Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2002 Schedule and Results

2002 Florida Marlins

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2001 / 2003

79-83, Finished 4th in NL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Jeff Torborg (79-83)
GM: Larry Beinfest (Hired 2/12/2002), Scouting Dir: Stan Meek
Scored 699 runs, Allowed 763 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 75-87

Ballparks: Pro Player Stadium · Attendance: 813,118 (15th of 16)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 97, Pitching - 97 · one-year: Batting - 100, Pitching - 100

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2001 / 2003 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 79-83, Final Rank:4, GB: 23.0
Days in First14last on Thursday, May 16, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 15last on May 16, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead2last on Tuesday, May 14, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind24last on Saturday, Sep 28, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5005last on Saturday, Jun 22
Most Games under .5007last on Thursday, Sep 19
Longest Winning Streak5Sunday, May 5 to Friday, May 10, Tuesday, Jun 18 to Saturday, Jun 22 and Wednesday, Aug 28 to Tuesday, Sep 3
Longest Losing Streak8Sunday, Jul 7 to Thursday, Jul 18
Most Runs Allowed18Friday, Aug 23
Most Runs Scored15Monday, Jun 10
Longest Game (innings)16Friday, Jul 12
Times Shutout by Opponent13 
Times Opponent Shutout12 
Walkoff Wins7 
Walkoff Losses8 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 79 83 699 763 .488
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 46 35 369 339 .568
Road 33 48 330 424 .407
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 13 13 118 116 .500
May 13 16 132 146 .448
June 15 11 121 110 .577
July 11 15 100 134 .423
August 14 13 99 115 .519
September 13 15 129 142 .464
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 45 43 413 409 .511
Second Half 34 40 286 354 .459
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 73 70 616 673 .510
ExtraInning 5 12 80 84 .294
Shortened 1 1 3 6 .500
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 24 20 161 157 .545
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 14 30 214 320 .318
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 10 8 79 68 .556
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 1 5 18 33 .167
ATL 8 11 71 78 .421
CHC 2 4 31 38 .333
CIN 1 5 19 34 .167
CLE 3 0 9 11.000
COL 2 5 19 32 .286
DET 2 1 11 8 .667
HOU 3 3 19 26 .500
KCR 2 1 28 19 .667
LAD 3 3 26 22 .500
MIL 4 2 37 24 .667
MIN 1 2 16 20 .333
MON 10 9 90 82 .526
NYM 8 11 88 114 .421
PHI 10 9 80 98 .526
PIT 4 2 27 25 .667
SDP 5 1 37 36 .833
