Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1977 Schedule and Results

1977 Kansas City Royals

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1976 / 1978

102-60, Finished 1st in AL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Whitey Herzog (102-60)
GM: Joe Burke, Scouting Dir: John Schuerholz
Scored 822 runs, Allowed 651 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 98-64

Ballparks: Royals Stadium · Attendance: 1,852,603 (3rd of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 102, Pitching - 100 · one-year: Batting - 101, Pitching - 99

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1976 / 1978 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 102-60, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First44last on Sunday, Oct 2, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 51last on Oct 2, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead11last on Wednesday, Sep 21, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind7.5last on Friday, Jun 3, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50044last on Sunday, Sep 25
Most Games under .5004last on Saturday, May 28
Longest Winning Streak16Wednesday, Aug 31 to Thursday, Sep 15
Longest Losing Streak4Sunday, May 8 to Thursday, May 12 and Monday, Sep 26 to Wednesday, Sep 28
Most Runs Allowed17Saturday, May 28
Most Runs Scored16Saturday, Apr 9 and Sunday, Apr 24
Longest Game (innings)15Wednesday, Aug 24 and Tuesday, Sep 27
Times Shutout by Opponent6 
Times Opponent Shutout15 
Walkoff Wins13 
Walkoff Losses4 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall102 60 822 651 .630
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 55 26 408 320 .679
Road 47 34 414 331 .580
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 11 8 114 73 .579
May 10 15 95 129 .400
June 17 12 151 120 .586
July 18 8 135 102 .692
August 20 11 154 130 .645
September 25 5 170 93 .833
October 1 1 3 4 .500
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 51 38 443 377 .573
Second Half 51 22 379 274 .699
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 93 54 734 560 .633
ExtraInning 9 6 88 91 .600
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 31 13 201 183 .705
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 28 16 289 180 .636
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 7 4 57 51 .636
BOS 5 5 45 48 .500
CAL 9 6 60 57 .600
CHW 7 8 78 75 .467
CLE 7 3 47 38 .700
DET 8 3 69 40 .727
MIL 8 2 45 29 .800
MIN 10 5 94 64 .667
NYY 5 5 42 40 .500
OAK 9 6 66 59 .600
SEA 11 4 108 59 .733
TEX 8 7 49 61 .533
TOR 8 2 62 30 .800

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Thursday, Apr 7 boxscore KCR @ DET W 7 4 1-0 2 0.5 Splittorff Roberts Littell 2:30 D 46,807 +
2 2 Saturday, Apr 9 boxscore KCR @ DET W 16 2 2-0 1 Tied Hassler Bare Leonard 3:00 D 9,240 ++
