Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2008 Schedule and Results

Len Kasper, Cubs play-by-play announcer:I will begin with the best baseball website every created, Baseball-Reference....

2008 Kansas City Royals

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2007 / 2009

75-87, Finished 4th in AL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Trey Hillman (75-87)
GM: Dayton Moore, Scouting Dir: Deric Ladnier
Scored 691 runs, Allowed 781 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 72-90

Ballparks: Kauffman Stadium · Attendance: 1,578,922 (14th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 98, Pitching - 99 · one-year: Batting - 94, Pitching - 96

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2007 / 2009 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 75-87, Final Rank:4, GB: 13.5
Days in First11last on Monday, Apr 14, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 18last on Apr 14, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead1last on Wednesday, Apr 9, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind20last on Sunday, Aug 31, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5004last on Wednesday, Apr 9
Most Games under .50022last on Friday, Sep 12
Longest Winning Streak7Saturday, Sep 13 to Thursday, Sep 18
Longest Losing Streak12Monday, May 19 to Friday, May 30
Most Runs Allowed19Monday, Jul 21
Most Runs Scored14Sunday, Aug 3
Longest Game (innings)15Wednesday, Jun 4
Times Shutout by Opponent13 
Times Opponent Shutout8 
Walkoff Wins3 
Walkoff Losses4 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 75 87 691 781 .463
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 38 43 338 371 .469
Road 37 44 353 410 .457
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
March 1 0 5 41.000
April 11 15 95 125 .423
May 10 19 101 130 .345
June 16 11 140 128 .593
July 12 14 113 141 .462
August 7 20 103 156 .259
September 18 8 134 97 .692
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 43 53 397 458 .448
Second Half 32 34 294 323 .485
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 68 81 632 724 .456
ExtraInning 7 6 59 57 .538
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 20 18 161 159 .526
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 16 31 220 319 .340
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 13 5 101 74 .722
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 2 1 20 7 .667
BAL 3 5 37 41 .375
BOS 1 6 20 45 .143
CHW 6 12 86 104 .333
CLE 8 10 80 98 .444
COL 3 0 19 91.000
DET 11 7 81 74 .611
FLA 2 1 19 16 .667
LAA 2 3 18 20 .400
MIN 6 12 54 77 .333
NYY 5 5 41 50 .500
OAK 6 3 40 45 .667
SEA 7 2 48 26 .778
SFG 2 1 20 22 .667
STL 4 2 23 20 .667
TBR 3 5 27 40 .375
TEX 2 7 42 54 .222
TOR 2 5 16 33 .286

