Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 2004 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

2004 Houston Astros

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2003 / 2005

92-70, Finished 2nd in NL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Jimy Williams (44-44) and Phil Garner (48-26)
GM: Gerry Hunsicker (Resigned 11/1/2004), Scouting Dir: David Lakey
Scored 803 runs, Allowed 698 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 91-71

Ballparks: Minute Maid Park · Attendance: 3,087,872 (5th of 16)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 101, Pitching - 100 · one-year: Batting - 99, Pitching - 98

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2003 / 2005 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 92-70, Final Rank:2, GB: 13.0
Days in First28last on Saturday, May 22, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 37last on May 22, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead3last on Wednesday, May 12, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind20.5last on Sunday, Aug 22, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50022last on Sunday, Oct 3
Most Games under .5004last on Saturday, Aug 14
Longest Winning Streak12Friday, Aug 27 to Wednesday, Sep 8
Longest Losing Streak5Thursday, May 20 to Monday, May 24
Most Runs Allowed18Sunday, Jul 4
Most Runs Scored15Friday, Aug 27
Longest Game (innings)13Sunday, May 16 and Friday, Jul 30
Times Shutout by Opponent3 
Times Opponent Shutout13 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 92 70 803 698 .568
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 48 33 405 347 .593
Road 44 37 398 351 .543
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 13 9 132 91 .591
May 14 14 130 114 .500
June 13 14 91 111 .481
July 12 15 131 125 .444
August 17 11 161 140 .607
September 20 7 140 109 .741
October 3 0 18 81.000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 44 44 396 379 .500
Second Half 48 26 407 319 .649
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 89 63 773 664 .586
ExtraInning 3 7 30 34 .300
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 24 18 156 150 .571
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 32 20 342 256 .615
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 7 5 45 54 .583
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ANA 2 1 12 7 .667
ARI 4 2 36 19 .667
ATL 3 3 23 22 .500
CHC 9 10 91 91 .474
CIN 11 6 113 74 .647
COL 5 1 40 24 .833
FLA 3 3 31 19 .500
LAD 1 5 21 33 .167
MIL 13 6 97 79 .684
MON 2 4 22 31 .333
NYM 2 4 21 28 .333
PHI 6 0 45 281.000
PIT 12 5 78 65 .706
SDP 2 4 19 23 .333
SEA 2 1 4 5 .667
SFG 2 4 29 30 .333
STL 10 8 92 78 .556
TEX 3 3 29 42 .500

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 5 boxscore HOU SFG L 4 5 0-1 4 1.0 Rodriguez Dotel Herges 2:44 N 43,351 -
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 6 boxscore HOU SFG L 5 7 0-2 5 2.0 Aardsma Pettitte Herges 3:46 N 40,660 --
