Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1966 Schedule and Results

1966 Detroit Tigers

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1965 / 1967

88-74, Finished 3rd in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Chuck Dressen (16-10), Bob Swift (32-25) and Frank Skaff (40-39)
GM: Jim Campbell, Scouting Dir: Ed Katalinas
Scored 719 runs, Allowed 698 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 83-79

Ballparks: Tiger Stadium · Attendance: 1,124,293 (5th of 10)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 103, Pitching - 101 · one-year: Batting - 103, Pitching - 102

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1965 / 1967 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 88-74, Final Rank:3, GB: 10.0
Days in First5last on Sunday, Apr 17, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 6last on Apr 18, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead1last on Saturday, Apr 16, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind13.5last on Saturday, Aug 20, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50019last on Saturday, Jun 25
Most Games under .500never
Longest Winning Streak6Sunday, Jun 5 to Friday, Jun 10 and Saturday, Jun 18 to Friday, Jun 24
Longest Losing Streak6Saturday, Jul 16 to Thursday, Jul 21
Most Runs Allowed15Sunday, Jul 17
Most Runs Scored16Thursday, Jun 16
Longest Game (innings)13Friday, Jul 15
Times Shutout by Opponent10 
Times Opponent Shutout11 
Walkoff Wins5 
Walkoff Losses5 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 88 74 719 698 .543
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 42 39 360 374 .519
Road 46 35 359 324 .568
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 10 6 68 61 .625
May 13 12 91 114 .520
June 21 9 164 114 .700
July 11 20 115 158 .355
August 16 14 154 135 .533
September 17 11 120 104 .607
October 0 2 7 12 .000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 48 35 370 346 .578
Second Half 40 39 349 352 .506
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 79 67 651 636 .541
ExtraInning 9 7 68 62 .563
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 29 17 146 134 .630
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 24 23 266 258 .511
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 9 9 88 103 .500
BOS 10 8 109 84 .556
CAL 9 9 69 60 .500
CHW 10 8 64 59 .556
CLE 9 9 71 92 .500
KCA 6 12 70 84 .333
MIN 11 7 74 74 .611
NYY 11 7 76 83 .611
WSA 13 5 98 59 .722

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 12 boxscore DET @ NYY W 2 1 1-0 1 Tied Lolich Ford 2:26 D 40,006 +
2 2 Thursday, Apr 14 (1) boxscore DET @ NYY W 3 2 2-0 1 Tied McLain Ramos Sherry 2:49 D 0 ++
