Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1984 Schedule and Results

1984 Kansas City Royals

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1983 / 1985

84-78, Finished 1st in AL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Dick Howser (84-78)
GM: John Schuerholz, Scouting Dir: Dick Balderson
Scored 673 runs, Allowed 686 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 80-82

Ballparks: Royals Stadium · Attendance: 1,810,018 (7th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 100, Pitching - 100 · one-year: Batting - 99, Pitching - 99

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1983 / 1985 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 84-78, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First23last on Sunday, Sep 30, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 26last on Sep 30, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead3last on Sunday, Sep 30, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind8last on Wednesday, Jul 18, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5008last on Friday, Sep 28
Most Games under .50011last on Wednesday, Jul 18
Longest Winning Streak6Sunday, Jul 22 to Friday, Jul 27
Longest Losing Streak7Thursday, May 3 to Wednesday, May 9
Most Runs Allowed15Tuesday, Jul 3
Most Runs Scored16Monday, Jun 25
Longest Game (innings)16Sunday, Aug 26
Times Shutout by Opponent13 
Times Opponent Shutout9 
Walkoff Wins6 
Walkoff Losses8 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 84 78 673 686 .519
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 44 37 344 326 .543
Road 40 41 329 360 .494
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 8 11 69 75 .421
May 12 15 100 115 .444
June 13 14 104 120 .481
July 17 15 140 141 .531
August 17 12 141 135 .586
September 17 11 119 100 .607
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 39 43 315 348 .476
Second Half 45 35 358 338 .563
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 78 73 620 636 .517
ExtraInning 6 5 53 50 .545
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 26 21 184 179 .553
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 13 21 152 198 .382
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 7 5 49 52 .583
BOS 9 3 69 58 .750
CAL 7 6 56 39 .538
CHW 8 5 49 50 .615
CLE 6 6 46 52 .500
DET 5 7 54 61 .417
MIL 6 6 55 47 .500
MIN 6 7 39 48 .462
NYY 5 7 45 46 .417
OAK 5 8 57 73 .385
SEA 9 4 57 53 .692
TEX 6 7 53 52 .462
TOR 5 7 44 55 .417

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 3 boxscore KCR NYY W 4 2 1-0 1 Tied Black Guidry Quisenberry 2:00 D 10,006 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 4 boxscore KCR NYY L 3 4 1-1 4 1.0 Niekro Splittorff Righetti 2:37 N 14,408 -
3 3 Thursday, Apr 5 boxscore KCR NYY W 15 4 2-1 2 0.5 Gura Rawley 2:26 N 18,171 +
4 4 Friday, Apr 6 boxscore KCR CLE L 0 2 2-2 3 1.5 Blyleven Gubicza Frazier 2:37 N 17,390 -
