Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1973 Schedule and Results

1973 Kansas City Royals

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1972 / 1974

88-74, Finished 2nd in AL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Jack McKeon (88-74)
GM: Cedric Tallis, Scouting Dir: Lou Gorman
Scored 755 runs, Allowed 752 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 81-81

Ballparks: Royals Stadium · Attendance: 1,345,341 (3rd of 12)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 106, Pitching - 106 · one-year: Batting - 107, Pitching - 107

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1972 / 1974 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 88-74, Final Rank:2, GB: 6.0
Days in First34last on Thursday, Aug 16, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 42last on Aug 16, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead2.5last on Thursday, Apr 19, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind8.5last on Wednesday, Sep 19, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50019last on Wednesday, Aug 15
Most Games under .5001last on Friday, Apr 6
Longest Winning Streak7Sunday, Jul 29 to Saturday, Aug 4
Longest Losing Streak5Monday, Jun 4 to Saturday, Jun 9 and Monday, Jun 25 to Friday, Jun 29
Most Runs Allowed19Saturday, Jul 28
Most Runs Scored16Thursday, Apr 19
Longest Game (innings)14Tuesday, Apr 17 and Saturday, Sep 22
Times Shutout by Opponent14 
Times Opponent Shutout7 
Walkoff Wins12 
Walkoff Losses6 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 88 74 755 752 .543
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 48 33 422 404 .593
Road 40 41 333 348 .494
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 13 8 125 106 .619
May 14 15 121 107 .483
June 15 15 133 142 .500
July 18 10 139 138 .643
August 14 12 112 134 .538
September 14 14 125 125 .500
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 55 46 487 459 .545
Second Half 33 28 268 293 .541
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 79 69 690 694 .534
ExtraInning 9 5 65 58 .643
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 28 21 205 198 .571
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 22 28 266 308 .440
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 4 8 38 61 .333
BOS 4 8 55 72 .333
CAL 8 10 87 86 .444
CHW 12 6 87 67 .667
CLE 10 2 62 40 .833
DET 8 4 62 43 .667
MIL 8 4 60 58 .667
MIN 9 9 77 97 .500
NYY 6 6 43 59 .500
OAK 8 10 93 103 .444
TEX 11 7 91 66 .611

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Friday, Apr 6 boxscore KCR @ CAL L 2 3 0-1 5 1.0 Ryan Busby 2:13 N 27,240 -
2 2 Saturday, Apr 7 boxscore KCR @ CAL W 12 5 1-1 3 1.0 Simpson Wright 2:38 N 17,151 +
