Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 2003 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

2003 Kansas City Royals

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2002 / 2004

83-79, Finished 3rd in AL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Tony Pena (83-79)
GM: Allard Baird, Scouting Dir: Deric Ladnier
Scored 836 runs, Allowed 867 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 78-84

Ballparks: Kauffman Stadium · Attendance: 1,779,895 (11th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 107, Pitching - 108 · one-year: Batting - 114, Pitching - 114

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2002 / 2004 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 83-79, Final Rank:3, GB: 7.0
Days in First92last on Friday, Aug 29, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 107last on Aug 29, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead7.5last on Thursday, Jul 17, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind7last on Sunday, Sep 28, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50013last on Saturday, Apr 26
Most Games under .5001last on Thursday, Jun 5
Longest Winning Streak9Monday, Mar 31 to Saturday, Apr 12
Longest Losing Streak4Sunday, Apr 27 to Thursday, May 1, Tuesday, May 6 to Friday, May 9, Friday, May 16 to Tuesday, May 20, Sunday, May 25 to Thursday, May 29, Saturday, Jun 28 to Monday, Jun 30, Tuesday, Jul 29 to Friday, Aug 1, Tuesday, Aug 5 to Friday, Aug 8, Monday, Aug 18 to Thursday, Aug 21 and Friday, Aug 29 to Tuesday, Sep 2
Most Runs Allowed19Saturday, Sep 27
Most Runs Scored14Wednesday, May 21 and Tuesday, Jun 17
Longest Game (innings)14Thursday, May 15
Times Shutout by Opponent5 
Times Opponent Shutout10 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 83 79 836 867 .512
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 40 40 433 512 .500
Road 43 39 403 355 .524
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
March 1 0 3 01.000
April 16 7 122 95 .696
May 10 19 131 177 .345
June 15 12 155 160 .556
July 15 11 136 125 .577
August 13 15 146 155 .464
September 13 15 143 155 .464
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 51 41 484 478 .554
Second Half 32 38 352 389 .457
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 78 75 791 826 .510
ExtraInning 5 4 45 41 .556
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 18 22 178 182 .450
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 25 28 305 362 .472
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 9 9 103 102 .500
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ANA 3 6 29 38 .333
ARI 1 2 15 13 .333
BAL 4 3 35 37 .571
BOS 1 5 27 40 .167
CHW 8 11 104 128 .421
CLE 13 6 92 79 .684
COL 2 1 29 24 .667
DET 14 5 111 81 .737
LAD 1 2 7 10 .333
MIN 11 8 86 112 .579
NYY 2 4 39 40 .333
OAK 2 7 30 50 .222
SEA 4 5 50 50 .444