5 5 Sunday, Apr 8 boxscore KCR CLE W 5 4 3-2 3 1.0 Black Frazier Quisenberry 2:37 D 13,146 +
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 10 boxscore KCR @ BAL L 3 6 3-3 3 2.0 McGregor Splittorff Davis 2:20 N 18,000 -
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 11 boxscore KCR @ BAL W 5 2 4-3 3 2.0 Gura Boddicker Quisenberry 2:19 N 19,886 +
8 8 Friday, Apr 13 boxscore KCR MIL W 6 3 5-3 3 1.0 Black Cocanower Quisenberry 2:28 N 14,447 ++
9 9 Saturday, Apr 14 boxscore KCR MIL L 4 8 5-4 4 1.5 Sutton Huismann Fingers 3:11 N 14,549 -
10 10 Sunday, Apr 15 boxscore KCR MIL L 2 3 5-5 4 2.0 Caldwell Quisenberry Fingers 2:30 D 16,056 --
11 11 Wednesday, Apr 18 boxscore KCR @ DET L-wo 3 4 10 5-6 4 2.5 Hernandez Beckwith 3:02 N 12,310 ---
12 12 Thursday, Apr 19 boxscore KCR @ DET W 5 2 6-6 4 2.0 Saberhagen Petry Quisenberry 2:27 D 12,100 +
13 13 Friday, Apr 20 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 6 4 7-6 3 1.5 Gura Heaton Quisenberry 2:41 D 6,655 ++
14 14 Saturday, Apr 21 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 2 3 7-7 4 2.0 Blyleven Jackson Camacho 2:36 D 7,276 -
15 15 Tuesday, Apr 24 boxscore KCR @ NYY L 0 4 7-8 4 2.0 Niekro Black 2:08 D 15,237 --
16 16 Wednesday, Apr 25 boxscore KCR BAL W-wo 3 2 8-8 4 1.5 Quisenberry Martinez 2:33 N 15,716 +
17 17 Thursday, Apr 26 boxscore KCR BAL L 3 11 8-9 5 2.0 Flanagan Jackson 2:39 N 16,585 -
18 18 Friday, Apr 27 boxscore KCR TOR L 0 1 8-10 5 2.5 Alexander Gubicza Lamp 2:31 N 16,435 --
19 19 Saturday, Apr 28 boxscore KCR TOR L 0 6 8-11 5 3.5 Stieb Saberhagen 2:05 N 18,194 ---
20 20 Tuesday, May 1 boxscore KCR @ MIL W 3 0 9-11 4 3.5 Gura Cocanower Quisenberry 2:27 N 7,756 +
21 21 Thursday, May 3 boxscore KCR @ MIL L-wo 5 6 10 9-12 4 3.5 Tellmann Quisenberry 3:03 D 9,320 -
22 22 Friday, May 4 boxscore KCR @ TOR L-wo 3 4 10 9-13 6 4.5 Stieb Huismann 2:45 N 16,469 --
23 23 Saturday, May 5 boxscore KCR @ TOR L 1 10 9-14 6 5.5 Gott Jackson 2:12 D 31,076 ---
24 24 Sunday, May 6 boxscore KCR @ TOR L-wo 1 2 9-15 6 5.5 Jackson Gura 2:19 D 23,334 ----
25 25 Monday, May 7 boxscore KCR DET L 3 10 9-16 6 5.5 Berenguer Gubicza Bair 3:02 N 19,474 -----
26 26 Tuesday, May 8 boxscore KCR DET L 2 5 9-17 6 5.5 Morris Black 2:35 N 14,304 ------
27 27 Wednesday, May 9 boxscore KCR DET L 1 3 9-18 6 6.0 Petry Jackson Lopez 2:48 N 15,709 -------
28 28 Friday, May 11 boxscore KCR BOS W 6 4 10-18 6 5.0 Gura Eckersley Quisenberry 2:23 N 21,484 +
29 29 Saturday, May 12 boxscore KCR BOS W 3 0 11-18 6 5.0 Gubicza Hurst 1:59 N 27,008 ++
30 30 Sunday, May 13 boxscore KCR BOS W 5 1 12-18 6 4.0 Black Brown Quisenberry 2:16 D 21,044 +++
31 31 Monday, May 14 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 0 2 12-19 6 4.5 Seaver Saberhagen 1:55 N 20,007 -
32 32 Tuesday, May 15 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 2 3 12-20 6 5.0 Dotson Jackson 2:34 N 20,740 --