SFG 4 3 26 29 .571
STL 4 2 32 24 .667
TBD 2 4 15 20 .333

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 2 boxscore FLA @ MON L-wo 6 7 0-1 4 1.0 Herges Looper 3:14 N 34,351 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 3 boxscore FLA @ MON W 6 5 1-1 1 Tied Burnett Armas Tejera 3:02 N 4,771 +
3 3 Thursday, Apr 4 boxscore FLA @ MON W 1 0 2-1 1 Tied Penny Pavano 2:27 N 4,551 ++
4 4 Friday, Apr 5 boxscore FLA @ PHI L 2 6 2-2 1 Tied Duckworth Tavarez Mesa 3:43 D 50,958 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 6 boxscore FLA @ PHI W 7 3 3-2 1 Tied Nunez Santiago 3:25 D 18,591 +
6 6 Sunday, Apr 7 boxscore FLA @ PHI L-wo 2 3 11 3-3 1 Tied Politte Looper 3:29 D 18,073 -
7 7 Monday, Apr 8 boxscore FLA MON L 2 10 3-4 4 1.0 Armas Burnett 3:06 N 23,877 --
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 10 boxscore FLA MON L 7 9 3-5 5 2.0 Pavano Penny 2:58 N 5,422 ---
9 9 Thursday, Apr 11 boxscore FLA MON W 7 5 4-5 5 1.0 Tavarez Yoshii Nunez 3:05 N 4,466 +
10 10 Friday, Apr 12 boxscore FLA ATL L 0 2 4-6 5 2.0 Maddux Beckett Smoltz 3:11 N 12,066 -
11 11 Saturday, Apr 13 boxscore FLA ATL W-wo 5 4 14 5-6 4 1.0 Knotts Gryboski 4:45 N 18,784 +
12 12 Sunday, Apr 14 boxscore FLA ATL W 7 0 6-6 2 1.0 Burnett Marquis 2:44 D 11,506 ++
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 16 boxscore FLA PHI W-wo 7 6 7-6 2 1.5 Knotts Mesa 3:15 N 6,107 +++
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 17 boxscore FLA PHI L 5 7 7-7 3 1.5 Cormier Looper Mesa 2:59 N 6,478 -
15 15 Thursday, Apr 18 boxscore FLA PHI W 8 7 8-7 2 1.5 Nunez Bottalico 3:17 N 6,898 +
16 16 Friday, Apr 19 boxscore FLA @ ATL L 2 3 8-8 3 1.5 Holmes Dempster Smoltz 2:30 N 27,256 -
17 17 Saturday, Apr 20 boxscore FLA @ ATL L 1 3 8-9 4 1.5 Maddux Burnett Smoltz 2:16 N 33,649 --
18 18 Sunday, Apr 21 boxscore FLA @ ATL L 2 4 8-10 4 2.5 Glavine Olsen Smoltz 3:00 D 27,425 ---
19 19 Monday, Apr 22 boxscore FLA @ ATL W 8 3 9-10 4 2.0 Penny Millwood 3:08 N 21,461 +
20 20 Tuesday, Apr 23 boxscore FLA HOU W-wo 4 3 12 10-10 3 2.0 Nunez Puffer 3:46 N 5,175 ++
21 21 Wednesday, Apr 24 boxscore FLA HOU L 4 7 10-11 4 3.0 Oswalt Dempster Wagner 2:32 N 5,951 -
22 22 Thursday, Apr 25 boxscore FLA HOU W 5 4 11-11 3 3.0 Burnett Reynolds Nunez 2:44 N 5,367 +
23 23 Friday, Apr 26 boxscore FLA ARI L 3 5 11-12 4 3.0 Johnson Olsen Kim 3:22 N 16,261 -
24 24 Saturday, Apr 27 boxscore FLA ARI W 6 3 12-12 3 2.0 Penny Batista Nunez 2:41 N 15,544 +
25 25 Sunday, Apr 28 boxscore FLA ARI L 4 5 12-13 3 3.0 Schilling Beckett Kim 3:01 D 13,976 -
26 26 Tuesday, Apr 30 boxscore FLA @ STL W 7 2 13-13 3 3.0 Burnett Kile 2:54 N 32,636 +
27 27 Wednesday, May 1 boxscore FLA @ STL L 4 6 13-14 3 4.0 Smith Dempster Isringhausen 3:04 N 29,755 -