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 7 boxscore HOU SFG W 10 1 1-2 5 1.0 Clemens Williams 2:42 N 42,863 +
4 4 Friday, Apr 9 boxscore HOU @ MIL W 13 7 2-2 3 1.0 Miller Obermueller 3:24 D 44,405 ++
5 5 Saturday, Apr 10 boxscore HOU @ MIL L 1 6 2-3 4 2.0 Sheets Redding 2:34 D 18,337 -
6 6 Sunday, Apr 11 boxscore HOU @ MIL W 7 4 3-3 4 1.0 Oswalt Davis 2:59 D 11,262 +
7 7 Monday, Apr 12 boxscore HOU @ STL W 10 5 4-3 2 1.0 Stone Lincoln 3:09 N 26,654 ++
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 13 boxscore HOU @ STL W 5 3 5-3 2 0.5 Clemens Suppan Dotel 3:00 N 24,939 +++
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 14 boxscore HOU @ STL W 11 1 6-3 1 Tied Miller Carpenter 3:00 D 26,605 ++++
10 10 Thursday, Apr 15 boxscore HOU MIL L 2 6 6-4 1 Tied Sheets Redding 2:32 N 33,010 -
11 11 Friday, Apr 16 boxscore HOU MIL W 2 0 7-4 1 up 0.5 Oswalt Davis 1:58 N 32,656 +
12 12 Saturday, Apr 17 boxscore HOU MIL W 14 5 8-4 1 up 1.0 Backe Kinney 3:16 N 40,030 ++
13 13 Sunday, Apr 18 boxscore HOU MIL W 6 1 9-4 1 up 1.0 Clemens Capuano 2:39 D 38,195 +++
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 20 boxscore HOU STL L 3 5 9-5 1 up 0.5 Suppan Miller Isringhausen 3:07 N 29,625 -
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 21 boxscore HOU STL L 6 12 9-6 1 Tied Morris Redding 2:58 N 27,354 --
16 16 Thursday, Apr 22 boxscore HOU STL L 1 2 12 9-7 3 0.5 Isringhausen Miceli Tavarez 3:34 N 33,706 ---
17 17 Friday, Apr 23 boxscore HOU @ COL W 13 7 10-7 3 0.5 Duckworth Jennings 2:53 N 23,719 +
18 18 Saturday, Apr 24 boxscore HOU @ COL W 8 5 11-7 3 0.5 Clemens Fassero Dotel 3:08 D 35,260 ++
19 19 Sunday, Apr 25 boxscore HOU @ COL L 1 4 11-8 3 1.5 Kennedy Miller Chacon 2:16 D 30,912 -
20 20 Wednesday, Apr 28 boxscore HOU @ PIT L 2 4 11-9 3 1.5 Torres Oswalt Mesa 2:23 N 9,813 --
21 21 Thursday, Apr 29 boxscore HOU @ PIT W 2 0 12-9 2 1.0 Pettitte Wells Dotel 2:42 D 19,485 +
22 22 Friday, Apr 30 boxscore HOU CIN W 6 1 13-9 1 Tied Clemens Acevedo 2:41 N 41,430 ++
23 23 Saturday, May 1 boxscore HOU CIN W 10 4 14-9 1 Tied Miller Harang 2:53 N 40,104 +++
24 24 Sunday, May 2 boxscore HOU CIN W 6 5 15-9 1 up 1.0 Miceli Jones Dotel 2:51 D 38,313 ++++
25 25 Monday, May 3 boxscore HOU CIN L 5 7 15-10 1 Tied Riedling Lidge Graves 2:52 N 30,657 -
26 26 Tuesday, May 4 boxscore HOU PIT W 4 3 16-10 1 up 1.0 Pettitte Fogg Lidge 2:40 N 31,083 +
27 27 Wednesday, May 5 boxscore HOU PIT W 6 2 17-10 1 up 2.0 Clemens Wells 2:58 N 35,883 ++
28 28 Thursday, May 6 boxscore HOU PIT W 5 2 18-10 1 up 2.0 Miller Benson 2:48 D 36,055 +++
29 29 Friday, May 7 boxscore HOU @ ATL W 5 3 19-10 1 up 2.0 Redding Thomson Dotel 3:00 N 27,902 ++++
30 30 Saturday, May 8 boxscore HOU @ ATL L 4 5 10 19-11 1 up 2.0 Alfonseca Stone 3:14 N 35,220 -
31 31 Sunday, May 9 boxscore HOU @ ATL W 2 1 20-11 1 up 2.0 Pettitte Ortiz Dotel 2:53 D 26,825 +