3 3 Sunday, Apr 10 boxscore KCR @ DET W 5 0 3-0 1 Tied Colborn Ruhle Gura 2:12 D 7,804 +++
4 4 Monday, Apr 11 boxscore KCR NYY W-wo 5 4 13 4-0 1 Tied Littell Tidrow 3:34 N 39,460 ++++
5 5 Wednesday, Apr 13 boxscore KCR NYY L 3 5 4-1 2 0.5 Guidry Hassler 2:58 N 20,089 -
6 6 Friday, Apr 15 boxscore KCR DET L 3 4 4-2 3 2.0 Ruhle Colborn Foucault 2:27 N 15,955 --
7 7 Saturday, Apr 16 boxscore KCR DET L 5 8 4-3 4 2.0 Hiller Mingori 2:33 N 23,753 ---
8 8 Sunday, Apr 17 boxscore KCR DET W 6 5 5-3 3 1.0 Gura Roberts Littell 2:17 D 15,868 +
9 9 Monday, Apr 18 boxscore KCR MIN L 6 8 5-4 3 1.5 Johnson Mingori 2:51 N 13,802 -
10 10 Tuesday, Apr 19 boxscore KCR MIN W 11 3 6-4 3 0.5 Colborn Redfern 2:52 N 12,230 +
11 11 Wednesday, Apr 20 boxscore KCR MIN L 2 3 6-5 4 1.5 Burgmeier Littell Johnson 3:06 N 9,267 -
12 12 Friday, Apr 22 boxscore KCR @ SEA W 6 5 7-5 4 1.5 Littell Pagan Gura 2:33 N 19,756 +
13 13 Saturday, Apr 23 boxscore KCR @ SEA W 8 6 8-5 3 0.5 Leonard Segui Gura 2:41 D 22,685 ++
14 14 Sunday, Apr 24 (1) boxscore KCR @ SEA W 16 1 9-5 3 0.5 Colborn Wheelock 2:46 D 0 +++
15 15 Sunday, Apr 24 (2) boxscore KCR @ SEA L 2 4 9-6 3 0.5 Montague Splittorff 2:41 D 21,734 -
16 16 Tuesday, Apr 26 boxscore KCR TEX W 6 3 10-6 2 0.5 Bird Perry 2:31 N 15,780 +
17 17 Wednesday, Apr 27 boxscore KCR TEX L 0 5 10-7 4 1.0 Blyleven Leonard 2:41 N 16,822 -
18 18 Friday, Apr 29 boxscore KCR TOR W 6 1 11-7 1 Tied Colborn Singer 2:27 N 15,523 +
19 19 Saturday, Apr 30 boxscore KCR TOR L 1 2 11-8 2 0.5 Garvin Splittorff 2:11 N 15,301 -
20 20 Sunday, May 1 boxscore KCR TOR W 8 2 12-8 2 0.5 Gura Lemanczyk Littell 2:24 D 34,066 +
21 21 Monday, May 2 boxscore KCR CHW W 3 1 13-8 1 Tied Leonard Barrios 2:27 N 15,400 ++
22 22 Tuesday, May 3 boxscore KCR CHW L 4 8 13-9 2 1.0 Hamilton Mingori 2:43 N 16,680 -
23 23 Wednesday, May 4 boxscore KCR CHW L 3 6 13-10 3 1.0 Johnson Colborn LaGrow 2:40 N 10,737 --
24 24 Thursday, May 5 boxscore KCR CHW W 6 5 14-10 2 0.5 Bird Brett Littell 2:38 N 10,888 +
25 25 Friday, May 6 boxscore KCR @ TEX L 2 5 14-11 3 1.5 Alexander Gura 2:14 N 25,728 -
26 26 Saturday, May 7 boxscore KCR @ TEX W 6 5 10 15-11 3 1.5 Littell Devine 3:29 N 22,166 +
27 27 Sunday, May 8 boxscore KCR @ TEX L 2 5 15-12 3 2.5 Blyleven Pattin Knowles 2:42 D 15,581 -
28 28 Monday, May 9 boxscore KCR CAL L 3 5 15-13 3 3.0 Simpson Colborn Hartzell 3:00 N 21,901 --
29 29 Tuesday, May 10 boxscore KCR CAL L 1 6 15-14 4 4.0 Ryan Splittorff 2:31 N 16,740 ---
30 30 Thursday, May 12 boxscore KCR TEX L 0 2 15-15 5 4.0 Perry Leonard 2:30 N 20,391 ----
31 31 Friday, May 13 boxscore KCR TEX W-wo 3 2 16-15 4 4.0 Littell Blyleven 2:28 N 20,872 +
32 32 Saturday, May 14 boxscore KCR TEX W 6 0 17-15 3 4.0 Colborn Boggs 2:10 N 29,978 ++