28 28 Thursday, May 2 boxscore FLA @ STL W 9 6 14-14 3 3.0 Tejera Veres Nunez 3:26 D 36,132 +
29 29 Friday, May 3 boxscore FLA @ MIL W 8 4 15-14 3 3.0 Darensbourg Buddie 3:07 N 20,274 ++
30 30 Saturday, May 4 boxscore FLA @ MIL L 4 6 15-15 3 3.0 Sheets Teut DeJean 2:29 D 25,569 -
31 31 Sunday, May 5 boxscore FLA @ MIL W 7 4 16-15 3 2.0 Burnett Figueroa Nunez 3:05 D 21,510 +
32 32 Tuesday, May 7 boxscore FLA SDP W 12 4 17-15 2 1.0 Dempster Jones 3:06 N 6,098 ++
33 33 Wednesday, May 8 boxscore FLA SDP W 7 4 18-15 1 Tied Mairena Fikac Nunez 3:05 N 6,915 +++
34 34 Thursday, May 9 boxscore FLA SDP W 1 0 19-15 1 up 1.0 Izquierdo Tollberg Nunez 2:33 N 5,461 ++++
35 35 Friday, May 10 boxscore FLA LAD W-wo 4 3 20-15 1 up 1.0 Nunez Carrara 3:00 N 12,953 +++++
36 36 Saturday, May 11 boxscore FLA LAD L 0 3 20-16 1 up 1.0 Brown Tavarez Gagne 2:26 N 19,767 -
37 37 Sunday, May 12 boxscore FLA LAD W 11 3 21-16 1 up 1.0 Dempster Nomo 2:44 D 7,930 +
38 38 Monday, May 13 boxscore FLA @ COL L 3 7 21-17 1 up 1.0 Stark Penny 2:43 N 29,971 -
39 39 Tuesday, May 14 boxscore FLA @ COL W 6 2 22-17 1 up 2.0 Beckett Neagle Nunez 3:06 N 28,651 +
40 40 Wednesday, May 15 boxscore FLA @ COL L 2 7 22-18 1 up 1.0 Jennings Burnett 2:45 N 27,898 -
41 41 Thursday, May 16 boxscore FLA @ COL L 3 10 22-19 1 Tied Hampton Tavarez 2:32 D 28,197 --
42 42 Friday, May 17 boxscore FLA @ SFG L 3 9 22-20 2 1.0 Ortiz Dempster Nen 2:53 N 37,977 ---
43 43 Saturday, May 18 boxscore FLA @ SFG L 5 10 22-21 2 2.0 Rueter Penny Nen 3:04 D 40,922 ----
44 44 Sunday, May 19 boxscore FLA @ SFG W 4 2 23-21 2 1.0 Beckett Jensen Nunez 2:27 D 40,805 +
45 45 Tuesday, May 21 boxscore FLA @ CIN L 1 6 23-22 2 1.0 Reitsma Burnett Graves 3:00 N 16,841 -
46 46 Wednesday, May 22 boxscore FLA @ CIN L 2 6 23-23 3 1.0 Dessens Dempster 2:40 N 20,314 --
47 47 Thursday, May 23 boxscore FLA @ CIN W 8 4 24-23 2 1.0 Tavarez Rijo Nunez 3:18 D 23,134 +
48 48 Friday, May 24 boxscore FLA @ NYM L-wo 4 5 10 24-24 3 2.0 Strickland Darensbourg 3:41 N 37,699 -
49 49 Saturday, May 25 boxscore FLA @ NYM W 6 5 25-24 2 1.0 Almanza Weathers Nunez 3:11 D 35,724 +
50 50 Sunday, May 26 boxscore FLA @ NYM L 0 3 25-25 4 2.0 D'Amico Burnett Strickland 2:39 D 38,781 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Monday, May 27 boxscore FLA @ NYM W 5 3 26-25 3 1.0 Dempster Leiter Nunez 2:57 D 24,319 +
52 52 Tuesday, May 28 boxscore FLA CIN L 5 6 11 26-26 3 2.0 Graves Nunez 3:39 N 7,386 -
53 53 Wednesday, May 29 boxscore FLA CIN L 2 8 26-27 4 2.0 Hamilton Beckett 3:04 N 6,836 --
54 54 Thursday, May 30 boxscore FLA CIN L 1 4 26-28 4 3.0 Haynes Olsen Graves 2:45 N 6,140 ---
55 55 Friday, May 31 boxscore FLA NYM L 5 6 10 26-29 4 4.0 Roberts Nunez Benitez 3:26 N 18,177 ----
