Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2008 Schedule and Results

2008 Detroit Tigers

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2007 / 2009

74-88, Finished 5th in AL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Jim Leyland (74-88)
GM: David Dombrowski, Scouting Dir: David Chadd
Scored 821 runs, Allowed 857 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 78-84

Ballparks: Comerica Park · Attendance: 3,202,645 (3rd of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 102, Pitching - 102 · one-year: Batting - 102, Pitching - 103

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2007 / 2009 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 74-88, Final Rank:5, GB: 14.5
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind15last on Wednesday, Sep 24, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5003last on Wednesday, Jul 30
Most Games under .50015last on Wednesday, Sep 24
Longest Winning Streak6Tuesday, Jun 10 to Sunday, Jun 15 and Wednesday, Jun 25 to Monday, Jun 30
Longest Losing Streak7Monday, Mar 31 to Tuesday, Apr 8
Most Runs Allowed16Sunday, Aug 17
Most Runs Scored19Wednesday, Apr 23, Saturday, May 24 and Monday, Jul 21
Longest Game (innings)15Sunday, Jul 6
Times Shutout by Opponent12 
Times Opponent Shutout2 
Walkoff Wins6 
Walkoff Losses9 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 74 88 821 857 .457
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 40 41 437 433 .494
Road 34 47 384 424 .420
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
March 0 1 4 5 .000
April 13 14 138 143 .481
May 10 17 119 131 .370
June 19 8 137 114 .704
July 13 13 152 129 .500
August 11 17 132 163 .393
September 8 18 139 172 .308
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 47 47 449 444 .500
Second Half 27 41 372 413 .397
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 71 79 755 785 .473
ExtraInning 3 9 66 72 .250
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 16 25 180 189 .390
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 22 29 293 321 .431
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 13 5 93 73 .722
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 1 2 6 10 .333
BAL 3 4 40 54 .429
BOS 2 5 27 44 .286
CHW 6 12 73 110 .333
CLE 7 11 101 115 .389
COL 3 0 18 101.000
KCR 7 11 74 81 .389
LAA 3 6 33 38 .333
LAD 3 0 22 111.000
MIN 7 11 90 108 .389
NYY 4 2 37 33 .667
OAK 3 6 44 41 .333
SDP 2 1 14 14 .667
SEA 7 3 57 40 .700
SFG 2 1 18 11 .667
STL 2 1 15 17 .667
TBR 3 4 34 40 .429
TEX 6 3 86 49 .667
TOR 3 5 32 31 .375

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Mar 31 boxscore DET KCR L 4 5 11 0-1 4 1.0 Oviedo Bautista Soria 3:37 D 44,934 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 2 boxscore DET KCR L 0 4 0-2 4 2.0 Bannister Rogers 2:31 D 32,348 --
