rodney 3:24 D 32,888 +
118 118 Monday, Aug 17 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 7 8 46-72 5 16.5 Linebrink Colon Jenks 2:36 N 36,703 -
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 18 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 5 4 47-72 5 16.5 Meche Garcia Soria 3:15 N 28,812 +
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 19 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 2 4 47-73 5 16.5 Contreras Greinke Jenks 2:16 D 25,786 -
121 121 Friday, Aug 21 boxscore KCR MIN L 4 5 10 47-74 5 18.0 Nathan Soria 3:11 N 22,283 --
122 122 Saturday, Aug 22 boxscore KCR MIN L 7 8 47-75 5 18.0 Duensing Davies Guerrier 3:27 N 33,811 ---
123 123 Sunday, Aug 23 boxscore KCR MIN L 3 10 47-76 5 18.0 Pavano Bannister 2:55 D 18,680 ----
124 124 Monday, Aug 24 boxscore KCR CLE L 6 10 47-77 5 19.0 Sowers Soria 3:04 N 11,101 -----
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 25 boxscore KCR CLE W 6 2 48-77 5 19.0 Greinke Masterson 2:31 N 17,353 +
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 26 boxscore KCR CLE L 2 4 48-78 5 19.0 Huff Hochevar Wood 2:41 D 10,751 -
127 127 Thursday, Aug 27 boxscore KCR @ SEA W 8 4 49-78 5 18.5 Davies Fister 2:42 N 19,345 +
128 128 Friday, Aug 28 boxscore KCR @ SEA L 3 6 49-79 5 19.5 Hernandez Bannister Aardsma 2:32 N 26,714 -
129 129 Saturday, Aug 29 boxscore KCR @ SEA L 4 8 49-80 5 19.5 Snell Meche 2:30 N 26,457 --
130 130 Sunday, Aug 30 boxscore KCR @ SEA W 3 0 50-80 5 19.5 Greinke Rowland-Smith 2:06 D 30,286 +
131 131 Monday, Aug 31 boxscore KCR @ OAK L 5 8 50-81 5 19.5 Breslow Hochevar Bailey 2:50 N 10,376 -
132 132 Tuesday, Sep 1 boxscore KCR @ OAK W 4 3 51-81 5 19.5 Davies Marshall Soria 3:00 N 10,039 +
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 2 boxscore KCR @ OAK L 4 10 51-82 5 20.5 Cahill Bannister 2:36 D 13,920 -
134 134 Friday, Sep 4 boxscore KCR LAA L 1 2 51-83 5 22.0 Weaver Wright Fuentes 3:13 N 17,447 --
135 135 Saturday, Sep 5 boxscore KCR LAA L 1 2 11 51-84 5 23.0 Jepsen Yabuta Fuentes 3:09 N 22,628 ---
136 136 Sunday, Sep 6 boxscore KCR LAA L 2 7 51-85 5 24.0 Saunders Hochevar 3:02 D 16,745 ----
137 137 Monday, Sep 7 boxscore KCR LAA W 6 3 52-85 5 23.5 Davies Santana Soria 3:11 D 18,453 +
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 8 boxscore KCR DET W 7 5 53-85 5 22.5 Yabuta Seay Soria 2:53 N 12,032 ++
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 9 boxscore KCR DET W 5 1 54-85 5 21.5 Tejeda Verlander Soria 3:08 N 10,584 +++
140 140 Thursday, Sep 10 boxscore KCR DET W 7 4 55-85 5 20.5 Colon Miner Rosa 3:16 D 12,029 ++++
141 141 Friday, Sep 11 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 2 1 12 56-85 5 19.5 Wright Veras Soria 3:39 N 26,006 +++++
142 142 Saturday, Sep 12 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 6 13 56-86 5 19.5 Huff Hochevar 3:29 N 24,842 -
143 143 Sunday, Sep 13 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 7 0 57-86 5 19.5 Davies Carrasco 2:48 D 21,153 +
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 15 boxscore KCR @ DET W 11 1 58-86 5 19.0 Tejeda Washburn 3:06 N 20,422 ++
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 16 boxscore KCR @ DET L 3 4 58-87 5 20.0 Miner DiNardo Rodney 2:54 N 25,400 -
146 146 Thursday, Sep 17 boxscore KCR @ DET W 9 2 59-87 5 19.0 Greinke Jackson 3:05 D 26,457 +
147 147 Friday, Sep 18 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 11 0 60-87 5 18.0 Hochevar Buehrle 2:29 N 29,179 ++
148 148 Saturday, Sep 19 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 3 13 60-88 5 18.0 Peavy Hughes 2:44 N 28,329 -
149 149 Sunday, Sep 20 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 2 1 61-88 4 18.0 Tejeda Garcia Soria 2:40 D 22,798 +
150 150 Monday, Sep 21 boxscore KCR BOS W 12 9 62-88 4 17.5 Yabuta Bard Soria 3:21 N 16,770 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 22 boxscore KCR BOS W 5 1 63-88 4 17.5 Greinke Byrd Soria 2:31 N 21,228 +++
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 23 boxscore KCR BOS L 2 9 63-89 4 18.5 Beckett Hochevar 3:10 N 18,989 -
153 153 Thursday, Sep 24 boxscore KCR BOS L 3 10 63-90 4 19.5 Buchholz Lerew 3:38 N 20,807 --
154 154 Friday, Sep 25 boxscore KCR MIN L 4 9 63-91 4 19.5 Pavano Tejeda 3:11 N 23,307 ---
155 155 Saturday, Sep 26 boxscore KCR MIN L 6 11 63-92 5 20.5 Baker DiNardo 3:03 N 30,690 ----
156 156 Sunday, Sep 27 boxscore KCR MIN W 4 1 64-92 5 19.5 Greinke Liriano Soria 2:49 D 28,721 +
157 157 Monday, Sep 28 boxscore KCR @ NYY L 2 8 64-93 5 20.0 Gaudin Hochevar 2:32 N 45,348 -
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 29 boxscore KCR @ NYY L-wo 3 4 64-94 5 20.5 Bruney Farnsworth 3:17 N 44,794 --
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 30 boxscore KCR @ NYY W 4 3 65-94 5 20.5 Wright Marte Soria 3:17 N 46,956 +
160 160 Friday, Oct 2 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 7 10 65-95 4 20.0 Manship DiNardo Nathan 3:15 N 40,223 -
161 161 Saturday, Oct 3 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 4 5 65-96 4 20.0 Rauch Hughes Nathan 2:34 D 48,644 --
162 162 Sunday, Oct 4 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 4 13 65-97 4 21.0 Pavano Hochevar 3:08 D 51,155 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2008 / 2010 Schedule and Results