Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1976 Schedule and Results

1976 Detroit Tigers

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1975 / 1977

74-87, Finished 5th in AL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Ralph Houk (74-87)
GM: Jim Campbell, Farm Dir: Hoot Evers, Scouting Dir: Bill Lajoie
Scored 609 runs, Allowed 709 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 69-92

Ballparks: Tiger Stadium · Attendance: 1,467,020 (4th of 12)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 103, Pitching - 105 · one-year: Batting - 103, Pitching - 104

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1975 / 1977 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 74-87, Final Rank:5, GB: 24.0
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind25.5last on Monday, Sep 20, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5002last on Saturday, May 15
Most Games under .50017last on Wednesday, Sep 29
Longest Winning Streak4Monday, May 31 to Wednesday, Jun 2, Sunday, Jun 27 to Thursday, Jul 1, Saturday, Jul 24 to Monday, Jul 26, Friday, Aug 6 to Sunday, Aug 8 and Thursday, Sep 30 to Sunday, Oct 3
Longest Losing Streak6Sunday, May 16 to Saturday, May 22, Saturday, Aug 28 to Friday, Sep 3 and Tuesday, Sep 14 to Monday, Sep 20
Most Runs Allowed21Tuesday, Jun 15
Most Runs Scored15Sunday, Aug 8
Longest Game (innings)13Monday, Jul 26
Times Shutout by Opponent19 
Times Opponent Shutout12 
Walkoff Wins10 
Walkoff Losses7 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 74 87 609 709 .460
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 36 44 305 381 .450
Road 38 43 304 328 .469
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 7 6 66 47 .538
May 10 17 95 120 .370
June 17 12 136 162 .586
July 14 16 95 114 .467
August 13 18 114 135 .419
September 10 18 89 128 .357
October 3 0 14 31.000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 38 41 325 363 .481
Second Half 36 46 284 346 .439
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 65 77 546 626 .458
ExtraInning 8 7 55 57 .533
Shortened 1 3 8 26 .250
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 30 25 183 178 .545
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 14 22 170 241 .389
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 6 12 65 78 .333
BOS 4 14 45 84 .222
CAL 6 6 50 47 .500
CHW 6 6 52 48 .500
CLE 12 6 75 57 .667
KCR 4 8 35 83 .333
MIL 12 6 80 73 .667
MIN 4 8 49 60 .333
NYY 9 8 62 64 .529
OAK 6 6 51 41 .500
TEX 5 7 45 74 .417

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Saturday, Apr 10 boxscore DET @ CLE W 3 1 1-0 2 0.5 Coleman Eckersley Hiller 2:33 D 58,478 +