3 3 Thursday, Apr 14 (2) boxscore DET @ NYY W 5 2 3-0 1 Tied Monbouquette Friend 2:38 D 13,659 +++
4 4 Friday, Apr 15 boxscore DET WSA W 8 3 4-0 1 up 1.0 Pena Duckworth 2:32 D 36,674 ++++
5 5 Saturday, Apr 16 boxscore DET WSA W 7 5 5-0 1 up 1.0 Sherry Kline Fox 2:46 D 8,432 +++++
6 6 Sunday, Apr 17 boxscore DET WSA L 4 10 5-1 1 Tied Segui Aguirre Kline 2:41 D 15,495 -
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 19 (1) boxscore DET @ BOS L 0 7 5-2 2 0.5 Morehead Monbouquette Sanders 2:24 D 0 --
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 19 (2) boxscore DET @ BOS W 6 4 6-2 2 0.5 McLain Lonborg Sherry 3:00 D 25,335 +
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 20 boxscore DET @ BOS L 3 5 6-3 3 1.5 Stephenson Fox Radatz 2:46 D 2,618 -
10 10 Saturday, Apr 23 boxscore DET @ WSA L 3 5 6-4 4 2.5 McCormick Lolich Cox 2:22 D 2,901 --
11 11 Sunday, Apr 24 (1) boxscore DET @ WSA W 4 0 7-4 3 1.5 Monbouquette Richert 2:30 D 0 +
12 12 Sunday, Apr 24 (2) boxscore DET @ WSA W 4 1 8-4 3 1.5 Sparma Duckworth Sherry 2:48 D 11,259 ++
13 13 Monday, Apr 25 boxscore DET MIN W 3 0 9-4 3 1.5 McLain Boswell 2:06 N 12,020 +++
14 14 Thursday, Apr 28 boxscore DET KCA W 13 5 10-4 3 2.0 Lolich Hunter Pena 2:39 D 1,292 ++++
15 15 Friday, Apr 29 boxscore DET BAL L 1 8 10-5 4 2.0 Bunker Monbouquette 2:16 N 13,255 -
16 16 Saturday, Apr 30 boxscore DET BAL L 2 3 10-6 4 3.0 McNally McLain Miller 2:22 D 5,130 --
17 17 Sunday, May 1 boxscore DET BAL L 1 4 10-7 4 4.0 Barber Sparma Hall 2:26 D 11,719 ---
18 18 Tuesday, May 3 boxscore DET BOS W 8 0 11-7 4 3.5 Lolich Santiago 2:25 N 2,744 +
19 19 Wednesday, May 4 boxscore DET BOS L 0 7 11-8 4 4.5 Wilson Monbouquette 2:06 N 3,965 -
20 20 Friday, May 6 boxscore DET @ CHW W 1 0 12-8 4 4.0 McLain Peters 2:19 N 15,333 +
21 21 Saturday, May 7 boxscore DET @ CHW L 0 1 12-9 5 5.0 John Sparma 2:39 D 6,929 -
22 22 Sunday, May 8 boxscore DET @ CHW W 3 1 11 13-9 3 3.5 Gladding Locker 3:04 D 8,239 +
23 23 Tuesday, May 10 boxscore DET @ CLE W 3 2 14-9 3 3.5 Lolich Kralick Gladding 2:50 N 4,000 ++
24 24 Friday, May 13 boxscore DET CHW W 5 4 15-9 3 2.5 McLain Horlen Sherry 3:05 N 7,565 +++
25 25 Saturday, May 14 boxscore DET CHW L 3 13 15-10 3 3.5 Peters Lolich 2:56 D 8,084 -
26 26 Sunday, May 15 boxscore DET CHW W 8 6 16-10 3 3.0 Sherry Fisher 3:30 D 13,602 +
27 27 Tuesday, May 17 boxscore DET NYY W 7 2 17-10 3 3.0 McLain Peterson 2:15 N 9,935 ++
28 28 Wednesday, May 18 boxscore DET NYY L 2 7 17-11 3 3.0 Stottlemyre Lolich 2:33 N 14,010 -
29 29 Friday, May 20 (1) boxscore DET @ BAL L 4 8 17-12 3 3.0 Bunker Sparma Watt 2:53 N 0 --