33 33 Sunday, May 15 boxscore KCR TEX L 3 7 17-16 4 5.0 Devine Splittorff Lindblad 2:27 D 19,983 -
34 34 Wednesday, May 18 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 4 7 17-17 4 6.5 Knapp Leonard LaGrow 2:40 N 20,041 --
35 35 Thursday, May 19 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 3 8 17-18 4 6.5 Stone Colborn 2:11 N 11,695 ---
36 36 Friday, May 20 boxscore KCR CLE W 4 0 18-18 4 5.5 Splittorff Eckersley 2:18 N 17,532 +
37 37 Saturday, May 21 boxscore KCR CLE L 7 12 12 18-19 4 5.5 Waits Littell 3:40 N 20,114 -
38 38 Sunday, May 22 boxscore KCR CLE L 1 7 18-20 4 6.5 Bibby Leonard 2:20 D 31,059 --
39 39 Wednesday, May 25 (1) boxscore KCR @ BAL W 4 1 19-20 6 7.5 Splittorff Grimsley Gura 2:23 N 11,388 +
40 40 Wednesday, May 25 (2) boxscore KCR @ BAL L 2 7 19-21 6 7.5 Martinez Colborn 2:56 N 11,388 -
41 41 Friday, May 27 boxscore KCR @ BOS L 1 10 19-22 6 7.5 Jenkins Leonard 2:23 N 23,472 --
42 42 Saturday, May 28 boxscore KCR @ BOS L 12 17 19-23 6 7.5 Campbell Pattin 3:21 D 26,126 ---
43 43 Sunday, May 29 boxscore KCR @ BOS W 3 0 20-23 6 7.5 Colborn Stanley Littell 2:40 D 26,920 +
44 44 Monday, May 30 boxscore KCR @ TOR W 4 1 21-23 6 6.5 Splittorff Garvin Littell 2:26 N 20,002 ++
45 45 Wednesday, Jun 1 boxscore KCR @ TOR W 11 3 22-23 4 7.0 Leonard Singer 2:42 N 33,004 +++
46 46 Friday, Jun 3 boxscore KCR BAL L 6 7 22-24 6 7.5 Grimsley Bird Martinez 3:00 N 21,878 -
47 47 Saturday, Jun 4 (1) boxscore KCR BAL L 4 5 22-25 6 7.0 Martinez Colborn 2:21 N 36,931 --
48 48 Saturday, Jun 4 (2) boxscore KCR BAL W-wo 14 13 10 23-25 6 7.0 Gura Flanagan 3:36 N 36,931 +
49 49 Sunday, Jun 5 boxscore KCR BAL W 4 3 24-25 5 6.0 Hassler Palmer Gura 2:32 N 16,559 ++
50 50 Monday, Jun 6 boxscore KCR BOS L 0 1 24-26 5 6.0 Tiant Leonard Campbell 2:53 N 25,881 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, Jun 7 boxscore KCR BOS W-wo 5 4 25-26 4 6.0 Littell Paxton 2:36 N 21,184 +
52 52 Wednesday, Jun 8 boxscore KCR @ MIN L-wo 8 9 10 25-27 6 7.0 Johnson Gura 3:11 N 9,255 -
53 53 Thursday, Jun 9 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 7 2 26-27 5 6.0 Hassler Redfern Mingori 2:42 N 9,912 +
54 54 Friday, Jun 10 boxscore KCR @ MIL L 3 4 26-28 5 6.0 Slaton Gura Castro 2:48 N 14,115 -
55 55 Saturday, Jun 11 boxscore KCR @ MIL W 6 0 27-28 5 5.0 Leonard Sorensen 2:25 D 27,401 +
56 56 Sunday, Jun 12 boxscore KCR @ MIL L 0 4 27-29 5 6.0 Augustine Colborn 2:10 D 15,733 -
57 57 Monday, Jun 13 boxscore KCR @ NYY W 8 3 28-29 5 5.5 Splittorff Torrez Mingori 2:25 N 22,420 +
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 14 boxscore KCR @ NYY L 2 4 28-30 6 5.5 Gullett Hassler 2:19 N 19,559 -
59 59 Thursday, Jun 16 boxscore KCR @ NYY L 0 7 28-31 5 7.0 Guidry Leonard 2:02 N 26,391 --
60 60 Friday, Jun 17 boxscore KCR MIN W 7 1 29-31 5 6.0 Colborn Zahn 2:26 N 24,436 +