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 13 boxscore DET MIL L 0 1 1-1 3 1.0 Slaton Hiller 1:57 D 48,612 -
3 3 Friday, Apr 16 boxscore DET @ CAL L-wo 5 6 11 1-2 3 2.0 Brewer Grilli 2:50 N 9,873 --
4 4 Saturday, Apr 17 boxscore DET @ CAL W 2 0 2-2 3 2.0 Roberts Ross 1:57 D 18,464 +
5 5 Sunday, Apr 18 boxscore DET @ CAL W 6 2 3-2 3 1.0 Bare Hassler Hiller 2:14 D 8,938 ++
6 6 Monday, Apr 19 boxscore DET @ OAK L-wo 5 6 10 3-3 3 1.5 Todd Hiller 3:03 N 18,753 -
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 20 boxscore DET @ OAK L-wo 5 6 3-4 4 2.5 Lindblad Crawford 2:47 N 3,080 --
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 21 boxscore DET @ OAK W 7 3 4-4 3 2.5 Roberts Torrez 2:17 N 2,408 +
9 9 Friday, Apr 23 boxscore DET TEX W 7 6 5-4 3 1.5 Hiller Barr 2:48 D 10,754 ++
10 10 Saturday, Apr 24 boxscore DET TEX L 4 5 5-5 4 2.5 Foucault Hiller 2:21 D 8,862 -
11 11 Tuesday, Apr 27 boxscore DET OAK W 10 2 6-5 3 2.5 Coleman Blue Laxton 2:38 D 4,612 +
12 12 Wednesday, Apr 28 boxscore DET OAK W 8 1 7-5 3 2.0 Roberts Norris 2:02 D 7,088 ++
13 13 Friday, Apr 30 boxscore DET @ CHW L 4 8 7-6 3 3.0 Forster Bare 2:20 N 9,009 -
14 14 Saturday, May 1 boxscore DET @ CHW W 10 1 8-6 3 2.0 Ruhle Johnson 2:30 D 17,402 +
15 15 Tuesday, May 4 boxscore DET MIN L 4 5 10 8-7 3 2.5 Albury Laxton Luebber 3:14 N 8,818 -
16 16 Wednesday, May 5 boxscore DET MIN L 2 8 8-8 4 3.5 Blyleven Roberts 2:20 N 8,317 --
17 17 Friday, May 7 boxscore DET CHW W 5 0 9-8 3 4.0 Bare Forster 1:54 N 10,059 +
18 18 Saturday, May 8 boxscore DET CHW W 7 1 10-8 3 4.0 Ruhle Johnson Laxton 2:09 D 11,802 ++
19 19 Sunday, May 9 boxscore DET CHW L 2 4 10-9 3 4.0 Wood Coleman Carroll 2:18 D 12,250 -
20 20 Tuesday, May 11 boxscore DET @ NYY W 4 3 11-9 2 3.0 Grilli Figueroa 2:19 N 12,123 +
21 21 Wednesday, May 12 boxscore DET @ NYY L 6 7 11-10 2 4.0 Ellis Bare Lyle 2:19 N 14,575 -
22 22 Thursday, May 13 boxscore DET @ NYY W 3 2 12-10 2 3.0 Ruhle May Hiller 2:12 N 14,920 +
23 23 Friday, May 14 boxscore DET CLE L 3 6 12-11 2 3.0 Buskey Coleman 2:37 N 14,092 -
24 24 Saturday, May 15 boxscore DET CLE W 2 1 13-11 2 3.0 Fidrych Dobson 1:57 D 14,583 +
25 25 Sunday, May 16 boxscore DET CLE L 0 4 13-12 2 3.0 Brown Bare 1:54 D 51,650 -
26 26 Monday, May 17 boxscore DET BOS L 0 7 13-13 3 3.5 Tiant Coleman 2:41 N 11,757 --
27 27 Tuesday, May 18 boxscore DET BOS L 3 5 13-14 3 4.5 Willoughby Crawford House 2:36 N 10,642 ---
28 28 Wednesday, May 19 boxscore DET BOS L 2 9 13-15 3 5.5 Jenkins Roberts 2:33 N 13,252 ----
