Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1987 Schedule and Results

1987 Houston Astros

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1986 / 1988

76-86, Finished 3rd in NL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Hal Lanier (76-86)
GM: Dick Wagner (Resigned 10/23/1987), Farm Dir: Fred Nelson, Scouting Dir: Dan O'Brien Jr.
Scored 648 runs, Allowed 678 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 78-84

Ballparks: Astrodome · Attendance: 1,909,902 (8th of 12)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 96, Pitching - 96 · one-year: Batting - 92, Pitching - 92

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1986 / 1988 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 76-86, Final Rank:3, GB: 14.0
Days in First7last on Thursday, Apr 23, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 7last on Apr 23, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead1.5last on Sunday, Apr 12, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind14last on Sunday, Oct 4, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5007last on Saturday, Jun 27
Most Games under .50010last on Sunday, Oct 4
Longest Winning Streak7Friday, Aug 14 to Thursday, Aug 20
Longest Losing Streak7Tuesday, Aug 25 to Tuesday, Sep 1
Most Runs Allowed22Wednesday, Jun 3
Most Runs Scored12Friday, May 1 and Wednesday, Jun 24
Longest Game (innings)14Saturday, Sep 19
Times Shutout by Opponent8 
Times Opponent Shutout13 
Walkoff Wins9 
Walkoff Losses8 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 76 86 648 678 .469
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 47 34 334 268 .580
Road 29 52 314 410 .358
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 12 9 88 77 .571
May 12 15 112 112 .444
June 16 11 115 120 .593
July 10 17 97 113 .370
August 15 14 123 120 .517
September 9 18 93 113 .333
October 2 2 20 23 .500
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 44 43 362 364 .506
Second Half 32 43 286 314 .427
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 70 77 595 620 .476
ExtraInning 6 9 53 58 .400
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 25 29 195 199 .463
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 20 22 213 238 .476
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 10 8 102 80 .556
CHC 4 8 50 72 .333
CIN 5 13 62 94 .278
LAD 12 6 74 53 .667
MON 7 5 37 24 .583
NYM 6 6 52 51 .500
PHI 6 6 44 42 .500
PIT 6 6 47 42 .500
SDP 5 13 58 83 .278
SFG 10 8 79 81 .556
STL 5 7 43 56 .417

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 6 boxscore HOU LAD W 4 3 1-0 1 Tied Scott Hershiser Smith 2:40 N 44,585 +
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 7 boxscore HOU LAD W 6 5 2-0 1 Tied Andersen Young Smith 3:00 N 22,781 ++