56 56 Saturday, Jun 1 boxscore FLA NYM W 9 7 27-29 4 4.0 Mairena Komiyama Nunez 3:06 N 33,291 +
57 57 Sunday, Jun 2 boxscore FLA NYM W 7 3 28-29 3 3.0 Tavarez Leiter Nunez 3:08 D 19,405 ++
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 4 boxscore FLA @ PHI W 5 0 29-29 3 3.0 Izquierdo Adams 3:11 N 14,942 +++
59 59 Wednesday, Jun 5 boxscore FLA @ PHI W 2 1 30-29 2 3.0 Burnett Wolf 2:37 N 13,039 ++++
60 60 Friday, Jun 7 boxscore FLA @ MIN L 7 12 30-30 2 4.5 Santana Dempster 2:57 N 20,271 -
61 61 Saturday, Jun 8 boxscore FLA @ MIN L 3 5 30-31 4 5.5 Kinney Olsen Guardado 2:55 N 20,949 --
62 62 Sunday, Jun 9 boxscore FLA @ MIN W 6 3 31-31 2 5.5 Tavarez Reed Nunez 3:08 D 29,448 +
63 63 Monday, Jun 10 boxscore FLA @ KCR W 15 8 14 32-31 2 4.5 Almanza Suzuki 5:14 N 13,493 ++
64 64 Tuesday, Jun 11 boxscore FLA @ KCR L 0 6 5 32-32 2 5.5 May Tejera 1:36 N 12,963 -
65 65 Wednesday, Jun 12 boxscore FLA @ KCR W 13 5 33-32 2 5.5 Dempster Byrd 3:29 D 14,027 +
66 66 Friday, Jun 14 boxscore FLA TBD L 3 4 14 33-33 2 6.5 Yan Mairena Harper 3:36 N 9,580 -
67 67 Saturday, Jun 15 boxscore FLA TBD W 3 0 34-33 2 6.5 Burnett Wilson 2:22 N 10,904 +
68 68 Sunday, Jun 16 boxscore FLA TBD L 1 4 34-34 3 6.5 Zambrano Almanza Yan 2:52 D 9,380 -
69 69 Tuesday, Jun 18 boxscore FLA CLE W 4 0 35-34 3 5.5 Dempster Finley 2:39 N 9,724 +
70 70 Wednesday, Jun 19 boxscore FLA CLE W 2 1 36-34 3 5.5 Tavarez Riggan Nunez 2:56 N 9,428 ++
71 71 Thursday, Jun 20 boxscore FLA CLE W 3 0 6 37-34 3 5.5 Burnett Drese 1:58 N 8,045 +++
72 72 Friday, Jun 21 boxscore FLA DET W 4 1 38-34 3 5.5 Tejera Sparks Nunez 2:27 N 5,865 ++++
73 73 Saturday, Jun 22 boxscore FLA DET W-wo 5 4 39-34 2 5.5 Neal Acevedo 2:59 N 14,713 +++++
74 74 Sunday, Jun 23 boxscore FLA DET L 2 3 39-35 3 6.5 Farnsworth Almanza Acevedo 2:49 D 9,343 -
75 75 Monday, Jun 24 boxscore FLA PHI L 4 15 39-36 3 7.5 Padilla Tavarez 3:07 N 5,465 --
76 76 Tuesday, Jun 25 boxscore FLA PHI L 6 7 11 39-37 3 7.5 Mesa Darensbourg Plesac 4:28 N 5,355 ---
77 77 Wednesday, Jun 26 boxscore FLA PHI W 6 2 40-37 3 7.5 Tejera Duckworth 3:13 N 6,503 +
78 78 Thursday, Jun 27 boxscore FLA PHI L 3 7 40-38 3 8.0 Adams Olsen 2:37 N 6,079 -
79 79 Friday, Jun 28 boxscore FLA @ TBD L 0 4 40-39 3 9.0 Alvarez Dempster 2:29 N 10,831 --
80 80 Saturday, Jun 29 boxscore FLA @ TBD W 3 2 41-39 3 9.0 Tavarez Kennedy Nunez 2:35 N 15,874 +
81 81 Sunday, Jun 30 boxscore FLA @ TBD L-wo 5 6 12 41-40 3 10.0 Yan Nunez 3:41 D 12,273 -
82 82 Monday, Jul 1 boxscore FLA CHC W 11 1 42-40 3 10.0 Tejera Zambrano 3:12 N 7,412 +
83 83 Tuesday, Jul 2 boxscore FLA CHC W 9 7 43-40 3 9.0 Neal Lieber 2:57 N 9,669 ++
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 3 boxscore FLA CHC L 2 6 43-41 3 10.0 Wood Dempster 3:06 N 11,785 -