SFG 2 1 15 12 .667
STL 3 3 37 43 .500
TBD 4 3 33 29 .571
TEX 7 2 66 30 .778
TOR 1 5 31 51 .167

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Mar 31 boxscore KCR CHW W 3 0 1-0 1 Tied Hernandez Buehrle MacDougal 2:05 D 40,302 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 2 boxscore KCR CHW W 5 4 2-0 1 Tied Lopez White MacDougal 2:53 D 10,429 ++
3 3 Thursday, Apr 3 boxscore KCR CHW W 12 6 3-0 1 Tied Bukvich Gordon 3:23 D 9,524 +++
4 4 Friday, Apr 4 boxscore KCR CLE W 5 1 4-0 1 up 1.0 George Davis 2:23 N 15,241 ++++
5 5 Saturday, Apr 5 boxscore KCR CLE W 3 1 5-0 1 up 2.0 Hernandez Sabathia MacDougal 2:22 D 19,912 +++++
6 6 Wednesday, Apr 9 boxscore KCR @ DET W 9 6 6-0 1 up 3.0 Affeldt Bonderman MacDougal 2:59 D 14,286 ++++++
7 7 Thursday, Apr 10 boxscore KCR @ DET W 4 2 7-0 1 up 3.0 Asencio Maroth MacDougal 2:38 D 9,080 +++++++
8 8 Friday, Apr 11 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 1 0 8-0 1 up 3.0 Hernandez Westbrook MacDougal 2:23 N 17,931 ++++++++
9 9 Saturday, Apr 12 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 5 2 9-0 1 up 4.0 George Sabathia Carrasco 2:38 D 18,168 +++++++++
10 10 Sunday, Apr 13 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 1 6 9-1 1 up 3.0 Rodriguez May 2:34 D 19,335 -
11 11 Monday, Apr 14 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 12 4 10-1 1 up 3.5 Affeldt Anderson 2:52 N 15,875 +
12 12 Tuesday, Apr 15 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 8 5 11-1 1 up 4.5 Lopez Koch MacDougal 3:01 N 20,591 ++
13 13 Wednesday, Apr 16 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 3 4 11-2 1 up 3.5 Gordon Grimsley 2:32 N 9,882 -
14 14 Thursday, Apr 17 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 2 8 11-3 1 up 2.5 Loaiza George 2:42 D 10,716 --
15 15 Friday, Apr 18 boxscore KCR DET W 4 3 11 12-3 1 up 2.5 Carrasco Anderson 2:55 N 38,937 +
16 16 Saturday, Apr 19 boxscore KCR DET W 9 2 13-3 1 up 2.5 Lopez Knotts 2:19 D 13,777 ++
17 17 Sunday, Apr 20 boxscore KCR DET W 4 3 14-3 1 up 3.5 MacDougal Maroth 2:16 D 16,203 +++
18 18 Tuesday, Apr 22 boxscore KCR MIN W 4 3 15-3 1 up 4.0 Hernandez Rogers MacDougal 2:50 N 17,439 ++++
19 19 Thursday, Apr 24 boxscore KCR MIN W 2 1 16-3 1 up 5.5 George Radke MacDougal 2:02 D 11,981 +++++
20 20 Friday, Apr 25 boxscore KCR @ TOR L 5 6 16-4 1 up 5.5 Escobar Carrasco 2:55 N 16,417 -
21 21 Saturday, Apr 26 boxscore KCR @ TOR W 9 6 17-4 1 up 5.5 Grimsley Tam MacDougal 3:16 D 17,197 +
22 22 Sunday, Apr 27 boxscore KCR @ TOR L 9 10 17-5 1 up 4.5 Politte MacDougal 3:19 D 17,059 -
23 23 Tuesday, Apr 29 boxscore KCR @ BOS L 2 7 17-6 1 up 4.5 Wakefield George 2:41 N 30,438 --
24 24 Wednesday, Apr 30 boxscore KCR @ BOS L 4 5 17-7 1 up 4.5 Embree MacDougal 3:06 N 31,334 ---
25 25 Thursday, May 1 boxscore KCR @ BOS L 5 6 17-8 1 up 3.5 Shiell Grimsley Lyon 2:57 N 31,950 ----