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 8 boxscore HOU LAD W 7 3 3-0 1 Tied Ryan Young 2:57 N 15,682 +++
4 4 Friday, Apr 10 boxscore HOU MON W 6 1 4-0 2 0.5 Darwin Heaton 2:33 N 24,048 ++++
5 5 Saturday, Apr 11 boxscore HOU MON W 3 2 5-0 1 up 0.5 Lopez Parrett Smith 2:28 N 39,576 +++++
6 6 Sunday, Apr 12 boxscore HOU MON W 1 0 6-0 1 up 1.5 Knepper Sebra Smith 2:19 D 16,618 ++++++
7 7 Monday, Apr 13 boxscore HOU @ LAD L 2 4 6-1 1 up 0.5 Holton Ryan 2:37 N 39,784 -
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 14 boxscore HOU @ LAD L-wo 2 3 12 6-2 3 0.5 Niedenfuer Kerfeld 3:30 N 40,110 --
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 15 boxscore HOU @ LAD W 4 0 7-2 2 0.5 Scott Pena 2:12 N 43,381 +
10 10 Friday, Apr 17 boxscore HOU @ CIN L 8 9 7-3 3 0.5 Murphy Knepper Franco 2:46 N 26,396 -
11 11 Saturday, Apr 18 boxscore HOU @ CIN L 0 8 7-4 3 1.5 Gullickson Ryan 2:34 D 27,509 --
12 12 Sunday, Apr 19 (1) boxscore HOU @ CIN W 7 3 8-4 3 2.0 Scott Browning 2:20 D 0 +
13 13 Sunday, Apr 19 (2) boxscore HOU @ CIN L 2 6 8-5 3 2.0 Power Darwin Robinson 2:26 D 31,005 -
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 21 boxscore HOU ATL W-wo 7 6 9-5 3 1.5 Andersen Garber 2:37 N 14,602 +
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 22 boxscore HOU ATL W 6 0 10-5 2 0.5 Deshaies Palmer 2:41 N 15,539 ++
16 16 Thursday, Apr 23 boxscore HOU ATL W 5 3 11-5 1 Tied Meads Mahler Smith 3:05 N 14,757 +++
17 17 Friday, Apr 24 boxscore HOU CIN L 3 4 11 11-6 3 1.0 Murphy Kerfeld Robinson 3:13 N 26,749 -
18 18 Saturday, Apr 25 boxscore HOU CIN L 0 3 10 11-7 3 2.0 Franco Andersen Williams 2:46 N 43,445 --
19 19 Sunday, Apr 26 boxscore HOU CIN L 3 11 11-8 3 3.0 Soto Knepper 2:35 D 21,900 ---
20 20 Monday, Apr 27 boxscore HOU @ NYM W 11 1 12-8 3 2.5 Deshaies Cone 2:50 N 27,381 +
21 21 Wednesday, Apr 29 boxscore HOU @ NYM L 1 2 12-9 3 2.5 Fernandez Scott Orosco 2:40 N 27,097 -
22 22 Friday, May 1 boxscore HOU @ ATL W 12 3 13-9 3 2.5 Ryan Mahler 2:46 D 8,768 +
23 23 Saturday, May 2 boxscore HOU @ ATL L 4 12 13-10 3 2.5 O'Neal Deshaies Acker 2:42 N 16,748 -
24 24 Sunday, May 3 boxscore HOU @ ATL L 3 5 13-11 3 3.5 Smith Scott Dedmon 2:31 D 16,336 --
25 25 Tuesday, May 5 boxscore HOU @ PHI W 5 1 14-11 3 3.5 Darwin Rawley 2:33 N 15,611 +
26 26 Wednesday, May 6 boxscore HOU @ PHI W 3 2 15-11 3 2.5 Andersen Tekulve Smith 2:33 N 15,809 ++
27 27 Friday, May 8 boxscore HOU @ MON W 3 0 16-11 3 2.5 Scott Heaton 2:04 N 9,692 +++
28 28 Saturday, May 9 boxscore HOU @ MON L 1 3 16-12 3 3.5 Sebra Deshaies Burke 2:13 D 12,590 -
29 29 Sunday, May 10 boxscore HOU @ MON L 2 6 16-13 4 3.5 Tibbs Darwin St. Claire 2:29 D 13,259 --
30 30 Monday, May 11 boxscore HOU PHI L 6 7 16-14 4 4.0 Schatzeder Andersen Bedrosian 2:47 N 11,369 ---
31 31 Tuesday, May 12 boxscore HOU PHI W 5 2 17-14 4 3.0 Knepper Jackson Lopez 2:24 N 8,950 +
32 32 Wednesday, May 13 boxscore HOU NYM W-wo 2 1 10 18-14 3 2.5 Meads Walter 3:10 N 27,675 ++
33 33 Thursday, May 14 boxscore HOU NYM W 5 4 19-14 3 2.5 Meads Walter 2:53 N 24,197 +++
34 34 Friday, May 15 boxscore HOU CHC L 1 3 19-15 3 2.5 Maddux Darwin Smith 2:36 N 23,471 -
35 35 Saturday, May 16 boxscore HOU CHC L 1 2 19-16 3 2.5 Moyer Ryan DiPino 2:34 D 34,921 --
36 36 Sunday, May 17 boxscore HOU CHC L 4 6 19-17 3 2.5 Mason Knepper Smith 2:41 D 20,678 ---
37 37 Monday, May 18 boxscore HOU @ PIT W 4 1 20-17 3 2.0 Scott Kipper 2:15 N 4,213 +
38 38 Tuesday, May 19 boxscore HOU @ PIT L 2 5 20-18 3 2.5 Smiley Meads Robinson 2:49 N 6,238 -
39 39 Wednesday, May 20 boxscore HOU @ PIT L 3 5 20-19 3 3.5 Taylor Darwin Pena 2:36 N 14,096 --
40 40 Friday, May 22 boxscore HOU STL L 5 7 20-20 4 4.5 Conroy Ryan Worrell 3:21 N 22,533 ---
41 41 Saturday, May 23 boxscore HOU STL L 3 4 20-21 4 4.5 Perry Knepper Worrell 2:55 N 31,443 ----
42 42 Sunday, May 24 boxscore HOU STL L 2 8 20-22 5 5.5 Magrane Scott 2:29 D 24,591 -----
43 43 Monday, May 25 boxscore HOU PIT W 7 2 21-22 4 4.5 Deshaies Taylor 2:33 N 9,618 +
44 44 Tuesday, May 26 boxscore HOU PIT W 10 3 22-22 4 3.5 Meads Pena 3:03 N 9,632 ++
45 45 Wednesday, May 27 boxscore HOU PIT W 7 2 23-22 3 2.5 Lopez Robinson Smith 2:42 N 14,863 +++
46 46 Friday, May 29 boxscore HOU @ STL L 2 8 23-23 4 2.5 Tunnell Lopez 2:21 N 48,423 -
47 47 Saturday, May 30 boxscore HOU @ STL L 2 3 23-24 4 3.5 Cox Knepper Worrell 2:27 D 47,663 --
48 48 Sunday, May 31 boxscore HOU @ STL W 8 7 24-24 4 3.5 Deshaies Mathews Smith 3:28 D 40,200 +
49 49 Monday, Jun 1 boxscore HOU @ CHC W 6 5 10 25-24 3 2.5 Andersen DiPino Smith 3:36 D 14,556 ++
50 50 Tuesday, Jun 2 boxscore HOU @ CHC L 2 13 25-25 3 3.5 Mason Ryan 2:47 D 13,891 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, Jun 3 boxscore HOU @ CHC L 7 22 25-26 3 4.5 Sutcliffe Knepper 3:22 D 19,725 --
52 52 Friday, Jun 5 boxscore HOU SFG W 6 1 26-26 3 4.5 Scott Krukow 2:22 N 39,250 +
53 53 Saturday, Jun 6 boxscore HOU SFG L 3 4 12 26-27 3 5.5 Comstock Andersen 3:42 N 28,878 -
54 54 Sunday, Jun 7 boxscore HOU SFG W 3 0 27-27 3 4.5 Ryan Hammaker Smith 2:26 D 17,234 +
55 55 Monday, Jun 8 boxscore HOU SDP L 4 5 27-28 3 5.5 Lefferts Knepper Gossage 2:42 N 14,756 -
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 9 boxscore HOU SDP W 1 0 28-28 3 4.5 Darwin Dravecky Smith 2:33 N 11,511 +
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 10 boxscore HOU SDP W 10 1 29-28 3 3.5 Scott Davis 2:46 N 20,276 ++
58 58 Thursday, Jun 11 boxscore HOU @ LAD W 1 0 30-28 3 2.5 Deshaies Valenzuela Smith 2:52 N 32,544 +++
59 59 Friday, Jun 12 boxscore HOU @ LAD W 5 1 31-28 3 1.5 Ryan Welch 2:32 N 35,641 ++++
60 60 Saturday, Jun 13 boxscore HOU @ LAD L 1 7 31-29 3 2.5 Hershiser Knepper 2:19 N 39,070 -
61 61 Sunday, Jun 14 boxscore HOU @ LAD W 4 1 32-29 3 2.5 Darwin Leary 2:31 D 36,901 +
62 62 Monday, Jun 15 boxscore HOU CIN W 4 0 33-29 2 1.5 Scott Gullickson 2:42 N 25,672 ++
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 16 boxscore HOU CIN W 4 1 34-29 2 0.5 Deshaies Power Smith 2:44 N 21,929 +++
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 17 boxscore HOU CIN L 1 9 34-30 2 1.5 Robinson Ryan Landrum 2:49 N 31,236 -
65 65 Thursday, Jun 18 boxscore HOU LAD L 4 6 11 34-31 2 2.5 Pena Mathis Holton 3:41 N 18,719 --
66 66 Friday, Jun 19 boxscore HOU LAD W-wo 3 2 11 35-31 2 1.5 Meads Hershiser 3:22 N 29,670 +
67 67 Saturday, Jun 20 boxscore HOU LAD W 3 2 36-31 2 0.5 Scott Leary 2:18 D 40,358 ++
68 68 Sunday, Jun 21 boxscore HOU LAD W 6 1 37-31 2 0.5 Deshaies Honeycutt 2:41 D 31,079 +++
69 69 Tuesday, Jun 23 boxscore HOU @ SDP L 1 4 37-32 2 1.5 Whitson Ryan 2:10 N 12,722 -
70 70 Wednesday, Jun 24 boxscore HOU @ SDP W 12 7 38-32 2 1.5 Andersen McCullers 3:26 N 17,483 +
71 71 Thursday, Jun 25 boxscore HOU @ SDP L 1 4 38-33 2 1.5 Dravecky Scott McCullers 2:14 D 15,959 -
72 72 Friday, Jun 26 boxscore HOU @ SFG W 9 6 39-33 2 1.5 Knepper LaCoss Smith 3:04 N 17,110 +
73 73 Saturday, Jun 27 boxscore HOU @ SFG W 6 5 40-33 2 0.5 Deshaies Downs Andersen 2:54 D 34,290 ++
74 74 Sunday, Jun 28 boxscore HOU @ SFG L 4 8 40-34 2 0.5 Hammaker Ryan Comstock 2:46 D 30,742 -
75 75 Tuesday, Jun 30 boxscore HOU @ CIN L-wo 4 5 10 40-35 2 1.5 Franco Andersen 2:56 N 28,693 --
76 76 Wednesday, Jul 1 boxscore HOU @ CIN L 4 6 40-36 2 2.5 Scherrer Darwin Franco 2:31 N 23,280 ---
77 77 Thursday, Jul 2 boxscore HOU @ PHI W 7 6 41-36 2 1.5 Andersen Bedrosian Smith 3:01 N 19,213 +
78 78 Friday, Jul 3 boxscore HOU @ PHI L 1 2 41-37 2 2.5 Ruffin Ryan Bedrosian 2:24 N 56,825 -
79 79 Saturday, Jul 4 boxscore HOU @ PHI L 3 9 41-38 2 3.5 Hume Deshaies Jackson 3:01 D 20,178 --
80 80 Sunday, Jul 5 boxscore HOU @ PHI W 8 2 42-38 2 3.5 Scott Gross Andersen 3:20 D 30,179 +
81 81 Monday, Jul 6 boxscore HOU MON W 9 3 43-38 2 2.5 Darwin Martinez 2:42 N 17,312 ++
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 7 boxscore HOU MON L 0 2 43-39 2 2.5 Sebra Knepper 2:20 N 18,849 -
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 8 boxscore HOU MON L 0 1 43-40 2 2.5 Youmans Ryan 2:16 N 17,776 --
84 84 Thursday, Jul 9 boxscore HOU NYM W-wo 4 3 44-40 2 2.5 Smith Myers 2:35 N 31,121 +
85 85 Friday, Jul 10 boxscore HOU NYM L 3 7 44-41 2 2.5 Gooden Scott Orosco 3:00 N 42,847 -
86 86 Saturday, Jul 11 boxscore HOU NYM L 6 9 44-42 2 2.5 Myers Darwin McDowell 3:08 N 37,814 --
87 87 Sunday, Jul 12 boxscore HOU NYM L 2 5 44-43 2 2.5 Darling Knepper Orosco 3:05 D 33,582 ---
88 88 Thursday, Jul 16 boxscore HOU PHI W-wo 2 1 45-43 2 1.5 Darwin Jackson 2:42 N 19,614 +
89 89 Friday, Jul 17 boxscore HOU PHI L 1 2 45-44 2 2.5 Rawley Scott Bedrosian 2:29 N 32,608 -
90 90 Saturday, Jul 18 boxscore HOU PHI L 2 4 45-45 2 3.5 Carman Knepper Bedrosian 2:48 N 30,368 --
91 91 Sunday, Jul 19 boxscore HOU PHI L 1 4 45-46 3 3.5 Ruffin Ryan 2:16 D 25,143 ---
92 92 Monday, Jul 20 boxscore HOU @ MON L 1 4 45-47 3 4.5 Martinez Deshaies 2:22 N 26,346 ----
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 21 boxscore HOU @ MON W 4 2 46-47 3 4.5 Darwin Youmans Smith 2:37 N 30,708 +
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 22 boxscore HOU @ MON W 7 0 47-47 2 3.5 Scott Sebra 2:46 N 16,869 ++
95 95 Friday, Jul 24 (1) boxscore HOU @ NYM L 2 5 47-48 3 4.5 Fernandez Ryan McDowell 2:44 N 0 -
96 96 Friday, Jul 24 (2) boxscore HOU @ NYM L 4 7 47-49 3 4.5 Mitchell Knepper Orosco 2:45 N 44,370 --
97 97 Saturday, Jul 25 boxscore HOU @ NYM W 7 5 48-49 3 3.5 Deshaies Schulze Smith 2:47 D 41,198 +
98 98 Sunday, Jul 26 boxscore HOU @ NYM W 5 2 49-49 3 2.5 Smith Orosco 2:58 D 43,554 ++
99 99 Tuesday, Jul 28 boxscore HOU @ ATL L 1 6 49-50 3 3.5 Smith Scott 2:25 N 14,941 -
100 100 Wednesday, Jul 29 boxscore HOU @ ATL L 3 5 49-51 3 4.5 Puleo Ryan Garber 2:53 N 13,161 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Thursday, Jul 30 boxscore HOU @ ATL W 8 5 50-51 3 3.5 Knepper Mahler Smith 2:40 N 13,490 +
102 102 Friday, Jul 31 boxscore HOU SDP L 2 6 50-52 3 4.5 Whitson Darwin McCullers 2:32 N 28,377 -
103 103 Saturday, Aug 1 boxscore HOU SDP L 0 6 50-53 3 4.5 Nolte Heathcock 2:37 N 24,167 --
104 104 Sunday, Aug 2 boxscore HOU SDP W 6 0 51-53 3 4.5 Scott Grant 2:19 D 21,562 +
105 105 Monday, Aug 3 boxscore HOU SFG W-wo 5 3 13 52-53 3 3.5 Agosto Price 3:37 N 28,287 ++
106 106 Tuesday, Aug 4 boxscore HOU SFG W 5 4 53-53 2 3.5 Heathcock Lefferts Smith 2:38 N 22,607 +++
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 5 boxscore HOU SFG W-wo 6 5 11 54-53 2 3.5 Andersen Robinson 3:28 N 26,483 ++++
108 108 Friday, Aug 7 boxscore HOU @ SDP L 1 7 54-54 2 3.5 Davis Scott McCullers 2:55 N 17,194 -
109 109 Saturday, Aug 8 boxscore HOU @ SDP L-wo 3 4 10 54-55 3 3.5 Gossage Meads 3:07 N 20,466 --
110 110 Sunday, Aug 9 boxscore HOU @ SDP L 3 4 54-56 3 3.0 Show Knepper Gossage 2:45 D 10,893 ---
111 111 Monday, Aug 10 boxscore HOU @ SFG L-wo 5 6 54-57 3 4.0 Robinson Meads 3:08 N 15,447 ----
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 11 boxscore HOU @ SFG W 7 3 55-57 3 3.0 Heathcock LaCoss Andersen 2:56 N 22,065 +
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 12 boxscore HOU @ SFG L 1 8 55-58 3 3.0 Hammaker Scott Robinson 2:31 D 23,331 -
114 114 Thursday, Aug 13 boxscore HOU @ SFG L-wo 6 7 11 55-59 3 4.0 Lefferts Childress 3:28 D 20,122 --
115 115 Friday, Aug 14 boxscore HOU ATL W 8 4 56-59 3 3.5 Knepper Puleo 3:02 N 33,028 +
116 116 Saturday, Aug 15 boxscore HOU ATL W 8 0 57-59 3 3.0 Darwin Mahler 2:24 N 34,924 ++
117 117 Sunday, Aug 16 boxscore HOU ATL W 6 2 58-59 3 3.0 Deshaies Smith 2:23 D 32,923 +++
118 118 Monday, Aug 17 boxscore HOU ATL W 11 2 59-59 3 2.5 Scott Glavine 2:42 N 18,810 ++++
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 18 boxscore HOU STL W 4 0 60-59 3 1.5 Ryan Cox Smith 2:34 N 28,790 +++++
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 19 boxscore HOU STL W 2 1 61-59 3 1.5 Knepper Magrane Andersen 2:10 N 30,223 ++++++
121 121 Thursday, Aug 20 boxscore HOU STL W 5 4 62-59 3 0.5 Childress Dayley Agosto 2:35 D 39,259 +++++++
122 122 Friday, Aug 21 boxscore HOU @ CHC L 5 7 62-60 3 1.5 DiPino Deshaies Smith 3:03 D 31,006 -
123 123 Saturday, Aug 22 boxscore HOU @ CHC W 5 4 11 63-60 2 0.5 Andersen DiPino Smith 3:19 D 32,552 +
124 124 Sunday, Aug 23 boxscore HOU @ CHC W 4 2 64-60 2 0.5 Heathcock Sutcliffe Smith 2:46 D 33,934 ++
125 125 Monday, Aug 24 boxscore HOU @ STL W 5 2 65-60 2 0.5 Knepper Magrane 2:19 N 32,413 +++
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 25 boxscore HOU @ STL L 1 7 65-61 2 1.5 Mathews Darwin 2:46 N 36,054 -
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 26 boxscore HOU @ STL L 4 5 65-62 2 2.5 Dayley Agosto 2:34 D 37,979 --
128 128 Friday, Aug 28 boxscore HOU @ PIT L 2 4 65-63 2 2.5 Walk Scott Gott 2:27 N 11,917 ---
129 129 Saturday, Aug 29 boxscore HOU @ PIT L 2 8 65-64 2 3.5 Bielecki Ryan 2:33 N 26,585 ----
130 130 Sunday, Aug 30 boxscore HOU @ PIT L 0 7 65-65 2 3.5 Drabek Knepper 2:17 D 26,867 -----
131 131 Monday, Aug 31 boxscore HOU CHC L 3 4 65-66 2 4.5 Lancaster Darwin Smith 2:48 N 17,734 ------
132 132 Tuesday, Sep 1 boxscore HOU CHC L 2 3 65-67 2 5.5 Moyer Hernandez Smith 2:37 N 14,026 -------
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 2 boxscore HOU CHC W 10 1 66-67 2 4.5 Scott Sutcliffe 2:37 N 17,406 +
134 134 Friday, Sep 4 boxscore HOU PIT W 2 0 67-67 2 4.5 Ryan Bielecki Agosto 2:23 N 16,367 ++
135 135 Saturday, Sep 5 boxscore HOU PIT W 5 1 68-67 2 4.5 Knepper Drabek 2:20 N 27,887 +++
136 136 Sunday, Sep 6 boxscore HOU PIT L 3 4 68-68 2 5.5 Dunne Hernandez Gott 2:50 D 25,374 -
137 137 Monday, Sep 7 boxscore HOU SFG W 4 2 69-68 2 4.5 Scott LaCoss 2:35 N 22,074 +
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 8 boxscore HOU SFG L 4 6 69-69 2 5.5 Robinson Andersen 3:21 N 22,119 -
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 9 boxscore HOU SFG W 4 2 70-69 2 4.5 Ryan Hammaker Smith 2:43 N 25,620 +
140 140 Thursday, Sep 10 boxscore HOU @ SDP L-wo 7 8 70-70 2 5.0 Gossage Hernandez 3:07 N 7,151 -
141 141 Friday, Sep 11 boxscore HOU @ SDP L 0 11 70-71 3 5.0 Show Scott 2:39 N 38,725 --
142 142 Sunday, Sep 13 boxscore HOU @ SDP L 2 10 70-72 3 6.5 Jones Deshaies 2:29 D 11,120 ---
143 143 Monday, Sep 14 boxscore HOU @ LAD W 8 1 71-72 2 6.5 Ryan Hillegas 3:09 N 17,472 +
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 15 boxscore HOU @ LAD L 2 3 71-73 3 7.5 Belcher Knepper Pena 2:26 N 16,415 -
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 16 boxscore HOU @ SFG L 1 7 71-74 3 8.5 Dravecky Scott 2:18 D 25,762 --
146 146 Thursday, Sep 17 boxscore HOU @ SFG L 0 4 71-75 3 9.5 Reuschel Darwin 2:26 D 23,317 ---
147 147 Friday, Sep 18 boxscore HOU SDP L 1 2 71-76 3 10.0 McCullers Smith 2:32 N 13,182 ----
148 148 Saturday, Sep 19 boxscore HOU SDP L 1 2 14 71-77 3 11.0 Leiper Hernandez McCullers 3:31 N 20,909 -----
149 149 Sunday, Sep 20 boxscore HOU SDP W-wo 3 2 72-77 3 10.0 Scott Davis 2:12 D 10,328 +
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 22 boxscore HOU @ ATL L 2 6 72-78 3 9.5 Coffman Knepper Cary 2:32 N 4,056 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 23 boxscore HOU @ ATL L-wo 4 5 72-79 3 10.5 Acker Smith 2:34 N 2,977 --
152 152 Thursday, Sep 24 boxscore HOU @ ATL L-wo 7 8 72-80 3 11.0 Acker Heathcock 3:16 D 3,191 ---
153 153 Friday, Sep 25 boxscore HOU @ CIN L 1 4 72-81 3 12.0 Browning Scott Williams 2:17 N 21,190 ----
154 154 Saturday, Sep 26 boxscore HOU @ CIN W 5 3 73-81 3 11.0 Darwin Robinson Andersen 2:37 D 21,306 +
155 155 Sunday, Sep 27 boxscore HOU @ CIN L 2 4 73-82 3 12.0 Murphy Knepper Franco 2:24 D 26,923 -
156 156 Monday, Sep 28 boxscore HOU LAD W 11 5 74-82 3 12.0 Deshaies Hershiser Heathcock 2:50 N 8,593 +
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 29 boxscore HOU LAD L 1 6 74-83 3 13.0 Hillegas Ryan Pena 2:30 N 10,468 -
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 30 boxscore HOU ATL L 1 3 74-84 3 14.0 Cary Smith Acker 2:34 N 19,788 --
159 159 Thursday, Oct 1 boxscore HOU ATL W-wo 6 5 75-84 3 13.0 Andersen Acker 2:58 N 7,885 +
160 160 Friday, Oct 2 boxscore HOU CIN L 7 12 75-85 3 13.0 Rasmussen Childress 3:09 N 19,606 -
161 161 Saturday, Oct 3 boxscore HOU CIN W 6 4 76-85 3 13.0 Heathcock Power Smith 2:24 D 15,962 +
162 162 Sunday, Oct 4 boxscore HOU CIN L 1 2 76-86 3 14.0 Browning Ryan Franco 2:38 D 34,404 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1986 / 1988 Schedule and Results