29 29 Friday, May 21 boxscore DET @ BAL L 5 8 13-16 4 6.0 Alexander Bare 2:40 N 12,184 -----
30 30 Saturday, May 22 boxscore DET @ BAL L-wo 4 8 13-17 4 7.0 Garland Crawford 2:36 N 16,337 ------
31 31 Sunday, May 23 boxscore DET @ BAL W 10 6 14-17 3 6.0 Hiller Miller 2:26 D 13,628 +
32 32 Monday, May 24 boxscore DET @ BOS L 0 3 14-18 5 7.0 Wise Roberts 2:04 N 20,590 -
33 33 Tuesday, May 25 boxscore DET @ BOS L 0 2 14-19 6 7.0 Tiant Fidrych 1:57 N 21,033 --
34 34 Wednesday, May 26 (1) boxscore DET BAL L 0 6 14-20 6 7.5 Alexander Laxton 2:10 N 0 ---
35 35 Wednesday, May 26 (2) boxscore DET BAL W 6 2 15-20 6 7.5 Bare Grimsley Hiller 1:57 N 24,856 +
36 36 Thursday, May 27 boxscore DET BAL L 3 4 15-21 6 7.5 Holtzman Coleman Miller 2:02 N 9,397 -
37 37 Friday, May 28 boxscore DET NYY L 5 9 15-22 6 8.5 Figueroa Ruhle Martinez 2:07 N 19,909 --
38 38 Saturday, May 29 boxscore DET NYY W 4 1 16-22 6 7.5 Roberts Ellis 1:52 D 14,923 +
39 39 Sunday, May 30 boxscore DET NYY L 0 4 16-23 6 8.5 May Laxton 1:52 D 16,038 -
40 40 Monday, May 31 boxscore DET MIL W-wo 5 4 11 17-23 6 8.5 Fidrych Sprague 3:04 N 17,894 +
41 41 Tuesday, Jun 1 (1) boxscore DET MIL W-wo 8 7 18-23 5 7.5 Hiller Rodriguez 2:44 N 0 ++
42 42 Tuesday, Jun 1 (2) boxscore DET MIL W-wo 6 5 19-23 5 7.5 Hiller Rodriguez 2:48 N 12,503 +++
43 43 Wednesday, Jun 2 boxscore DET MIL W 6 4 20-23 4 7.5 Ruhle Colborn Crawford 2:21 N 9,283 ++++
44 44 Thursday, Jun 3 boxscore DET MIL L 2 6 20-24 5 7.5 Travers Roberts 2:39 N 10,866 -
45 45 Friday, Jun 4 boxscore DET @ TEX L 3 14 20-25 5 7.5 Perry Laxton 2:40 N 24,978 --
46 46 Saturday, Jun 5 boxscore DET @ TEX W 3 2 11 21-25 5 6.5 Fidrych Blyleven 2:42 N 32,678 +
47 47 Sunday, Jun 6 boxscore DET @ TEX L 6 16 21-26 5 7.0 Briles Coleman 3:05 N 18,171 -
48 48 Monday, Jun 7 boxscore DET @ KCR L 0 10 21-27 5 7.5 Busby Ruhle Littell 2:29 N 18,392 --
49 49 Tuesday, Jun 8 boxscore DET @ KCR W 3 1 22-27 4 7.5 Roberts Leonard 2:02 N 13,869 +
50 50 Wednesday, Jun 9 boxscore DET @ KCR L 3 6 22-28 5 8.5 Fitzmorris Bare Mingori 2:06 N 12,529 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, Jun 11 boxscore DET CAL W-wo 4 3 23-28 4 8.0 Fidrych Hartzell 2:28 N 36,377 +
52 52 Saturday, Jun 12 boxscore DET CAL W 10 4 24-28 4 7.0 Ruhle Ross Hiller 2:48 D 24,038 ++
53 53 Sunday, Jun 13 boxscore DET CAL L 7 10 24-29 4 7.0 Kirkwood Roberts Drago 2:35 D 24,824 -
54 54 Monday, Jun 14 boxscore DET KCR L 2 5 24-30 4 7.5 Fitzmorris MacCormack Hall 2:42 N 16,095 --
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 15 boxscore DET KCR L 7 21 8 24-31 5 8.5 Splittorff Lemanczyk 2:31 N 13,834 ---
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 16 boxscore DET KCR W-wo 4 3 25-31 5 8.5 Fidrych Pattin 2:08 N 21,659 +
57 57 Thursday, Jun 17 boxscore DET @ MIN L 0 4 5 25-32 5 9.5 Goltz Ruhle 1:50 N 5,361 -
58 58 Friday, Jun 18 boxscore DET @ MIN W 4 2 26-32 5 9.5 Roberts Hughes 2:06 N 6,215 +
59 59 Saturday, Jun 19 boxscore DET @ MIN L 4 6 26-33 5 10.5 Redfern MacCormack Campbell 2:54 D 6,835 -
60 60 Sunday, Jun 20 boxscore DET @ MIN W 7 3 27-33 5 10.5 Fidrych Singer Hiller 2:40 D 11,916 +
61 61 Monday, Jun 21 boxscore DET @ MIL W 3 2 11 28-33 5 10.5 Hiller Slaton 2:24 N 10,642 ++
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 22 boxscore DET @ MIL W 10 4 29-33 5 9.5 Roberts Augustine Grilli 3:11 N 13,061 +++
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 23 boxscore DET @ MIL L 5 9 29-34 5 9.5 Colborn MacCormack 2:38 N 9,807 -
64 64 Thursday, Jun 24 boxscore DET @ BOS W 6 3 30-34 5 9.5 Fidrych Wise 2:31 N 26,293 +
65 65 Friday, Jun 25 boxscore DET @ BOS W 6 2 31-34 4 9.5 Hiller Jenkins 2:28 N 27,942 ++
66 66 Saturday, Jun 26 boxscore DET @ BOS L-wo 1 2 31-35 5 10.5 Tiant Roberts 1:57 D 28,520 -
67 67 Sunday, Jun 27 boxscore DET @ BOS W 4 2 11 32-35 4 11.0 Grilli Murphy 3:12 D 29,809 +
68 68 Monday, Jun 28 boxscore DET NYY W 5 1 33-35 4 10.0 Fidrych Holtzman 1:51 N 47,855 ++
69 69 Tuesday, Jun 29 boxscore DET NYY W 7 5 34-35 3 9.0 Lemanczyk Lyle Hiller 2:11 N 21,350 +++
70 70 Thursday, Jul 1 boxscore DET @ BAL W 2 0 35-35 3 8.0 Roberts May 1:53 N 8,746 ++++
71 71 Friday, Jul 2 boxscore DET @ BAL L 1 2 35-36 3 9.0 Palmer Ruhle 1:48 N 32,338 -
72 72 Saturday, Jul 3 boxscore DET BAL W 4 0 36-36 3 9.0 Fidrych Cuellar 1:54 N 51,032 +
73 73 Sunday, Jul 4 boxscore DET BAL L 4 7 36-37 3 10.0 Garland Hiller 2:19 D 14,454 -
74 74 Monday, Jul 5 boxscore DET @ TEX L 6 8 36-38 4 10.0 Terpko Roberts 2:23 N 33,847 --
75 75 Tuesday, Jul 6 boxscore DET @ TEX L 2 3 36-39 4 10.5 Barr Ruhle 2:01 N 15,873 ---
76 76 Wednesday, Jul 7 boxscore DET @ TEX W 2 1 37-39 4 9.5 Hiller Blyleven Grilli 2:02 N 20,052 +
77 77 Friday, Jul 9 boxscore DET KCR L 0 1 37-40 4 11.0 Leonard Fidrych 2:03 N 51,041 -
78 78 Saturday, Jul 10 boxscore DET KCR L 1 7 37-41 5 11.0 Fitzmorris Roberts Littell 2:25 D 27,630 --
79 79 Sunday, Jul 11 boxscore DET KCR W-wo 6 5 12 38-41 4 11.0 Hiller Mingori 3:14 D 21,764 +
80 80 Thursday, Jul 15 boxscore DET OAK W-wo 3 2 11 39-41 4 11.5 Roberts Blue 2:43 N 14,835 ++
81 81 Friday, Jul 16 boxscore DET OAK W-wo 1 0 11 40-41 3 11.5 Fidrych Fingers 2:26 N 45,905 +++
82 82 Saturday, Jul 17 boxscore DET OAK L 0 3 40-42 3 12.5 Norris Ruhle Fingers 2:14 N 30,110 -
83 83 Sunday, Jul 18 boxscore DET OAK L 1 10 40-43 4 12.5 Mitchell MacCormack 2:35 D 23,841 --
84 84 Monday, Jul 19 boxscore DET @ MIN L 5 6 40-44 4 13.5 Campbell Roberts 2:24 N 5,005 ---
85 85 Tuesday, Jul 20 boxscore DET @ MIN W 8 3 41-44 4 13.5 Fidrych Singer 2:39 N 30,425 +
86 86 Wednesday, Jul 21 (1) boxscore DET @ CHW L 1 4 41-45 4 15.0 Knapp Ruhle 2:16 D 0 -
87 87 Wednesday, Jul 21 (2) boxscore DET @ CHW L 0 3 41-46 4 15.0 Johnson Lemanczyk 1:47 N 10,765 --
88 88 Thursday, Jul 22 (1) boxscore DET @ CHW L 3 9 41-47 4 14.5 Odom MacCormack 2:14 D 0 ---
89 89 Thursday, Jul 22 (2) boxscore DET @ CHW W 5 1 42-47 4 14.5 Bare Gossage Hiller 2:20 N 9,077 +
90 90 Friday, Jul 23 boxscore DET @ CLE L 4 9 42-48 4 15.5 Bibby Roberts Buskey 2:51 N 13,273 -
91 91 Saturday, Jul 24 boxscore DET @ CLE W 5 4 43-48 4 15.5 Hiller Kern 2:54 D 37,405 +
92 92 Sunday, Jul 25 (1) boxscore DET @ CLE W 9 1 44-48 4 15.0 Ruhle Dobson 2:44 D 0 ++
93 93 Sunday, Jul 25 (2) boxscore DET @ CLE W 5 4 45-48 4 15.0 Lemanczyk Waits Hiller 2:29 D 34,604 +++
94 94 Monday, Jul 26 boxscore DET @ MIL W 4 3 13 46-48 4 14.0 Hiller Frisella 3:20 N 9,729 ++++
95 95 Tuesday, Jul 27 boxscore DET @ MIL L 4 6 46-49 4 14.0 Slaton Bare Castro 2:26 N 14,020 -
96 96 Wednesday, Jul 28 boxscore DET @ MIL W 1 0 47-49 4 13.0 Roberts Augustine 2:08 N 13,865 +
97 97 Thursday, Jul 29 boxscore DET BAL L 0 1 47-50 4 13.5 May Fidrych 1:52 N 44,068 -
98 98 Friday, Jul 30 boxscore DET BAL L 3 7 47-51 4 14.5 Grimsley Ruhle 2:09 N 22,553 --
99 99 Saturday, Jul 31 boxscore DET @ BAL W 5 4 48-51 4 13.0 Lemanczyk Palmer Hiller 2:51 N 31,425 +
100 100 Sunday, Aug 1 boxscore DET @ BAL L-wo 3 4 48-52 4 13.0 Holdsworth Hiller 2:35 D 9,953 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Monday, Aug 2 boxscore DET @ NYY L 0 1 48-53 4 14.0 Alexander Roberts 1:46 N 22,245 --
102 102 Tuesday, Aug 3 boxscore DET @ NYY L 3 4 48-54 4 15.0 Jackson Fidrych 2:21 N 44,909 ---
103 103 Wednesday, Aug 4 boxscore DET BOS L 1 4 48-55 5 15.5 Jenkins Ruhle 1:57 N 14,924 ----
104 104 Thursday, Aug 5 boxscore DET BOS L 4 5 48-56 5 15.5 Cleveland Lemanczyk Lee 2:27 N 14,419 -----
105 105 Friday, Aug 6 boxscore DET CLE W 3 1 49-56 5 15.0 Roberts Brown 2:10 N 19,079 +
106 106 Saturday, Aug 7 boxscore DET CLE W 6 1 50-56 5 14.0 Fidrych Dobson 2:10 D 35,395 ++
107 107 Sunday, Aug 8 (1) boxscore DET CLE W-wo 2 1 51-56 4 12.5 Hiller Eckersley 2:20 D 0 +++
108 108 Sunday, Aug 8 (2) boxscore DET CLE W 15 5 52-56 4 12.5 Grilli Kern 3:00 D 26,447 ++++
109 109 Monday, Aug 9 boxscore DET TEX L 1 8 52-57 5 12.5 Briles Lemanczyk 2:55 N 14,963 -
110 110 Tuesday, Aug 10 (1) boxscore DET TEX W 7 5 53-57 5 13.0 Lemanczyk Terpko 2:37 N 0 +
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 10 (2) boxscore DET TEX L 0 3 53-58 5 13.0 Hargan Crawford 2:24 N 15,028 -
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 11 boxscore DET TEX W-wo 4 3 54-58 4 13.0 Fidrych Perry 2:22 N 36,523 +
113 113 Friday, Aug 13 boxscore DET @ KCR W 3 2 55-58 4 13.5 Ruhle Fitzmorris Hiller 2:32 N 25,215 ++
114 114 Saturday, Aug 14 boxscore DET @ KCR L 3 15 55-59 4 14.5 Leonard Lemanczyk 2:46 N 27,333 -
115 115 Sunday, Aug 15 boxscore DET @ KCR L 3 7 55-60 4 14.5 Hassler Roberts 2:15 D 30,720 --
116 116 Tuesday, Aug 17 boxscore DET CAL W 3 2 56-60 4 15.0 Fidrych Tanana 2:08 N 51,822 +
117 117 Wednesday, Aug 18 boxscore DET CAL L 4 5 11 56-61 4 16.0 Ryan Hiller Verhoeven 3:32 N 10,104 -
118 118 Thursday, Aug 19 boxscore DET CAL W 4 3 57-61 4 15.5 Bare Hartzell Crawford 1:59 N 8,141 +
119 119 Friday, Aug 20 (1) boxscore DET MIN W 3 2 58-61 4 15.0 Roberts Bane 2:15 N 0 ++
120 120 Friday, Aug 20 (2) boxscore DET MIN L 5 8 58-62 4 15.0 Burgmeier Laxton Campbell 2:45 N 17,385 -
121 121 Saturday, Aug 21 boxscore DET MIN L 3 7 10 58-63 4 15.0 Hughes Fidrych 2:45 D 34,760 --
122 122 Sunday, Aug 22 boxscore DET MIN L 4 6 12 58-64 4 15.0 Campbell Hiller 3:33 D 14,979 ---
123 123 Monday, Aug 23 boxscore DET CHW W 5 4 59-64 4 15.0 Bare Gossage 1:59 N 13,426 +
124 124 Tuesday, Aug 24 boxscore DET CHW L 7 12 59-65 4 16.0 Hamilton Crawford 2:55 N 9,503 -
125 125 Wednesday, Aug 25 boxscore DET CHW W 3 1 60-65 4 16.0 Fidrych Johnson 1:48 N 39,884 +
126 126 Friday, Aug 27 boxscore DET @ OAK W 8 1 61-65 4 16.0 Ruhle Abbott 2:11 N 5,884 ++
127 127 Saturday, Aug 28 boxscore DET @ OAK L 2 5 61-66 4 17.0 Blue Roberts 2:03 D 9,252 -
128 128 Sunday, Aug 29 boxscore DET @ OAK L-wo 1 2 12 61-67 4 17.0 Fingers Fidrych 2:42 D 25,659 --
129 129 Monday, Aug 30 boxscore DET @ CAL L 1 2 61-68 5 18.0 Hartzell Crawford 1:37 N 16,924 ---
130 130 Tuesday, Aug 31 boxscore DET @ CAL L 3 6 61-69 5 19.0 Ryan Ruhle 2:21 N 8,542 ----
131 131 Wednesday, Sep 1 boxscore DET @ CAL L 1 4 61-70 5 19.0 Tanana Roberts 1:48 N 10,720 -----
132 132 Friday, Sep 3 boxscore DET MIL L 2 11 61-71 5 20.0 Augustine Fidrych 2:21 N 32,951 ------
133 133 Saturday, Sep 4 boxscore DET MIL W 4 0 62-71 5 19.5 Ruhle Travers 2:09 D 10,303 +
134 134 Sunday, Sep 5 boxscore DET MIL L 6 8 62-72 5 19.5 Sadecki Bare Frisella 2:51 D 9,896 -
135 135 Monday, Sep 6 boxscore DET BAL W 5 4 63-72 5 19.5 Roberts Miller 2:16 N 8,204 +
136 136 Tuesday, Sep 7 boxscore DET BAL L 3 5 63-73 5 20.5 Garland Fidrych 2:19 N 16,410 -
137 137 Wednesday, Sep 8 boxscore DET @ BOS L 3 4 63-74 5 21.5 Lee Lemanczyk Willoughby 1:50 N 13,966 --
138 138 Thursday, Sep 9 boxscore DET @ BOS L 0 5 63-75 5 22.5 Wise Ruhle 2:00 N 13,643 ---
139 139 Friday, Sep 10 boxscore DET @ BOS W 1 0 5 64-75 5 22.5 Bare Cleveland 0:57 N 19,192 +
140 140 Saturday, Sep 11 boxscore DET @ NYY W 6 5 65-75 5 21.5 Roberts Alexander Hiller 2:30 D 31,122 ++
141 141 Sunday, Sep 12 (1) boxscore DET @ NYY W 6 0 66-75 5 21.5 Fidrych Ellis 2:15 D 0 +++
142 142 Sunday, Sep 12 (2) boxscore DET @ NYY L 1 3 66-76 5 21.5 Figueroa Glynn 2:05 D 52,707 -
143 143 Monday, Sep 13 boxscore DET @ NYY W 3 1 67-76 5 20.5 Crawford Holtzman Hiller 1:56 N 11,723 +
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 14 boxscore DET @ BAL L 7 9 67-77 5 21.5 Martinez Hiller 2:54 N 4,516 -
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 15 boxscore DET @ BAL L 0 1 6 67-78 5 22.5 Garland Roberts 1:16 N 2,721 --
146 146 Friday, Sep 17 boxscore DET BOS L 3 8 67-79 5 23.5 Tiant Fidrych 2:09 N 20,371 ---
147 147 Saturday, Sep 18 boxscore DET BOS L 4 5 67-80 5 24.5 Lee Ruhle Murphy 2:16 D 12,156 ----
148 148 Sunday, Sep 19 boxscore DET BOS L 1 6 67-81 5 25.5 Wise Roberts 2:28 D 8,949 -----
149 149 Monday, Sep 20 boxscore DET BOS L 6 12 67-82 5 25.5 Jones Glynn 2:40 N 5,328 ------
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 21 boxscore DET CLE W 5 3 68-82 5 24.5 Fidrych Waits 2:00 N 7,147 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 22 boxscore DET CLE L 0 3 68-83 5 24.0 Bibby Bare 1:52 D 3,616 -
152 152 Friday, Sep 24 (1) boxscore DET NYY W 3 0 69-83 5 23.5 Roberts Holtzman 1:40 N 0 +
153 153 Friday, Sep 24 (2) boxscore DET NYY L 0 8 69-84 5 23.5 Jackson Crawford 2:12 N 10,522 -
154 154 Saturday, Sep 25 boxscore DET NYY L 6 10 69-85 5 24.5 Alexander Glynn Tidrow 2:38 D 12,814 --
155 155 Tuesday, Sep 28 (1) boxscore DET @ CLE W 4 0 70-85 5 24.0 Fidrych Bibby 1:48 N 0 +
156 156 Tuesday, Sep 28 (2) boxscore DET @ CLE L 1 6 70-86 5 24.0 Eckersley Roberts 2:12 N 3,394 -
157 157 Wednesday, Sep 29 boxscore DET @ CLE L 2 3 70-87 5 25.0 Brown Crawford LaRoche 2:17 N 2,867 --
158 158 Thursday, Sep 30 boxscore DET @ CLE W 6 4 71-87 5 24.5 Glynn Waits Grilli 2:32 N 4,083 +
159 159 Friday, Oct 1 boxscore DET @ MIL W 5 0 72-87 5 24.0 Hiller Travers 1:57 N 6,065 ++
160 160 Saturday, Oct 2 boxscore DET @ MIL W 4 1 73-87 5 24.5 Fidrych Slaton 1:46 D 9,044 +++
161 161 Sunday, Oct 3 boxscore DET @ MIL W 5 2 74-87 5 24.0 Roberts Beare 2:09 D 6,858 ++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1975 / 1977 Schedule and Results