33 33 Wednesday, May 16 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 7 6 13-20 6 4.0 Beckwith Barojas Quisenberry 3:08 N 21,669 +
34 34 Friday, May 18 boxscore KCR TEX L 1 2 13-21 6 5.0 Stewart Black Schmidt 2:31 N 27,573 -
35 35 Saturday, May 19 boxscore KCR TEX W 6 2 14-21 6 5.0 Gubicza Hough 2:26 N 19,518 +
36 36 Sunday, May 20 boxscore KCR TEX L 2 3 14-22 6 6.0 Mason Saberhagen 2:21 D 23,118 -
37 37 Monday, May 21 boxscore KCR CHW L 4 8 14-23 6 6.5 Bannister Gura 2:41 N 24,921 --
38 38 Tuesday, May 22 boxscore KCR CHW W 7 6 15-23 6 5.5 Beckwith Barojas Quisenberry 2:46 N 19,490 +
39 39 Wednesday, May 23 boxscore KCR CHW W 1 0 16-23 6 4.5 Black Burns 1:49 N 18,504 ++
40 40 Friday, May 25 boxscore KCR @ BOS W 8 5 17-23 6 4.0 Saberhagen Ojeda Quisenberry 2:45 N 20,657 +++
41 41 Saturday, May 26 boxscore KCR @ BOS W 11 7 18-23 6 3.0 Splittorff Stanley 3:01 D 20,133 ++++
42 42 Sunday, May 27 boxscore KCR @ BOS L 0 6 18-24 6 3.0 Hurst Beckwith 2:21 D 27,355 -
43 43 Monday, May 28 boxscore KCR @ TEX W 6 1 19-24 6 3.0 Gura Tanana 2:25 N 15,640 +
44 44 Tuesday, May 29 boxscore KCR @ TEX W 7 5 10 20-24 6 3.0 Quisenberry Schmidt 2:39 N 9,982 ++
45 45 Wednesday, May 30 boxscore KCR @ TEX L 3 7 20-25 6 3.0 Hough Saberhagen 2:00 N 11,282 -
46 46 Thursday, May 31 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 2 7 20-26 6 3.5 Hodge Gubicza Davis 2:31 N 11,011 --
47 47 Friday, Jun 1 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 7 1 21-26 5 3.5 Leibrandt Smithson 2:30 N 13,164 +
48 48 Saturday, Jun 2 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 7 6 10 22-26 4 3.5 Quisenberry Whitehouse 2:59 N 13,799 ++
49 49 Sunday, Jun 3 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 5 2 23-26 3 3.5 Black Viola Beckwith 2:10 D 12,144 +++
50 50 Monday, Jun 4 boxscore KCR SEA L 1 7 23-27 5 3.5 Langston Saberhagen 2:23 N 24,315 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, Jun 5 boxscore KCR SEA W 4 3 24-27 3 3.5 Gubicza Vande Berg Quisenberry 2:36 N 16,933 +
52 52 Wednesday, Jun 6 boxscore KCR SEA W 5 2 25-27 2 2.5 Leibrandt Moore Quisenberry 2:29 N 17,635 ++
53 53 Thursday, Jun 7 boxscore KCR SEA W 9 8 26-27 2 1.5 Jackson Beard Quisenberry 3:04 N 22,688 +++
54 54 Saturday, Jun 9 boxscore KCR CAL L 1 4 26-28 3 2.5 Romanick Black Sanchez 2:42 N 25,835 -
55 55 Sunday, Jun 10 boxscore KCR CAL L 0 2 26-29 3 3.5 Zahn Gubicza 2:22 D 31,490 --
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 12 boxscore KCR @ SEA L-wo 2 3 10 26-30 3 4.5 Moore Saberhagen 2:53 N 6,980 ---
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 13 boxscore KCR @ SEA W 6 4 27-30 3 3.5 Gura Young Quisenberry 2:46 N 9,015 +
58 58 Thursday, Jun 14 boxscore KCR @ SEA L 1 4 27-31 3 4.5 Beattie Black Stanton 2:17 D 6,074 -