3 3 Thursday, Apr 3 boxscore DET KCR L 1 4 0-3 5 3.0 Greinke Bonderman Soria 2:45 D 32,735 ---
4 4 Friday, Apr 4 boxscore DET CHW L 5 8 0-4 5 3.0 Logan Grilli Jenks 3:10 D 34,569 ----
5 5 Saturday, Apr 5 boxscore DET CHW L 3 5 0-5 5 3.0 Floyd Miner Jenks 2:39 D 42,381 -----
6 6 Sunday, Apr 6 boxscore DET CHW L 2 13 0-6 5 4.0 Buehrle Verlander 2:45 N 35,230 ------
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 8 boxscore DET @ BOS L 0 5 0-7 5 5.0 Matsuzaka Rogers 3:29 D 36,567 -------
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 9 boxscore DET @ BOS W 7 2 1-7 5 5.0 Bonderman Lester 3:45 N 37,190 +
9 9 Thursday, Apr 10 boxscore DET @ BOS L 6 12 1-8 5 5.0 Wakefield Robertson Papelbon 3:44 N 37,612 -
10 10 Friday, Apr 11 boxscore DET @ CHW W 5 2 2-8 5 4.0 Lopez Contreras Jones 3:13 N 26,094 +
11 11 Saturday, Apr 12 boxscore DET @ CHW L 0 7 2-9 5 4.5 Floyd Verlander 2:25 D 29,649 -
12 12 Sunday, Apr 13 boxscore DET @ CHW L 0 11 2-10 5 5.5 Vazquez Rogers 2:34 D 26,294 --
13 13 Monday, Apr 14 boxscore DET MIN W 11 9 3-10 5 5.0 Beltran Neshek Jones 3:16 N 32,002 +
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 15 boxscore DET MIN W 6 5 4-10 5 4.5 Rapada Crain Jones 2:36 N 30,901 ++
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 16 boxscore DET @ CLE W 13 2 5-10 4 4.5 Galarraga Sabathia 3:17 N 17,644 +++
16 16 Thursday, Apr 17 boxscore DET @ CLE L 1 11 5-11 5 4.5 Hernandez Verlander 3:23 N 21,547 -
17 17 Friday, Apr 18 boxscore DET @ TOR W 8 4 6-11 5 4.5 Rogers Accardo 3:08 N 24,294 +
18 18 Saturday, Apr 19 boxscore DET @ TOR L 2 3 6-12 5 4.5 McGowan Bonderman Ryan 2:54 D 31,052 -
19 19 Sunday, Apr 20 boxscore DET @ TOR L 3 5 6-13 5 5.5 Burnett Robertson Accardo 2:54 D 30,139 --
20 20 Monday, Apr 21 boxscore DET @ TOR W 5 1 7-13 5 5.0 Galarraga Marcum 3:01 D 25,287 +
21 21 Tuesday, Apr 22 boxscore DET TEX W 10 2 8-13 5 4.0 Verlander Padilla 3:04 N 33,629 ++
22 22 Wednesday, Apr 23 boxscore DET TEX W 19 6 9-13 4 3.0 Rapada Francisco 3:33 N 34,245 +++
23 23 Thursday, Apr 24 boxscore DET TEX W 8 2 10-13 4 3.0 Miner Jennings 2:54 D 39,058 ++++
24 24 Friday, Apr 25 boxscore DET LAA L 3 4 10-14 5 3.5 Santana Robertson Rodriguez 2:46 N 40,380 -
25 25 Saturday, Apr 26 boxscore DET LAA W 6 4 11-14 5 3.0 Lopez O'Day Jones 2:41 D 42,068 +
26 26 Sunday, Apr 27 boxscore DET LAA L 2 6 11-15 5 4.0 Weaver Verlander 2:56 N 36,347 -
27 27 Tuesday, Apr 29 boxscore DET @ NYY W 6 4 12-15 4 2.5 Rogers Hughes Jones 3:26 N 49,194 +
28 28 Wednesday, Apr 30 boxscore DET @ NYY W 6 2 13-15 3 1.5 Bonderman Pettitte 2:48 N 49,513 ++