32 32 Tuesday, May 11 boxscore HOU FLA W 6 1 21-11 1 up 3.0 Clemens Penny 2:40 N 37,958 ++
33 33 Wednesday, May 12 boxscore HOU FLA L 2 5 21-12 1 up 3.0 Willis Miller 2:26 N 33,689 -
34 34 Thursday, May 13 boxscore HOU FLA L 2 3 21-13 1 up 2.0 Perisho Dotel Benitez 3:08 N 30,847 --
35 35 Friday, May 14 boxscore HOU NYM L 3 8 21-14 1 up 1.0 Trachsel Oswalt 2:55 N 35,849 ---
36 36 Saturday, May 15 boxscore HOU NYM W 7 4 22-14 1 up 1.0 Pettitte Baldwin Dotel 2:56 N 42,581 +
37 37 Sunday, May 16 boxscore HOU NYM L 2 3 13 22-15 1 Tied Wheeler Backe 4:04 D 43,247 -
38 38 Tuesday, May 18 boxscore HOU @ FLA W 9 2 23-15 1 up 1.0 Miller Willis 2:45 N 12,324 +
39 39 Wednesday, May 19 boxscore HOU @ FLA W 10 2 24-15 1 up 1.0 Redding Pavano 2:34 N 12,122 ++
40 40 Thursday, May 20 boxscore HOU @ FLA L 2 6 24-16 1 up 1.0 Beckett Oswalt Benitez 2:35 N 13,165 -
41 41 Friday, May 21 boxscore HOU @ CIN L 4 7 24-17 1 up 1.0 Wagner Miceli Graves 2:59 N 31,832 --
42 42 Saturday, May 22 boxscore HOU @ CIN L 7 8 24-18 1 Tied Jones Lidge Graves 3:21 N 41,890 ---
43 43 Sunday, May 23 boxscore HOU @ CIN L 0 7 24-19 3 1.0 Lidle Miller 2:26 D 29,693 ----
44 44 Monday, May 24 boxscore HOU @ CIN L 5 7 24-20 3 2.0 Riedling Lidge Graves 2:49 N 28,008 -----
45 45 Tuesday, May 25 boxscore HOU CHC W 5 0 25-20 3 2.0 Oswalt Zambrano 2:30 N 40,154 +
46 46 Wednesday, May 26 boxscore HOU CHC W 7 3 26-20 2 1.0 Lidge Maddux 2:48 N 40,977 ++
47 47 Friday, May 28 boxscore HOU STL L 1 2 10 26-21 2 1.5 Isringhausen Dotel 2:57 N 41,399 -
48 48 Saturday, May 29 boxscore HOU STL L 3 10 26-22 2 2.5 Williams Miller 3:22 D 41,141 --
49 49 Sunday, May 30 boxscore HOU STL W 7 1 27-22 2 1.5 Redding Morris 2:23 D 41,117 +
50 50 Monday, May 31 boxscore HOU @ CHC L 1 3 27-23 2 2.5 Maddux Oswalt Borowski 2:15 D 39,380 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, Jun 1 boxscore HOU @ CHC W 5 3 28-23 2 2.5 Miceli Farnsworth Dotel 2:47 N 38,667 +
52 52 Wednesday, Jun 2 boxscore HOU @ CHC W 5 1 29-23 2 2.5 Clemens Clement 3:02 D 38,346 ++
53 53 Friday, Jun 4 boxscore HOU @ STL L 3 5 29-24 3 2.5 Morris Miller Isringhausen 2:58 N 47,373 -
54 54 Saturday, Jun 5 boxscore HOU @ STL L 4 10 29-25 3 3.5 Marquis Redding 3:06 N 46,003 --
55 55 Sunday, Jun 6 boxscore HOU @ STL W 3 2 30-25 3 3.5 Oswalt Suppan Dotel 2:54 D 40,476 +
56 56 Monday, Jun 7 boxscore HOU @ SEA L 0 5 30-26 3 3.5 Nageotte Duckworth Mateo 2:46 N 28,556 -
57 57 Tuesday, Jun 8 boxscore HOU @ SEA W 1 0 31-26 3 2.5 Clemens Pineiro Dotel 3:01 N 34,238 +
58 58 Wednesday, Jun 9 boxscore HOU @ SEA W 3 0 32-26 3 1.5 Miller Garcia Dotel 2:40 N 33,214 ++
59 59 Friday, Jun 11 boxscore HOU @ MIL L 3 9 32-27 3 2.0 Davis Redding 2:55 N 26,141 -
60 60 Saturday, Jun 12 boxscore HOU @ MIL L 4 7 32-28 3 2.0 Capuano Oswalt Kolb 3:05 N 40,223 --
61 61 Sunday, Jun 13 boxscore HOU @ MIL W 5 4 33-28 3 2.0 Miceli Sheets Dotel 2:59 D 23,007 +
62 62 Monday, Jun 14 boxscore HOU CHC L 2 7 33-29 4 2.5 Prior Clemens Anderson 2:51 N 43,067 -
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 15 boxscore HOU CHC L 2 4 33-30 4 3.5 Farnsworth Dotel Hawkins 3:01 N 38,007 --
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 16 boxscore HOU CHC L 1 4 33-31 5 4.5 Maddux Redding Hawkins 2:51 N 36,225 ---
65 65 Thursday, Jun 17 boxscore HOU CHC L 4 5 33-32 5 5.5 Rusch Oswalt Hawkins 2:27 N 41,397 ----
66 66 Friday, Jun 18 boxscore HOU ANA W 5 0 34-32 5 5.5 Munro Escobar 2:56 N 38,328 +
67 67 Saturday, Jun 19 boxscore HOU ANA L 4 6 34-33 5 6.5 Ortiz Clemens Rodriguez 3:00 N 42,449 -
68 68 Sunday, Jun 20 boxscore HOU ANA W 3 1 35-33 5 5.5 Miller Hensley Dotel 2:52 D 41,590 +
69 69 Monday, Jun 21 boxscore HOU PIT W 7 5 36-33 5 5.0 Bullinger Fogg Dotel 3:04 N 33,443 ++
70 70 Tuesday, Jun 22 boxscore HOU PIT W 5 4 37-33 5 4.0 Oswalt Benson Lidge 2:40 N 31,819 +++
71 71 Wednesday, Jun 23 boxscore HOU PIT L 2 7 37-34 5 5.0 Vogelsong Munro 2:45 N 34,242 -
72 72 Thursday, Jun 24 boxscore HOU PIT W 3 2 38-34 4 5.0 Clemens Burnett Lidge 2:39 N 39,851 +
73 73 Friday, Jun 25 boxscore HOU @ TEX L 1 3 38-35 4 6.0 Rogers Miller 2:27 N 46,088 -
74 74 Saturday, Jun 26 boxscore HOU @ TEX L 7 8 38-36 5 7.0 Almanzar Miceli Cordero 3:12 D 40,131 --
75 75 Sunday, Jun 27 boxscore HOU @ TEX W 1 0 39-36 5 7.0 Oswalt Drese Lidge 2:20 D 43,328 +
76 76 Tuesday, Jun 29 boxscore HOU @ CHC L 5 7 39-37 5 6.5 Beltran Weathers Hawkins 2:51 N 40,008 -
77 77 Wednesday, Jun 30 boxscore HOU @ CHC W 3 2 40-37 5 5.5 Lidge Hawkins 3:31 D 39,326 +
78 78 Thursday, Jul 1 boxscore HOU @ CHC L 4 5 10 40-38 5 6.0 Leicester Lidge 2:54 D 39,116 -
79 79 Friday, Jul 2 boxscore HOU TEX W 7 5 41-38 5 6.0 Oswalt Almanzar Lidge 2:10 N 41,897 +
80 80 Saturday, Jul 3 boxscore HOU TEX W 10 8 42-38 4 6.0 Weathers Brocail Miceli 3:19 N 42,889 ++
81 81 Sunday, Jul 4 boxscore HOU TEX L 3 18 42-39 4 7.0 Benoit Pettitte 3:11 D 41,147 -
82 82 Monday, Jul 5 boxscore HOU @ SDP L 1 2 42-40 5 8.0 Lawrence Miceli Hoffman 2:17 N 39,653 --
83 83 Tuesday, Jul 6 boxscore HOU @ SDP L 3 5 42-41 5 9.0 Valdez Munro Hoffman 2:18 N 31,540 ---
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 7 boxscore HOU @ SDP W 5 1 43-41 5 9.0 Oswalt Peavy Lidge 2:44 N 31,402 +
85 85 Thursday, Jul 8 boxscore HOU @ LAD L 2 7 43-42 5 9.5 Jackson Duckworth Martin 3:05 N 33,324 -
86 86 Friday, Jul 9 boxscore HOU @ LAD W 3 2 44-42 5 9.5 Pettitte Weaver Lidge 2:39 N 52,783 +
87 87 Saturday, Jul 10 boxscore HOU @ LAD L 1 3 44-43 5 10.5 Alvarez Clemens Gagne 2:40 D 46,321 -
88 88 Sunday, Jul 11 boxscore HOU @ LAD L 4 7 44-44 5 10.5 Lima Oswalt 2:26 D 40,484 --
89 89 Friday, Jul 16 boxscore HOU SDP L 1 5 44-45 5 12.0 Peavy Pettitte 2:56 N 39,106 ---
90 90 Saturday, Jul 17 boxscore HOU SDP L 4 7 44-46 5 12.0 Wells Oswalt Hoffman 2:52 D 39,714 ----
91 91 Sunday, Jul 18 boxscore HOU SDP W 5 3 45-46 5 12.0 Clemens Lawrence Lidge 2:13 D 38,094 +
92 92 Monday, Jul 19 boxscore HOU LAD L 6 7 45-47 5 13.0 Carrara Miceli Gagne 3:01 N 35,155 -
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 20 boxscore HOU LAD L 5 7 45-48 5 14.0 Weaver Weathers Gagne 3:00 N 34,154 --
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 21 boxscore HOU @ ARI W 5 2 46-48 5 14.0 Pettitte Webb Lidge 2:55 N 26,907 +
95 95 Thursday, Jul 22 boxscore HOU @ ARI W 10 3 47-48 5 14.0 Oswalt Gonzalez 2:42 D 26,003 ++
96 96 Friday, Jul 23 boxscore HOU MIL L 6 7 47-49 5 14.0 Vizcaino Lidge Kolb 3:18 N 36,732 -
97 97 Saturday, Jul 24 boxscore HOU MIL W 6 3 48-49 5 13.0 Redding Hendrickson Lidge 2:52 N 40,334 +
98 98 Sunday, Jul 25 boxscore HOU MIL W 9 1 49-49 4 13.0 Munro Davis 2:45 D 32,971 ++
99 99 Monday, Jul 26 boxscore HOU ARI L 1 4 49-50 4 14.0 Webb Pettitte Aquino 2:37 N 36,046 -
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 27 boxscore HOU ARI W 10 3 50-50 3 14.0 Oswalt Gonzalez 2:17 N 32,095 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 28 boxscore HOU ARI W 6 1 51-50 3 14.0 Clemens Fossum 2:37 N 35,191 ++
102 102 Thursday, Jul 29 boxscore HOU ARI L 4 6 51-51 3 14.5 Cormier Redding Aquino 2:58 D 39,758 -
103 103 Friday, Jul 30 boxscore HOU @ CIN L 2 3 13 51-52 3 15.5 Hancock Harville 3:56 N 32,691 --
104 104 Saturday, Jul 31 boxscore HOU @ CIN W 8 0 52-52 3 14.5 Oliver Claussen 2:57 D 36,415 +
105 105 Sunday, Aug 1 boxscore HOU @ CIN W 7 5 53-52 3 14.5 Oswalt Riedling Lidge 2:55 D 34,002 ++
106 106 Tuesday, Aug 3 boxscore HOU ATL W 3 2 54-52 3 13.5 Miceli Reitsma Lidge 2:55 N 40,709 +++
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 4 boxscore HOU ATL L 4 5 54-53 3 14.5 Thomson Munro Smoltz 2:18 N 37,712 -
108 108 Thursday, Aug 5 boxscore HOU ATL L 5 6 54-54 3 15.5 Cruz Miceli Smoltz 3:23 N 37,015 --
109 109 Friday, Aug 6 boxscore HOU MON W 4 0 55-54 3 15.5 Oswalt Biddle 2:40 N 35,921 +
110 110 Saturday, Aug 7 boxscore HOU MON L 3 8 55-55 3 16.5 Rauch Weathers 3:07 N 39,840 -
111 111 Sunday, Aug 8 boxscore HOU MON L 2 5 55-56 3 17.5 Tucker Clemens 2:46 D 38,407 --
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 10 boxscore HOU @ NYM L 3 7 55-57 3 18.5 Trachsel Munro 2:30 N 28,472 ---
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 11 boxscore HOU @ NYM W &V 5 4 10 56-57 3 18.5 Lidge Looper Bullinger 3:47 N 32,060 +
114 114 Thursday, Aug 12 boxscore HOU @ NYM L 1 2 56-58 3 18.5 Zambrano Weathers Looper 2:39 D 26,419 -
115 115 Friday, Aug 13 boxscore HOU @ MON L 5 6 12 56-59 3 19.5 Vargas Harville 3:53 N 8,593 --
116 116 Saturday, Aug 14 boxscore HOU @ MON L 3 8 56-60 3 19.5 Tucker Hernandez 3:01 N 11,929 ---
117 117 Sunday, Aug 15 boxscore HOU @ MON W 5 4 57-60 3 19.5 Miceli Ayala Lidge 2:53 D 13,528 +
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 17 boxscore HOU @ PHI W 5 0 58-60 3 20.0 Oswalt Wolf 2:25 N 43,716 ++
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 18 boxscore HOU @ PHI W 9 8 59-60 3 19.0 Harville Jones Lidge 3:20 N 43,895 +++
120 120 Thursday, Aug 19 boxscore HOU @ PHI W 12 10 60-60 3 18.0 Qualls Hernandez Lidge 3:10 D 43,543 ++++
121 121 Friday, Aug 20 boxscore HOU CHC L 2 9 60-61 3 19.5 Rusch Munro 2:36 N 41,071 -
122 122 Saturday, Aug 21 boxscore HOU CHC W 4 3 61-61 3 19.5 Lidge Hawkins 2:54 N 42,451 +
123 123 Sunday, Aug 22 boxscore HOU CHC L 6 11 61-62 3 20.5 Leicester Oswalt 3:07 D 41,186 -
124 124 Monday, Aug 23 boxscore HOU PHI W 8 4 62-62 3 20.0 Clemens Lidle 2:48 N 36,398 +
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 24 boxscore HOU PHI W 4 2 63-62 3 19.0 Oswalt Jones Lidge 2:26 N 37,127 ++
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 25 boxscore HOU PHI W 7 4 64-62 3 19.0 Qualls Rodriguez Lidge 2:49 D 37,217 +++
127 127 Thursday, Aug 26 boxscore HOU @ CHC L 3 8 64-63 3 19.0 Prior Backe 3:04 D 38,216 -
128 128 Friday, Aug 27 boxscore HOU @ CHC W 15 7 65-63 3 19.0 Oswalt Wood 2:48 D 39,038 +
129 129 Saturday, Aug 28 boxscore HOU @ CHC W 7 6 66-63 3 19.0 Clemens Zambrano Lidge 3:19 D 39,081 ++
130 130 Sunday, Aug 29 boxscore HOU @ CHC W 10 3 67-63 3 19.0 Hernandez Clement 3:23 D 39,041 +++
131 131 Monday, Aug 30 boxscore HOU @ CIN W 11 3 68-63 3 18.5 Munro Norton 2:58 N 19,320 ++++
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 31 boxscore HOU @ CIN W 8 0 69-63 3 18.5 Backe Harang 2:59 N 19,586 +++++
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 1 boxscore HOU @ CIN W 9 3 70-63 3 18.5 Oswalt Wilson 2:58 D 17,270 ++++++
134 134 Friday, Sep 3 boxscore HOU PIT W 8 6 71-63 3 19.0 Clemens Perez Lidge 2:54 N 40,992 +++++++
135 135 Saturday, Sep 4 boxscore HOU PIT W 6 5 72-63 3 19.0 Qualls Figueroa Lidge 3:10 N 38,605 ++++++++
136 136 Sunday, Sep 5 boxscore HOU PIT W 10 5 73-63 3 19.0 Munro Van Benschoten 2:54 D 40,569 +++++++++
137 137 Monday, Sep 6 boxscore HOU CIN W 11 5 74-63 3 18.0 Backe Harang 2:56 D 40,581 ++++++++++
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 7 boxscore HOU CIN W 9 7 75-63 3 18.0 Oswalt Wilson 2:44 N 36,921 +++++++++++
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 8 boxscore HOU CIN W 5 2 76-63 2 17.0 Clemens Acevedo Lidge 3:01 D 35,445 ++++++++++++
140 140 Thursday, Sep 9 (1) boxscore HOU @ PIT L 1 3 76-64 2 17.0 Perez Hernandez Mesa 2:27 N 0 -
141 141 Thursday, Sep 9 (2) boxscore HOU @ PIT W 9 2 77-64 2 17.0 Gallo Fogg 2:40 N 10,495 +
142 142 Friday, Sep 10 boxscore HOU @ PIT L 1 6 77-65 2 17.0 Van Benschoten Munro 2:15 N 26,097 -
143 143 Saturday, Sep 11 boxscore HOU @ PIT L 2 5 77-66 3 17.0 Vogelsong Backe Mesa 2:54 D 14,877 --
144 144 Sunday, Sep 12 boxscore HOU @ PIT W 5 4 10 78-66 2 17.0 Lidge Mesa Qualls 2:54 N 11,521 +
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 14 boxscore HOU @ STL W 7 5 79-66 3 16.0 Clemens Suppan Lidge 2:51 N 29,528 ++
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 15 boxscore HOU @ STL L 2 4 79-67 3 17.0 Calero Springer Isringhausen 2:42 N 32,891 -
147 147 Thursday, Sep 16 boxscore HOU @ STL W 8 3 80-67 3 16.0 Harville Marquis 2:53 N 28,704 +
148 148 Friday, Sep 17 boxscore HOU MIL W 2 1 81-67 3 16.0 Oswalt Sheets Lidge 2:14 N 38,839 ++
149 149 Saturday, Sep 18 boxscore HOU MIL W 4 3 82-67 3 16.0 Harville Glover Lidge 3:11 N 40,408 +++
150 150 Sunday, Sep 19 boxscore HOU MIL W 1 0 83-67 3 15.0 Clemens Davis Lidge 2:35 N 35,678 ++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 21 boxscore HOU @ SFG L 2 9 83-68 3 15.5 Tomko Hernandez 2:30 N 39,863 -
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 22 boxscore HOU @ SFG L 1 5 83-69 3 16.5 Lowry Oswalt 2:34 N 40,095 --
153 153 Thursday, Sep 23 boxscore HOU @ SFG W 7 3 84-69 3 16.5 Miceli Hermanson 2:59 N 41,537 +
154 154 Friday, Sep 24 boxscore HOU @ MIL W 1 0 10 85-69 3 16.5 Lidge Adams Miceli 3:03 N 34,890 ++
155 155 Saturday, Sep 25 boxscore HOU @ MIL L 0 8 85-70 3 17.5 Obermueller Munro 2:43 D 22,812 -
156 156 Sunday, Sep 26 boxscore HOU @ MIL W 11 7 86-70 3 17.5 Redding Santos 3:23 D 18,496 +
157 157 Monday, Sep 27 boxscore HOU STL W 10 3 87-70 3 16.5 Oswalt Williams 2:39 N 37,651 ++
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 28 boxscore HOU STL W 2 1 88-70 3 15.5 Backe Haren Lidge 2:52 N 36,230 +++
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 29 boxscore HOU STL W 6 4 89-70 2 14.5 Qualls Suppan Lidge 2:37 N 43,186 ++++
160 160 Friday, Oct 1 boxscore HOU COL W 4 2 90-70 2 14.0 Gallo Kennedy Lidge 2:33 N 41,717 +++++
161 161 Saturday, Oct 2 boxscore HOU COL W 9 3 91-70 2 13.0 Oswalt Estes 2:19 N 43,279 ++++++
162 162 Sunday, Oct 3 boxscore HOU COL W 5 3 92-70 2 13.0 Backe Wright Lidge 3:00 D 43,082 +++++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
NLDS Game 1 Wednesday, Oct 6 boxscore HOU @ ATL W 9 3 1-0 Clemens Wright 3:08 D 41,464
NLDS Game 2 Thursday, Oct 7 boxscore HOU @ ATL L 2 4 11 1-1 Alfonseca Miceli 3:27 D 40,075
NLDS Game 3 Saturday, Oct 9 boxscore HOU ATL W 8 5 2-1 Backe Byrd Lidge 3:19 D 43,547
NLDS Game 4 Sunday, Oct 10 boxscore HOU ATL L 5 6 2-2 Smoltz Springer 3:24 D 43,336
NLDS Game 5 Monday, Oct 11 boxscore HOU @ ATL W 12 3 3-2 Oswalt Wright 3:12 N 54,068
NLCS Game 1 Wednesday, Oct 13 boxscore HOU @ STL L 7 10 3-3 Williams Qualls Isringhausen 3:15 N 52,323
NLCS Game 2 Thursday, Oct 14 boxscore HOU @ STL L 4 6 3-4 Tavarez Miceli Isringhausen 3:02 N 52,347
NLCS Game 3 Saturday, Oct 16 boxscore HOU STL W 5 2 4-4 Clemens Suppan Lidge 2:57 D 42,896
NLCS Game 4 Sunday, Oct 17 boxscore HOU STL W 6 5 5-4 Wheeler Tavarez Lidge 3:01 D 42,760
NLCS Game 5 Monday, Oct 18 boxscore HOU STL W 3 0 6-4 Lidge Isringhausen 2:33 N 43,045
NLCS Game 6 Wednesday, Oct 20 boxscore HOU @ STL L 4 6 12 6-5 Tavarez Miceli 3:54 D 52,144
NLCS Game 7 Thursday, Oct 21 boxscore HOU @ STL L 2 5 6-6 Suppan Clemens Isringhausen 2:51 N 52,140
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2003 / 2005 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits