Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2001 Schedule and Results

2001 Detroit Tigers

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2000 / 2002

66-96, Finished 4th in AL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Phil Garner (66-96)
GM: Randy Smith, Farm Dir: Dave Miller, Scouting Dir: Greg Smith
Scored 724 runs, Allowed 876 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 67-95

Ballparks: Comerica Park · Attendance: 1,921,305 (9th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 93, Pitching - 95 · one-year: Batting - 95, Pitching - 96

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2000 / 2002 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 66-96, Final Rank:4, GB: 25.0
Days in First1last on Sunday, Apr 8, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 2last on Apr 8, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind25.5last on Thursday, Oct 4, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5001last on Sunday, Apr 8
Most Games under .50031last on Friday, Sep 21
Longest Winning Streak5Tuesday, May 8 to Saturday, May 12
Longest Losing Streak8Sunday, Jun 24 to Sunday, Jul 1
Most Runs Allowed16Wednesday, Aug 22
Most Runs Scored19Wednesday, Aug 8
Longest Game (innings)18Tuesday, Jun 5
Times Shutout by Opponent6 
Times Opponent Shutout2 
Walkoff Wins4 
Walkoff Losses7 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 66 96 724 876 .407
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 37 44 366 425 .457
Road 29 52 358 451 .358
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 8 15 98 132 .348
May 14 13 147 142 .519
June 10 17 113 160 .370
July 14 13 154 147 .519
August 9 20 103 152 .310
September 9 14 87 109 .391
October 2 4 22 34 .333
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 36 48 406 482 .429
Second Half 30 48 318 394 .385
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 63 89 676 821 .414
ExtraInning 3 7 48 55 .300
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 14 21 138 145 .400
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 16 33 250 378 .327
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 10 8 91 105 .556
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ANA 4 5 39 45 .444
ARI 1 2 9 13 .333
BAL 2 4 27 35 .333
BOS 5 4 45 40 .556
CHC 1 2 24 31 .333
CHW 6 13 69 102 .316
CIN 2 1 12 15 .667
CLE 6 13 88 102 .316
KCR 8 11 84 106 .421
MIL 2 1 18 17 .667
MIN 4 15 69 121 .211
NYY 4 5 56 51 .444
OAK 1 6 21 39 .143
PIT 2 1 15 20 .667
SEA 2 5 13 37 .286
STL 2 1 13 9 .667
TBD 4 2 43 27 .667
TEX 8 1 66 38 .889
TOR 2 4 13 28 .333

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 3 boxscore DET MIN L 2 3 0-1 3 1.0 Radke Weaver Wells 2:32 D 40,104 -
2 2 Thursday, Apr 5 boxscore DET MIN L 5 9 10 0-2 4 2.0 Guardado Jones 3:12 D 20,836 --
3 3 Friday, Apr 6 boxscore DET @ CHW W 10 9 10 1-2 3 2.0 Patterson Foulke Jones 3:38 D 43,954 +
4 4 Saturday, Apr 7 boxscore DET @ CHW W 5 3 2-2 2 1.0 Holt Buehrle Jones 2:31 D 20,264 ++
5 5 Sunday, Apr 8 boxscore DET @ CHW W 5 3 3-2 1 Tied Weaver Wells Jones 2:49 D 19,887 +++
6 6 Monday, Apr 9 boxscore DET @ MIN L 5 11 3-3 2 1.0 Radke Sparks 3:01 N 46,101 -
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 10 boxscore DET @ MIN L 2 8 3-4 2 2.0 Milton Perisho 2:43 N 9,130 --
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 11 boxscore DET @ MIN L 1 12 3-5 3 3.0 Mays Mlicki 2:47 N 11,149 ---
9 9 Thursday, Apr 12 boxscore DET CLE L 3 5 3-6 4 3.5 Colon Holt Wickman 3:15 N 15,639 ----
10 10 Friday, Apr 13 boxscore DET CLE L 8 9 3-7 4 4.5 Sabathia Weaver Shuey 3:27 N 20,334 -----
11 11 Saturday, Apr 14 boxscore DET CLE W 1 0 4-7 4 4.5 Sparks Finley 2:03 D 23,119 +
12 12 Tuesday, Apr 17 boxscore DET CHW W 7 4 5-7 3 4.5 Anderson Wunsch Jones 2:39 N 13,068 ++
13 13 Wednesday, Apr 18 boxscore DET CHW L 4 6 5-8 3 5.5 Buehrle Holt Foulke 2:49 N 13,180 -
14 14 Thursday, Apr 19 boxscore DET CHW L 1 3 5-9 4 6.0 Wells Weaver 2:34 N 14,571 --
15 15 Friday, Apr 20 boxscore DET @ CLE L-wo 4 5 5-10 4 7.0 Wickman Nitkowski 3:19 N 33,127 ---
16 16 Saturday, Apr 21 boxscore DET @ CLE L-wo 4 5 11 5-11 4 8.0 Reed Jones 3:27 D 42,068 ----
17 17 Sunday, Apr 22 boxscore DET @ CLE L 3 11 5-12 5 9.0 Burba Mlicki 3:02 D 34,125 -----
18 18 Tuesday, Apr 24 boxscore DET BAL L 3 8 5-13 5 9.0 Hentgen Weaver 2:41 N 14,101 ------
19 19 Wednesday, Apr 25 boxscore DET BAL L 4 6 5-14 5 10.0 Roberts Sparks Kohlmeier 2:48 N 18,919 -------
20 20 Thursday, Apr 26 boxscore DET BAL W 8 2 6-14 5 9.0 Holt Johnson 2:37 D 18,824 +
21 21 Friday, Apr 27 boxscore DET TBD W 4 2 7-14 3 9.0 Mlicki Rupe Jones 2:49 N 16,458 ++
22 22 Saturday, Apr 28 boxscore DET TBD L 3 7 7-15 4 9.0 Judd Perisho 3:03 D 18,666 -
23 23 Sunday, Apr 29 boxscore DET TBD W 6 1 8-15 4 9.0 Weaver Lopez 2:27 D 16,769 +
24 24 Tuesday, May 1 boxscore DET @ TEX W 6 3 10 9-15 3 8.5 Patterson Zimmerman Jones 3:01 N 25,638 ++
25 25 Wednesday, May 2 boxscore DET @ TEX W 8 4 10-15 3 8.5 Holt Oliver Anderson 3:00 N 33,825 +++
26 26 Thursday, May 3 boxscore DET @ TEX W 9 4 11-15 3 8.0 Mlicki Helling 2:48 D 34,051 ++++
27 27 Friday, May 4 boxscore DET @ ANA L 5 7 11-16 3 9.0 Weber Murray Percival 3:16 N 36,690 -
28 28 Saturday, May 5 boxscore DET @ ANA W 11 2 12-16 3 8.0 Weaver Ortiz 2:49 N 24,758 +
29 29 Sunday, May 6 boxscore DET @ ANA L-wo 2 3 10 12-17 3 9.0 Levine Patterson 2:56 D 29,353 -
30 30 Tuesday, May 8 boxscore DET TEX W-wo 5 4 13-17 3 9.0 Jones Crabtree 3:36 N 21,662 +
31 31 Wednesday, May 9 boxscore DET TEX W 3 2 14-17 3 8.0 Mlicki Davis Jones 2:55 N 17,933 ++
32 32 Thursday, May 10 boxscore DET TEX W 6 5 15-17 3 8.0 Patterson Zimmerman Jones 2:56 D 25,306 +++
33 33 Friday, May 11 boxscore DET ANA W-wo 7 6 11 16-17 3 8.0 Jones Lukasiewicz 4:17 N 18,811 ++++
34 34 Saturday, May 12 boxscore DET ANA W 4 1 17-17 3 7.0 Anderson Hasegawa 2:53 D 22,133 +++++
35 35 Sunday, May 13 boxscore DET ANA L 2 14 17-18 3 8.0 Washburn Holt 3:16 D 20,012 -
36 36 Tuesday, May 15 boxscore DET @ BAL L 3 11 17-19 3 8.5 Ponson Mlicki 3:07 N 33,853 --
37 37 Wednesday, May 16 boxscore DET @ BAL L 2 3 17-20 3 9.5 Hentgen Weaver Ryan 2:24 N 27,722 ---
38 38 Thursday, May 17 boxscore DET @ BAL W 7 5 18-20 3 9.5 Sparks Roberts Jones 2:52 N 27,508 +
39 39 Friday, May 18 boxscore DET @ TBD W 18 2 19-20 3 8.5 Santos Sturtze 3:00 N 12,131 ++
40 40 Saturday, May 19 boxscore DET @ TBD W 10 5 20-20 3 8.5 Holt Lopez Patterson 2:59 D 13,304 +++
41 41 Sunday, May 20 boxscore DET @ TBD L 2 10 20-21 3 8.5 Wilson Mlicki 2:39 D 13,512 -
42 42 Tuesday, May 22 boxscore DET @ CLE W 3 0 21-21 3 8.5 Weaver Colon Jones 3:00 N 35,362 +
43 43 Wednesday, May 23 boxscore DET @ CLE L-wo 3 4 10 21-22 3 8.5 Wickman Borkowski 3:11 N 36,804 -
44 44 Thursday, May 24 boxscore DET @ CLE L 5 8 21-23 3 9.0 Burba Santos Wickman 3:10 N 36,295 --
45 45 Friday, May 25 boxscore DET CHW L 4 8 21-24 3 10.0 Lowe Jones 3:08 N 21,053 ---
46 46 Saturday, May 26 boxscore DET CHW L 0 8 21-25 3 10.0 Buehrle Mlicki 2:39 N 25,881 ----
47 47 Sunday, May 27 boxscore DET CHW L 2 3 11 21-26 3 10.5 Barcelo Patterson Lowe 3:55 N 17,355 -----
48 48 Monday, May 28 boxscore DET CLE W 12 6 22-26 3 10.0 Sparks Finley 2:56 D 24,615 +
49 49 Tuesday, May 29 boxscore DET CLE L 4 6 22-27 3 11.0 Shuey Murray Wickman 3:20 N 21,404 -
50 50 Wednesday, May 30 boxscore DET CLE L 4 8 22-28 3 12.0 Wright Holt Wickman 3:31 N 18,359 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, Jun 1 boxscore DET @ CHW L 0 3 22-29 3 12.5 Buehrle Mlicki Foulke 2:34 N 19,840 ---
52 52 Saturday, Jun 2 boxscore DET @ CHW L 3 5 22-30 3 12.5 Wells Weaver Foulke 2:30 N 23,915 ----
53 53 Sunday, Jun 3 boxscore DET @ CHW L-wo 6 9 10 22-31 4 13.5 Howry Jones 3:17 D 19,446 -----
54 54 Tuesday, Jun 5 boxscore DET @ BOS L-wo 3 4 18 22-32 4 14.0 Wakefield Borkowski 5:52 N 32,814 ------
55 55 Wednesday, Jun 6 boxscore DET @ BOS W 7 3 23-32 4 13.5 Mlicki Castillo Anderson 3:14 N 32,794 +
56 56 Thursday, Jun 7 boxscore DET @ BOS L 1 8 23-33 4 14.5 Wakefield Santos Arrojo 2:59 N 32,132 -
57 57 Friday, Jun 8 boxscore DET MIL W 9 4 24-33 4 13.5 Weaver Rigdon 3:23 N 27,770 +
58 58 Saturday, Jun 9 boxscore DET MIL W-wo 6 5 25-33 4 13.5 Anderson Leskanic 2:52 N 26,276 ++
59 59 Sunday, Jun 10 boxscore DET MIL L 3 8 25-34 4 13.5 Wright Holt 2:51 D 23,070 -
60 60 Tuesday, Jun 12 boxscore DET PIT L 3 13 25-35 4 14.0 Ritchie Mlicki 2:41 N 15,919 --
61 61 Wednesday, Jun 13 boxscore DET PIT W 6 3 26-35 4 14.0 Weaver Beimel Anderson 3:04 N 17,639 +
62 62 Thursday, Jun 14 boxscore DET PIT W 6 4 27-35 4 13.0 Sparks Arroyo Anderson 2:45 N 17,305 ++
63 63 Friday, Jun 15 boxscore DET @ ARI W 5 2 28-35 4 12.0 Holt Brohawn Anderson 2:59 N 31,683 +++
64 64 Saturday, Jun 16 boxscore DET @ ARI L 1 3 28-36 4 12.0 Ellis Blair Prinz 2:44 N 35,028 -
65 65 Sunday, Jun 17 boxscore DET @ ARI L 3 8 28-37 4 12.0 Schilling Mlicki 2:34 D 39,760 --
66 66 Monday, Jun 18 boxscore DET NYY L 1 10 28-38 4 12.5 Clemens Weaver 3:03 N 29,365 ---
67 67 Tuesday, Jun 19 boxscore DET NYY W 7 1 29-38 4 12.5 Sparks Keisler 2:20 N 24,171 +
68 68 Wednesday, Jun 20 boxscore DET NYY W 5 2 30-38 4 11.5 Holt Hernandez Anderson 3:18 N 23,618 ++
69 69 Friday, Jun 22 boxscore DET MIN W 5 4 31-38 4 11.5 Jones Wells 3:01 N 28,282 +++
70 70 Saturday, Jun 23 boxscore DET MIN W 10 9 32-38 4 10.5 Patterson Carrasco Jones 3:18 N 28,935 ++++
71 71 Sunday, Jun 24 boxscore DET MIN L 5 14 32-39 4 11.5 Milton Sparks 3:04 D 27,024 -
72 72 Monday, Jun 25 boxscore DET MIN L 3 6 32-40 4 11.5 Mays Holt Hawkins 2:43 D 22,302 --
73 73 Tuesday, Jun 26 boxscore DET @ KCR L 5 12 32-41 4 12.5 Reichert Blair 2:39 N 13,966 ---
74 74 Wednesday, Jun 27 boxscore DET @ KCR L-wo 4 5 32-42 4 13.0 Hernandez Jones 2:50 N 15,207 ----
75 75 Thursday, Jun 28 boxscore DET @ KCR L 2 9 32-43 4 13.0 Durbin Weaver 2:39 D 22,239 -----
76 76 Friday, Jun 29 boxscore DET @ MIN L 2 3 32-44 4 14.0 Wells Murray Hawkins 2:41 N 21,312 ------
77 77 Saturday, Jun 30 boxscore DET @ MIN L 2 3 32-45 4 15.0 Mays Holt Guardado 2:12 N 34,460 -------
78 78 Sunday, Jul 1 boxscore DET @ MIN L 3 8 32-46 5 16.0 Santana Blair 2:41 D 21,031 --------
79 79 Tuesday, Jul 3 boxscore DET KCR W 8 4 33-46 4 16.5 Lima Durbin 2:55 N 23,824 +
80 80 Wednesday, Jul 4 boxscore DET KCR W 6 4 34-46 4 15.5 Weaver Bailey Anderson 3:22 D 27,115 ++
81 81 Thursday, Jul 5 boxscore DET KCR W 7 1 35-46 4 15.5 Sparks Wilson 2:20 N 22,281 +++
82 82 Friday, Jul 6 boxscore DET CHC L 9 15 35-47 4 16.5 Heredia Nitkowski 3:49 N 39,906 -
83 83 Saturday, Jul 7 boxscore DET CHC L 6 10 35-48 4 17.5 Lieber Blair 3:09 N 39,697 --
84 84 Sunday, Jul 8 boxscore DET CHC W 9 6 36-48 4 17.5 Jones Heredia Anderson 2:59 D 38,729 +
85 85 Thursday, Jul 12 boxscore DET @ STL W 7 5 37-48 4 17.5 Weaver Kile Anderson 3:14 N 35,554 ++
86 86 Friday, Jul 13 boxscore DET @ STL W 4 1 38-48 4 16.5 Sparks Matthews 2:32 N 38,667 +++
87 87 Saturday, Jul 14 boxscore DET @ STL L 2 3 38-49 4 17.5 Morris Lima Kline 2:36 D 47,176 -
88 88 Sunday, Jul 15 boxscore DET @ CIN W 8 5 39-49 4 16.5 Blair Nichting Anderson 3:07 D 24,719 +
89 89 Monday, Jul 16 boxscore DET @ CIN L 1 9 39-50 4 16.5 Davis Pettyjohn 2:28 N 19,757 -
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 17 boxscore DET @ CIN W 3 1 40-50 4 15.5 Weaver Reitsma Anderson 2:58 N 19,933 +
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 18 (1) boxscore DET NYY L 5 8 40-51 4 15.0 Clemens Sparks Rivera 2:49 D 14,800 -
92 92 Wednesday, Jul 18 (2) boxscore DET NYY W 12 4 41-51 4 15.0 Santos Lilly 3:11 N 33,216 +
93 93 Thursday, Jul 19 boxscore DET NYY W 11 2 42-51 4 15.0 Lima Pettitte 2:38 N 35,320 ++
94 94 Friday, Jul 20 boxscore DET @ CLE W 7 3 43-51 4 14.0 Holt Westbrook 3:03 N 42,520 +++
95 95 Saturday, Jul 21 boxscore DET @ CLE L 4 8 43-52 4 14.0 Nagy Pettyjohn 2:31 D 42,316 -
96 96 Sunday, Jul 22 boxscore DET @ CLE L 3 6 43-53 4 14.0 Colon Weaver 3:07 D 42,462 --
97 97 Tuesday, Jul 24 boxscore DET @ NYY L 5 6 43-54 4 13.5 Pettitte Sparks Rivera 2:58 N 34,519 ---
98 98 Wednesday, Jul 25 boxscore DET @ NYY L 2 4 43-55 4 14.5 Witasick Lima Rivera 2:40 N 34,480 ----
99 99 Thursday, Jul 26 boxscore DET @ NYY L 8 14 43-56 4 15.5 Mendoza Holt 3:13 D 45,221 -----
100 100 Friday, Jul 27 boxscore DET CLE L 4 7 43-57 4 15.5 Colon Pettyjohn Wickman 2:57 N 39,504 ------
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Jul 28 (1) boxscore DET CLE L 4 6 43-58 4 15.5 Baez Murray Wickman 3:09 D 27,643 -------
102 102 Saturday, Jul 28 (2) boxscore DET CLE W 4 2 44-58 4 15.5 Weaver Woodard Anderson 2:44 N 34,916 +
103 103 Sunday, Jul 29 boxscore DET CLE W 8 3 45-58 4 14.5 Sparks Burba 2:38 D 32,918 ++
104 104 Tuesday, Jul 31 boxscore DET SEA W 4 2 46-58 4 13.5 Lima Sele Anderson 2:24 N 30,022 +++
105 105 Wednesday, Aug 1 boxscore DET SEA L 1 7 46-59 4 14.5 Abbott Holt 3:01 N 23,847 -
106 106 Thursday, Aug 2 boxscore DET SEA L 1 2 46-60 4 14.5 Pineiro Pettyjohn Sasaki 2:23 N 27,097 --
107 107 Friday, Aug 3 boxscore DET OAK L 1 2 46-61 4 15.0 Hudson Weaver 2:25 N 30,071 ---
108 108 Saturday, Aug 4 boxscore DET OAK L 1 10 46-62 4 16.0 Zito Sparks 2:29 N 28,331 ----
109 109 Sunday, Aug 5 boxscore DET OAK L 1 4 46-63 4 16.0 Lidle Lima Isringhausen 2:18 D 26,626 -----
110 110 Monday, Aug 6 boxscore DET OAK L 3 6 46-64 4 16.5 Vizcaino Patterson Isringhausen 3:06 D 21,830 ------
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 7 boxscore DET @ TEX W 7 3 47-64 4 15.5 Perisho Venafro 2:44 N 26,621 +
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 8 boxscore DET @ TEX W 19 6 48-64 4 15.5 Patterson Venafro 3:26 N 30,016 ++
113 113 Thursday, Aug 9 boxscore DET @ TEX L 3 7 48-65 4 15.5 Helling Sparks 3:08 N 27,652 -
114 114 Friday, Aug 10 boxscore DET @ KCR L 3 7 48-66 4 15.5 Byrd Weaver Stein 2:38 N 22,107 --
115 115 Saturday, Aug 11 boxscore DET @ KCR L 1 4 48-67 4 15.5 George Lima Hernandez 2:04 N 26,943 ---
116 116 Sunday, Aug 12 boxscore DET @ KCR L 4 6 48-68 4 16.5 Suppan Pettyjohn Hernandez 2:31 D 17,811 ----
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 14 boxscore DET ANA L 1 7 48-69 4 17.5 Washburn Cornejo 2:52 N 24,082 -----
118 118 Wednesday, Aug 15 boxscore DET ANA W 5 1 49-69 4 17.5 Perisho Holtz 2:33 N 20,853 +
119 119 Thursday, Aug 16 boxscore DET ANA L 2 4 49-70 4 18.5 Schoeneweis Weaver Percival 2:37 D 22,141 -
120 120 Friday, Aug 17 boxscore DET KCR W 4 2 50-70 4 17.5 Lima George Anderson 2:12 N 30,214 +
121 121 Saturday, Aug 18 boxscore DET KCR L 4 8 50-71 4 18.5 Suppan Nitkowski 2:50 N 31,897 -
122 122 Sunday, Aug 19 boxscore DET KCR W 4 3 51-71 4 17.5 Cornejo Durbin Anderson 2:17 D 26,898 +
123 123 Monday, Aug 20 boxscore DET @ SEA W 4 1 52-71 4 16.5 Sparks Garcia 2:22 N 45,972 ++
124 124 Tuesday, Aug 21 boxscore DET @ SEA L 1 4 52-72 4 17.5 Sele Weaver Sasaki 2:20 N 45,036 -
125 125 Wednesday, Aug 22 boxscore DET @ SEA L 1 16 52-73 4 18.5 Abbott Lima 2:57 N 45,814 --
126 126 Thursday, Aug 23 boxscore DET @ SEA L 1 5 52-74 4 19.5 Pineiro Redman 3:10 D 45,063 ---
127 127 Friday, Aug 24 boxscore DET @ OAK W 8 4 53-74 4 18.5 Cornejo Hudson 3:20 N 41,646 +
128 128 Saturday, Aug 25 boxscore DET @ OAK L 1 6 53-75 4 18.5 Zito Sparks 2:45 D 24,236 -
129 129 Sunday, Aug 26 boxscore DET @ OAK L 6 7 53-76 4 19.5 Tam Perisho Isringhausen 3:13 D 27,915 --
130 130 Tuesday, Aug 28 boxscore DET CHW L 6 8 53-77 4 20.5 Embree Patterson Howry 2:59 N 19,129 ---
131 131 Wednesday, Aug 29 boxscore DET CHW L 3 8 53-78 4 21.5 Glover Redman 3:19 N 21,998 ----
132 132 Thursday, Aug 30 boxscore DET CHW W 3 1 54-78 4 21.5 Cornejo Buehrle Anderson 2:04 N 24,364 +
133 133 Friday, Aug 31 boxscore DET @ TOR W 4 3 55-78 4 20.5 Sparks Borbon Anderson 2:49 N 22,383 ++
134 134 Saturday, Sep 1 boxscore DET @ TOR L 1 3 55-79 4 21.5 Lyon Weaver Plesac 2:13 D 22,052 -
135 135 Sunday, Sep 2 boxscore DET @ TOR L 0 11 55-80 4 21.5 Loaiza Lima 2:39 D 24,146 --
136 136 Tuesday, Sep 4 (1) boxscore DET @ CHW L 1 10 55-81 5 23.5 Buehrle Cornejo 2:41 D 0 ---
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 4 (2) boxscore DET @ CHW L 0 4 55-82 5 23.5 Lowe Pettyjohn 2:31 D 13,265 ----
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 5 boxscore DET @ CHW L 3 5 55-83 5 23.5 Wright Sparks Foulke 2:45 N 14,576 -----
139 139 Thursday, Sep 6 boxscore DET @ CHW W 6 2 56-83 4 23.5 Weaver Garland 3:27 D 13,602 +
140 140 Friday, Sep 7 boxscore DET TOR L 1 2 56-84 4 23.5 Lyon Lima Koch 2:20 N 28,083 -
141 141 Saturday, Sep 8 boxscore DET TOR W 4 3 57-84 4 23.5 Murray Halladay Anderson 2:45 N 29,158 +
142 142 Sunday, Sep 9 boxscore DET TOR L 3 6 57-85 4 24.5 Carpenter Cornejo 2:56 D 24,652 -
143 143 Monday, Sep 10 boxscore DET MIN L 2 3 57-86 4 24.5 Mays Pineda Guardado 2:48 N 19,456 --
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 18 boxscore DET @ MIN L 3 8 57-87 4 25.5 Radke Weaver 2:48 N 10,878 ---
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 19 boxscore DET @ MIN W 6 2 58-87 4 25.5 Sparks Milton 2:28 N 10,157 +
146 146 Thursday, Sep 20 boxscore DET @ MIN L 0 3 58-88 4 25.5 Mays Lima 2:07 D 9,754 -
147 147 Friday, Sep 21 boxscore DET @ BOS L 2 5 58-89 4 25.5 Fossum Murray Urbina 2:33 N 30,905 --
148 148 Saturday, Sep 22 boxscore DET @ BOS W 4 3 59-89 4 25.5 Pettyjohn Arrojo Anderson 3:05 N 30,871 +
149 149 Sunday, Sep 23 boxscore DET @ BOS W 12 6 60-89 4 25.5 Weaver Nomo 3:04 D 31,333 ++
150 150 Monday, Sep 24 boxscore DET @ KCR W 4 2 61-89 4 24.5 Sparks Suppan Anderson 2:34 N 12,152 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 25 boxscore DET @ KCR W 6 4 62-89 4 24.5 Lima George Anderson 2:47 N 11,160 ++++
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 26 boxscore DET @ KCR L 6 8 62-90 4 25.0 Stein Murray Hernandez 3:05 N 11,097 -
153 153 Thursday, Sep 27 boxscore DET @ KCR L 7 8 62-91 4 25.5 MacDougal Cornejo Hernandez 3:35 N 11,978 --
154 154 Friday, Sep 28 boxscore DET BOS W 4 1 63-91 4 24.5 Weaver Nomo Anderson 2:54 N 32,453 +
155 155 Saturday, Sep 29 boxscore DET BOS W 7 2 64-91 4 24.5 Sparks Kim 2:25 N 30,089 ++
156 156 Sunday, Sep 30 boxscore DET BOS L 5 8 64-92 4 25.5 Castillo Lima Urbina 3:15 D 29,229 -
157 157 Tuesday, Oct 2 boxscore DET MIN L 0 5 64-93 4 25.5 Radke Murray 2:20 N 11,941 --
158 158 Wednesday, Oct 3 boxscore DET MIN W 9 5 65-93 4 25.5 Cornejo Fiore 2:39 N 12,318 +
159 159 Thursday, Oct 4 boxscore DET MIN L 4 5 65-94 4 25.5 Carrasco Anderson Guardado 2:44 D 15,454 -
160 160 Saturday, Oct 6 (1) boxscore DET KCR L 3 8 65-95 4 24.0 Suppan Weaver Hernandez 2:50 D 0 --
161 161 Saturday, Oct 6 (2) boxscore DET KCR W-wo 2 1 66-95 4 24.0 Sparks George 1:56 D 18,844 +
162 162 Sunday, Oct 7 boxscore DET KCR L 4 10 66-96 4 25.0 Stein Lima 2:14 D 19,261 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2000 / 2002 Schedule and Results