26 26 Friday, May 2 boxscore KCR @ BAL W 5 2 18-8 1 up 4.5 Asencio Helling 2:31 N 26,737 +
27 27 Saturday, May 3 boxscore KCR @ BAL L 1 6 18-9 1 up 4.5 Ponson Hernandez 2:27 D 27,866 -
28 28 Sunday, May 4 boxscore KCR @ BAL W 4 0 19-9 1 up 5.0 George DuBose Carrasco 2:44 D 26,890 +
29 29 Monday, May 5 boxscore KCR BOS W 7 6 20-9 1 up 5.5 Lopez Lyon 2:50 N 21,232 ++
30 30 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore KCR BOS L 3 7 20-10 1 up 4.5 Fossum Affeldt 2:54 N 15,848 -
31 31 Wednesday, May 7 boxscore KCR BOS L 6 9 20-11 1 up 3.5 Woodard Lopez Lyon 2:52 D 28,268 --
32 32 Friday, May 9 (1) boxscore KCR BAL L 5 15 20-12 1 up 1.5 Helling Asencio 2:35 D 0 ---
33 33 Friday, May 9 (2) boxscore KCR BAL L 4 5 20-13 1 up 1.5 Ponson Hernandez Julio 2:46 N 38,995 ----
34 34 Saturday, May 10 boxscore KCR BAL W 8 4 21-13 1 up 2.5 Carrasco Groom 2:57 N 25,930 +
35 35 Sunday, May 11 boxscore KCR BAL W 8 5 22-13 1 up 2.5 Lowe Driskill 2:37 D 16,105 ++
36 36 Monday, May 12 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 3 2 23-13 1 up 3.5 Affeldt Mays MacDougal 2:22 N 12,199 +++
37 37 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 2 4 10 23-14 1 up 2.5 Hawkins Lopez 2:43 N 13,898 -
38 38 Wednesday, May 14 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 0 7 23-15 1 up 1.5 Reed Hernandez 2:25 N 15,148 --
39 39 Thursday, May 15 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 9 5 14 24-15 1 up 2.5 Carrasco Santana 4:54 D 17,219 +
40 40 Friday, May 16 boxscore KCR TOR L 1 18 24-16 1 up 1.5 Hendrickson George 3:12 N 24,167 -
41 41 Saturday, May 17 boxscore KCR TOR L 4 7 24-17 1 up 0.5 Halladay Grimsley Politte 2:48 N 25,032 --
42 42 Sunday, May 18 boxscore KCR TOR L 3 4 24-18 2 0.5 Sturtze Snyder Politte 2:47 D 15,462 ---
43 43 Tuesday, May 20 boxscore KCR @ SEA L 4 7 24-19 2 0.5 Nelson Carrasco 2:38 N 36,423 ----
44 44 Wednesday, May 21 boxscore KCR @ SEA W 14 5 25-19 2 0.5 George Garcia 2:51 N 31,251 +
45 45 Thursday, May 22 boxscore KCR @ SEA L 1 5 25-20 2 1.5 Meche Affeldt 2:38 D 38,322 -
46 46 Friday, May 23 boxscore KCR @ OAK L 1 4 25-21 2 1.5 Mulder Snyder 2:05 N 32,682 --
47 47 Saturday, May 24 boxscore KCR @ OAK W 3 1 26-21 2 1.5 Wilson Lilly MacDougal 2:35 D 24,099 +
48 48 Sunday, May 25 boxscore KCR @ OAK L 3 4 10 26-22 2 2.5 Foulke Carrasco 2:41 D 37,705 -
49 49 Tuesday, May 27 boxscore KCR SEA L 7 15 26-23 2 3.5 Garcia George 2:58 N 14,154 --
50 50 Wednesday, May 28 boxscore KCR SEA L 2 5 26-24 2 4.5 Moyer Affeldt Sasaki 2:35 D 14,928 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Thursday, May 29 boxscore KCR OAK L 1 6 26-25 2 4.5 Mulder Snyder 2:39 N 15,259 ----
52 52 Friday, May 30 boxscore KCR OAK W 11 6 27-25 2 3.5 Wilson Hudson 2:52 N 22,172 +
53 53 Saturday, May 31 boxscore KCR OAK L 6 7 27-26 2 3.5 Mecir MacDougal Foulke 2:39 D 31,650 -
54 54 Sunday, Jun 1 boxscore KCR OAK L 4 6 27-27 2 3.5 Bradford DeHart Foulke 2:46 D 16,249 --