61 61 Saturday, Jun 18 boxscore KCR MIN W 2 1 30-31 5 5.0 Splittorff Butler Littell 2:14 N 35,515 ++
62 62 Sunday, Jun 19 boxscore KCR MIN W-wo 8 7 31-31 4 4.0 Gura Johnson 3:05 D 36,912 +++
63 63 Monday, Jun 20 boxscore KCR SEA L 2 4 31-32 5 4.0 Wheelock Leonard Romo 2:40 N 21,475 -
64 64 Tuesday, Jun 21 boxscore KCR SEA W 13 3 32-32 3 4.0 Colborn Abbott 2:22 N 10,958 +
65 65 Wednesday, Jun 22 boxscore KCR SEA W 4 3 33-32 3 4.0 Bird Pole Littell 2:15 N 22,140 ++
66 66 Thursday, Jun 23 boxscore KCR SEA L 6 8 10 33-33 3 4.0 Romo Littell 3:49 N 13,520 -
67 67 Friday, Jun 24 boxscore KCR @ OAK W 3 0 34-33 3 4.0 Leonard Medich 2:31 N 4,733 +
68 68 Saturday, Jun 25 boxscore KCR @ OAK W 6 4 35-33 3 3.0 Colborn Norris Littell 2:45 D 12,667 ++
69 69 Sunday, Jun 26 (1) boxscore KCR @ OAK L 3 7 35-34 3 3.5 Blue Splittorff Giusti 2:31 D 0 -
70 70 Sunday, Jun 26 (2) boxscore KCR @ OAK W 9 3 36-34 3 3.5 Pattin Langford Gura 2:45 D 9,404 +
71 71 Monday, Jun 27 boxscore KCR @ CAL W 7 2 37-34 3 3.5 Hassler Simpson 2:38 N 14,794 ++
72 72 Tuesday, Jun 28 boxscore KCR @ CAL W 3 1 38-34 3 3.5 Leonard Tanana 1:57 N 16,103 +++
73 73 Wednesday, Jun 29 boxscore KCR @ CAL L 0 7 38-35 3 3.5 Ryan Colborn 2:26 N 17,550 -
74 74 Friday, Jul 1 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 12 2 39-35 3 2.5 Pattin Waits 2:49 N 16,460 +
75 75 Saturday, Jul 2 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 1 0 40-35 3 2.5 Hassler Eckersley 2:12 N 16,227 ++
76 76 Sunday, Jul 3 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 3 6 40-36 3 4.0 Dobson Leonard Kern 2:30 N 54,690 -
77 77 Monday, Jul 4 boxscore KCR @ TEX W 1 0 41-36 3 4.0 Colborn Perry Littell 2:47 N 34,660 +
78 78 Tuesday, Jul 5 boxscore KCR @ TEX W 6 4 42-36 3 4.0 Gura Blyleven Littell 2:30 N 11,036 ++
79 79 Wednesday, Jul 6 boxscore KCR MIL W-wo 8 7 43-36 3 4.0 Pattin Castro 3:02 N 22,804 +++
80 80 Friday, Jul 8 boxscore KCR OAK W 6 2 44-36 3 4.0 Leonard Blue 2:50 N 27,647 ++++
81 81 Saturday, Jul 9 boxscore KCR OAK L 1 7 44-37 3 5.0 Langford Colborn 2:39 D 35,175 -
82 82 Sunday, Jul 10 boxscore KCR OAK W-wo 5 4 45-37 3 4.0 Bird Giusti 2:29 D 21,677 +
83 83 Monday, Jul 11 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 2 4 45-38 3 5.0 Barrios Gura 2:20 N 22,320 -
84 84 Tuesday, Jul 12 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 8 3 46-38 2 4.0 Leonard Stone 2:21 N 32,514 +
85 85 Wednesday, Jul 13 boxscore KCR DET W 6 4 47-38 2 3.5 Bird Arroyo Littell 2:28 N 19,418 ++
86 86 Thursday, Jul 14 boxscore KCR DET W 4 3 48-38 2 3.5 Colborn Sykes Gura 2:11 N 20,755 +++
87 87 Friday, Jul 15 boxscore KCR NYY W 7 4 49-38 2 3.5 Splittorff Guidry Mingori 2:26 N 36,743 ++++
88 88 Saturday, Jul 16 boxscore KCR NYY W 5 1 50-38 2 2.5 Leonard Torrez 2:20 N 40,054 +++++