59 59 Friday, Jun 15 boxscore KCR MIN L 0 3 27-32 5 5.5 Butcher Gubicza 2:14 N 28,264 --
60 60 Saturday, Jun 16 boxscore KCR MIN L 1 6 27-33 6 6.5 Williams Saberhagen Filson 2:24 N 29,046 ---
61 61 Sunday, Jun 17 boxscore KCR MIN L 1 3 27-34 6 6.5 Smithson Leibrandt Davis 2:54 D 23,105 ----
62 62 Monday, Jun 18 boxscore KCR @ OAK L 2 10 27-35 6 6.5 Burris Gura 2:44 N 22,235 -----
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 19 boxscore KCR @ OAK W 6 2 28-35 6 5.5 Black Codiroli Quisenberry 2:53 N 8,828 +
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 20 boxscore KCR @ OAK L 1 8 28-36 7 5.5 Krueger Gubicza 2:49 D 13,342 -
65 65 Friday, Jun 22 boxscore KCR @ CAL L 1 8 28-37 7 6.5 Witt Leibrandt 2:42 N 31,324 --
66 66 Saturday, Jun 23 boxscore KCR @ CAL W 6 5 29-37 7 5.5 Gura Kison Quisenberry 2:31 N 42,060 +
67 67 Sunday, Jun 24 boxscore KCR @ CAL W 3 2 30-37 5 4.5 Black Romanick Quisenberry 2:17 N 36,272 ++
68 68 Monday, Jun 25 boxscore KCR OAK W 16 0 31-37 5 3.5 Gubicza Krueger 2:29 N 34,204 +++
69 69 Tuesday, Jun 26 (1) boxscore KCR OAK L 4 8 31-38 6 5.0 Sorensen Splittorff Caudill 2:30 N 0 -
70 70 Tuesday, Jun 26 (2) boxscore KCR OAK L 1 6 31-39 6 5.0 Young Leibrandt 2:30 N 24,513 --
71 71 Wednesday, Jun 27 boxscore KCR OAK L 5 9 31-40 6 6.0 McCatty Gura 2:41 N 23,715 ---
72 72 Friday, Jun 29 boxscore KCR NYY W 3 2 32-40 6 5.5 Black Niekro Quisenberry 2:15 N 32,535 +
73 73 Saturday, Jun 30 boxscore KCR NYY W 6 2 33-40 6 5.5 Gubicza Guidry 2:29 D 31,540 ++
74 74 Sunday, Jul 1 boxscore KCR NYY W 8 0 34-40 6 5.5 Leibrandt Shirley Quisenberry 2:43 D 32,767 +++
75 75 Monday, Jul 2 (1) boxscore KCR @ CLE W 9 3 35-40 5 5.0 Gura Heaton 2:34 N 0 ++++
76 76 Monday, Jul 2 (2) boxscore KCR @ CLE W 4 3 36-40 5 5.0 Huismann Smith Quisenberry 2:42 N 9,987 +++++
77 77 Tuesday, Jul 3 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 3 15 36-41 5 5.0 Blyleven Black 2:31 N 44,110 -
78 78 Wednesday, Jul 4 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 4 0 37-41 4 4.0 Saberhagen Comer 2:17 D 8,441 +
79 79 Friday, Jul 6 boxscore KCR @ BAL W 6 2 38-41 4 2.5 Leibrandt Boddicker Quisenberry 2:37 N 24,109 ++
80 80 Saturday, Jul 7 (1) boxscore KCR @ BAL L 2 6 38-42 5 4.0 McGregor Gura 2:16 N 0 -
81 81 Saturday, Jul 7 (2) boxscore KCR @ BAL L 0 8 38-43 5 4.0 Flanagan Jones 2:36 N 46,842 --
82 82 Sunday, Jul 8 boxscore KCR @ BAL W 6 1 39-43 5 4.0 Black Martinez 2:18 D 25,604 +
83 83 Thursday, Jul 12 boxscore KCR @ NYY L 2 5 39-44 5 4.0 Niekro Gura Righetti 2:22 N 21,429 -
84 84 Friday, Jul 13 (1) boxscore KCR @ NYY L 1 7 39-45 5 4.5 Guidry Black 2:20 N 0 --
85 85 Friday, Jul 13 (2) boxscore KCR @ NYY L 1 8 39-46 5 4.5 Bystrom Saberhagen 2:32 N 25,173 ---
86 86 Saturday, Jul 14 boxscore KCR @ NYY L 1 4 39-47 6 5.5 Rasmussen Gubicza Righetti 2:27 N 27,214 ----
87 87 Sunday, Jul 15 boxscore KCR @ NYY L 1 4 39-48 6 6.5 Fontenot Leibrandt Howell 2:12 D 27,142 -----
88 88 Monday, Jul 16 boxscore KCR CLE W 3 1 40-48 6 6.5 Jones Schulze Quisenberry 2:13 N 24,171 +
89 89 Tuesday, Jul 17 (1) boxscore KCR CLE L 7 9 40-49 6 8.0 Heaton Gura Camacho 3:15 N 0 -
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 17 (2) boxscore KCR CLE L 2 6 40-50 6 8.0 Comer Wills Waddell 2:39 N 20,890 --
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 18 boxscore KCR CLE L 1 2 40-51 6 8.0 Blyleven Black Waddell 2:47 N 19,356 ---
92 92 Thursday, Jul 19 boxscore KCR BAL W 6 3 41-51 6 7.5 Gubicza Flanagan 2:39 N 29,342 +
93 93 Friday, Jul 20 boxscore KCR BAL W 4 3 42-51 5 6.5 Saberhagen Martinez Quisenberry 3:15 N 28,707 ++
94 94 Saturday, Jul 21 boxscore KCR BAL L 3 4 42-52 6 6.5 Davis Huismann Stewart 3:02 D 26,355 -
95 95 Sunday, Jul 22 boxscore KCR BAL W 8 4 43-52 5 5.5 Gura McGregor 2:35 D 38,190 +
96 96 Monday, Jul 23 (1) boxscore KCR TOR W 9 8 44-52 5 5.0 Beckwith Jackson Quisenberry 2:47 N 0 ++
97 97 Monday, Jul 23 (2) boxscore KCR TOR W 7 2 45-52 5 5.0 Wills Gott Saberhagen 2:31 N 31,852 +++
98 98 Tuesday, Jul 24 boxscore KCR TOR W 5 4 46-52 4 4.0 Gubicza Stieb Quisenberry 2:48 N 21,607 ++++
99 99 Wednesday, Jul 25 boxscore KCR TOR W-wo 5 4 13 47-52 4 4.0 Quisenberry Clark 3:33 D 19,653 +++++
100 100 Friday, Jul 27 (1) boxscore KCR @ MIL W 12 8 48-52 4 3.5 Gura Cocanower Huismann 2:47 N 0 ++++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Jul 27 (2) boxscore KCR @ MIL L 1 3 48-53 4 3.5 Candiotti Jones Waits 2:41 N 30,754 -
102 102 Saturday, Jul 28 boxscore KCR @ MIL L 2 3 48-54 4 4.0 Sutton Black Tellmann 2:34 N 38,290 --
103 103 Sunday, Jul 29 boxscore KCR @ MIL W 5 1 49-54 4 4.0 Gubicza Haas 2:39 D 29,863 +
104 104 Monday, Jul 30 boxscore KCR @ TOR W 7 4 50-54 4 4.0 Leibrandt Clancy 2:31 N 24,414 ++
105 105 Tuesday, Jul 31 boxscore KCR @ TOR L 5 6 50-55 4 5.0 Alexander Wills Gott 2:33 N 23,156 -
106 106 Wednesday, Aug 1 boxscore KCR @ TOR L 1 4 50-56 4 5.0 Leal Gura Gott 2:39 N 22,084 --
107 107 Friday, Aug 3 boxscore KCR @ DET W 9 6 51-56 4 4.5 Saberhagen Wilcox Quisenberry 2:37 N 39,480 +
108 108 Saturday, Aug 4 boxscore KCR @ DET W 9 5 52-56 4 4.0 Beckwith Bair 2:57 D 41,714 ++
109 109 Sunday, Aug 5 (1) boxscore KCR @ DET W 5 4 53-56 4 3.0 Saberhagen Hernandez Quisenberry 2:57 D 0 +++
110 110 Sunday, Aug 5 (2) boxscore KCR @ DET W 4 0 54-56 4 3.0 Leibrandt Berenguer 2:37 D 42,761 ++++
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 7 boxscore KCR MIL W 8 5 55-56 4 3.5 Beckwith Ladd Quisenberry 2:38 N 22,001 +++++
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 8 boxscore KCR MIL L 2 3 55-57 4 3.5 Sutton Black Waits 2:31 N 21,926 -
113 113 Thursday, Aug 9 boxscore KCR MIL W-wo 5 4 56-57 4 2.5 Huismann Ladd 2:36 N 29,065 +
114 114 Friday, Aug 10 boxscore KCR DET L 4 5 56-58 4 3.5 Lopez Beckwith Hernandez 2:54 N 32,181 -
115 115 Saturday, Aug 11 boxscore KCR DET L 5 9 56-59 4 3.5 Morris Leibrandt Lopez 2:42 N 40,501 --
116 116 Sunday, Aug 12 boxscore KCR DET L 4 8 56-60 4 4.5 Wilcox Saberhagen 2:47 D 32,753 ---
117 117 Monday, Aug 13 boxscore KCR BOS W 6 1 57-60 4 4.5 Black Boyd 2:11 N 33,214 +
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 14 boxscore KCR BOS L 2 8 57-61 4 5.5 Nipper Gubicza 2:34 N 21,487 -
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 15 boxscore KCR BOS W 13 8 58-61 3 4.5 Beckwith Stanley Quisenberry 2:48 N 23,176 +
120 120 Thursday, Aug 16 boxscore KCR @ TEX W 6 3 59-61 3 3.5 Leibrandt Mason Quisenberry 2:18 N 9,521 ++
121 121 Friday, Aug 17 boxscore KCR @ TEX L-wo 6 8 59-62 3 4.5 Schmidt Quisenberry 2:51 N 17,799 -
122 122 Saturday, Aug 18 boxscore KCR @ TEX W 5 4 60-62 3 5.0 Black Darwin Huismann 2:35 N 23,351 +
123 123 Sunday, Aug 19 boxscore KCR @ TEX L 4 6 60-63 3 5.0 Tanana Gura Schmidt 2:26 N 10,343 -
124 124 Monday, Aug 20 boxscore KCR @ BOS W 8 5 61-63 2 4.5 Gubicza Brown Quisenberry 2:39 N 20,251 +
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 21 boxscore KCR @ BOS L 1 11 61-64 2 5.0 Clemens Leibrandt 2:30 N 21,143 -
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 22 boxscore KCR @ BOS W 6 2 62-64 2 5.5 Beckwith Hurst 2:45 N 23,287 +
127 127 Friday, Aug 24 boxscore KCR CHW W 5 2 63-64 2 4.0 Black Bannister Quisenberry 2:36 N 31,702 ++
128 128 Saturday, Aug 25 boxscore KCR CHW L 0 3 63-65 2 5.0 Seaver Gubicza 2:29 N 36,261 -
129 129 Sunday, Aug 26 boxscore KCR CHW W-wo 6 5 16 64-65 2 4.0 Gura Roberge 4:38 D 22,971 +
130 130 Monday, Aug 27 boxscore KCR CHW W 7 4 65-65 2 3.0 Saberhagen Hoyt Quisenberry 2:39 N 23,884 ++
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 28 boxscore KCR TEX L 0 6 65-66 2 4.0 Darwin Wills 2:17 N 15,545 -
132 132 Wednesday, Aug 29 boxscore KCR TEX W 4 1 66-66 2 3.0 Black Tanana 2:02 N 15,887 +
133 133 Thursday, Aug 30 boxscore KCR TEX L 3 4 66-67 2 3.0 Hough Gubicza Schmidt 2:24 N 19,163 -
134 134 Friday, Aug 31 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 3 1 67-67 2 2.0 Leibrandt Dotson Quisenberry 2:57 N 21,828 +
135 135 Saturday, Sep 1 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 1 6 67-68 3 2.0 Hoyt Saberhagen 2:30 N 24,509 -
136 136 Sunday, Sep 2 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 6 4 10 68-68 2 1.0 Quisenberry Burns Huismann 3:35 D 23,314 +
137 137 Monday, Sep 3 boxscore KCR MIN L 1 4 68-69 2 2.0 Butcher Black Davis 2:17 N 37,043 -
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 4 boxscore KCR MIN W 4 1 69-69 2 1.0 Gubicza Schrom Quisenberry 2:25 N 16,349 +
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 5 boxscore KCR MIN W 4 1 70-69 1 Tied Leibrandt Smithson Quisenberry 2:31 N 18,272 ++
140 140 Friday, Sep 7 boxscore KCR SEA W 5 4 71-69 1 Tied Saberhagen Young Quisenberry 3:01 N 20,637 +++