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Mar 31 boxscore KCR @ DET W 5 4 11 1-0 1 Tied Oviedo Bautista Soria 3:37 D 44,934 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 2 boxscore KCR @ DET W 4 0 2-0 1 Tied Bannister Rogers 2:31 D 32,348 ++
3 3 Thursday, Apr 3 boxscore KCR @ DET W 4 1 3-0 1 up 1.0 Greinke Bonderman Soria 2:45 D 32,735 +++
4 4 Friday, Apr 4 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 3 4 3-1 1 up 1.0 Baker Bale Nathan 2:42 N 21,847 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 5 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 4 6 3-2 1 Tied Hernandez Meche Nathan 2:16 D 21,262 --
6 6 Sunday, Apr 6 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 3 1 4-2 1 Tied Tomko Bonser Soria 2:44 D 21,765 +
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 8 boxscore KCR NYY W 5 2 5-2 1 Tied Bannister Hughes Soria 3:15 D 37,296 ++
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 9 boxscore KCR NYY W 4 0 6-2 1 up 1.0 Greinke Farnsworth Gobble 2:45 N 19,007 +++
9 9 Thursday, Apr 10 boxscore KCR NYY L 1 6 6-3 1 up 0.5 Pettitte Bale 2:52 N 16,143 -
10 10 Friday, Apr 11 boxscore KCR MIN L 0 5 6-4 1 up 0.5 Hernandez Meche 2:46 N 16,691 --
11 11 Saturday, Apr 12 boxscore KCR MIN L 0 2 6-5 2 0.5 Bonser Tomko Nathan 2:38 N 36,300 ---
12 12 Sunday, Apr 13 boxscore KCR MIN W 5 1 7-5 2 0.5 Bannister Liriano 2:10 D 13,886 +
13 13 Monday, Apr 14 boxscore KCR @ SEA W 5 1 8-5 1 up 0.5 Greinke Washburn 2:26 N 16,751 ++
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 15 boxscore KCR @ SEA L 6 11 8-6 2 0.5 Batista Bale 3:25 D 17,137 -
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 16 boxscore KCR @ LAA W 3 2 9-6 2 0.5 Meche Weaver Soria 3:08 N 41,336 +
16 16 Thursday, Apr 17 boxscore KCR @ LAA L 3 5 9-7 2 0.5 Garland Tomko Rodriguez 2:42 N 40,021 -
17 17 Friday, Apr 18 boxscore KCR @ OAK L 2 13 9-8 2 1.5 Gaudin Bannister 2:38 N 12,528 --
18 18 Saturday, Apr 19 boxscore KCR @ OAK L 5 6 9-9 2 1.5 Devine Peralta Street 3:16 D 20,390 ---
19 19 Sunday, Apr 20 boxscore KCR @ OAK L 1 7 9-10 2 2.5 Eveland Hochevar 2:51 D 18,645 ----
20 20 Tuesday, Apr 22 boxscore KCR CLE L 1 15 9-11 3 2.5 Sabathia Meche 3:31 N 16,165 -----
21 21 Thursday, Apr 24 (1) boxscore KCR CLE L 6 9 9-12 5 3.5 Hernandez Tomko Betancourt 2:15 N 0 ------
22 22 Thursday, Apr 24 (2) boxscore KCR CLE L 0 2 9-13 5 3.5 Lee Bannister 2:15 N 11,637 -------
23 23 Friday, Apr 25 boxscore KCR TOR W 8 4 10-13 3 3.0 Oviedo Burnett 2:47 N 22,561 +
24 24 Saturday, Apr 26 boxscore KCR TOR W 2 1 11-13 3 2.5 Hochevar Marcum Soria 2:51 N 24,078 ++
25 25 Sunday, Apr 27 boxscore KCR TOR L 2 5 11-14 3 3.5 Litsch Meche Carlson 2:44 D 13,998 -
26 26 Tuesday, Apr 29 boxscore KCR @ TEX W 9 5 12-14 2 2.0 Mahay Jennings 3:41 N 16,472 +
27 27 Wednesday, Apr 30 boxscore KCR @ TEX L 9 11 12-15 5 2.0 Millwood Bannister 3:28 N 17,705 -
28 28 Thursday, May 1 boxscore KCR @ TEX L 1 2 12-16 5 2.5 Ponson Greinke Wilson 2:10 D 14,563 --