30 30 Friday, May 20 (2) boxscore DET @ BAL W 9 5 18-12 3 3.0 Monbouquette McNally Sherry 2:45 N 26,094 +
31 31 Saturday, May 21 boxscore DET @ BAL W 7 5 19-12 2 2.0 McLain Miller 2:50 N 24,946 ++
32 32 Sunday, May 22 boxscore DET @ BAL W 3 2 20-12 2 2.5 Lolich Bertaina Podres 2:07 D 16,694 +++
33 33 Tuesday, May 24 (1) boxscore DET CLE W 7 6 21-12 2 2.5 Pena Hargan Sherry 3:06 D 0 ++++
34 34 Tuesday, May 24 (2) boxscore DET CLE L 0 2 21-13 2 2.5 Tiant Aguirre 2:32 N 32,787 -
35 35 Wednesday, May 25 boxscore DET CLE L 2 13 21-14 2 3.5 Kelley McLain 3:05 N 25,383 --
36 36 Thursday, May 26 boxscore DET CLE L 4 8 21-15 2 4.5 Bell Podres McMahon 3:00 N 10,352 ---
37 37 Friday, May 27 boxscore DET CAL L 2 3 21-16 3 5.5 Lopez Monbouquette Lee 2:53 N 9,112 ----
38 38 Saturday, May 28 boxscore DET CAL W 5 4 22-16 3 5.5 Podres Chance Lolich 2:48 N 13,346 +
39 39 Sunday, May 29 boxscore DET CAL L 1 2 22-17 3 5.0 Brunet Aguirre 2:20 D 52,315 -
40 40 Monday, May 30 boxscore DET @ KCA W 5 2 23-17 3 3.5 McLain Dobson 2:35 N 8,039 +
41 41 Tuesday, May 31 boxscore DET @ KCA L 1 7 23-18 3 4.5 Talbot Monbouquette Krausse 2:36 N 5,488 -
42 42 Wednesday, Jun 1 boxscore DET @ MIN W 9 4 24-18 3 3.5 Podres Boswell Sherry 2:55 N 17,045 +
43 43 Thursday, Jun 2 boxscore DET @ MIN W 7 6 25-18 3 2.5 Gladding Siebler 2:57 D 7,940 ++
44 44 Friday, Jun 3 boxscore DET @ CAL W 1 0 26-18 3 2.5 Aguirre Lopez Sherry 2:26 N 19,321 +++
45 45 Saturday, Jun 4 boxscore DET @ CAL L 1 4 26-19 3 3.5 Brunet McLain 2:28 D 18,118 -
46 46 Sunday, Jun 5 (1) boxscore DET @ CAL W 8 4 27-19 3 2.0 Wickersham Chance 2:25 D 0 +
47 47 Sunday, Jun 5 (2) boxscore DET @ CAL W 4 1 28-19 3 2.0 Sparma Reed Pena 2:59 D 26,008 ++
48 48 Tuesday, Jun 7 boxscore DET BOS W 2 1 29-19 3 1.0 Lolich McMahon Podres 2:36 N 11,166 +++
49 49 Wednesday, Jun 8 boxscore DET BOS W-wo 5 4 11 30-19 3 1.5 Sherry McMahon 2:56 N 9,254 ++++
50 50 Thursday, Jun 9 boxscore DET BOS W 9 1 31-19 3 1.5 Wickersham Santiago 2:48 D 6,507 +++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, Jun 10 boxscore DET NYY W 6 2 32-19 3 1.5 Aguirre Bouton 2:20 N 29,674 ++++++
52 52 Saturday, Jun 11 boxscore DET NYY L 3 6 32-20 3 1.5 Peterson Sparma Reniff 2:40 D 17,104 -
53 53 Sunday, Jun 12 (1) boxscore DET NYY W 7 5 33-20 3 2.0 McLain Stottlemyre Sherry 2:22 D 0 +
54 54 Sunday, Jun 12 (2) boxscore DET NYY L 10 12 33-21 3 2.0 Hamilton Lolich Reniff 3:20 D 41,421 -
55 55 Monday, Jun 13 boxscore DET WSA W 4 3 34-21 3 2.0 Wickersham Cox Podres 2:58 N 11,138 +
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 14 boxscore DET WSA L 2 3 34-22 3 3.0 Ortega Monbouquette Lines 2:45 N 9,226 -