3 3 Sunday, Apr 8 boxscore KCR @ CAL W 6 5 2-1 2 1.0 Drago May Dal Canton 2:26 D 7,390 ++
4 4 Tuesday, Apr 10 boxscore KCR TEX W 12 1 3-1 1 Tied Splittorff Broberg 2:25 N 39,464 +++
5 5 Wednesday, Apr 11 boxscore KCR TEX W 9 6 4-1 1 up 1.0 Garber Stanhouse 2:34 N 8,581 ++++
6 6 Thursday, Apr 12 boxscore KCR TEX L 0 4 4-2 1 up 0.5 Bosman Simpson 2:21 N 9,345 -
7 7 Friday, Apr 13 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 12 5 5-2 1 up 0.5 Drago Fisher Dal Canton 3:16 D 2,977 +
8 8 Saturday, Apr 14 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 3 0 6-2 1 up 1.5 Splittorff Wood 1:54 D 11,996 ++
9 9 Sunday, Apr 15 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 12 5 7-2 1 up 2.0 Busby Bahnsen Burgmeier 2:42 D 13,472 +++
10 10 Tuesday, Apr 17 boxscore KCR OAK W-wo 5 4 14 8-2 1 up 2.0 Garber Pina 3:52 N 22,119 ++++
11 11 Wednesday, Apr 18 boxscore KCR OAK L 6 7 8-3 1 up 2.0 Pina Dal Canton 2:59 N 17,717 -
12 12 Thursday, Apr 19 boxscore KCR OAK W 16 8 9-3 1 up 2.5 Splittorff Odom Garber 3:10 N 17,441 +
13 13 Friday, Apr 20 boxscore KCR CHW L 2 16 9-4 1 up 1.5 Bahnsen Busby 2:57 N 13,077 -
14 14 Sunday, Apr 22 (1) boxscore KCR CHW L 4 8 9-5 1 up 0.5 Wood Drago Forster 2:55 D 0 --
15 15 Sunday, Apr 22 (2) boxscore KCR CHW W 6 1 10-5 1 up 0.5 Wright Gossage Garber 2:49 D 24,394 +
16 16 Tuesday, Apr 24 boxscore KCR MIL L 1 9 10-6 2 0.5 Bell Splittorff 2:15 N 8,736 -
17 17 Wednesday, Apr 25 boxscore KCR MIL W 3 2 11-6 1 up 0.5 Simpson Slaton Garber 2:35 N 9,378 +
18 18 Thursday, Apr 26 boxscore KCR MIL L 3 7 11-7 1 Tied Newman Garber 3:01 N 8,125 -
19 19 Friday, Apr 27 boxscore KCR @ DET W 3 0 12-7 1 up 0.5 Busby Perry 2:18 N 16,345 +
20 20 Saturday, Apr 28 boxscore KCR @ DET W 7 4 13-7 1 up 1.0 Garber Hiller 3:10 D 12,231 ++
21 21 Sunday, Apr 29 boxscore KCR @ DET L 1 6 13-8 1 Tied Coleman Simpson 2:47 D 16,245 -
22 22 Tuesday, May 1 boxscore KCR @ NYY L 1 6 13-9 2 1.0 Kline Wright Lyle 2:31 N 7,488 --
23 23 Wednesday, May 2 boxscore KCR @ NYY W 4 3 14-9 2 1.0 Splittorff Medich Garber 2:43 N 7,604 +
24 24 Friday, May 4 boxscore KCR @ MIL W 5 3 15-9 2 1.0 Busby Slaton Garber 3:07 N 11,597 ++
25 25 Saturday, May 5 boxscore KCR @ MIL W 9 7 16-9 2 1.0 Dal Canton Linzy 3:10 N 9,888 +++
26 26 Sunday, May 6 boxscore KCR @ MIL L 2 3 16-10 2 2.0 Bell Drago 2:00 D 10,821 -
27 27 Tuesday, May 8 boxscore KCR DET W 7 2 17-10 2 1.5 Splittorff Fryman 2:12 N 13,065 +
28 28 Wednesday, May 9 boxscore KCR DET L 1 4 17-11 2 2.0 Perry Busby Hiller 2:35 N 15,680 -
29 29 Thursday, May 10 boxscore KCR DET W 8 2 18-11 2 2.0 Drago Coleman 2:45 N 11,412 +
30 30 Friday, May 11 boxscore KCR MIN W 6 2 19-11 2 2.0 Dal Canton Blyleven 2:22 N 19,565 ++