29 29 Thursday, May 1 boxscore DET @ NYY W 8 4 14-15 2 1.0 Robertson Albaladejo 3:30 N 50,993 +++
30 30 Friday, May 2 boxscore DET @ MIN L 1 11 14-16 4 1.0 Hernandez Galarraga 3:00 N 33,628 -
31 31 Saturday, May 3 boxscore DET @ MIN L 1 4 14-17 4 2.0 Bass Verlander Nathan 2:39 N 28,985 --
32 32 Sunday, May 4 boxscore DET @ MIN L 6 7 14-18 5 3.0 Guerrier Miner Nathan 2:46 D 29,821 ---
33 33 Monday, May 5 boxscore DET BOS L 3 6 14-19 5 3.5 Matsuzaka Bonderman Papelbon 3:29 N 39,478 ----
34 34 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore DET BOS L 0 5 14-20 5 3.5 Wakefield Robertson 2:21 N 38,564 -----
35 35 Wednesday, May 7 boxscore DET BOS W-wo 10 9 15-20 5 3.5 Jones Papelbon 3:55 N 38,062 +
36 36 Thursday, May 8 boxscore DET BOS L 1 5 15-21 5 3.5 Beckett Verlander 2:52 N 38,952 -
37 37 Friday, May 9 boxscore DET NYY W 6 5 16-21 4 3.5 Rogers Igawa 3:03 N 44,062 +
38 38 Saturday, May 10 boxscore DET NYY L 2 5 16-22 4 3.5 Rasner Bonderman Rivera 2:51 D 44,580 -
39 39 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore DET @ KCR L 2 3 16-23 5 4.5 Oviedo Cruceta Soria 2:38 N 11,703 --
40 40 Wednesday, May 14 boxscore DET @ KCR L 0 2 16-24 5 5.0 Hochevar Verlander Soria 2:48 N 14,053 ---
41 41 Thursday, May 15 boxscore DET @ KCR L 4 8 16-25 5 6.0 Meche Rogers 2:53 D 34,734 ----
42 42 Friday, May 16 boxscore DET @ ARI L 3 4 16-26 5 6.0 Haren Miner Pena 2:46 N 33,531 -----
43 43 Saturday, May 17 boxscore DET @ ARI W 3 2 17-26 5 5.0 Galarraga Scherzer Jones 3:13 N 48,804 +
44 44 Sunday, May 18 boxscore DET @ ARI L 0 4 17-27 5 6.0 Johnson Robertson 2:30 D 38,793 -
45 45 Tuesday, May 20 boxscore DET SEA W 12 8 18-27 5 6.0 Verlander Silva Jones 2:49 N 39,463 +
46 46 Wednesday, May 21 boxscore DET SEA W 9 4 19-27 5 6.0 Rogers Washburn 2:39 N 36,495 ++
47 47 Thursday, May 22 boxscore DET SEA W 9 2 20-27 5 6.0 Bonderman Batista Dolsi 2:44 D 40,166 +++
48 48 Friday, May 23 boxscore DET MIN L 4 9 20-28 5 6.0 Slowey Galarraga 3:22 N 40,732 -
49 49 Saturday, May 24 boxscore DET MIN W 19 3 21-28 4 5.0 Robertson Bonser 2:53 N 41,137 +
50 50 Sunday, May 25 boxscore DET MIN L 1 6 21-29 4 6.0 Perkins Cruceta 2:42 D 42,413 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Monday, May 26 boxscore DET @ LAA L-wo 0 1 12 21-30 4 7.0 Arredondo Dolsi 3:52 N 41,031 --
52 52 Tuesday, May 27 boxscore DET @ LAA L-wo 2 3 21-31 4 7.0 Santana Lopez 2:20 N 36,569 ---
53 53 Wednesday, May 28 boxscore DET @ LAA W 6 2 22-31 4 7.0 Galarraga Saunders 2:35 N 42,191 +
54 54 Friday, May 30 boxscore DET @ SEA W 7 4 23-31 4 6.5 Robertson Silva Jones 2:35 N 34,019 ++
55 55 Saturday, May 31 boxscore DET @ SEA L 0 5 23-32 4 6.5 Hernandez Verlander 2:28 D 33,441 -
56 56 Sunday, Jun 1 boxscore DET @ SEA W 7 5 24-32 4 5.5 Miner Putz 3:07 D 38,610 +
57 57 Monday, Jun 2 boxscore DET @ OAK L-wo 2 3 24-33 4 6.0 Street Cruceta 2:48 N 11,772 -
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 3 boxscore DET @ OAK L-wo 4 5 11 24-34 4 7.0 Gaudin Seay 3:50 N 10,871 --
59 59 Wednesday, Jun 4 boxscore DET @ OAK L 2 10 24-35 4 8.0 Duchscherer Robertson 2:44 D 19,258 ---
60 60 Friday, Jun 6 boxscore DET CLE L 2 4 24-36 4 9.5 Byrd Verlander Borowski 2:30 N 40,990 ----
61 61 Saturday, Jun 7 boxscore DET CLE W 8 4 25-36 4 9.5 Miner Kobayashi Jones 2:45 D 42,193 +
62 62 Sunday, Jun 8 boxscore DET CLE W 5 2 26-36 4 9.5 Galarraga Sowers Jones 3:08 D 39,941 ++
63 63 Monday, Jun 9 boxscore DET CLE L 2 8 26-37 4 10.5 Lee Willis 3:06 N 38,440 -
64 64 Tuesday, Jun 10 boxscore DET CHW W 6 4 27-37 4 9.5 Robertson Contreras Jones 2:34 N 38,295 +
65 65 Wednesday, Jun 11 boxscore DET CHW W 5 1 28-37 4 8.5 Verlander Vazquez 2:13 N 38,693 ++
66 66 Thursday, Jun 12 boxscore DET CHW W-wo 2 1 29-37 4 7.5 Jones Dotel 2:04 D 40,297 +++
67 67 Friday, Jun 13 boxscore DET LAD W 5 0 30-37 4 7.5 Galarraga Lowe Dolsi 2:34 N 40,430 ++++
68 68 Saturday, Jun 14 boxscore DET LAD W 12 7 31-37 4 6.5 Bonine Penny 3:01 D 42,348 +++++
69 69 Sunday, Jun 15 boxscore DET LAD W 5 4 32-37 4 5.5 Robertson Park Jones 2:50 D 41,189 ++++++
70 70 Monday, Jun 16 boxscore DET @ SFG L 6 8 32-38 4 6.0 Yabu Dolsi 2:45 N 33,317 -
71 71 Tuesday, Jun 17 boxscore DET @ SFG W 5 1 33-38 3 6.0 Rogers Sanchez 2:43 N 33,636 +
72 72 Wednesday, Jun 18 boxscore DET @ SFG W 7 2 34-38 3 6.0 Galarraga Zito 3:11 D 38,194 ++
73 73 Friday, Jun 20 boxscore DET @ SDP L 2 6 34-39 3 6.5 Bell Rodney 2:36 N 40,683 -
74 74 Saturday, Jun 21 boxscore DET @ SDP W 7 5 35-39 3 5.5 Robertson Baek Jones 2:52 N 34,749 +
75 75 Sunday, Jun 22 boxscore DET @ SDP W 5 3 36-39 3 4.5 Verlander Wolf Jones 3:14 D 28,779 ++
76 76 Tuesday, Jun 24 boxscore DET STL L 4 8 36-40 3 5.5 Looper Rogers 3:14 N 44,446 -
77 77 Wednesday, Jun 25 boxscore DET STL W-wo 8 7 37-40 3 4.5 Jones McClellan 3:21 N 40,091 +
78 78 Thursday, Jun 26 boxscore DET STL W-wo 3 2 10 38-40 3 4.5 Seay Parisi 3:31 D 41,022 ++
79 79 Friday, Jun 27 boxscore DET COL W 7 1 39-40 3 4.5 Bonine Jimenez 2:31 N 40,842 +++
80 80 Saturday, Jun 28 boxscore DET COL W-wo 7 6 40-40 3 4.5 Dolsi Fuentes 3:21 N 42,729 ++++
81 81 Sunday, Jun 29 boxscore DET COL W 4 3 41-40 3 4.5 Rogers Reynolds Jones 2:45 D 41,305 +++++
82 82 Monday, Jun 30 boxscore DET @ MIN W 5 4 42-40 3 4.5 Fossum Guerrier Zumaya 3:09 N 22,196 ++++++
83 83 Tuesday, Jul 1 boxscore DET @ MIN L 4 6 42-41 3 5.5 Baker Robertson Nathan 2:46 N 23,754 -
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 2 boxscore DET @ MIN L 0 7 42-42 3 6.5 Blackburn Bonine 2:30 D 30,102 --
85 85 Thursday, Jul 3 boxscore DET @ SEA W 8 4 43-42 3 5.5 Verlander Silva Rodney 2:52 N 22,523 +
86 86 Friday, Jul 4 boxscore DET @ SEA L 1 4 43-43 3 5.5 Bedard Rogers Morrow 2:43 D 30,564 -
87 87 Saturday, Jul 5 boxscore DET @ SEA L 2 3 43-44 3 6.5 Batista Rodney Morrow 2:36 N 30,373 --
88 88 Sunday, Jul 6 boxscore DET @ SEA W 2 1 15 44-44 3 6.5 Lopez Burke Jones 4:12 D 29,083 +
89 89 Tuesday, Jul 8 boxscore DET CLE W 9 2 45-44 3 6.5 Verlander Sowers 2:27 N 40,443 ++
90 90 Wednesday, Jul 9 boxscore DET CLE W-wo 8 6 46-44 3 6.5 Jones Lewis 3:00 N 41,062 +++
91 91 Thursday, Jul 10 boxscore DET MIN L 6 7 11 46-45 3 6.5 Guerrier Dolsi 3:57 D 41,952 -
92 92 Friday, Jul 11 boxscore DET MIN L 2 3 46-46 3 6.5 Perkins Galarraga Nathan 2:59 N 42,352 --
93 93 Saturday, Jul 12 boxscore DET MIN L 5 6 46-47 3 7.5 Baker Robertson Nathan 3:04 D 41,301 ---
94 94 Sunday, Jul 13 boxscore DET MIN W 4 2 47-47 3 6.5 Verlander Blackburn Jones 2:27 D 41,453 +
95 95 Thursday, Jul 17 boxscore DET @ BAL W 6 5 48-47 3 6.0 Rogers Olson Jones 2:51 N 23,224 ++
96 96 Friday, Jul 18 boxscore DET @ BAL L 4 7 48-48 3 7.0 Guthrie Galarraga Sherrill 2:38 N 29,111 -
97 97 Saturday, Jul 19 boxscore DET @ BAL L-wo 10 11 10 48-49 3 7.0 Sherrill Dolsi 3:48 N 31,525 --
98 98 Sunday, Jul 20 boxscore DET @ BAL W 5 1 49-49 3 6.0 Verlander Burres 2:37 D 23,278 +
99 99 Monday, Jul 21 boxscore DET @ KCR W 19 4 50-49 3 5.0 Miner Hochevar 3:24 N 14,137 ++
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 22 boxscore DET @ KCR W 7 1 51-49 3 5.0 Rogers Davies 3:07 N 22,074 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 23 boxscore DET @ KCR W 7 1 52-49 3 5.0 Galarraga Greinke 2:41 D 16,594 ++++
102 102 Friday, Jul 25 boxscore DET CHW L 5 6 52-50 3 6.0 Carrasco Jones Jenks 2:52 N 44,393 -
103 103 Saturday, Jul 26 boxscore DET CHW L 6 7 52-51 3 7.0 Danks Verlander Jenks 3:05 N 45,280 --
104 104 Sunday, Jul 27 boxscore DET CHW W 6 4 53-51 3 6.0 Miner Vazquez 2:46 D 41,790 +
105 105 Monday, Jul 28 boxscore DET @ CLE L 0 5 53-52 3 6.0 Byrd Rogers 2:38 N 24,689 -
106 106 Tuesday, Jul 29 boxscore DET @ CLE W 8 5 54-52 3 5.0 Galarraga Ginter 3:25 N 30,625 +
107 107 Wednesday, Jul 30 boxscore DET @ CLE W 14 12 13 55-52 3 5.0 Fossum Rincon 5:33 N 26,596 ++
108 108 Thursday, Jul 31 boxscore DET @ CLE L 4 9 55-53 3 5.0 Hernandez Verlander 3:14 D 34,186 -
109 109 Friday, Aug 1 boxscore DET @ TBR L 2 5 55-54 3 6.0 Balfour Miner Percival 3:29 N 26,403 --
110 110 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore DET @ TBR L 3 9 55-55 3 6.0 Sonnanstine Rogers 3:29 N 36,048 ---
111 111 Sunday, Aug 3 boxscore DET @ TBR L-wo 5 6 10 55-56 3 7.0 Miller Rodney 3:45 D 33,438 ----
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 5 boxscore DET @ CHW L-wo 8 10 14 55-57 3 7.0 Russell Zumaya 4:58 N 35,371 -----
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 6 boxscore DET @ CHW L 1 5 55-58 3 8.0 Danks Verlander 2:31 N 34,124 ------
114 114 Thursday, Aug 7 boxscore DET @ CHW W 8 3 56-58 3 7.0 Miner Vazquez Rodney 3:08 N 36,383 +
115 115 Friday, Aug 8 boxscore DET OAK L 2 4 56-59 3 8.0 Braden Rogers Ziegler 2:37 N 41,457 -
116 116 Saturday, Aug 9 boxscore DET OAK W 10 2 57-59 3 8.0 Galarraga Meyer 2:58 N 41,308 +
117 117 Sunday, Aug 10 boxscore DET OAK W 6 1 58-59 3 7.0 Robertson Smith Rodney 2:41 D 40,743 ++
118 118 Monday, Aug 11 boxscore DET TOR L 2 7 58-60 3 8.0 Marcum Verlander 2:33 N 39,718 -
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 12 boxscore DET TOR L 4 6 58-61 3 8.0 Burnett Zumaya Ryan 3:17 N 39,790 --
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 13 boxscore DET TOR L 3 4 58-62 3 9.0 Purcey Rogers League 2:52 N 39,073 ---
121 121 Thursday, Aug 14 boxscore DET TOR W 5 1 59-62 3 9.0 Galarraga Frasor 2:44 D 41,259 +
122 122 Friday, Aug 15 boxscore DET BAL L 2 11 59-63 3 9.5 Cormier Robertson 3:17 N 40,546 -
123 123 Saturday, Aug 16 boxscore DET BAL W 5 3 60-63 3 9.5 Verlander Sarfate Rodney 2:53 N 41,727 +
124 124 Sunday, Aug 17 boxscore DET BAL L 8 16 60-64 3 10.5 Cabrera Fossum 3:33 D 40,586 -
125 125 Monday, Aug 18 boxscore DET @ TEX W 8 7 61-64 3 10.0 Rogers Francisco Rodney 3:25 N 17,786 +
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 19 boxscore DET @ TEX W 11 3 62-64 3 10.0 Galarraga Padilla 3:05 N 18,470 ++
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 20 boxscore DET @ TEX L 1 9 62-65 3 11.0 Millwood Robertson 2:30 N 19,403 -
128 128 Friday, Aug 22 boxscore DET @ KCR W 4 3 63-65 3 11.0 Verlander Bannister Rodney 2:41 N 18,361 +
129 129 Saturday, Aug 23 boxscore DET @ KCR W 4 0 64-65 3 10.0 Miner Davies 2:38 N 27,346 ++
130 130 Sunday, Aug 24 boxscore DET @ KCR L 3 7 64-66 3 10.0 Duckworth Rogers 2:55 D 16,663 -
131 131 Monday, Aug 25 boxscore DET CLE L 3 4 10 64-67 3 11.0 Donnelly Glover Lewis 3:12 N 39,196 --
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 26 boxscore DET CLE L 4 10 64-68 4 12.0 Lee Lambert 2:48 N 38,774 ---
133 133 Wednesday, Aug 27 boxscore DET CLE L 7 9 64-69 4 12.0 Hernandez Verlander 3:20 N 38,519 ----
134 134 Friday, Aug 29 boxscore DET KCR W 6 3 65-69 4 11.0 Miner Davies 2:52 N 40,206 +
135 135 Saturday, Aug 30 boxscore DET KCR L 3 13 65-70 4 11.0 Duckworth Rogers 2:58 N 40,623 -
136 136 Sunday, Aug 31 boxscore DET KCR W 4 2 66-70 3 11.0 Glover Wells Rodney 2:56 D 39,782 +
137 137 Monday, Sep 1 boxscore DET NYY L 9 13 66-71 4 11.0 Bruney Verlander 3:46 D 44,336 -
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 2 boxscore DET LAA L 4 5 66-72 4 11.0 Shields Rodney Rodriguez 3:14 N 35,320 --
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 3 boxscore DET LAA W 9 6 67-72 4 11.0 Farnsworth Arredondo Rodney 2:55 N 36,671 +
140 140 Thursday, Sep 4 boxscore DET LAA L 1 7 67-73 4 11.5 Santana Rogers 2:33 D 37,890 -
141 141 Friday, Sep 5 boxscore DET @ MIN L 2 10 67-74 4 12.5 Liriano Galarraga 2:33 N 24,424 --
142 142 Saturday, Sep 6 boxscore DET @ MIN W 6 4 68-74 4 12.5 Rapada Guerrier Rodney 3:07 D 42,606 +
143 143 Sunday, Sep 7 boxscore DET @ MIN W 7 5 69-74 4 11.5 Lambert Perkins Rodney 3:06 D 31,236 ++
144 144 Monday, Sep 8 boxscore DET OAK W 14 8 70-74 3 11.0 Fossum Gonzalez 3:29 N 37,981 +++
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 9 boxscore DET OAK L 2 3 70-75 4 10.5 Devine Rodney Ziegler 2:46 N 37,240 -
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 10 boxscore DET OAK L 2 5 70-76 4 11.5 Street Galarraga Ziegler 3:06 D 37,194 --
147 147 Sunday, Sep 14 (1) boxscore DET @ CHW L 2 4 70-77 4 13.0 Vazquez Verlander 2:17 D 0 ---
148 148 Sunday, Sep 14 (2) boxscore DET @ CHW L 7 11 70-78 4 13.0 Thornton Seay 3:16 N 28,238 ----
149 149 Monday, Sep 15 boxscore DET @ TEX L 8 11 70-79 4 13.0 Francisco Farnsworth 3:27 N 13,536 -----
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 16 boxscore DET @ TEX L-wo 4 5 70-80 4 14.0 Wright Rodney 2:35 N 14,659 ------
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 17 boxscore DET @ TEX W 17 4 71-80 4 13.0 Garcia Nippert 3:24 N 17,808 +
152 152 Friday, Sep 19 boxscore DET @ CLE L-wo 5 6 71-81 4 13.5 Perez Dolsi 2:52 N 33,733 -
153 153 Saturday, Sep 20 boxscore DET @ CLE L 3 6 71-82 4 13.5 Sowers Verlander Lewis 3:26 N 36,869 --
154 154 Sunday, Sep 21 boxscore DET @ CLE L 5 10 71-83 4 14.5 Lewis Willis 3:17 D 36,957 ---
155 155 Monday, Sep 22 boxscore DET KCR L 2 6 71-84 4 15.0 Meche Miner 2:59 N 36,482 ----
156 156 Tuesday, Sep 23 boxscore DET KCR L 0 5 71-85 4 15.0 Greinke Garcia 2:17 N 35,121 -----
157 157 Wednesday, Sep 24 boxscore DET KCR L 4 10 71-86 5 15.0 Bannister Robertson 2:58 N 35,899 ------
158 158 Thursday, Sep 25 boxscore DET TBR W 7 5 72-86 5 14.5 Galarraga Kazmir Rodney 2:46 D 36,259 +
159 159 Friday, Sep 26 boxscore DET TBR W 6 4 73-86 5 13.5 Verlander Sonnanstine Rodney 3:07 N 39,617 ++
160 160 Saturday, Sep 27 boxscore DET TBR W 4 3 74-86 5 12.5 Lopez Niemann Rodney 2:43 N 40,756 +++
161 161 Sunday, Sep 28 boxscore DET TBR L 7 8 11 74-87 5 13.5 Jackson Lambert Hammel 3:47 D 40,373 -
162 162 Monday, Sep 29 boxscore DET @ CHW L 2 8 74-88 5 14.0 Floyd Galarraga 3:14 D 35,923 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2007 / 2009 Schedule and Results