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 15 boxscore DET @ BOS W 11 7 35-22 3 3.0 Gladding McMahon Sherry 3:23 N 8,385 +
58 58 Thursday, Jun 16 boxscore DET @ BOS W 16 4 36-22 3 2.0 McLain Sheldon 2:46 D 4,050 ++
59 59 Friday, Jun 17 boxscore DET @ NYY L 2 5 36-23 3 3.0 Stottlemyre Wilson 2:16 N 18,357 -
60 60 Saturday, Jun 18 boxscore DET @ NYY W 4 3 37-23 3 3.0 Monbouquette Ramos Sherry 2:56 D 26,565 +
61 61 Sunday, Jun 19 boxscore DET @ NYY W 2 1 38-23 2 2.5 Wickersham Bouton 2:19 D 61,071 ++
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 21 boxscore DET @ WSA W 5 2 39-23 2 2.0 McLain Segui 2:48 N 7,541 +++
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 22 boxscore DET @ WSA W 12 2 40-23 2 2.0 Lolich Ortega 3:05 N 8,933 ++++
64 64 Thursday, Jun 23 boxscore DET @ WSA W 6 1 41-23 2 2.0 Wilson McCormick Sherry 2:51 N 6,327 +++++
65 65 Friday, Jun 24 (1) boxscore DET MIN W-wo 2 1 42-23 2 1.5 Sherry Merritt 2:21 N 0 ++++++
66 66 Friday, Jun 24 (2) boxscore DET MIN L 2 9 42-24 2 1.5 Pascual Aguirre Cimino 2:39 N 41,082 -
67 67 Saturday, Jun 25 boxscore DET MIN W 1 0 43-24 2 1.5 Sherry Roggenburk 2:14 D 13,795 +
68 68 Sunday, Jun 26 (1) boxscore DET MIN L 5 7 43-25 2 3.0 Boswell Sparma Worthington 3:06 D 0 -
69 69 Sunday, Jun 26 (2) boxscore DET MIN L 1 7 43-26 2 3.0 Perry Lolich 3:04 D 31,942 --
70 70 Tuesday, Jun 28 boxscore DET @ CAL W 15 3 44-26 2 2.5 Wilson Wright Podres 2:43 N 16,393 +
71 71 Wednesday, Jun 29 boxscore DET @ CAL L 2 6 44-27 2 3.5 Brunet Wickersham Rojas 2:45 N 16,377 -
72 72 Friday, Jul 1 (1) boxscore DET KCA W 8 5 45-27 2 5.0 McLain Stafford Sherry 2:56 N 0 +
73 73 Friday, Jul 1 (2) boxscore DET KCA L 4 6 45-28 2 5.0 Hunter Lolich Aker 2:52 N 15,898 -
74 74 Saturday, Jul 2 boxscore DET KCA W 7 3 46-28 2 5.5 Wilson Lindblad Sherry 2:57 D 11,200 +
75 75 Sunday, Jul 3 (1) boxscore DET KCA L 0 3 46-29 2 7.0 Krausse Wickersham Aker 2:35 D 0 -
76 76 Sunday, Jul 3 (2) boxscore DET KCA L 4 10 46-30 2 7.0 Nash Aguirre Grilli 3:04 D 31,542 --
77 77 Monday, Jul 4 boxscore DET CAL L 6 11 46-31 2 7.0 Wright Sherry Rojas 3:10 N 9,002 ---
78 78 Tuesday, Jul 5 boxscore DET CAL L 3 4 46-32 2 7.5 Chance McLain Burdette 2:49 N 10,015 ----
79 79 Wednesday, Jul 6 boxscore DET CAL L 0 1 10 46-33 2 8.0 Brunet Sherry Sanford 3:15 N 12,261 -----
80 80 Thursday, Jul 7 boxscore DET @ MIN W 4 3 47-33 2 7.5 Wickersham Grant Gladding 2:51 N 24,604 +
81 81 Friday, Jul 8 boxscore DET @ MIN L 1 6 47-34 2 8.5 Kaat Lolich 2:33 N 22,808 -
82 82 Saturday, Jul 9 boxscore DET @ MIN W 8 1 48-34 2 8.0 McLain Merritt 2:03 D 20,215 +
83 83 Sunday, Jul 10 boxscore DET @ MIN L 2 4 48-35 2 8.0 Boswell Wilson Cimino 2:27 D 19,861 -