89 89 Sunday, Jul 17 boxscore KCR NYY W 8 4 51-38 2 2.5 Hassler Clay 2:51 D 38,699 ++++++
90 90 Thursday, Jul 21 boxscore KCR @ DET W 8 1 52-38 2 2.0 Splittorff Roberts 2:18 N 15,262 +++++++
91 91 Friday, Jul 22 boxscore KCR @ DET W 5 4 12 53-38 2 2.0 Bird Hiller 3:12 N 22,758 ++++++++
92 92 Saturday, Jul 23 boxscore KCR @ DET L 4 5 53-39 2 3.0 Rozema Gura 2:21 D 30,156 -
93 93 Sunday, Jul 24 boxscore KCR @ NYY L 1 3 53-40 2 4.0 Gullett Hassler Tidrow 2:30 D 41,060 --
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 27 boxscore KCR CLE W-wo 5 4 11 54-40 2 4.0 Bird Waits 3:28 N 23,818 +
95 95 Thursday, Jul 28 boxscore KCR CLE W-wo 5 4 11 55-40 2 3.5 Bird Eckersley 2:45 N 25,211 ++
96 96 Friday, Jul 29 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 8 11 55-41 2 4.5 Hamilton Littell 3:15 N 45,919 -
97 97 Saturday, Jul 30 boxscore KCR @ CHW L 4 6 55-42 2 5.5 Barrios Bird Hamilton 2:38 D 34,945 --
98 98 Sunday, Jul 31 (1) boxscore KCR @ CHW L-wo 4 5 10 55-43 2 5.5 LaGrow Bird 3:05 D 0 ---
99 99 Sunday, Jul 31 (2) boxscore KCR @ CHW W 8 4 56-43 2 5.5 Leonard Knapp 2:45 D 50,412 +
100 100 Monday, Aug 1 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 5 9 56-44 3 5.5 Zahn Colborn Johnson 2:57 N 19,370 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Tuesday, Aug 2 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 4 9 56-45 3 5.5 Goltz Hassler 3:01 N 24,691 --
102 102 Wednesday, Aug 3 boxscore KCR TOR W 7 4 57-45 3 4.5 Splittorff Garvin Bird 2:24 N 16,775 +
103 103 Thursday, Aug 4 boxscore KCR TOR W 8 0 58-45 3 4.5 Gura Jefferson 2:22 N 17,661 ++
104 104 Friday, Aug 5 boxscore KCR CHW W 12 2 59-45 3 3.5 Leonard Knapp 2:37 N 38,079 +++
105 105 Saturday, Aug 6 boxscore KCR CHW W 6 3 60-45 3 2.5 Colborn Hamilton Bird 2:23 N 40,099 ++++
106 106 Sunday, Aug 7 boxscore KCR CHW W-wo 3 2 61-45 3 1.5 Pattin Kravec 2:18 D 40,247 +++++
107 107 Monday, Aug 8 (1) boxscore KCR CAL L 4 6 61-46 4 3.0 Ryan Hassler LaRoche 3:18 D 0 -
108 108 Monday, Aug 8 (2) boxscore KCR CAL L 2 7 61-47 4 3.0 Simpson Splittorff 2:29 N 40,525 --
109 109 Wednesday, Aug 10 boxscore KCR @ TEX W 4 3 62-47 3 2.5 Leonard Perry Gura 3:06 N 26,349 +
110 110 Thursday, Aug 11 boxscore KCR @ TEX L 3 8 62-48 4 2.5 Alexander Colborn Moret 2:25 N 21,770 -
111 111 Friday, Aug 12 boxscore KCR @ TOR W 9 8 63-48 4 2.0 Pattin Lemanczyk Bird 2:40 N 19,143 +
112 112 Saturday, Aug 13 boxscore KCR @ TOR W 5 3 64-48 3 1.5 Splittorff Clancy Bird 2:30 N 25,027 ++
113 113 Sunday, Aug 14 boxscore KCR @ TOR L 3 6 64-49 4 1.5 Murphy Leonard Vuckovich 2:35 D 27,430 -
114 114 Monday, Aug 15 boxscore KCR @ BOS L 1 2 64-50 4 2.0 Cleveland Colborn Campbell 2:45 N 33,424 --
115 115 Tuesday, Aug 16 boxscore KCR @ BOS L 3 5 64-51 4 2.0 Campbell Bird 2:28 N 35,748 ---