31 31 Saturday, May 12 boxscore KCR MIN W 4 2 20-11 2 1.0 Splittorff Hands 2:28 N 23,948 +++
32 32 Sunday, May 13 boxscore KCR MIN L 0 5 20-12 2 1.0 Woodson Busby 2:37 D 25,661 -
33 33 Monday, May 14 boxscore KCR CAL L 2 3 10 20-13 2 1.0 Singer Drago 2:30 N 10,053 --
34 34 Tuesday, May 15 boxscore KCR CAL L 0 3 20-14 2 2.0 Ryan Dal Canton 2:20 N 12,205 ---
35 35 Wednesday, May 16 boxscore KCR @ TEX L-wo 1 2 20-15 2 2.0 Foucault Splittorff 2:19 N 16,663 ----
36 36 Thursday, May 17 boxscore KCR @ TEX W 6 1 21-15 2 2.0 Simpson Siebert Garber 2:06 N 5,522 +
37 37 Friday, May 18 boxscore KCR @ OAK L 4 5 21-16 2 2.0 Holtzman Busby 2:38 N 7,535 -
38 38 Saturday, May 19 boxscore KCR @ OAK W 5 2 22-16 2 1.0 Drago Blue Bird 2:07 D 27,912 +
39 39 Sunday, May 20 boxscore KCR @ OAK W 8 2 23-16 2 0.5 Splittorff Odom 2:21 D 8,249 ++
40 40 Monday, May 21 boxscore KCR @ OAK L 0 5 23-17 3 1.0 Hunter Dal Canton 2:19 D 15,675 -
41 41 Tuesday, May 22 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 7 8 23-18 3 2.0 Woodson Simpson Sanders 3:01 N 4,951 --
42 42 Wednesday, May 23 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 6 8 23-19 3 3.0 Goltz Busby Corbin 2:58 N 6,444 ---
43 43 Thursday, May 24 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 0 2 23-20 5 4.0 Blyleven Drago 2:15 N 4,585 ----
44 44 Friday, May 25 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 5 4 10 24-20 3 3.0 Dal Canton Strickland Angelini 3:15 N 6,890 +
45 45 Sunday, May 27 (1) boxscore KCR BOS W 13 3 25-20 2 3.5 Garber Tiant 2:35 D 0 ++
46 46 Sunday, May 27 (2) boxscore KCR BOS L 2 7 25-21 2 3.5 Curtis Busby 2:37 D 23,952 -
47 47 Monday, May 28 boxscore KCR BOS W-wo 5 4 26-21 2 3.5 Bird Veale 2:43 N 10,176 +
48 48 Tuesday, May 29 boxscore KCR BAL L 2 3 26-22 2 4.0 Palmer Splittorff 2:16 N 10,417 -
49 49 Wednesday, May 30 boxscore KCR BAL L 4 5 26-23 3 4.0 McNally Simpson Reynolds 2:45 N 11,378 --
50 50 Thursday, May 31 boxscore KCR BAL W 4 1 27-23 3 4.0 Garber Cuellar 2:19 N 11,975 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, Jun 1 boxscore KCR CLE W 5 4 28-23 2 3.0 Drago Hilgendorf 2:21 N 9,629 ++
52 52 Saturday, Jun 2 boxscore KCR CLE W 5 1 29-23 2 2.0 Splittorff Wilcox Bird 2:34 N 14,919 +++
53 53 Sunday, Jun 3 boxscore KCR CLE W-wo 5 4 30-23 2 1.0 Dal Canton Lamb 3:05 D 14,251 ++++
54 54 Monday, Jun 4 boxscore KCR @ BOS L 3 9 30-24 2 1.5 Curtis Garber Newhauser 2:50 N 10,653 -
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 5 boxscore KCR @ BOS L 2 9 30-25 2 1.5 Pattin Drago 2:54 N 10,966 --
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 6 boxscore KCR @ BOS L-wo 4 5 10 30-26 3 1.5 Lee Bird 2:20 D 12,488 ---
57 57 Friday, Jun 8 boxscore KCR NYY L 1 8 30-27 3 3.0 Medich Garber Lyle 2:43 N 19,624 ----
58 58 Saturday, Jun 9 boxscore KCR NYY L 4 6 30-28 3 4.0 Dobson Bird Lyle 2:46 N 25,083 -----
59 59 Sunday, Jun 10 boxscore KCR NYY W 7 4 31-28 3 3.5 Splittorff Stottlemyre 2:12 D 22,835 +
60 60 Tuesday, Jun 12 boxscore KCR @ BAL L-wo 4 6 31-29 3 3.5 Jackson Bird 2:50 N 6,406 -
61 61 Wednesday, Jun 13 boxscore KCR @ BAL W 2 0 32-29 3 3.5 Drago McNally 2:42 N 8,059 +
62 62 Thursday, Jun 14 boxscore KCR @ BAL L 3 8 32-30 3 4.0 Jackson Garber 2:46 N 6,067 -
63 63 Friday, Jun 15 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 7 2 33-30 3 3.0 Splittorff Tidrow 2:34 N 7,654 +
64 64 Saturday, Jun 16 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 5 2 11 34-30 3 2.0 Garber Hilgendorf 3:11 N 5,726 ++
65 65 Sunday, Jun 17 (1) boxscore KCR @ CLE W 6 3 35-30 2 0.5 Drago Perry 2:39 D 0 +++
66 66 Sunday, Jun 17 (2) boxscore KCR @ CLE W 6 2 36-30 2 0.5 Wright Kekich Garber 2:37 D 11,943 ++++
67 67 Monday, Jun 18 boxscore KCR OAK L 5 9 36-31 2 0.5 Hamilton Littell Fingers 3:04 N 22,247 -
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 19 boxscore KCR OAK L 6 11 36-32 4 1.0 Pina Garber 2:55 N 23,934 --
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 20 boxscore KCR OAK W-wo 5 4 12 37-32 2 0.5 Garber Lindblad 4:01 N 20,426 +
70 70 Friday, Jun 22 boxscore KCR TEX L 0 3 37-33 3 1.0 Merritt Drago Gogolewski 2:03 N 14,320 -
71 71 Saturday, Jun 23 boxscore KCR TEX W-wo 8 7 38-33 1 Tied Wright Paul 2:58 D 11,672 +
72 72 Sunday, Jun 24 (1) boxscore KCR TEX W 7 4 39-33 1 up 1.0 Busby Bibby 2:40 D 0 ++
73 73 Sunday, Jun 24 (2) boxscore KCR TEX W 10 6 40-33 1 up 1.0 Littell Allen Dal Canton 2:27 D 20,050 +++
74 74 Monday, Jun 25 boxscore KCR @ CAL L 2 5 40-34 1 Tied Ryan Wright 2:39 N 18,048 -
75 75 Tuesday, Jun 26 boxscore KCR @ CAL L-wo 5 6 40-35 2 0.5 Sells Drago 2:41 N 10,691 --
76 76 Wednesday, Jun 27 boxscore KCR @ OAK L-wo 2 3 40-36 3 1.5 Hunter Splittorff 2:14 N 7,990 ---
77 77 Thursday, Jun 28 boxscore KCR @ OAK L &H 2 3 40-37 5 2.0 Blue Busby Fingers 2:23 D 5,665 ----
78 78 Friday, Jun 29 boxscore KCR @ TEX L 0 3 40-38 5 2.0 Bibby Littell 2:11 N 9,619 -----
79 79 Saturday, Jun 30 (1) boxscore KCR @ TEX W 8 3 41-38 4 1.5 Drago Gogolewski 2:48 N 0 +
80 80 Saturday, Jun 30 (2) boxscore KCR @ TEX W 4 2 42-38 4 1.5 Wright Siebert Bird 2:13 N 11,461 ++
81 81 Sunday, Jul 1 boxscore KCR @ TEX L 3 8 42-39 3 3.0 Merritt Splittorff 2:38 N 4,642 -
82 82 Monday, Jul 2 boxscore KCR MIN L 2 5 42-40 5 3.0 Woodson Busby Corbin 2:54 N 11,724 --
83 83 Tuesday, Jul 3 boxscore KCR MIN W-wo 7 6 43-40 4 3.0 Garber Sanders 2:43 N 23,126 +
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 4 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 5 4 44-40 4 2.0 Drago Corbin Garber 2:58 N 45,890 ++
85 85 Thursday, Jul 5 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 12 10 45-40 2 1.5 Splittorff Decker Garber 3:16 N 8,787 +++
86 86 Friday, Jul 6 boxscore KCR DET W 12 1 46-40 2 1.0 Busby Coleman 2:55 N 17,313 ++++
87 87 Saturday, Jul 7 boxscore KCR DET W 5 2 47-40 2 1.0 Wright Perry 2:02 N 25,178 +++++
88 88 Sunday, Jul 8 boxscore KCR DET L 0 3 47-41 2 2.0 Strahler Drago Hiller 2:33 D 24,912 -
89 89 Monday, Jul 9 boxscore KCR @ MIL W 13 6 48-41 2 1.5 Splittorff Bell Bird 3:12 N 8,312 +
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 10 boxscore KCR @ MIL W 5 3 49-41 2 0.5 Busby Colborn 2:43 N 13,236 ++
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 11 boxscore KCR @ MIL L 1 8 49-42 2 1.5 Rodriguez Wright 2:33 N 8,594 -
92 92 Thursday, Jul 12 boxscore KCR @ NYY L 3 10 49-43 2 2.5 Dobson Drago 2:39 N 15,323 --
93 93 Friday, Jul 13 boxscore KCR @ NYY L 0 5 49-44 2 3.5 Stottlemyre Garber 1:51 N 15,690 ---
94 94 Saturday, Jul 14 boxscore KCR @ NYY W 4 2 50-44 2 2.5 Busby Medich Bird 2:36 D 14,966 +
95 95 Sunday, Jul 15 boxscore KCR @ NYY L 0 2 50-45 2 3.5 McDowell Wright Lyle 2:32 D 10,906 -
96 96 Monday, Jul 16 boxscore KCR @ DET W 10 2 51-45 2 2.5 Drago Strahler 2:48 N 27,360 +
97 97 Tuesday, Jul 17 boxscore KCR @ DET W 4 3 52-45 2 2.5 Fitzmorris Lolich Bird 2:31 N 19,903 ++
98 98 Wednesday, Jul 18 boxscore KCR @ DET L 4 14 52-46 2 2.5 Coleman Busby 2:52 N 19,256 -
99 99 Friday, Jul 20 boxscore KCR MIL W 6 1 53-46 2 2.5 Drago Short Hoerner 2:27 N 16,129 +
100 100 Saturday, Jul 21 boxscore KCR MIL W 5 4 54-46 2 2.5 Wright Slaton Bird 2:20 N 36,032 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Sunday, Jul 22 boxscore KCR MIL W-wo 7 5 55-46 2 2.5 Bird Rodriguez 2:50 D 15,021 +++
102 102 Thursday, Jul 26 (1) boxscore KCR CHW L 4 7 55-47 2 1.5 Wood Drago Acosta 2:59 D 0 -
103 103 Thursday, Jul 26 (2) boxscore KCR CHW W 1 0 56-47 2 1.5 Splittorff Bahnsen 2:12 N 22,589 +
104 104 Friday, Jul 27 boxscore KCR CHW W-wo 2 1 10 57-47 2 0.5 Busby Forster 2:42 N 23,061 ++
105 105 Saturday, Jul 28 boxscore KCR CAL L 8 19 57-48 2 1.5 Monteagudo Wright 3:03 D 14,228 -
106 106 Sunday, Jul 29 (1) boxscore KCR CAL W 7 0 58-48 2 0.5 Fitzmorris Singer 2:13 D 0 +
107 107 Sunday, Jul 29 (2) boxscore KCR CAL W-wo 7 6 11 59-48 2 0.5 Hoerner May 3:21 D 23,306 ++
108 108 Tuesday, Jul 31 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 2 1 60-48 1 Tied Splittorff Stone Hoerner 2:40 N 19,630 +++
109 109 Wednesday, Aug 1 boxscore KCR @ CHW W &V 4 2 61-48 1 Tied Busby Wood Hoerner 2:12 N 11,537 ++++
110 110 Thursday, Aug 2 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 3 1 62-48 1 up 1.0 Drago Bahnsen Garber 2:28 N 11,775 +++++
111 111 Friday, Aug 3 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 4 2 63-48 1 up 1.0 Fitzmorris Kaat Bird 2:23 N 20,024 ++++++
112 112 Saturday, Aug 4 boxscore KCR @ MIN W 6 4 64-48 1 up 1.0 Garber Woodson 2:35 D 26,468 +++++++
113 113 Sunday, Aug 5 boxscore KCR @ MIN L 1 7 64-49 1 Tied Blyleven Busby 2:34 D 15,311 -
114 114 Tuesday, Aug 7 boxscore KCR BOS W-wo 7 6 11 65-49 1 up 0.5 Bird Skok 3:37 N 22,181 +
115 115 Wednesday, Aug 8 boxscore KCR BOS L 4 9 65-50 1 up 0.5 Tiant Splittorff 2:41 N 18,985 -
116 116 Thursday, Aug 9 boxscore KCR BOS W 3 2 66-50 1 up 1.0 Busby Lee Bird 2:31 N 17,167 +
117 117 Friday, Aug 10 boxscore KCR BAL W 2 1 67-50 1 up 2.0 Fitzmorris Alexander Bird 2:22 N 22,294 ++
118 118 Saturday, Aug 11 boxscore KCR BAL W 9 4 68-50 1 up 2.0 Splittorff McNally 2:23 N 37,010 +++
119 119 Sunday, Aug 12 boxscore KCR BAL L 6 10 68-51 1 up 1.0 Palmer Drago Reynolds 3:09 D 22,089 -
120 120 Tuesday, Aug 14 boxscore KCR CLE W 8 5 69-51 1 up 0.5 Busby Perry Bird 2:42 N 18,047 +
121 121 Wednesday, Aug 15 boxscore KCR CLE W 5 1 70-51 1 up 1.0 Fitzmorris Timmermann 2:16 N 16,268 ++
122 122 Thursday, Aug 16 boxscore KCR CLE L 4 10 70-52 1 Tied Tidrow Splittorff 2:45 N 17,235 -
123 123 Friday, Aug 17 boxscore KCR @ BOS L 4 6 70-53 2 1.0 Moret Drago Pattin 2:57 N 27,224 --
124 124 Saturday, Aug 18 boxscore KCR @ BOS L 5 8 70-54 2 2.0 Pole Splittorff Bolin 2:33 D 20,065 ---
125 125 Sunday, Aug 19 boxscore KCR @ BOS L 3 4 70-55 2 3.0 Lee Fitzmorris Bolin 3:12 D 27,356 ----
126 126 Monday, Aug 20 boxscore KCR NYY W 6 2 71-55 2 3.0 Busby Stottlemyre Bird 2:35 N 24,542 +
127 127 Tuesday, Aug 21 boxscore KCR NYY W 5 4 72-55 2 2.0 Mingori Peterson Hoerner 2:42 N 21,325 ++
128 128 Wednesday, Aug 22 boxscore KCR NYY W &H 8 7 10 73-55 2 2.0 Bird Lyle 3:27 N 24,708 +++
129 129 Friday, Aug 24 boxscore KCR @ BAL L 0 6 73-56 2 3.0 McNally Fitzmorris 2:25 N 17,058 -
130 130 Saturday, Aug 25 boxscore KCR @ BAL L 1 7 73-57 2 4.0 Alexander Busby 2:28 N 15,604 --
131 131 Sunday, Aug 26 boxscore KCR @ BAL L 1 10 73-58 2 5.0 Palmer Splittorff Watt 1:59 D 15,285 ---
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 28 boxscore KCR @ CLE L 3 4 73-59 2 5.5 Timmermann Drago Hilgendorf 2:36 N 8,015 ----
133 133 Wednesday, Aug 29 boxscore KCR @ CLE W 3 2 74-59 2 4.5 Busby Tidrow Bird 2:49 D 3,471 +
134 134 Friday, Aug 31 boxscore KCR OAK L 7 10 74-60 2 5.5 Fingers Bird 2:42 N 36,242 -
135 135 Saturday, Sep 1 boxscore KCR OAK W-wo 10 9 75-60 2 4.5 Hoerner Knowles 3:34 N 38,468 +
136 136 Sunday, Sep 2 boxscore KCR OAK W 6 5 76-60 2 3.5 Busby Blue Garber 3:02 D 35,466 ++
137 137 Monday, Sep 3 boxscore KCR MIN L 5 11 76-61 2 3.5 Campbell Garber 3:43 N 11,134 -
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 4 boxscore KCR MIN L 0 6 76-62 2 4.5 Blyleven Splittorff 2:28 N 9,741 --
139 139 Saturday, Sep 8 (1) boxscore KCR CAL L 6 9 76-63 2 5.5 Monteagudo Mingori 3:13 D 0 ---
140 140 Saturday, Sep 8 (2) boxscore KCR CAL L 3 4 76-64 2 5.5 Hand Splittorff Sells 2:27 D 11,043 ----
141 141 Sunday, Sep 9 (1) boxscore KCR CAL W 9 5 77-64 2 4.0 Mingori Hassler Bird 2:22 D 0 +
142 142 Sunday, Sep 9 (2) boxscore KCR CAL W 6 3 78-64 2 4.0 Fitzmorris Tanana 2:56 D 16,636 ++
143 143 Monday, Sep 10 boxscore KCR @ OAK L 0 13 78-65 2 5.0 Blue Busby 2:57 N 47,570 -
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 11 boxscore KCR @ OAK L 1 3 78-66 2 6.0 Abbott Garber 2:10 N 12,354 --
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 12 boxscore KCR @ OAK W 5 0 79-66 2 5.0 Splittorff Holtzman Bird 2:10 N 10,788 +
146 146 Thursday, Sep 13 boxscore KCR @ CAL W 5 4 80-66 2 4.5 Fitzmorris Hand Bird 2:36 N 4,482 ++
147 147 Friday, Sep 14 boxscore KCR @ CAL L 2 3 80-67 2 5.5 Tanana Busby 2:13 N 5,693 -
148 148 Saturday, Sep 15 boxscore KCR @ CAL L 1 3 80-68 2 6.5 Ryan Garber 2:19 N 19,183 --
149 149 Sunday, Sep 16 boxscore KCR @ CAL W 4 0 81-68 2 6.5 Splittorff Singer 2:00 D 5,014 +
150 150 Monday, Sep 17 boxscore KCR MIN L 3 8 81-69 2 7.5 Corbin Busby Campbell 2:43 N 8,571 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 18 boxscore KCR MIN W 4 3 82-69 2 7.5 Fitzmorris Blyleven Mingori 2:30 N 9,350 +
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 19 boxscore KCR CHW L 3 4 12 82-70 2 8.5 Acosta Mingori 3:36 N 9,051 -
153 153 Thursday, Sep 20 boxscore KCR CHW W 10 3 83-70 2 7.0 Splittorff Forster Bird 2:24 N 8,030 +
154 154 Friday, Sep 21 boxscore KCR CHW L 5 6 12 83-71 2 7.0 Acosta Drago 3:45 N 14,012 -
155 155 Saturday, Sep 22 boxscore KCR TEX W-wo 5 3 14 84-71 2 7.0 Mingori Brown 4:16 N 15,190 +
156 156 Sunday, Sep 23 boxscore KCR TEX W 7 4 85-71 2 7.0 Splittorff Bibby Bird 2:44 D 11,183 ++
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 25 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 6 2 86-71 2 5.5 Busby Forster 2:47 N 5,453 +++
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 26 boxscore KCR @ CHW W 6 2 87-71 2 4.5 Splittorff Bahnsen Bird 2:21 N 5,570 ++++
159 159 Thursday, Sep 27 boxscore KCR @ CHW L-wo 2 3 10 87-72 2 5.0 Kaat Fitzmorris 2:01 D 1,729 -
160 160 Friday, Sep 28 boxscore KCR @ TEX L 4 5 87-73 2 6.0 Bibby Littell 2:05 N 4,445 --
161 161 Saturday, Sep 29 boxscore KCR @ TEX W 7 1 88-73 2 6.0 Busby Clyde Bird 2:30 N 8,139 +
162 162 Sunday, Sep 30 boxscore KCR @ TEX L 0 3 88-74 2 6.0 Broberg Mingori 1:55 N 3,438 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1972 / 1974 Schedule and Results