29 29 Saturday, May 3 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 4 2 13-16 4 2.0 Hochevar Sabathia Soria 2:53 N 27,272 +
30 30 Sunday, May 4 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 2 0 14-16 2 2.0 Meche Laffey Soria 2:42 D 27,836 ++
31 31 Monday, May 5 boxscore KCR LAA L 0 4 14-17 2 2.5 Santana Ramirez 2:22 N 12,157 -
32 32 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore KCR LAA L 3 5 14-18 4 2.5 Oliver Bannister Rodriguez 2:46 N 11,354 --
33 33 Wednesday, May 7 boxscore KCR LAA W 9 4 15-18 3 2.5 Greinke Weaver 2:42 N 11,084 +
34 34 Thursday, May 8 boxscore KCR BAL L 1 4 15-19 4 2.5 Cabrera Hochevar 2:33 N 11,781 -
35 35 Friday, May 9 boxscore KCR BAL L 4 7 15-20 4 3.5 Trachsel Meche Sherrill 3:19 N 21,873 --
36 36 Saturday, May 10 boxscore KCR BAL L 5 6 15-21 4 3.5 Olson Tomko Sherrill 3:21 N 15,808 ---
37 37 Sunday, May 11 boxscore KCR BAL W 4 0 16-21 4 3.5 Bannister Burres 2:36 D 18,635 +
38 38 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore KCR DET W 3 2 17-21 4 3.0 Oviedo Cruceta Soria 2:38 N 11,703 ++
39 39 Wednesday, May 14 boxscore KCR DET W 2 0 18-21 4 2.5 Hochevar Verlander Soria 2:48 N 14,053 +++
40 40 Thursday, May 15 boxscore KCR DET W 8 4 19-21 4 2.5 Meche Rogers 2:53 D 34,734 ++++
41 41 Friday, May 16 boxscore KCR @ FLA W 7 6 20-21 4 1.5 Tomko Miller Soria 3:08 N 14,825 +++++
42 42 Saturday, May 17 boxscore KCR @ FLA L 3 7 20-22 4 1.5 Kensing Bannister 2:42 N 16,214 -
43 43 Sunday, May 18 boxscore KCR @ FLA W 9 3 21-22 3 1.5 Greinke Badenhop 3:00 D 10,617 +
44 44 Monday, May 19 boxscore KCR @ BOS L 0 7 21-23 4 2.0 Lester Hochevar 2:30 N 37,746 -
45 45 Tuesday, May 20 boxscore KCR @ BOS L 1 2 21-24 4 3.0 Masterson Meche Papelbon 2:50 N 37,486 --
46 46 Wednesday, May 21 boxscore KCR @ BOS L 3 6 21-25 4 4.0 Colon Tomko 3:19 N 37,674 ---
47 47 Thursday, May 22 boxscore KCR @ BOS L 8 11 21-26 4 5.0 Matsuzaka Bannister Papelbon 3:16 D 37,613 ----
48 48 Friday, May 23 boxscore KCR @ TOR L 1 7 21-27 4 5.0 Halladay Greinke 2:14 N 24,207 -----
49 49 Saturday, May 24 boxscore KCR @ TOR L 0 6 21-28 4 5.0 Litsch Hochevar 2:37 D 28,162 ------
50 50 Sunday, May 25 boxscore KCR @ TOR L 1 3 21-29 4 6.0 McGowan Meche Ryan 2:40 D 29,315 -------
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Monday, May 26 boxscore KCR @ TOR L 2 7 21-30 4 7.0 Marcum Tomko 2:32 D 23,157 --------
52 52 Tuesday, May 27 boxscore KCR MIN L 3 4 12 21-31 4 7.0 Crain Oviedo Guerrier 3:42 N 17,191 ---------
53 53 Wednesday, May 28 boxscore KCR MIN L 8 9 10 21-32 5 8.0 Crain Peralta Nathan 3:07 N 13,621 ----------
54 54 Thursday, May 29 boxscore KCR MIN L 1 5 21-33 5 9.0 Slowey Hochevar 2:27 N 12,336 -----------
55 55 Friday, May 30 boxscore KCR CLE L 4 5 21-34 5 9.0 Lee Tomko Borowski 3:01 N 25,243 ------------