116 116 Wednesday, Aug 17 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 5 3 65-51 4 1.5 Pattin Bibby Bird 2:30 N 5,921 +
117 117 Thursday, Aug 18 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 4 0 66-51 4 1.5 Leonard Garland 1:56 N 6,692 ++
118 118 Friday, Aug 19 boxscore KCR BOS W 9 3 67-51 3 0.5 Colborn Paxton 2:40 N 36,725 +++
119 119 Saturday, Aug 20 boxscore KCR BOS W 5 2 68-51 1 up 0.5 Littell Tiant Bird 2:43 N 40,502 ++++
120 120 Sunday, Aug 21 boxscore KCR BOS W 6 4 69-51 1 up 1.0 Bird Campbell 2:41 D 31,199 +++++
121 121 Monday, Aug 22 boxscore KCR BAL W-wo 8 7 70-51 1 up 1.0 Mingori Martinez 2:49 N 36,328 ++++++
122 122 Tuesday, Aug 23 boxscore KCR BAL W 5 2 71-51 1 up 1.0 Colborn Flanagan Gura 2:36 N 27,602 +++++++
123 123 Wednesday, Aug 24 boxscore KCR @ MIL W 4 3 15 72-51 1 up 2.0 Bird Sorensen Mingori 4:21 N 9,082 ++++++++
124 124 Thursday, Aug 25 boxscore KCR @ MIL W 9 6 73-51 1 up 3.0 Splittorff Augustine Bird 3:13 N 8,225 +++++++++
125 125 Friday, Aug 26 boxscore KCR @ BAL W 3 2 74-51 1 up 3.0 Leonard Palmer 2:15 N 21,511 ++++++++++
126 126 Saturday, Aug 27 boxscore KCR @ BAL L 2 4 74-52 1 up 2.0 Flanagan Colborn Martinez 2:16 N 17,074 -
127 127 Sunday, Aug 28 boxscore KCR @ BAL W 5 0 75-52 1 up 3.0 Hassler Grimsley Bird 2:19 D 15,764 +
128 128 Monday, Aug 29 boxscore KCR @ NYY L 3 5 75-53 1 up 2.5 Lyle Mingori 2:29 D 31,269 -
129 129 Tuesday, Aug 30 boxscore KCR TEX L 2 8 75-54 1 up 2.0 Perry Leonard 2:32 N 27,154 --
130 130 Wednesday, Aug 31 boxscore KCR TEX W 5 4 76-54 1 up 2.5 Colborn Alexander Bird 2:45 N 25,223 +
131 131 Friday, Sep 2 (1) boxscore KCR MIL W 3 1 77-54 1 up 4.0 Hassler Haas Bird 2:34 D 0 ++
132 132 Friday, Sep 2 (2) boxscore KCR MIL W 3 0 78-54 1 up 4.0 Splittorff Travers 2:04 N 22,318 +++
133 133 Saturday, Sep 3 boxscore KCR MIL W 3 2 79-54 1 up 4.0 Leonard Sorensen 2:06 N 35,604 ++++
134 134 Sunday, Sep 4 boxscore KCR MIL W 6 2 80-54 1 up 5.0 Pattin Caldwell 2:31 D 24,530 +++++
135 135 Monday, Sep 5 boxscore KCR @ SEA W 8 4 81-54 1 up 5.5 Colborn Pole 2:28 N 11,750 ++++++
136 136 Tuesday, Sep 6 boxscore KCR @ SEA W 10 0 82-54 1 up 5.5 Splittorff Honeycutt 2:46 N 7,191 +++++++
137 137 Wednesday, Sep 7 boxscore KCR @ SEA W 10 7 83-54 1 up 5.5 Littell Romo Bird 2:57 N 7,814 ++++++++
138 138 Thursday, Sep 8 boxscore KCR @ SEA W 7 2 84-54 1 up 7.0 Leonard Montague 2:40 N 7,785 +++++++++
139 139 Friday, Sep 9 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 6 3 85-54 1 up 7.0 Pattin Thormodsgard Bird 2:51 N 11,970 ++++++++++
140 140 Saturday, Sep 10 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 10 1 86-54 1 up 8.0 Splittorff Goltz 2:34 N 23,601 +++++++++++
141 141 Sunday, Sep 11 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 4 1 87-54 1 up 8.5 Hassler Zahn 2:30 D 11,563 ++++++++++++