141 141 Saturday, Sep 8 boxscore KCR SEA W 5 4 72-69 1 Tied Beckwith Moore 2:38 N 26,725 ++++
142 142 Sunday, Sep 9 boxscore KCR SEA W-wo 6 5 73-69 1 up 1.0 Huismann Nunez 3:15 D 20,274 +++++
143 143 Monday, Sep 10 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 3 7 73-70 1 Tied Smithson Gubicza 2:49 N 23,795 -
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 11 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 1 5 73-71 2 1.0 Viola Leibrandt 2:21 N 20,992 --
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 12 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 3 2 74-71 1 Tied Black Lysander Quisenberry 2:32 N 27,906 +
146 146 Friday, Sep 14 boxscore KCR @ SEA L-wo 1 2 74-72 1 Tied Langston Jackson 2:10 N 6,585 -
147 147 Saturday, Sep 15 boxscore KCR @ SEA W 8 5 75-72 1 Tied Jones Best Quisenberry 3:17 N 8,795 +
148 148 Sunday, Sep 16 boxscore KCR @ SEA W 4 2 76-72 1 Tied Leibrandt Barojas Beckwith 2:44 D 5,151 ++
149 149 Monday, Sep 17 boxscore KCR @ CAL W 10 1 77-72 1 up 1.0 Black Kison 2:20 N 28,862 +++
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 18 boxscore KCR @ CAL W 10 0 78-72 1 up 2.0 Saberhagen Slaton 2:36 N 29,570 ++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 19 boxscore KCR @ CAL L-wo 3 4 11 78-73 1 up 1.5 Aase Beckwith 2:59 N 29,094 -
152 152 Thursday, Sep 20 boxscore KCR @ CAL L 0 2 78-74 1 up 0.5 Witt Gubicza 2:20 N 32,772 --
153 153 Friday, Sep 21 boxscore KCR OAK W 7 4 79-74 1 up 0.5 Wills Sorensen Quisenberry 2:53 N 23,053 +
154 154 Saturday, Sep 22 boxscore KCR OAK W 4 2 80-74 1 up 1.0 Black Burris Quisenberry 2:39 D 23,328 ++
155 155 Sunday, Sep 23 boxscore KCR OAK L 1 5 80-75 1 Tied Codiroli Jones Caudill 2:49 D 24,040 -
156 156 Monday, Sep 24 (1) boxscore KCR CAL W 4 0 81-75 1 up 0.5 Saberhagen Zahn 1:57 N 0 +
157 157 Monday, Sep 24 (2) boxscore KCR CAL W 12 4 82-75 1 up 0.5 Jackson Steirer 2:48 N 39,574 ++
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 25 boxscore KCR CAL W-wo 6 5 12 83-75 1 up 1.5 Quisenberry Kaufman 3:43 N 20,320 +++
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 26 boxscore KCR CAL L 0 2 83-76 1 up 1.5 Romanick Black 2:04 N 22,728 -
160 160 Friday, Sep 28 boxscore KCR @ OAK W 6 5 84-76 1 up 3.0 Leibrandt Burris Quisenberry 2:45 N 11,395 +
161 161 Saturday, Sep 29 boxscore KCR @ OAK L 2 6 84-77 1 up 3.0 Codiroli Saberhagen 2:22 D 13,223 -
162 162 Sunday, Sep 30 boxscore KCR @ OAK L 2 8 84-78 1 up 3.0 Krueger Gubicza 2:11 D 23,028 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
ALCS Game 1 Tuesday, Oct 2 boxscore KCR DET L 1 8 0-1 Morris Black 2:42 N 41,973
ALCS Game 2 Wednesday, Oct 3 boxscore KCR DET L 3 5 11 0-2 Lopez Quisenberry 3:37 N 42,019
ALCS Game 3 Friday, Oct 5 boxscore KCR @ DET L 0 1 0-3 Wilcox Leibrandt Hernandez 2:39 D 52,168
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1983 / 1985 Schedule and Results