85 85 Thursday, Jul 4 boxscore FLA NYM W 9 7 44-41 3 10.0 Tavarez Leiter 3:09 N 15,765 +
86 86 Friday, Jul 5 boxscore FLA NYM L 3 5 44-42 3 11.0 Bacsik Burnett Benitez 3:27 N 11,498 -
87 87 Saturday, Jul 6 boxscore FLA NYM W 5 2 45-42 3 10.0 Tejera Estes Almanza 3:04 N 21,038 +
88 88 Sunday, Jul 7 boxscore FLA NYM L 3 9 45-43 3 11.0 Roberts Mairena 3:25 D 12,063 -
89 89 Friday, Jul 12 boxscore FLA @ CHC L-wo 4 5 16 45-44 3 12.5 Fassero Pavano 4:38 D 39,175 --
90 90 Saturday, Jul 13 boxscore FLA @ CHC L 2 9 45-45 3 12.5 Clement Tavarez 2:56 D 39,706 ---
91 91 Sunday, Jul 14 boxscore FLA @ CHC L 3 10 45-46 3 12.5 Prior Tejera Farnsworth 2:52 D 38,806 ----
92 92 Monday, Jul 15 boxscore FLA @ NYM L 3 8 45-47 4 12.5 Bacsik Penny 2:25 N 39,706 -----
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 16 boxscore FLA @ NYM L 5 10 45-48 4 13.5 Leiter Beckett 2:48 D 38,665 ------
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 17 boxscore FLA @ ATL L 0 10 45-49 4 14.5 Maddux Burnett 2:28 N 40,292 -------
95 95 Thursday, Jul 18 boxscore FLA @ ATL L 1 3 45-50 4 15.5 Glavine Tavarez Smoltz 2:48 D 34,805 --------
96 96 Friday, Jul 19 boxscore FLA MON W 4 2 46-50 4 15.5 Tejera Vazquez Nunez 2:48 N 6,941 +
97 97 Saturday, Jul 20 boxscore FLA MON W 3 0 47-50 4 15.5 Penny Yoshii Looper 2:43 N 8,883 ++
98 98 Sunday, Jul 21 boxscore FLA MON W 4 0 48-50 4 15.5 Beckett Armas Nunez 2:58 D 8,320 +++
99 99 Monday, Jul 22 boxscore FLA ATL W 2 1 49-50 3 14.5 Burnett Maddux Looper 2:49 N 10,125 ++++
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 23 boxscore FLA ATL L 3 5 49-51 3 15.5 Glavine Tavarez Smoltz 3:09 N 12,210 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 24 boxscore FLA ATL L 0 10 49-52 4 16.5 Moss Tejera 2:36 D 10,375 --
102 102 Thursday, Jul 25 boxscore FLA @ MON W 3 2 50-52 3 16.0 Nunez Tucker 2:51 N 8,557 +
103 103 Friday, Jul 26 boxscore FLA @ MON L-wo 5 6 10 50-53 4 16.0 Tucker Nunez 3:42 N 9,406 -
104 104 Saturday, Jul 27 boxscore FLA @ MON W 7 2 51-53 3 16.0 Burnett Ohka 2:55 N 19,373 +
105 105 Sunday, Jul 28 boxscore FLA @ MON L 1 4 51-54 4 16.0 Colon Tavarez 2:17 D 16,770 -
106 106 Tuesday, Jul 30 boxscore FLA STL L 0 5 51-55 4 17.0 Benes Tejera 2:38 N 8,187 --
107 107 Wednesday, Jul 31 boxscore FLA STL W 8 5 52-55 4 17.0 Beckett Smith Looper 3:19 N 7,587 +
108 108 Thursday, Aug 1 boxscore FLA STL W 4 0 53-55 4 17.0 Burnett Finley 2:34 N 7,346 ++
109 109 Friday, Aug 2 boxscore FLA MIL L 0 1 53-56 4 18.0 Wright Tavarez DeJean 2:55 N 5,167 -
110 110 Saturday, Aug 3 boxscore FLA MIL W 11 7 54-56 4 18.0 Penny Cabrera Looper 3:18 N 8,904 +
111 111 Sunday, Aug 4 boxscore FLA MIL W 7 2 55-56 3 18.0 Tejera Quevedo 2:40 D 6,630 ++
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 6 boxscore FLA @ HOU L 0 2 55-57 4 19.0 Mlicki Beckett Wagner 2:54 N 28,898 -
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 7 boxscore FLA @ HOU L 2 7 55-58 4 19.0 Oswalt Burnett 2:29 N 26,847 --
114 114 Thursday, Aug 8 boxscore FLA @ HOU W 4 3 56-58 4 19.0 Tavarez Munro Looper 3:21 D 28,147 +
115 115 Friday, Aug 9 boxscore FLA @ ARI L-wo 1 2 56-59 4 20.0 Kim Looper 2:37 N 39,487 -
116 116 Saturday, Aug 10 boxscore FLA @ ARI L 2 9 56-60 4 20.0 Johnson Tejera 2:48 D 47,720 --
117 117 Sunday, Aug 11 boxscore FLA @ ARI L 2 9 56-61 4 21.0 Schilling Beckett 3:09 D 43,612 ---
118 118 Monday, Aug 12 boxscore FLA COL L 0 1 56-62 4 21.5 Jennings Burnett Jimenez 2:52 N 5,090 ----
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 13 boxscore FLA COL L 4 5 56-63 5 21.5 Hampton Nunez Jimenez 3:29 N 4,729 -----
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 14 boxscore FLA COL W-wo 1 0 57-63 5 21.5 Lloyd Santos 2:24 N 4,746 +
121 121 Friday, Aug 16 boxscore FLA SFG W 4 2 58-63 4 21.5 Tejera Rueter Looper 2:59 N 14,724 ++
122 122 Saturday, Aug 17 boxscore FLA SFG W 7 3 59-63 3 20.5 Beckett Jensen 3:05 N 20,926 +++
123 123 Sunday, Aug 18 boxscore FLA SFG W 3 0 60-63 3 19.5 Burnett Ortiz 2:47 D 11,158 ++++
124 124 Monday, Aug 19 boxscore FLA SFG L 0 3 60-64 3 20.5 Hernandez Tavarez 2:47 D 7,100 -
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 20 boxscore FLA @ LAD W 6 3 61-64 3 19.5 Penny Ishii 3:02 N 40,503 +
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 21 boxscore FLA @ LAD L-wo 3 4 10 61-65 3 20.5 Shuey Looper 3:14 N 31,281 -
127 127 Thursday, Aug 22 boxscore FLA @ LAD L 2 6 61-66 4 20.5 Nomo Lloyd Shuey 2:56 D 33,278 --
128 128 Friday, Aug 23 boxscore FLA @ SDP L 2 18 61-67 4 20.5 Peavy Pavano 2:47 N 21,964 ---
129 129 Saturday, Aug 24 boxscore FLA @ SDP W 8 4 62-67 4 19.5 Tavarez Lawrence 2:53 N 25,489 +
130 130 Sunday, Aug 25 boxscore FLA @ SDP W 7 6 63-67 4 19.5 Borland Villafuerte Looper 3:06 D 22,448 ++
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 27 boxscore FLA NYM L 5 10 63-68 4 20.5 Thomson Tejera 3:09 N 6,448 -
132 132 Wednesday, Aug 28 boxscore FLA NYM W 7 3 64-68 4 19.5 Almanza Strickland 2:48 N 6,909 +
133 133 Friday, Aug 30 boxscore FLA PIT W 4 3 65-68 4 19.0 Tavarez Wells Looper 2:53 N 4,962 ++
134 134 Saturday, Aug 31 boxscore FLA PIT W 3 2 66-68 3 19.0 Nunez Sauerbeck Looper 2:46 N 10,188 +++
135 135 Sunday, Sep 1 boxscore FLA PIT W 8 4 67-68 3 19.0 Neal Fogg 2:45 D 5,588 ++++
136 136 Tuesday, Sep 3 (1) boxscore FLA @ NYM W 3 2 12 68-68 3 19.0 Looper Strickland 3:28 N 0 +++++
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 3 (2) boxscore FLA @ NYM L 5 11 68-69 3 19.0 Bacsik Wayne 2:51 N 21,007 -
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 4 boxscore FLA @ NYM L 3 11 68-70 4 20.0 Astacio Tavarez 2:56 N 28,473 --
139 139 Thursday, Sep 5 boxscore FLA @ NYM L 1 4 68-71 4 20.5 Trachsel Penny Benitez 2:57 N 31,211 ---
140 140 Friday, Sep 6 boxscore FLA @ PIT L 0 11 68-72 4 21.5 Benson Tejera 2:35 N 33,525 ----
141 141 Saturday, Sep 7 boxscore FLA @ PIT L 1 4 68-73 4 22.5 Fogg Robertson Williams 2:22 N 18,848 -----
142 142 Sunday, Sep 8 boxscore FLA @ PIT W 11 1 69-73 4 21.5 Pavano Meadows 3:00 D 15,211 +
143 143 Tuesday, Sep 10 (1) boxscore FLA @ PHI W 6 4 70-73 2 21.0 Lloyd Wolf Almanza 2:54 N 0 ++
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 10 (2) boxscore FLA @ PHI W 2 1 71-73 2 21.0 Wayne Padilla Looper 2:43 N 14,345 +++
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 11 boxscore FLA @ PHI L 2 9 71-74 2 21.5 Myers Penny 2:47 N 12,274 -
146 146 Thursday, Sep 12 boxscore FLA @ PHI L 1 6 71-75 3 22.0 Roa Tejera 2:31 N 13,167 --
147 147 Friday, Sep 13 boxscore FLA ATL W 13 3 72-75 2 21.0 Pavano Maddux 2:29 N 10,436 +
148 148 Saturday, Sep 14 boxscore FLA ATL L 5 10 72-76 4 22.0 Glavine Beckett 3:39 N 13,527 -
149 149 Sunday, Sep 15 boxscore FLA ATL L 4 6 72-77 4 23.0 Moss Wayne Smoltz 2:53 D 7,844 --
150 150 Monday, Sep 16 boxscore FLA ATL W 5 1 73-77 4 22.0 Penny Millwood 2:51 N 6,103 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 17 boxscore FLA MON L 5 8 14 73-78 4 23.0 Stewart Lloyd 4:39 N 4,836 -
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 18 boxscore FLA MON L 2 4 11 73-79 4 23.0 Eischen Mairena Drew 3:30 N 5,105 --
153 153 Thursday, Sep 19 boxscore FLA MON L 5 6 73-80 5 24.0 Colon Knotts Drew 3:26 N 5,148 ---
154 154 Friday, Sep 20 boxscore FLA @ ATL W 6 2 74-80 4 23.0 Wayne Moss 2:56 N 28,869 +
155 155 Saturday, Sep 21 boxscore FLA @ ATL W 6 4 75-80 4 22.0 Penny Millwood Looper 3:14 D 37,131 ++
156 156 Sunday, Sep 22 boxscore FLA @ ATL L 1 4 75-81 4 23.0 Maddux Tavarez Smoltz 2:29 D 32,172 -
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 24 boxscore FLA @ MON W 9 6 76-81 4 22.0 Pavano Reames Looper 3:27 N 5,352 +
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 25 boxscore FLA @ MON W 10 2 77-81 4 22.0 Beckett Colon 3:19 N 7,416 ++
159 159 Thursday, Sep 26 boxscore FLA @ MON L 3 4 77-82 4 22.5 Armas Penny Day 2:41 N 5,869 -
160 160 Friday, Sep 27 boxscore FLA PHI W 5 2 78-82 4 23.0 Knotts Wolf Looper 2:54 N 8,689 +
161 161 Saturday, Sep 28 boxscore FLA PHI L 3 9 78-83 4 24.0 Duckworth Wayne 3:09 N 11,746 -
162 162 Sunday, Sep 29 boxscore FLA PHI W-wo 4 3 10 79-83 4 23.0 Looper Mercado 3:14 D 28,599 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2001 / 2003 Schedule and Results