142 142 Wednesday, Sep 14 (1) boxscore KCR OAK W 5 2 88-54 1 up 9.0 Colborn Langford Gura 2:21 N 0 +++++++++++++
143 143 Wednesday, Sep 14 (2) boxscore KCR OAK W 6 0 89-54 1 up 9.0 Leonard Keough 2:31 N 16,791 ++++++++++++++
144 144 Thursday, Sep 15 (1) boxscore KCR OAK W-wo 7 6 11 90-54 1 up10.5 Bird Bair 3:26 N 0 +++++++++++++++
145 145 Thursday, Sep 15 (2) boxscore KCR OAK W-wo 5 4 10 91-54 1 up10.5 Mingori Bair 2:56 N 15,182 ++++++++++++++++
146 146 Friday, Sep 16 boxscore KCR SEA L 1 4 91-55 1 up10.5 Medich Pattin 2:04 N 19,072 -
147 147 Saturday, Sep 17 boxscore KCR SEA W 7 5 92-55 1 up11.0 Gura Segui 2:40 N 27,067 +
148 148 Sunday, Sep 18 boxscore KCR SEA W 8 3 93-55 1 up10.5 Leonard Abbott 2:24 D 33,397 ++
149 149 Tuesday, Sep 20 boxscore KCR MIN W 4 2 94-55 1 up10.5 Splittorff Zahn 2:21 N 24,549 +++
150 150 Wednesday, Sep 21 boxscore KCR MIN W 10 5 95-55 1 up11.0 Colborn Johnson 2:33 N 22,909 ++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Friday, Sep 23 boxscore KCR @ CAL W 7 3 96-55 1 up10.5 Leonard Simpson 2:37 N 10,888 +++++
152 152 Saturday, Sep 24 boxscore KCR @ CAL W 4 3 97-55 1 up10.5 Littell Moore Bird 2:24 D 8,989 ++++++
153 153 Sunday, Sep 25 (1) boxscore KCR @ CAL W 6 3 98-55 1 up10.5 Splittorff Brett Throop 2:11 D 0 +++++++
154 154 Sunday, Sep 25 (2) boxscore KCR @ CAL W 6 2 99-55 1 up10.5 Pattin Ryan 2:15 N 22,943 ++++++++
155 155 Monday, Sep 26 boxscore KCR @ OAK L 1 7 99-56 1 up10.0 Coleman Colborn 2:06 N 3,909 -
156 156 Tuesday, Sep 27 (1) boxscore KCR @ OAK L-wo 2 4 15 99-57 1 up 9.0 Lacey McGilberry 3:37 N 0 --
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 27 (2) boxscore KCR @ OAK L 2 3 99-58 1 up 9.0 Dunning Leonard Bair 2:21 N 3,792 ---
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 28 boxscore KCR @ OAK L-wo 5 6 10 99-59 1 up 8.0 Lacey Lance 2:24 N 3,056 ----
159 159 Thursday, Sep 29 boxscore KCR CAL W 6 3 100-59 1 up 9.0 Gura Simpson Bird 2:06 N 14,334 +
160 160 Friday, Sep 30 boxscore KCR CAL W 8 5 101-59 1 up 9.0 Pattin Brett 2:40 N 33,289 ++
161 161 Saturday, Oct 1 boxscore KCR CAL L 1 4 101-60 1 up 8.0 Barlow Hassler LaRoche 2:05 N 23,497 -
162 162 Sunday, Oct 2 boxscore KCR CAL W 2 0 102-60 1 up 8.0 Leonard Hartzell 1:55 D 22,404 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
ALCS Game 1 Wednesday, Oct 5 boxscore KCR @ NYY W 7 2 1-0 Splittorff Gullett 2:40 D 54,930
ALCS Game 2 Thursday, Oct 6 boxscore KCR @ NYY L 2 6 1-1 Guidry Hassler 2:58 N 56,230
ALCS Game 3 Friday, Oct 7 boxscore KCR NYY W 6 2 2-1 Leonard Torrez 2:19 N 41,285
ALCS Game 4 Saturday, Oct 8 boxscore KCR NYY L 4 6 2-2 Lyle Gura 3:08 D 41,135
ALCS Game 5 Sunday, Oct 9 boxscore KCR NYY L 3 5 2-3 Lyle Leonard 3:04 N 41,133
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1976 / 1978 Schedule and Results