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 3 boxscore KCR @ LAD L 3 4 27-28 2 4.5 Gagne Carrasco 2:48 N 26,409 ---
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 4 boxscore KCR @ LAD W 2 1 28-28 2 3.5 Snyder Nomo MacDougal 2:16 N 23,677 +
57 57 Thursday, Jun 5 boxscore KCR @ LAD L 2 5 28-29 2 4.5 Brown May Gagne 2:30 N 29,170 -
58 58 Saturday, Jun 7 (1) boxscore KCR @ COL W 13 11 29-29 2 4.5 George Chacon MacDougal 3:05 D 25,421 +
59 59 Saturday, Jun 7 (2) boxscore KCR @ COL W 9 5 30-29 2 4.5 Gilfillan Jones 2:56 N 26,435 ++
60 60 Sunday, Jun 8 boxscore KCR @ COL L 7 8 30-30 2 4.5 Elarton DeHart Jimenez 2:58 D 30,084 -
61 61 Tuesday, Jun 10 boxscore KCR ARI W 7 3 31-30 2 3.5 Grimsley Oropesa 2:37 N 16,772 +
62 62 Wednesday, Jun 11 boxscore KCR ARI L 3 4 31-31 2 4.5 Good May Valverde 3:06 N 15,165 -
63 63 Friday, Jun 13 boxscore KCR SFG W 6 1 32-31 2 5.0 George Schmidt 3:14 N 31,426 +
64 64 Saturday, Jun 14 boxscore KCR SFG L 4 7 32-32 2 5.0 Moss Walrond 3:21 N 38,261 -
65 65 Sunday, Jun 15 boxscore KCR SFG W 5 4 33-32 2 4.0 MacDougal Worrell 3:00 D 29,631 +
66 66 Monday, Jun 16 boxscore KCR MIN W 9 8 34-32 2 3.0 MacDougal Guardado 3:13 N 13,442 ++
67 67 Tuesday, Jun 17 boxscore KCR MIN W 14 7 35-32 2 2.0 Wilson Rogers 3:10 N 16,359 +++
68 68 Wednesday, Jun 18 boxscore KCR MIN W 8 6 36-32 2 1.0 George Reed MacDougal 3:14 N 21,581 ++++
69 69 Thursday, Jun 19 boxscore KCR MIN L 2 16 36-33 2 2.0 Mays Snyder 2:41 D 22,559 -
70 70 Friday, Jun 20 boxscore KCR @ STL W 10 4 37-33 2 1.0 Lima Morris 3:03 N 38,226 +
71 71 Saturday, Jun 21 boxscore KCR @ STL L 1 8 37-34 2 1.0 Williams May 2:39 N 44,473 -
72 72 Sunday, Jun 22 boxscore KCR @ STL W 5 2 38-34 2 1.0 Affeldt Stephenson MacDougal 2:45 D 39,962 +
73 73 Tuesday, Jun 24 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 3 1 39-34 1 Tied George Davis MacDougal 2:58 N 19,638 ++
74 74 Wednesday, Jun 25 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 3 1 10 40-34 1 Tied Gilfillan Riske MacDougal 2:33 N 18,527 +++
75 75 Thursday, Jun 26 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 4 1 41-34 1 up 1.0 Lima Rodriguez MacDougal 2:12 N 17,494 ++++
76 76 Friday, Jun 27 boxscore KCR STL W 6 3 42-34 1 up 2.0 May Stephenson MacDougal 2:28 N 40,189 +++++
77 77 Saturday, Jun 28 boxscore KCR STL L 9 13 42-35 1 up 1.0 Fassero Affeldt 3:36 N 40,347 -
78 78 Sunday, Jun 29 boxscore KCR STL L 6 13 42-36 1 Tied Tomko George 2:49 D 38,270 --
79 79 Monday, Jun 30 (1) boxscore KCR CLE L 5 10 42-37 2 0.5 Lee Voyles 2:48 D 0 ---
80 80 Monday, Jun 30 (2) boxscore KCR CLE L 5 8 42-38 2 0.5 Anderson Walrond Baez 2:40 N 14,645 ----
81 81 Tuesday, Jul 1 boxscore KCR CLE W 6 3 43-38 1 up 0.5 Lima Rodriguez MacDougal 2:23 N 12,831 +
82 82 Wednesday, Jul 2 boxscore KCR CLE W 8 2 44-38 1 up 1.5 May Traber 2:07 N 12,918 ++
83 83 Thursday, Jul 3 boxscore KCR DET W 3 2 45-38 1 up 2.5 Affeldt Bonderman MacDougal 2:17 N 12,978 +++
84 84 Friday, Jul 4 boxscore KCR DET W 9 8 46-38 1 up 2.5 Field Cornejo MacDougal 2:33 N 39,920 ++++
85 85 Saturday, Jul 5 boxscore KCR DET L 5 9 46-39 1 up 2.5 Maroth Voyles Walker 2:43 N 19,030 -
86 86 Sunday, Jul 6 boxscore KCR DET W 5 3 47-39 1 up 3.5 Lima Roney MacDougal 2:34 D 12,844 +
87 87 Tuesday, Jul 8 boxscore KCR @ ANA W 4 0 48-39 1 up 4.5 May Lackey 2:15 N 34,283 ++
88 88 Wednesday, Jul 9 boxscore KCR @ ANA L 3 5 48-40 1 up 4.5 Rodriguez Affeldt Percival 2:47 N 34,196 -
89 89 Thursday, Jul 10 boxscore KCR @ ANA L 1 7 48-41 1 up 4.5 Sele George 2:44 D 38,836 --
90 90 Friday, Jul 11 boxscore KCR @ TEX W 13 3 49-41 1 up 5.5 Wilson Dickey 2:47 N 33,536 +
91 91 Saturday, Jul 12 boxscore KCR @ TEX W 8 2 50-41 1 up 6.5 Lima Valdez 2:50 N 32,654 ++
92 92 Sunday, Jul 13 boxscore KCR @ TEX W 8 2 51-41 1 up 7.0 May Mounce 3:15 N 21,424 +++
93 93 Thursday, Jul 17 boxscore KCR SEA W 7 1 52-41 1 up 7.5 Lima Garcia 2:52 N 22,481 ++++
94 94 Friday, Jul 18 boxscore KCR SEA L 3 6 52-42 1 up 6.5 Rhodes MacDougal Hasegawa 2:34 N 30,698 -
95 95 Saturday, Jul 19 boxscore KCR SEA W 5 1 53-42 1 up 6.5 May Meche 2:16 N 39,808 +
96 96 Sunday, Jul 20 boxscore KCR SEA W 7 5 10 54-42 1 up 6.5 Wilson Rhodes 3:28 D 16,880 ++
97 97 Monday, Jul 21 boxscore KCR OAK L 1 6 54-43 1 up 5.5 Rincon Lowe 2:33 N 22,627 -
98 98 Tuesday, Jul 22 boxscore KCR OAK L 0 10 54-44 1 up 5.0 Hudson Wilson 2:30 D 23,500 --
99 99 Wednesday, Jul 23 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 8 3 55-44 1 up 5.0 Affeldt Santana 3:18 N 24,193 +
100 100 Thursday, Jul 24 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 2 6 55-45 1 up 4.0 Hawkins Grimsley 2:38 D 29,687 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Jul 25 boxscore KCR @ DET W 8 3 56-45 1 up 4.0 Hernandez Ledezma 3:02 N 29,697 +
102 102 Saturday, Jul 26 boxscore KCR @ DET L 1 5 56-46 1 up 4.0 Bonderman Snyder 2:07 N 24,664 -
103 103 Sunday, Jul 27 boxscore KCR @ DET W 5 1 57-46 1 up 4.0 Lima Maroth 2:32 D 35,326 +
104 104 Tuesday, Jul 29 boxscore KCR CHW L 6 9 57-47 1 up 3.0 Buehrle May Gordon 2:52 N 24,485 -
105 105 Wednesday, Jul 30 boxscore KCR CHW L 4 15 57-48 1 up 2.0 Garland Hernandez 3:10 N 20,722 --
106 106 Thursday, Jul 31 boxscore KCR CHW L 6 8 11 57-49 1 up 1.0 Schoeneweis Field 3:35 N 21,352 ---
107 107 Friday, Aug 1 boxscore KCR TBD L 6 9 57-50 1 Tied Backe Lloyd Carter 3:19 N 33,379 ----
108 108 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore KCR TBD W 10 8 58-50 1 up 1.0 Leskanic Malaska MacDougal 3:07 N 38,709 +
109 109 Sunday, Aug 3 boxscore KCR TBD W 2 0 59-50 1 up 2.0 Gobble Gonzalez Affeldt 2:11 D 15,870 ++
110 110 Monday, Aug 4 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 13 9 60-50 1 up 3.0 Hernandez Schoeneweis Levine 3:26 N 43,922 +++
