Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2005 Schedule and Results

2005 Kansas City Royals

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2004 / 2006

56-106, Finished 5th in AL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Tony Pena (8-25), Bob Schaefer (5-12) and Buddy Bell (43-69)
GM: Allard Baird, Scouting Dir: Deric Ladnier
Scored 701 runs, Allowed 935 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 60-102

Ballparks: Kauffman Stadium · Attendance: 1,371,181 (13th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 99, Pitching - 101 · one-year: Batting - 97, Pitching - 99

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2004 / 2006 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 56-106, Final Rank:5, GB: 43.0
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind43last on Sunday, Oct 2, for days on which they played
Most Games over .500never
Most Games under .50051last on Sunday, Sep 18
Longest Winning Streak5Saturday, Jun 11 to Thursday, Jun 16
Longest Losing Streak19Thursday, Jul 28 to Friday, Aug 19
Most Runs Allowed16Saturday, Aug 6
Most Runs Scored17Sunday, Sep 4
Longest Game (innings)13Wednesday, Jul 27
Times Shutout by Opponent10 
Times Opponent Shutout4 
Walkoff Wins7 
Walkoff Losses4 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 56106 701 935 .346
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 34 47 357 450 .420
Road 22 59 344 485 .272
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 6 18 87 135 .250
May 8 19 123 159 .296
June 12 14 123 142 .462
July 12 16 122 152 .429
August 5 21 88 169 .192
September 12 17 149 165 .414
October 1 1 9 13 .500
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 30 57 375 485 .345
Second Half 26 49 326 450 .347
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 51 96 623 849 .347
ExtraInning 4 8 69 70 .333
Shortened 1 2 9 16 .333
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 18 30 215 227 .375
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 13 37 203 381 .260
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 9 9 101 95 .500
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 2 1 28 21 .667
BAL 2 4 33 39 .333
BOS 2 4 31 37 .333
CHW 5 13 73 96 .278
CLE 6 13 69 116 .316
COL 0 3 10 25 .000
DET 9 10 90 98 .474
HOU 1 2 9 14 .333
LAA 2 7 35 58 .222
LAD 3 0 15 91.000
MIN 6 13 86 93 .316
NYY 3 3 24 29 .500
OAK 2 4 12 41 .333
SEA 2 7 29 59 .222
SFG 2 1 19 11 .667
STL 1 2 20 15 .333
TBD 3 5 32 45 .375
TEX 2 8 50 68 .200
TOR 3 6 36 61 .333

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 4 boxscore KCR @ DET L 2 11 0-1 3 1.0 Bonderman Lima 2:42 D 44,105 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 6 boxscore KCR @ DET W 7 2 1-1 3 1.0 Hernandez Maroth 2:50 D 14,168 +
3 3 Thursday, Apr 7 boxscore KCR @ DET L 3 7 1-2 4 1.0 Johnson Wood 2:52 D 10,463 -
4 4 Friday, Apr 8 boxscore KCR @ LAA W 6 2 2-2 2 1.0 Bautista Byrd 2:21 N 39,167 +
5 5 Saturday, Apr 9 boxscore KCR @ LAA L 3 8 2-3 3 2.0 Gregg Lima 2:45 N 42,007 -
6 6 Sunday, Apr 10 boxscore KCR @ LAA W 8 3 3-3 2 1.0 Anderson Colon 3:05 D 40,689 +
7 7 Monday, Apr 11 boxscore KCR SEA L 2 8 3-4 4 2.0 Franklin Hernandez 2:28 D 41,788 -
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 13 boxscore KCR SEA L 1 2 3-5 3 3.0 Sele Cerda Guardado 2:40 D 10,577 --
9 9 Thursday, Apr 14 boxscore KCR SEA L 2 10 3-6 4 3.0 Moyer Bautista 2:56 D 10,212 ---
10 10 Friday, Apr 15 boxscore KCR DET W 6 5 4-6 3 3.0 Cerda Urbina MacDougal 2:39 N 29,720 +
11 11 Saturday, Apr 16 boxscore KCR DET L 1 7 4-7 3 4.0 Bonderman Anderson 2:25 D 22,881 -
12 12 Sunday, Apr 17 boxscore KCR DET L 1 6 4-8 5 4.0 Maroth Hernandez 2:21 D 14,904 --
13 13 Monday, Apr 18 boxscore KCR CLE L 1 5 4-9 5 5.0 Lee Greinke 2:41 N 11,115 ---
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 19 boxscore KCR CLE W-wo 6 5 5-9 5 5.0 MacDougal Rhodes 3:36 D 11,884 +
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 20 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 4 5 5-10 5 6.0 Rincon Cerda Nathan 2:37 N 24,153 -
16 16 Thursday, Apr 21 boxscore KCR @ MIN L-wo 9 10 10 5-11 5 7.0 Nathan Camp 3:32 D 15,914 --
17 17 Friday, Apr 22 boxscore KCR CHW L 2 8 5-12 5 8.0 Garcia Hernandez 2:36 N 15,832 ---
18 18 Saturday, Apr 23 boxscore KCR CHW L 2 3 10 5-13 5 9.0 Marte MacDougal 3:24 N 19,641 ----
19 19 Sunday, Apr 24 boxscore KCR CHW L 3 4 5-14 5 10.0 Cotts Camp Takatsu 2:57 D 15,331 -----
20 20 Tuesday, Apr 26 boxscore KCR MIN L 1 2 5-15 5 10.5 Santana Burgos Nathan 2:40 N 10,133 ------
21 21 Wednesday, Apr 27 boxscore KCR MIN L 4 9 5-16 5 10.5 Mays Anderson 2:37 N 10,393 -------
22 22 Thursday, Apr 28 boxscore KCR MIN L 5 6 11 5-17 5 11.0 Crain Wood 3:37 D 10,852 --------
23 23 Friday, Apr 29 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 0 6 5-18 5 11.0 Sabathia Greinke 2:25 N 16,666 ---------
24 24 Saturday, Apr 30 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 8 1 6-18 5 11.0 Bautista Lee 2:48 D 15,771 +
25 25 Sunday, May 1 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 6 5 7-18 5 11.0 Wood Betancourt Burgos 2:39 D 17,672 ++
26 26 Tuesday, May 3 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 4 5 7-19 5 12.0 Buehrle Sisco Takatsu 2:13 N 12,362 -
27 27 Wednesday, May 4 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 2 4 7-20 5 13.0 Garcia Hernandez Hermanson 2:39 N 12,712 --
28 28 Thursday, May 5 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 1 2 7-21 5 14.0 Contreras Greinke Takatsu 2:10 D 15,389 ---
29 29 Friday, May 6 boxscore KCR @ BAL L 1 3 7-22 5 15.0 Ponson Bautista Ryan 2:30 N 30,568 ----
30 30 Saturday, May 7 boxscore KCR @ BAL L 3 5 7-23 5 16.0 Chen Lima Ryan 2:48 D 30,084 -----
31 31 Sunday, May 8 boxscore KCR @ BAL W 10 8 8-23 5 16.0 Burgos Williams 3:23 D 35,252 +
32 32 Monday, May 9 boxscore KCR @ TOR L 1 6 8-24 5 16.0 Towers Hernandez 2:39 N 13,839 -
33 33 Tuesday, May 10 boxscore KCR @ TOR L 1 3 8-25 5 16.0 Halladay Greinke 1:44 N 20,123 --
34 34 Wednesday, May 11 boxscore KCR @ TOR L 9 12 8-26 5 17.0 Batista Burgos 3:47 D 24,402 ---
35 35 Thursday, May 12 boxscore KCR TBD W 7 5 7 9-26 5 17.0 Wood Carter 2:08 N 10,807 +
36 36 Friday, May 13 boxscore KCR TBD L 2 3 9-27 5 18.0 Baez Burgos 2:20 N 19,547 -
37 37 Saturday, May 14 boxscore KCR TBD W 6 5 10-27 5 17.0 Hernandez Colome Wood 2:24 N 17,151 +
38 38 Sunday, May 15 boxscore KCR TBD W 4 3 11-27 5 16.0 MacDougal Hendrickson Wood 2:29 D 12,000 ++
39 39 Tuesday, May 17 boxscore KCR BAL L 8 12 11-28 5 16.5 Parrish Cerda Ryan 3:21 N 13,274 -
40 40 Wednesday, May 18 boxscore KCR BAL L 4 7 11-29 5 17.5 Chen Carrasco Ryan 2:41 N 10,375 --
41 41 Thursday, May 19 boxscore KCR BAL W 7 4 12-29 5 17.0 Oviedo Lopez MacDougal 2:29 D 25,419 +
42 42 Friday, May 20 boxscore KCR STL L 6 7 12-30 5 18.0 Mulder Greinke Isringhausen 2:56 N 31,513 -
43 43 Saturday, May 21 boxscore KCR STL L 5 6 12-31 5 19.0 Morris Cerda Isringhausen 2:33 N 39,781 --
44 44 Sunday, May 22 boxscore KCR STL W 9 2 13-31 5 18.0 Jensen Suppan 2:42 D 29,269 +
45 45 Tuesday, May 24 boxscore KCR @ TEX L 3 4 13-32 5 18.5 Drese Hernandez Cordero 2:28 N 27,449 -
46 46 Wednesday, May 25 boxscore KCR @ TEX L 3 7 13-33 5 19.5 Astacio Greinke 2:55 N 23,755 --
47 47 Thursday, May 26 boxscore KCR @ TEX L 1 8 13-34 5 19.5 Rogers Lima 2:13 N 25,022 ---
48 48 Friday, May 27 boxscore KCR @ LAA L-wo 8 9 10 13-35 5 19.5 Shields MacDougal 3:00 N 40,834 ----
49 49 Saturday, May 28 boxscore KCR @ LAA L 1 14 13-36 5 20.0 Escobar Jensen Bootcheck 2:57 N 43,929 -----
50 50 Sunday, May 29 boxscore KCR @ LAA L 6 7 13-37 5 20.0 Colon Hernandez Shields 2:45 D 42,345 ------
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, May 31 boxscore KCR NYY W 5 3 14-37 5 20.5 Greinke Brown MacDougal 2:57 N 18,680 +
52 52 Wednesday, Jun 1 boxscore KCR NYY W 3 1 15-37 5 19.5 Carrasco Johnson MacDougal 2:23 N 28,033 ++
53 53 Thursday, Jun 2 boxscore KCR NYY W 5 2 16-37 5 19.0 Jensen Pavano Burgos 2:25 N 25,590 +++
54 54 Friday, Jun 3 boxscore KCR TEX W 2 1 17-37 5 19.0 Sisco Astacio MacDougal 2:31 N 11,635 ++++
55 55 Saturday, Jun 4 boxscore KCR TEX L 9 14 17-38 5 20.0 Park Lima 3:47 D 18,808 -
56 56 Sunday, Jun 5 boxscore KCR TEX L 1 8 17-39 5 20.0 Rogers Greinke 2:33 D 21,424 --
57 57 Tuesday, Jun 7 boxscore KCR @ SFG W 8 1 18-39 5 20.5 Carrasco Rueter 2:15 N 37,037 +
58 58 Wednesday, Jun 8 boxscore KCR @ SFG W 4 1 19-39 5 20.5 Hernandez Fassero MacDougal 2:50 N 36,578 ++
59 59 Thursday, Jun 9 boxscore KCR @ SFG L 7 9 19-40 5 21.0 Munter Oviedo Walker 3:13 D 38,956 -
60 60 Friday, Jun 10 boxscore KCR @ ARI L-wo 11 12 10 19-41 5 22.0 Bruney MacDougal 3:47 N 22,731 --
61 61 Saturday, Jun 11 boxscore KCR @ ARI W 8 5 20-41 5 21.0 Howell Halsey 3:06 N 27,996 +
62 62 Sunday, Jun 12 boxscore KCR @ ARI W 9 4 12 21-41 5 21.0 Jensen Lopez 3:50 D 25,965 ++
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 14 boxscore KCR LAD W 3 2 22-41 5 19.5 Hernandez Weaver MacDougal 2:38 N 15,579 +++
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 15 boxscore KCR LAD W 3 1 23-41 5 19.5 Lima Penny MacDougal 2:19 N 21,024 ++++
65 65 Thursday, Jun 16 boxscore KCR LAD W 9 6 24-41 5 19.0 Wood Lowe 2:48 N 16,182 +++++
66 66 Friday, Jun 17 boxscore KCR HOU L 0 7 24-42 5 20.0 Clemens Howell 2:56 N 27,385 -
67 67 Saturday, Jun 18 boxscore KCR HOU L 2 6 24-43 5 21.0 Oswalt Carrasco 2:40 N 26,523 --
68 68 Sunday, Jun 19 boxscore KCR HOU W 7 1 25-43 5 21.0 Hernandez Backe 2:41 D 20,214 +
69 69 Monday, Jun 20 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 8 11 25-44 5 22.0 Cotts Jensen Hermanson 3:16 N 34,345 -
70 70 Tuesday, Jun 21 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 1 5 25-45 5 23.0 Garland Greinke 2:23 N 28,206 --
71 71 Wednesday, Jun 22 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 1 5 25-46 5 24.0 Buehrle Howell 2:04 D 24,544 ---
72 72 Friday, Jun 24 boxscore KCR @ COL L 4 12 25-47 5 25.0 Kim Carrasco 3:07 N 24,584 ----
73 73 Saturday, Jun 25 boxscore KCR @ COL L 2 4 25-48 5 25.0 Francis Hernandez Fuentes 2:25 N 27,673 -----
74 74 Sunday, Jun 26 boxscore KCR @ COL L 4 9 25-49 5 25.0 Kennedy Lima 2:50 D 21,080 ------
75 75 Monday, Jun 27 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 1 3 25-50 5 25.5 Mays Greinke Nathan 2:11 N 16,530 -------
76 76 Tuesday, Jun 28 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 8 11 25-51 5 26.5 Crain Sisco Nathan 2:53 N 19,422 --------
77 77 Wednesday, Jun 29 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 3 1 26-51 5 26.5 Carrasco Radke MacDougal 2:46 D 24,546 +
78 78 Friday, Jul 1 boxscore KCR LAA L 0 5 26-52 5 27.0 Byrd Hernandez 2:28 N 17,893 -
79 79 Saturday, Jul 2 boxscore KCR LAA L 3 5 26-53 5 28.0 Colon Lima Rodriguez 2:33 N 16,051 --
80 80 Sunday, Jul 3 boxscore KCR LAA L 0 5 5 26-54 5 28.0 Washburn Greinke 1:35 N 14,872 ---
81 81 Monday, Jul 4 boxscore KCR SEA L 0 6 26-55 5 29.0 Franklin Howell 2:23 N 23,562 ----
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 5 boxscore KCR SEA W 8 6 27-55 5 29.0 Carrasco Meche MacDougal 2:58 N 10,658 +
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 6 boxscore KCR SEA W 5 1 28-55 5 29.0 Hernandez Sele MacDougal 3:05 N 12,206 ++
84 84 Thursday, Jul 7 boxscore KCR MIN W 8 5 29-55 5 28.5 Lima Lohse 2:54 N 12,662 +++
85 85 Friday, Jul 8 boxscore KCR MIN L 4 5 29-56 5 28.5 Radke Greinke Nathan 2:38 N 20,554 -
86 86 Saturday, Jul 9 boxscore KCR MIN W 12 8 30-56 5 27.5 Oviedo Crain 3:32 N 26,023 +
87 87 Sunday, Jul 10 boxscore KCR MIN L 2 3 12 30-57 5 27.5 Romero Wood Crain 2:59 D 17,094 -
88 88 Thursday, Jul 14 boxscore KCR @ DET W 12 9 31-57 5 27.5 Greinke Bonderman MacDougal 3:24 N 18,922 +
89 89 Friday, Jul 15 boxscore KCR @ DET L 1 4 31-58 5 28.5 Robertson Lima Farnsworth 2:46 N 30,807 -
90 90 Saturday, Jul 16 boxscore KCR @ DET L 3 5 31-59 5 29.5 Johnson Wood Farnsworth 2:44 N 29,482 --
91 91 Sunday, Jul 17 boxscore KCR @ DET W 5 0 32-59 5 29.5 Hernandez Maroth 2:48 D 24,166 +
92 92 Monday, Jul 18 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 2 6 5 32-60 5 30.5 Lee Carrasco 1:41 N 18,073 -
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 19 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 4 0 33-60 5 29.5 Greinke Millwood 2:50 N 20,862 +
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 20 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 5 3 34-60 5 28.5 Lima Sabathia MacDougal 2:56 N 21,860 ++
95 95 Thursday, Jul 21 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 1 10 34-61 5 28.5 Westbrook Howell 2:28 D 24,694 -
96 96 Friday, Jul 22 boxscore KCR TOR W 5 3 35-61 5 28.5 Hernandez Walker MacDougal 2:37 N 20,958 +
97 97 Saturday, Jul 23 boxscore KCR TOR L 4 9 35-62 5 28.5 Bush Snyder 2:39 N 26,626 -
98 98 Sunday, Jul 24 boxscore KCR TOR W 6 5 36-62 5 28.5 Carrasco Gaudin MacDougal 2:41 D 10,994 +
99 99 Monday, Jul 25 boxscore KCR CHW L 6 14 36-63 5 29.5 Garcia Greinke 3:28 N 15,515 -
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 26 boxscore KCR CHW W 7 1 37-63 5 28.5 Lima Buehrle 2:24 N 19,175 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 27 boxscore KCR CHW W &V 6 5 13 38-63 5 27.5 Camp Vizcaino 4:25 D 17,378 ++
102 102 Thursday, Jul 28 boxscore KCR @ TBD L 5 10 38-64 5 28.0 Kazmir Snyder 2:40 N 8,308 -
103 103 Friday, Jul 29 boxscore KCR @ TBD L 3 6 38-65 5 29.0 Fossum Carrasco Baez 2:40 N 12,250 --
104 104 Saturday, Jul 30 boxscore KCR @ TBD L 3 7 38-66 5 30.0 Waechter Greinke 2:34 N 11,940 ---
105 105 Sunday, Jul 31 boxscore KCR @ TBD L 2 6 38-67 5 31.0 Hendrickson Lima 3:01 D 12,119 ----
106 106 Tuesday, Aug 2 boxscore KCR @ BOS L 4 6 38-68 5 31.5 Wakefield Burgos Schilling 2:43 N 35,386 -----
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 3 boxscore KCR @ BOS L 5 8 38-69 5 31.5 Miller Snyder Schilling 3:03 N 35,055 ------
108 108 Thursday, Aug 4 boxscore KCR @ BOS L 9 11 38-70 5 32.5 Clement Oviedo Schilling 3:18 D 35,060 -------
109 109 Friday, Aug 5 boxscore KCR OAK L 4 5 38-71 5 32.5 Kennedy Affeldt Street 2:35 N 23,979 --------
110 110 Saturday, Aug 6 boxscore KCR OAK L 1 16 38-72 5 33.5 Blanton Lima 2:54 N 19,964 ---------
111 111 Sunday, Aug 7 boxscore KCR OAK L 0 11 38-73 5 34.5 Haren Hernandez 2:38 D 15,228 ----------
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 9 boxscore KCR CLE L 7 13 38-74 5 35.0 Sauerbeck MacDougal 3:08 N 15,182 -----------
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 10 boxscore KCR CLE L 1 6 38-75 5 36.0 Sabathia Greinke 3:07 N 16,061 ------------
114 114 Thursday, Aug 11 boxscore KCR CLE L 2 4 38-76 5 36.5 Millwood Carrasco Wickman 2:54 N 14,506 -------------
115 115 Sunday, Aug 14 (1) boxscore KCR DET L 7 8 38-77 5 36.5 Dingman Burgos Rodney 3:00 D 0 --------------
116 116 Sunday, Aug 14 (2) boxscore KCR DET L 0 1 38-78 5 36.5 Maroth Lima Rodney 1:58 D 17,568 ---------------
117 117 Monday, Aug 15 boxscore KCR @ SEA L 3 11 38-79 5 36.5 Hernandez Hernandez 2:37 N 31,908 ----------------
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 16 boxscore KCR @ SEA L 3 4 38-80 5 36.5 Pineiro Affeldt Guardado 2:24 N 31,425 -----------------
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 17 boxscore KCR @ SEA L 5 11 38-81 5 36.5 Moyer Carrasco 2:56 D 35,224 ------------------
120 120 Friday, Aug 19 boxscore KCR @ OAK L 0 4 38-82 5 36.5 Harden Lima Street 2:53 N 20,715 -------------------
121 121 Saturday, Aug 20 boxscore KCR @ OAK W 2 1 39-82 5 35.5 Wood Zito MacDougal 2:56 N 27,648 +
122 122 Sunday, Aug 21 boxscore KCR @ OAK W 5 4 12 40-82 5 35.5 Gobble Calero 3:46 D 25,834 ++
123 123 Tuesday, Aug 23 boxscore KCR BOS L 2 5 40-83 5 35.5 Wells Greinke 2:51 N 21,323 -
124 124 Wednesday, Aug 24 boxscore KCR BOS W-wo 4 3 11 41-83 5 35.5 Sisco Arroyo 3:58 N 18,871 +
125 125 Thursday, Aug 25 boxscore KCR BOS W 7 4 42-83 5 35.5 Lima Schilling MacDougal 2:53 N 21,815 ++
126 126 Friday, Aug 26 boxscore KCR @ NYY L 1 5 42-84 5 36.5 Johnson Wood 2:24 N 53,922 -
127 127 Saturday, Aug 27 boxscore KCR @ NYY L-wo 7 8 42-85 5 37.5 Embree Camp 3:33 D 54,452 --
128 128 Sunday, Aug 28 boxscore KCR @ NYY L 3 10 42-86 5 37.5 Leiter Greinke 3:23 D 54,951 ---
129 129 Monday, Aug 29 boxscore KCR MIN L 1 3 10 42-87 5 37.5 Rincon Camp Nathan 2:51 N 13,555 ----
130 130 Tuesday, Aug 30 boxscore KCR MIN L 4 7 42-88 5 38.0 Silva Lima Nathan 2:45 N 13,819 -----
131 131 Wednesday, Aug 31 boxscore KCR MIN W-wo 1 0 43-88 5 37.0 MacDougal Guerrier 2:32 D 12,963 +
132 132 Thursday, Sep 1 boxscore KCR TEX L 4 5 43-89 5 38.0 Rogers Howell Cordero 2:55 N 12,735 -
133 133 Friday, Sep 2 boxscore KCR TEX L 7 8 10 43-90 5 39.0 Cordero MacDougal Wasdin 3:34 N 14,425 --
134 134 Saturday, Sep 3 boxscore KCR TEX L 3 5 43-91 5 40.0 Dominguez Carrasco 2:26 N 18,932 ---
135 135 Sunday, Sep 4 boxscore KCR TEX W 17 8 44-91 5 40.0 Oviedo Volquez 2:41 D 15,512 +
136 136 Tuesday, Sep 6 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 5 6 44-92 5 41.5 Hernandez Lima Hermanson 2:45 N 14,571 -
137 137 Wednesday, Sep 7 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 0 1 44-93 5 42.5 Contreras Wood Hermanson 2:37 N 18,513 --
138 138 Thursday, Sep 8 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 4 2 45-93 5 41.5 Howell Garcia MacDougal 2:50 N 17,701 +
139 139 Friday, Sep 9 boxscore KCR @ DET W 12 2 46-93 5 40.5 Greinke Douglass 3:11 N 23,950 ++
140 140 Saturday, Sep 10 boxscore KCR @ DET L 3 4 46-94 5 40.5 Spurling Sisco Rodney 2:47 N 25,242 -
141 141 Sunday, Sep 11 boxscore KCR @ DET L 4 14 46-95 5 40.5 Johnson Lima 2:54 D 20,559 --
142 142 Tuesday, Sep 13 boxscore KCR CHW L 4 6 46-96 5 41.5 Contreras Wood Jenks 3:01 N 9,535 ---
143 143 Wednesday, Sep 14 boxscore KCR CHW W-wo 10 9 47-96 5 40.5 Demaria Hermanson 3:03 N 9,922 +
144 144 Thursday, Sep 15 boxscore KCR CHW W 7 5 48-96 5 39.5 Burgos Buehrle MacDougal 2:58 D 9,258 ++
145 145 Friday, Sep 16 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 1 3 48-97 5 40.5 Elarton Gobble Wickman 2:35 N 21,975 -
146 146 Saturday, Sep 17 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 4 5 48-98 5 40.5 Lee Hernandez Wickman 2:51 N 32,392 --
147 147 Sunday, Sep 18 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 0 11 48-99 5 41.5 Sabathia Lima 2:27 D 22,654 ---
148 148 Monday, Sep 19 boxscore KCR DET W 10 4 49-99 5 40.5 Wood Bonderman 2:45 N 8,915 +
149 149 Tuesday, Sep 20 (1) boxscore KCR DET W-wo 5 4 50-99 5 40.0 MacDougal Dingman 2:41 D 0 ++
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 20 (2) boxscore KCR DET W 4 2 51-99 5 40.0 Greinke Robertson MacDougal 2:14 N 9,418 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 21 boxscore KCR DET W-wo 4 3 52-99 5 39.0 Snyder Rodney 2:55 D 8,640 ++++
152 152 Thursday, Sep 22 boxscore KCR CLE L 6 11 52-100 5 39.0 Lee Sisco Betancourt 3:27 N 10,028 -
153 153 Friday, Sep 23 boxscore KCR CLE L 6 7 52-101 5 40.0 Howry MacDougal Wickman 3:22 N 12,519 --
154 154 Saturday, Sep 24 boxscore KCR CLE L 4 11 52-102 5 41.0 Millwood Wood 3:07 N 17,358 ---
155 155 Sunday, Sep 25 boxscore KCR CLE W-wo 5 4 53-102 5 41.0 MacDougal Howry 2:34 D 11,453 +
156 156 Monday, Sep 26 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 5 0 54-102 5 40.0 Howell Baker 2:19 N 13,472 ++
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 27 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 1 3 54-103 5 40.0 Santana Hernandez Nathan 2:30 N 16,147 -
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 28 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 3 6 54-104 5 41.0 Crain Sisco Nathan 2:46 N 14,982 --
159 159 Thursday, Sep 29 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 10 6 55-104 5 41.0 Carrasco Bowyer 2:59 N 14,638 +
160 160 Friday, Sep 30 boxscore KCR @ TOR L 1 10 55-105 5 42.0 Towers Greinke 2:16 N 23,381 -
161 161 Saturday, Oct 1 boxscore KCR @ TOR W 7 6 56-105 5 42.0 Burgos Walker MacDougal 2:42 D 28,271 +
162 162 Sunday, Oct 2 boxscore KCR @ TOR L 2 7 56-106 5 43.0 Chacin Hernandez 2:18 D 37,046 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2004 / 2006 Schedule and Results