Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1965 Schedule and Results

1965 Houston Astros

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1964 / 1966

65-97, Finished 9th in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Lum Harris (65-97)
GM: Paul Richards (Fired 12/12/1965)
Scored 569 runs, Allowed 711 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 65-97

Ballparks: Astrodome · Attendance: 2,151,470 (2nd of 10)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 92, Pitching - 94 · one-year: Batting - 89, Pitching - 91

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1964 / 1966 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 65-97, Final Rank:9, GB: 32.0
Days in First1last on Saturday, May 1, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 1last on May 1, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind32last on Sunday, Oct 3, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5006last on Sunday, May 9
Most Games under .50032last on Sunday, Oct 3
Longest Winning Streak10Wednesday, Apr 21 to Saturday, May 1
Longest Losing Streak8Tuesday, Jun 8 to Tuesday, Jun 15 and Saturday, Jul 24 to Sunday, Aug 1
Most Runs Allowed19Thursday, Sep 30
Most Runs Scored12Wednesday, Apr 28
Longest Game (innings)14Wednesday, May 5 and Wednesday, May 19
Times Shutout by Opponent19 
Times Opponent Shutout7 
Walkoff Wins10 
Walkoff Losses13 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 65 97 569 711 .401
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 36 45 250 313 .444
Road 29 52 319 398 .358
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 10 6 67 57 .625
May 13 19 119 143 .406
June 11 17 100 112 .393
July 9 15 71 105 .375
August 14 18 134 147 .438
September 7 20 69 134 .259
October 1 2 9 13 .333
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 39 45 325 340 .464
Second Half 26 52 244 371 .333
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 58 80 478 604 .420
ExtraInning 7 16 89 102 .304
Shortened 0 1 2 5 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 24 25 177 178 .490
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 13 28 163 261 .317
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
CHC 10 8 76 70 .556
CIN 6 12 63 86 .333
LAD 5 13 38 66 .278
MLN 4 14 59 97 .222
NYM 14 4 81 54 .778
PHI 6 12 61 78 .333
PIT 8 10 80 80 .444
SFG 3 15 42 100 .167
STL 9 9 69 80 .500

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 12 boxscore HOU PHI L 0 2 0-1 7 1.0 Short Bruce 2:34 N 42,652 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 14 boxscore HOU @ NYM W 7 6 11 1-1 4 1.0 Farrell Bearnarth Owens 3:03 D 7,277 +
3 3 Thursday, Apr 15 boxscore HOU @ NYM L-wo 4 5 10 1-2 7 1.5 Bethke Raymond 2:26 D 7,894 -
4 4 Saturday, Apr 17 boxscore HOU @ PIT L-wo 2 3 10 1-3 8 2.0 Face Owens 2:36 D 6,129 --
5 5 Sunday, Apr 18 (1) boxscore HOU @ PIT W 3 1 2-3 8 2.0 Bruce Law 2:11 D 0 +
6 6 Sunday, Apr 18 (2) boxscore HOU @ PIT L 4 5 2-4 8 2.0 McBean MacKenzie 3:07 D 7,176 -
7 7 Monday, Apr 19 boxscore HOU @ PHI L 0 8 2-5 9 2.5 Bunning Farrell 2:33 N 4,668 --
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 20 boxscore HOU @ PHI L-wo 1 2 13 2-6 9 3.5 Baldschun Woodeshick 3:13 N 6,627 ---
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 21 boxscore HOU @ PHI W 11 4 3-6 9 3.0 Giusti Short 3:07 N 8,267 +
10 10 Friday, Apr 23 boxscore HOU PIT W-wo 4 3 12 4-6 8 3.0 Giusti McBean 3:35 N 25,399 ++
11 11 Saturday, Apr 24 boxscore HOU PIT W 5 0 5-6 5 3.0 Farrell Law 2:00 N 30,736 +++
12 12 Sunday, Apr 25 boxscore HOU PIT W-wo 5 4 11 6-6 4 2.0 Raymond Face 2:58 D 19,116 ++++
13 13 Monday, Apr 26 boxscore HOU PIT W 2 0 7-6 4 1.0 Giusti Friend 2:08 N 15,053 +++++
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 27 boxscore HOU NYM W-wo 3 2 8-6 3 1.0 Woodeshick Ribant 2:30 N 16,837 ++++++
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 28 boxscore HOU NYM W 12 9 9-6 2 0.5 Owens McGraw Raymond 3:24 N 27,690 +++++++
16 16 Friday, Apr 30 boxscore HOU CHC W 4 3 10-6 2 0.5 Farrell Buhl Woodeshick 1:51 N 27,491 ++++++++
17 17 Saturday, May 1 (1) boxscore HOU CHC W 6 4 11-6 1 Tied Johnson Burdette Raymond 2:09 D 13,048 +++++++++
18 18 Saturday, May 1 (2) boxscore HOU CHC W 6 1 12-6 1 Tied Giusti Ellsworth 2:25 N 37,255 ++++++++++
19 19 Sunday, May 2 boxscore HOU CHC L 3 6 12-7 2 1.0 Jackson Nottebart Abernathy 2:40 D 32,775 -
20 20 Tuesday, May 4 boxscore HOU @ MLN L 3 9 12-8 3 1.0 Cloninger Bruce 2:26 N 913 --
21 21 Wednesday, May 5 boxscore HOU @ MLN L-wo 1 2 14 12-9 3 2.0 Blasingame Raymond 3:11 N 1,391 ---
22 22 Friday, May 7 boxscore HOU @ CHC W 5 4 13-9 2 2.5 Giusti Burdette Owens 2:24 D 3,424 +
23 23 Saturday, May 8 boxscore HOU @ CHC W 11 6 14-9 2 2.5 Dierker Koonce 2:42 D 10,186 ++
24 24 Sunday, May 9 (1) boxscore HOU @ CHC W 11 5 15-9 2 2.0 Johnson Buhl Owens 2:37 D 0 +++
25 25 Sunday, May 9 (2) boxscore HOU @ CHC L 1 7 15-10 2 2.0 Ellsworth Bruce Abernathy 2:27 D 17,796 -
26 26 Monday, May 10 boxscore HOU @ LAD L-wo 2 3 10 15-11 3 3.0 Miller Woodeshick 2:44 N 22,535 --
27 27 Tuesday, May 11 boxscore HOU @ LAD W 2 1 16-11 3 2.0 Giusti Osteen 1:57 N 21,086 +
28 28 Wednesday, May 12 boxscore HOU @ LAD L 2 4 16-12 3 3.0 Drysdale Nottebart 2:06 N 19,302 -
29 29 Thursday, May 13 boxscore HOU @ LAD L 0 3 16-13 3 4.0 Koufax Bruce 2:05 N 20,963 --
30 30 Friday, May 14 boxscore HOU @ SFG L-wo 1 2 16-14 3 4.0 Perry Johnson 2:12 N 11,900 ---
31 31 Saturday, May 15 boxscore HOU @ SFG L 2 8 16-15 4 5.0 Bolin Dierker 2:26 D 13,177 ----
32 32 Sunday, May 16 (1) boxscore HOU @ SFG L 5 10 16-16 7 6.0 Marichal Giusti 2:14 D 0 -----
33 33 Sunday, May 16 (2) boxscore HOU @ SFG L 3 4 16-17 7 6.0 Shaw Nottebart Murakami 2:11 D 33,368 ------
34 34 Monday, May 17 boxscore HOU LAD L 3 5 11 16-18 7 7.0 Koufax Bruce Miller 2:59 N 40,858 -------
35 35 Tuesday, May 18 boxscore HOU LAD W 4 1 17-18 7 6.0 Johnson Brewer Woodeshick 2:07 N 22,220 +
36 36 Wednesday, May 19 boxscore HOU LAD L 2 4 14 17-19 8 7.0 Purdin MacKenzie Drysdale 4:04 N 30,885 -
37 37 Friday, May 21 boxscore HOU SFG L 1 8 17-20 8 7.0 Herbel Nottebart 2:20 N 33,094 --
38 38 Saturday, May 22 (1) boxscore HOU SFG L 1 10 17-21 7 7.5 Marichal Bruce 2:22 D 22,560 ---
39 39 Saturday, May 22 (2) boxscore HOU SFG W 3 2 18-21 7 7.5 Woodeshick Murakami 2:09 N 43,367 +
40 40 Sunday, May 23 boxscore HOU SFG L 2 5 18-22 8 7.5 Perry Johnson Henry 2:33 D 31,493 -
41 41 Monday, May 24 boxscore HOU CIN L 2 5 18-23 8 7.5 Maloney Giusti Jay 2:12 N 15,496 --
42 42 Tuesday, May 25 boxscore HOU CIN L 4 7 18-24 8 8.5 Ellis Owens 2:43 N 15,148 ---
43 43 Wednesday, May 26 boxscore HOU CIN W 8 3 19-24 8 7.5 Bruce McCool 2:31 D 9,247 +
44 44 Thursday, May 27 boxscore HOU STL W 6 1 20-24 7 7.5 Farrell Washburn 2:03 N 22,430 ++
45 45 Friday, May 28 boxscore HOU STL W-wo 3 2 12 21-24 6 6.5 Owens Taylor 3:04 N 31,190 +++
46 46 Saturday, May 29 boxscore HOU STL W-wo 4 3 10 22-24 6 6.5 Woodeshick Purkey 2:58 D 35,553 ++++
47 47 Sunday, May 30 boxscore HOU MLN L 5 6 22-25 6 7.5 Blasingame Dierker O'Dell 2:38 D 38,734 -
48 48 Monday, May 31 boxscore HOU MLN W 7 2 23-25 6 7.0 Bruce Cloninger 2:31 N 25,120 +
49 49 Tuesday, Jun 1 boxscore HOU MLN L 1 2 23-26 6 7.5 O'Dell Woodeshick 2:28 N 28,692 -
50 50 Wednesday, Jun 2 boxscore HOU @ CIN L 2 5 6 23-27 7 8.5 Ellis Giusti 2:08 N 5,592 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Thursday, Jun 3 boxscore HOU @ CIN W 8 3 24-27 6 8.5 Nottebart Arrigo Woodeshick 2:20 N 4,393 +
52 52 Friday, Jun 4 boxscore HOU @ STL W 5 2 25-27 6 7.5 Bruce Gibson Owens 2:39 N 24,640 ++
53 53 Saturday, Jun 5 boxscore HOU @ STL L-wo 3 4 12 25-28 6 7.5 Washburn MacKenzie 3:04 D 8,862 -
54 54 Sunday, Jun 6 boxscore HOU @ STL W 10 1 26-28 6 7.0 Raymond Sadecki 2:29 D 20,878 +
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 8 boxscore HOU @ PIT L-wo 6 7 11 26-29 7 8.5 Gibbon Woodeshick 2:50 N 8,084 -
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 9 boxscore HOU @ PIT L 3 11 26-30 7 8.5 Law Nottebart 2:33 N 9,412 --
57 57 Thursday, Jun 10 boxscore HOU @ PIT L 2 4 26-31 8 8.5 Veale Bruce 1:55 N 9,839 ---
58 58 Friday, Jun 11 boxscore HOU @ PHI L-wo 5 6 10 26-32 8 9.5 Wagner Owens 3:15 N 16,825 ----
59 59 Saturday, Jun 12 boxscore HOU @ PHI L-wo 4 5 26-33 8 10.5 Roebuck Farrell 2:36 D 7,870 -----
60 60 Sunday, Jun 13 boxscore HOU @ PHI L 0 5 26-34 8 12.0 Short Raymond 2:23 D 12,936 ------
61 61 Monday, Jun 14 boxscore HOU CHC L 0 2 26-35 9 12.5 Jackson Bruce 2:24 N 26,761 -------
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 15 boxscore HOU CHC L 0 5 26-36 9 12.5 Buhl Dierker Abernathy 2:10 N 19,167 --------
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 16 boxscore HOU CHC W-wo 3 2 13 27-36 9 12.5 Owens McDaniel 3:17 N 21,835 +
64 64 Thursday, Jun 17 boxscore HOU CHC L 5 6 11 27-37 9 13.5 Broglio Owens Abernathy 3:34 N 16,616 -
65 65 Friday, Jun 18 boxscore HOU PIT W 5 1 28-37 9 12.5 Bruce Veale 2:07 N 24,286 +
66 66 Saturday, Jun 19 boxscore HOU PIT L 3 5 11 28-38 9 13.5 Gibbon Nottebart Carpin 2:51 D 27,785 -
67 67 Sunday, Jun 20 (1) boxscore HOU PHI L 2 3 28-39 9 14.5 Bunning Taylor Wagner 2:47 D 0 --
68 68 Sunday, Jun 20 (2) boxscore HOU PHI L 1 7 28-40 9 14.5 Belinsky Cuellar 2:57 D 42,648 ---
69 69 Monday, Jun 21 boxscore HOU PHI W 6 2 29-40 9 13.5 Farrell Culp 2:31 N 18,271 +
70 70 Tuesday, Jun 22 boxscore HOU PHI L 2 7 29-41 9 14.5 Short Bruce Wagner 2:49 N 19,331 -
71 71 Thursday, Jun 24 boxscore HOU NYM W 4 2 30-41 9 13.5 Raymond Fisher Owens 2:15 N 22,329 +
72 72 Friday, Jun 25 boxscore HOU NYM W 6 2 31-41 9 13.5 Dierker Spahn Giusti 2:32 N 27,161 ++
73 73 Saturday, Jun 26 boxscore HOU NYM W 2 0 32-41 9 12.5 Farrell Lary 2:09 N 33,500 +++
74 74 Sunday, Jun 27 boxscore HOU NYM W 4 2 33-41 9 11.5 Bruce Jackson Cuellar 2:26 D 25,224 ++++
75 75 Monday, Jun 28 boxscore HOU @ CHC L 2 7 33-42 9 11.5 Jackson Giusti 2:14 D 4,464 -
76 76 Wednesday, Jun 30 boxscore HOU SFG W 6 4 34-42 9 11.5 Raymond Linzy 2:24 N 38,823 +
77 77 Friday, Jul 2 boxscore HOU LAD W-wo 4 3 35-42 9 10.0 Cuellar Drysdale 2:35 N 33,044 ++
78 78 Saturday, Jul 3 boxscore HOU LAD L 1 3 35-43 9 11.0 Koufax Dierker 2:10 N 50,136 -
79 79 Sunday, Jul 4 boxscore HOU LAD W 3 1 36-43 9 10.0 Raymond Osteen 2:04 D 47,642 +
80 80 Monday, Jul 5 boxscore HOU @ MLN W 5 4 37-43 8 9.0 Owens Sadowski Cuellar 2:42 N 7,775 ++
81 81 Wednesday, Jul 7 boxscore HOU @ MLN L 2 5 37-44 8 9.5 Johnson Bruce O'Dell 2:19 N 4,840 -
82 82 Thursday, Jul 8 boxscore HOU @ MLN L-wo 8 9 12 37-45 9 10.5 Blasingame Taylor 3:40 D 2,522 --
83 83 Friday, Jul 9 boxscore HOU @ NYM W 6 2 38-45 8 10.0 Dierker Fisher Taylor 2:54 N 29,645 +
84 84 Saturday, Jul 10 boxscore HOU @ NYM W 10 1 39-45 8 10.0 Farrell Spahn Taylor 2:48 D 13,837 ++
85 85 Friday, Jul 16 boxscore HOU @ SFG L 1 2 39-46 8 11.0 Shaw Bruce Herbel 2:15 N 13,240 -
86 86 Saturday, Jul 17 boxscore HOU @ SFG L 0 7 39-47 8 12.0 Marichal Farrell 2:20 D 15,771 --
87 87 Sunday, Jul 18 boxscore HOU @ SFG W 5 2 40-47 8 12.0 Raymond Perry Taylor 2:15 D 20,198 +
88 88 Monday, Jul 19 boxscore HOU @ LAD L 3 8 40-48 8 13.0 Drysdale Nottebart 2:34 N 22,756 -
89 89 Tuesday, Jul 20 boxscore HOU @ LAD L-wo 2 3 40-49 8 14.0 Koufax Taylor 2:15 N 30,937 --
90 90 Wednesday, Jul 21 boxscore HOU STL W 2 0 41-49 8 13.0 Bruce Gibson 1:59 N 43,324 +
91 91 Thursday, Jul 22 boxscore HOU STL W 3 2 42-49 8 12.0 Dierker Purkey 2:24 N 30,668 ++
92 92 Friday, Jul 23 boxscore HOU CIN L 1 9 42-50 8 12.0 Jay Raymond 2:56 N 31,595 -
93 93 Saturday, Jul 24 (1) boxscore HOU CIN W 4 2 43-50 8 11.5 Nottebart Ellis 2:15 D 30,738 +
94 94 Saturday, Jul 24 (2) boxscore HOU CIN L 0 2 43-51 8 11.5 Nuxhall Farrell 1:56 N 42,595 -
95 95 Sunday, Jul 25 boxscore HOU CIN L 1 3 43-52 8 12.5 Tsitouris Cuellar McCool 2:24 D 36,515 --
96 96 Monday, Jul 26 boxscore HOU MLN L 0 6 43-53 9 13.5 Blasingame Bruce 2:09 N 24,395 ---
97 97 Tuesday, Jul 27 boxscore HOU MLN L 1 7 43-54 9 14.5 Cloninger Dierker O'Dell 2:32 N 23,642 ----
98 98 Wednesday, Jul 28 boxscore HOU MLN L 4 6 43-55 9 14.5 Johnson Farrell O'Dell 2:26 N 32,772 -----
99 99 Friday, Jul 30 boxscore HOU @ CIN L 1 7 43-56 9 15.5 Nuxhall Nottebart 2:10 N 18,646 ------
100 100 Saturday, Jul 31 boxscore HOU @ CIN L 4 11 43-57 9 15.5 Maloney Bruce Ellis 2:44 D 6,778 -------
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Sunday, Aug 1 (1) boxscore HOU @ CIN L 4 6 43-58 9 16.0 Davidson Cuellar McCool 2:35 D 0 --------
102 102 Sunday, Aug 1 (2) boxscore HOU @ CIN W 7 6 44-58 9 16.0 Owens McCool Farrell 2:59 D 16,286 +
103 103 Tuesday, Aug 3 (1) boxscore HOU @ STL W 10 7 45-58 9 15.5 Dierker Purkey Taylor 3:07 N 0 ++
104 104 Tuesday, Aug 3 (2) boxscore HOU @ STL L 0 7 45-59 9 15.5 Washburn Farrell 2:05 N 17,818 -
105 105 Wednesday, Aug 4 boxscore HOU @ STL L 4 9 45-60 9 16.0 Simmons Nottebart 2:37 N 12,066 --
106 106 Thursday, Aug 5 boxscore HOU @ STL L 1 3 45-61 9 17.0 Gibson Bruce 2:20 N 11,334 ---
107 107 Friday, Aug 6 boxscore HOU @ MLN L 4 8 45-62 9 17.0 Cloninger Taylor 2:15 N 2,805 ----
108 108 Saturday, Aug 7 boxscore HOU @ MLN W 4 0 46-62 9 17.0 Farrell Johnson 2:06 D 3,778 +
109 109 Sunday, Aug 8 (1) boxscore HOU @ MLN L 5 8 46-63 9 17.5 Blasingame Nottebart O'Dell 2:14 D 0 -
110 110 Sunday, Aug 8 (2) boxscore HOU @ MLN L 3 8 46-64 9 17.5 O'Dell Dierker 2:28 D 20,882 --
111 111 Monday, Aug 9 boxscore HOU PHI W 8 0 47-64 9 17.0 Roberts Burdette 2:35 N 31,209 +
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 10 boxscore HOU PHI L 0 2 47-65 9 18.0 Bunning Bruce 2:19 N 24,533 -
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 11 boxscore HOU PHI L 1 5 47-66 9 19.0 Culp Coombs 2:17 N 28,224 --
114 114 Thursday, Aug 12 boxscore HOU PHI L 3 7 47-67 9 19.5 Short Farrell Roebuck 2:13 N 22,011 ---
115 115 Friday, Aug 13 boxscore HOU NYM W-wo 3 2 48-67 9 19.5 Nottebart Fisher 1:55 N 27,978 +
116 116 Saturday, Aug 14 boxscore HOU NYM L 0 1 10 48-68 9 20.5 Sutherland Giusti 2:48 N 41,732 -
117 117 Sunday, Aug 15 boxscore HOU NYM L 0 3 48-69 9 20.5 Jackson Bruce 2:14 D 33,952 --
118 118 Monday, Aug 16 boxscore HOU PIT W 3 0 49-69 9 19.5 Roberts Friend 1:58 N 26,549 +
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 17 boxscore HOU PIT L 6 8 49-70 9 20.5 Law Farrell McBean 2:41 N 24,863 -
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 18 boxscore HOU PIT L 7 8 49-71 9 21.0 Veale Nottebart McBean 2:54 N 30,470 --
121 121 Friday, Aug 20 (1) boxscore HOU @ CHC W 7 4 50-71 9 21.0 Bruce Abernathy 2:30 D 0 +
122 122 Friday, Aug 20 (2) boxscore HOU @ CHC L 0 2 50-72 9 21.0 Faul Dierker 2:13 D 7,936 -
123 123 Saturday, Aug 21 boxscore HOU @ CHC W 9 2 51-72 9 20.5 Roberts Ellsworth 2:22 D 6,362 +
124 124 Sunday, Aug 22 boxscore HOU @ CHC L 1 3 51-73 9 20.5 Hoeft Farrell 1:50 D 9,106 -
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 24 boxscore HOU @ PHI W 4 3 52-73 9 20.0 Nottebart Wagner 2:31 N 13,863 +
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 25 boxscore HOU @ PHI W 7 6 53-73 9 19.0 Taylor Baldschun Owens 3:07 N 11,066 ++
127 127 Thursday, Aug 26 boxscore HOU @ PHI W 6 4 54-73 9 18.0 Giusti Wagner Owens 3:04 N 21,805 +++
128 128 Friday, Aug 27 boxscore HOU @ PIT L-wo 9 10 11 54-74 9 19.0 McBean Cuellar 3:13 N 12,917 -
129 129 Saturday, Aug 28 boxscore HOU @ PIT W 9 6 55-74 9 19.0 Dierker Schwall Giusti 2:51 D 7,051 +
130 130 Sunday, Aug 29 boxscore HOU @ PIT L 2 4 55-75 9 19.0 Wood Nottebart Gibbon 2:34 D 30,002 -
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 31 (1) boxscore HOU @ NYM W 4 3 56-75 9 18.0 Roberts Miller Owens 2:04 N 0 +
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 31 (2) boxscore HOU @ NYM W 3 2 57-75 9 18.0 Bruce McGraw 1:56 N 25,562 ++
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 1 (1) boxscore HOU @ NYM L 1 4 57-76 9 17.0 Jackson Coombs 2:20 D 0 -
134 134 Wednesday, Sep 1 (2) boxscore HOU @ NYM W 8 5 58-76 9 17.0 Farrell Gardner Giusti 2:43 D 13,880 +
135 135 Thursday, Sep 2 boxscore HOU @ NYM W 4 3 59-76 9 17.0 Dierker Fisher Raymond 2:56 D 11,430 ++
136 136 Friday, Sep 3 boxscore HOU LAD L 0 3 59-77 9 18.0 Willhite Nottebart Perranoski 2:14 N 31,154 -
137 137 Saturday, Sep 4 boxscore HOU LAD L 0 5 59-78 9 19.0 Podres Bruce Perranoski 2:13 D 41,951 --
138 138 Sunday, Sep 5 boxscore HOU LAD L 2 4 59-79 9 20.0 Reed Roberts 2:05 D 49,442 ---
139 139 Monday, Sep 6 boxscore HOU CHC W 2 1 60-79 9 19.0 Farrell Jackson 1:51 N 31,814 +
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 8 boxscore HOU @ SFG L 3 12 60-80 9 19.5 Bolin Nottebart 2:27 D 8,922 -
141 141 Thursday, Sep 9 boxscore HOU @ SFG L 0 4 60-81 9 20.5 Marichal Bruce 1:55 D 20,076 --
142 142 Friday, Sep 10 boxscore HOU @ LAD L 2 5 60-82 9 21.5 Drysdale Roberts Perranoski 2:00 N 30,200 ---
143 143 Saturday, Sep 11 boxscore HOU @ LAD L 3 8 60-83 9 22.5 Osteen Farrell Perranoski 2:32 N 30,278 ----
144 144 Sunday, Sep 12 boxscore HOU @ LAD W 3 2 61-83 9 23.0 Owens Perranoski Raymond 2:40 D 21,918 +
145 145 Monday, Sep 13 boxscore HOU SFG L 1 5 61-84 9 24.0 Marichal Nottebart 2:10 N 19,827 -
146 146 Tuesday, Sep 14 boxscore HOU SFG L 5 7 10 61-85 9 25.0 Priddy Owens Bolin 3:19 N 15,415 --
147 147 Wednesday, Sep 15 boxscore HOU SFG L 2 3 61-86 9 26.0 Linzy Giusti 2:16 N 19,176 ---
148 148 Thursday, Sep 16 boxscore HOU SFG L 1 5 61-87 9 27.0 Bolin Farrell 1:56 N 15,187 ----
149 149 Friday, Sep 17 boxscore HOU @ CIN L 2 4 61-88 9 27.0 Ellis Dierker McCool 2:37 N 10,431 -----
150 150 Sunday, Sep 19 (1) boxscore HOU @ CIN W 8 6 62-88 9 28.0 Raymond Davidson 2:49 D 0 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Sunday, Sep 19 (2) boxscore HOU @ CIN L 3 4 62-89 9 28.0 Nuxhall Lamabe McCool 2:15 D 19,907 -
152 152 Tuesday, Sep 21 boxscore HOU @ STL L 0 3 62-90 9 28.5 Sadecki Zachary Woodeshick 2:12 N 4,348 --
153 153 Wednesday, Sep 22 boxscore HOU @ STL L 1 4 62-91 9 28.5 Jaster Ray 2:19 N 5,896 ---
154 154 Saturday, Sep 25 boxscore HOU CIN L 0 1 62-92 9 29.0 Maloney Giusti 2:16 N 24,443 ----
155 155 Sunday, Sep 26 boxscore HOU CIN W-wo 4 2 63-92 9 28.0 Farrell McCool 2:29 D 15,540 +
156 156 Monday, Sep 27 boxscore HOU MLN W-wo 4 3 10 64-92 9 28.0 Giusti Osinski 3:15 N 8,380 ++
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 28 boxscore HOU MLN L 1 7 64-93 9 29.0 Cloninger Zachary 2:15 N 9,809 -
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 29 boxscore HOU MLN L 1 5 64-94 9 30.0 Johnson Lamabe 1:56 N 8,895 --
159 159 Thursday, Sep 30 boxscore HOU STL L 8 19 64-95 9 31.0 Briles Ray Aust 2:49 N 7,494 ---
160 160 Friday, Oct 1 boxscore HOU STL W 4 2 65-95 9 30.0 Roberts Sadecki Raymond 1:47 N 10,247 +
161 161 Saturday, Oct 2 boxscore HOU STL L 3 6 65-96 9 31.0 Jaster Taylor 2:07 D 12,698 -
162 162 Sunday, Oct 3 boxscore HOU STL L 2 5 65-97 9 32.0 Gibson Sembera 1:54 D 13,535 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1964 / 1966 Schedule and Results