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 5 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 4 5 60-51 1 up 2.0 Loaiza Snyder Marte 2:58 N 38,973 -
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 6 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 3 4 60-52 1 up 1.0 Colon Wilson Marte 2:55 D 25,348 --
113 113 Thursday, Aug 7 boxscore KCR @ TBD L 2 3 60-53 1 up 0.5 Gaudin MacDougal 2:35 N 8,834 ---
114 114 Friday, Aug 8 boxscore KCR @ TBD L 0 4 60-54 2 0.5 Gonzalez Appier 2:32 N 9,381 ----
115 115 Saturday, Aug 9 boxscore KCR @ TBD W 6 2 61-54 1 up 0.5 Gobble Zambrano 2:50 N 15,975 +
116 116 Sunday, Aug 10 boxscore KCR @ TBD W 7 3 62-54 1 up 0.5 Hernandez Sosa 2:39 D 11,327 ++
117 117 Monday, Aug 11 boxscore KCR NYY W 12 9 63-54 1 up 1.5 Carrasco Hitchcock 3:18 N 40,406 +++
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 12 boxscore KCR NYY L 0 6 63-55 1 up 0.5 Mussina May 2:50 N 37,820 -
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 13 boxscore KCR NYY W 11 0 64-55 1 up 1.5 Appier Weaver 2:58 N 35,596 +
120 120 Friday, Aug 15 boxscore KCR MIN L 2 9 64-56 1 up 2.0 Rogers Gobble 2:59 N 39,927 -
121 121 Saturday, Aug 16 boxscore KCR MIN L 5 14 64-57 1 up 2.0 Lohse Hernandez 2:54 D 28,994 --
122 122 Sunday, Aug 17 boxscore KCR MIN W 5 4 65-57 1 up 3.0 May Reed Leskanic 2:31 D 18,875 +
123 123 Monday, Aug 18 boxscore KCR @ NYY L 6 11 65-58 1 up 2.0 Weaver Lima 3:10 N 48,937 -
124 124 Tuesday, Aug 19 boxscore KCR @ NYY L 3 6 65-59 1 up 1.0 Pettitte Appier Rivera 2:47 N 43,841 --
125 125 Wednesday, Aug 20 boxscore KCR @ NYY L 7 8 65-60 1 Tied Clemens Gobble Rivera 3:19 D 46,973 ---
126 126 Thursday, Aug 21 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 3 4 65-61 3 1.0 Rogers Levine Guardado 2:35 N 30,179 ----
127 127 Friday, Aug 22 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 3 2 66-61 2 1.0 May Lohse Affeldt 2:44 N 36,101 +
128 128 Saturday, Aug 23 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 4 3 67-61 2 1.0 Carrasco Mays MacDougal 2:30 N 37,782 ++
129 129 Sunday, Aug 24 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 1 8 67-62 2 1.0 Santana Lloyd 2:57 D 34,265 -
130 130 Tuesday, Aug 26 boxscore KCR TEX W 9 2 68-62 2 1.0 Anderson Dickey 2:29 N 12,917 +
131 131 Wednesday, Aug 27 boxscore KCR TEX W 9 0 69-62 2 1.0 May Lewis 2:19 N 12,462 ++
132 132 Thursday, Aug 28 boxscore KCR TEX W 6 5 11 70-62 1 Tied Carrasco Ramirez 3:34 N 11,944 +++
133 133 Friday, Aug 29 boxscore KCR ANA L 3 10 70-63 1 Tied Washburn Gobble 2:52 N 23,836 -
134 134 Sunday, Aug 31 boxscore KCR ANA L 4 7 70-64 2 1.5 Shields Anderson Percival 2:58 D 21,324 --
135 135 Monday, Sep 1 boxscore KCR @ TEX L 3 7 70-65 2 2.0 Lewis May 2:30 D 24,005 ---
136 136 Tuesday, Sep 2 boxscore KCR @ TEX L 7 8 70-66 3 2.0 Valdez Affeldt Cordero 3:04 N 15,119 ----