56 56 Saturday, May 31 boxscore KCR CLE W 4 2 22-34 5 8.0 Davies Sabathia Soria 2:46 N 23,923 +
57 57 Sunday, Jun 1 boxscore KCR CLE W 6 1 23-34 5 7.0 Bannister Byrd 2:32 D 22,345 ++
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 3 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 5 9 23-35 5 8.0 Floyd Greinke 2:33 N 21,727 -
59 59 Wednesday, Jun 4 boxscore KCR @ CHW L-wo 4 6 15 23-36 5 9.0 Dotel Gobble 4:23 N 23,515 --
60 60 Thursday, Jun 5 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 2 6 23-37 5 10.0 Contreras Meche 2:44 N 25,104 ---
61 61 Friday, Jun 6 boxscore KCR @ NYY W 2 1 24-37 5 10.0 Davies Rasner Soria 3:10 N 52,187 +
62 62 Saturday, Jun 7 boxscore KCR @ NYY L-wo 11 12 24-38 5 11.0 Rivera Soria 3:50 D 53,611 -
63 63 Sunday, Jun 8 boxscore KCR @ NYY L 3 6 24-39 5 12.0 Giese Greinke Rivera 3:05 D 54,213 --
64 64 Monday, Jun 9 boxscore KCR @ NYY W 3 2 25-39 5 12.0 Yabuta Rivera Soria 2:47 D 53,633 +
65 65 Tuesday, Jun 10 boxscore KCR TEX L 5 6 25-40 5 12.0 Guardado Yabuta Wilson 3:17 N 14,741 -
66 66 Wednesday, Jun 11 boxscore KCR TEX L 5 11 25-41 5 12.0 Padilla Gobble 3:38 N 20,840 --
67 67 Thursday, Jun 12 boxscore KCR TEX W 6 5 26-41 5 11.0 Mahay Francisco Soria 2:32 D 15,515 +
68 68 Friday, Jun 13 boxscore KCR @ ARI L-wo 0 1 10 26-42 5 12.0 Buckner Yabuta 2:53 N 33,323 -
69 69 Saturday, Jun 14 boxscore KCR @ ARI W 12 3 27-42 5 11.0 Hochevar Johnson 2:44 N 44,615 +
70 70 Sunday, Jun 15 boxscore KCR @ ARI W 8 3 28-42 5 10.0 Meche Owings 2:53 D 39,125 ++
71 71 Tuesday, Jun 17 boxscore KCR @ STL W 2 1 29-42 5 10.0 Davies Villone Soria 2:25 N 43,793 +++
72 72 Wednesday, Jun 18 boxscore KCR @ STL W 3 2 30-42 5 10.0 Bannister McClellan Soria 2:28 N 43,810 ++++
73 73 Thursday, Jun 19 boxscore KCR @ STL W 4 1 31-42 5 10.0 Greinke Thompson Soria 2:31 D 44,277 +++++
74 74 Friday, Jun 20 boxscore KCR SFG L 4 9 31-43 5 10.0 Cain Yabuta 2:50 N 34,588 -
75 75 Saturday, Jun 21 boxscore KCR SFG W 5 3 32-43 5 9.0 Meche Correia Soria 2:55 N 28,903 +
76 76 Sunday, Jun 22 boxscore KCR SFG W 11 10 33-43 5 8.0 Mahay Hinshaw Soria 3:59 D 20,499 ++
77 77 Monday, Jun 23 boxscore KCR COL W 8 4 34-43 5 7.5 Bannister Francis 2:38 N 12,260 +++
78 78 Tuesday, Jun 24 boxscore KCR COL W 7 3 35-43 5 7.5 Greinke De La Rosa 3:01 N 19,169 ++++
79 79 Wednesday, Jun 25 boxscore KCR COL W 4 2 36-43 4 6.5 Hochevar Cook Soria 2:28 N 16,615 +++++
80 80 Friday, Jun 27 boxscore KCR STL W 7 2 37-43 4 7.0 Meche Pineiro 2:38 N 36,360 ++++++
81 81 Saturday, Jun 28 boxscore KCR STL L 1 5 37-44 4 8.0 Boggs Davies 2:31 N 37,537 -
82 82 Sunday, Jun 29 boxscore KCR STL L 6 9 37-45 4 9.0 Perez Bannister Franklin 3:35 D 31,803 --
83 83 Monday, Jun 30 boxscore KCR @ BAL W 6 5 11 38-45 4 9.0 Mahay Bradford Soria 3:43 N 15,289 +
84 84 Tuesday, Jul 1 boxscore KCR @ BAL L 5 7 38-46 4 10.0 Liz Hochevar Sherrill 2:41 N 19,756 -
85 85 Wednesday, Jul 2 boxscore KCR @ BAL L 2 5 38-47 4 11.0 Cabrera Meche 2:16 N 17,909 --
86 86 Thursday, Jul 3 boxscore KCR @ BAL W 10 7 39-47 4 10.0 Peralta Loewen Soria 2:53 N 16,782 +
87 87 Friday, Jul 4 boxscore KCR @ TBR L 2 11 39-48 4 10.0 Jackson Bannister 2:50 N 16,830 -
88 88 Saturday, Jul 5 boxscore KCR @ TBR L 0 3 39-49 4 11.0 Sonnanstine Greinke Balfour 2:41 N 30,418 --
89 89 Sunday, Jul 6 boxscore KCR @ TBR L 2 9 39-50 4 12.0 Shields Hochevar 2:35 D 20,587 ---
90 90 Monday, Jul 7 boxscore KCR @ TBR W 7 4 10 40-50 4 11.5 Soria Wheeler 3:43 D 16,293 +
91 91 Tuesday, Jul 8 boxscore KCR CHW L 7 8 13 40-51 4 12.5 Masset Tejeda 4:20 N 13,614 -
92 92 Wednesday, Jul 9 boxscore KCR CHW L 6 7 40-52 4 13.5 Russell Tejeda Dotel 2:46 N 16,502 --
93 93 Thursday, Jul 10 boxscore KCR CHW W 4 1 41-52 4 12.5 Mahay Buehrle Soria 2:26 N 14,547 +
94 94 Friday, Jul 11 boxscore KCR SEA W 3 1 42-52 4 11.5 Hochevar Hernandez Soria 2:14 N 25,345 ++
95 95 Saturday, Jul 12 boxscore KCR SEA W-wo 5 4 43-52 4 11.5 Ramirez Morrow 2:31 N 23,792 +++
96 96 Sunday, Jul 13 boxscore KCR SEA L 3 4 43-53 4 11.5 Green Soria Morrow 2:34 D 21,421 -
97 97 Friday, Jul 18 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 5 9 43-54 4 12.5 Buehrle Greinke 2:59 N 36,291 --
98 98 Saturday, Jul 19 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 9 1 44-54 4 11.5 Meche Floyd 2:51 N 36,566 +
99 99 Sunday, Jul 20 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 8 7 45-54 4 10.5 Ramirez Thornton Soria 3:09 D 32,269 ++
100 100 Monday, Jul 21 boxscore KCR DET L 4 19 45-55 4 10.5 Miner Hochevar 3:24 N 14,137 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Tuesday, Jul 22 boxscore KCR DET L 1 7 45-56 4 11.5 Rogers Davies 3:07 N 22,074 --
102 102 Wednesday, Jul 23 boxscore KCR DET L 1 7 45-57 4 12.5 Galarraga Greinke 2:41 D 16,594 ---
103 103 Thursday, Jul 24 boxscore KCR TBR W 4 2 46-57 4 12.0 Meche Garza Soria 2:45 N 25,900 +
104 104 Friday, Jul 25 boxscore KCR TBR L 3 5 46-58 5 13.0 Jackson Bannister Percival 3:29 N 31,535 -
105 105 Saturday, Jul 26 boxscore KCR TBR L 3 5 46-59 5 14.0 Reyes Ramirez Percival 3:09 N 24,322 --
106 106 Sunday, Jul 27 boxscore KCR TBR W 6 1 47-59 4 13.0 Davies Sonnanstine 2:37 D 13,779 +
107 107 Monday, Jul 28 boxscore KCR @ OAK W 4 2 48-59 4 12.0 Greinke Braden Soria 2:37 N 12,464 ++
108 108 Tuesday, Jul 29 boxscore KCR @ OAK W 5 2 49-59 4 11.0 Meche Smith Soria 2:25 N 12,182 +++
109 109 Wednesday, Jul 30 boxscore KCR @ OAK W 4 3 10 50-59 4 11.0 Ramirez Street Soria 3:16 D 26,272 ++++
110 110 Friday, Aug 1 boxscore KCR CHW L 2 4 50-60 4 11.5 Vazquez Hochevar Jenks 2:54 N 21,291 -
111 111 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore KCR CHW W 9 7 51-60 4 10.5 Davies Buehrle Soria 3:01 D 21,866 +
112 112 Sunday, Aug 3 boxscore KCR CHW W 14 3 52-60 4 10.5 Greinke Richard 2:59 D 15,268 ++
113 113 Monday, Aug 4 boxscore KCR BOS W 4 3 53-60 4 9.5 Meche Buchholz Soria 2:59 N 24,378 +++
114 114 Tuesday, Aug 5 boxscore KCR BOS L 2 8 53-61 4 10.0 Beckett Bannister 3:01 N 22,069 -
115 115 Wednesday, Aug 6 boxscore KCR BOS L 2 8 53-62 4 11.0 Wakefield Hochevar 2:47 N 24,294 --
116 116 Friday, Aug 8 boxscore KCR MIN L 1 4 53-63 4 11.5 Slowey Davies Nathan 3:27 N 33,653 ---
117 117 Saturday, Aug 9 boxscore KCR MIN L 3 7 53-64 4 12.5 Liriano Greinke 3:15 N 27,960 ----
118 118 Sunday, Aug 10 boxscore KCR MIN W-wo 5 4 12 54-64 4 11.5 Tejeda Breslow 4:06 D 23,163 +
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 12 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 0 9 54-65 5 12.0 Vazquez Bannister 2:13 N 31,099 -
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 13 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 0 4 54-66 5 13.0 Buehrle Hochevar 2:17 N 37,838 --
121 121 Thursday, Aug 14 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 2 9 54-67 5 14.0 Broadway Davies 3:00 D 32,788 ---
122 122 Friday, Aug 15 boxscore KCR @ NYY W 4 3 55-67 5 13.5 Oviedo Rivera Soria 3:23 N 53,067 +
123 123 Saturday, Aug 16 boxscore KCR @ NYY L-wo 2 3 13 55-68 5 14.5 Robertson Fulchino 4:53 D 54,180 -
124 124 Sunday, Aug 17 boxscore KCR @ NYY L 6 15 55-69 5 15.5 Mussina Bannister 3:07 D 54,114 --
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 19 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 4 9 55-70 5 16.5 Reyes Hochevar 3:10 N 18,946 ---
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 20 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 5 8 55-71 5 17.5 Rincon Soria Lewis 2:35 N 23,920 ----
127 127 Thursday, Aug 21 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 3 10 55-72 5 18.0 Lee Greinke 3:02 D 21,391 -----
128 128 Friday, Aug 22 boxscore KCR DET L 3 4 55-73 5 19.0 Verlander Bannister Rodney 2:41 N 18,361 ------
129 129 Saturday, Aug 23 boxscore KCR DET L 0 4 55-74 5 19.0 Miner Davies 2:38 N 27,346 -------
130 130 Sunday, Aug 24 boxscore KCR DET W 7 3 56-74 5 18.0 Duckworth Rogers 2:55 D 16,663 +
131 131 Monday, Aug 25 boxscore KCR TEX L 4 9 56-75 5 19.0 Feldman Meche 2:59 N 12,399 -
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 26 boxscore KCR TEX L 1 2 56-76 5 20.0 Millwood Ramirez 2:31 N 17,004 --
133 133 Wednesday, Aug 27 boxscore KCR TEX L 2 3 56-77 5 20.0 Harrison Bannister Francisco 2:29 N 12,662 ---
134 134 Friday, Aug 29 boxscore KCR @ DET L 3 6 56-78 5 20.0 Miner Davies 2:52 N 40,206 ----
135 135 Saturday, Aug 30 boxscore KCR @ DET W 13 3 57-78 5 19.0 Duckworth Rogers 2:58 N 40,623 +
136 136 Sunday, Aug 31 boxscore KCR @ DET L 2 4 57-79 5 20.0 Glover Wells Rodney 2:56 D 39,782 -
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 2 boxscore KCR OAK W 5 2 58-79 5 18.5 Greinke Gonzalez Soria 2:32 N 11,143 +
138 138 Thursday, Sep 4 (1) boxscore KCR OAK W-wo 5 4 10 59-79 5 18.0 Soria Devine 2:40 D 0 ++
139 139 Thursday, Sep 4 (2) boxscore KCR OAK W 9 6 60-79 5 18.0 Davies Meyer Ramirez 3:12 N 12,791 +++
140 140 Friday, Sep 5 boxscore KCR CLE L 3 9 60-80 5 19.0 Mujica Duckworth 3:07 N 21,107 -
141 141 Saturday, Sep 6 boxscore KCR CLE W 3 1 61-80 5 19.0 Meche Jackson Soria 2:19 N 18,795 +
142 142 Sunday, Sep 7 boxscore KCR CLE L 1 3 61-81 5 19.0 Lee Greinke Lewis 2:53 D 15,023 -
143 143 Tuesday, Sep 9 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 2 7 61-82 5 18.5 Blackburn Bannister 2:35 N 17,015 --
144 144 Wednesday, Sep 10 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 1 7 61-83 5 19.5 Slowey Davies 2:50 N 20,421 ---
145 145 Thursday, Sep 11 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 3 2 10 62-83 5 18.5 Ramirez Guerrier Soria 2:42 D 20,138 +
146 146 Friday, Sep 12 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 5 12 62-84 5 19.0 Lee Meche 2:57 N 32,843 -
147 147 Saturday, Sep 13 (1) boxscore KCR @ CLE W 8 3 63-84 5 18.0 Greinke Hernandez 2:49 D 25,783 +
148 148 Saturday, Sep 13 (2) boxscore KCR @ CLE W 8 4 64-84 5 18.0 Tejeda Bullington Soria 2:55 N 25,485 ++
149 149 Sunday, Sep 14 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 13 3 65-84 5 18.5 Bannister Mujica 3:19 D 29,530 +++
150 150 Monday, Sep 15 boxscore KCR SEA W 3 0 66-84 5 17.5 Davies Silva Soria 2:15 N 10,307 ++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 16 boxscore KCR SEA W 6 3 67-84 5 17.5 Duckworth Morrow Soria 2:31 N 19,135 +++++
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 17 boxscore KCR SEA W 5 2 68-84 5 16.5 Meche Corcoran Soria 2:39 N 13,382 ++++++
153 153 Thursday, Sep 18 boxscore KCR SEA W 12 0 69-84 5 15.5 Greinke Feierabend 2:36 D 14,144 +++++++
154 154 Friday, Sep 19 boxscore KCR CHW L 4 9 69-85 5 16.5 Buehrle Bannister 2:40 N 26,049 -
155 155 Saturday, Sep 20 boxscore KCR CHW W 5 2 70-85 5 15.5 Davies Floyd Soria 2:32 N 23,754 +
156 156 Sunday, Sep 21 boxscore KCR CHW L 0 3 70-86 5 16.5 Danks Duckworth Jenks 2:28 D 16,920 -
157 157 Monday, Sep 22 boxscore KCR @ DET W 6 2 71-86 5 16.0 Meche Miner 2:59 N 36,482 +
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 23 boxscore KCR @ DET W 5 0 72-86 4 15.0 Greinke Garcia 2:17 N 35,121 ++
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 24 boxscore KCR @ DET W 10 4 73-86 4 14.0 Bannister Robertson 2:58 N 35,899 +++
160 160 Friday, Sep 26 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 8 1 74-86 4 13.0 Davies Liriano 2:50 N 30,674 ++++
161 161 Saturday, Sep 27 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 4 2 75-86 4 12.0 Meche Guerrier Soria 3:34 D 38,072 +++++
162 162 Sunday, Sep 28 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 0 6 75-87 4 13.0 Baker Duckworth 3:10 D 42,942 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2007 / 2009 Schedule and Results