84 84 Thursday, Jul 14 boxscore DET BAL W 4 3 49-35 2 7.0 Wilson Barber Pena 2:37 N 30,571 +
85 85 Friday, Jul 15 boxscore DET BAL W-wo 8 5 13 50-35 2 6.0 Monbouquette Miller 3:50 N 43,647 ++
86 86 Saturday, Jul 16 boxscore DET BAL L 2 8 50-36 2 7.0 McNally McLain 2:36 D 29,767 -
87 87 Sunday, Jul 17 (1) boxscore DET CLE L 3 7 50-37 2 8.0 Kelley Aguirre Radatz 2:49 D 0 --
88 88 Sunday, Jul 17 (2) boxscore DET CLE L 2 15 50-38 2 8.0 O'Donoghue Sparma 2:49 D 39,244 ---
89 89 Tuesday, Jul 19 boxscore DET @ BAL L 3 13 50-39 2 9.5 Watt Wilson 2:45 N 24,261 ----
90 90 Wednesday, Jul 20 boxscore DET @ BAL L 7 10 50-40 2 10.5 Brabender McLain Drabowsky 3:05 N 28,203 -----
91 91 Thursday, Jul 21 boxscore DET @ BAL L 4 6 50-41 2 11.5 McNally Monbouquette Fisher 2:41 N 29,107 ------
92 92 Friday, Jul 22 boxscore DET @ CLE W 10 5 51-41 2 11.5 Lolich Bell Pena 3:13 N 18,567 +
93 93 Saturday, Jul 23 boxscore DET @ CLE L 5 6 51-42 2 12.5 Tiant Aguirre 2:46 D 14,120 -
94 94 Sunday, Jul 24 (1) boxscore DET @ CLE L 0 3 51-43 2 12.0 Hargan McLain 2:08 D 0 --
95 95 Sunday, Jul 24 (2) boxscore DET @ CLE W 2 1 10 52-43 2 12.0 Sherry Kelley 2:20 D 20,862 +
96 96 Tuesday, Jul 26 boxscore DET @ CHW W 3 1 53-43 2 11.0 Lolich Horlen Wickersham 2:56 N 16,487 ++
97 97 Wednesday, Jul 27 boxscore DET @ CHW L 0 5 53-44 2 12.0 Buzhardt Wilson 2:25 D 15,047 -
98 98 Thursday, Jul 28 boxscore DET @ CHW L 1 2 53-45 2 12.5 Lamabe McLain Locker 2:11 N 12,895 --
99 99 Friday, Jul 29 boxscore DET @ KCA L 1 4 53-46 2 13.5 Krausse Podres Aker 2:05 N 12,302 ---
100 100 Saturday, Jul 30 boxscore DET @ KCA L 1 2 53-47 2 13.5 Odom Lolich Stock 2:20 D 19,907 ----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Sunday, Jul 31 (1) boxscore DET @ KCA W 5 4 54-47 2 13.0 Gladding Grzenda Sherry 2:28 D 0 +
102 102 Sunday, Jul 31 (2) boxscore DET @ KCA W 7 1 55-47 2 13.0 Wilson Blanco 2:26 D 20,260 ++
103 103 Tuesday, Aug 2 boxscore DET CHW W 5 0 56-47 2 13.0 McLain Buzhardt 2:12 N 23,552 +++
104 104 Wednesday, Aug 3 (1) boxscore DET CHW W-wo 3 1 57-47 2 12.5 Lolich Howard 2:13 D 0 ++++
105 105 Wednesday, Aug 3 (2) boxscore DET CHW L 3 6 57-48 2 12.5 Locker Sherry 2:40 N 19,740 -
106 106 Friday, Aug 5 boxscore DET BOS W 2 0 58-48 2 11.0 Wilson Bennett 2:11 N 12,386 +
107 107 Saturday, Aug 6 boxscore DET BOS L 2 8 58-49 2 12.0 Stange McLain 2:35 D 14,903 -
108 108 Sunday, Aug 7 (1) boxscore DET BOS W 9 2 59-49 2 11.5 Monbouquette Lonborg Pena 2:23 D 0 +
109 109 Sunday, Aug 7 (2) boxscore DET BOS L 6 7 10 59-50 2 11.5 Osinski Pena Lonborg 3:16 D 24,051 -
110 110 Monday, Aug 8 boxscore DET @ WSA W 5 3 12 60-50 2 11.0 Wickersham Humphreys Lolich 3:09 N 6,266 +
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 9 boxscore DET @ WSA W 8 3 61-50 2 10.0 Wilson Kreutzer Sherry 2:33 N 4,060 ++
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 10 boxscore DET @ WSA L-wo 3 6 12 61-51 2 11.0 Ortega Wickersham 3:12 N 6,034 -
113 113 Friday, Aug 12 boxscore DET @ BOS L 9 13 61-52 2 12.0 Brandon Monbouquette McMahon 3:20 N 14,663 --
114 114 Saturday, Aug 13 boxscore DET @ BOS W 13 1 62-52 2 12.0 Wilson Santiago 2:41 D 10,003 +
115 115 Sunday, Aug 14 (1) boxscore DET @ BOS L 5 8 62-53 2 13.5 Bennett McLain Santiago 2:40 D 0 -
116 116 Sunday, Aug 14 (2) boxscore DET @ BOS L 3 5 62-54 2 13.5 Stange Sparma 2:28 D 20,112 --
117 117 Monday, Aug 15 boxscore DET NYY W 6 5 63-54 2 13.5 Lolich Stottlemyre Sherry 2:36 N 15,256 +
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 16 boxscore DET NYY W 6 3 64-54 2 13.5 Monbouquette Reniff 2:32 N 17,395 ++
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 17 boxscore DET NYY W 4 2 65-54 2 13.5 Wilson Bouton 2:05 N 18,823 +++
120 120 Friday, Aug 19 boxscore DET BAL W 10 4 66-54 2 12.5 Lolich Brabender 2:39 N 35,504 ++++
121 121 Saturday, Aug 20 boxscore DET BAL L 3 8 66-55 2 13.5 McNally McLain Fisher 2:31 D 21,235 -
122 122 Sunday, Aug 21 boxscore DET BAL W 9 4 67-55 2 12.5 Wilson Bunker 2:30 D 30,146 +
123 123 Tuesday, Aug 23 boxscore DET CHW L 1 2 12 67-56 2 12.5 Peters Sherry 2:51 N 10,848 -
124 124 Wednesday, Aug 24 boxscore DET CHW W 6 2 68-56 2 11.5 Lolich John Pena 2:34 N 9,876 +
125 125 Thursday, Aug 25 boxscore DET CHW W 8 0 69-56 2 11.5 McLain Horlen 2:10 N 10,229 ++
126 126 Friday, Aug 26 boxscore DET @ NYY L-wo 5 6 69-57 2 12.5 Reniff Aguirre 2:36 N 14,856 -
127 127 Saturday, Aug 27 boxscore DET @ NYY L 1 11 69-58 2 12.5 Bouton Podres 2:21 N 13,757 --
128 128 Sunday, Aug 28 boxscore DET @ NYY L 1 8 69-59 2 12.5 Peterson Lolich 2:32 D 22,797 ---
129 129 Monday, Aug 29 boxscore DET @ BAL W 6 3 70-59 2 11.5 McLain McNally 3:09 N 22,941 +
130 130 Tuesday, Aug 30 boxscore DET @ BAL W 5 4 71-59 2 10.5 Wilson Watt Pena 2:33 N 28,207 ++
131 131 Wednesday, Aug 31 (1) boxscore DET @ CHW L-wo 6 7 12 71-60 2 12.0 Wilhelm Pena 3:31 N 0 -
132 132 Wednesday, Aug 31 (2) boxscore DET @ CHW L 1 3 71-61 2 12.0 Peters Podres 2:12 N 19,304 --
133 133 Thursday, Sep 1 boxscore DET @ CHW W 7 5 10 72-61 2 11.0 Sherry Buzhardt 2:59 N 11,622 +
134 134 Friday, Sep 2 (1) boxscore DET @ CLE W 4 2 73-61 2 9.5 McLain Bell 2:45 N 0 ++
135 135 Friday, Sep 2 (2) boxscore DET @ CLE W 7 5 10 74-61 2 9.5 Gladding Radatz Sherry 3:21 N 10,257 +++
136 136 Saturday, Sep 3 boxscore DET @ CLE W 8 1 75-61 2 9.5 Wilson Kelley 2:36 N 5,829 ++++
137 137 Sunday, Sep 4 boxscore DET @ CLE W 4 3 12 76-61 2 9.5 Pena McDowell 3:14 D 6,845 +++++
138 138 Monday, Sep 5 (1) boxscore DET WSA L 4 6 76-62 2 10.5 McCormick Lolich 2:55 N 0 -
139 139 Monday, Sep 5 (2) boxscore DET WSA W 7 4 77-62 2 10.5 Podres Kreutzer 2:30 N 14,546 +
140 140 Tuesday, Sep 6 boxscore DET WSA W 8 2 78-62 2 10.5 McLain Moore 2:29 N 5,278 ++
141 141 Wednesday, Sep 7 boxscore DET WSA W 4 0 79-62 2 10.5 Wilson Ortega 2:20 N 7,409 +++
142 142 Friday, Sep 9 boxscore DET @ KCA L-wo 1 2 10 79-63 2 10.5 Stock Lolich 3:00 N 6,746 -
143 143 Saturday, Sep 10 boxscore DET @ KCA L 0 5 79-64 2 10.5 Nash McLain Aker 2:59 N 13,068 --
144 144 Sunday, Sep 11 boxscore DET @ KCA L 1 5 79-65 3 10.5 Krausse Wilson 2:19 D 8,553 ---
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 13 boxscore DET MIN W 6 5 80-65 2 9.5 Lolich Kaat Sherry 2:20 N 8,125 +
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 14 boxscore DET MIN W 3 2 81-65 2 9.0 McLain Perry 2:22 N 5,774 ++
147 147 Thursday, Sep 15 boxscore DET MIN W 8 5 82-65 2 9.5 Wickersham Pleis 2:42 D 4,337 +++
148 148 Friday, Sep 16 boxscore DET CLE W 3 1 83-65 2 8.5 Aguirre Bell 2:22 N 10,061 ++++
149 149 Saturday, Sep 17 boxscore DET CLE L 2 6 83-66 2 8.5 Hargan Lolich 2:24 D 8,817 -
150 150 Sunday, Sep 18 boxscore DET CLE L 5 6 10 83-67 2 8.5 Tiant Sherry 3:05 D 11,466 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 21 boxscore DET CAL W-wo 2 1 84-67 2 9.5 Pena Chance 2:18 N 4,699 +
152 152 Thursday, Sep 22 (1) boxscore DET CAL L 3 5 84-68 2 10.0 Kelso Lolich Lee 3:13 D 0 -
153 153 Thursday, Sep 22 (2) boxscore DET CAL W 7 0 85-68 2 10.0 Podres Rubio 2:06 D 3,865 +
154 154 Friday, Sep 23 boxscore DET @ MIN L 4 12 85-69 2 10.0 Grant McLain 2:52 D 6,670 -
155 155 Saturday, Sep 24 boxscore DET @ MIN W 8 1 86-69 2 10.0 Wickersham Merritt 2:26 D 11,706 +
156 156 Sunday, Sep 25 boxscore DET @ MIN L-wo 0 1 86-70 2 10.0 Kaat Wilson 1:56 D 16,637 -
157 157 Monday, Sep 26 boxscore DET @ CAL W 2 1 87-70 2 9.5 McLain Lee Sherry 2:17 N 7,447 +
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 27 boxscore DET @ CAL L 2 6 87-71 2 10.0 Brunet Lolich 2:20 N 8,369 -
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 28 boxscore DET @ CAL W 5 4 10 88-71 2 9.5 Sherry Lee 2:37 N 8,847 +
160 160 Friday, Sep 30 boxscore DET KCA L 5 8 88-72 2 9.0 Aker Aguirre 3:15 N 4,491 -
161 161 Saturday, Oct 1 boxscore DET KCA L 2 5 88-73 3 9.5 Nash McLain 2:37 D 3,445 --
162 162 Sunday, Oct 2 boxscore DET KCA L 5 7 88-74 3 10.0 Hunter Podres Lindblad 2:20 D 5,364 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1965 / 1967 Schedule and Results