137 137 Wednesday, Sep 3 boxscore KCR @ TEX W 3 1 71-66 3 1.0 Gobble Thomson MacDougal 2:30 N 15,271 +
138 138 Thursday, Sep 4 boxscore KCR ARI L 5 6 10 71-67 3 1.5 Mantei Wilson 3:40 D 20,385 -
139 139 Friday, Sep 5 boxscore KCR @ ANA W 5 0 72-67 3 1.5 Anderson Washburn 2:20 N 43,111 +
140 140 Saturday, Sep 6 (1) boxscore KCR @ ANA L 5 6 72-68 3 3.0 Weber Grimsley Percival 2:43 D 0 -
141 141 Saturday, Sep 6 (2) boxscore KCR @ ANA L 1 3 72-69 3 3.0 Gregg Wright Percival 2:06 N 43,044 --
142 142 Sunday, Sep 7 boxscore KCR @ ANA W 3 0 73-69 3 3.0 Abbott Lackey Affeldt 2:27 D 38,943 +
143 143 Tuesday, Sep 9 boxscore KCR CLE L 1 7 73-70 3 4.5 Davis Gobble 2:39 N 12,389 -
144 144 Wednesday, Sep 10 boxscore KCR CLE W 9 7 74-70 3 3.5 Wilson Santiago Affeldt 2:50 N 21,581 +
145 145 Thursday, Sep 11 boxscore KCR CLE L 5 6 74-71 3 3.5 Baez Grimsley Riske 2:53 D 13,188 -
146 146 Friday, Sep 12 boxscore KCR @ DET L 0 3 74-72 3 3.5 Maroth Abbott Rodney 2:28 N 18,042 --
147 147 Saturday, Sep 13 boxscore KCR @ DET W 7 0 75-72 3 3.5 Wright Mears 2:41 N 15,966 +
148 148 Sunday, Sep 14 boxscore KCR @ DET W 7 2 76-72 3 3.5 Gobble Robertson 2:15 D 13,579 ++
149 149 Monday, Sep 15 boxscore KCR @ DET W 10 4 77-72 3 3.5 Anderson Knotts 2:35 N 9,342 +++
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 16 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 12 8 78-72 3 3.5 May Traber 2:54 N 16,145 ++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 17 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 1 9 78-73 3 4.5 Westbrook Abbott 2:48 N 16,363 -
152 152 Thursday, Sep 18 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 3 2 79-73 3 4.5 Lima Sabathia Leskanic 2:09 N 17,275 +
153 153 Friday, Sep 19 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 5 8 79-74 3 5.5 Buehrle Carrasco Gordon 2:21 N 32,812 -
154 154 Saturday, Sep 20 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 7 1 80-74 3 5.5 Anderson Loaiza 2:36 N 37,367 +
155 155 Sunday, Sep 21 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 10 4 81-74 2 5.5 May Garland 2:31 D 31,539 ++
156 156 Monday, Sep 22 boxscore KCR DET W 12 6 82-74 2 5.0 Affeldt Knotts 3:04 N 10,574 +++
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 23 boxscore KCR DET L 6 15 82-75 2 6.0 Maroth Lima 2:51 N 11,180 -
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 24 boxscore KCR DET L 3 4 82-76 3 7.0 Loux Gobble Rodney 2:28 N 10,758 --
159 159 Thursday, Sep 25 boxscore KCR CHW W 7 3 83-76 2 6.0 Anderson Wright 2:06 N 16,438 +
160 160 Friday, Sep 26 boxscore KCR CHW L 2 11 83-77 3 7.0 Garland May 2:22 N 36,598 -
161 161 Saturday, Sep 27 boxscore KCR CHW L 3 19 83-78 3 7.0 Colon Wright 2:41 N 37,567 --
162 162 Sunday, Sep 28 boxscore KCR CHW L 1 5 83-79 3 7.0 Loaiza Lima 2:19 D 26,261 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2002 / 2004 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits